للذهاب بجرأة أو لتشغيله بأمان

للذهاب بجرأة أو لتشغيله بأمان
الصورة عن طريق لوثر ديتيريتش

في مارس 9 ، 2015 ، قام الطيار أندريه بورشبرغ برفع طائرته التجريبية Solar Impulse 2 من مدرج أبو ظبي. خطته الجريئة: الطيران بطائرة تعمل بالطاقة الشمسية بالكامل في جميع أنحاء العالم دون استخدام قطرة من الوقود الأحفوري.

في الفيلم الوثائقي المثير الرحلة المستحيلة، نحن نركب السفينة الدوارة من التحديات والانتصارات التي ميزت رحلة ملحمة Solar Impulse 2. بينما كان المخترعون يعتزمون القيام بالرحلة في اثني عشر أرجلًا في سرعة طيران تبلغ 45 ميلًا في الساعة ، إلا أن الطائرة الهشة قد أُحبطت باستمرار بسبب الأعطال القاسية في الطقس والمعدات.

جاءت أصعب لحظة عندما تم تعيين السفينة خفيفة الوزن لأطول ساقها فوق المحيط الهادئ من اليابان إلى هاواي ، وهي رحلة شاقة تستغرق 5 خلال أنظمة الطقس المعاكسة. كان على الطيار أن يجلس في وضع ثابت طوال الرحلة تقريبًا ، باستثناء قيلولة طاقة 20 في بعض الأحيان.

مع اقتراب الرحلة من منتصف نقطة اللاعودة ، خلص مهندسو ومهندسو الأرصاد الجوية الموجودون في الفريق إلى أن الطقس كان خطيرًا للغاية ، وحثوا الطيار بشدة على العودة. لكن الطيار رفض. أجابني: "لدي شعور جيد للغاية بأنه يمكننا القيام بذلك". بعد يومين آخرين مرعين يربطان الإبرة بين العواصف ، هبط بورشبرغ بأمان في هونولولو. انتقل SI2 في وقت لاحق للعودة إلى نقطة البداية ، بعد أيام من مغادرتها 504.

صوتان مختلفان

يعيش شخصان مختلفان في عقلك: أحدهما مهندس يحسب الاحتمالات والمخاطر وفقًا للعلم المعروف. والآخر هو صوت الشغف والنية والروح ، والمعرض لاتخاذ قفزات الإيمان بما يتجاوز العلم المعروف. كلاهما مهم. يساعدنا العلم في فهم العالم الذي نعرفه وإدارته. إن إحساسنا بالرؤية والمغامرة يدفعنا إلى تجاوز العالم الذي نعرفه ، إلى أبعاد أكثر إثارة. المهندس يقيس الاحتمالات. الروح هي الدافع وراء الاحتمالات.

يجب أن نكرم المهندسين الذين صمموا تلك الطائرة الرائعة التي يمكن أن تحطم الأرقام القياسية ؛ ولكن إذا كان الأمر متروكًا للمهندسين وحدهم ، فستعود الطائرة إلى الوراء ولم تكن السجلات قد تحطمت. قال شيء داخل الطيار ، "يمكنني وسأفعل" ، والذي حقق الهدف في النهاية.

اللعب بشكل آمن؟

الرحلة إلى النجاح تشبه ركوب القطار بواسطة محرك بخاري. المسارات توجه القطار إلى وجهتها المختارة. البخار يدفع القطار إلى الأمام. تمثل المسارات الحسابات الترابية للبقاء مركزة على الأهداف. البخار هو الشغف للوصول إلى الهدف. إذا كان لديك مسارات ولكن لا يوجد بخار ، فإن القطار لن يصل إلى أي مكان إذا كان لديك بخار ولكن لا توجد مسارات ، فسوف يرتد القطار حول مصارع الدواسة ويتعطل أو يلحق الضرر. للوصول إلى هدفك ، تحتاج إلى البخار والمسارات.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


يقال ، "الغرض من الحياة هو عدم الوصول إلى الموت بأمان". يقضي بعض الأشخاص حياتهم في اللعب بأمان ، ولا ينطلقون أبدًا إلى أرض جديدة ومثيرة وربما خطرة. في هذه العملية يسحقون ويفقدون شغفهم. كل عام تصبح أقل قليلا على قيد الحياة. قال بنجامين فرانكلين ، "معظم الناس يموتون في سن 25 ، لكنهم لا يدفون حتى عمر 75."

