Médecine pour l'âme: devenir plus fort dans les endroits brisés

Médecine pour l'âme: devenir plus fort dans les endroits brisés
Image Gerd Altmann 


Rapporté par Marie T. Russell

Version vidéo à la fin de cet article

La transformation peut, entre autres, être comparée à un feu brûlant ce qui était autrefois. Ces expériences de changement sont celles qui nous laissent des souvenirs profondément gravés.

C'est en traversant et en sortant de l'autre côté des difficultés que nous, et la vie elle-même, prenons plus de valeur. Dans ces moments intenses, nous savons que nous sommes vivants. Lorsque nous sommes étirés à nos limites, la peau de nos émotions cède métaphoriquement, et nous nous développons de l'intérieur, atteignant au-delà et à travers ce que nous avons connu.

Dans les moments immobiles de notre existence où tout est calme, il y a souvent un désir pour les expériences viscérales et passionnées de la vie. C’est là que notre intention s’approfondit et prend plus d’urgence. Ce que je décris peut être des moments de pure félicité et d'extase accrue, ou des empreintes de mémoire lorsque notre vie a changé de manière inattendue au-delà de notre contrôle immédiat.

Les effets de ce qui change le paysage de notre vie peuvent prendre un certain temps à s'installer. En attendant, il nous reste à trouver notre chemin à travers un nouveau terrain sans carte. Nous pouvons être poussés au changement, littéralement en un instant, et nous devons nous débrouiller seuls sans le confort et la sécurité de ce qui nous était autrefois familier.

J'ai rencontré de nombreuses femmes ces dernières années qui m'ont dit qu'adolescentes, elles avaient soit quitté la maison, soit été forcées de quitter la maison de leur enfance. Je fais partie de ces femmes. À la suite d'événements durables auxquels je n'étais pas préparé, j'ai lutté pendant de nombreuses années pour trouver une stabilité intérieure et pour connaître ma propre valeur et ma valeur. Situation après situation reflétaient un aspect des pertes traumatiques que j'ai subies à l'adolescence, qui ont affecté mon estime de moi et ma confiance en moi.

Regarder en arrière avec gratitude

Alors que je repense maintenant à cette période de ma vie, je suis reconnaissant. Être étiré au-delà de mes limites à un jeune âge m'a inspiré à finalement embrasser ma capacité à aimer profondément et inconditionnellement. Je suis devenu résilient, et même si je ne le savais pas à ce moment-là, j'ai également reçu de profondes leçons de pardon qui n'étaient pas encore apprises.


 Obtenez les dernières nouvelles d'InnerSelf


J'ai été forcée de grandir rapidement dans mon enfance sans les outils de soins personnels et les capacités d'adaptation nécessaires. À l'âge de XNUMX ans, je me suis tourné vers l'alcool et la drogue pour faire face à des sentiments d'abandon, de peur et de solitude. J'ai assumé des responsabilités d'adulte pour mes deux frères et sœurs plus jeunes alors que mes parents vivaient leur divorce. En tant qu'adulte regardant en arrière sur tout cela, je sais maintenant que mes parents eux-mêmes ont dû être dans un endroit terrible. Ils n'avaient tout simplement pas les compétences pour nous donner la priorité à l'époque, car ils se sont découplés.

J'ai fini par comprendre que mes parents étaient eux-mêmes des blessés qui faisaient de leur mieux à l'époque. Mon cœur est plein d'amour et d'empathie pour eux maintenant. Mes frères et sœurs et moi avons tous dû accepter d'être responsables de notre propre rétablissement, et à notre manière.

Pour que je guérisse complètement, j'ai découvert que je devais retourner mon ancien script auto-destructeur en devenant un canal de guérison en tant que psychothérapeute intuitif, artiste, inventeur, podcasteur et auteur. J'ai eu besoin de partager mes vulnérabilités afin de les guérir. Pour me restaurer à la plénitude et récupérer mon pouvoir, j'ai eu besoin de dire ma vérité à haute voix et d'être témoin. J'ai vu ce processus sonner vrai pour beaucoup d'autres que je connais personnellement et avec qui j'ai travaillé professionnellement, et par conséquent, je vous encourage à travailler dur pour trouver votre propre voix.

