نعتقد في أحلامك وتصدق في نفسك

نعتقد في أحلامك وتصدق في نفسك
الصورة الائتمان: فليكر

لو قلت لك أن هناك شيئا واحدا فقط يمكن أن تفعله من شأنه أن يوفر لك كل ما تريد، هل تفعل ذلك؟ حسنا، كل ما عليك القيام به هو الاعتقاد! كل ما يهم هو أن تستطيع أن ترى ما تريد، ويؤمنون به من كل قلبك وروحك.

يملك مايكل جوردان العديد من السيارات ، ومعظمها يحمل لوحات ترخيص خاصة. كانت ليلة المباراة الأولى لنهائيات دوري كرة السلة الشرقي. كان شيكاغو يلعب مع إنديانا بيسرز لمعرفة الفريق الذي سيذهب إلى البطولة. مايكل وأنا كنا ندخل سيارته الفيرارية ، تاركين المنزل للعبة.

نظرت إلى لوحة الترخيص ولم أستطع معرفة ما الذي تعنيه. قراءة "MJ5." سألته ما وقفت MJ5 ل. نظر إلي وقال: "مايكل جوردان - بطولة 5 ، أحمق."

وبينما كنا نسير ، نستمع إلى الموسيقى التي اختارها لتساعده على الاسترخاء قبل المباراة ، نظر فجأة إليّ وقال: "لدي MJ6 بالترتيب بالفعل". لم يقلها بطريقة مغرور. كان يعتقد حقا أنه سيحدث. قلة من الناس يؤمنون بأنهم يعملون بقوة وبقوة بما يكفي لمعتقداتهم للوصول إلى الثمار. لقد فاز بهذه البطولة السادسة. كم تصدق؟

مرة واحدة في لعبة المدرسة الثانوية كنت في نصف الملعب ورأيت أحد زملائي في الفريق ، Edlo Peoples ، قطعت تحت السلة وأمسك يده. كانت اللعبة ضيقة للغاية وكان الناس على حافة مقاعدهم. كان متأخرا في اللعبة ونحن بحاجة إلى سلة. مررت الكرة إلى إيدلو ، أو على الأقل حاولت تمرير الكرة إليه ، لكنها ذهبت في السلة. الحشد ذهب البرية. سمعت الحكم يقول: "عندما تحصل على الذهاب صعبة ، فإن الذهاب صعبة".

سماع هذا شعر وكأنه تصويت بالثقة. جعلني أشعر أنني أستطيع فعل أي شيء في الملعب. سمعت شيئاً إيجابياً واستعملته لإذكاء عملي الفكري. لم أنسَ أبدًا ما قاله ذلك الحكم ، وكان يُذكّرني دائمًا أنني أستطيع إنجاز المهمة مهما كان.

تثق بنفسك

ماذا تعني عبارة "النفس" يجب أن نفعل مع الاعتقاد في النفس؟ النفس لي يعني كيف يمكن لشخص يراه أو نفسها من دون أن كل الرتوش. الذين لا ترى كل يوم عندما ترى نفسك في المرآة؟ هل هو شخص ما تريد ونحن سعداء مع؟ ويعرف القاموس نفسه بأنه "شخص واحد نفسه بصرف النظر عن جميع الأشخاص الآخرين." نفسك هو أنت. الذين يمكن أن يتم أنت فقط يمكن تلخيصها على النحو إلى ما كنت من جوهر.

عندما كنت على اتصال مع هذه النفس الأساسية، يمكنك الاستماع والاستماع بسهولة أكثر ما هو خير لكم. طالما كنت صادقا مع نفسك، سوف تجعل دائما الخيارات الصحيحة. عندما تخرجت من المدرسة الثانوية وكان لي منحة دراسية تقدم للالتحاق بجامعات عديدة ومختلفة للعب كرة السلة. كانت هناك الكليات التي عرضت مبالغ كبيرة من المال. عن الرجل الذي لم يكن لديهم الكثير من المال، وكان هذا لا بأس به إغراء. يعتقد مدرب مدرستي الثانوية علي أن أذهب إلى المدرسة التي كانت لديه فرصة للفوز في بطولة وطنية، وأنا اتفق معه. جنبا إلى جنب مع التعليم، وكان هذا أحد المواضيع التي ناقشناها عندما نظرنا الكليات.

