البحث عن إجابات وإنشاء أسس جديدة

البحث عن إجابات وإنشاء أسس جديدة
الصورة عن طريق باربرا بونانو

نحن في الحقيقة كائنات عالمية لا حدود لها. هنا والآن ، نحن نجسد كل قوى الكون. لا يوجد فرق بين طاقتنا وطاقة الكون. فهي واحدة ونفس الشيء.

تخبرنا كل تقاليد الحكمة عن هذه الحقيقة البسيطة. في حين أن تجربتنا العادية قد تكون محدودة ، إلا أن تقاليد الحكمة تخبرنا طوال الوقت أن الحدود التي نشعر بها يتم تخيلها وفرضها على تلك الذات العالمية غير المحدودة.

تكثر الفرص والحريات لنا للتعبير عن تلك الطاقة العالمية بطريقتنا الفريدة والفردية الخاصة بنا ولعيش حياة مجيدة ذات هدف وشغف. لقد حقق الابتكار والتطورات ، في مجالات مثل التكنولوجيا والنقل والطب ، العديد من التحسينات في نمط الحياة. هذه التحسينات متاحة على نطاق واسع. لقد جعلوا الحياة اليومية أسهل بكثير مما كانت عليه حتى قبل مائة عام. حقا نحن نعيش في أوقات متغيرة ومثيرة.

أحد الجوانب المثيرة للاهتمام في هذه الأوقات المتغيرة هو كم منا يشكك في تقاليد الماضي. قدمت هذه التقاليد والقيم اليقين والثقة والاتساق لأجيال عديدة. كان لديهم وظيفة مهمة واستقرار في حياتنا ومجتمعنا. ومع ذلك ، فإن الطاقة والزخم ينفدان الآن. أهميتها محل تساؤل مما أدى إلى انعدام الثقة في مؤسساتنا وفي أنفسنا.

لا حرج في هذا الأمر ؛ كل شيء طبيعي جدا. ومع ذلك ، فإن هذه التحولات ليست مريحة دائمًا.

الدورات الطبيعية للوعي البشري

يظهر التاريخ أنه كانت هناك العديد من الدورات الطبيعية للوعي البشري على مدى آلاف السنين. على سبيل المثال ، أفسحت الحضارات الكلاسيكية المجال للعصور المظلمة ثم لعصر النهضة. عندما تمر مرحلة ما بالانحلال ، فإنها تترك المجال لشيء جديد: وعي جديد ، وعي جديد ، أساس جديد.

الآن ، نحن نعيش في زمن من التغيير المجتمعي. إذا افتقرنا إلى أسس قوية ودائمة في حياتنا ، فيمكننا أن نشعر بعدم اليقين والضعف. يمكن أن يبدو كما لو أنه لا يوجد شيء يمكن الاعتماد عليه. قد نتساءل ما هو استخدام الثقة بأي شيء ، إذا كان سيتغير قريبًا.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


مع كل هذا التغيير الدائم ، يأتي ظل القلق والخوف الذي يخيم على الناس في القرن الحادي والعشرين. توفر التكنولوجيا سريعة التطور والتطور تشتيتًا مستمرًا ، وهذا يخدر ألم الخوف. حياة مليئة بالوعود تبعثر ، لكن هذا لا يجب أن يكون نحن. هذا لا يجب أن يحدث!

إنشاء أسس جديدة

لقد حان الوقت بالنسبة لنا لإنشاء أسس جديدة ، حتى نتمكن من التعبير عن إمكاناتنا الكاملة خالية من حواجز الخوف. يجب أن تؤسس هذه الأسس بعمق داخل أنفسنا.

أساس المنزل يدعم الهيكل بأكمله. لذا ، نحتاج أيضًا إلى بناء أساس داخلي قوي لتحقيق اليقين والوضوح والنجاح. هذه الأسس الداخلية ليست مرئية بالضرورة. إنها منسوجة من القوة والثقة ومعرفة الذات. يظهرون أنفسهم في أفعالنا ، في خطابنا وفي موقفنا من الحياة.

بدون أسس مناسبة ، فإن قوى الطبيعة الكبيرة والصغيرة تزعزع استقرار المبنى. بدون أسس مناسبة ، تؤدي العاصفة أو التحولات في الأرض في النهاية إلى سقوط المبنى. إن عدم وجود أسس مناسبة يجعل المبنى عرضة لقوى خارجية وغير قادر على الوقوف بمفرده.