Partager notre histoire et devenir plus fort dans les endroits brisés

En partageant notre histoire avec ceux qui se soucient d'écouter et d'être avec nous pendant que nous nous réparons, je crois que nous devenons plus forts dans nos endroits brisés. Avec une écoute vraiment empathique et la volonté de suspendre temporairement nos jugements, je sais que nous pouvons encourager ceux avec qui nous croisons à atteindre leur plus grand potentiel.

Il m'a fallu plusieurs années pour comprendre que je devais être prêt assumer la responsabilité de me guérir des blessures profondes qui m'ont laissé me sentir indigne, indigne et déprimé.

J'ai reconstitué mes blessures pendant de nombreuses années, attirant les personnes qui les ont déclenchées, renforçant et soutenant ainsi mes croyances limitantes qui étaient marquées par le message: «Voyez à quel point vous êtes indigne et peu aimable?» En raison de ma psychoastrologie non cicatrisée, qui découlait de mes blessures profondes, j'ai développé une fausse croyance que j'étais indésirable, que je manquais de valeur et que j'étais donc jetable.

Je suis certain que certains d'entre vous qui lisez ces mots peuvent se rapporter à la création de votre vie par défaut, en raison de blessures non cicatrisées au cœur, ce qui entraîne un sentiment négatif de votre valeur, de votre valeur et de votre gentillesse innée. On nous a dit dans les cartes de vœux, les mèmes et les talk-shows que «le temps guérit toutes les blessures».

Cependant, ce n'est pas simplement le temps qui passe qui, en soi, nous guérit. C'est ce que nous faisons de notre temps qui passe qui peut nous guérir. Si nous acceptons le besoin de transformation et nous efforçons de l'atteindre, je sais que nous pouvons atteindre un lieu de paix intérieure du plus profond des blessures.

S'appuyer sur ma sagesse intérieure pour trouver la lueur d'espoir de ma propre blessure au cœur était une bénédiction et un cadeau qui m'a appris des principes extraordinaires sur l'amour inconditionnel et le pardon. Mes parents et moi avons fait amende honorable, après avoir eu un certain nombre de conversations nécessaires au fil des ans, et aujourd'hui nous profitons de notre temps partagé les uns avec les autres.

J'ai pu leur pardonner progressivement une fois que j'ai pu voir le cœur de Chiron blesser en eux. Comme je l'ai dit, eux aussi souffraient et avaient besoin de leur propre pardon, de leur empathie et de leur amour. J'ai la chance de pouvoir écrire ceci en sachant qu'ils le liront et comprendront mon besoin de le partager avec vous.

Transformer votre propre histoire d'impuissance

J'aimerais que vous preniez un moment maintenant pour entrer en contact avec votre propre histoire d'impuissance résultant de votre blessure au cœur. Était-ce un moment particulièrement puissant qui a changé votre vie dont vous vous souvenez et qui peut encore vous blâmer ou vous faire honte? Installez-vous dans ce souvenir et identifiez l'expérience qui vous a amené à croire quelque chose de faux sur vous-même.

Sachez que cette fausse histoire que vous vous êtes racontée sur vous-même peut être transformée. Vous pouvez grandir à travers votre passé et devenir votre meilleur moi, if vous permettez à ces arêtes vives d'expérience de vous transformer en une personne d'amour, de compassion, de pardon et de joie.

Quelles compétences de vie avez-vous tirées de votre blessure au cœur? Je suis devenu adaptatif, j'ai développé une force intérieure et je suis débrouillard et authentique. Ces qualités m'apportent la clarté nécessaire pour conseiller habilement les autres à identifier et à adopter des résultats axés sur les solutions en temps de crise et d'incertitude.

