كيف تعيش أحلامك تمامًا في 100٪

كيف تعيش أحلامك تمامًا في 100٪

أن يكون عبقريا، يجب أن تكون على استعداد للقيام بكل ما يلزم لتحقيق أحلامك، ولكن هناك دائما ثمن. هناك ثلاثة القوى التي تدفع الناس. الأولين وتجنب الألم والبحث عن اللذة، ويتم تغذية هذه من قبل اليأس. والثالث، إلهام، تسمو على غيرها. وسوف يتم بدافع من اليأس لا تضمن لك تحقيق هادف، وعندما تصبح الأمور صعبة، سوف أكثر من المرجح أن تتخلى عنه. لكن إلهام يعرف التكاليف والتحديات، فضلا عن المكافآت والمنافع، ويفعل ذلك على أي حال.

عندما كنت مستوحاة لك، واحتضان كل من الألم واللذة في السعي لتحقيق الغرض الخاص. لاعبي كرة القدم المحترفين يعلمون أنهم ذاهبون لقضاء السنوات القادمة 40 الذين يعيشون مع الآثار المترتبة على الركبتين مكسورة وتلف الأنسجة. رواد الفضاء تعلم أن يذهب الى الفضاء قد يؤدي ضمور العضلات، وفقدان الكثافة العظمية، تلف في الدماغ، وحتى الموت. وأنا أعرف أن مثل أسافر أيام 300 سنويا للتحدث في مختلف أنحاء العالم، وأحصل على ثلاثة أضعاف كمية الاشعاع يسمح للطيارين، وأنا بعيدا عن عائلتي، أعيش في الفنادق، و ... هذا فقط على ما هو عليه.

لم يسبق لي ان التقيت الشخص الناجح الذي لم يكن لديهم التجارب والمحن وردود الفعل الإيجابية والسلبية على طول الطريق. حكمة وننظر الى الوراء في حياتك، وإدراك أن كل حدث واحد، شخص، مكان، والفكرة كانت جزءا من تجربة الكمال كنت في حاجة لبناء حلمك. لا كان واحدا من الخطأ. السيدة ماكلولين، رعاة البقر، وبوم في الشارع، وسيدة في خيمتي، بول براج - كانوا جميعا جزءا من تصميم رائع - حتى الناس الذين قدموا لي ركوب الخيل عندما كان يقف على الطريق. نفس المبدأ ينطبق عليك وحياة كل إنسان: كل شيء يعمل، وأكبر هذه الأزمة، وأكبر نعمة.

يجري الحاضر 100 ٪

اذا نظرتم الى كبار زعماء العالم، وتركزت أعلى درجة أنهم على ما فعلوه. إذا كنت تريد أن تتفوق في شيء، ثم ترك أي يوم من غير تخصيص في المئة بك 100 الحياة لتحقيق ذلك. الوقت ثمين.

واحد من أصدقاء زوجتي هو رجل اعمال ناجح الأسترالي. سألت ذات مرة، "ما هو مفتاح النجاح؟" فأجاب. "حاول العمل حقا ثماني ساعات في الطين. أعني أن تكون موجودة ثماني ساعات في اليوم".

ماذا سيحدث إذا كانت موجودة تماما ثماني ساعات في اليوم؟ ماذا لو كنت تعرف بالضبط ما تريد، وسمحت شيئا ليصرف لكم من التركيز الخاص بك والإلهام الخاص بك؟ " الناس الناجحة تركز اهتمامها على الميدالية الذهبية، وجائزة الأكاديمية، والسيادة المطلقة من الحقل الذي اختاروه. لتحقيق أحلامهم، هم عمليا بين العروض، وأنها تضع سلطة اهتماما متواصلا.

الاهتمام المتواصل تتطلب وعيا واضحا، ولكن يمكن ملبدة الوعي من الخوف. قبل سنوات عديدة، وأنا سيئة خوف كبير من التحدث أمام الجمهور. كان تحديا كبيرا بالنسبة لي لوجه، لكن قهر هذا الخوف غيرت حياتي.

لا تدع الخوف يسيطر عليك

في الطبقة الأولى لي للغاية في المدرسة المهنية، وقال الأستاذ، "وأنت تسير جميع لإلقاء محاضرة. يجب ان تختار من واحدة من الموضوعات المحددة. اختيار تاريخ وتقديم العرض التقديمي قبل الطبقة". وكان حديثي عن ستة اسابيع، واخترت أن أتكلم عن "الألم الرجيع: أثر الألم والسرور في النفس البشرية". وكان حتى هذا الموضوع جزء من الكمال الحياة ومصيري، واليوم أنا أعمل مع الناس الذين يفترضون أن هناك ألم بدون متعة في هذا الكون، والذي هو على حد سواء من الخرافات وسر أ.

