الجري: كيف تنمو الاحلام الى الواقع

الجري: كيف تنمو الاحلام الى الواقع

الآن أكثر من أي وقت مضى نحن بحاجة إلى تصور مستقبلنا ، لرؤية العالم الذي نريد خلقه. هذا ما أسميه الرؤية. ويدعونا أيضًا بحر التغيير الذي نعيش فيه جميعًا إلى طرح بعض الأسئلة الحاسمة: "ما هو المهم؟ ما القيم التي نحتاجها لاحتضان وبناء المستقبل؟ ما أنواع المنظمات والمؤسسات والمجتمعات والحياة التي نريد إنشاءها معًا؟

يصارع الناس هذه الأسئلة في جميع قطاعات الحياة: في عائلاتنا ، وعملنا ، ومجتمعاتنا ، وحكوماتنا. علاوة على ذلك ، يبدو أن هناك رغبة أو حاجة متزايدة للعيش من أجل الهدف - ليكون متعمدا حول كيفية تشكيلنا للعيش في المنظمات والمجتمعات.

A المستوى الكامل للمساءلة والمسؤولية مطلوب إذن. ~ ميشيل هانت

الجري عبارة عن عملية سريعة وسهلة تتألف من أربع خطوات لاستخدام الإدراك التخيلي لتنمية الأحلام على أرض الواقع. ما يبدأ كتمرين قد يستغرق من ثلاث إلى خمس دقائق يمكن أن يصبح بسرعة عادة أوتوماتيكية ، يمكن إنجازها بسهولة في ثوانٍ ودمجها في حياتك ككفاءة غير واعية.

أربع خطوات من التدفق

1. الرؤية

"أتساءل ماذا سيكون الحال لو ...؟

نبدأ بإنشاء فخر (ذاكرة مستقبلية تبدو مألوفة).

اختر شيئًا تريد تغييره أو إنشائه. على سبيل المثال ، قد يكون لديك حدث قادم. قد تكون تخطط لرحلة ، أو الانتهاء من المشروع ، أو التفكير في الانتقال. أنت تريد أن تبدأ بشيء يمكنك إنجازه في فترة زمنية قصيرة نسبيًا. العثور على علاج للسرطان أو خلق السلام العالمي ليست خيارات جيدة لهذا التمرين. اختر شيئًا عمليًا وعاجلاً وانتهي من الجملة: "أتساءل كيف سيكون الأمر ...؟"

أمثلة:

"أتساءل ما الذي سيكون عليه دفع هذا الدين؟"


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


"أتساءل كيف سيكون الأمر إذا كان زواجي يعمل مرة أخرى؟"

"أتساءل ما الذي سيكون عليه الحصول على هذا الترويج؟"

"أتساءل ما الذي سيكون عليه الحال إذا تم تسجيل الحدث الخاص بي بالكامل وباعت خمسة وثلاثين كتابًا؟"

في ما يلي مثال لمدى نجاح أعمال البث ، وهو أحد الأمثلة الفيزيائية الخاصة جدًا التي أؤكد على مدى واقعية هذه العملية. لقد أضرتني ساقي اليسرى لسنوات لكنها أصبحت أسوأ بكثير في الآونة الأخيرة وأصبحت متحمسة لأقوم في النهاية بشيء حيال ذلك.

سألت نفسي: "أتساءل ما الذي سيكون عليه الحال إذا لم تتسبب ساقي بأي أذى؟" وواصلت استعارة عضلات إدراكي التخيلي: "أتساءل ما الذي سيكون عليه إذا شُفيت ساقي؟ أوه، من شأنها أن تكون كبيرة! سأكون مسروراً ، ممتناً ، متفاجئاً ومسروراً ، يمكن أن أمشي بكل سهولة مرة أخرى ، تخيل ذلك. اجلبه!"

لاحظ ، أنا لا أصل إلى قصة طويلة. أنا أصف شعوري عندما لا تتأذى ساقني أكثر وأنا أستخدم كلمات عاطفية قوية. غالبًا ما يتعثر العملاء في رؤوسهم عند هذه النقطة بدلاً من التراجع إلى قلوبهم. تحدث عن الكيفية التي ستشعر بها ، وليس القصة التي قمت بتكوينها حولها.

بعد ذلك ، اختر نقطة في الوقت بعد أن يتم قفل النتائج. بالنسبة لي ، اخترت ستة أشهر. في الواقع ، اخترت عيد ميلادي ، في الرابع والعشرين من أغسطس. كنت أعرف أن هذه الحالة المزمنة لن تشفى بين عشية وضحاها. هذا أعطاني خمسة أشهر

فجأة ، أنا متحمس. لدي تعديلات تقويم العمود الفقري الأسبوعية ، مرتين جلسات علاج طبيعي أسبوعي ، وأقوم بتمديد خاص كل يوم. بعد بضعة أشهر ألاحظ التحسن. لا أريد أن أقتصر على الاحتمالات لذا أرى رؤية الرابع والعشرين من أغسطس "أو قبل" للنتائج التي أريدها.