Nous pouvons apprendre à nous connecter à notre boussole intérieure et à notre confiance une fois que nous décidons de guérir notre psychoastrologie. Vous pouvez faire tout ce pour quoi vous mettez toute votre énergie et vos ressources. Ne manquez pas de devenir la personne que vous voulez être. Vous pouvez transformer vos blessures profondes et trouver le bonheur; vous pouvez recréer votre vie. Nous détenons ce pouvoir, et nous devons chérir et développer cette capacité intérieure.

Arriver à un carrefour décisionnel

En tant qu'êtres humains, nous avons tendance à favoriser le statu quo, ne variant pas trop loin de notre gamme prévisible et de notre routine d'expériences (nos schémas orbitaux habituels), de peur de ressentir de l'inconfort, de l'anxiété, de la peur, de l'incertitude ou même de la panique.

C'est à ce carrefour décisionnel que nous sommes libres de choisir ce que nous devons faire. Est-ce que nous nous développons inconfortablement, voulant traverser l'anxiété et la peur naturelles, ou nous contractons-nous dans ce qui est connu? C'est votre choix de dire oui ou non à vous-même, à votre guérison, à votre bonheur et à la manifestation de vos objectifs et de vos rêves.

Je suis arrivé à un carrefour et j'ai décidé que je voulais que l'amour en moi soit plus grand que la douleur en moi. J'ai décidé de me permettre d'entrer pleinement dans ma puissance et ma beauté intérieure. Vous aussi devez vous donner la permission d'activer ce que vous voulez vraiment. 

Guérir nos blessures profondes

Nous portons des masques et des personnages pour dissimuler notre douleur et notre déception afin de nous intégrer. Ecrire ce livre au cours des trois dernières années et demie a été un parcours émotionnel difficile. J'ai réalisé que l'expérience de se sentir déconnecté est l'un des effets pénétrants de notre blessure profonde, tout comme la séparation, l'isolement et le doute de soi.

Regardons les choses en face - ces blessures fondamentales sont difficiles à penser pour nous. Cependant, laissées ensevelies, nos blessures non cicatrisées obscurcissent notre clarté, nous séparent de notre joie et nous empêchent d'être pleinement présentes dans nos vies. C'est comme si nous perdions une partie de notre âme lorsque nous étions blessés, puis nous récupérons ces parties grâce à un processus de guérison inspiré par l'acte de nous pardonner avec empathie.

J'espère qu'en partageant une partie de mon histoire, vous aurez également le courage de partager la vôtre de manière transparente et ce cercle de guérison de l'être. témoin et Témoin facilitera un changement de conscience une conversation à la fois.

Donnons-nous la permission de guérir. Permettez-vous de ressentir de la satisfaction et du contentement grâce à un flux constant de réception. Fermez la porte pour vous sentir indigne, indigne et pas assez bon. Choisissez plutôt d'intérioriser le fait que «je suis précieux, je suis digne et je suis aimé sans condition». Toi sont dans le corps parfait pour porter votre âme et votre esprit, vous avez l'esprit parfait pour exprimer vos pensées, et vous êtes vie dans le meilleur endroit pour avoir une influence. Tu es droite où vous devez être.

Parfois, lorsque nous commençons à guérir la psychoastrologie de nos blessures profondes et que nous demandons une amélioration dans une situation actuelle, la méthode d'accouchement peut être perturbatrice et être envoyée à travers des expériences inattendues. Nous pouvons nous trouver escortés à la fois aux limites de notre force émotionnelle et aux limites de nos capacités d'adaptation actuelles.

C'est parce que la planète mineure de Chiron est médiatisée par Saturne - la planète des restrictions, des frontières et du travail acharné - et par Uranus, la planète des changements inattendus et imprévus. Saturne et Uranus exercent la pression nécessaire pour nous donner l'opportunité de choisir si nous autoriserons les blessures fondamentales de Chiron à nous transformer en une version plus consciente et évoluée de nous-mêmes. Ou choisissons-nous de continuer à blesser les autres et à nous blesser en étant inconscient? Il y a une percée à proximité lorsque nous ressentons cette tension, alors accrochez-vous et soyez conscient.

