دواء الروح: النمو أقوى في الأماكن المكسورة

دواء الروح: النمو أقوى في الأماكن المكسورة
الصورة عن طريق جيرد التمان 


رواه ماري ت. راسل

نسخة الفيديو في نهاية هذه المقالة

يمكن مقارنة التحول ، من بين أمور أخرى ، بنيران تحرق ما كان في السابق. تجارب التغيير هذه هي التي تتركنا بذكريات محفورة بعمق.

من خلال العبور والخروج على الجانب الآخر من المشقة ، نأخذ ، والحياة نفسها ، قيمة أكبر. في تلك اللحظات الشديدة نعلم أننا أحياء. عندما نمتد إلى أقصى حدودنا ، فإن جلد عواطفنا يفسح المجال مجازيًا ، ونتوسع من الداخل ، ونصل إلى ما وراء ومن خلال ما عرفناه.

في اللحظات الساكنة من وجودنا عندما يكون كل شيء هادئًا ، غالبًا ما يكون هناك توق لتجارب الحياة العميقة والعاطفية. هذا هو المكان الذي تتعمق فيه نيتنا وتتطلب المزيد من الإلحاح. ما أصفه قد يكون لحظات من النعيم المطلق والنشوة المتزايدة ، أو بصمات الذاكرة عندما تغيرت حياتنا بشكل غير متوقع خارج نطاق سيطرتنا المباشرة.

قد تستغرق آثار ما يحدث لتغيير المناظر الطبيعية في حياتنا بعض الوقت لتستقر. في غضون ذلك ، يُترك لنا أن نجد طريقنا عبر تضاريس جديدة بدون خريطة. قد يتم دفعنا للتغيير ، حرفيًا في لحظة ، ويُترك لنا اكتشاف الأشياء بمفردنا دون الراحة والأمان لما كان مألوفًا لنا من قبل.

لقد قابلت العديد من النساء في السنوات الأخيرة اللواتي شاركني أنهن ، كمراهقات ، إما تركن المنزل أو أجبرن على مغادرة منزل طفولتهن. أنا واحدة من هؤلاء النساء. كنتيجة لاستمرار الأحداث التي لم أكن مستعدًا لها ، كافحت لسنوات عديدة لإيجاد الاستقرار الداخلي ومعرفة قيمتي وقيمتي. الموقف بعد الموقف يعكس جانبًا من الخسائر المؤلمة التي تكبدتها في مرحلة المراهقة ، والتي أثرت على تقديري لذاتي وثقتي.

إذا نظرنا إلى الوراء بامتنان

عندما أعود الآن إلى تلك الفترة في حياتي ، فأنا ممتن. لقد ألهمني الامتداد إلى ما هو أبعد من حوافي في سن مبكرة لأتقبل قدرتي على الحب بعمق ودون قيد أو شرط. أصبحت صامدًا ، وعلى الرغم من أنني لم أكن أعرف ذلك في ذلك الوقت ، فقد تلقيت أيضًا دروسًا عميقة في الغفران لم تتكشف بعد.


 احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

الاسم الاول:البريد الإلكتروني:
 


لقد اضطررت إلى النمو بسرعة في طفولتي بدون أدوات الرعاية الذاتية ومهارات التأقلم. عندما كنت في الثالثة عشرة من عمري ، التفتت إلى الكحول والمخدرات لأتعامل مع مشاعر الهجر والخوف والوحدة. لقد تحملت بعض مسؤوليات الكبار عن شقيقيّ الأصغر لأن والديّ كانا في طلاق. كشخص بالغ بالنظر إلى كل هذا ، أعرف الآن أن والديّ نفسيهما كانا في مكان فظيع. لم يكن لديهم ببساطة المهارات اللازمة لتحديد أولوياتنا حينها لأنهم انفصلوا.

لقد فهمت أن والديّ كانا نفسيهما جرحى بذلوا قصارى جهدهم في ذلك الوقت. قلبي مليء بالحب والتعاطف معهم الآن. كان على كل من إخوتي وأشقائي أن نتصالح مع كوننا مسؤولين عن تعافينا ، وبطريقتنا الخاصة.

بالنسبة لي لكي أتعافى تمامًا ، اكتشفت أنني بحاجة إلى قلب نصي القديم المدمر للذات من خلال أن أصبح قناة علاجية كمعالج نفسي بديهي وفنان ومخترع وكاتب بودكاست ومؤلف. لقد احتجت إلى مشاركة نقاط ضعفي من أجل الشفاء من خلالها. لكي أستعيد نفسي إلى الكمال واستعادة قوتي ، كنت بحاجة إلى قول الحقيقة بصوت عالٍ وأن أشهد. لقد رأيت أن هذه العملية تبدو حقيقية للعديد من الأشخاص الآخرين الذين أعرفهم شخصيًا وعملت معهم بشكل احترافي ، ونتيجة لذلك ، أشجعك على العمل الجاد للعثور على صوتك.