I imagifi الحالة: إنه الرابع والعشرون من أغسطس (أو قبل ذلك) ، وأتصور نفسي في حقائب الظهر في جبال الثالوث. أنا أقود مجموعتنا المألوفة من الأصدقاء حول المنعطف الأخير بينما نلمح البحيرة الجبلية المفضلة لدينا. أصرخ: "نحن هنا!" ونتخطى عبر مستنقع الأخشاب. أﺗﺻل إﻟﯽ ﻣﻧطﻘﺔ اﻟﺗﺧﯾﯾم وأطرح ﺣزﯾﺗﻲ ﻋﻟﯽ اﻷرض. أنظر إلى البحيرة وامتد. كلا الساقين خالية من الألم وأشعر بنشوة.

يتطلب الانتهاء من هذا الكتاب الكثير من الجلوس وتوسطت سلالة ذلك مع التمدد المنتظم. لا يزال الألم موجودًا ، لكنه يقل ، وأعلم أن الجمع بين الرؤية والإدارة الهيكلية سيبقيني محفزًا على الرعاية الذاتية.

مفكرة: حدث الرابع والعشرين من أغسطس. قمنا برحلتنا على ظهره ، وبالتأكيد ما يكفي ، سيناريو أعلاه لعبت بها ، تماما كما برؤية. لا ألم. ونعم ، شعرت بنشوة.

دورك

أفترض أنك اخترت هدفك. أين أنت الآن؟ لاحظ التفاصيل في وصفي. أنت تفعل الشيء نفسه. اختر موقعًا في المستقبل عندما تكون قد حققت النتيجة التي تريدها واشرح موقعك التخيلي بالتفصيل. أين أنت؟ يجلس في مكتبك ، يقود سيارتك ، والوقوف بجانب تيار ، أين؟

فكر في هذا كصورة أو فيلم وقم بتطوير أكبر قدر ممكن من التفاصيل. استخدم كل حواسك. كيف تبدو ، مثل رائحة ، مثل الصوت ، وما إلى ذلك؟ على سبيل المثال ، "أنا أقف بجانب نيران المخيم الذي يطل على البحيرة التي تنكمش في شمس الظهيرة. ريح طفيفة تهب ، أسمع الطيور في المسافة ... "

الآن ، أشعر بها. سوف نموذج هذه المرحلة. "أشعر أنني قوي. ساقي خالية من الألم. واو ، هناك امتنان في داخلي ، أستطيع أن أشعر به في قلبي ، ينشر وهجًا دافئًا في جسدي كله. انا so شاكرة أن ساقي قد شُفيت هناك وخز جيد هناك ، ليس مثل الإحساس القديم المؤلم. أشعر بالنشاط والحيوية والنشاط والقوة ".

يمكنك أن تشعر بشغف في كلامي. هذا هو ما أنت تريد أن تتخيل. في النهاية ، ترغب في خلق شعور متميز تمامًا ، شيء فريد من نوعه. هذا هي الطريقة التي تشعر بها عندما تحصل عليها هذا نتيجة. هذا هو الشيء الوحيد الذي يمكن أن يكون ؛ لا يمكن أبدا أن يكون مخطئا لأي شيء آخر. ستعرف متى تصل إلى هذه النقطة لأن الكلمات الوصفية ستفشل.

إليك طريقة سهلة لتذكر هذه الخطوة الأولى من عملية البث: قل ، اراه ، اشعر به.

2. حقيقة

"هذا هو الوضع ".

لقد حان الوقت لنقول الحقيقة.

إذا كنت مفلسا وتتجول في القراءة ، "أنا غني ،" أنت تكذب على نفسك وتضمن خيبة الأمل في المستقبل. أنت ليس غنية وعقلك / القلب / الجسد / الروح أعرف ذلك. إذن ، هذا خداع ذاتي. إلى جانب ذلك ، من الذي سيخبر نفسه باستمرار أنهم أغنياء باستثناء شخص لم يكن كذلك؟ اللاوعي الخاص بك سوف يرفض الكذب وستبقى فقيرة.

من هل العمل يجري بصدق حول الطريقة التي يتم بها الأشياء وفي نفس الوقت خلق رؤية لما تريد. وكما كتب إف سكوت فيتزجيرالد ، "إن اختبار الذكاء من الدرجة الأولى هو القدرة على حمل فكرتين متعارضتين في العقل في الوقت نفسه ، ولا يزال يحتفظان بالقدرة على العمل".

لذا ، لقد قمت بصياغة رؤيتك في الخطوة الأولى ، والآن أنت تقول الحقيقة حول الوضع في الخطوة الثانية. عد إلى المثال الخاص بي وهنا هي حقيقي: "ساقي اليسرى تؤلمني. يزداد الأمر سوءًا كل يوم. في اللحظة التي أقف فيها ، خاصة عندما أسير على أسطح صلبة ، ينتقل الألم إلى أسفل ساقي ، ويحصل عجلي على طعنة ، وأصابع قدمي تخدش. مريع. ماذا لو لم تتحسن أبدا؟ ماذا لو احتجت لعملية جراحية؟ ماذا لو انتهى بي الأمر في كرسي متحرك ، ماذا لو كنت أعيش في ألم لبقية حياتي؟

