لماذا المعيشة البسيطة ليست مجرد نهاية في حد ذاتها

البساطة: الانتماء الى الأرض

لماذا المعيشة البسيطة ليست مجرد نهاية في حد ذاتها

الحية البسيطة ليست غاية في حد ذاتها. ونحن قد حفظ المال (ولكن ليس دائما)، وزيادة حرية والأمن لدينا (ومرة أخرى ليس دائما)، وحياتنا قد تعكس الجمال خاص من البساطة (ولكن فقط اذا نقوم بتشجيع والأذواق المناسبة لذلك). لكن أكثر من أي شيء آخر، والبساطة هي وسيلة للتطهير "الفضاء" يمكن من خلاله ولد شيئا جديدا. هذا هو "شيئا جديدا" أن بساطة هو ل.

في "الفضاء" نحن واضح يمكن أن تكون مادية ونحن لحد من فوضى في حياتنا. يمكن أن يكون أيضا الاجتماعية، ونحن قد تتاجر بعض المكاسب المالية لمزيد من الوقت للاستمتاع الأسرة والأصدقاء، والمجتمع المحلي. في "الفضاء" نحن قد تكون مفتوحة عاطفية بقدر ما نحن لحد من التوتر والقلق، والخوف، والقدرة التنافسية، وهلم جرا. ونحن قد أيضا الحصول على الاسترخاء، والسلام، والعلاقات التعاونية مع الآخرين. يمكن أن "الفضاء" أيضا أن تكون روحية لأن المخلوع الآلهة القديمة من النزعة الاستهلاكية لصالح وعي روحي جديد.

البساطة: هدية، الوقت الحرية والطاقة

هناك جانبا آخر من هذا "شيئا جديدا" أن له علاقة مع ما البشر هم ل. فمن أغراض حياتنا التي يجب أن تتوسع لملء الفراغ التي تقدمها بساطة إذا كان كل من البساطة وحياتنا أن تكون ذات مغزى.

في أبسط صورة، هبة الحياة هي هبة من والوقت الطاقة والحرية. ولكن لا شيء عن كونها مجرد اجابات على قيد الحياة على السؤال التالي: كيف يجب علينا استخدام وقتنا، والطاقة، وحرية التعبير عن معنى الحياة لدينا في العالم؟ بعبارة أخرى: ما الذي يجب أن تكون لدينا كمية على قيد الحياة إلى؟

نحن دائما الإجابة على هذا السؤال في بعض الطريق، حتى لو كنا مجرد تكرار ما تعلمناه يكبرون.

في كتاب له للتفكير إسماعيل، دانيال كوين يقول ان كل مجتمع وحياة كل فرد هي قصة عن الأسئلة: ما هو العالم ل؟ ما أنا عنه؟

الثقافة الاستهلاكية أو البساطة الطوعية

القصة الأساسية لثقافة المستهلك وتقول أنه تم إنشاء لاستخدام الأرض والسرور من البشر، وعلى أن الغرض من الحياة البشرية لقهر وإخضاع الأرض لأغراض الإنسان، بما في ذلك الوهم أن نتمكن من العيش من دون اتصال مقدس القوى. نتيجة يعيشون خارج هذا المقال هو ما نراه من حولنا: بتدمير البيئة وعدم المساواة الاجتماعية والعنف والألم النفسي والعاطفي والروحي والفراغ. إذا وجدنا هذه القصة أونفولفيل، يطلب من أمرين: الأول، أن نتوقف عن العمل من أصل القصة القديمة، والثاني، أن نبدأ العمل من قصة جديدة. بشكل عام، والناس لا تتخلى عن القصة القديمة حتى لديهم واحدة جديدة. البساطة الطوعية هو كتاب فارغ في الذي نحن يمكن أن يكتب قصة جديدة. دانيال كوين كما تقترح استراتيجية افتتاح مثير: وبدلا من أن تحكي قصة حول كيفية الأرض ملك لنا، ونحن يمكن ان تحكي قصة حول كيفية ننتمي إلى الأرض.

