التقليل من تأثير الذات ... لمصلحتنا العليا

التقليل من تأثير الذات ... لمصلحتنا العليا
الصورة عن طريق Josch13 


رواه لورانس دوشين.

نسخة الفيديو

لما يجب عليه يربح الرجل ،
إذا كان 
ستكسب الكل العالم ، ولكن تخسر روحه؟
                                                                             --  
يسوع

كل منا لديه خيار ، ولنكن واضحين ما هو هذا الخيار. هل سنحدد نيتنا وإرادتنا الشخصية لتعزيز الوحدة والشفاء والصالح الجماعي الأكبر؟ أم نضعها لإفادة أنفسنا وبعض الأفراد أو مجموعات المصالح الخاصة التي ننتمي إليها؟

أخبرنا مارتن لوثر كينغ جونيور أن:

"على كل إنسان أن يقرر ما إذا كان سوف يسير في ضوء الإيثار الخلاق أو في ظلام الأنانية المدمرة."

إذا اخترنا الأنا والمصلحة الذاتية ، فإننا نعمل من منظور محدود للغاية. قد يكون مؤقتا تظهر أننا ربحنا وأننا جمعنا كل هذه الثروة أو القوة والسيطرة ، لكننا خسرنا حقًا. لقد فقدنا الفرصة لتحقيق الغرض من ما أتت ذواتنا العليا هنا للقيام به ، لأنه لم يأت إلى هنا لكسب الكثير من المال أو لجعل الناس يضعوننا في قاعدة التمثال. قد تكون هذه الأشياء هي الوسائل التي نتعلم من خلالها ونتذكرها ، لكنها ليست سوى وسيلة لتحقيق غاية.


 احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

مجلة أسبوعية يوميا الإلهام

لقد فقدنا أيضًا فرصة أن نكون نوراً للآخرين وخدمتهم ، وهو أقوى شيء يمكن أن نفعله وأكثر بهجة. أن نكون نورًا يخرجنا من الخوف. هذا هو أحد الأغراض الرئيسية لتجربتنا على الأرض ، وأثناء قيامنا بذلك ، نستعيدها مائة ضعف لأننا واحد. يجب أن نقف في السلطة ، وخاصة المسؤولية ، من نحن حقًا كجزء من كل واحد.

الأنا = الحكم والمقارنة

تعمل الأنا من خلال الحكم والمقارنة. على سبيل المثال ، شاهد أفكارنا الأولية عندما نلتقي أو نرى شخصًا ما لأول مرة. عادة ما نصنفهم بعدة طرق ، ونصدر أحكامًا حول مظهرهم ، وكيف يتحدثون ، وكيف يقودون بسرعة كبيرة أو بطيئة جدًا (نحن جميعًا ننظر لمعرفة من يقود السيارة).

تحتاج الأنا إلى تسمية أو تصنيف كل شيء لتشعر بالأمان. إنه يقارن ، والنتيجة هي أننا نشعر بأننا أفضل من الشخص أو المجموعة الأخرى - لدينا أموال أكثر ، ونبدو أفضل ، أو أكثر ذكاءً من هذا الشخص. أو نشعر بالسوء ، نقول لأنفسنا ، "جسدي سمين مقارنة بجسدها." في الوحدة ، كل شيء متساوٍ. نحن نقدر الاختلافات مع العلم أنها مجرد مظهر.

إذا قارنا بالآخرين ، فسنكون في خوف لأننا لا نستطيع أبدًا أن نكون راضين عما نحن عليه. واحدة من أكثر الطرق ضررًا التي نقارنها هي ذواتنا الأصغر سنًا ، خاصة كيف كانت أجسادنا أو كيف تعمل أدمغتنا بشكل أفضل. مع تقدمنا ​​في العمر ، يؤدي هذا النوع من المقارنة إلى العديد من المخاوف ، بما في ذلك خوفنا من أننا لسنا جيدين بما فيه الكفاية وخوفنا من الموت.

الأنا دائمًا في حالة خوف. يحتاج إلى إجابات أو سيكون في خوف أكبر ، لذلك يدفع العقل للتوصل إلى حل. هذا هو أحد الأسباب التي تجعلنا نبقى باستمرار في أفكارنا.