Trouver notre chemin, notre signification, notre objectif

Certains d'entre nous peuvent se tourner vers la spiritualité ou des guides angéliques pour nous aider à trouver notre chemin, notre sens et notre but. D'autres souscrivent au hasard et au chaos, et à une mentalité de merde. D'autres encore croient au châtiment d'un dieu en colère et en jugement, prêt à punir à la moindre infraction.

J'ai écrit cette entrée de journal comme une prière et une déclaration à l'univers au nom de ceux qui souffrent encore, afin qu'ils puissent trouver la paix:

Cela va mieux quand le soleil se lève dans votre propre cœur.
L'herbe apparaîtra à nouveau verte.
Les fleurs fleuriront en couleurs et vous sentirez le ciel bleu sur votre peau.
Vous remarquerez le vent dans votre dos, ne soufflant plus brusquement dans votre visage.
Le ton gris qui a jadis baigné votre vie laisse place à la couleur, au son, au goût, à l'odeur et à la texture.
Les cendres dont vous vous élève deviennent un sol fertile dans lequel vous plantez avec amour la vérité de qui vous êtes maintenant. Vous devenez le plus beau jardin, fleuri de manière authentique.
C'est à vous de créer.
Qu'il en soit ainsi, Amen.

Notre épanouissement personnel se trouve en vivant à la fois sur l'axe horizontal de l'existence physique en relation avec les autres sur Terre et à travers l'axe vertical de l'existence spirituelle en relation avec ce qui est plus grand (l'immatériel). C'est un vrai pouvoir de se tenir dans un lieu d'acceptation de soi compatissante tout en se penchant sur les arêtes vives de la vie avec curiosité. Je vous encourage à être la présence aimante que vous voulez vivre. Nous sommes dans le même bateau et je suis avec vous.

© 2020 par Lisa Tahir. Tous les droits sont réservés.
Reproduit avec l'autorisation de l'éditeur.
Bear and Company, une empreinte 
de: www.InnerTraditions.com

Source de l'article

L'effet Chiron: guérir nos blessures fondamentales grâce à l'astrologie, l'empathie et le pardon de soi
par Lisa Tahir, LCSW

L'effet Chiron: Guérir nos blessures profondes grâce à l'astrologie, l'empathie et le pardon de soi par Lisa TahirUn guide d'utilisation de l'astrologie pour identifier vos blessures profondes et les guérir à l'aide de techniques psychologiques, d'affirmations et d'auto-compassion. Comme le révèle Lisa Tahir, une fois identifié, votre placement personnel chez Chiron peut devenir la source de votre plus grande guérison et de votre plus grand pouvoir. En reconnaissant votre blessure profonde et en apprenant à vous offrir de l'empathie et du pardon, vous pouvez enfin vous libérer de la souffrance, mettre fin à l'auto-sabotage et permettre à votre vie de se dérouler d'une nouvelle manière.

Pour plus d'informations et / ou pour commander ce livre, cliquer ici. Également disponible en édition Kindle et en livre audio, raconté par l'auteur.

Lisa Tahir, LCSWA propos de l'auteur

Lisa Tahir, LCSW, est une travailleuse sociale clinique agréée. Elle est certifiée en EMDR niveau I, en Reiki niveau II et en tant que coach de réflexion par le biais de l'Institute for Transformational Thinking. elle a été l'hôte du podcast hebdomadaire Thérapie de toutes choses sur LA Talk Radio depuis 2016. Visitez son site Web à www.nolatherapy.com 
 

Vidéo / Entretien avec Lisa Tahir: Guérir par le pardon (conversations avec des guérisseurs)

Version vidéo de cet article:


LANGUES DISPONIBLES

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

suivez InnerSelf sur

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Recevez le dernier par courriel

