إمتلك في نفسك: إذا بنيته ، سيأتي

إمتلك في نفسك: إذا بنيته ، سيأتي

"انا عندى حلم!" معظمنا على دراية بهذا الخط الشهير الذي اشتهر به مارتن لوثر كينغ وهو يتحدث عن رؤيته للولايات المتحدة وللجنس البشري بشكل عام. كان لديه إيمان في حلمه ، في رؤيته.

كما كان للآخرين خلال التاريخ رؤى وأحلام وآمال وطموحات ... تماماً كما نفعل جميعنا ، أو على الأقل كلنا فعلناها في مرحلة ما. أحيانًا يتم دفن الحلم ونسيانه على ما يبدو. إلا أنه يشعر نفسه من التعاسة الغامضة ، والشوق غير معروف ، واللامبالاة التي لا يمكننا تحديدها.

ماذا كان حلمك ، رؤيتك لمستقبلك عندما كنت أصغر سناً؟ عندما لا يكون لديك قائمة بـ "لا يمكنني ذلك" أو "لا يجب أن تكون بسبب" ، أو اعتراضات أخرى سواء كانت من داخل نفسك أو خارجها من نظرائك أو المدرسين أو الوالدين ، إلخ.

أتذكر العديد من الأحلام التي كان لدي ... كان يمكن أن يكون العديد منها اختيارات صالحة على طول الطريق. عندما كنت حول 10 سنة ، بعد أن تم اختياره للغناء منفرد في كتلة منتصف الليل ، كنت أعتقد أنني يمكن أن تكون مغنية محترفة. في مرحلة ما ، بعد أن تم تسميتي "اكتشاف العام" لأدائي في نادي الدراما ، ظننت أنني يمكن أن أصبح ممثلة محترفة. ومع ذلك ، بسبب الشك الذاتي ، وبسبب عدم التشجيع من "الخارج" ، أضعت هذه الأحلام على الرف.

لم أكن أعتقد أنني "أتيحت لي" لإنجاز هذه الإمكانيات العظيمة لمستقبلي. الكثير من "ماذا إن" وقفوا في طريقي ، الكثير من الشك الذاتي ، قليل جدا من احترام الذات. "ماذا لو لم ينجح الأمر ... ماذا لو فشلت ... ماذا لو لم أكن موهوبة بما فيه الكفاية ... ماذا لو لم أتمكن من كسب المال في ذلك ..." ماذا لو وكانت الجدران بيني وبين مستقبل بلدي.

ربما يمكن أن معظمكم يتعلق بذلك. لقد نشأ معظمنا مع شكوك الذات - ولم نتلق التشجيع على "المخاطرة" ونذهب إلى حلمنا. في بعض الأحيان ، لم نشجعنا فحسب ، بل ربما كنا نشعر بالإحباط والنقمة ، ونريد أن نختار مهنة من شأنها أن يكون لها أمن ورواتب جيدة. تبادل بعضنا سعادتنا لهذا الأمن ... وكل يوم ، يختار بعض الناس التمسك بمسارهم الحالي ، ويختار آخرون الذهاب لتحقيق أحلامهم.

ان بنيته سوف يأتي

في الفيلم، حقل الأحلام، يتم تقديم حلم آخر ... بناء ملعب البيسبول في "وسط العدم". الحلم مثير للسخرية لدرجة أن أيوا المزارع راي كينسيلا لا يريد أن يعرف الناس ما يفعله ...

كم مرة نخشى السخرية عندما نشارك أحلامنا مع الآخرين؟ أم أنها كانت هدفا للنكات والسخرية ، كم منا يجرؤ على الاستمرار ولدينا ما يكفي من الثقة في أنفسنا من أجل الاستمرار في الدورة؟ ليس من السهل دائما ...

أعرف أنني تخليت عن حلمي في الغناء عندما أخبرني أشقاء غيورين أنني لم أغني بشكل جيد. بطريقة أو بأخرى كان لمدخلاتهم وزن أكثر من معلم الموسيقى الذي اختارني أن أغني منفردًا في الكنيسة. بطريقة ما كان خوفي من الفشل أقوى من حبي للمسرح. لم يكن لدي ما يكفي من الثقة في نفسي وفي مواهبي.