الأنا = المظالم والذنب

تتغذى الأنا أيضًا على المظالم. لها الغضب الصالح. إنها تريد أن تبقى في حالة من الاستياء ، والمرارة ، والغضب ، وحكم الذات ، والشفقة على النفس ، والفخر. انتبه لأفكارك ، لأن الأنا تبحث دائمًا عن شيء للحكم عليه أو تقلق بشأنه.

تحب الأنا أيضًا الشعور بالذنب والخوف ، وقد أصبحت هذه عقيدة للدين الغربي ، رغم أنهم ليسوا من الله. تستخدم الأنا الخوف والشعور بالذنب لمحاولة السيطرة على المواقف وتحقيق أجندتها. تتطابق الأنا مع الجسد وترى الآخرين فقط كأجساد ، وليس كروح ، مما يخلق الأساس للإيمان الوهمي بالفصل. هذا هو سبب رغبة الناس في الحفاظ على أجسامهم تبدو شابة ولدينا عدد كبير من المنتجات ، بما في ذلك الجراحة التجميلية لكل جزء من أجزاء الجسم ، لتلبية هذه الحاجة غير الصحية. مهمتنا هي أن ننظر إلى ما وراء الجسد لنرى الذات الأعلى بداخله ، لأن هذا هو ما هو حقيقي.

روحنا تسكن في سلام ويقين كاملين ، لا تحتاج إلى أي شيء إضافي. تبحث الأنا دائمًا عن الشيء التالي لإرضائه. هذا بحث غير مثمر ، فلا هدف يرضيه ولن نجد السعادة أبدًا بهذه الطريقة. وبالتالي ، فإن المليارديرات يريدون جمع المزيد من الثروة ، والرياضيين المحترفين المزيد من الجوائز ، والمهنيين مزيد من الاعتراف ، ومدمني المخدرات أكثر. هذا هو أحد الأسباب التي تجعل القليل يأخذ وقتًا ليصبح ساكنًا ويعرف نفسه على مستوى أعمق.

الأنا = البحث عن السعادة

أريد أن أميز بين مصطلحي السعادة والفرح. هذا تمييز مهم لأن السعادة مرتبطة برغبات الأنا ، ولهذا السبب تأتي وتذهب. نحن سعداء عندما ترتفع سوق الأسهم أو يفوز فريقنا ، لكننا نشعر بالاكتئاب عندما تنخفض سوق الأسهم أو يخسر فريقنا. نحن بحاجة إلى الخروج من هذه الأفعوانية لأنها ليست الطريقة التي من المفترض أن نعيش بها حياتنا.

الفرح من ناحية أخرى هو أمر جوهري. يمكننا الوصول إلى مكان نشعر فيه به طوال الوقت ، حتى في ظل ظروف الحياة الصعبة.

إن غرورنا لا تتحكم بنا ، ولا هي منفصلة عنا. إنها نتيجة ثانوية لما هو مطلوب للوجود في واقع الأرض هذا ، لكنها مخلوقة من الحكم وتوجد فقط. توجد على أساس من الرمال المتحركة ، وهذا هو سبب عدم ثباتها. يترك معظمنا الأنا تقود حياتنا ، بدلاً من الاسترشاد بالماس بداخله.

لفترة طويلة اعتقدت أنني يجب أن أتغلب على غرورتي للوصول إلى المثل الروحية التي كنت أرغب في العمل فيها ، وحكمت على نفسي عندما لم أشعر أنني أفي بمعاييري. لكنها كانت غرورتي التي تحكم على غرورتي ، لأن روحنا لا تحكم.

الأنا = الانفصال

عندما نتخلى عن الباطل ، تأتي روحنا بشكل طبيعي في مقدمة وعينا. روحنا أبدية وأساسها صخرة. إذا شعرنا بالاكتئاب أو القلق أو الخوف طوال الوقت ، فذلك لأننا نرى هويتنا فقط على أنها قائمة على الأنا ، وهو مكان مخيف وغير مستقر. في هذا الفضاء ، نعتقد أن كل شيء منفصل عنا ونشعر حقًا بالوحدة. أوضح الدالاي لاما هذا جيدًا:

"الكثير من الموقف المتمركز حول الذات ، كما ترى ، يجلب ، كما ترى ، العزلة. النتيجة: الشعور بالوحدة ، الخوف ، الغضب. إن الموقف المتطرف المتمركز حول الذات هو مصدر المعاناة ".