كيف نبني أسس قوية داخل أنفسنا؟

نقوم بذلك عن طريق ترسيخ وعينا الراسخ بعمق داخل كياننا الحقيقي: قلب من نكون حقًا. هناك نكتشف القيم والمبادئ الأساسية التي بنيت عليها حياتنا.

البحث عن إجابات: الحكمة الخالدة

لسنوات ، بحث الكثير منا عن إجابات لإتقان الحياة خارج أنفسنا ، بحثًا عن أسس تمنحنا القوة والمرونة والثقة واليقين. يلجأ الكثير من الناس إلى العلوم وعلم النفس لتقديم تفسيرات لحل مشاكلهم. الآن ، ومع ذلك ، يستيقظ الناس على إدراك أن هناك بعض الألغاز التي لا تزال خارج نطاق هذه التخصصات.

علينا أن ننظر في مكان آخر. هناك شيء آخر مطلوب: شيء لا يتغير ، قوي ، وقد صمد أمام اختبار الزمن. شيء خالدة بالفعل.

باتباع هذه الحكمة الخالدة ، نكتشف شيئًا عالميًا لا يتغير وقويًا في داخلنا. هذا هو المصدر الحقيقي لثقتنا في هذا العالم المتغير باستمرار. من خلال هذا المصدر الذي لا يتغير داخل أنفسنا ، ندرك كيف نعيش بسعادة وسلم وبوفرة ونجاح. يمكننا بعد ذلك أن ننتهز الفرص الجديدة التي تأتي مع التغيير والانتقال ، مع الثقة واليقين الذي لا يزول.

لحسن الحظ ، فإن الخيط الواعي من الحكمة الواعية الذي يمتد من الماضي إلى اليوم متاح بسهولة لأي شخص يريده. لقد صاغنا الحكماء من الرجال والنساء على مر العصور هذه الحكمة لنا. كان هدفهم هو ربط الإنسانية بمصدر عالمي للمعرفة الخالدة بغض النظر عن الظروف المتغيرة.

إن اللغة السنسكريتية القديمة والجميلة هي تعبير واحد عن هذا الخيط غير المنقطع. لم تتغير اللغة السنسكريتية بمرور الوقت ؛ فهي ممتلئة وكاملة ، وتحتفظ بفعاليتها ونقاء حكمتها.

هناك العديد من تسجيلات التغني السنسكريتية الجميلة ، وحتى تظهر في الموسيقى موضوع لأفلام مثل Star Wars و Battlestar Galactica و The Matrix. وشم المشاهير ونقوش حفلات الزفاف وموضوعات الأفلام باللغة السنسكريتية كلها مؤشرات على رغبة الناس في البقاء على اتصال مع هذه الحكمة العميقة والمستمرة التي تجلب المعنى والوفاء.

يستمر البحث عن كيفية دمج هذه الحكمة القديمة الخالدة في حياتنا المعاصرة في القرن الحادي والعشرين. كيف نستيقظ على المعنى الدائم والحب والفرح والوفاء.

دراسة وممارسة الحكمة الخالدة

لقد كنت محظوظًا بما يكفي لدراسة وممارسة الحكمة الخالدة لمعظم حياتي. لقد نشأت في منزل عادي في الضواحي مع والدي وأشقائي. من الخارج لم يكن هناك شيء خاص. ومع ذلك ، من الداخل ، كان استثنائياً. كان والداي باحثين حريصين على معرفة الذات في الستينيات.

كنت مهتمًا بمناقشاتهم المتحمسة في المنزل ؛ لقد اكتشفوا بوضوح شيئًا مهمًا حقًا ، وأردت ذلك أيضًا. لذلك ، تابعتهم وانضممت إلى دروس الفلسفة العملية عندما كان عمري عشر سنوات في عام 1971.

ماذا أعني بالفلسفة العملية؟ تأتي كلمة "فلسفة" من اليونانية القديمة وتعني "حب الحكمة". "فيلو" تعني "الحب" و "صوفوس" تعني "الحكمة". لاحظ أني قلت فلسفة "عملية" وليست نظرية. لقد تعلمنا ودرسنا وتمرننا أيضًا.

كان الغرض من هذه الممارسة هو أن نكتشف لأنفسنا معنى ما كان قيد المناقشة. فقط من خلال الخبرة المباشرة يمكن للشخص أن يعرف ويفوق النظرية. هكذا تم تأسيس الأسس بعمق في نفسي.

