تحرير أنفسنا من الفوضى والعقل الفوضى

تحرير أنفسنا من الفوضى والعقل الفوضى

غالبًا ما أزعجني حول طاولة جانبية مستديرة كانت ملكًا لعمي. وهي مغطاة بقطعة من الحرير العاجي تعود إلى العصر الفيكتوري. يجلس عليها صورة زفاف صغيرة في إطار فضي ، منحوتات زجاجية صغيرة ، زهرية خزفية مرسومة باليد ، وزهرة سحلية ، جميع الهدايا من أصدقائي الأعزاء. بالنسبة للبعض ، فإن الطاولة هي مزيج من الفوضى. بالنسبة لي ، كل كائن هو كنز يربطني بتلك التي يتم تمثيل حبها هناك.

عندما نختار بوعي ما يعزّز بيئتنا ، فسوف ينسجم مع رحلتنا الداخلية. سيكون منزلنا مرحبًا وهادئًا وشخصيًا بشكل كبير. وبدلا من محاكاة مجلة للتصميم الداخلي ، فإن كل كتاب على الرف ، وكل لوحة على الجدار ، وحتى الزخارف التي نستخدمها في عيد الميلاد ستعكس من نحن وما يهم أكثر.

أقل هو أكثر ، وأكثر من ذلك هو أقل من ذلك

كما أن الحاجة إلى مزيد من يقلل ، التقدير لما لدينا يزيد. تنفجر حياتنا بوفرة ولكن ليس بالمعنى المعتاد. لدينا المزيد من الوقت. فبدلاً من قضاء حاجات الحياة في التسوق لأشياء لا نحتاج إليها ، يمكننا أن نتجول في المشي الطويل ، أو القراءة ، أو بناء حصن شجرة مع الأطفال. مع القليل من التنظيف والإصلاح ، يمكننا التركيز على المساعي التي تضيف بعدًا إلى هدفنا في الحياة وإثراء تجاربنا الروحية والاجتماعية والجسدية والعقلية.

مع حياة مرهقة ، لدينا المزيد من المال. إنه ليس أننا نكسب أكثر (على الرغم من أن بعض الزيادة في الدخل هو نتيجة لخلط) ؛ نحن ببساطة شراء أقل. ولكن عندما نتسوق ، يكون ذلك بتدبر ، وليس دافع ، لأننا نعلم أن ما نقدمه في حياتنا يجب أن يقدم منفعة هادفة أو روحية.

حياة مرتبكة تنتهي الارتباك. مع الأشياء في أماكنها ، نوفر الوقت والإحباط. نحن نهدأ طوال اليوم بثقة ووضوح بدلاً من الدوران في الدوران ونحن نتأخر في الارتباط ، أو نلتزم بكتابين ، أو ننساهم كليًا. مع جدول يحترم حدودنا واهتماماتنا ، وقائمة تأليف مكتوبة (وليس الشخص الذي تحمله في ذهنك) ، وفرح في ما نفعله ، ستشتاق الحياة.

إن الحياة الخالية من الفوضى الداخلية والخارجية صحية. تؤكد الأبحاث أن بيئتنا المادية ، سواء أكان ذلك في المنزل أو المكتب ، تؤثر على الطريقة التي نشعر بها داخليًا. تؤثر البيئة المنظمة بشكل إيجابي على إيقاعات القلب وضغط الدم ، مما يقلل من القلق والتوتر. نحن نبتسم أكثر ، نتنفس أعمق ، ونلاحظ التفاصيل من حولنا. يمكننا التحكم في العديد من العوامل التي تشكل محيطنا من خلال الحد من الضوضاء المزعجة ، والقضاء على الفوضى البصرية ، وجعل التكنولوجيا خادمنا بدلا من سيدنا. إن أخذ زماننا من خلال الجدولة الزمنية يجعلنا نفكر بشكل كامل في ما نقوم به من خلال تقليل الضغط وزيادة المتعة.

يتيح العقل المرتب المساحة لتغذية تألق الطفولة التي تخلق مدن كاملة من كرتون البيض ، أو تفرخ وصفة صلصة السمك المبتذلة. إن العقل المرتبك ينشطنا للتفكير في اتجاهات جديدة يمكن أن تترجم إلى أموال جادة إذا تم الحصول على امتياز تلك الصلصة أو أن الرواية تفوز بجائزة بوليتزر.