أنا أقول الحقيقة ، وتواجه الحقائق دون تحرير. من الواضح ، هذا هو ليس التفكير الإيجابي ، الذي تحذّرنا باربرا إهرنريتش حوله: "... لا يمكننا أن نستسلم في هذه الحالة المباركة عن طريق تمنيتها. نحتاج لأن نستعد لنضال ضد العقبات المرعبة ، سواء من صنعنا أو فرضها من قبل العالم الطبيعي. والخطوة الأولى هي التعافي من الوهم الجماعي الذي هو تفكير إيجابي. "مشرق الوجهين: كيف يفكر التفكير الإيجابي في تقويض أمريكا]

أوافق ، لكن هذا لا يكفي لإحداث التغيير. يجب أن تعيش الحقيقة والرؤية معًا وهذا أمر نادر الحدوث. هناك بديل ثالث بين العيش في ما يلمسه التفكير الإيجابي الوهمي (في حين ينكر حقيقة صعبة) ويكون مشغولا / مكتئبا مع ما هو خطأ (في حين عدم وجود الرؤية). يمكننا أن نتعلم عقد الحقيقة والرؤية في نفس الوقت.

دورك. قل الحقيقة حول وضعك الحالي وكيف يشعر. كن صادقا قدر الإمكان والبقاء بعيدا عن قصة طويلة سوب. لاحظ في مثالى أنه عندما قلت الحقيقة سافرت مرة أخرى في الوقت المناسب إلى الحدث الأصلي. هذا محكم كيف شعرت والخجل نشأ. ستلاحظ نفس الاتجاه الذي تقوم بتدويره إلى الخلف وإلى الأمام ولكن هذا لا يحتاج إلى أن يصبح جلسة علاج ذاتي. فقط قل الحقيقة ، اشعر بها ، وانتقل.

3. مساعدة

"مساعدة! ساعدني من فضلك! أي شخص ... ساعدني! "

هذا صعب.

طلب المساعدة صعب بشكل خاص على الرجال لأننا من المفترض أن نكون قاسيين مثل جون واين و أبدا تحتاج مساعدة. إنه صعب بشكل خاص على النساء لأنك من المفترض أن تكون ضعيف (لذا تصدق الكثير من الرجال) وطلب المساعدة يؤكد ذلك. من الصعب للغاية بالنسبة للخبراء لأنهم ليس من المفترض أن يحتاجوا إلى المساعدة والاعتراف بأنهم يفضحونهم كاحتيال ، أو هكذا يذهب الخوف.

عندما أصل إلى هذه المرحلة في جلسة تدريب وأدعو موكلي لطلب المساعدة ، غالباً ما أسمع شيئاً كهذا: "صحيح أنه يمكنني استخدام المساعدة في هذا الأمر. كما تعلمون ، كان الأمر أسهل في المرة الأخيرة عندما كان فريد هنا لكنه ذهب الآن وهكذا ... حسناً ، هناك دائما نانسي التي ، كما تعرف ، تحبني ، ولكن ... "

كم هو مقنع؟ - ليس!

إليك ما أبحث عنه: "مساعدة! مساعدتي ، الرجاء مساعدتي. لا أستطيع فعل هذا بمفردي ، أخشى من الفشل. أحتاج إلى مساعدة وأحتاجها الآن. من فضلك ، من فضلك ، من فضلك ، هو أي شخص هناك؟ اسمعني ، أجبني ، ساعدني الآن. ”هذا يسقطك إلى المستوى البدائي ، في حين أن الآخر كان مجرد رحلة رأس. من المرجح أن يتم الاستماع إلى طلب المساعدة؟ عجلة صار يحصل على الشحوم.

اقتنعنا أولئك الذين يصلون إلى عوالم أثيري أننا جميعًا محاطون بملائكة محجوبة عن مساعدتنا حتى نطلب منهم ذلك. حسنا ، سواء كنا نعتقد ذلك أم لا ، لماذا لا تسأل؟

وهو يعمل مثل السونار أو الرادار ، ويرسل شعاعًا من الطاقة التي تقفز من كل ما هو موجود وتعود لعرض الصور على الشاشة. دعونا نترجم ثلاثة عناصر من هذه العملية لطلبنا:

1. انتقال. أنت تطلب المساعدة. يمكنك إرسالها "إلى هناك" في الفراغ. هناك نوعية خاصة "لطلبك". على سبيل المثال ، قد تشمل اليأس والإلحاح والضعف ، إلخ.

2. خطوة للخلف. أسئلتك تجعل الاتصال. إنها "مسموعة". إن الموارد التي تحتاجها موجودة بالفعل "في مكان ما" ولكنها غير مرئية ولا يتم الكشف عنها إلا عند الاتصال بك من خلال طلبك. تمامًا مثل الرادار ، ينتقل جهاز الإرسال الخاص بك مهما كان "خارجًا" ويرتد مرة أخرى نحو شاشة وعيك الواعي.

3. لقطة شاشة. يمكنك الحصول على الأفكار. أنت مصدر إلهام للتفكير في أنواع معينة من المساعدة. الاحتمالات تحدث لك. في بعض الأحيان حتى تحصل على رسالة الرؤية.