اخترت الكلية التي لم تقدم أي شيء ولكن الفرصة للعب كرة السلة والحصول على التعليم. كل الأمور في الاعتبار، وأنا متأكد أنني اتخذت القرار الصحيح. لقد استمعت إلى صوتي الداخلي وفعلت ما شعرت حق. لم يسبق لي ان يلقي نظرة الى الوراء، الى الامام فقط. نحن لم يفز بأي بطولة وطنية، لكننا لم يربح بطولة وطنية تلبوية في مدينة نيويورك خلال سنتي. حصلت على تعليم كبير، والتقى بعض الأشخاص الرائعين الذين لا يزالون أصدقاء اليوم. إذا كنت تفكر في عروض أخرى، وأنا أدرك أن مررت على الكثير من المال، ولكن إذا لم أكن قد ذهبت إلى ولاية ماريلاند، وأنا لم يسبق لهم أن وجدت الطريق الذي قادني إلى نايك، لعائلتي، وإلى جميع أشياء أخرى لدي اليوم.

حتى لو قمت بها بعض الخيارات السيئة، وطالما كنت صادقا مع نفسك انه لم يفت الاوان بعد لتحويل سفينة حولها. كنت الشخص الوحيد الذي يعرف حقا من أنت من الداخل والخارج. الاستماع إلى نفسك وتفعل ما هو أفضل بالنسبة لك.

ثق بنفسك

ونحن جميعا ما نحن عليه.

أنا من أنا تماما كما أي شخص آخر غير الذي كان هو أو هي. أنا لا تسلب من تراث الشعوب الأخرى ولكن أود أن ألفت بقوة على لغم. السبب الوحيد الذي أنا وضعت هذا الموضوع في هذا الكتاب هو أنه تم إحراز بعض الشباب أن يشعر بالخجل من هم. الناس ولا سيما الشباب من اللون - الذي، كما أبناء العبيد، أشعر أحيانا بالخجل وتكاد لا تذكر.

هذا الكتاب ليس عن لون من أي شخص، بل هو عن شعور الجميع بالرضا عن النفس. ولا ينبغي لأحد من سرقة لك من أنت. تقبل من أنت، وليس هناك شيء أكثر أهمية من أن تكون نفسك. وكان لا أحد منا في اختيار تصميم لدينا العنصري. لا تدع كونه أسود أو أبيض أو برتقالي أو رمادي يعيقك. رسم قوتك من هؤلاء الذين ذهبوا قبل. أن يكون شاهدا على قوة وشجاعة. السود هم من سلالة الملوك والملكات عن الوطن الام، وكان الفراعنة شعبنا، الكتبة، والبنائين من المعالم الأثرية لمصر القديمة. الناس ناجحة من جميع الثقافات هي أكثر من أن تعدد. أنا متأكد من أن لديك الكثير من الأبطال للبحث عن ل. هؤلاء الناس لم يكن لديك من السهل في كفاحهم للوصول إلى درجات أعلى السلم. ما حكاياتهم ينبغي أن أقول لك هو أنه كان من الصعب، ولكن يمكن القيام به.

التعرف على كل ما هو يمنحك قوة واتبع هذه الرؤية إلى أقاصي الكون. أن تكون قوية في من أنت ويكون الاجتهاد في سعيكم. لم يكن لديك أن ننظر إلى التاريخ لإيجاد بطل. يمكنك أن تنظر إلى الناس في مدرستك، إلى ساعي بريد، أو على الناس في مجتمعك الذين يفعلون الأشياء الصحيحة. لم يكن لديك لتكون بعض النجوم الكبيرة في عقول الآخرين ليكون نجما كبيرا في الحياة. ويعيش فقط في حياتك بطريقة إيجابية ويكون مثالا للآخرين لاتباعها. كونه شخص من لون أو كونها الأبيض ليس ذريعة لعدم وضع قدم افضل ما لديكم إلى الأمام. كونها فقيرة أو غنية ليس عذرا أيضا. أنت من وماذا كنت، وكنت بحاجة إلى العمل من هناك.