نحن والروحية واعية، والكائنات تعكس قادرة على أن تعيش مع البساطة والأناقة في رعاية الأرض التي ننتمي إليها. قد يكون سببا للأسف إذا كان لنا أن تستهلك فقط على كوكب الأرض وتركت في مكانها في القمامة من طرف وجيزة جدا والأنانية. سيكون أيضا سببا للأسف إذا تجاوزنا أيامنا الذين يعيشون في خوف من الموت، والحرمان من ترابطنا مع الأنواع الأخرى، والوهم غير مجدية أن نتمكن من السيطرة على نحو ما والهيمنة على المجتمعات التي تعيش التي تحافظ لنا.

إذا كان البشر تنتمي إلى الأرض والكائنات الحية تعتمد على بعضها البعض، ثم أننا جميعا ننتمي إلى بعضنا البعض. الآن يمكن للقصة جديدة، والذي هو أيضا قصة قديمة، تبدأ. سيكون من قصة عن الانتماء، وسوف تعبر عن نفسها من خلال أعمال الانتماء والعلاقة. هذا هو معنى الحب، والحب هو الحياة في وعي الالهيه. ونحن قد حان لتدرك أن فكرة هيمنة الإنسان في الأرض هو جزء من قصة قديمة أن وعيا متزايدا من حياتنا في الالهيه يمكن ان تتغير؟ قد نعتقد أن قبل أن تصبح أكثر وعيا من الالهيه والذي يتجلى من خلال لنا لا نطمح إلى تجاوز حياتنا على الأرض ولكن للعيش بطريقة مقدسة والرأفة في داخلها، وذلك كجزء من ذلك؟

تحدي الحياة البسيطة

الحية البسيطة يقدم لنا هذا التحدي لا تنحرف مرة أخرى إلى الحنين إلى الماضي، الأسطورة، البدائية، والزهد كاذبة، أو أي من "المذهبين،" الأخرى التي كانت جزءا من تاريخنا. لا يمكننا العودة إلى كونها الصيادين. ولكن يمكننا أن نقول لأنفسنا قصصا مختلفة حول معنى وجودنا هنا على الأرض. يمكننا أن نرى البساطة وكجزء من هذا المجتمع الجديد الذي سيظهر على أساس قصة جديدة. نحن ننتمي إلى الأرض، والأرض ملك للكائن الإلهي. نحن خلقنا لرعاية حديقة ننتمي فيها.

محور العاطفي للقصة القديمة / الجديدة هي خوفنا من الموت. استغرق مجتمعنا منعطفا دراميا وليس متى بالضبط نحن البشر حاولوا السيطرة على حياتنا الخاصة، وحالة وفاة في تحد للكائن الإلهي. خيارنا الأساسي في الحياة هو إما في محاولة لعقد حياتنا في أيدينا أو أن يعهد بها إلى أيدي الالهيه. من هذا الاختيار، وكل شيء آخر يتبع، خيرا كان أم شرا. حياتنا هي، في الواقع، في أيدي الالهيه - لقد كانت دائما وستظل دائما كذلك. هو عندما نتخيل أن نتمكن من اعادتهم أننا تضر أنفسنا، بعضها البعض، والأرض. المسألة إذن ليست ما اذا كنا حقا سيعيش أو يموت، ولكن ما إذا كنا سوف يعيش ويموت في أيدي الالهيه وحدها أو في أيدينا وأيدي لدينا التكنولوجيا.

قد يكون الخوف من الموت تشكل أيضا عن عدم ارتياح بعض الناس مع بساطة طوعي. ترك الذهاب من الممتلكات المادية ينذر الأكبر السماح المحظورة التي كانت هي الموت. ربما هو حتى نوع من التدريب لذلك! ربما نحن تتراكم ممتلكات لتعزيز الوهم بأننا في مأمن من الموت.