عد إلى مثالى: أطلب المساعدة لشفاء ساقي. بعد لحظات أفكر في الدكتور جون ، يا صديقي المعالج. نحن تبادل التدريب الكتابة عن التعديلات. لكنني لم أدخل لمدة شهر. دوه. ثم أتذكر أن صديقي بولي يعمل بشكل ممتاز. أوه ، وعرضت على صديق آخر ، روبرت ، لإظهار لي بعض التحركات Feldenkrais. ابقى افكر. ماذا عن كال؟ إنه أخصائي علاج طبيعي ، يمكنني معرفة أعماله.

بعبارة أخرى ، حفزني طرح أفكار جديدة مبتكرة حول كيفية التعامل مع وضعي. حتى أنني طلبت ذلك ، كنت أعلم أنني بحاجة إلى مساعدة ، ولكن الأمر كان مجرد رغبة غامضة وكان من السهل أن ينزلق طوال سنوات دون أن يفعل شيئًا. وبمجرد طلب المساعدة ، أصبحت الموارد المخفية مرئية وبالتالي متوفرة.

لذلك ، لقد طلبت المساعدة. ما الذي يعود؟ اسأل مرة أخرى ، وقفة في القراءة الخاصة بك لمعرفة ما يظهر. إذا كنت تطلب المساعدة في علاقة ما ، فقد تحصل على أفكار مثل هذه: "تريدني أن أقرأ هذا الكتاب وربما ينبغي عليّ ذلك. ربما هناك شيء يمكن أن يساعدنا. ماذا عن إد؟ عرض إد لرعاية القطط لدينا إذا أردنا الذهاب في عطلة ؛ رائع ، لقد مرت سنوات. و انتظر ، عرض جيم أن يعطينا بعض نقاط gazillion الخاصة بشركته. يمكننا الطيران إلى كوستاريكا والبقاء مع أختي مجانًا. واو مرة أخرى! "

بعد ذلك ، دعنا نتخيل أن صورة اثنين من البجع تظهر ، تسبحان في عقلك. لديك فكرة: "البجعات ماتي للحياة. ربما نحن بحاجة إلى إعادة النظر لنا التزام. ربما تكون زوجتي متوترة ، بعد تسعة وعشرين عامًا ، قد أشعر بالملل من زواجنا. قل ، ماذا عن حفل رسمي لتجديد العهد؟

4. عمل

"أنا أتصرف بانسجام مع كل الحياة ".

إليك الخطوة الأخيرة التي تنشط صيغة Streaming الكاملة وتقدم النتائج: إجراء.

سيؤكد جميع الأشخاص الناجحين أنهم اضطروا إلى العمل للحصول على نتائجهم. النكتة هي: كم من السنوات يستغرق النجاح بين عشية وضحاها؟ في هذا الكتاب القيم المتطرفةيقول المؤلف مالكولم جلادويل "يستغرق الأمر ما يقرب من عشرة آلاف ساعة من الممارسة لتحقيق الإتقان في أي مجال".

من المؤكد أن بعض الناس يحالفهم الحظ. إنهم يعرفون الأشخاص المناسبين وبعضهم عباقرة حقيقيون ، لكن إليكم ما فعلوه جميعًا: لقد تصرفوا. لقد فعلوا شيئًا واستمروا في فعل شيء حتى نجحوا. لذا ، لماذا تهتم بالخطوات الثلاث الأولى ، فلماذا لا نجعل "قائمة المهام" التقليدية وننشغل؟ إذا كان التمثيل هو كل ما يدور حوله ، فلماذا لا نتصرف فقط؟ لأننا نحتاج إلى معرفة ما يجب فعله ، وكيفية القيام به ، ومن نقوم به ، وشيء لإبقائنا متحمسًا.

لا يكفي أن نتصرف. لا يكفي حتى معرفة كيفية التصرف. هذا لا يوفر ما تحتاجه للحفاظ على الدوافع. نحن بحاجة إلى معرفة إلى أين نحن ذاهبون ، ما هو عملنا في الخدمة. وإلا كيف يمكننا أن نعرف ما إذا كنا ننتقل إلى اليمين أو اليسار في طريقنا إلى "النجاح"؟

هنا في الخطوة الرابعة نحن نمتص طاقة الرؤية ، كنا صادقين بشأن مأزقنا ، طلبنا المساعدة ، والآن نلتزم. كل ما تلتزم به يجب أن يكون بسيطًا. على سبيل المثال ، "سأبني موقعًا إلكترونيًا جديدًا" هدف ضعيف للبث. إنها طريقة معقدة للغاية وتستغرق وقتا طويلا. اختيار شيء بسيط وفوري. عندما كنت أتدفق من أجل ساقي ، كان شيئًا كالتالي: "سأتصل بالدكتور جون اليوم." بالنسبة إليك ، قد يكون: "سأتصل بكارول واطلب استعارة نسختها من هذا الكتاب." أو "سأفعل اخرج القمامة الليلة. "

بسيط. قابلة للتنفيذ. التحقق من!

كما لو

كل تقنية فعالة لها مفتاح نجاحها. بالنسبة إلى البث ، فإنه يعيش "كما لو كان". وبمجرد أن تحدد كيف ستشعر بالنجاح ، فإنك تلتزم باستمرار بمعالجة هذا الشعور الآن. على سبيل المثال ، مع ساقتي الجريحة ، حددت مدى روعة شعورها عندما يزول الألم بشكل دائم. الآن ، يومًا بعد يوم ، أعيش في هذا الشعور ، خاصة عندما تكون ساقي مؤلمة.