{Emailcloak = off}

INSPIRATION QUOTIDIEN

Inspiration quotidienne d'InnerSelf.com: 4 mars 2021
Inspiration quotidienne: 4 mars 2021
Quand nous pensons à la cupidité, nous pensons généralement à l'argent et aux biens matériels. Cependant, la cupidité peut s'appliquer à tant de choses dans notre vie.
Inspiration quotidienne: 3 mars 2021
Inspiration quotidienne: 3 mars 2021
Les gens confondent souvent un ego fort avec une haute estime de soi. Cependant, l'un ne mène pas nécessairement à l'autre.
Inspiration quotidienne: 2 mars 2021
Inspiration quotidienne: 2 mars 2021
Ouvrir notre capacité sensorielle nous permet d'être à l'écoute des besoins des autres, de faire preuve d'empathie et de travailler avec eux plutôt que contre eux. C'est notre objectif ...

Nouvelles attitudes - nouvelles possibilités

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com
Copyright © 1985 - 2021 InnerSelf Publications. Tous les droits sont réservés.

Medicine for the Soul: Growing Stronger in Broken Places

Medicine for the Soul: Growing Stronger in Broken Places
Image by Gerd Altmann 


Narrated by Marie T. Russell

Video version at the end of this article

Transformation can, among other things, be compared to a fire burning away what once was. These experiences of change are the ones that leave us with deeply etched memories.

It’s through traversing and coming out on the other side of hardship that we, and life itself, take on more value. In those intense moments we know we are alive. When we are stretched to our limits, the skin of our emotions metaphorically gives way, and we expand from within, reaching beyond and through what we have known.

In the still moments of our existence when all is calm, there is often a longing for the visceral, passionate experiences of life. This is where our intention deepens and takes on more urgency. What I am describing may be moments of sheer bliss and heightened ecstasy, or memory imprints when our life changed unexpectedly beyond our immediate control.

The effects of what happens to change the landscape of our life may take some time to settle out. In the meantime, we are left to find our way through new terrain without a map. We may be thrust into change, literally in an instant, and we are left to figure things out on our own without the comfort and safety of what was once familiar to us.

I’ve met many women in recent years who shared with me that, as teenagers, they either left home or were forced out of their childhood home. I am one of those women. As a result of enduring events that I wasn’t prepared for, I struggled for many years to find inner stability and to know my own value and worth. Situation after situation mirrored an aspect of traumatic losses that I incurred in adolescence, which affected my self-esteem and confidence.

Looking Back with Gratefulness

As I look back now to that time in my life, I am grateful. Being stretched beyond my edges at a young age inspired me to eventually embrace my capacity to love deeply and unconditionally. I became resilient, and though I did not know it at that time, I also received profound lessons in forgiveness that were yet to unfold.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


I was forced to grow up quickly in my childhood without the necessary self-care tools and coping skills. As a thirteen-year-old I turned to alcohol and drugs to cope with feelings of abandonment, fear, and loneliness. I assumed some adult responsibilities for my two younger siblings as my parents were going through their divorce. As an adult looking back on all this, I now know that my parents themselves must have been in a terrible place. They simply didn’t have the skills to prioritize us then as they uncoupled.

I have come to understand that my parents were themselves wounded individuals who did the best that they knew how to do at the time. My heart is full of love and empathy for them now. My siblings and I have each had to come to terms with being responsible for our own recovery, and in our own way.

For me to fully heal, I discovered that I needed to flip my old self-damaging script by becoming a healing channel as an intuitive psychotherapist, artist, inventor, podcaster, and author. I have needed to share my vulnerabilities in order to heal through them. To restore myself to wholeness and reclaim my power, I have needed to speak my truth aloud and be witnessed. I’ve seen this process ring true for many others whom I know personally and have worked with professionally, and as a result, I encourage you to work hard to find your own voice.

Sharing Our Story & Growing Stronger in Broken Places

By sharing our story with those who care to listen and be with us as we mend, I believe that we grow stronger in our broken places. With truly empathetic listening and the willingness to temporarily suspend our judgments, I know that we can encourage those we cross paths with to achieve their greatest potential.