تخيل رد فعل أود أن أحصل على لو قلت شخص كان لا مأوى لهم وجود خلفية تحقق ذلك عليه وعلى انه ليس الشخص الذي كان يعتقد انه. وقد اكتشف أن اقتيد بعيدا عند الولادة من والديه الذين كانوا السكان المنحدرين من أصل ملكي. وبعبارة أخرى، لم يكن الشخص الذي كان يعتقد انه، وكان الملوك. أراهن أن تصور الشخص كله من شأنه تغيير نفسه. فإن الشخص يقف على الأرجح أطول والبدء في التفكير في نفسه بأنه شخص خاص، وشخص ما لديه امكانات كبيرة. على النحو ذاته، فإن الشخص ربما ننظر في نفسه بشكل مختلف، وبالتالي تتصرف بشكل مختلف.

الآن تحمل معي لثانية واحدة، لأنني ذاهب الى انتقل إلى شيء ثقيل: وجاء في الكتاب المقدس أننا جميعا أبناء العلي. وهذا يعني أننا جميعا أبناء الله، وهذا يعني أننا جميعا الأمراء والأميرات. نحن جميعا من أصل ملكي. انها مجرد أننا لا نرى أنفسنا في ضوء ذلك، كما أننا لا نحمل أنفسنا على هذا النحو.

فلماذا لا تكون الملوك؟ لديك الحق الإلهي أن يكون جميع أفضل الأشياء في الحياة. اذا كنت لا ينبغي أن ترى نفسك مثل هذا، يجب من؟ كل الأشياء الجيدة في انتظار ما إذا كنت ببساطة تغيير الطريقة التي ترى نفسك. ما الذي عقد بعودتكم؟ فمن السهل القول ان هذا هو خرافة وليس كيفية عمل الأشياء. حسنا، أنت لا تعرف أبدا إذا لم يتم التخلص منها لك التفكير بهذه الطريقة. عندما قال لي الدكتور Leedy كنت الشخص الثاني الأكثر موهبة وقالت انها تريد ان ينظر من أي وقت مضى بعد بيل كوسبي، كان ينبغي أن يتنازع أنا لها أو اختارت أن أرى نفسي في ضوء ذلك؟ اخترت أن أرى نفسي في ضوء ذلك. يجب أن ترى نفسك في ضوء ذلك أيضا!

بعد "فريق الاحلام" وفاز في دورة الالعاب الاولمبية 1992، وكان تشارلز باركلي في شكل أفضل له من أي وقت مضى. كان يلعب مع النجوم كل في الدوري الاميركي للمحترفين. لعب مع أمثال مايكل جوردان، لاري بيرد وماجيك جونسون، ديفيد روبنسون، جون ستوكتون، كريس مولين، بيبين سكوتي، وكارل مالون. سافرنا إلى اليابان مباشرة بعد دورة الالعاب الاولمبية، وتشارلز كان يلعب مثل كنت لم يسبق له مثيل له اللعب. وكانت ثقته في عنان السماء، وإنما امتدت لموسم كامل، وانه يعتقد انه كان أفضل لاعب في الدوري. هذا الموسم أصبح لقاح التهاب السحايا (أفضل لاعب) من الدوري الاميركي للمحترفين. توجه منتخب بلاده الى المباراة النهائية من بطولة الدوري الاميركي للمحترفين ولعب بشكل جيد للغاية.

تعتقد أنك يمكن أن يطير، والقيام بكل ما يلزم لجعل احلامك. هل أنت على استعداد للعمل بجد بما فيه الكفاية لهذا أن يصبح حقيقة واقعة؟ بعض الناس على استعداد، في حين يرى آخرون أنه سوف تندرج فقط في لفات مع أي عمل على الإطلاق. وهذا الأخير هو مخاطرة كبيرة، ولكن إذا كنت تقرأ هذا الكتاب، وأراهن على لك.