هل هذا إنكار؟ نعم ، إذا كان هذا هو كل ما فعلته. لا ، لأنه جزء أساسي من هذه العملية. أنا أتخذ جميع الخطوات الأربعة. أحتفظ برؤيتي ، وأقول الحقيقة ، وأطلب المساعدة ، وأتصرف ، مرارًا وتكرارًا ، مع العديد من الموضوعات. وبالنسبة لهم جميعًا ، فأنا أواجه التجربة العاطفية التي أرغب في الحصول عليها الآن.

ملاحظة: على الرغم من أن التاريخ المستهدف للنتائج الخاصة بالشفاء من ساقي كان في أغسطس ، فقد كان أفضل بنسبة ثمانين في المائة في الشهر السابق. هل ذلك بسبب رؤيتي أو أعمالي؟

من المثير للاهتمام ، اليوم ، إثبات هذه المخطوطة ، الألم أسوأ ، على الأرجح بسبب الجلوس المكثف. ردي: تمدد أكثر ، تدليك مجدولة ، ربما جدولة الأشعة السينية.

أنا أتناول النقطة هنا لأنه من السهل الانزلاق في التفكير السحري والتجنب بدلاً من أن نكون صادقين تماماً ونعمل على جميع المستويات.

ماذا لو لم تكن تعمل؟

قد ينقلك أو لا تحصل على النتائج المادية التي تريدها. أنت تأمل في ذلك ، لكن لا يوجد ضمان. تدفق سوف تنجح في تحويل تجربتك على طول الطريق ، إذا اتخذت إجراءً.

الأصدقاء يعانون من مأساة صحية مفاجئة وغير متوقعة. الإقامة في المستشفى تلتهم مدخراتهم ويقررون أنه يجب عليهم بيع منزلهم. ثلاثة منازل أخرى في حيهم كانت موجودة في السوق لعدة أشهر ولم تكن هناك عروض. تم خفض سعر الطلب.

يعرف أصدقائي عملية البث ويبدأوا في استخدامها كل يوم. إنهم يصنعون بيان رؤية يؤكد أنهم ينوون بيع منزلهم لهذا المبلغ أو أكثر قبل هذا التاريخ. يكتشفون ويبدؤون تجسيد حالة الشعور التي يريدون الحصول عليها من بيع منزلهم.

في يوم من الأيام ، بعد أسبوع تقريباً من ظهور اللافتة ، يقرع أحدهم الباب. انها زوجين من ولاية كاليفورنيا ، القيادة بها. وهم يعتذرون عن المقاطعة ويعرضون الذهاب إلى سمسار عقارات لكنهم يعترفون بأن شيئًا ما عن المكان قد جذبهم. أصدقائي دعهم ينظرون في جميع أنحاء وأنهم أسيرا. يشترون المنزل لسعر القائمة. كما أنهم يشترون المقاعد والستائر وخردة الخشب وكل شيء.

"شعرت بالأمر نفسه "أخبرني أصدقائي. "ما كنا نتصور أننا نشعر به بعد بيع المنزل وكيف شعرت به بالفعل. كان هو نفسه ".

تأثير الحلزوني

قد يتذكر بعضكم فكرة Slinky ، التي تم إنشاؤها في 1940 ولا تزال تحظى بشعبية اليوم. كانت انتقالي المفضل هو وضع أحدهما على الدرج ومشاهدة كيف أن النهاية الخلفية قد التقطت الجبهة. كان لا بد منه.

من الحتمي أن تكون النتيجة المادية هي اللحاق برؤيتها. أسمي هذه "الرؤية أولاً ، النتائج الآن".

تخلق رؤيتك المستقبلية - الواجهة الأمامية لل Slinky. تبدأ في مواجهة حالة الشعور التي تريدها الآن. النتائج - النهاية الخلفية لل Slinky - اتبع (مثل اتخاذ إجراءات متعمدة).

تعد عملية البث وسيلة ممتازة لرؤية المستقبل وإنشائه. إنه أيضًا ضمان أنك تخلق قيمة في طريقك إلى هناك.

حقوق الطبع والنشر 2016. الحكمة الطبيعية ذ.
أعيد طبعها بإذن من المؤلف.

المادة المصدر

الآن أو أبدا: دليل المسافر الزمني للتحول الشخصي والعالمي
ويل ويلكنسون

الآن أو أبدا: دليل المسافر الدائم للتحول الشخصي والعالمي من ويل ويلكنسوناكتشف ، تعلم ، واتقان تقنيات بسيطة وقوية لخلق المستقبل الذي تفضله وتضميد الصدمات السابقة ، لتحسين نوعية حياتك الشخصية والمساعدة في خلق مستقبل مزدهر لأحفادنا الكبار.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب.