لم أكن قد تحدثت علنا ​​من قبل، ومنذ اللحظة التي حصلت على التعيين، بدأت القلق haying. بدأ ذلك مع خفقان القلب في اليوم الأول، وأكثر من الأعراض المتقدمة مع كل يوم يمر. قبل يوم من خطابي، وكان لي الاسهال والتهاب في الحلق، وفقدان الذاكرة، والدوخة، وحكة في العيون، والمطبات على لساني، وتقلصات فى المعدة. في صباح اليوم التالي، وصلت الى درجة مع العلم ان كنت قد ليتكلم. كما أن فتاة تجلس أمامي نهض لإعطاء حديثها، أمسكت فرقة بلدي وقال. "تمنوا لي حظا"، ولكن بينما كانت تتحدث، وكان كل ما كنت أفكر، يا إلهي. لقد حان الوقت لي!

لقد نسيت يجلس هناك في انتظار دوري، لقد نسيت عنوان حديثي، موضوع في المنتدى. لقد نسيت اسمي. لقد نسيت كل شيء - لم أكن أعرف من أنا! أخيرا، انتهت هي، ودعا أستاذ ... الشخص ورائي. تخطي انه حق فوقي، وحتى يومنا هذا، لم يسبق لي بالنظر إلى أن الحديث. لقد كنت الشخص الوحيد في فئة الذين لا يتكلمون.

في تلك الليلة ذهبت إلى البيت وبكيت، وليس من الحزن في آن وانا لم احصل على التحدث، ولكن الحزن الذي كنت قد ترك ستة أسابيع من حياتي تمر في شل القلق أكثر من ذلك لم يحدث شيء من ذلك. هل سبق لك أن ينظر إليه من البؤس والقلق بشأن ما تبين أن لا شيء "؟ في تلك اللحظة، ولقد تقدمت التزام. قلت لنفسي، "سأفعل كل ما يتطلبه الأمر، مهما كانت مسافة السفر، وتدفع اي ثمن، لإتقان هذا الشيء يسمى الكلام." في اليوم التالي حتى انني وقعت في كل مجلس في المدرسة. أخذت على كل فرصة للتحدث لأن كنت مصممة على السيطرة عليه.

اكذب حتى تفعلها

أنا واجهت مخاوفي والمبينة لإتقان التحدث أمام الجمهور، وبعد سنوات طلب مني أن أتكلم في لاس فيغاس قبل الناس 8,000، حيث حصلت على تلبية مؤلف ومحاضر واين داير. بينما كان يستعد لجلسة لالتقاط الصور، قلت بسرعة: "أود أن تصبح اللغة الدولية المهنية. هل تستطيع أن تعطيني بعض النصائح والتوجيه؟"

صباغ هو رجل طويل القامة جدا، وقال انه يتطلع إلى أسفل في وجهي وقال بهدوء، "مجرد بداية نقول للناس ان كنت متحدث المهنية الدولية." وكان التعبير على وجهي مثل "اه اه،، وماذا أيضا؟" وكرر ذلك هو "مجرد بداية نقول للناس ذلك." احتفظ بسيط حقا.

فقلت له: "أوكا-AAY، انا المتكلم المهنية الدولية."

التي غيرت فكرة واحدة ما قلت لنفسي وللآخرين، وكلما سألني أحد ما فعلت، وأنا قال، "أنا من اللغة المهنية الدولية." فقط بعد بضعة أسابيع، ولقد طلب مني أن أتكلم في كندا، لإلقاء خطاب المدفوع دوليا، وفكرت، يا إلهي، وأنها تعمل!

لأنها تذهب!

تنتظر الجماهير أن تراها تصدقها ، لكن سيدها يصدقها ثم يراها. يؤكد السيد وتعتقد أنه في وقت مبكر. نخلق حياتنا بأفكارنا ، في كل دقيقة من اليوم. لقد التزمت بنفسي في يوم من الأيام بالتحدث في برنامج مع واين داير ، وفي العام الماضي قدمت ثلاث عروض تقديمية مباشرة. أنا قدمت الالتزام ، وهذا ما حدث. أردت أن أضع قدماي على كل بلد كبير على الأرض وأحصل على المال مقابل ذلك ، والآن البلدان الجديدة تفتح لي باستمرار. في هذا العام كانت النمسا وأسبانيا وبعضها في أمريكا الجنوبية ، وأنا أؤمن بذلك حقاً لأنني كنت واضحاً بشأن ما أردت.

أخذت الوقت لأقرر بالضبط كيف أحب حياتي ، تصور العديد من التفاصيل التي يمكن أن أتخيلها ، كتبتها كلها لأسفل ، ثم اتخذت إجراءً. اكتبه! يتم ترك الأشياء التي لا يتم وضعها على الورق في العقل ، وقلم رصاص قصير أفضل من ذاكرة طويلة عندما يتعلق الأمر أحلامك.