مشاركة قصتنا والنمو بشكل أقوى في الأماكن المكسورة

من خلال مشاركة قصتنا مع أولئك الذين يهتمون بالاستماع والتواجد معنا أثناء الإصلاح ، أعتقد أننا ننمو أقوى في أماكننا المكسورة. من خلال الاستماع المتعاطف حقًا والاستعداد لتعليق أحكامنا مؤقتًا ، أعلم أنه يمكننا تشجيع أولئك الذين نلتقي معهم لتحقيق أقصى إمكاناتهم.

لقد استغرق الأمر مني عدة سنوات لأفهم أنه يجب أن أكون كذلك مستعد لتحمل مسؤولية شفاء نفسي من الجروح الأساسية التي جعلتني أشعر بأنني لا أستحق ، ولا أستحق ، والاكتئاب.

لقد قمت بإعادة تمثيل جراحي لسنوات عديدة ، وجذبت الأشخاص الذين تسببوا في حدوثها ، وبالتالي عززت ودعمت معتقداتي المحدودة التي كانت مكتوبة بالرسالة ، "انظر إلى أي مدى أنت غير مستحق وغير محبوب؟" بسبب علم النفس النفسي الذي لم يشفى ، والذي نشأ من جروح الجوهرية ، طورت اعتقادًا خاطئًا بأنني غير مرغوب فيه ، وتفتقر إلى القيمة ، وبالتالي كان من الممكن التخلص منه.

أنا متأكد من أن بعضًا منكم يقرأ هذه الكلمات يمكن أن يرتبط بخلق حياتك من خلال الزخرفة الافتراضية ، بسبب الجرح الأساسي الذي لم يتم شفاؤه ، مما يؤدي إلى إحساس سلبي بقيمتك وقيمتك ومحبتك الفطرية. قيل لنا في بطاقات المعايدة والميمات والبرامج الحوارية أن "الوقت يداوي كل الجراح".

ومع ذلك ، فإن الوقت ليس مجرد مرور الوقت الذي يشفينا في حد ذاته. إن ما نفعله بوقتنا مع مرور الوقت هو الذي يمكن أن يشفينا. إذا احتضننا الحاجة إلى التغيير وسعى جاهدين لتحقيقه ، فأنا أعلم أنه يمكننا الوصول إلى مكان السلام الداخلي من أعمق الجراح.

كان الميل إلى حكمتي الداخلية لإيجاد البطانة الفضية لجرحتي الأساسية نعمة وهدية علمتني مبادئ غير عادية عن الحب غير المشروط والتسامح. لقد قمت أنا ووالداي بالتعويض ، بعد إجراء عدد من المحادثات الضرورية على مر السنين ، واليوم نستمتع بوقتنا المشترك مع بعضنا البعض.

لقد تمكنت من مسامحتهم تدريجياً بمجرد أن أرى جرح Chiron الأساسي فيهم. كما قلت ، كانوا أيضًا يعانون ويحتاجون إلى مسامحة أنفسهم والتعاطف والحب. أنا محظوظ لأنني قادر على كتابة هذا مع العلم أنهم سيقرؤونه ويفهمون حاجتي لمشاركته معك.

تحويل قصتك الخاصة عن عدم التمكين

أود أن تأخذ دقيقة الآن لتتواصل مع قصتك الخاصة عن عدم التمكين الناتج عن الجرح الأساسي. هل كانت لحظة تذكرها وتغير حياتك بشكل خاص وما زالت تسبب لك اللوم أو الخجل؟ استقر على تلك الذكرى وحدد التجربة التي جعلتك تصدق شيئًا غير صحيح عن نفسك.

يرجى العلم أن هذه القصة الزائفة التي أخبرتها عن نفسك يمكن أن تتغير. يمكنك أن تنمو من خلال ماضيك وتصبح أفضل ما لديك ، if أنت تسمح لتلك الحواف الحادة للتجربة أن تجعلك شخصًا محبًا ، ورحمة ، ومسامحة ، وفرحًا.

ما هي المهارات الحياتية التي اكتسبتها من جرحك الأساسي؟ لقد أصبحت قادرًا على التكيف ، وقد طورت قوتي الداخلية ، وأنا واسع الحيلة وأصيلة. توفر لي هذه الصفات الوضوح لتقديم المشورة للآخرين بمهارة لتحديد وتبني النتائج التي تركز على الحلول في أوقات الأزمات وعدم اليقين.

يمكننا أن نتعلم كيفية الاتصال بالبوصلة الداخلية والثقة بمجرد أن نقرر شفاء علم النفس. يمكنك أن تفعل أي شيء تضع طاقتك ومواردك بالكامل من أجله. لا تتردد في أن تصبح الشخص الذي تريده. يمكنك تحويل جروحك الأساسية وإيجاد السعادة ؛ يمكنك إعادة حياتك. نحن نمتلك تلك القوة ، ويجب أن نعتز بتلك القدرة الداخلية ونطورها.