كان فرانكلين واحداً من مجموعة صغيرة من الناس الذين أسسوا أمة على فكرة راديكالية مفادها أنه يمكن للمواطنين اتخاذ خيارات لأنفسهم بدلاً من السماح للملك بالسيطرة على حياتهم. بينما نحن الآن نأخذ الديمقراطية كأمر مسلم به ، في ذلك الوقت كان يحكم كل بلد ملك أو إمبراطور أو قيصر. لقد تطلب الأمر قفزة هائلة في الإيمان لإقامة أول ديمقراطية حديثة. اعتبر الآباء المؤسسون مشروعهم تجربة رائعة. كان لديهم الشجاعة للذهاب بجرأة.

الرؤية أكبر من الشكوك

صاغ توماس جيفرسون المسودة الأولى لإعلان الاستقلال عندما كان يبلغ من العمر 30. كان يمكن أن يقول ، "أنا صغير جدًا ، وعديم الخبرة للغاية. هذا المشروع أكبر مني. "لكن رؤية الأمة الحرة كانت أكبر من شكوكه الشخصية. واصل ، وبدأ واحدة من أهم الوثائق في تاريخ البشرية.

عندما طار رايت براذرز أول طائرة في كيتي هوك في 1904 ، كانت مسافة تلك الرحلة أقصر من جناحي طائرة 747 jumbo الحديثة. إذا كنت قد أخبرت أي شخص في تلك السنة أن رجلاً يمشي على سطح القمر بعد 65 فقط بعد مضي أقل من عمر ، لكان قد تم وصفك بالجنون. لكن العاطفة تحفز الناس على فعل أشياء لن يوافق عليها أبدًا.

يمكنك ويجب عليك

في هذه اللحظة لديك رؤية لفعل شيء لم تفعله من قبل. لديك كتاب أو أغنية أو علاقة أو ندوة أو أعمال تتصل بك من رحم إبداعك. يصرخ صوت بداخلك ، "يمكنك ويجب عليك فعل ذلك!" بينما يصرخون آخرون ، "رجوع إلى الوراء قبل فوات الأوان".

عند اختيارك ، تقف عند نقطة المنتصف نفسها حيث وجد طيار Solar Impulse 2 نفسه في تلك الرحلة التاريخية. واجه هذا المشروع محنة هائلة ، لكن مثبِّريها ثابروا حتى أصبح الحلم حقيقة.

فهل المثابرة حتى تفي مصيرك؟ بطريقة أو بأخرى ، عندما تنظر إلى مغامرتك وتعترف بأنها كانت موجهة روحًا. عند هذه النقطة ، فإن المهندس والرؤى في داخلك سوف يعطيان بعضهما البعض مندفعا وخمسين يهنئان بعضهما البعض ، "حسنًا!"

وأضاف * ترجمات من INNERSELF
© 2019 by Alan Cohen. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

كتاب من هذا المؤلف

روح تعني العمل: الطريق إلى بروزر بشكل وضيع دون بيع روحك
من جانب آلان كوهين.

روح يعني العمل: الطريق إلى بروزر بشكل وثيق دون بيع روحك من قبل آلان كوهين.يمكنك خلق النجاح المادي والحفاظ على روحك على قيد الحياة؟ هل يمكن الجمع بين الرخاء والغرض والشغف؟ يمكنك بيع المنتج الخاص بك دون أن تفقد روحك؟ بالاعتماد على مصادر الحكمة من Tao Te Ching إلى دورة في المعجزات، بالإضافة إلى قصص من عملاء آلان وحياته الخاصة ، سيساعدك هذا الكتاب على السير على مسار سليم روحيا إلى النجاح الذي تريده.

انقر هنا لمزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب. متوفر أيضًا كإصدار Kindle.

المزيد من الكتب عن طريق آلان كوهين

نبذة عن الكاتب

آلان كوهينآلان كوهين هو مؤلف مبيعا من دورة في المعجزات سهلة و صدر حديثا روح الوسائل التجارية. كن مدرب حياة محترفًا معتمدًا من خلال برنامج الشهر في 6 من Alan والذي يبدأ في يناير ، 2020 - عام الرؤية الواضحة. لمزيد من المعلومات حول هذا البرنامج ، وكتب ومقاطع فيديو آلان ، ونقلت يومية مجانية ملهمة ، ودورات عبر الإنترنت ، وبرنامج إذاعي أسبوعي ، تفضل بزيارة www.alancohen.com

شاهد فيديو / مقابلة مع Alan Cohen: Let It Be Easy. النضال ليس مطلوبا.

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

To Boldly Go or To Play It Safe

To Boldly Go or To Play It Safe
Image by Lothar Dieterich

On March 9, 2015, pilot Andre Borschberg lifted his experimental aircraft Solar Impulse 2 from the Abu Dhabi runway. His bold plan: to fly a fully solar-powered airplane around the entire globe without using a drop of fossil fuel.