الحلم يكمن في التفاصيل

ما كنت واضحة حول ما كنت أحب؟ هل تعرف بالضبط كيف كنت أحب ذلك؟ هل ترى أنه في الكثير من التفاصيل أنه عند إغلاق عينيك كنت لا تستطيع رؤية أي شيء ولكن حياتك بالطريقة التي أحب ذلك؟ ماذا سيحدث لو كان لديك أي انحرافات أو عقبات في عقلك ولا يمكن أن يتصور أي شيء آخر؟ إذا كنت أبقى التكرير حلمك حتى كان كل شيء تستطيع أن ترى؟ عندما كنت لا تستطيع ان تتخيل ذلك بأي طريقة أخرى، أن هذه هي الطريقة التي يحدث ... وغالبا ما يكون عندما يبدأ تحقيق ذلك.

"أنت ما لكم عميق، ورغبة القيادة هو.
كما رغبتكم هي، وذلك هو إرادتك.
كما ارادتكم هي، وذلك هو الفعل الخاص.
كما عمل لديك، وذلك هو مصيرك ".
- والأوبنشاد

وجاء الرجل الذي كنا قد ضيفة على برنامج أوبرا إلى مكتبي منذ عدة سنوات وسألني: "كيف تحصل على الحلقات الدراسية الخاصة بك يحدث في أنحاء العالم؟"

قلت: "حسنا، انها لرؤيتي"، وأنا أخرج كتابي حلم ليريه لي تفصيلا الخطة الرئيسية البصرية.

وقال: "لا، لا، لا، أريد أن أرى الكتيبات الخاصة بك. أريد أن أعرف كيف تسويقه".

"ليس لدي أي كتيبات"، أجاب أنا.

واضاف "لكن ما كان لديك استراتيجية التسويق؟"

وقال "لدي رؤية واضحة، وكلما وحيثما وأنا أتكلم، أبقى الحالي بالكامل وتستلهم".

"نعم، أنا أعرف، ولكن ماذا البريد إلى الناس، وكيف الوصول إليها؟"

كان عالقا وهو على فكرة أن القوة كانت في كتيب أو بعض قطعة التسويق البقعة. فقلت له: "عليك أن تبقي إسقاط حدود مصطنعة على وضع استراتيجية ناجحة لبناء الأحلام. ما أنا أقول لك هو أنه إذا كنت حقا أصبح واضحا وضوح الشمس على الطريقة التي أحب حياتك، لدرجة أنه لا يمكن رؤية أي شيء لكن ذلك، فإنه يكاد يكون من المستحيل بالنسبة لك ليس للحصول عليه. " الوضوح التام ويضيف حيوية وحماسة إلى الإجراءات الخاصة بك.

وأعتقد أن هذا المبدأ هو يستحق التكرار: إذا كنت تحصل على الاطلاق اضحة وضوح الشمس في بالضبط ما كنت أحب، وأنت لا تستطيع رؤية أي شيء سوى ذلك، فإنه يكاد يكون من المستحيل بالنسبة لك ليس للحصول عليه. إذا يمكن القول، "أنا يستحق كل هذا العناء، وأنا أستحق أن أكون أحلامي، أنا تستحق أن تأخذ من الوقت للتركيز على تفاصيل لا حصر له لخلق لهم، ولدي إرادة الإنسان، وأنا مواءمتها مع الإرادة الإلهية و السماح لها ملء لي ومصدر إلهام لي لكتابة كل حلم بطريقة معينة "، ومن ثم يمكنك أن تفعل ذلك ... ثم انها لك.

ملكة جمال هيوستن

لقد أتيحت لي الفرصة للعمل مع سيدة شابة جميلة وموهوبة في تكساس الذين يريدون الفوز في مسابقة ملكة جمال هيوستن - كان حلمها، بل أوحى لها. كانت مغنية. فعلت إيمائية والتكلم البطني وفنون الأداء الأخرى، وأنها كانت مجرد بداية لتوسيع نطاق عملها الجمال.

وقالت عندما جلست معي، "الدكتور Demartini، أود أن أتكلم معكم عن حلمي في أن تصبح ملكة جمال هيوستن".

سألتها. "ماذا ترى؟"

"أرى نفسي كونها ملكة جمال هيوستن".

"نعم، ولكن ماذا بالضبط هل ترى؟ كيف تنظرون الى ذلك؟"

وجدنا أن الصورة في ذهنها كان قليلا مجزأة، وثقوب في رؤيتها المتطابقة العقبات الصعبة التي كانت جذب. كما عملت مع هذه الشابة الطامحة، وكان لي لها تصور كيف انها سوف المشي، وكيف انها تريد تحمل باقة ورد، وكيف كل جزء من وجهها والهيئة ستبحث، وكيف جمهور والمسرح وقاعة بحث و- كل شيء.