في صفوف الفلسفة العملية لدينا ، درسنا الحكمة القديمة الخالدة من العديد من التقاليد ، ومارسنا التأمل مرتين في اليوم ، ودرسنا اللغة السنسكريتية. كان النهج دائمًا لاكتشاف معناه في الحياة اليومية العملية ، وليس فقط في المناسبات الخاصة. هذا وضع اتجاهًا لحياتي كلها ، ولا سيما طوال مهنتي اللاحقة كمعلم ومدرب تنفيذي.

تطبيق الفلسفة العملية على الحياة اليومية

الحكمة الخالدة كان لها صدى منذ البداية. كانت بسيطة وعملية. لقد نشأت أثق بهذا ؛ لقد أرست القوة والمرساة والجذور في نفسي.

خذ اتجاهًا بسيطًا مثل ، "لا تزال تسقط وتذكر من أنت حقًا". تم تشجيع الطلاب في فصول الفلسفة العملية على تطبيق هذا في الحياة اليومية من خلال القدوم إلى اللحظة الحالية ، حيث أصبح كل شيء واضحًا وهادئًا. سقطت جميع المخاوف والأفكار والمشاكل ، على الرغم مما قد يحدث حولنا.

كان هذا قويًا للغاية ومفيدًا حقًا عندما نشأت ، خاصة من خلال الصعود والهبوط المعتاد في سنوات المراهقة. غالبًا ما أكرر بعض السنسكريتية في ذهني عندما لم أكن أعرف ماذا أفعل بعد ذلك أو إذا شعرت بالحيرة. أصبحت متمركزًا وثابتًا ؛ أعادني إلى السلام وحضور الذات. تعلمت من التجربة أن هذه هي الكيفية التي يجب أن تتأصل بها.

نعمة من القوة والنعمة التي لا توصف

في حياتي البالغة أدركت أن هذه هي الطريقة الوحيدة للعيش. باتباع حكمة سهلة وبسيطة وعملية وعميقة لكنها عميقة. لقد وجدت ذلك نعمة من القوة والنعمة التي لا توصف. جئت أيضًا لأرى أن العديد من الأشخاص الذين يتوقون إلى القليل من السكون والسلام في حياتهم لا يعرفون أين يجدونها. إنه موجود على الدوام ومع ذلك فإن المكان الوحيد الذي لا ننظر إليه يقع تحت أنوفنا!

في بعض الأحيان ، عندما يتم العثور عليه ، يمكن نسيانه. بدأت أتساءل كيف يمكن أن تنتقل الحكمة الخالدة إلى أولئك الذين يريدونها ، بطريقة تلتصق بها ، وتصبح جزءًا من تجربتهم المعيشية.

لقد حالفني الحظ في تمرير الحكمة الخالدة للسنسكريتية للأطفال والكبار طوال عملي في التدريس والتدريب. مع مرور عقود ، رأيت مرارًا وتكرارًا كيف أن القليل من هذا الوعي والوجود والحكمة هو تحول كلي.

توضيح التفكير والبحث عن المعنى الحقيقي

حياتنا هي تعبير عما نحتفظ به في قلوبنا - من فهمنا للأشياء ومعناها. بالنسبة للجزء الأكبر ، نحن لا ندرك المعنى والأهمية التي نعطيها للأحداث والأشياء والناس في حياتنا. هذه المعاني هي مجموعة من القصص التي جمعناها ، عادة دون وعي طوال فترة الطفولة. هذا طبيعي جدا.

بالإشارة إلى الحكمة الخالدة السائدة في اللغة السنسكريتية ، يمكننا تطبيق ذكائنا الواعي لتوضيح تفكيرنا وإيجاد معنى حقيقي. هذا يوسع نظرتنا إلى أبعد من قصصنا من الماضي ، مما يتيح لنا رؤية إمكانيات وفرص جديدة. هذا يؤدي إلى النجاح. بأي طريقة نحدد كلمة "النجاح" ، فهذا يعني أننا نحقق أهدافنا ، مهما كانت ، ونعيش حياة مليئة بالسعادة والمعنى والهدف.

© 2020 بقلم سارة ماني. كل الحقوق محفوظة.
مقتطفات بإذن من كتاب: الثقة الواعية.
الناشر: Findhorn الصحافة، و divn. من الداخلية التقاليد تي.