عندما نعتقد أن شيئًا ما منفصل عنا ، فإننا نخشى ذلك ونحاول السيطرة عليه حتى نبقى آمنين. يلعب هذا بشكل جماعي بطريقة متطرفة في مظهر العالم ، الذي كان ينحدر إلى الفوضى والجنون لأنه يضم العديد من الأشخاص الخائفين والجشعين والمسيئين للسلطة.

العمل هو مجرد مجموع كل الأنا الفردية لموظفيها. بصفته الرئيس النشط للأعمال ، إذا كان الرئيس التنفيذي يركز بشكل كبير على الأنا ، فإن العمل سيعكس هذا أيضًا حيث ستكون هناك ثقافة الخوف وانعدام النزاهة. ستجمع وتخزن أكبر قدر ممكن من الموارد وتعامل الموظفين والموردين على أنهم متاع. إذا كان الرئيس التنفيذي أو المالك يأتي من منظور أكثر اتساقًا ، فإن العمل سيعكس ذلك.

الحد من تأثير الذات

يُطلب من كل واحد منا أن يقلل من تأثير الأنا ، لكي يرى بطريقة قلب واحد. يُطلب منا أن نعيش من قلب مفتوح ، ونزيد من فهمنا حتى نتمكن من أداء الدور الذي من المفترض أن نلعبه من أجل مساعدة العالم. نحن نفعل هذا بالمغفرة ، حيث تتاح لنا فرصة تلو الأخرى لممارسة ذلك.

علينا أن تريد، والعمل بنشاط لتقليل تأثير الأنا من خلال التسامح والاعتذار وتحمل المسؤولية والاعتراف بأننا لسنا على حق ، والرغبة في أن نكون سعداء بدلاً من الحق ، وإطلاق المرارة والاستياء ، وعدم التحدث عندما نكون غاضبين ، وعدم لومنا وتركنا العواطف تتغلب علينا. قد يكون هذا صعبًا في بعض الأحيان ، لكن علينا استدعاء إرادتنا ودفعها.

يتم الإشادة بالعقل القوي في المجتمع الغربي وهو محق في ذلك ، ولكن يجب أن يكون متوازناً مع القلب والتوجيه الداخلي. هذا أمر نادر الحدوث. الغالبية العظمى من الناس يتخذون القرارات من مكان غير واعي ، مما يعني أن القرارات غالبًا لا تتماشى مع حقيقتهم الداخلية وبالتالي لا معنى لها.

أعظم شيء يمكننا فهمه هو أننا لا نفهم شيئًا. هذا يفتح لنا المجال لتلقي إرشادات أعلى ، لأننا نعمل الآن من التواضع. التواضع هو عكس الأنا.

لا تخافوا من عدم المعرفة. علينا أولاً أن نكون على استعداد لعدم المعرفة قبل أن نتمكن من تلقي التوجيه. بعد ذلك ، سيكون لدينا جميع الإجابات التي نحتاجها ، وستكون لصالحنا الأعلى وكذلك لأعلى منفعة لكل شخص يتأثر بقراراتنا.

عندما نعمل فقط من خلال عدسة الأنا ، فإننا نركز على الذات ، وننظر فقط إلى ما يمكننا الحصول عليه. عندما نركز على ذواتنا العليا ، فإننا نركز على الذات ، وننظر دائمًا إلى ما يمكننا تقديمه. وجهتنا هيلين كيلر: "لا يحق لأحد أن يستهلك السعادة دون إنتاجها".

نحن لا نحاول سحق الأنا. مثل كل شيء ، إنه جزء من الكل. هدفنا هو الحد من تأثيره وسماع صوته باعتباره مجرد جزء صغير منا بدلاً من الصوت الوحيد.

عندما نكون في حالة تدفق ، يصبح العقل المنطقي للأنا مثل المطرقة التي يتم التقاطها عند الحاجة ثم إخمادها. يتم اتخاذ القرارات من مكان أعلى داخلنا ، ثم نستخدم عقل التفكير لمعرفة الخدمات اللوجستية اللازمة لتنفيذ القرار.

الوجبات الرئيسية

تعمل الأنا فقط من الخوف ولها أجندتها الخاصة ،
الذي لا يخدم أسمى مصلحتنا.

?

ما هي الطرق التي يمكنك من خلالها الحد بشكل أفضل من تأثير الأنا
وتسمح لروحك أن تأتي إلى المقدمة؟


حقوق التأليف والنشر 2020. كل الحقوق محفوظة.
الناشر: One Hearted Publishing.