الوصول إلى مفترق طرق صنع القرار

نحن كبشر نميل إلى تفضيل الوضع الراهن ، ولا نختلف كثيرًا عن نطاق تجاربنا وروتيننا المتوقعين (أنماطنا المعتادة في المدار) ، حتى لا نشعر بعدم الراحة أو القلق أو الخوف أو عدم اليقين أو حتى الذعر.

عند مفترق طرق صنع القرار هذا ، لدينا الحرية في اختيار ما يجب القيام به. هل نتوسع بشكل غير مريح ، ونكون على استعداد لتجاوز القلق والخوف الطبيعي ، أم نتعاقد مع ما هو معروف؟ إنه خيارك أن تقول لنفسك نعم أو لا ، لشفائك ، لسعادتك ، ولإظهار أهدافك وأحلامك.

وصلت إلى مفترق طرق وقررت أن يكون الحب بداخلي أكبر من الأذى بداخلي. قررت أن أسمح لنفسي بالدخول بشكل كامل إلى قوتي وجمالي الداخلي. أنت أيضًا يجب أن تمنح نفسك الإذن لتمكين ما تريده حقًا. 

شفاء جروحنا الأساسية

نرتدي أقنعة وشخصيات لإخفاء آلامنا وخيبة أملنا من أجل التأقلم. كانت كتابة هذا الكتاب على مدى السنوات الثلاث والنصف الماضية رحلة صعبة من الناحية العاطفية. أدركت أن تجربة الشعور بالانفصال هي واحدة من الآثار المتغلغلة لجروحنا الأساسية ، مثل الانفصال والعزلة والشك الذاتي.

دعونا نواجه الأمر - يصعب علينا حتى التفكير في هذه الجروح الأساسية. ومع ذلك ، إذا تُركت مدفونة ، فإن جروحنا التي لم تلتئم تحجب وضوحنا ، وتفصلنا عن فرحتنا ، وتمنعنا من أن نكون حاضرين بشكل كامل في حياتنا. يبدو الأمر كما لو أننا فقدنا جزءًا من روحنا عندما أصيبنا ، ثم نستعيد تلك الأجزاء من خلال عملية شفاء مستوحاة من فعل التسامح العاطفي لأنفسنا.

آمل أنه من خلال مشاركة بعض قصتي ، ستتمتع بالمثل بالشجاعة لمشاركة قصتك بشفافية ، وهذه الدائرة الشافية من الوجود شهد و تشهد سيسهل تغيير الوعي محادثة واحدة في كل مرة.

دعونا نمنح أنفسنا الإذن بالشفاء. اسمح لنفسك بتجربة الرضا والرضا من خلال التدفق المستمر للاستلام. أغلق الباب للشعور بعدم الجدارة وعدم الاستحقاق وأنك لست جيدًا بما يكفي. اختر بدلاً من ذلك أن تستوعب أن "أنا ذو قيمة ، وأنا مستحق ، وأنا محبوب دون قيد أو شرط" أنت هي في الجسد المثالي لتحمل روحك وروحك أنت لديك العقل المثالي للتحدث بأفكارك ، وأنت الذين يعيشون في أفضل مكان للتأثير. أنت حق حيث تريد أن تكون.

في بعض الأحيان عندما نبدأ في شفاء علم النفس النفسي لجروحنا الأساسية ونطلب تحسينًا في الموقف الحالي ، قد تكون طريقة التسليم معطلة ويتم إرسالها عبر تجارب غير متوقعة. قد نجد أنفسنا مرافقين إلى حدود ثباتنا العاطفي وحدود مهاراتنا الحالية في التأقلم.

هذا لأن كوكب تشيرون الصغير يتوسطه زحل - كوكب القيود والحدود والعمل الجاد - وأورانوس ، كوكب التغيرات غير المتوقعة وغير المتوقعة. يمارس زحل وأورانوس الضغط اللازم لمنحنا الفرصة لاختيار ما إذا كنا سنسمح لجروح Chiron الأساسية بتحويلنا إلى نسخة أكثر وعيًا وتطورًا من أنفسنا. أم نختار الاستمرار في جرح الآخرين وإيذاء أنفسنا من خلال فقدان الوعي؟ هناك اختراق قريب عندما نشعر بهذا التوتر ، لذا انتظر وانتبه.

إيجاد طريقنا ، معناها ، هدفنا

قد يلجأ البعض منا إلى الروحانيات أو المرشدين الملائكيين لمساعدتنا في إيجاد طريقنا ومعنانا وهدفنا. يشترك آخرون في العشوائية والفوضى ، وعقلية الهراء فقط. لا يزال آخرون يؤمنون بالانتقام من إله غاضب وحكم ، ومستعد لمعاقبة أدنى مخالفة.