It took me a number of years to understand that I had to be willing to assume responsibility for healing myself from the core wounds that left me feeling unworthy, undeserving, and depressed.

I reenacted my wounds for many years, attracting people who triggered them, therefore reinforcing and supporting my limiting beliefs that were emblazoned with the message, “See how unworthy and unlovable you are?” Because of my unhealed psychoastrology, which stemmed from my core wounds, I developed a false belief that I was unwanted, lacked value, and was therefore disposable.

I am certain that some of you reading these words can relate to creating your life by default patterning, due to unhealed core wounding, resulting in a negative sense of your value, worth, and innate lovability. We have been told in greeting cards, memes, and talk shows that “time heals all wounds.”

However, it is not time simply passing that, in and of itself, heals us. It is what we do with our time as it passes that can heal us. If we embrace the need for transformation and strive to attain it, I know we can reach a place of inner peace from the deepest of wounds.

Leaning in to my inner wisdom to find the silver lining of my own core wounding was a blessing and a gift that has taught me extraordinary principles about unconditional love and forgiveness. My parents and I have made amends, having had a number of necessary conversations over the years, and today we enjoy our shared time with each other.

I was able to progressively forgive them once I could see Chiron’s core wounding in them. As I’ve said, they too were suffering, and in need of their own self-forgiveness, empathy, and love. I’m blessed to be able to write this knowing that they will read it and understand my need to share it with you.

Transforming Your Own Story of Disempowerment

I’d like you to take a moment right now to get in touch with your own story of disempowerment resulting from your core wounding. Was it a particularly powerful life-changing moment you remember that may still cause you blame or shame? Settle in to that memory, and identify the experience that caused you to believe something untrue about yourself.

Please know that this false story you have told yourself about yourself can be transformed. You can grow through your past and become your best self, if you allow those sharp edges of experience to carve you into a person of love, compassion, forgiveness, and joy.

What life skills have you gleaned from your core wounding? I’ve become adaptive, I have developed inner strength, and I am resourceful and authentic. These qualities afford me the clarity to skillfully counsel others to identify and embrace solution-focused outcomes during times of crisis and uncertainty.

We can learn to connect to our inner compass and confidence once we decide to heal our psychoastrology. You can do anything you put your full energy and resources toward. Do not waver from becoming the person you want to be. You can transform your core wounds and find happiness; you can recreate your life. We hold that power, and we must cherish and develop that inner capacity.

Coming to a Decision-Making Crossroads

As human beings we tend to favor the status quo, not varying too far out of our predictable range and routine of experiences (our habitual orbiting patterns), lest we experience discomfort, anxiety, fear, uncertainty, or even panic.

It is at this decision-making crossroads that we are free to choose what to do. Do we uncomfortably expand, being willing to go through the natural anxiety and fear, or do we contract into what is known? It is your choice to say yes or no to yourself, to your healing, to your happiness, and to the manifestation of your goals and your dreams.

I came to a crossroad and decided that I wanted the love within me to be greater than the hurt within me. I decided to permit myself to step fully into my power and inner beauty. You too must give yourself permission to enable what you really want. 

Healing Our Core Wounds

We wear masks and personas to conceal our pain and our disappointment in order to fit in. Writing this book over the last three and a half years has been a difficult journey emotionally. I realized that the experience of feeling disconnected is one of the permeating effects of our core wounding, as is separation, isolation, and self-doubt.

Let’s face it—these core wounds are hard for us to even think about. However, left buried, our unhealed wounds obscure our clarity, separate us from our joy, and prevent us from being fully present in our lives. It’s as if we lost a portion of our soul when we were wounded, and then we retrieve those parts through a healing process that is inspired by the act of empathetically forgiving ourselves.

My hope is that by sharing some of my story, you will likewise have the courage to transparently share yours, and this healing circle of being witnessed and witnessing will facilitate a change of consciousness one conversation at a time.