عن المؤلف

ويلكنسونويل ويلكنسون هو مستشار كبير مع Luminary Communications في آشلاند ، أوريغون. وقد قام بكتابة وتقديم برامج في حياة واعية لمدة أربعين عامًا ، وإجراء مقابلات مع عشرات من وكلاء التغيير المتقدمين ، وإجراء تجارب رائدة في الاقتصادات البديلة الصغيرة. اكتشف المزيد في willtwilkinson.com/

كتب شارك في تأليفها ويل

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = "Will Wilkinson"؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

Streaming: How To Grow Dreams Into Reality

life change

Streaming: How To Grow Dreams Into Reality

Now more than ever we need to imagine our future, to see the world we want to create. This is what I call visioning. The sea of change we are all living in also calls us to ask some crucial questions: “What’s important? What values do we need to embrace and build into the future? What kinds of organizations, institutions, communities, and lives do we want to create together?

People are struggling with these questions in all sectors of life: in our families, work, communities, and governments. Moreover, there seems to be a growing desire or need to live on purpose–to be deliberate about how we shape and live in organizations and communities.

A whole level of accountability and responsibility is therefore required.    ~ Michelle Hunt

Streaming is a quick and easy four-step process for using imaginal perception to grow dreams into reality. What begins as an exercise that may take three to five minutes can quickly become an automatic habit, easily accomplished in seconds and integrated into your life as unconscious competency.

THE FOUR STEPS OF STREAMING

1. Vision

I wonder what it would be like if...?”

We begin by creating a famory (a future memory that feels familiar).

Pick something you want to change or create. For instance, you may have an event coming up. You may be planning a trip, finishing a project, or considering a move. You want to start with something you can accomplish in a relatively short period of time. Finding a cure for cancer or creating world peace are not good choices for this exercise. Choose something practical and urgent and finish the sentence: “I wonder what it would be like ...?”

Examples:

“I wonder what it would be like to pay off that debt?”

“I wonder what it would be like if my marriage worked again?”

“I wonder what it would be like to get that promotion?”

“I wonder what it would be like if my event was fully subscribed and I sold thirty-five books?”

Here’s an example of how successful streaming works, one of my own very physical examples to emphasize how practical this process is. My left leg has hurt me for years but it recently got much worse and I became motivated to finally do something about it.

I asked myself: “I wonder what it would be like if my leg didn’t hurt any more?” I continued to flex my imaginal perception muscles: “I wonder what it would be like if my leg was healed? Oh, that would be GREAT! I would be thrilled, grateful, surprised and delighted, I could walk with ease again, imagine that. Bring it on!”

Notice, I’m not getting into a long story. I’m describing how I feel when the leg doesn’t hurt any more and I am using strong emotion words. Clients often get stuck in their heads at this point instead of dropping down into their hearts. Speak about how it will feel, not the story you have made up about it.

Next, pick a point in time after the results are locked in. For me, I chose six months out. Actually, I picked my birthday, August twenty-fourth. I knew this chronic condition wouldn’t heal overnight. This gave me five months.

Suddenly, I’m motivated. I have weekly chiropractic adjustments, twice weekly physiotherapy sessions, and I do special stretches every day. After a few months I notice improvement. I don’t want to limit the possibilities so I vision August twenty-fourth “or before” for the results I want.

I imagifi the situation: It’s August twenty-fourth (or earlier) and I imagine myself backpacking in the Trinity Mountains. I’m leading our familiar group of friends around the last turn as we glimpse our favorite mountain lake. I shout, “We’re here!” and stride across the log swamp. I reach the camping area and fling my pack to the ground. I look out over the lake and stretch. Both legs are pain free and I feel ecstatic.

Finishing this book has required a lot of sitting and I’ve mediated the strain of that with regular stretching. The pain is still there but it’s lessened and I know that the combination of visioning and structural management will keep me motivated to self-care.

Author’s note: August twenty-fourth happened. We did our backpacking trip and, sure enough, the above scenario played out, exactly as visioned. No pain. And yes, that felt ecstatic.

Your Turn

I’m assuming you’ve picked your target. Now, where are you? Notice the detail in my description. You do the same. Pick a location in the future when you have achieved your desired result and describe your imaginary location in detail. Where are you? Sitting at your desk, driving your car, standing by a stream, where?

Think of this as a picture or a movie and develop as much detail as possible. Use all your senses. What does it look like, smell like, sound like, etc? For instance, “I’m standing beside the camp fire looking over the lake which is rippling in the afternoon sun. A slight wind is blowing, I hear birds in the distance...”

Now, feel it. I’ll model this stage. “I feel strong. My leg is pain-free. Wow, there’s gratitude welling up inside me, I can feel it in my heart, spreading a warm glow through my entire body. I am so thankful that my leg has healed. There’s good tingling in there, not like the old painful sensation. I feel vibrant, fully alive, energized, powerful.”

You can feel the passion in my words. This is what you want to imagine. Ultimately, you want to create a feeling that’s entirely distinct, a one-of-a-kind thing. This is the way it feels when you get this result. That’s the only thing it could be; it could never be mistaken for anything else. You’ll know when you get to that point because descriptive words will fail.

Here’s an easy way to remember this first step of the Streaming process: Say it, see it, feel it.

2. Truth

This is the situation.”

It’s time to tell the truth.