المادة المصدر

الثقة الواعية: استخدم حكمة السنسكريتية لإيجاد الوضوح والنجاح
بواسطة سارة ماني

الثقة الواعية: استخدم حكمة السنسكريتية لإيجاد الوضوح والنجاح بقلم سارة مانيبالاعتماد على حكمة السنسكريتية الخالدة ، تقدم سارة ماني نظامًا عمليًا لتعزيز الثقة مستمدًا من أعمق معاني مفاهيم السنسكريتية ، مع تمارين عملية. إنها تحدد الخطوط العريضة للطاقات الأربعة للثقة الواعية وتبين كيفية اكتشاف مصدر داخلي ثابت من التعاطف والتوجيه الذاتي والتمكين الذاتي. (متاح أيضًا ككتاب مسموع وإصدار Kindle.)

لمزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب ، انقر هنا. متاح أيضًا ككتاب مسموع وإصدار Kindle.

عن المؤلف

سارة ماني ، مؤلفة كتاب "الثقة الواعية"سارة ماني هي عالمة سنسكريتية لها اهتمام خاص بحكمة السنسكريتية كوسيلة عملية لإتقان الحياة. كانت تعمل سابقًا كمدرس ومديرة تنفيذية ، وهي اليوم مدرب تحولي وتنفيذي. زيارة موقعها على الانترنت: https://consciousconfidence.com

فيديو / عرض تقديمي: حكمة خالدة مع سارة ماني: فن الحياة

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

من المحررين

أغنية يمكن أن ترفع القلب والروح
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
لدي العديد من الطرق التي أستخدمها لمسح الظلام من ذهني عندما أجد أنه تسلل إلى الداخل. أحدهما هو البستنة ، أو قضاء الوقت في الطبيعة. والآخر هو الصمت. طريقة أخرى هي القراءة. وواحد ...
لماذا يمكن أن يكون دونالد ترامب أكبر الخاسرين في التاريخ
by روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com
يكلف جائحة الفيروس التاجي بأكمله ثروة ، ربما 2 أو 3 أو 4 ثروة ، كلها ذات حجم غير معروف. أوه نعم ، ومئات الآلاف ، وربما مليون شخص سيموتون قبل الأوان بشكل مباشر ...
التميمة للوباء والأغنية موضوع للتمييز الاجتماعي والعزلة
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
لقد صادفت أغنية مؤخرًا ، وبينما كنت أستمع إلى كلمات الأغاني ، اعتقدت أنها ستكون أغنية مثالية كـ "أغنية موضوعية" في أوقات العزلة الاجتماعية هذه. (كلمات تحت الفيديو.)
ترك راندي قمع غضبي
by روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com
(تم التحديث في 4-26) لم أتمكن من كتابة شيء أرغب في نشره في الشهر الماضي ، ترى أنني غاضب. انا فقط اريد انتقاد.
إعلان خدمة بلوتو
by روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com
(تم التحديث في 4/15/2020) الآن بما أن كل شخص لديه الوقت الكافي للإبداع ، لا يوجد ما يقوله عن الترفيه عن نفسك الداخلية.

Searching For Answers and Establishing New Foundations

Searching For Answers and Establishing New Foundations
Image by Barbara Bonanno

We are in truth limitless, magnificent universal beings. Right here and now, we embody all the forces of the universe. There is no difference between our energy and the energy of the universe; they are one and the same.

All the wisdom traditions tell us this simple truth. While our ordinary experience may be one of limitation, throughout time all the wisdom traditions tell us that the limits we feel are imagined and superimposed on that limitless universal self.

Opportunities and freedoms abound for us to express that universal energy in our own unique and individual way and to live a glorious life with purpose and passion. Innovation and developments, in fields such as technology, transport and medicine, have made many improvements in lifestyle. These improvements are widely available. They have made daily living so much easier than even one hundred years ago. Truly we live in changing and exciting times.

One interesting aspect of these changing times is how many of us are questioning the traditions of the past. These traditions and values provided certainty, confidence and consistency to many generations. They had an important and stabilizing function in our lives and our society. However, they are now running out of energy and momentum. Their relevance is under question resulting in a lack of faith in our institutions and in ourselves.

There is nothing inherently wrong with this; it is all very natural. However, these shifts are not always comfortable.