Let’s give ourselves permission to heal. Allow yourself to experience satisfaction and contentment through a consistent flow of receiving. Close the door to feeling unworthy, undeserving, and not good enough. Choose instead to internalize that “I am valuable, I am worthy, and I am loved unconditionally.” You are in the perfect body to carry your soul and Spirit, you have the perfect mind to speak your thoughts, and you are living in the best place to have an influence. You are right where you need to be.

Sometimes when we begin to heal the psychoastrology of our core wounds and ask for an improvement in a current situation, the method of delivery may be disruptive and sent through unexpected experiences. We may find ourselves escorted to both the edges of our emotional fortitude and the limits of our current coping skills.

This is because the minor planet of Chiron is mediated by Saturn—the planet of restriction, boundaries, and hard work—and by Uranus, the planet of unexpected and unforeseen changes. Saturn and Uranus apply the pressure needed to afford us the opportunity to choose whether we will allow Chiron’s core wounds to transform us into a more conscious and evolved version of ourselves. Or do we choose to continue wounding others and hurting ourselves by being unconscious? There is a breakthrough nearby when we feel this tension, so hang on and be aware.

Finding Our Way, Our Meaning, Our Purpose

Some of us may turn to spirituality or angelic guides to help us find our way, our meaning, and our purpose. Others subscribe to randomness and chaos, and a shit-just-happens mentality. Still others believe in retribution from a god who is angry and judgmental, ready to punish at the slightest infraction.

I wrote this journal entry as a prayer and declaration to the universe on behalf of those who are still suffering, that they may find peace:

It does get better when the sun rises in your own heart.
The grass will appear green again.
Flowers will bloom in color, and you’ll feel the blue sky on your skin.
You will notice the wind at your back, not blowing sharply in your face anymore.
The gray tone that once washed over your life gives way to color, sound, taste, smell, and texture.
The ashes you rise from become fertile soil in which you lovingly plant the truth of who you now are. You become the most beautiful garden, blooming authentically.
This is yours to create.
May it be so, Amen.

Our personal fulfillment is found by living both on the horizontal axis of physical existence in connection to others on Earth and through the vertical axis of spiritual existence in connection to that which is greater (the immaterial). It is true power to stand in a place of compassionate self-acceptance while leaning in to life’s sharp edges with curiosity. I encourage you to be the loving presence you want to experience. We are in this together, and I am with you.

©2020 by Lisa Tahir. All Rights Reserved.
Reprinted with permission of the publisher.
Bear and Company, an imprint 
of: www.InnerTraditions.com

Article Source

The Chiron Effect: Healing Our Core Wounds through Astrology, Empathy, and Self-Forgiveness
by Lisa Tahir, LCSW

The Chiron Effect: Healing Our Core Wounds through Astrology, Empathy, and Self-Forgiveness by Lisa TahirA guide to using astrology to identify your core wounds and heal them using psychological techniques, affirmations, and self-compassion. As Lisa Tahir reveals, once identified, your personal Chiron placement can become the source of your greatest healing and empowerment. By recognizing your core wounding and learning to offer yourself empathy and forgiveness, you can finally break free from suffering, end self-sabotage, and allow your life to unfold in a new way.

For more info and/or to order this book, click here. Also available as a Kindle edition, and as an Audiobook, narrated by the author.

Lisa Tahir, LCSWAbout the Author

Lisa Tahir, LCSW, is a licensed clinical social worker. She is certified in EMDR Level I, in Reiki Level II, and as a thought coach through the Institute for Transformational Thinking. she has been the host of the weekly podcast All Things Therapy on LA Talk Radio since 2016. Visit her website at www.nolatherapy.com 
 

Video/Interview with Lisa Tahir: Healing With Forgiveness (Conversations With Healers)

Video version of this article:


More Articles By This Author

You May Also Like

AVAILABLE LANGUAGES

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

First name:E-mail:
 