المادة المصدر

كتاب عن الخوف: الشعور بالأمان في عالم مليء بالتحديات
بواسطة لورانس دوتشين

كتاب عن الخوف: الشعور بالأمان في عالم مليء بالتحديات بقلم لورانس دوتشينحتى لو كان كل من حولنا في حالة خوف ، فلا يجب أن تكون هذه تجربتنا الشخصية. من المفترض أن نعيش بفرح لا في خوف. من خلال أخذنا في رحلة على قمة الشجرة من خلال فيزياء الكم وعلم النفس والفلسفة والروحانية والمزيد ، كتاب عن الخوف يعطينا الأدوات والوعي لمعرفة من أين يأتي خوفنا. عندما نرى كيف تم إنشاء أنظمة معتقداتنا ، وكيف أنها تقيدنا ، وما أصبحنا مرتبطين به يخلق الخوف ، فسوف نتعرف على أنفسنا على مستوى أعمق. ثم يمكننا اتخاذ خيارات مختلفة لتحويل مخاوفنا. تتضمن نهاية كل فصل تمرينًا بسيطًا مقترحًا يمكن إجراؤه بسرعة ولكن ذلك سيحول القارئ إلى حالة فورية أعلى من الوعي حول موضوع ذلك الفصل.

لمزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب ، انقر هنا.

عن المؤلف

لورانس دوتشينلورانس دوتشين هو مؤلف ورجل أعمال وزوج وأب مخلصان. نجا من الاعتداء الجنسي المروع في مرحلة الطفولة ، سافر في رحلة طويلة من الشفاء العاطفي والروحي وطور فهمًا عميقًا لكيفية خلق معتقداتنا لواقعنا. في عالم الأعمال ، عمل أو ارتبط بمؤسسات من الشركات الصغيرة إلى الشركات متعددة الجنسيات. وهو أحد مؤسسي HUSO للعلاج الصوتي ، والذي يقدم فوائد علاجية قوية للأفراد والمهنيين في جميع أنحاء العالم. في كل ما يفعله لورانس ، يسعى جاهداً لخدمة مصلحة أعلى. كتابه الجديد كتاب عن الخوف: الشعور بالأمان في عالم مليء بالتحديات. معرفة المزيد في LawrenceDoochin.com.

المزيد من الكتب بواسطة هذا المؤلف.
  
 

المزيد من المقالات من قبل هذا المؤلف

ربما يعجبك أيضا

اللغات المتوفرة

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةرمز youtubeرمز الانستغرامرمز pintrestأيقونة آر إس إس

 احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

مجلة أسبوعية يوميا الإلهام

إلهام ماري تي راسل اليومي

أصوات INNERSELF

السفر بين العوالم: أغمض عينيك حتى تتمكن من الرؤية
أغمض عينيك حتى تتمكن من رؤية: السفر بين العوالم والسعي لإعادة الاتصال
by فابيانا فونديفيلا
منذ بدايات الحضارة الإنسانية ، استخدمت جميع شعوب الأرض تقريبًا بعض ...
على ماذا تعتمد سلطتنا؟
الانتقال من السلطة الاستبدادية "الخارجية" إلى السلطة "الداخلية" الروحية
by بيير Pradervand
لآلاف السنين ، منذ أن بدأت البشرية بالاستقرار في المدن ، تطورنا بشكل جامد ، ...
ولادة عالم جديد يكافح من أجل أن يولد
ولادة عالم جديد يكافح من أجل أن يولد
by ارفين لازلو
غالبًا ما يُقابل الحديث عن التغيير الأساسي في العالم من حولنا بالتشكيك. التغيير في المجتمع ...
اربح المعركة في رأسك: مسائل المنظور
اربح المعركة في رأسك: مسائل المنظور
by بيتر روبرت
كلنا نختبر الحديث الإيجابي والسلبي عن النفس بشكل منتظم. سواء كنت تدرك ذلك أو ...
الأسبوع الحالي للأبراج: من 19 إلى 25 أبريل 2021
الأسبوع الحالي للأبراج: من 19 إلى 25 أبريل 2021
by حزب الأصالة والمعاصرة Younghans
تستند هذه المجلة الفلكية الأسبوعية إلى تأثيرات الكواكب ، وتقدم وجهات نظر و ...
إذا كنت قد تعاقدت مع COVID: الشفاء والمضي قدمًا
إذا كنت قد تعاقدت مع COVID: الشفاء والمضي قدمًا
by Stacee L. Reicherzer PhD
إذا كنت قد أصبت بـ COVID ، فأنت لا تعاني فقط من مشاكل صحية قد تكون مهددة للحياة ، ...
الصحوة على حلم الأرض وحب العالم
الصحوة على حلم الأرض وحب العالم
by مشروع قانون بلوتكين، دكتوراه
السؤال الأهم ليس كيفية النجاة من فقدان التنوع البيولوجي ، واضطراب المناخ ، والبيئة ...
4 طرق لبناء قدرتك على التسامح مع الغموض - وحياتك المهنية العالمية
4 طرق لبناء قدرتك على التسامح مع الغموض - وحياتك المهنية العالمية
by بولا كاليجيوري ، دكتوراه.
حتى لو كان تحملك للغموض أقل ، فهناك طرق مثبتة لبناء هذا المهم ...