تعيش بشكل مختلف من خلال البساطة

إذا كنت تنظر في "الفضاء" التي أنشأتها بساطة، وأرى الناس الذين يعيشون بشكل مختلف. أرى لنا أنفسنا تطبيق خلاق لتنتمي إلى العالم وإلى كل منهما الآخر. أرى الناس استخدام العلم لفهم وتقدير العالم الذي تنتمي إليه، لا إلى التلاعب به لتحقيق مكاسب شخصية أو لتجنب الموت، ولكن ببساطة لفهم وتقدير وذلك لمعرفة كيفية العيش في وئام مع أكبر وأكبر. أرى لنا استخدام التكنولوجيا لتعزيز انتمائنا إلى الأرض وإلى بعضهم البعض، وليس لزيادة الأرباح والرفاهية لعدد قليل. أرى الناس تعمل جاهدة لتنمو روحيا، لتقدير الجمال، وعلى زراعة الرحمة والسلام والتسامح، والوئام الاجتماعي. وأتصور لنا السفر الى النجوم ليس كغزاة يبحث عن كواكب جديدة لإخضاع، ولكن كما بدلا الناس الذين يبحثون عن عوالم أخرى وكائنات أخرى لتقدير وفهم.

تطوير الوعي "الانتماء" لدينا إلى الأرض وإلى الإلهية كونها دعوات لممارسة كلا من البساطة (التي تنص على "الفضاء" لوعي جديد) والذهن (والذي هو طريقة لتطوير وعي جديد). لا يمكننا أن نفهم أننا ننتمي إلى الأرض ما لم نختبر بطريقة أو بأخرى انتمائنا. لا يمكننا أن تجربة انتمائنا ما لم نصبح على علم به. لا يمكننا أن تصبح على بينة من ذلك إلا إذا كنا ازالة كل ما قد يلهينا عن تطوير وعي جديد، وإعادة توجيه-انتباهنا إلى تلك التجارب التي تشهد على انتمائنا في الخلق.

البساطة: اليقظه النامية

تطوير الذهن لا يتطلب أي استعداد استثنائي. لو تمكنا من قياس الوعي، لوجدنا على الأرجح إلى أن لدينا كل شيء عن "كمية" نفسه منه. المسألة ليست الى "توسيع" الوعي حتى يتسنى لنا "يكون" أكثر من ذلك، ولكن لإعادة توجيه اهتمامنا بحيث لاحظنا جوانب مختلفة من تجربتنا ومكاننا في العالم. كلا من الفنان وعاشق الفن لديها نفس النوع من العيون. بعد فنانين توجيه انتباههم في مثل هذه الطريقة التي أعمالهم الفنية تسترعي انتباهنا إلى أشياء لم نكن لاحظت قبل. هدية من المواهب الفنية يجعل الأمر يبدو أن مثل هؤلاء الناس "رؤية غير مرئية" عندما في حقيقة أننا قد نرى نفس الشيء إلا إذا كنا نوجه اهتمامنا بشكل مناسب.

فما هو البساطة الطوعية ل؟ فمن لتطوير الذهن. ويساعدنا على اكتشاف الذهن أننا ننتمي إلى الأرض و، جنبا إلى جنب مع الأرض، في أيدي الالهيه. مع العلم هذا يجعل جميع الفرق. وسوف تساعدنا تحكي قصة جديدة مع حياتنا.

المادة المصدر:

خطوة برفق بواسطة مارك أ. بورتش.التنقل بخفة
بواسطة بورتش ألف مارك.

أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر، دار المجتمع الجديد. © 2000. http://www.newsociety.com

معلومات / ترتيب هذا الكتاب.