لقد كتبت هذا المدخل في المجلة كصلاة وإعلان للكون نيابة عن أولئك الذين ما زالوا يعانون ، لكي يجدوا السلام:

إنه يتحسن عندما تشرق الشمس في قلبك.
سوف يظهر العشب الأخضر مرة أخرى.
سوف تتفتح الأزهار بالألوان ، وستشعر بالسماء الزرقاء على بشرتك.
ستلاحظ الريح على ظهرك ، ولن تهب بحدة في وجهك بعد الآن.
اللون الرمادي الذي تم غسله مرة واحدة طوال حياتك يفسح المجال للون والصوت والذوق والرائحة والملمس.
الرماد الذي تنهض منه أصبح تربة خصبة تزرع فيها بمحبة حقيقة ما أنت عليه الآن. تصبح أجمل حديقة تزهر بشكل أصيل.
هذا لك لخلق.
عسى أن يكون الأمر كذلك ، آمين.

تم العثور على تحقيقنا الشخصي من خلال العيش على المحور الأفقي للوجود المادي فيما يتعلق بالآخرين على الأرض ومن خلال المحور الرأسي للوجود الروحي فيما يتعلق بما هو أكبر (غير المادي). إنها القوة الحقيقية للوقوف في مكان قبول الذات الرحيم بينما تميل إلى حواف الحياة الحادة بفضول. أنا أشجعك على أن تكون الوجود المحب الذي تريد تجربته. نحن في هذا معًا وأنا معك.

© 2020 بواسطة ليزا طاهر. كل الحقوق محفوظة.
طبع بإذن من الناشر.
Bear and Company ، بصمة 
من: www.InnerTraditions.com

المادة المصدر

تأثير تشيرون: شفاء جروحنا الأساسية من خلال التنجيم والتعاطف والتسامح الذاتي
بواسطة ليزا طاهر ، LCSW

تأثير تشيرون: شفاء جروحنا الأساسية من خلال التنجيم والتعاطف والتسامح مع الذات بقلم ليزا طاهردليل لاستخدام علم التنجيم لتحديد جروحك الأساسية وشفائها باستخدام التقنيات النفسية والتأكيدات والتعاطف مع الذات. كما تكشف ليزا طاهر ، بمجرد تحديدها ، يمكن أن يصبح وضع Chiron الشخصي الخاص بك مصدرًا لأكبر قدر من الشفاء والتمكين. من خلال التعرف على جرحك الأساسي وتعلم أن تقدم لنفسك التعاطف والتسامح ، يمكنك أخيرًا التحرر من المعاناة ، وإنهاء التخريب الذاتي ، والسماح لحياتك بالتجدد بطريقة جديدة.

لمزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب ، انقر هنا. متاح أيضًا كإصدار Kindle ، وككتاب مسموع ، يرويه المؤلف.

ليزا طاهر ، LCSWعن المؤلف

ليزا طاهر ، LCSW ، هي أخصائية اجتماعية إكلينيكية مرخصة. حصلت على شهادة في EMDR المستوى الأول ، ومستوى Reiki II ، وكمدربة فكرية من خلال معهد التفكير التحويلي. لقد كانت مضيفة البودكاست الأسبوعي علاج كل الأشياء على LA Talk Radio منذ عام 2016. قم بزيارة موقعها على الإنترنت على www.nolatherapy.com 
 

فيديو / مقابلة مع ليزا طاهر: الشفاء بالتسامح (محادثات مع المعالجين)

نسخة الفيديو من هذه المقالة:


المزيد من المقالات من قبل هذا المؤلف

ربما يعجبك أيضا

اللغات المتوفرة

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

 احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

الاسم الاول:البريد الإلكتروني:
 