الأكثر قراءة

هل غرفة نومك المقدس؟
هل غرفة نومك مقدسة؟ تكريم محميتك الشخصية
by جون روبرتسون
غرفة النوم هي موطن صلواتنا وأحلامنا ، وحدتنا وجنسنا. في هذا الحرم الداخلي ...
عصر الحوت إلى عصر الدلو
الانتقال من عصر الحوت إلى عصر الدلو
by شعاع جراس
جلب عصر الحمل إيقاظًا للأنا الموجهة خارجيًا ، ولكن الحوت الأكثر أنوثة ...
3 طرق يمكن لمعلمي الموسيقى من خلالها مساعدة الطلاب المصابين بالتوحد على تنمية مشاعرهم
3 طرق يمكن لمعلمي الموسيقى من خلالها مساعدة الطلاب المصابين بالتوحد على تنمية مشاعرهم
by دون ر.ميتشل وايت ، جامعة جنوب فلوريدا
يكافح العديد من الأطفال المصابين بالتوحد للعثور على الكلمات للتعبير عن شعورهم. ولكن عندما يتعلق الأمر ...
Defund الشرطة؟ بدلًا من ذلك ، قم بإنهاء الذكورة السامة و "رجال الشرطة المحاربين"
Defund الشرطة؟ بدلًا من ذلك ، قم بإنهاء الذكورة السامة و "رجال الشرطة المحاربين"
by أنجيلا وركمان ستارك ، جامعة أثاباسكا
يحاكم ضابط الشرطة المتهم بالقتل في وفاة جورج فلويد حاليًا في ...
4 طرق لبناء قدرتك على التسامح مع الغموض - وحياتك المهنية العالمية
4 طرق لبناء قدرتك على التسامح مع الغموض - وحياتك المهنية العالمية
by بولا كاليجيوري ، دكتوراه.
حتى لو كان تحملك للغموض أقل ، فهناك طرق مثبتة لبناء هذا المهم ...
العنف المنزلي: تزايدت طلبات المساعدة - لكن الإجابات لم تكن أسهل
العنف المنزلي: تزايدت طلبات المساعدة - لكن الإجابات لم تكن أسهل
by تارا إن.ريتشاردز وجوستين نيكس ، جامعة نبراسكا أوماها
توقع الخبراء زيادة ضحايا العنف الأسري الذين يطلبون المساعدة العام الماضي (2020). ضحايا ...
في أي عمر يكون الناس عادة أكثر سعادة؟ بحث جديد يقدم أدلة مفاجئة
في أي عمر يكون الناس عادة أكثر سعادة؟ بحث جديد يقدم أدلة مفاجئة
by كلير ميهتا ، كلية إيمانويل
إذا كان بإمكانك أن تكون في عمر واحد لبقية حياتك ، فماذا ستكون؟ هل تختار أن تكون تسعة ...
يهدد تغير المناخ القهوة - لكننا وجدنا أنواعًا برية لذيذة يمكن أن تساعد في إنقاذ مشروب الصباح
يهدد تغير المناخ القهوة - لكننا وجدنا أنواعًا برية لذيذة يمكن أن تساعد في إنقاذ مشروب الصباح
by آرون بي ديفيس ، الحدائق النباتية الملكية ، كيو
العالم يحب القهوة. بتعبير أدق ، تحب قهوة أرابيكا. من رائحتها الطازجة ...