عن المؤلف

ألف علامة بورتش MARK بورتش هو مرب لحسابهم الخاص، والكاتب وميسر ورشة العمل. وهو حاليا يدرس دورات في بساطة طوعي لتكون عضو هيئة تدريس مساعد في جامعة وينيبيغ، ويقدم ورش عمل حول بساطة العيش والتعليم البيئي الكبار في جميع أنحاء كندا. لقد كان الضيف المميز على "رجل على قيد الحياة" سي بي سي التلفزيونية، سي بي سي راديو "أفكار" وثائقي في سلسلة المعرفة شبكة "إن طريقة أسهل". وهو مؤلف من التنقل بخفة وكذلك من بساطة: ملاحظات وقصص وتمارين لتطوير ثروة لا يمكن تخيلها. علامة بورش تزرع السكون، تجمع تشي، ويميل حديقة في مانيتوبا، كندا.

كتب ذات صلة:

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = keywords simple؛ maxresults = 3}

البساطة: الانتماء الى الأرض
enarزكية-CNtlfrdehiidjaptrues

اتبع InnerSelf على

جوجل زائد رمزالفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

اتبع InnerSelf على

جوجل زائد رمزالفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

Why Simple Living Is Not Just An End In Itself

Why Simple Living Is Not Just An End In Itself

Simple living is not an end in itself. We may save money (but not always) and increase our freedom and security (again not always), and our life may reflect the special beauty of simplicity (but only if we cultivate the tastes appropriate to it). But more than anything else, simplicity is a means of clearing a "space" within which something new can be born. It is this "something new" that simplicity is for.

The "space" we clear can be physical as we reduce the clutter in our lives. It can also be social as we may trade some financial gains for more time to enjoy family, friends, and community. The "space" we open may be emotional insofar as we reduce stress, worry, fear, competitiveness, and so on. We may also gain relaxation, peace, and co-operative relations with others. The "space" can also be spiritual since the old gods of consumerism are deposed in favour of a new spiritual awareness.

Simplicity: Gift of Time, Energy, Freedom

There is another aspect of this "something new" that has to do with what human beings are for. It is the purposes of our lives that must expand to fill the space provided by simplicity if both simplicity and our lives are to be meaningful.

At its most basic, the gift of life is a gift of time, energy, and freedom. But nothing about simply being alive answers the next question: How shall we use our time, energy, and freedom to express the meaning of our life in the world? Put differently: What shall our being alive amount to?

We always answer this question in some way, even if we just repeat what we learned growing up.

In his thought-provoking book Ishmael, Daniel Quinn says that every society and every individual life is a story about the questions: What is the world for? What am I for?

Consumer Culture or Voluntary Simplicity

The basic story of consumer culture says that the Earth was created for the use and pleasure of human beings and that the purpose of human life is to conquer and subdue the Earth for human purposes, including the delusion that we can live without connection to the sacred powers. The result of living out this story is what we see around us: a damaged environment, social inequity and violence, psychological and emotional pain, and spiritual emptiness. If we find this story unfulfilling, two things are required: first, that we stop acting out the old story, and second, that we start acting out a new story. In general, people don't give up their old story until they have a new one. Voluntary simplicity is a blank book in which we can write a new story. Daniel Quinn also suggests an exciting opening strategy: Instead of telling a story about how the Earth belongs to us, we could tell a story about how we belong to the Earth.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


We are conscious, spiritual, reflective beings capable of living with simplicity and elegance in caring for the Earth we belong to. It would be a cause of regret if we just consumed the planet and left in its place the refuse of a very brief and selfish party. It would also be a cause of regret if we passed our days living in the fear of death, the denial of our interdependence with other species, and the futile delusion that we can somehow control and dominate the living communities that sustain us.

If human beings belong to the Earth and living things depend on each other, then we all belong to each other. Now a new story, which is also an ancient story, can begin. It will be a story about belonging, and will express itself through acts of belonging and of relationship. This is the meaning of love, and love is life in consciousness of Divine Being. Might we come to realize that the idea of the human domination of the Earth is part of an old story that a growing consciousness of our life in Divine Being can change? Might we think that by becoming more conscious of Divine Being manifesting itself through us we aspire not to transcend our life on Earth but to live in a sacred and compassionate way within it, as part of it?