In the stirring documentary The Impossible Flight, we ride the roller coaster of challenges and triumphs that characterized Solar Impulse 2’s epic journey. While the inventors planned to make the trip in twelve legs at an airspeed of 45 miles per hour, the fragile craft was continually thwarted by rough weather and equipment malfunctions.

The toughest moment came when the lightweight vessel was set to fly its longest leg over the Pacific Ocean from Japan to Hawaii—a grueling 5-day trek through adverse weather systems. The pilot had to sit in a fixed position for almost the entire trip, with the exception of occasional 20-minute power naps.

As the flight neared the midway point of no return, the team’s on-ground meteorologists and engineers sadly concluded that the weather ahead was too dangerous, and feverishly urged the pilot to turn back. But the pilot refused. “I have a very good feeling we can do it,” he replied, and pressed on. After two more harrowing days threading the needle between storms, Borschberg landed safely in Honolulu. SI2 later went on to return to its starting point, 504 days after its departure.

Two Different Voices

Two different people live in your mind: One is an engineer calculating odds and risks according to known science. The other is the voice of passion, intention, and spirit, prone to take leaps of faith beyond known science. Both are important. Science helps us understand and maneuver the world we know. Our sense of vision and adventure propels us to go beyond the world we know, into more exciting dimensions. The engineer measures probabilities. The spirit is motivated by possibilities.

We must honor the engineers who designed that brilliant aircraft that could break records; but if it were up to the engineers alone, the airplane would have turned back and the records would not have been broken. Something within the pilot said, “I can and I will,” which ultimately achieved the goal.

Playing It Safe?

The journey to success is like a train ride powered by a steam engine. The tracks guide the train to its chosen destination. The steam propels the train forward. The tracks represent the earthy calculations to stay goal-focused. The steam is the passion to reach the goal. If you have tracks but no steam, the train will not get anywhere. If you have steam but no tracks, the train will bounce around helter-skelter and crash or do damage. To reach your goal, you need steam and tracks.


 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

It is said, “the purpose of life is not to arrive safely at death.” Some people spend their lives playing it safe, never launching out into new, exciting, and possibly dangerous territory. In the process they squash and lose their passion; each year they become a little less alive. Benjamin Franklin said, “Most people die at age 25, but they are not buried until age 75.”

Franklin was one of a small group of people who founded a nation on the radical idea that citizens could make choices for themselves rather than letting a monarch control their lives. While we now take democracy for granted, at that time every country was ruled by a king, emperor, or czar. It took a huge leap of faith to establish the first modern democracy. The founding fathers considered their project a great experiment. They had the courage to boldly go.

The Vision Is Greater Than The Doubts

Thomas Jefferson penned the first draft of the Declaration of Independence when he was just 30 years of age. He could have said, “I’m too young, too inexperienced. This project is bigger than me.” But the vision of a free nation was greater than his personal doubts. He pushed on, and initiated one of the most important documents in human history.

When the Wright Brothers flew the first airplane at Kitty Hawk in 1904, the distance of that flight was shorter than the wingspan of a modern 747 jumbo jet. If you had told anyone that year that a man would walk on the moon only 65 years later, less than one lifetime, you would have been called crazy. But passion moves people to do things that reason would never approve.

You Can and You Must

At this moment you have a vision to do something you have never done before. You have a book, song, relationship, seminar, or business calling to you from your womb of creativity. A voice within you shouts, “You can and must do this!” while another chides, “Turn back before it’s too late.”

When making your choice, you stand at the same midway point where the pilot of Solar Impulse 2 found himself in that historic journey. That project encountered tremendous adversity, but its innovators persevered until the dream became a reality.

So will you persevere until you fulfill your destiny? Somehow, some when, you will look back on your adventure and recognize it was spirit-guided. At that point the engineer and the visionary within you will give each other an exuberant high-five and congratulate each other, “Well done!”

*subtitles added by InnerSelf
©2019 by Alan Cohen. All Rights Reserved.

Book by this Author

Spirit Means Business: The Way to Prosper Wildly without Selling Your Soul
by Alan Cohen.

Spirit Means Business: The Way to Prosper Wildly without Selling Your Soul by Alan Cohen.Can you create material success and keep your spirit alive? Is it possible to combine prosperity with purpose and passion? Can you sell your product without losing your soul? Drawing on wisdom sources from the Tao Te Ching to A Course in Miracles, as well as stories from Alan's clients and his own life, this book will help you navigate a spiritually sound path to the success you desire.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book. Also available as a Kindle edition.