فكرت حول ما قالت انها تريد القول في خطابها، الذي الأسئلة التي كنت تسأل، وكيف انها تريد الاستجابة، ما هي تغني، ما انها سوف ارتداء، وكيف انها تريد تقديم نفسها. ذهبنا من خلال ذلك في أدق التفاصيل من أي وقت مضى، وتوضيح كل شيء أنها يمكن أن نرى على خشبة المسرح، ونحن عصفت به من كل زاوية حتى أنها لم تتمكن من رؤية أي شيء ولكن الفوز هيوستن ملكة جمال. وأنها بدأت لتمزيق مع إلهام لأنها كانت هناك. في تلك اللحظة، كان لديها اليقين. فازت ملكة جمال هيوستن لأنها لا يمكن أن نرى أي شيء آخر.

حدد مهمتك وأحلامك

مقدار الطاقة هل تنفق على العقبات والانحرافات لأنك لم تأخذ من الوقت لتحديد مهمتكم وأحلامك؟ ماذا سيحدث إذا كرمت نفسك ومنضبطة لتحديد مصيرك؟ ماذا يمكن أن خلق لكم؟ الكون تبذل كل ما في وسعها لإيقاظك وتأكد من الحصول على أحلامك. إذا كنت إعادة صياغة عقلك بحيث بغض النظر عما يحدث، بغض النظر عن الذين تقابلهم، بغض النظر عن ما آلت إليه الأوضاع أو تحديا أو عقبة، واجهت أنها تساعدك على تحقيق حلمك، كيف يمكنك أن تفشل؟

فلن ترتفع فوق وأبعد من أي شيء كنت اتهم والعاطفية حول، وبالتالي فإن أفضل طريقة لتفعل ما تحب هو أن تحب ما تفعله الآن. تذكر حلمك بوضوح، ونسأل بعد ذلك نفسك كيف ما تفعلونه الآن تستعد لك لأحلامك. عندما تحب ونحن ممتنون على ما هو، وتحصل على القدرة على تحويلها إلى ما تحب.

إذا كنت تعرف أن بغض النظر عما يحدث، وحياتك ويقضي أحلامك، ثم لا شيء يمكن وقف لكم. في اللحظة التي ترتكب بحق لحلمك، تتأمل الكون تجلب لك رزق فورا والتحديات اللازمة للوفاء به. إيجابية أو سلبية، داعمة أو التحدي، سلمية أو حربية، تعاونية أو تنافسية، ممتعة أو مؤلمة - بغض النظر عما يحدث، إذا يمكنك أن ترى كيف انها خدمة لكم، كيف يمكنك أن تنجح؟

أسرار من حياة الملهمة

يعيش حياة من وحي يتطلب اتقان بعض المهارات، واحدة منها هي القدرة على أن تسأل نفسك ملهمة، والمسائل ذات مغزى. يتم تحديد نوعية حياتك من خلال نوعية الأسئلة التي تطرحونها. إذا كنت تقول لنفسك، 1'd مثل لفعل ذلك، ولكن كيف يمكنني عندما كنت لا تملك المال؟ يمكنك إنشاء عقلية التي تفترض انك لا تستطيع وتوقف دون أن يحاول حتى. إذا، بدلا من ذلك، عليك أن تسأل نفسك، كيف يمكنني أن أفعل ما أحب، وتدفع بشكل رائع لذلك؟ وليس التوقف عن النظر حتى تجد الجواب، ستحصل على نتائج مختلفة تماما والحياة. إعادة صياغة الأسئلة التي تسأل نفسك يوفر قوة هائلة.

سر ثانية لحياة من وحي هو قانون من أكبر قدر من الكفاءة. هذا القانون يقول لنا ان أي شخص أو أي شيء لا يفي الغرض منه يتحلل تلقائيا. يحصل تبدد هذا الشأن الذي تم الاستفادة منها في هذا الكون وإعادة توزيعها لأولئك الذين هم على استعداد للوفاء تصميمها الإلهي. أن تصبح منقرضة يؤدي إلى ما هو أكبر من أي وقت مضى، لذلك فمن المهم جدا أن تكون واضحة عن الغرض الخاص. لهذا السبب أقول أن هناك شيء خاطئ مع تقاعد طالما أنها لا تحصل في الطريق من العمل الخاص بك، وذلك لأن الثانية التي تتوقف عن النمو، الذي يخضع تلقائيا الكون. ولكن حتى عندما كنت لا ألهمك وبعد بوعي مهمة الخاص بك، فإنك لا تزال تلعب دورا في النظام الإلهي. لا يوجد شيء خاطئ إذا كنت تشعر وكأنك خارج الغرض. أعرف تماما أن وستعطى الموارد الخاصة بك، والطاقة، وحياة لشخص آخر الذي هو من وحي وشعور هادف.