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

إلهام ماري تي راسل اليومي

أصوات INNERSELF

10 أسباب لماذا يعاني الرجال
10 أسباب لماذا يعاني الرجال
by باري Vissell
انتهيت مؤخرًا من قيادة معتكف للرجال عبر الإنترنت. أصبح كل واحد منا ضعيفًا للغاية و ، ...
علاج شقرا الشفاء: الرقص نحو البطل الداخلي
علاج شقرا الشفاء: الرقص نحو البطل الداخلي
by غلين بارك
مشاهدة رقص الفلامنكو متعة. راقص الفلامنكو الجيد ينضح بثقة كبيرة بالنفس ...
هل ندخل عصر الروح القدس؟
هل ندخل عصر الروح القدس؟
by ريتشارد سمولي
ربما لن يكون كهنة عصر الآب ، الذين تركز عملهم على الذبيحة ، ...
صدق في عبقريتك: امنح نفسك سمعة ترقى إلى مستوى!
صدق في عبقريتك: امنح نفسك سمعة ترقى إلى مستوى!
by آلان كوهين
ربما في وقت مبكر من حياتك تبنت فكرة عن نفسك حددت فيها أنك صغير ، قبيح ، ...
لمس الروح لفترة وجيزة في الشكل: حكمة من دام نفسه
لمس الروح لفترة وجيزة في الشكل: حكمة من دام نفسه
by نانسي الرياح
عندما خاضت في الماء البارد ، لاحظت جسم بركة زرقاء تطفو على ...
كيف تخطط وتجري جنازة منزلية
كيف تخطط وتجري جنازة منزلية
by إليزابيث فورنييه
كتب لي ويبستر ، الرئيس الفخري للتحالف الوطني للجنازة المنزلية ، "الجنازات المنزلية ...
أسبوع الأبراج: 29 مارس - 4 أبريل 2021
أسبوع الأبراج الحالي: 29 مارس - 4 أبريل 2021
by حزب الأصالة والمعاصرة Younghans
تستند هذه المجلة الفلكية الأسبوعية إلى تأثيرات الكواكب ، وتقدم وجهات نظر و ...
ترك رحلة الشفاء مع التأمل على مستوى الخلية
ترك رحلة الشفاء مع التأمل على مستوى الخلية
by باري غروندلاند ، دكتوراه في الطب ، وباتريشيا كاي ، ماساتشوستس
التأمل على مستوى الخلية هو وسيلة لإيجاد طريقنا إلى "المنزل". نأخذ أنفاسنا إلى خلايانا ، ...

الأكثر قراءة

القاعدة الأولى لنجاح التأمل: لا تحكم بما يفعله الآخرون
القاعدة الأولى لنجاح التأمل: لا تحكم بما يفعله الآخرون
by ج. دونالد والترز
كم من الوقت يجب أن تتأمل؟ القاعدة الأولى هي ، لا تحكم بما يفعله الآخرون. ما الذي يعمل بشكل جيد ...
تاريخ غريب جدا من عيد الفصح الأرنب
التاريخ الغريب جدا لأرنب عيد الفصح
by كاتي إدواردز ، جامعة شيفيلد
أثناء قيامك بقضم رؤوس أرانب الشوكولاتة في نهاية هذا الأسبوع ، قد تتساءل عن كيفية رسم الرسوم المتحركة ...
سبع طرق لتحقيق التوازن هذا الربيع
سبع طرق لتحقيق التوازن هذا الربيع
by نانسي إي
الربيع هو وقت النمو والبدايات الجديدة! أزهار النرجس البري والزنبق تصل إلى ذروتها ...
تقنيات أحلام اليقظة التي يمكن أن تساعد في بناء مستقبلك
تقنيات أحلام اليقظة التي يمكن أن تساعد في بناء مستقبلك
by سيرج كاهيلي كينج
من السهل المبالغة في تبسيط أحلام اليقظة بالقول إن كل ما عليك فعله هو تخيل شيء ما ، ولكن ...
الإجهاد المشي: خطوة في الاتجاه الصحيح
المشي الحماسي: خطوة في الاتجاه الصحيح
by كارولين سكوت Kortge
في كثير من الأحيان نتعامل مع التمرين على أنه مجرد مهمة أخرى - ربما حتى عبء. نحن نفعل ذلك لأننا ...
انطلق إلى الأمام ، وخذ هذه المخاطرة ، وحاول الوصول إلى إمكانياتك اللانهائية
انطلق إلى الأمام ، وخذ هذه المخاطرة ، وحاول الوصول إلى إمكانياتك اللانهائية
by دونا كيميلمان ، MS
هذا هو الوقت من العام ، الربيع ، الذي يمثل الولادة والتجدد. حان وقت ...
الرقم صفر (0) في حياتك ببعض المساعدة من شفاء الأحجار
الرقم صفر (0) في حياتك ببعض المساعدة من شفاء الأحجار
by إيدثا ويست وسابين شيفرلي
قال عالم الرياضيات الأمريكي روبرت كابلان ذات مرة: "إذا نظرت إلى الصفر ، فلن ترى شيئًا. لكن انظر…
لماذا يحاول الناس القيادة عبر مياه الفيضانات أو يغادرون بعد فوات الأوان ليهربوا؟
لماذا يحاول الناس القيادة عبر مياه الفيضانات أو يغادرون بعد فوات الأوان للهروب
by جاري ستيفنز وآخرون
على الرغم من التحذير من خطورة ظروف الطريق ، قام بعض الأشخاص بقيادة سياراتهم من خلال ...

مواقف جديدة - إمكانيات جديدة

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com
حقوق التأليف والنشر © 1985 - 2021 إينيرسيلف المنشورات. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

Medicine for the Soul: Growing Stronger in Broken Places

Medicine for the Soul: Growing Stronger in Broken Places
Image by Gerd Altmann 


Narrated by Marie T. Russell

Video version at the end of this article

Transformation can, among other things, be compared to a fire burning away what once was. These experiences of change are the ones that leave us with deeply etched memories.