و-I الدرس

ومن المفترض أن يعيش حياة إلى إلى أقصى حد. من هذا اليوم إلى الأمام، ترى نفسك شخصا مميزا وشخص يملك صلاحيات خاصة وقوة كبيرة. إذا كنت ترى نفسك عندما كان طفلا من أعلى الكائن، وأنك لن يكون أي شيء للخوف، وسوف تطور قوة أكثر من ذلك بكثير، والحكمة، والشجاعة - شجاعة وقوة لمواجهة أي مشكلة وجها لوجه والفوز!

عندما لا هتاف واحد بالنسبة لك، يهتف لنفسك. يمكنك أن تكون خاصة بك أفضل المشجع في الحياة. عندما تقع، لا تخجل، مجرد الحصول على ما يصل وفرشاة نفسك قبالة. لا بأس أن تقع أو لا، مجرد الحصول على والبدء من جديد. حافظت السيدة بولينج لي العودة في الصف الثاني. وكانت تلك ليست نهاية أي شيء، بل كان مجرد بداية. لقد حصلت للتو على البدء من جديد مع السيدة فون. مثل مايكل جاكسون يقول مع عنوان كتابه، "لا استطيع قبول لا تحاول". هكذا، ضرب حتى الفرقة!

أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر،
ما وراء الكلمات النشر، 2003 © شركة.
www.beyondword.com

المادة المصدر

ويعتقد لتحقيق: انظر الخفية، تفعل المستحيل
من قبل هاوارد الأبيض.

ويعتقد لتحقيق من قبل الأبيض هوارد.في بعض الأحيان نحتاج إلى يد تساعدنا في الحصول على الهدايا المقفلة داخلنا. ويعتقد لتحقيق هي مساعدة اليد ، والقراء الجريئين من جميع الأعمار للوصول لأحلامهم العزيزة وإعطائهم الأدوات اللازمة للوصول إلى هناك.

معلومات / ترتيب هذا الكتاب غلاف عادي و / أو قم بتنزيل نسخة Kindle.

عن المؤلف

هاوارد 'ح' الأبيضوقال نجم في المدرسة الثانوية وحارس نقطة عن الصدارة في جامعة ميريلاند، وكان هاوارد "H" الأبيض مسودة الدوري الاميركي للمحترفين اختيار حتى إصابات الركبة وضع حد لمهنة كرة السلة له. بأعصاب هادئة، وضع هوارد مهاراته الأخرى لاستخدام، وإيجاد طريقه في نهاية المطاف إلى شركة نايكي الآن منصب نائب رئيس العلامة التجارية الأردن، "ه" وكان مع الشركة لمدة خمسة وعشرين عاما. بدعم نايكي أسس "صدق لتحقيق" برنامج، حلقة دراسية مبتكرة السفر المصممة لتشجيع الشباب على الاعتقاد في أنفسهم والكبار على معلمه لهم. A، الكاريزمية هائل اللغة العامة، والعاطفة وايت والإثارة للحياة ينتقل من البالغين والأطفال على حد سواء.

كتب

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = believe in yourself؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

Believe In Your Dreams and Believe In Yourself

Behavior Modification

Believe In Your Dreams and Believe In Yourself
Photo credit: Flickr

If I told you that there was just one thing you could do that would give you everything you want, would you do it? Well, all you have to do is believe! All that matters is that you can see what you want and believe in it with all your heart and soul.

Michael Jordan owns many cars and most of them have special license plates. It was the night of the first game of the NBA Eastern Conference Finals; Chicago was playing the Indiana Pacers to see which team would go to the Championship. Michael and I were getting into his Ferrari, leaving the house for the game.

I looked at the license plate and couldn't figure out what it meant. It read "MJ5." I asked him what the MJ5 stood for. He looked at me and said, "Michael Jordan -- 5 championships, fool."