مواقف جديدة - إمكانيات جديدة

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com
حقوق التأليف والنشر © 1985 - 2021 إينيرسيلف المنشورات. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

Reducing the Influence of the Ego... For Our Highest Good

Reducing the Influence of the Ego... For Our Highest Good
Image by Josch13 


Narrated by Lawrence Doochin.

Video version

For what shall it profit a man,
if he 
shall gain the whole world, but lose his soul?"
                                                                             --  
JESUS

We each have a choice, and let's be clear what that choice is. Will we set our intention and our personal will to promote unity, healing, and a collective greater good? Or will we set it to benefit ourselves and certain individuals or special interest groups we belong to?

Martin Luther King Jr. told us that:

"Every man must decide whether he will walk in the light of creative altruism or in the darkness of destructive selfishness."

If we choose the ego and self-interest, we are operating from a very limited perspective. It may temporarily appear that we have won and that we have accumulated all of this wealth or power and control, but we have really lost. We have lost the opportunity to fulfill the purpose of what our higher self came here to do, because it didn't come here to make a lot of money or to have people put us on a pedestal. These things may be the vehicles through which we learn and remember, but they are only a means to an end.


 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

We have also lost an opportunity to be a light for and in service to others, which is the most powerful and joyous thing we can do. To be a light takes us out of fear. This is one of the main purposes of our experience on Earth, and as we do this, we receive it back one hundred-fold for we are one. We must stand in the power, and especially the responsibility, of who we truly are as part of one whole.

The Ego = Judgment and Comparison

The ego operates through judgment and comparison. For instance, witness our initial thoughts when we meet or see someone for the first time. We usually label them in many ways, making judgments about how they look, how they speak, how they are driving too fast or too slow (we all look over to see who is driving the car).

The ego needs to label or categorize everything to feel safe. It compares, and the result is we feel better than the other person or group — we have more money, are better looking, or are smarter than this person. Or we feel worse, telling ourselves, “My body is fat compared to her body.” In unity, everything is equal. We appreciate differences while knowing they are only an appearance.

If we compare to others, we will be in fear because we can never be satisfied with who we are. One of the most detrimental ways we compare is to our younger selves, especially how our bodies used to be or how our brains functioned better. As we age, this type of comparison plays into several fears, including our fear that we are not good enough as we are and our fear of death.

The ego is always in fear. It needs answers or it will be in a greater fear, so it pushes the mind to come up with a solution. This is one of the reasons we continually stay in our thoughts.

The Ego = Grievances and Guilt

The ego also feeds itself on grievances. It has righteous anger. It wants to stay in resentment, bitterness, anger, self-judgment, self-pity, and pride. Watch your thoughts, since the ego is always looking for something to judge or worry about.

The ego also loves guilt and fear, and these have become a tenet of Western religion, though they are not of God. The ego uses fear and guilt to try and control situations and achieve its agenda. The ego identifies with the body and sees others only as bodies, not as spirit, which creates the foundation for illusory belief in separation. This is why people want to keep their bodies looking young and we have a plethora of products, including plastic surgery for literally every body part, to fulfill this unhealthy need. Our task is to look past the body to see the higher self within, as this is what’s real.

Our spirit rests in perfect peace and certainty, needing nothing additional. The ego is always looking for the next thing to satisfy it. This is a fruitless search, for there is no goal that satisfies it and we will never find happiness in this way. Thus billionaires want to accumulate more wealth, pro athletes more awards, professionals more recognition, and addicts more drugs. This is one of the reasons few take time to become still and know themselves at a deeper level.

The Ego = A Quest for Happiness

I want to distinguish between the terms happiness and joy. This is an important distinction as happiness is related to ego desires, which is why it comes and goes. We are happy when the stock market goes up or our team wins, but we are depressed when the stock market goes down or our team loses. We need to get off this rollercoaster as it’s not how we are meant to live our lives.

Joy on the other hand is intrinsic. We can reach a place where we feel it all the time, even under difficult life circumstances.

Our egos do not control us, nor are they separate from us. They are a byproduct of what is needed to exist in this Earth reality, but they are created from and exist only in judgment. They exist on a foundation of quicksand, which is why they are unstable. Most of us let the ego drive our lives, instead of being guided by the diamond within.

For a long time I thought I had to overcome my ego to reach the spiritual ideals I wanted to operate within, and I judged myself when I didn’t feel I was meeting my standards. But it was my ego judging my ego, since our spirit does not judge.