It’s through traversing and coming out on the other side of hardship that we, and life itself, take on more value. In those intense moments we know we are alive. When we are stretched to our limits, the skin of our emotions metaphorically gives way, and we expand from within, reaching beyond and through what we have known.

In the still moments of our existence when all is calm, there is often a longing for the visceral, passionate experiences of life. This is where our intention deepens and takes on more urgency. What I am describing may be moments of sheer bliss and heightened ecstasy, or memory imprints when our life changed unexpectedly beyond our immediate control.

The effects of what happens to change the landscape of our life may take some time to settle out. In the meantime, we are left to find our way through new terrain without a map. We may be thrust into change, literally in an instant, and we are left to figure things out on our own without the comfort and safety of what was once familiar to us.

I’ve met many women in recent years who shared with me that, as teenagers, they either left home or were forced out of their childhood home. I am one of those women. As a result of enduring events that I wasn’t prepared for, I struggled for many years to find inner stability and to know my own value and worth. Situation after situation mirrored an aspect of traumatic losses that I incurred in adolescence, which affected my self-esteem and confidence.

Looking Back with Gratefulness

As I look back now to that time in my life, I am grateful. Being stretched beyond my edges at a young age inspired me to eventually embrace my capacity to love deeply and unconditionally. I became resilient, and though I did not know it at that time, I also received profound lessons in forgiveness that were yet to unfold.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


I was forced to grow up quickly in my childhood without the necessary self-care tools and coping skills. As a thirteen-year-old I turned to alcohol and drugs to cope with feelings of abandonment, fear, and loneliness. I assumed some adult responsibilities for my two younger siblings as my parents were going through their divorce. As an adult looking back on all this, I now know that my parents themselves must have been in a terrible place. They simply didn’t have the skills to prioritize us then as they uncoupled.

I have come to understand that my parents were themselves wounded individuals who did the best that they knew how to do at the time. My heart is full of love and empathy for them now. My siblings and I have each had to come to terms with being responsible for our own recovery, and in our own way.

For me to fully heal, I discovered that I needed to flip my old self-damaging script by becoming a healing channel as an intuitive psychotherapist, artist, inventor, podcaster, and author. I have needed to share my vulnerabilities in order to heal through them. To restore myself to wholeness and reclaim my power, I have needed to speak my truth aloud and be witnessed. I’ve seen this process ring true for many others whom I know personally and have worked with professionally, and as a result, I encourage you to work hard to find your own voice.

Sharing Our Story & Growing Stronger in Broken Places

By sharing our story with those who care to listen and be with us as we mend, I believe that we grow stronger in our broken places. With truly empathetic listening and the willingness to temporarily suspend our judgments, I know that we can encourage those we cross paths with to achieve their greatest potential.

It took me a number of years to understand that I had to be willing to assume responsibility for healing myself from the core wounds that left me feeling unworthy, undeserving, and depressed.

I reenacted my wounds for many years, attracting people who triggered them, therefore reinforcing and supporting my limiting beliefs that were emblazoned with the message, “See how unworthy and unlovable you are?” Because of my unhealed psychoastrology, which stemmed from my core wounds, I developed a false belief that I was unwanted, lacked value, and was therefore disposable.

I am certain that some of you reading these words can relate to creating your life by default patterning, due to unhealed core wounding, resulting in a negative sense of your value, worth, and innate lovability. We have been told in greeting cards, memes, and talk shows that “time heals all wounds.”

However, it is not time simply passing that, in and of itself, heals us. It is what we do with our time as it passes that can heal us. If we embrace the need for transformation and strive to attain it, I know we can reach a place of inner peace from the deepest of wounds.

Leaning in to my inner wisdom to find the silver lining of my own core wounding was a blessing and a gift that has taught me extraordinary principles about unconditional love and forgiveness. My parents and I have made amends, having had a number of necessary conversations over the years, and today we enjoy our shared time with each other.

I was able to progressively forgive them once I could see Chiron’s core wounding in them. As I’ve said, they too were suffering, and in need of their own self-forgiveness, empathy, and love. I’m blessed to be able to write this knowing that they will read it and understand my need to share it with you.

Transforming Your Own Story of Disempowerment

I’d like you to take a moment right now to get in touch with your own story of disempowerment resulting from your core wounding. Was it a particularly powerful life-changing moment you remember that may still cause you blame or shame? Settle in to that memory, and identify the experience that caused you to believe something untrue about yourself.

Please know that this false story you have told yourself about yourself can be transformed. You can grow through your past and become your best self, if you allow those sharp edges of experience to carve you into a person of love, compassion, forgiveness, and joy.

What life skills have you gleaned from your core wounding? I’ve become adaptive, I have developed inner strength, and I am resourceful and authentic. These qualities afford me the clarity to skillfully counsel others to identify and embrace solution-focused outcomes during times of crisis and uncertainty.