If you are broke and walk around reciting, “I am rich,” you are lying to yourself and ensuring future disappointment. You are not rich and your mind/heart/body/soul know it. So, that’s self-deception. Besides, who would constantly tell themselves they were rich except someone who wasn’t? Your subconscious will reject the lie and you will remain poor.

What does work is being honest about the way things are and simultaneously creating a vision of what you want. As F. Scott Fitzgerald wrote, “The test of a first-rate intelligence is the ability to hold two opposed ideas in the mind at the same time, and still retain the ability to function.”

So, you’ve crafted your vision in step one, now you tell the truth about the situation in step two. Back to my example and here’s my truth: “My left leg is hurting. It’s getting worse every day. The minute I stand up, especially when I walk on hard surfaces the pain travels down my leg, my calf gets a stabbing sensation, my toes go numb. It’s awful. What if it never gets better? What if I need surgery? What if I end up in a wheel chair, what if I live in pain for the rest of my life?”

I’m truth telling, facing facts without editing. Obviously, this is not positive thinking, which Barbara Ehrenreich warns us about: “...we cannot levitate ourselves into that blessed condition by wishing it. We need to brace ourselves for a struggle against terrifying obstacles, both of our own making and imposed by the natural world. And the first step is to recover from the mass delusion that is positive thinking.” [Bright-sided: How Positive Thinking Is Undermining America]

I agree, but that’s not enough to produce change. Truth and vision must live together and that’s rare. There is a third alternative between living in what she lampoons as delusionary positive thinking (while denying a hard reality) and being preoccupied / depressed with what’s wrong (while having no vision). We can learn to hold truth and vision at the same time.

Your turn. Tell the truth about your current situation and how it feels. Be as honest as possible and stay out of a long sob story. Notice in my example that as I told the truth I traveled back in time to the originating event. That textured how I felt and shame arose. You’ll notice the same tendency as you stream backwards and forwards but this doesn’t need to become a self-therapy session. Just tell the truth, feel it, and move on.

3. Help

Help! Help me please! Anyone... help me!”

This is hard.

Asking for help is especially hard for men because we’re supposed to be tough like John Wayne and never need help. It’s especially hard for women because you’re supposed to be weak (so believe many men) and asking for help confirms it. It’s especially hard for experts because they’re not supposed to need help and admitting they do exposes them as frauds, or so the fear goes.

When I get to this stage in a coaching session and invite my client to ask for help, I often hear something like this: “It’s true that I could use help with this. You know, it was easier last time when Fred was here but he’s gone now and so I... well, there’s always Nancy who, you know, likes me, but ...”

How compelling is that? — Not!

Here’s what I’m looking for: “Help! Help me, please help me. I can’t do this on my own, I’m afraid of failing. I need help and I need it now. Please, please, please, is anyone out there? Hear me, answer me, help me now.” This drops you down into a primal level, while the other was just a head trip. Which call for help is more likely to be heard? The squeaky wheel gets the grease.

Those who access ethereal realms are convinced we’re all surrounded by angels who are restrained from helping us until we ask them to. Well, whether we believe that or not, why not ask?

It works like sonar or radar, transmitting a beam of energy that bounces off whatever is out there and returns to display images on a screen. Let’s translate three elements of this process for our application:

1. Transmission. You ask for help. You send it “out there” into the void. There is a particular quality to your “ask.” For instance, it might include desperation, urgency, vulnerability, etc.

2. Bounce back. Your ask makes contact. It is “heard.” The resources you need already exist “somewhere” but they are invisible and only revealed when contacted by your ask. Just like radar, your transmission hits whatever is “out there” and bounces back towards the screen of your conscious awareness.

3. Screen shot. You get ideas. You’re inspired to think of specific kinds of help. Possibilities occur to you; sometimes you even get a visionary message.

Back to my example: I ask for help to heal my leg. Moments later I think of Dr. John, my chiropractor buddy. We exchange writing coaching for adjustments. But I haven’t been in for a month. Duh. Then I remember that my friend Polly does excellent bodywork. Oh, and another friend, Robert, offered to show me some Feldenkrais moves. I keep thinking. What about Cal? He’s a physiotherapist, I could find out about his work.

In other words, my asking stimulated new, imaginative ideas about how to deal with my situation. Until I asked, I knew I needed help, but it was just a vague wish and it was easy to drift along for years doing nothing. Once I asked for help, hidden resources became visible and therefore available.

So, you’ve asked for help. What comes back? Ask again, and pause in your reading to see what shows up. If you’re asking for help with a relationship you might get ideas like this: “She wants me to read that book and maybe I should. Perhaps there’s something in there that could help us. Oh, what about Ed? Ed offered to look after our cats if we wanted to go on a holiday; wow, it’s been years. And, wait, Jim offered to give us some of his gazillion airline points; we could fly to Costa Rica and stay with my sister for free. Wow again!”

Next, let’s imagine that an image of two swans appears, swimming together in your mind. You have a thought: “Swans mate for life. Maybe we need to revisit our commitment. Maybe my wife is nervous that, after twenty-nine years together, I might be getting bored with our marriage. Say, what about an official vow renewal ceremony?”

4. Action

I act in harmony with all life.”

Here’s the final step that activates the full Streaming formula and delivers results: action.