Natural Cycles of Human Consciousness

History shows that there have been many natural cycles of human consciousness over the millennia. For example, classical civilizations gave way to the Dark Ages and then to the Renaissance. As one phase undergoes dissolution, it leaves the space for something new to arise: a new awareness, a new consciousness, a new foundation.

Right now, we are living through a time of societal change. If we lack strong and lasting foundations in our lives, we can feel uncertain and vulnerable. It can seem as if there is nothing upon which to rely. We might wonder what the use of trusting anything is, if it is soon going to change.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


With all this perpetual change comes the shadow of anxiety and fear that hangs low over people in the 21st-century. Rapidly changing and evolving technology provides constant distraction, and this numbs the pain of fear. Lives full of promise are frittered away, but this needn’t be us. This doesn’t have to happen!

Establishing New Foundations

It is time for us to establish new foundations, so we can express our full potential free from the barriers of fear. These foundations need to be established deep within ourselves.

The underpinnings of a house support the whole structure. So, too, we need to build a firm internal foundation to achieve certainty, clarity, and success. These inner foundations are not necessarily visible. They are woven from strength, confidence and self-knowledge. They show themselves in our actions, in our speech and in our attitude to life.

Without proper foundations, the forces of nature large and small destabilize a building. Without proper foundations, a storm or shifts in the ground eventually make a building fall. The lack of proper foundations renders the building susceptible to external forces and unable to stand on its own.

How do we build strong foundations within ourselves?

We do this by firmly establishing our conscious awareness deep within our true being: the heart of who we truly are. It is there that we discover the core values and principles upon which our life is built.

Searching For Answers: Timeless Wisdom

For years, many of us have searched for the answers to life mastery outside ourselves, looking for foundations to give us strength, resilience, confidence and certainty. Many people turn to science and psychology to provide explanations to solve their problems. Now, however, people are awakening to the realization that there are some mysteries that remain beyond the scope of these disciplines.

We have to look elsewhere. Something more is required: something that doesn’t change, is powerful, and has stood the test of time. Something timeless indeed.

By following this timeless wisdom, we discover something universal, unchanging and all-powerful within us. This is the real source of our confidence in this ever-changing world. Through this unchanging source within ourselves, we realize how to live happily, peacefully, abundantly and successfully. We can then embrace new opportunities that come with change and transition, and with a confidence and certainty that doesn’t go away.

Fortunately, an unbroken thread of conscious wisdom that stretches from the past to today is readily available to anyone who wants it. Wise men and women throughout the ages have formulated this wisdom for us. Their purpose has been to connect humanity with a universal source of timeless knowledge regardless of changing circumstances.

The ancient and beautiful language of Sanskrit is one expression of this unbroken thread. Sanskrit hasn’t changed over time; it is full and complete, and it retains its potency and the purity of its wisdom.

There are many recordings of beautiful Sanskrit mantras, and they even appear in theme music for movies such as Star Wars, Battlestar Galactica, and The Matrix. Celebrity tattoos, wedding band engravings, and movie themes in Sanskrit are all indications of people’s desire to remain connected with this deep and constant wisdom which brings meaning and fulfillment.

The search continues for how to integrate this ancient timeless wisdom into our contemporary 21st century lives; how we can awaken to lasting meaning, love, joy and fulfillment.

Studying and Practicing Timeless Wisdom

I’ve been fortunate enough to study and practice timeless wisdom for most of my life. I grew up in an ordinary suburban home with my parents and siblings; from the outside there was nothing special. From the inside however, it was extraordinary. My parents were keen seekers of self-knowledge back in the 1960s.

I was interested in their enthusiastic discussions at home; they had clearly discovered something that really mattered, and I wanted that too. So, I followed them and joined practical philosophy classes when I was ten years old in 1971.

What do I mean by practical philosophy? The word “philosophy” comes from Ancient Greek and means “love of wisdom”; “philo” means “love,” and “sophos” means “wisdom.” Notice I said “practical” philosophy, not theoretical. We learnt and studied, and we also practiced.

The purpose of the practice was to discover for ourselves the meaning of what was under discussion. Only through direct experience can a person really know and transcend theory. This was how the foundations were established deep within myself.

In our practical philosophy classes, we studied ancient timeless wisdom from many traditions, practiced meditation twice a day, and studied Sanskrit. The approach was always to discover its meaning in practical daily life, not just on special occasions. This set a direction for my whole life, especially throughout my later careers as a teacher and executive coach.