We can learn to connect to our inner compass and confidence once we decide to heal our psychoastrology. You can do anything you put your full energy and resources toward. Do not waver from becoming the person you want to be. You can transform your core wounds and find happiness; you can recreate your life. We hold that power, and we must cherish and develop that inner capacity.

Coming to a Decision-Making Crossroads

As human beings we tend to favor the status quo, not varying too far out of our predictable range and routine of experiences (our habitual orbiting patterns), lest we experience discomfort, anxiety, fear, uncertainty, or even panic.

It is at this decision-making crossroads that we are free to choose what to do. Do we uncomfortably expand, being willing to go through the natural anxiety and fear, or do we contract into what is known? It is your choice to say yes or no to yourself, to your healing, to your happiness, and to the manifestation of your goals and your dreams.

I came to a crossroad and decided that I wanted the love within me to be greater than the hurt within me. I decided to permit myself to step fully into my power and inner beauty. You too must give yourself permission to enable what you really want. 

Healing Our Core Wounds

We wear masks and personas to conceal our pain and our disappointment in order to fit in. Writing this book over the last three and a half years has been a difficult journey emotionally. I realized that the experience of feeling disconnected is one of the permeating effects of our core wounding, as is separation, isolation, and self-doubt.

Let’s face it—these core wounds are hard for us to even think about. However, left buried, our unhealed wounds obscure our clarity, separate us from our joy, and prevent us from being fully present in our lives. It’s as if we lost a portion of our soul when we were wounded, and then we retrieve those parts through a healing process that is inspired by the act of empathetically forgiving ourselves.

My hope is that by sharing some of my story, you will likewise have the courage to transparently share yours, and this healing circle of being witnessed and witnessing will facilitate a change of consciousness one conversation at a time.

Let’s give ourselves permission to heal. Allow yourself to experience satisfaction and contentment through a consistent flow of receiving. Close the door to feeling unworthy, undeserving, and not good enough. Choose instead to internalize that “I am valuable, I am worthy, and I am loved unconditionally.” You are in the perfect body to carry your soul and Spirit, you have the perfect mind to speak your thoughts, and you are living in the best place to have an influence. You are right where you need to be.

Sometimes when we begin to heal the psychoastrology of our core wounds and ask for an improvement in a current situation, the method of delivery may be disruptive and sent through unexpected experiences. We may find ourselves escorted to both the edges of our emotional fortitude and the limits of our current coping skills.

This is because the minor planet of Chiron is mediated by Saturn—the planet of restriction, boundaries, and hard work—and by Uranus, the planet of unexpected and unforeseen changes. Saturn and Uranus apply the pressure needed to afford us the opportunity to choose whether we will allow Chiron’s core wounds to transform us into a more conscious and evolved version of ourselves. Or do we choose to continue wounding others and hurting ourselves by being unconscious? There is a breakthrough nearby when we feel this tension, so hang on and be aware.

Finding Our Way, Our Meaning, Our Purpose

Some of us may turn to spirituality or angelic guides to help us find our way, our meaning, and our purpose. Others subscribe to randomness and chaos, and a shit-just-happens mentality. Still others believe in retribution from a god who is angry and judgmental, ready to punish at the slightest infraction.

I wrote this journal entry as a prayer and declaration to the universe on behalf of those who are still suffering, that they may find peace:

It does get better when the sun rises in your own heart.
The grass will appear green again.
Flowers will bloom in color, and you’ll feel the blue sky on your skin.
You will notice the wind at your back, not blowing sharply in your face anymore.
The gray tone that once washed over your life gives way to color, sound, taste, smell, and texture.
The ashes you rise from become fertile soil in which you lovingly plant the truth of who you now are. You become the most beautiful garden, blooming authentically.
This is yours to create.
May it be so, Amen.

Our personal fulfillment is found by living both on the horizontal axis of physical existence in connection to others on Earth and through the vertical axis of spiritual existence in connection to that which is greater (the immaterial). It is true power to stand in a place of compassionate self-acceptance while leaning in to life’s sharp edges with curiosity. I encourage you to be the loving presence you want to experience. We are in this together, and I am with you.

©2020 by Lisa Tahir. All Rights Reserved.
Reprinted with permission of the publisher.
Bear and Company, an imprint 
of: www.InnerTraditions.com

Article Source

The Chiron Effect: Healing Our Core Wounds through Astrology, Empathy, and Self-Forgiveness
by Lisa Tahir, LCSW

The Chiron Effect: Healing Our Core Wounds through Astrology, Empathy, and Self-Forgiveness by Lisa TahirA guide to using astrology to identify your core wounds and heal them using psychological techniques, affirmations, and self-compassion. As Lisa Tahir reveals, once identified, your personal Chiron placement can become the source of your greatest healing and empowerment. By recognizing your core wounding and learning to offer yourself empathy and forgiveness, you can finally break free from suffering, end self-sabotage, and allow your life to unfold in a new way.