كن مؤمنا بنفسك

الإيمان في أنفسنا. الآن هذا هو المفهوم الكبير. كثير منا ، بعد أن تم تربيتهم في شكل من أشكال الدين المنظم ، يعترفون بكلمة الإيمان بأنها لها علاقة بالاعتقاد في شيء آخر غير أنفسنا ... الإيمان بقوة أعلى ، بالله ، في يسوع كمخلص ، في الملائكة ، في المعجزات ، إلخ. حتى تعريف وبستر الأول للإيمان هو: "الإيمان الذي لا شك فيه ، لا سيما في الله ، الدين ، إلخ." أصبح الإيمان مساوياً للإيمان بشيء أو شخص آخر.

كم مرة نقارن الإيمان بالإيمان في ذاتنا؟ قد تكون على علم ببيان يسوع عن بذور الخردل:

إذا كان لديك الإيمان كحبوب من بذور الخردل ، فيمكنك أن تقول لشجرة السيكامين هذه ، "أن تكون متجذرة ، وأن تزرع في البحر" ، وأنها سوف تطيعك. - لوقا 26: 34

ومع ذلك ، هناك شيء واحد غير واضح في هذا البيان. هل كان يسوع يشير إلى الإيمان بالذات أم بالإيمان بالله؟ قد يفترض معظم الناس أنه تحدث عن الإيمان بالله ، لكن تعليقه يقول "إذا كان لديك إيمان ... فسيطيعك". وهكذا أعتبر أن ذلك يعني أننا إذا كنا نؤمن بقدراتنا الخاصة ، في ألوهيتنا الخاصة ، فإننا نستطيع أيضًا القيام بهذه الأشياء "المستحيلة". ألم يقل يسوع أيضاً ، في مرحلة ما ، أننا نستطيع فعل هذه الأشياء التي فعلها؟ لقد أوضح أننا كنا أبناء الله ، وأننا نستطيع القيام بهذه الأشياء "المعجزة".

اذا ماذا حصل؟ في مكان ما على طول الطريق ، لم نحصل على الرسالة. الرسالة أننا أقوياء ، وأننا نستطيع أيضًا "تحريك الجبال" ، بحيث يمكننا أيضًا تحويل الماء إلى نبيذ. أنا لا أتحدث عن السحر هنا أو السحر. أنا أتحدث عن الاعتقاد بما فيه الكفاية في أنفسنا للاعتقاد في نجاحنا الخاص ، في إمكاناتنا الإلهية الخاصة.

اتبع أحلامك ، اتبع قلبك ، وتعرف أن النجاح (السعادة ، راحة البال ، الوفرة) سيكون لك. مهما كان حلمك ... سواء كان له علاقة بالحياة المهنية ، أو أسلوب الحياة ، أو العلاقة ، وما إلى ذلك ... مهما كان هذا الحلم ، آمن به وأؤمن بنفسك.

يمكنك أن تفعل ذلك!

أنا أؤمن إيمانا راسخا بأننا لا نعطي حلمًا بدون إمكانية تحقيقه. إذا كان لديك بذرة ، حلم ، رؤية ، مزروعة في داخلك ، عندها لديك القدرة على تحقيق ذلك ، وسيساعدك الكون في جعل هذه البذرة تزدهر في خلق متكلف.

هناك كتاب بعنوان انه لم يفت الاوان بعد على التمتع بطفولة سعيدة. حسنًا ، لم يفت الأوان أبدًا للحصول على حياة سعيدة ، هنا الآن. إذا كنت لا تعيش في المكان الذي تريد أن تعيش فيه ، فافعل ما يجب فعله حتى يمكنك الانتقال. إذا لم تكن في مهنة من اختيارك ، قم بإجراء التغييرات. إذا لم تكن أنت الشخص الذي تود أن تكون عليه ، ثم تحفر عميقًا ، تخلص من القمامة المتراكمة (الغضب ، الإحباط ، الاستياء ، إلخ) ، وابحث عن الشخص الرائع الذي أنت موجود بالفعل.