More books by Alan Cohen

 

About The Author

photo: Alan CohenAlan Cohen is the author of many inspirational books including A Course in Miracles Made Easy and his new illuminating guide, The Master Keys of Healing. Become a certified holistic life coach through Alan’s life-changing training program beginning in September 2021. For information on this program and Alan’s books, videos, audios, online courses, retreats, and other inspirational events and materials, visit AlanCohen.com 

Watch a video/interview with Alan Cohen: Let It Be Easy. Struggle Is Not Required.

More Articles By This Author

You May Also Like

AVAILABLE LANGUAGES

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook icontwitter iconyoutube iconinstagram iconpintrest iconrss icon

 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

Marie T. Russell's Daily Inspiration

INNERSELF VOICES

The First Principle of Healing: Love Is The True Healer
The First Principle of Healing: Love Is The True Healer
by Jacques Martel
There exist several approaches to obtaining optimal health, all of them important, each of them…
Understanding and Developing Our Chakras on our Journey of Personal and Spiritual Development
Understanding and Developing Our Chakras
by Glen Park
We begin our journey through the chakras with the lower chakras, through which the individual ego…
Acceptance and Change: Nature Changes Often
Acceptance and Change: Fighting the Current? Nature Changes Often
by Lawrence Doochin
When we resist change, we will be fearful. When we judge ourselves, we will also be fearful. Thus…
Horoscope for Astrological Week: May 10 - 16, 2021
Horoscope Current Week: May 10 - 16, 2021
by Pam Younghans
This weekly astrological journal is based on planetary influences, and offers perspectives and…
Joanna’s Story: From Breast Cancer to Healing and Alignment
Joanna’s Story: From Breast Cancer to Healing and Alignment
by Tjitze de Jong
Joanna was a classic example of how easily and fast healing can occur when the physical body,…
The Great Mystery: How To Heal from Lyme and Other Diseases
The Great Mystery: How To Heal from Lyme and Other Diseases
by Vir McCoy and Kara Zahl
If we stay focused on the growth potential offered through the “initiation” of disease, it can…
Is It Now Safe to Hug?
Is It Now Safe to Hug?
by Joyce Vissell
Clinical trials have shown that hugs are positive to your physical and mental health, and they even…
What Self-Care Looks Like: It Is Not A To-Do List
What Self-Care Looks Like: It Is Not A To-Do List
by Kristi Hugstad
It’s not the latest trend. It’s not a hashtag on social media. And it’s certainly not selfish.…

MOST READ

High-Tech Contact Lenses Are Straight Out Of Science Fiction — And May Replace Smart Phones
High-Tech Contact Lenses Are Straight Out Of Science Fiction — And May Replace Smart Phones
by Bishakh Rout, McGill University
Over the years, new scientific discoveries have led to softer and more comfortable contact lenses.…
Why Family Meals Are Good for Grown-ups and Kids
Why Family Meals Are Good for Grown-ups and Kids
by Anne Fishel, Harvard University
Most parents already know that family mealtimes are great for the bodies, the brains and the mental…
Why QAnon Hasn't Gone Away
Why QAnon Hasn't Gone Away
by Sophie Bjork-James, Vanderbilt University
By this point, almost everyone has heard of QAnon, the conspiracy spawned by an anonymous online…
Why Processed Food Might Boost the Risk for Chronic Infection Diseases
Why Processed Food Might Boost the Risk for Chronic Infection Diseases
by LaTina Emerson, Georgia State University
Researchers investigated how changing from a grain-based diet to a highly processed, high-fat…
Playing An Exercise Game Can Help Fight Dementia?
Can Playing An Exercise Game Help Fight Dementia?
by ETH Zurich
Cognitive motor training helps in the fight against Alzheimer’s and dementia, according to new…
Changes In The Weather: El Niño and La Niña Explained
Changes In The Weather: El Niño and La Niña Explained
by Jaci Brown, CSIRO
We wait in anticipation of droughts and floods when El Niño and La Niña are forecast but what are…
Three Cities That Are Switching To A Life-Affirming Economy
Three Cities That Are Switching To A Life-Affirming Economy
by Chris Winters
The city of Portland, Oregon, prides itself on being ahead of the curve. In 1993, it became the…
Here's Why You Should Carefully Revise What You Write
Here's Why You Should Carefully Revise What You Write
by Narmada Paul, University of Kentucky
When high school students get into the habit of revising their writing, it has a positive impact on…

New Attitudes - New Possibilities

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com
Copyright ©1985 - 2021 InnerSelf Publications. All Rights Reserved.