الحياة المرهقة تطلق العنان لفرح. عندما نحب ما نفعله ، فعندما يعكس عملنا الشغف ويستخدم مواهبنا ومواهبنا ، نتميز ونستفيد الآخرين. قبل عدة سنوات ، استقلت أنا وبوب حافلة في المدينة من لا جولا ، وهي مجتمع في الطرف الشمالي من سان دييغو ، لزيارة حديقة الحيوان. غنى السائق أسماء كل محطة واحتضن كل راكب بابتسامة جامحة وترحيب من الجار. كما تتابع الحافلة على طول ، تداول الناس مقتطفات من الأخبار. على الرغم من أننا كنا في مدينة كبيرة بقضايا المدن الكبيرة ، إلا أن الجو على متن الحافلة كان يشبه نزهة في كنسية صغيرة في المدينة - على الرغم من أننا كنا بين الغرباء. في حين قدم السائق وسائل النقل التي تحترم البيئة ، قام أيضًا بتلوين عمله بفرحة غامر بها الشمبانيا.

يفتح الباب غير المزدحم أمام إمكانيات جديدة

الحياة المرهقة مليئة بالإمكانيات. قابلت جانيت ستيوارت ليلي أثناء ركوب الدراجات في دربشاير بالقرب من الحدود الويلزية. عاشت في لندن وعملت في شركة وطنية للنشر. وهي الآن تدير مكتب السياحة الصغير حيث توقفت لخريطة. كانت منفتحة ومفعمة بالحيوية ، وقبل فترة طويلة كانت تخبرني عن التغيير الهائل الذي أحدثته هي وزوجها ، ديفيد ، عندما انتقلا من المدينة. أوضحت جانيت لماذا كتبت في رسالة لاحقاً:

كنت سعيدا جدا تسلق سلم الشركات. عملنا بجد ، ودفعنا بشكل جيد ، وكان لدينا الكثير من الدخل المتاح لقضاء عطلات نهاية الأسبوع والعطلات. هل يمكنك أن تصدق أنك تعيش في شقة بغرفة نوم واحدة (في لندن) ، حتى أنني كنت أستخدم سيدة تنظيف! لكن ازدادت الطلبات اليومية [في العمل]. أصبح كل شيء غير شخصي والكمبيوتر الشخصي. كنت في 6 صباحا ولم أكن مغادرة مكتبي حتى المنزل جنون العربة على قطار 7 مساء.

كان داود يريد دائمًا استعادة ملكية قديمة وهكذا بدأنا النظر. لم أفكر أبداً في أنني سأكون المالك الفخور لكومة من الحجارة باهظة الثمن ، لكننا هنا [في ديربيشاير]. وما هي الحياة! لا أستطيع أن أصدق أنني أصبحت مثل هذا بستاني الخضروات حريصة. أرتدي نفس الملابس القديمة - ما هي الراحة من القلق على مظهرك. نحن نأكل الطعام المحلي ونحصل على الكثير من التمارين في الهواء النقي. لدي وقت للآخرين ، والوقت لكتابة الرسائل والتحدث على الهاتف ، والوقت لنفسي ، والوقت لطهي وجبات الطعام المناسبة. على الرغم من أننا تخلينا عن بعض الأشياء - الأمن المالي ، والملابس باهظة الثمن ، والعطلات - لا أريد العودة إلى الطريقة التي كنا نعيش بها.

وبينما لا نرغب جميعًا في استعادة ممتلكات مهجورة أو التهامها في الحديقة ، فإن رسالة جانيت تشرقت برسالة الحياة المرهقة - الهادفة والمبدعة والأصيلة والذهنية. عندما نفرج عن الفوضى ، نستخدم الوضوح. أهدافنا مركزة ، ومسارنا واضح. نحن نعرف ما يهم أكثر ونحن نبعد الباقي. نختار تجاربنا ولا ندع الآخرين يوجهون حياتنا. الخبرات غير المستقلة ليست لنا. نريد أن نتذوق ونشعر ونكون في الحياة! نحن نأخذ الطريق المرتفع ونعترف بحق الجميع في أن يعيشوا حقيقة خاصة بهم ، حتى لو كانت تختلف عن حقيقتنا. نضع المال في مكانه ونعرف الفرق بين السعر والقيمة.