The Ego = Separation

When we let go of the false, our spirit naturally comes to the forefront of our consciousness. Our spirit is eternal and its foundation is a rock. If we feel depressed, anxious, or fearful all the time, it’s because we see our identity solely as ego-based, which is a scary and unstable place to be. In that space, we believe everything is separate from us and we truly feel alone. The Dalai Lama elucidated this well:

“Too much self-centered attitude, you see, brings, you see, isolation. Result: loneliness, fear, anger. The extreme self-centered attitude is the source of suffering.”

When we believe something is separate from us, we fear it and try to control it so we can stay safe. This is collectively playing out in an extreme way in the appearance of the world, which has been descending into chaos and insanity as it comprises many people who are fearful, greedy, and abusive of power.

Business is just the aggregate of all of the individual egos of its employees. As the energetic head of the business, if the CEO is highly ego-centered, then the business will also reflect this as there will be a culture of fear and lack of integrity. It will gather and hoard as much resources as it can and treat employees and suppliers as chattel. If the CEO or owner comes from more of a unity perspective, then the business will reflect this.

Reducing the Influence of the Ego

Each of us is being asked to reduce the influence of the ego, to see in a one-hearted way. We are being asked to live from an open heart, raising our understanding so that we can fulfill the role we are meant to play in order to help the world. We do this with forgiveness, as we are presented opportunity after opportunity to practice this.

We have to want, and actively work to, reduce the ego’s influence by forgiving, apologizing, taking responsibility, admitting we are not right, wanting to be happy instead of right, releasing bitterness and resentment, not speaking when we are angry, and by not blaming and letting our emotions overcome us. This can be hard at times, but we have to summon our will and push through it.

A strong mind is highly praised in Western society and rightfully so, but it has to be balanced with the heart and inner guidance. This is rare. A vast majority of people are making decisions from an unconscious place, which means the decisions are often not aligned with their inner truth and thus are meaningless.

The greatest thing we can understand is that we don’t understand anything. This opens us up to receive higher guidance, as we are now operating from humility. Humility is the ego’s opposite.

Don’t be afraid of not knowing. We have to first be willing to not know before we can receive guidance. Then we will have all of the answers we need, and they will be for our highest good as well as the highest good of everyone that is affected by our decisions.

When we operate solely through the lens of the ego, we are self-centered, looking solely at what we can acquire. When we are centered in our higher selves, we are Self-centered, always looking at what we can give. Helen Keller instructed us: “No one has a right to consume happiness without producing it.”

We are not trying to crush the ego. Like everything, it’s a part of the whole. Our goal is to reduce its influence and to hear its voice as just a small part of us instead of as the only voice.

When we are in a state of flow, the ego’s logical mind becomes like a hammer that is picked up when needed and then put down. Decisions are made from a higher place within us, and then we use the thinking mind to figure out the logistics which are needed to implement the decision.

MAIN TAKEAWAY

The ego operates solely from fear and has its own agenda,
which is not one that serves our highest good.

?

In what ways can you better limit the influence of the ego
and allow your spirit to come to the forefront?


Copyright 2020. All Rights Reserved.
Publisher : One-Hearted Publishing.

Article Source

A Book On Fear: Feeling Safe In A Challenging World
by Lawrence Doochin

A Book On Fear: Feeling Safe In A Challenging World by Lawrence DoochinEven if everyone around us is in fear, this doesn't have to be our personal experience. We are meant to live in joy, not in fear. By taking us on a treetop journey through quantum physics, psychology, philosophy, spirituality, and more, A Book On Fear gives us tools and awareness to see where our fear comes from. When we see how our belief systems were created, how they limit us, and what we have become attached to that creates fear, we will come to know ourselves at a deeper level. Then we can make different choices to transform our fears. The end of each chapter includes a suggested simple exercise that can be done quickly but that will shift the reader into an immediate higher state of awareness about that chapter’s topic.

For more info and/or to order this book, click here.

About the Author

Lawrence DoochinLawrence Doochin is an author, entrepreneur, and devoted husband and father. A survivor of harrowing childhood sexual abuse, he traveled a long journey of emotional and spiritual healing and developed an in-depth understanding of how our beliefs create our reality. In the business world, he has worked for, or been associated with, enterprises from small startups to multinational corporations. He is the cofounder of HUSO sound therapy, which delivers powerful healing benefits to individual and professionals worldwide. In everything Lawrence does, he strives to serve a higher good. His new book is A Book on Fear: Feeling Safe in a Challenging World. Learn more at LawrenceDoochin.com.