{emailcloak=off}

DAILY INSPIRATION

citizen of the world dress
Daily Inspiration: March 6, 2021
It is said that when someone asked Socrates what country he was from, his response was "of the…
Daily Inspiration: March 5, 2021
Daily Inspiration: March 5, 2021
There's no need to run away, or run to others for answers. Close your eyes and talk to your Self...
InnerSelf.com Daily Inspiration: March 4, 2021
Daily Inspiration: March 4, 2021
When we think of greed, we usually think about money and material possessions. However, greed can…

INNERSELF VOICES

We Create Our Own Reality By How We See and Interpret Things
We Create Our Own Reality By How We See and Interpret Things
by Pierre Pradervand
How I see my life path is a choice I make minute by minute, hour by hour, day by day… And this…
How to Walk for Health, Fitness, and Peace of Mind
How to Walk for Health, Fitness, and Peace of Mind
by James Endredy
For most people, walking is an activity that requires no thought or intention -- it is rarely even…
Young girl sitting surrounded by lots of book of various colors
How to Recognize Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
by Thom Hartmann
ADHD is not an all-or-nothing diagnosis. There appears to be a curve of behaviors and personality…
How To Recognize Your Core Negative Beliefs and Inner Critic
How To Recognize Your Core Negative Beliefs and Inner Critic
by Bridgit Dengel Gaspard
You may not think you have a core negative belief, but if you’re mysteriously stuck, one or two…
Scrabble letters that spell out: NO HATE
Vaccination or No Vaccination? That Is Not the Question Here...
by Joyce Vissell
This is not an article about the benefits of getting a vaccination. Nor is it an article about not…
heart shape filled with various colors
Quiz: What’s Your Risk of Heart Disease? and What To Do About It
by Maryon Stewart
If you answered yes to more than three questions, I would highly recommend that you follow the…
two balls balanced on top of each other under an arch
Attaining Balance Between Left and Right-Brain by Nourishing the Solar Plexus Chakra
by Glen Park
Aspiration and achievement, power and success, and fame and fortune are presented as highly…
Photo of aurora and moon by Markus Varik on February 22, 2021, Tromsø Norway
Horoscope Current Week: March 1 - 7, 2021
by Pam Younghans
This weekly astrological journal is based on planetary influences, and offers perspectives and…

MOST READ

silhouette of a woman's head and it is disintegrating
Letting Go of All Perceived Pain, Ignorance, and Fear
by Alexis I. Jordan
Thank you, infinite goodness, for your bounteous gifts, including peace, love, freedom and joy,…
picture of colorful fireworks in the sky
Cancer Meditation and Cancer Medication: A Powerful Combination
by Joyce Whiteley Hawkes
Each cell has its own biological clock that controls its individual rate of repair, replication,…
Emotions and Your Moon Sign
How To Deal with Your Emotions According To Your Moon Sign
by Donna Cunningham
The Moon, in the astrological chart, can help us understand how we deal with our emotions. It shows…
heart shape filled with various colors
Quiz: What’s Your Risk of Heart Disease? and What To Do About It
by Maryon Stewart
If you answered yes to more than three questions, I would highly recommend that you follow the…
Why Creating Art With Your Children Is Important
Why Creating Art With Your Children Is Important
by Vicky Armstrong
Many of us may be looking to art activities to keep children busy while at home. If you are, I want…
First Aid Buttons: Regulate The Body's Energy Flow and Improve Your Health
First Aid Buttons: Regulate The Body's Energy Flow and Improve Your Health
by Barry Sultanoff, MD.
We came into this world with special "buttons" pre-installed. These "buttons" are specific spots on…
two balls balanced on top of each other under an arch
Attaining Balance Between Left and Right-Brain by Nourishing the Solar Plexus Chakra
by Glen Park
Aspiration and achievement, power and success, and fame and fortune are presented as highly…
image of a girl looking into a gloomy forest but with light ray shining through
Changing Your Nightmares or Fearful Dreams Into Pleasant Experiences
by Serge Kahili King
The following sentence is the most important thing I have to say about dreams and dreaming: AFTER A…

New Attitudes - New Possibilities

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com
Copyright ©1985 - 2021 InnerSelf Publications. All Rights Reserved.