الحياة المرهقة تنضح براحة البال. خالية من وزن الأفكار السلبية والناس السامة ، تملأ حياتنا مع علاقات مؤكدة وإثراء. وبدلاً من البر والاستياء والحقد والغيرة ، نجد القبول والتعاطف. عندما يقوم عالمنا بالصخور ويتدحرج ، فإننا نحافظ على معرفتنا بأن الحياة مليئة بالتحديات. وعندما نأخذ أنفاسنا الأخيرة ، سنعرف أن الحياة التي عشناها كانت لنا حقًا.

أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر،
ما وراء الكلمات كلمات النشر © 2004.
www.beyondword.com

المادة المصدر

Unclutter حياتك: تحويل الفضاء البدني والعقلي والعاطفي الخاص بك
بواسطة كاثرين جيبسون.

Unclutter حياتك من خلال كاثرين جيبسونهل أنت على استعداد للانتقال إلى مستقبل مشرق خالية من الفوضى؟ من التلوث الضوضائي إلى الفوضى المالية والعلاقات المجهدة ، تؤثر الفوضى على جميع جوانب حياتنا - وليس فقط المساحات المادية لدينا. إذا كنت قد جربت فنغ شوي وتقنيات تنظيمية أخرى وما زلت لا تجد وضوحًا في حياتك ، سيوضح لك هذا الدليل الواقعي كيفية طرد الجلبة الفاسدة وزرع راحة البال في منزلك وروحك.

معلومات / ترتيب هذا الكتاب غلاف عادي و / أو تنزيل أوقد الطبعة.

عن المؤلف

كاثرين جيبسونكاثرين هي عضو في الرابطة الكندية للصحفيين والمجلس الوطني لرابطة الكتاب الدوريين في كندا. كاثرين حاصلة على درجة الماجستير في التربية والتعليم وهي معلمة معترف بها تقدم دورات في جامعة فيكتوريا. كاثرين هي متحدث رئيسي وديناميكي رئيسي وتوفر أيضا تدريب خاص للكتاب. تقع كاثرين في فيكتوريا ، كولومبيا البريطانية. زيارة موقعها على الانترنت في www.katherinegibson.com

كتاب آخر من هذا المؤلف

{amazonWS: searchindex = كتب، كلمات = 1897178239. maxresults = 3}

كتب ذات صلة

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books ، الكلمات الرئيسية = clearing clutter ؛ maxresults = 2}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

Freeing Ourselves from Clutter and the Cluttered Mind

Freeing Ourselves from Clutter and the Cluttered Mind

I am often teased about a round side table that once belonged to my aunt. It's draped with a Victorian-era cloth of ivory silk, its fine strands of fringe sweeping the floor. On it sits a small wedding photo in a silver frame, diminutive glass sculptures, a hand-painted porcelain vase, and an orchid, all gifts from dear friends. To some, the table is a mishmash of clutter. To me, each object is a treasure that connects me to those whose love is represented there.

When we consciously choose what graces our environment, it will harmonize with our inner journey. Our home will be welcoming, restful, and intensely personal. Rather than mimicking an interior design magazine, each book on the shelf, every painting on the wall, and even the decorations we use at Christmas will reflect who we are and what matters most.

Less is More, and More is Less

As the need for more diminishes, appreciation for what we have increases. Our life bursts with abundance but not in the usual sense. We have more time. Rather than spend life's energy shopping for things we don't need, we can take long walks, read, or build a tree fort with the kids. With less to clean and mend, we can focus on pursuits that add dimension to our purpose in life and enrich our spiritual, social, physical, and mental experiences.

With an uncluttered life, we have more money. It's not that we earn more (although for some increased income is the result of uncluttering); we simply buy less. But when we do shop it is with forethought, not impulse, for we know that what we bring into our life must offer a purposeful or spiritual benefit.

An uncluttered life ends confusion. With things in their places, we save time and frustration. We ease through the day with confidence and clarity instead of spinning into a whirl as we run late, double-book engagements, or forget them altogether. With a schedule that respects our limits and interests, a written to-do list (not the one you carry in your mind), and joy in what we do, life will hum.

A life free from internal and external clutter is healthful. Research confirms that our physical environment, be it home or the office, influences how we feel internally. Organized surroundings positively influence our heart rhythms and blood pressure, reducing anxiety and tension. We smile more, breathe deeper, and notice the details around us. We can control many of the factors that shape our surroundings by reducing nuisance noise, eliminating visual clutter, and making technology our servant instead of our master. Taking charge of our time by under-scheduling leaves space for us to become fully engaged in what we do with reduced pressure and added pleasure.