More books by this Author.
  
 

More Articles By This Author

You May Also Like

AVAILABLE LANGUAGES

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook icontwitter iconyoutube iconinstagram iconpintrest iconrss icon

 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

Marie T. Russell's Daily Inspiration

INNERSELF VOICES

What Does Our Authority Rest Upon?
Transitioning from Authoritarian "Outer" Authority to Spiritual "Inner" Authority
by Pierre Pradervand
For thousands of years, ever since mankind started settling in cities, we evolved in rigid,…
The Birthing of A New World Which Is Struggling to be Born
The Birthing of A New World Which Is Struggling to be Born
by Ervin Laszlo
Talk of fundamental change in the world around us is often met with skepticism. Change in society,…
Win the Battle In Your Head: Perspective Matters
Win the Battle In Your Head: Perspective Matters
by Peter Ruppert
We all experience positive and negative self-talk on a regular basis. Whether you realize it or…
Horoscope Current Week: April 19 - 25, 2021
Horoscope Current Week: April 19 - 25, 2021
by Pam Younghans
This weekly astrological journal is based on planetary influences, and offers perspectives and…
If You’ve Contracted COVID: Healing and Moving Forward
If You’ve Contracted COVID: Healing and Moving Forward
by Stacee L. Reicherzer PhD
If you’ve contracted COVID, you not only had health problems that may have been life-threatening,…
Awakening to the Dream of the Earth and Loving the World
Awakening to the Dream of the Earth and Loving the World
by Bill Plotkin, Ph.D.
The most important question is not how to survive biodiversity loss, climate disruption, ecological…
4 Ways to Build Your Tolerance of Ambiguity—and Your Global Career 
4 Ways to Build Your Tolerance of Ambiguity—and Your Global Career
by Paula Caligiuri, Ph.D.
Even if your tolerance of ambiguity is lower, there are proven ways to build this important…
How To Use Family Stories To Build Young People's Resilience
How To Use Family Stories To Build Young People's Resilience
by Mary J. Cronin, Ph.D.
One approach that addresses the challenges families face today comes down to a familiar but often…

MOST READ

Is Your Bedroom Sacred?
Is Your Bedroom Sacred? Honoring Your Personal Sanctuary
by Jon Robertson
The bedroom is home to our prayers and dreams, our solitude and sexuality. In this inner sanctum,…
Age of Pisces to Age of Aquarius
Transitioning from the Age of Pisces to the Age of Aquarius
by Ray Grasse
The Age of Aries brought an awakening of the outwardly directed ego, but the more feminine Piscean…
4 Ways to Build Your Tolerance of Ambiguity—and Your Global Career 
4 Ways to Build Your Tolerance of Ambiguity—and Your Global Career
by Paula Caligiuri, Ph.D.
Even if your tolerance of ambiguity is lower, there are proven ways to build this important…
3 Ways Music Educators Can Help Students With Autism Develop Their Emotions
3 Ways Music Educators Can Help Students With Autism Develop Their Emotions
by Dawn R. Mitchell White, University of South Florida
Many children with autism struggle to find the words to express how they feel. But when it comes to…
Domestic Violence: Calls For Help Have Increased – But The Answers Haven't Gotten Any Easier
Domestic Violence: Calls For Help Have Increased – But The Answers Haven't Gotten Any Easier
by Tara N. Richards and Justin Nix, University of Nebraska Omaha
Experts expected the increase in domestic violence victims seeking help last year (2020). Victims…
At What Age Are People Usually Happiest? New Research Offers Surprising Clues
At What Age Are People Usually Happiest? New Research Offers Surprising Clues
by Clare Mehta, Emmanuel College
If you could be one age for the rest of your life, what would it be? Would you choose to be nine…
Viking DNA And The Pitfalls Of Genetic Ancestry Tests
Viking DNA and The Pitfalls of Genetic Ancestry Tests
by Anna Källén, Stockholm University and Daniel Strand, Uppsala University
According to recent estimates, over 26 million people from across the world have purchased a…
How Reactivating Traumatic Memories Could Reduce Their Impact
How Reactivating Traumatic Memories Could Reduce Their Impact
by Caitlin Clark, Texas AM
Researchers could be a step closer to finding a way to reduce the impact of traumatic memories,…

New Attitudes - New Possibilities

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com
Copyright ©1985 - 2021 InnerSelf Publications. All Rights Reserved.