هنا واحد سر النهائي: والغرض من هذه التجربة الاختراق، وربما لماذا رسمت لك، هو أن نقدم لك طريقة أكثر فعالية للاستماع الى قلبك وروحك، وحكمة الداخلية التي هي أكبر بكثير مما أي تعليم خارجي. هذا هو المعلم الحقيقي، وعندما يكون لديك حق الوصول إليه، والبدء في دفع المزيد من الاهتمام لتوجيهاته الحكيمة. عند لمحة من فهم القوانين العالمية والنظام الإلهي، عندما كنت توقظ تتحلون به من الامتنان للهدية رائعة من الحياة، فإنك تصبح مصدر إلهام للعيش الحلم خلقت لك الوفاء.

تمرين: خلق الحياة التي تحبها

1. كل يوم، والجلوس للحظة واحدة في التأمل الصامت والتركيز على بالضبط ما كنت أحب أن خلق في حياتك. تخيل كل تفاصيل ما يمكن، ومن ثم أكثر من ذلك. انظر حياتك بالضبط الطريقة التي أحب أن يكون. اسمحوا الخاص بك الخيال يكون حقيقيا بما فيه الكفاية ليصبح حقيقة، ولكن مثالي بما فيه الكفاية ليلهم وتمتد لك.

2. أكتب كل ذلك يمكنك أن تتخيل، والبدء في صياغة أهدافك. تدوين أحلامك يساعدهم يتحقق، بحيث تشمل جميع التفاصيل.

3. كل يوم، واتخاذ خطوة واحدة على الأقل العمل نحو جعل أهدافك حقيقة. ما الذي تحرك في اتجاه التحرك نحو لك.

4. احتفظ بسجلات لكل حدث متزامن ومحاذي للأهداف يحدث ؛ يملؤون حياتك عندما تعترف بهم. أكتب كل الأحداث التي تتحقق كل يوم والتي تثبت أنك تتحرك في اتجاه أحلامك.

5. الحفاظ على صقل أهدافك، وأصبحت أكثر وضوحا مع مرور كل يوم حول ما كنت أحب أن خلق.

6. عندما تبدأ في تحقيق هذه الأهداف، يجب التأكد من إضافة مواقع جديدة، وكلها تدور حول هدفكم رئيس أو هدف في الحياة.

7. الحفاظ على الإنجاز، ومجلة النعمة. نكون شاكرين لكل حدث داعمة والتحدي الذي يحدث لتعطيك التغذية المرتدة وفاء على طريق أحلامك.

(أيضا، قد ترغب في قراءة كتابي عد النعم التي لديك - شفاء السلطة من الامتنان والحب، لرؤى إبداعية أخرى حول الأهداف والغرض منها.)

كلمات من الحكمة والقوة

* أرى أحلامي مع وضوح الكريستال.

* أنا مستحق من وجود أحلامي تتحقق.

* ألم الأسف يفوق الألم من الانضباط.

* وهناك عبقرية يستمع إلى توجيهات من الروح، ويطيع.

* أنا عبقري، وأتقدم بطلب حكمة بلدي.

* أفعل ما أحب، وأنا أحب ما أقوم به.

أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر،
Hay House Inc. © 2002، 2009. www.hayhouse.com

المادة المصدر

الاختراق الخبرة: مقاربة ثورية جديدة لتحويل الشخصية
بواسطة Demartini جون ف.

تجربة الاختراق من قبل جون ف. Demartiniيدور هذا الكتاب عن اختراق الحواجز التي تمنعنا من تجربة طبيعتنا الحقيقية كالنور. ويعرض العلم والفلسفة الملهمة بطريقة يمكن لأي شخص الوصول إليها بشكل كامل ، للكشف عن القوانين والمبادئ العالمية التي تكمن وراء وجودنا واستكشافها. هذه المبادئ مبينة في قصص غير عادية ولكنها حقيقية عن أشخاص عاديين لديهم تجارب حياتية مدهشة ومتحركة ، وهم يجعلون المفاهيم الأكثر عمقا سهلة الفهم. والأهم من ذلك ، إنه دليل عملي وعميق للغاية لفهم سبب عيشنا بالطريقة التي نتعامل بها ، وكيفية تحويل حياتنا إلى أرقى رؤيتنا.

معلومات / ترتيب هذا الكتاب (إصدار أحدث وغطاء مختلف) و / أو قم بتنزيل نسخة Kindle.