The uncluttered mind allows space to nurture the childhood brilliance that creates entire towns from egg cartons, or spawn a cook's ingenious fish sauce recipe. The uncluttered mind energizes us to think in new directions that can translate into serious money if that fish sauce is franchised or that novel wins the Pulitzer.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


The uncluttered life unleashes joy. When we love what we do, when our work reflects passion and utilizes our gifts and talents, we excel and others benefit. Several years ago Bob and I took a city bus from La Jolla, a community at the north end of San Diego, to visit the zoo. The driver sang out the names of each stop and embraced each passenger with an unbridled smile and a neighborly hello. As the bus moseyed along, folks traded snippets of news. Although we were in a big city with big-city issues, the atmosphere on the bus felt like a small town church picnic -- even though we were among strangers. While the driver provided transportation that respects the environment, he also colored his job with a joyfulness that bubbled like champagne.

The Uncluttered Door Opens to New Possibilities

The uncluttered life is filled with possibilities. I met Janet Stewart Lilly while biking a trail in Derbyshire, near the Welsh border. She had lived in London and worked for a national publishing firm. Now she operated the small tourism office where I had stopped for a map. She was refreshingly open and engaging, and before long she was telling me about the sweeping life change she and her husband, David, had made when they moved from the city. Janet explained why in a letter she later wrote to me:

I was quite happy climbing the corporate ladder. We worked hard, were paid well, and had plenty of disposable income for weekends away and holidays. Can you believe that living in a one-bedroom flat [in London], I even employed a cleaning lady! But the daily demands [at work] increased. Everything became impersonal and PC-based. I was up at 6 a.m. and didn't leave my desk until the mad dash home on the 7 p.m. train.

David had always wanted to restore an old property and so we started looking. I never thought I would be the proud owner of an expensive pile of stones, but here we are [in Derbyshire]. And what a life! I can't believe that I have become such a keen veggie gardener. I wear the same old clothes -- what a relief from having to worry about your appearance. We eat homegrown food and I get lots of exercise in the fresh air. I also have time for others, time to write letters and talk on the phone, time for myself, time to cook proper meals. Even though we have given up some things -- financial security, expensive clothes, and holidays -- I wouldn't want to go back to the way we lived.

While not all of us wish to restore a derelict property or muck about in the garden, Janet's letter sparkled with the message of the uncluttered life -- purposeful, creative, authentic, and mindful. When we release clutter, we harness clarity. Our goals are focused, our path is clear. We know what matters most and we discard the rest. We choose our experiences and don't let others direct our lives. Vicarious experiences are not for us. We want to taste and feel and be in life! We take the high road and recognize the right of all to live their own truth, even if it differs from ours. We put money in its place and know the difference between price and value.

The uncluttered life exudes peace of mind. Free from the weight of negative thoughts and toxic people, our life is filled with affirming and enriching relationships. In place of righteousness, resentments, grudge holding, and jealousies, we find acceptance and compassion. When our world rocks and rolls, we hold on, knowing that life is textured with challenges. And when we take our last breaths, we'll know that the life we lived was truly ours.

Reprinted with permission of the publisher,
Beyond Words Publishing Inc. ©2004.
www.beyondword.com

Article Source

Unclutter Your Life: Transforming Your Physical, Mental, And Emotional Space
by Katherine Gibson.

Unclutter Your Life by Katherine GibsonAre you ready to move into a bright clutter-free future? From noise pollution to financial messes and stressful relationships, clutter affects ALL aspects of our lives--not just our physical spaces. If you¹ve tried feng-shui and other organizing techniques and you still can't find clarity in your life, this down-to-earth guide will show you how to evict the clutter culprits and cultivate peace of mind in your home and soul.

Info/Order this paperback book and/or download the Kindle edition.

About the Author

Katherine GibsonKatherine is a member of the Canadian Association of Journalists and the national board of the Periodical Writers Association of Canada. Katherine holds a Master of Education degree and is a recognized educator who offers courses at the University of Victoria. Katherine is a dynamic keynote speaker and seminar leader and also provides private coaching to writers. Katherine is based in Victoria, British Columbia. Visit her website at www.katherinegibson.com

Another Book by this Author

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=1897178239;maxresults=3}

Related Books

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=clearing clutter;maxresults=2}

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}