Appllying Practical Philosophy to Daily Life

Timeless wisdom resonated with me from the start. It was so simple and practical. I grew up trusting this; it established the strength, anchor and roots within myself.

Take a simple direction such as, “Fall still and remember who you really are.” Students in these practical philosophy classes were encouraged to apply this in daily life by coming into the present moment, where everything became clear and calm. All concerns, thoughts and problems fell away, despite what might be happening around us.

This was incredibly powerful and really handy as I grew up, especially through the usual ups and downs of the teenage years. I would often repeat some Sanskrit in my mind when I didn’t know what to do next or if I felt confused. I became centered and steady; it brought me back to peace and self-presence. I learnt from experience that this was how to be grounded.

A Blessing of Untold Power and Grace

In my adult life I have come to realize that this is the only way to live; by following easy, simple, practical and yet profound timeless wisdom. I found it a blessing of untold power and grace. I also came to see that many people who yearn for a little stillness and peace in their lives don’t know where to find it. It’s ever-present and yet the one place we don’t look is right under our own nose!

Sometimes, when it is found, it can be forgotten. I began to wonder how timeless wisdom can be passed on to those who want it, in such a way that it sticks, that it becomes part of their lived experience.

I’ve had the good fortune to pass on the timeless wisdom of Sanskrit to children and adults throughout my teaching and coaching work. As decades have passed, I have seen time and again how even a little of this consciousness, presence and wisdom is utterly transformative.

Clarify Thinking and Find True Meaning

Our life is an expression of what we hold in our heart—of our understanding of things and their meaning. For the most part we are unaware of the meaning and significance that we give to the events, objects and people in our lives. These meanings are a collection of stories we’ve gathered, usually unconsciously throughout childhood. This is quite natural.

By referring to the timeless wisdom held in Sanskrit, we can apply our conscious intelligence to clarify our thinking and find true meaning. This expands our outlook beyond our stories from the past, allowing us to see new possibilities and opportunities. This leads to success. In whatever way we define the word “success,” it means we achieve our goals, whatever they are, and live a life filled with happiness, meaning and purpose.

©2020 by Sarah Mane. All Rights Reserved.
Excerpted with permission from the book: Conscious Confidence.
Publisher: Findhorn Press, a divn. of Inner Traditions Intl.

Article Source

Conscious Confidence: Use the Wisdom of Sanskrit to Find Clarity and Success
by Sarah Mane

Conscious Confidence: Use the Wisdom of Sanskrit to Find Clarity and Success by Sarah ManeDrawing on the timeless wisdom of Sanskrit, Sarah Mane offers a practical confidence-boosting system derived from the deepest meanings of Sanskrit concepts, complete with practical exercises. She outlines the fourfold energies of Conscious Confidence and shows how to discover a steady inner source of compassion, self-direction, and self-empowerment. (Also available as an Audiobook and a Kindle edition.)

For more info and/or to order this book, click here. Also available as an Audiobook and a Kindle edition.

About the Author

Sarah Mane, author of Conscious ConfidenceSarah Mane is a Sanskrit scholar with a particular interest in the wisdom of Sanskrit as a practical means to life-mastery. Previously a teacher and school executive, today she is a transformational and executive coach. Visit her website: https://consciousconfidence.com

Video/Presentation: Timeless Wisdom with Sarah Mane: The Art of Living

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

Why I Should Ignore COVID-19 and Why I Won't
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
My wife Marie and I are a mixed couple. She's Canadian and I am an American. For the past 15 years we have spent our winters in Florida and our summers in Nova Scotia.
InnerSelf Newsletter: November 15, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
This week, we reflect on the question: "where do we go from here?" Just as with any rite of passage, whether graduation, marriage, birth of a child, a pivotal election, or the loss (or finding) of a…
America: Hitching Our Wagon to the World and to the Stars
by Marie T Russell and Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
Well, the US presidential election is now behind us and it's time to take stock. We must find common ground between young and old, Democrat and Republican, Liberal and Conservative to truly make…
InnerSelf Newsletter: October 25, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
The "slogan" or sub-title for the InnerSelf website is "New Attitudes---New Possibilities", and that is exactly the theme of this week's newsletter. The purpose of our articles and authors is to…
InnerSelf Newsletter: October 18, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
These days we are living in mini-bubbles... in our own homes, at work, and in public, and possibly in our own mind and with our own emotions. However, living in a bubble, or feeling like we are…