As we drove, listening to the music he had selected to help relax him before the game, he suddenly looked over at me and said, "I have MJ6 on order already." He didn't say it in a cocky way. He just really believed that it would happen. Few people believe that strongly and still fewer work hard enough for their beliefs to reach fruition. He did win that sixth championship. How much do you believe?

Once in a high school game I was at half court and I saw one of my teammates, Edlo Peoples, cut under the basket and hold up his hand. The game was very tight and people were on the edge of their seats. It was late in the game and we needed a basket. I passed the ball to Edlo, or at least I tried to pass the ball to him, but it went in the basket. The crowd went wild. I overheard the referee say, "When the going gets tough, the tough get going."

Hearing this felt like a vote of confidence. It made me feel like I could do anything on the court. I heard something positive and I used that to fuel my thought process. I never forgot what that referee said, and it always reminded me that I could get the job done no matter what.

TRUST YOURSELF

What does "self" have to do with believing in oneself? Self to me means how a person sees him- or herself without the all the frills. Who do you see each day when you see yourself in the mirror? Is it someone you like and are pleased with? The dictionary defines self as "one's own person apart from all other persons." Your self is you. Who you are can only be summed up as to what you are from the core.

When you are in touch with this core self, you can listen and hear more easily what is best for you. As long as you are honest with yourself, you will always make the right choices. When I graduated from high school I had scholarship offers to attend many different universities to play basketball. There were colleges that offered large sums of money. For a guy who didn't have much money, this was quite a temptation. My high school coach thought I should go to a school that had a chance to win a National Championship, and I agreed with him. Along with education, this was one of the topics we discussed when we considered colleges.

I chose a college that didn't offer anything but the chance to play basketball and get an education. All things considered, I'm sure I made the right choice. I listened to my inner voice and did what felt right. I've never looked back, only forward. We never won a National Championship, but we did win the National Invitational Tournament in New York City during my junior year. I got a great education and met some wonderful people who are still friends today. If I think about the other offers, I realize that I passed up a lot of money; but if I hadn't gone to Maryland, I might never have found the path that led me to Nike, to my family, and to all the other things I have today.

Even if you've made some bad choices, as long as you are honest with yourself it's never too late to turn the ship around. You are the only one who really knows who you are inside and out. Listen to yourself and do what is best for you.

BELIEVE IN YOURSELF

We all are who we are.

I am who I am just as anyone else is who he or she is. I don't rob from other people's heritage but I draw strongly on mine. The only reason I put this subject in the book is because some young people have been made to feel ashamed of who they are. Particularly young people of color -- who, as the descendents of slaves, sometimes feel ashamed and insignificant.

This book isn't about the color of anyone; it is about everyone feeling good about oneself. Let no one rob from you who you are. Accept who you are; there is nothing more important than being yourself. None of us had a choice in our racial design. Don't let being black or white or orange or gray hold you back. Draw your strength from those who have gone before you. Be a witness to their strength and courage. Blacks are the descendants of kings and queens from the motherland; our people were Pharaohs, scribes, and builders of the monuments of ancient Egypt. Successful people of all cultures are too numerous to list. I'm sure you have many heroes to look up to. These people didn't have it easy in their struggles to reach the top rungs of the ladder. What their tales should tell you is that it was difficult, but it can be done.

Identify whatever it is that gives you strength and follow that vision to the ends of the universe. Be strong in who you are and be diligent in your quest. You don't have to look to history to find a hero. You can look to people in your school, to the mail carrier, or to people in your community who are doing the right things. You don't have to be some big star in the minds of others to be a big star in life. Just live your life in a positive way and be an example for others to follow. Being a person of color or being white is not an excuse to not put your best foot forward. Being poor or rich is not an excuse either. You are who and what you are, and you need to work from there.

Imagine the reaction I would get if I told someone who was homeless that there was a background check done on him and he wasn't the person he thought he was. It had been discovered that he was taken away at birth from his parents who were people of royal descent. In other words, he wasn't the person that he thought he was; he was royalty. I bet that person's entire perception of himself would change. The person would probably stand taller and start to think of himself as someone special and someone who had great potential. In the same manner, the person would probably look at himself differently and, therefore, behave differently.