مهما كان قلبك يتوق إليه ، (وأنا لا أتحدث عن شهوة أو جشع أو أي من هذه الطاقات هنا) ، مهما كانت رؤيتك العليا هي ، إذا كنت تستطيع أن تحلم بها ، يمكنك تحقيق ذلك.

ابدئي بالاعتقاد في عالم مساند محبّ ، ثم اذهب إلى الخطوة التالية بالاعتقاد بنفسك كطفل "مثالي" لهذا الكون الإلهي. كل شيء ممكن. فقط اعمل لتحقيقها!

الكتاب المذكور في هذا المقال:

انه لم يفت الاوان بعد على التمتع بطفولة سعيدة
كلوديا بلاك.

انه لم يفت الاوان بعد على التمتع بطفولة سعيدة من قبل الأسود كلودياكتبت كلوديا بلاك ، مؤسِّسة حركة "الأطفال البالغين لحشرات الخمر" (ACOA) ، مجموعة ملهمة من رسائل الشفاء التي توفر الراحة والتشجيع والصفاء والأمل ، لكل من يعيش طفولة مؤلمة. ومن خلال لمس قضايا مثل الثقة ، والإنكار ، والقبول الذاتي ، والغفران ، والإيمان ، تضيء كل رسالة من خلال لوحة نابضة بالحياة ومفعمة بالحيوية من قبل الفنان الشهير لوري زاجون ، الخبير في العلاج بالألوان.

معلومات / كتاب طلب.

نبذة عن الكاتب

ماري رسل هو مؤسس مجلة InnerSelf (تأسست 1985). إنها أنتجت أيضا واستضافت الأسبوعية جنوب فلوريدا وبثت الاذاعة، والسلطة الداخلية، من 1992-1995 التي ركزت على موضوعات مثل احترام الذات، ونمو الشخصية، والرفاه. مقالاتها تركز على التحول وإعادة الاتصال مع مصدر لدينا الداخلية الخاصة بها من الفرح والإبداع.

المشاع الإبداعي 3.0: تم ترخيص هذا المقال بموجب ترخيص Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0. صف المؤلف: ماري T. راسل ، InnerSelf.com. رابط العودة إلى المادة: ظهر هذا المقال أصلا على InnerSelf.com

كتب ذات صلة

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = believe in yourself؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

Have Faith In Yourself: If You Build It, He Will Come

life changes

Have Faith In Yourself: If You Build It, He Will Come

"I have a dream!" Most of us are familiar with this now famous line of Martin Luther King as he spoke of his vision for the United States and for mankind in general. He had faith in his dream, in his vision.

Others throughout history have also had visions, dreams, hopes, aspirations... Just like we all do, or at least we all did at some point. Sometimes the dream got buried and seemingly forgotten. Except that it makes itself felt by a vague unhappiness, an undefined longing, an apathy that we can't identify.

What was your dream, your vision of your future when you were younger? When you didn't have a list of "I can't because" or "You shouldn't because", or other objections whether they came from inside yourself or outside from your peers, teachers, parents, etc.

I remember many dreams that I had... many of them could have been valid choices made along the way. When I was around 10 years old, having been selected to sing a solo at midnight mass, I thought I could be a professional singer. At one point, having been named "the discovery of the year" for my performances in the drama club, I thought I could become a professional actress. Yet, because of self-doubt, and because of lack of encouragement from "the outside", I shelved those dreams.

I didn't think I "had it in me" to accomplish these grandiose possibilities for my future. Too many "what ifs" stood in my way, too much self-doubt, too little self-esteem. "What if it doesn't work out... What if I fail... What if I'm just not talented enough... What if I can't make money at it..." These what ifs were the walls between me and my future.

Most of you can probably relate to that. Most of us have grown up with self-doubt -- not receiving the encouragement to "take the risk" and go for our dream. At times, not only were we not encouraged, we may have been actively discouraged and told to choose a career that would have security and a good paycheck. Some of us traded our happiness for that security... and every day, some people choose to stick with their current path, and others choose to go for their dreams.