عن المؤلف

الدكتور جون ف. Demartiniالدكتور جون ف. Demartini، مؤسس مدرسة الحكمة من الإلتقاء في الفلسفة من الشفاء، هو رجل نادر والموهوبين الذين تمتد من الخبرة والدراسة تشمل مجالات واسعة من المعرفة. فهمه للطاقة من الحب غير المشروط تعيد تشكيل علم النفس، كما نعرفها، وثورية منهجيات تحول شخصية تعمل على تغيير حياة الملايين من الناس في جميع أنحاء العالم. زيارة موقعه على الانترنت في www.drdemartini.com

كتب بواسطة هذا المؤلف

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = John F. Demartini؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

How To Live Your Dreams Fully at 100%

life changes

How To Live Your Dreams Fully at 100%

To be a genius, you must be willing to do whatever it takes to achieve your dreams, but there's always a price. There are three forces that motivate people. The first two are avoiding pain and seeking pleasure; these are fueled by desperation. The third, inspiration, transcends the others. Being motivated by desperation won't guarantee you purposeful fulfillment, and when things get challenging, you'll more than likely give up. But inspiration knows the costs and challenges, as well as the rewards and benefits, and does it anyway.

When you're inspired, you embrace both pain and pleasure in the pursuit of your purpose. Professional football players know that they're going to spend the next 40 years living with the effects of broken knees and tissue damage. Astronauts know that going into space might bring muscle atrophy, bone-density loss, brain damage, and even death. I know that as I travel 300 days a year to speak around the world, I get three times the amount of radiation permitted for pilots, I'm away from my family, I live in hotels, and ... that's just the way it is.

I've never met a successful person who didn't have trials and tribulations and positive and negative feedback along the way. Wisdom is looking back at your life and realizing that every single event, person, place, and idea was part of the perfected experience you needed to build your dream. Not one was a mistake. Mrs. McLaughlin, the cowboys, the bum on the street, the lady at my tent, Paul Bragg -- even the people who gave me rides when I was hitchhiking -- were all part of a magnificent design. The same principle applies to you and the life of every human being: Everything serves, and the bigger the crisis, the larger the blessing.

Being Present 100%

If you look at the great leaders of the world, they were supremely focused on what they did. If you want to excel at something, then let no day go by without dedicating your life 100 percent to making it happen. Time is precious.

One of my wife's friends is a successful Australian businessman. She once asked him, "What is the key to success?" and he replied. "Try really working eight hours a clay. I mean be present eight hours a day."

What would happen if you were fully present eight hours a day? What if you knew exactly what you wanted and allowed nothing to distract you from your focus and your inspiration?' Successful people focus their attention on the gold medal, the Academy Award, the absolute mastery of their chosen field. To achieve their dreams, they practice between performances, and they develop the power of sustained attention.

Sustained attention demands clear consciousness, but Consciousness can be clouded by fear. Many years ago, I bad a major fear of public speaking. It was a daunting challenge for me to face, but conquering this fear changed my life.

Don't Let Fear Control You

In my very first class in professional school, the professor said, "You're all going to give a talk. You must select from one of the given topics. Choose a date and give your presentation before the class." My talk was about six weeks away, and I chose to speak on "Referred Pain: The Impact of Pain and Pleasure on the Human Psyche". Even the subject was part of life's perfection and my destiny; today I work with people who assume that there is pain without pleasure in this universe, which is both a myth and a mystery.

I hadn't spoken in public before, and from the moment I got the assignment, I started haying anxiety. It began with heart palpitations on the first day, and more symptoms developed with every day that passed. The day before my speech, I had diarrhea, a sore throat, memory loss, dizziness, itchy eyes, bumps on my tongue, and stomach cramps. The next morning, I got to class knowing that I'd have to speak. As the girl sitting in front of me got up to give her talk, she grabbed my band and said. "Wish me luck," but while she spoke, all I could think was, Oh my God. It's my time!

Sitting there awaiting my turn, I forgot the title of my talk, I forgot my topic. I forgot my name. I forgot everything -- I didn't know who I was! Finally, she finished, and the professor called ... the person behind me. He skipped right over me, and to this day, I have never given that talk. I was the only person in class who didn't speak.

That night I went home and cried, not from sorrow that I didn't get to talk, but sorrow that I had let six weeks of my life go by in paralyzing anxiety over something that never even occurred. Have you ever had perceived misery and anxiety over something that turned out to be nothing'? At that moment, I made a commitment. I said to myself, "I will do whatever it takes, travel whatever distance, and pay whatever price, to master this thing called speaking." The next day I signed up for every council in the school. I took on every opportunity to speak because I was determined to master it.

Fake It 'Till You Make It

I faced my fears and set out to master public speaking, and years later I was asked to speak in Las Vegas before 8,000 people, where I got to meet author and lecturer Wayne Dyer. While he was getting ready for a photo session, I quickly said, "I would like to become an international professional speaker. Can you give me some advice and direction?"