For more info and/or to order this book, click here. Also available as a Kindle edition, and as an Audiobook, narrated by the author.

Lisa Tahir, LCSWAbout the Author

Lisa Tahir, LCSW, is a licensed clinical social worker. She is certified in EMDR Level I, in Reiki Level II, and as a thought coach through the Institute for Transformational Thinking. she has been the host of the weekly podcast All Things Therapy on LA Talk Radio since 2016. Visit her website at www.nolatherapy.com 
 

Video/Interview with Lisa Tahir: Healing With Forgiveness (Conversations With Healers)

Video version of this article:


More Articles By This Author

You May Also Like

AVAILABLE LANGUAGES

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

First name:E-mail:
 

{emailcloak=off}

DAILY INSPIRATION

citizen of the world dress
Daily Inspiration: March 6, 2021
It is said that when someone asked Socrates what country he was from, his response was "of the…
Daily Inspiration: March 5, 2021
Daily Inspiration: March 5, 2021
There's no need to run away, or run to others for answers. Close your eyes and talk to your Self...
InnerSelf.com Daily Inspiration: March 4, 2021
Daily Inspiration: March 4, 2021
When we think of greed, we usually think about money and material possessions. However, greed can…

INNERSELF VOICES

We Create Our Own Reality By How We See and Interpret Things
We Create Our Own Reality By How We See and Interpret Things
by Pierre Pradervand
How I see my life path is a choice I make minute by minute, hour by hour, day by day… And this…
How to Walk for Health, Fitness, and Peace of Mind
How to Walk for Health, Fitness, and Peace of Mind
by James Endredy
For most people, walking is an activity that requires no thought or intention -- it is rarely even…
Young girl sitting surrounded by lots of book of various colors
How to Recognize Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
by Thom Hartmann
ADHD is not an all-or-nothing diagnosis. There appears to be a curve of behaviors and personality…
How To Recognize Your Core Negative Beliefs and Inner Critic
How To Recognize Your Core Negative Beliefs and Inner Critic
by Bridgit Dengel Gaspard
You may not think you have a core negative belief, but if you’re mysteriously stuck, one or two…
Scrabble letters that spell out: NO HATE
Vaccination or No Vaccination? That Is Not the Question Here...
by Joyce Vissell
This is not an article about the benefits of getting a vaccination. Nor is it an article about not…
heart shape filled with various colors
Quiz: What’s Your Risk of Heart Disease? and What To Do About It
by Maryon Stewart
If you answered yes to more than three questions, I would highly recommend that you follow the…
two balls balanced on top of each other under an arch
Attaining Balance Between Left and Right-Brain by Nourishing the Solar Plexus Chakra
by Glen Park
Aspiration and achievement, power and success, and fame and fortune are presented as highly…
Photo of aurora and moon by Markus Varik on February 22, 2021, Tromsø Norway
Horoscope Current Week: March 1 - 7, 2021
by Pam Younghans
This weekly astrological journal is based on planetary influences, and offers perspectives and…

MOST READ

silhouette of a woman's head and it is disintegrating
Letting Go of All Perceived Pain, Ignorance, and Fear
by Alexis I. Jordan
Thank you, infinite goodness, for your bounteous gifts, including peace, love, freedom and joy,…
picture of colorful fireworks in the sky
Cancer Meditation and Cancer Medication: A Powerful Combination
by Joyce Whiteley Hawkes
Each cell has its own biological clock that controls its individual rate of repair, replication,…
Emotions and Your Moon Sign
How To Deal with Your Emotions According To Your Moon Sign
by Donna Cunningham
The Moon, in the astrological chart, can help us understand how we deal with our emotions. It shows…
heart shape filled with various colors
Quiz: What’s Your Risk of Heart Disease? and What To Do About It
by Maryon Stewart
If you answered yes to more than three questions, I would highly recommend that you follow the…
Why Creating Art With Your Children Is Important
Why Creating Art With Your Children Is Important
by Vicky Armstrong
Many of us may be looking to art activities to keep children busy while at home. If you are, I want…
First Aid Buttons: Regulate The Body's Energy Flow and Improve Your Health
First Aid Buttons: Regulate The Body's Energy Flow and Improve Your Health
by Barry Sultanoff, MD.
We came into this world with special "buttons" pre-installed. These "buttons" are specific spots on…
two balls balanced on top of each other under an arch
Attaining Balance Between Left and Right-Brain by Nourishing the Solar Plexus Chakra
by Glen Park
Aspiration and achievement, power and success, and fame and fortune are presented as highly…
image of a girl looking into a gloomy forest but with light ray shining through
Changing Your Nightmares or Fearful Dreams Into Pleasant Experiences
by Serge Kahili King
The following sentence is the most important thing I have to say about dreams and dreaming: AFTER A…

New Attitudes - New Possibilities

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com
Copyright ©1985 - 2021 InnerSelf Publications. All Rights Reserved.