If You Build It, He Will Come

In the movie, Field of Dreams, another dream is presented... building a baseball field in the "middle of nowhere". The dream is so ludicrous that Iowa farmer Ray Kinsella doesn't want people to know what he is doing...

How often do we also fear ridicule when we share our dreams with others? Or having been the target of jokes and ridicule, how many of us dare keep going and have enough faith in ourselves to stay the course? It's not always easy...

I know I gave up my dream of singing when jealous siblings told me I didn't sing very well. Somehow their input had more weight than the music teacher's who had chosen me to sing the solo at church. Somehow my fear of failure was stronger than my love for the theater. I didn't have enough faith in myself and in my talents.

Have Faith in Yourself

Faith in ourselves. Now that is a big concept. Many of us, having been raised in some form of organized religion, recognize the word faith as having to do with believing in something other than ourselves... Faith in a higher power, in God, in Jesus as the Savior, in angels, in miracles, etc. Even Webster's first definition for faith is: "unquestioning belief, esp. in God, religion, etc." Faith has become equated with belief in something or someone else.

How often do we equate faith with faith in our own self? You may be familiar with Jesus' statement about the mustard seed:

If you had faith as a grain of mustard seed, you could say to this sycamine tree,' Be rooted up, and be planted in the sea,' and it would obey you.  -- Luke 26:34

Yet one thing is unclear in this statement. Was Jesus referring to faith in oneself or faith in God? Most people may have assumed that he spoke of faith in God, yet, his comment says "If you had faith... it would obey you". Thus I take it to mean that if we had faith in our own powers, in our own divinity, then we too could do these "impossible" things. Did not Jesus also say, at one point, that we too do could do these things he did? He made clear that we were children of God, and that we could do these "miraculous" things.

So, what happened? Somewhere along the way, we didn't get the message. The message that we are powerful, that we also can "move mountains", that we also can turn water into wine. I'm not talking about magic here or witchcraft. I'm talking about believing enough in ourselves to believe in our own success, in our own divine potential.

Follow your dreams, follow your heart, and know that success (happiness, peace of mind, abundance) will be yours. Whatever your dream is... whether it has to do with career, lifestyle, relationship, etc... whatever that dream is, believe in it and believe in yourself.

You Can Do It!

I firmly believe that we are not given a dream without the potential to make it come true. If you have a seed, a dream, a vision, planted within you, then you have the capability to make it happen, and the Universe will help you in making that seed flourish into a grandiose creation.

There's a book entitled It's Never Too Late to Have a Happy Childhood. Well, it's also never too late to have a happy life, right here, right now. If you're not living where you'd want to live, then do what needs to be done so you can move. If you're not in the career of your choice, then make changes. If you're not the person you'd like to be, then dig deep, get rid of the accumulated garbage (anger, frustration, resentment, etc.), and find the wonderful person you really are.

Whatever your heart yearns for, (and I'm not talking lust, greed, or any of those energies here), whatever your highest vision of yourself is, if you can dream it, you can achieve it.

Start by believing in a loving supportive Universe, and then go the next step by believing in yourself as a "perfect" child of that Divine Universe. Everything is possible. Just go for it!

Book mentioned in this article:

It's Never Too Late to Have a Happy Childhood
by Claudia Black.

It's Never Too Late to Have a Happy Childhood by Claudia BlackClaudia Black, a founder of the Adult Children of Alcoholics (ACOA) movement, has written an inspiring collection of healing messages that offer comfort and encouragement, serenity and hope, to anyone surviving a painful childhood. Touching on such issues as trust, denial, self-acceptance, forgiveness, and faith, each message is illuminated by a vibrant, evocative painting by renowned artist Laurie Zagon, an expert in color therapy.

Info/Order book.

About The Author

Marie T. Russell is the founder of InnerSelf Magazine (founded 1985). She also produced and hosted a weekly South Florida radio broadcast, Inner Power, from 1992-1995 which focused on themes such as self-esteem, personal growth, and well-being. Her articles focus on transformation and reconnecting with our own inner source of joy and creativity.

Creative Commons 3.0: This article is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 License. Attribute the author: Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf.com. Link back to the article: This article originally appeared on InnerSelf.com

Related Books

life changes
enafarzh-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}