Now bear with me for just a second, because I'm going to skip to something heavy: It is stated in the Bible that we are all children of the Most High. This means that we are all children of God, which means that we are all princes and princesses. We are all of royal descent. It's just that we don't see ourselves in that light, nor do we carry ourselves in that manner.

Why shouldn't you be royalty? You have a divine right to have all the best things in life. If you shouldn't see yourself like this, who should? All the good things are waiting for you if you simply change the way you see yourself. What's holding you back? It's easy to say that this is a fairy tale and not how things work. Well, you'll never know if you aren't disposed to thinking this way. When Dr. Leedy told me I was the second most gifted person that she'd ever seen after Bill Cosby, should I have disputed her or chosen to see myself in that light? I choose to see myself in that light. You should see yourself in that light as well!

After the "Dream Team" won the 1992 Olympics, Charles Barkley was in his best shape ever. He was playing with all the superstars in the NBA. He played with the likes of Michael Jordan, Larry Bird, Magic Johnson, David Robinson, John Stockton, Chris Mullen, Scottie Pippen, and Karl Malone. We traveled to Japan right after the Olympics, and Charles was playing like I'd never seen him play. His confidence was sky high; it lasted the entire season, and he believed that he was the best in the league. That season he became the MVP (Most Valuable Player) of the NBA. His team went to the finals of the NBA Championship and he played very well.

Believe you can fly, and do whatever it takes to make your dreams come true. Are you willing to work hard enough for this to become a reality? Some people are willing, while others think that it will just fall into their laps with no work at all. The latter is very risky, but if you're reading this book, I'm betting on you.

AND-I LESSON

Life is meant to be lived to its fullest. From this day forward, see yourself as someone special and someone who possesses special powers and great strength. If you see yourself as a child of a higher being, you will never have anything to fear, and you will develop much more strength, wisdom, and courage -- the courage and strength to face any problem head-on and win!

When no one cheers for you, cheer for yourself. You can be your own best cheerleader in life. When you fall, don't be ashamed; just get up and brush yourself off. It's OK to fall or to fail; just get up and start over again. Mrs. Bolling kept me back in the second grade. That wasn't the end of anything; it was only the beginning. I just got to start over with Mrs. Vaughn. Like MJ says with the title of his book, "I can't accept not trying." So, strike up the band!

Reprinted with permission of the publisher,
Beyond Words Publishing, Inc. ©2003.
www.beyondword.com

Article Source

Believe to Achieve: See the Invisible, Do the Impossible
by Howard White.

Believe to Achieve by Howard White. Sometimes we need a hand to help us get to the gifts locked inside us. Believe to Achieve is that helping hand, daring readers of all ages to reach for their most cherished dream and giving them the tools to get there.

Info/Order this paperback book and/or download the Kindle edition.

About the Author

Howard 'H' WhiteA star in high school and a standout point guard for the University of Maryland, Howard "H" White was an NBA draft pick until knee injuries put a stop to his basketball career. Undaunted, Howard put his other skills to use, eventually finding his way to Nike, Inc. Now vice president of Jordan Brand, "H" has been with the company for twenty-five years. With Nike's support he founded the "Believe to Achieve" program, an innovative traveling seminar designed to encourage youth to believe in themselves and adults to mentor them. A tremendous, charismatic public speaker, White's passion and excitement for life moves adults and children alike.

Books

Believe in Yourself
Behavior ModificationAuthor: Dr. Joseph Murphy
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Wilder Publications
List Price: $3.99

Buy Now

Believe In Yourself
Behavior ModificationAuthor: Trisha Rao
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: R.A.R.E GLOBAL ENTERPRISES INC
List Price: $10.99

Buy Now

Believe in Yourself (Mini Book) (Petites)
Behavior ModificationAuthor: Beth Mende Conny
Binding: Hardcover
Publisher: Peter Pauper Press
List Price: $5.95

Buy Now

Behavior Modification
enarzh-CNtlfrdehiidjaptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}