Dyer is a very tall man, and he looked down at me and said quietly, "Just start telling people that you're an international professional speaker." The expression on my face was like, "Uh-uh, and what else?" so he repeated, "Just start telling people that." He kept it really simple.

I said, "Oka-a-a-y, I'm an international professional speaker."

That one idea changed what I said to myself and to others, and whenever anybody asked me what I did, I said, "I'm an international professional speaker." Only a few weeks later, I was asked to speak in Canada, to give a paid speech internationally, and I thought, My God, it works!

Go For It!

The masses wait to see it to believe it, but the master believes it and then sees it. The master affirms and believes it ahead of time. We create our lives with our thoughts, every minute of the day. I made a commitment to myself that one day I was going to speak on a program with Wayne Dyer, and last year I gave three presentations back-to-back with him. I made the commitment, and it happened. I wanted to set foot on every major country on Earth and be paid to do it, and now new countries constantly open up to me. This year it was Austria, Spain, and some in South America, and I really believe it's because I was clear about what I wanted.

I took the time to decide exactly how I'd love my life, visualized as many details as I could imagine, wrote them all down, and then took action. Write it down! Things that aren't put down on paper get left in the mind, and a short pencil is better than a long memory when it comes to your dreams.

The Dream Is in the Detail

Are you clear about what you would love? Do you know exactly how you would love it? Do you see it in so much detail that when you close your eyes you can't see anything but your life the way you would love it? What would happen if you had no distractions or obstacles in your mind and couldn't imagine anything else? If you kept refining your dream until it was all you could see? When you can't imagine it any other way, that's the way it happens ... and is often when it begins to happen.

"You are what your deep, driving desire is.
As your desire is, so is your will.
As your will is, so is your deed.
As your deed is, so is your destiny."
                            -- The Upanishads

A gentleman who'd been a guest on Oprah came into my office some years ago and asked me, "How did you get your seminars happening around the world?"

I said, "Well, it's my vision," and I pulled out my dream book to show him my detailed visual master plan.

He said, "No, no, no, I want to see your brochures. I want to know how you marketed it."

"I don't have any brochures," I responded.

"But what was your marketing strategy?"

"I have a clear vision, and whenever and wherever I speak, I stay fully present and inspired."

"Yeah, I know, but what do you mail out to people? How do you reach them?"

He was stuck on the idea that the power was in a brochure or some slick marketing piece. I said, "You keep projecting artificial limits onto a successful strategy for building dreams. What I'm telling you is that if you truly become crystal clear on how you would love your life, to such a degree that you can't see anything but that, it's almost impossible for you not to get it." Absolute clarity adds vitality and enthusiasm to your actions.

I believe that this principle is worth repeating: If you get absolutely crystal clear on exactly what you would love, and you can't see anything but that, it's almost impossible for you not to get it. If you can say, "I am worth it, I deserve to have my dreams, I deserve to take the time to focus on the infinite details to create them, I have a human will, and I'll align it with divine will and allow it to fill me and inspire me to write out each dream in a specific fashion," and then you do it ... then it's yours.

Miss Houston

I had the opportunity to work with a beautiful and talented young lady in Texas who wanted to win the Miss Houston beauty pageant -- it was her dream; it inspired her. She was a singer. She did pantomime and ventriloquism and other performance arts, and she was just beginning to expand her beauty career.

When she sat down with me, she said, "Dr. Demartini, I'd like to speak with you about my dream of becoming Miss Houston."

I asked her. "What do you see?"

"I see myself being Miss Houston."

"Yes, but what exactly do you see'? How do you see it?"

We found that the picture in her mind was a bit fragmented, and the holes in her vision matched the challenging obstacles she was attracting. As I worked with this aspiring young lady, I had her imagine how she would walk, how she'd carry the bouquet, how every part of her face and body would look, how the audience and the stage and the hall would look -- everything.

She thought about what she'd say in her speech, which questions they'd ask and how she'd respond, what she would sing, what she would wear, and how she'd present herself. We went through it in ever finer detail, clarifying everything she could see on stage, and we hit it from every angle until she couldn't see anything but winning Miss Houston. She started to tear up with inspiration because she was there. At that moment, she had certainty. She won Miss Houston because she couldn't see anything else.

Define Your Mission and Your Dreams

How much energy do you spend on obstacles and distractions because you haven't taken the time to define your mission and your dreams? What would happen if you honored and disciplined yourself to define your destiny? What could you create? The universe is doing everything it can to wake you up and make sure you get your dreams. If you reframe your mind so that no matter what happens, no matter whom you meet, no matter what the situation or challenge or obstacle, you experience it as helping you to fulfill your dream, how can you fail?

You won't rise above and beyond anything you're charged and emotional about, so the best way to do what you love is to love what you're doing right now. State your dream clearly, and then ask your self how what you're doing right now is preparing you for your dreams. When you love and are grateful for what is, you get the power to turn it into what you love.