The Challenge of Simple Living

Simple living presents us with the challenge not to veer back into nostalgia, myth, primitivism, false asceticism, or any of the other "-isms" that have been part of our history. We cannot return to being hunter-gatherers. But we can tell ourselves different stories about the meaning of our being here on Earth. We can see simplicity as part of that new society that will appear based on the new story. We belong to the Earth, and the Earth belongs to Divine Being. We were made to tend a garden we belong in.

The emotional linchpin of the old/new story is our fear of death. Our society took a rather dramatic turn exactly when we humans tried to take control over our own lives and deaths in defiance of Divine Being. Our basic choice in life is either to try to hold our lives in our own hands or to entrust them to the hands of Divine Being. From this choice, everything else follows, for good or ill. Our lives are, in fact, in the hands of Divine Being -- always have been and always will be. It is when we imagine that we can take them back that we harm ourselves, each other, and the Earth. The issue then is not really whether we will live or die, but whether we will live and die in the hands of Divine Being or alone in our own hands and the hands of our technology.

The fear of death may also account for some people's uneasiness with voluntary simplicity. Letting go of material possessions foreshadows the greater letting-go that is death. Maybe it is even a kind of training for it! Maybe we accumulate possessions to bolster the illusion that we are safe from death.

Living Differently Through Simplicity

If I look into the "space" created by simplicity, I see people living differently. I see us applying ourselves creatively to belonging to the world and to each other. I see people using science to understand and appreciate the world we belong to, not to manipulate it for personal gain or to avoid death, but simply to understand and appreciate it and to know how to live in it with greater and greater harmony. I see us using technology to enhance our belonging to the Earth and to each other, not to increase profit and luxury for a few. I see people working hard to grow spiritually, to appreciate beauty, and to cultivate compassion, peace, tolerance, and social harmony. I imagine us travelling to the stars not as conquerors looking for new planets to subdue, but rather as people looking for other worlds and other beings to appreciate and understand.

Developing consciousness of our "belonging" to the Earth and to Divine Being calls for the practice both of simplicity (which provides the "space" for new awareness) and of mindfulness (which is the method for developing new awareness). We cannot understand that we belong to the Earth unless we somehow experience our belonging. We cannot experience our belonging unless we become aware of it. We cannot become aware of it unless we clear away whatever might distract us from developing new awareness and re-direct our attention to those experiences that testify to our belonging in creation.

Simplicity: Developing Mindfulness

Developing mindfulness requires no exceptional aptitude. If we could measure awareness, we would probably find out that we all have about the same "amount" of it. The issue isn't to "expand" awareness so that we "have" more of it, but to redirect our attention so that we notice different aspects of our experience and our place in the world. Both the artist and the art lover have the same kind of eyes. Yet artists direct their attention in such a way that their works of art draw our attention to things we never noticed before. The gift of artistic talent makes it seem that such people "see the invisible" when in fact we might see the very same thing if only we directed our attention appropriately.

So what is voluntary simplicity for? It is for developing mindfulness. And mindfulness helps us discover that we belong to the Earth and, together with the Earth, in the hands of Divine Being. Knowing this makes all the difference. It will help us tell a new story with our lives.

Article Source:

Stepping Lightly by Mark A. Burch.Stepping Lightly
by Mark A. Burch.

Reprinted with permission of the publisher, New Society Publishers. ©2000. http://www.newsociety.com

Info/Order this book.

 

About the Author

Mark A. Burch MARK BURCH is a freelance educator, writer and workshop facilitator. He currently teaches courses on voluntary simplicity as an adjunct faculty member of The University of Winnipeg and offers workshops on simpler living and adult environmental education across Canada. He has been a featured guest on CBC TV "Man Alive", CBC Radio "Ideas" and in the Knowledge Network documentary series "The Simpler Way". He is the author of Stepping Lightly as well as of Simplicity: Notes, Stories and Exercises for Developing Unimaginable Wealth. Mark Burch cultivates stillness, gathers Chi, and tends a garden in Manitoba, Canada.

Related Books:

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=simple living;maxresults=3}

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}