All successful people will confirm that they had to work to get their results. The joke is: how many years does it take to become an overnight success? In the book Outliers, author Malcolm Gladwell says that “it takes roughly ten thousand hours of practice to achieve mastery in any field.”

Sure, some folks get lucky. They know the right people and some are real geniuses, but here’s what they all did: they acted. They did something and they kept on doing something until they succeeded. So, why bother with the first three steps then, why not just make the traditional “to do list” and get busy? If acting is what it’s all about, why not just act? Because we need to know what to do, how to do it, who we are doing it with, and something to keep us motivated.

It’s not enough to act. It’s not enough even to know how to act. That doesn’t provide what you need to stay motivated. We need to know where we are going, what our action is in service to. How else could we know whether to turn right or left on our way to “success?”

Here in step four we are soaking in vision energy, we’ve been honest about our predicament, we’ve asked for help, and now we make a commitment. Whatever you commit to do must be simple. For instance, “I will build a new website” is a poor Streaming target. It’s way too complex and it takes too long. Pick something simple and immediate. When I streamed for my leg it was something like this: “I will call Dr. John today.” For you, it could be: “I will call Carol and ask to borrow her copy of that book.” Or, “I will take out the garbage tonight.”

Simple. Doable. Check!

AS IF

Every effective technique has a key to its success. For Streaming, it’s living “as if.” Once you have identified how it will feel to succeed, you commit to consistently experiencing that feeling now. For instance, with my wounded leg, I identified how good it will feel when the pain is permanently gone. Now, day after day, I live in that feeling, especially when my leg is hurting.

Is this denial? Yes, if that’s all I did. No, because it’s one essential part of this process. I take all four steps. I keep visioning, truth telling, asking for help, and acting, over and over, with many topics. And, for all of them, I’m having the emotional experience I want to have right now.

Note: although the target date for results on healing my leg was August, it was eighty percent better a month earlier. Is that because of my visioning or my actions?

Interestingly, today, proofing this manuscript, the pain is worse, likely because of so much concentrated sitting. My response: more stretching, a scheduled massage, perhaps scheduling an x-ray.

I’m laboring the point here because it’s so easy to slip into magical thinking and avoidance rather than being fully honest and working on all levels.

WHAT IF IT DOESN’T WORK?

Streaming may or may not get you the physical results you want. You hope it will, but there’s no guarantee. Streaming will succeed in shifting your experience along the way, if you take action.

Friends suffer a sudden, unexpected health tragedy. A hospital stay eats up their savings and they decide they must sell their house. Three other houses in their neighborhood have been on the market for many months and there have been no offers; asking prices have been slashed.

My friends know the Streaming process and begin using it every day. They craft a vision statement that affirms they intend to sell their house for this amount or more before this date. They discover and begin embodying the feeling state they want to have from selling their house.

One day, about a week after their sign goes up, someone knocks on the door. It’s a couple from California, driving by. They apologize for interrupting and offer to go through a realtor but confess that something about the place has drawn them. My friends let them look around and they are captivated. They buy the house for list price. They also buy the stools, curtains, scrap lumber, everything.

It felt the same,” my friends told me. “What we imagined we would feel after selling the house and how it actually felt. It was the same.”

THE SLINKY EFFECT

Some of you may remember the Slinky, created in the 1940’s and still popular today. My favorite move was to place one on the stairs and watch how the rear end caught up with the front. It was inevitable.

It’s just as inevitable that a physical result will catch up with its vision. I call this “vision first, results now.”

You create your future vision – the front end of the Slinky. You begin experiencing the feeling state you want right now. Results – the back end of the Slinky – follow (as your take deliberate actions).

The Streaming process is an excellent way to vision the future and create it. It’s also a guarantee that you are creating value on your way there.

Copyright 2016. Natural Wisdom LLC.
Reprinted with permission of the author.

Article Source

Now or Never: A Time Traveler's Guide to Personal and Global Transformation
by Will Wilkinson

Now or Never: A Time Traveler's Guide to Personal and Global Transformation by Will WilkinsonDiscover, learn, and master simple and powerful techniques for creating the future you prefer and healing past traumas, to improve the quality of your personal life and help create a thriving future for our great grandchildren.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book.

About the Author

Will WilkinsonWill Wilkinson is a senior consultant with Luminary Communications in Ashland, Oregon. He has written and delivered programs in conscious living for forty years, interviewed scores of leading edge change agents, and pioneered experiments in small scale alternative economies. Find out more at willtwilkinson.com/

Books co-authored by Will

 

Modern Spirituality The Power of Balanced Living Holistic Lifestyle High Tech Meditation
life changeAuthor: Master Charles Cannon
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Synchronicity Foundation
List Price: $24.95

Buy Now

Forgiving The Unforgivable: The True Story of How Survivors of the Mumbai Terrorist Attack Answered Hatred with Compassion
life changeAuthor: Master Charles Cannon
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: SelectBooks
List Price: $17.95

Buy Now

Perdonar lo imperdonable: El poder de la vida holística (Para estar bien) (Spanish Edition)
life changeAuthor: Charles Cannon
Binding: Kindle Edition
Format: Kindle eBook
Publisher: Océano

Buy Now

life change
enarzh-CNtlfrdehiidjaptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}