If you know that no matter what happens, your life is serving your dreams, then nothing can stop you. The minute you truly commit to your dream, watch the universe immediately bring you the sustenance and the challenges necessary to fulfill it. Positive or negative, supportive or challenging, peaceful or warlike, cooperative or competitive, pleasurable or painful -- no matter what happens, if you can see how it's serving you, how can you not succeed?

Secrets of an Inspired Life

Living an inspired life requires mastering some skills, one of which is the ability to ask yourself inspirational, meaningful questions. The quality of your life is determined by the quality of the questions you ask. If you say to yourself, 1'd like to do that, but how can I when I don't have the money? You create a mind-set that assumes you can't and stops without even trying. If, instead, you ask yourself, How can I do what I love and be magnificently paid for it? and don't stop looking until you find the answer, you'll get an entirely different outcome and life. Reframing the questions you ask yourself offers tremendous power.

The second secret to an inspired life is the Law of Greatest Efficiency. This law tells us that anyone or anything that doesn't fulfill its purpose automatically decays. The matter that's utilized in this universe gets dissipated and redistributed to those who are willing to fulfill their divine design. That which becomes extinct gives rise to that which is ever greater, so it's vital to be clear about your purpose. That's why I say that there's nothing wrong with retirement as long as it doesn't get in the way of your work, because the second you stop growing, you automatically undergo entropy. But even when you're not inspired and consciously following your mission, you still play a part in the divine order. There's nothing wrong if you feel like you're off purpose. Just know that your resources, energy, and life will be given to somebody else who is inspired and feeling purposeful.

Here's one final secret: The purpose of The Breakthrough Experience, and probably why you were drawn to it, is to offer you a more efficient way to listen to your own heart and soul, the inner wisdom that is infinitely greater than any external teaching. It is the true teacher, and when you have access to it, you begin to pay more attention to its wise guidance. When you glimpse an understanding of the universal laws and divine order, when you awaken your sense of gratitude for the marvelous gift of life, you become inspired to live the dream you were created to fulfill.

Exercise: Create The Life You Love

1. Every day, sit for a moment in silent meditation and concentrate on exactly what you would love to create in your life. Imagine every detail you can, and then even more. See your life exactly the way you would love it to be. Let your imagination be real enough to come true, yet ideal enough to inspire and stretch you.

2. Write down all that you can imagine, and begin formulating your goals. Writing down your dreams helps them come true, so include all the details.

3. Every day, take at least one action step toward making your goals come true. What you move toward moves toward you.

4. Keep records of every synchronous, goal-aligned event that occurs; they fill your life when you acknowledge them. Write down all the events that come true each day that demonstrate that you're moving in the direction of your dreams.

5. Keep refining your goals, becoming clearer with each passing day about what you would love to create.

6. As you begin to fulfill these goals, be sure to add new ones, all revolving around your chief aim or purpose in life.

7. Maintain an achievement and blessing journal. Be thankful for every supportive and challenging event that occurs to give you feedback and fulfillment on the road to your dreams.

(Also, you might want to read my book Count Your Blessings -- The Healing Power of Gratitude and Love, for other creative insights about goals and purpose.)

Words of Wisdom and Power

* I see my dreams with crystal clarity.

* I am worthy of having my dreams come true.

* The pain of regret outweighs the pain of discipline.

* A genius listens to the guidance of the soul, and obeys.

* I am a genius, and I apply my wisdom.

* I do what I love, and I love what I do.

Reprinted with permission of the publisher,
Hay House Inc. ©2002, 2009. www.hayhouse.com

Article Source

The Breakthrough Experience: A Revolutionary New Approach to Personal Transformation
by John F. Demartini.

The Breakthrough Experience by John F. DemartiniThis book is about breaking through the barriers that keep us from experiencing our true nature as light. It presents inspiring science and philosophy in a way that is completely accessible to anyone, to reveal and explore the universal laws and principles that underlie our very existence. Those principles are set forth in extraordinary but true stories of ordinary people having astonishing and moving life experiences, and they make the most profound concepts easily understood. Most important, it is an extremely real and practical manual for understanding why we live the way we do, and how to transform our lives into our highest vision.

Info/Order this book (newer edition, different cover) and/or download the Kindle edition.

About the Author

Dr. John F. DemartiniDr. John F. Demartini, founder of the Concourse of Wisdom School of Philosophy of Healing, is a rare and gifted man whose span of experience and study encompasses broad scopes of knowledge. His understanding of the power of unconditional love is reshaping psychology as we know it, and his revolutionary personal transformation methodologies are transforming the lives of millions of people all over the world. Visit his website at www.drdemartini.com

Books by this Author

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=John F. Demartini;maxresults=3}

 

life changes
enafarzh-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}