كيفية تحويل المشاعر القديمة إلى هدية

كيفية تحويل المشاعر القديمة إلى هدية

كثيرا ما نتحدث عن مشاعرنا كما لو كنا هي معهم. تسمع ذلك في أنماط خطابنا: "أنا غاضب" ، كما لو أن أقول ، "أنا غاضب". ومع ذلك ، فإن المشاعر تنشأ بطبيعة الحال على أنها حالات عابرة وليست جزءًا منا. بدلا من ذلك ، فإنها تعطي ردود الفعل ثم تنتهي صلاحيتها.

فكر في الأمر على أنه شبيه بكيفية قيام مقياس الحرارة بقياس درجة حرارة أجسامنا الداخلية في 9: 00 am في 98.6 صحي وبعد ثلاث ساعات عندما نصل إلى الأنفلونزا ، يسجل 101.5. تسمح لنا التغذية المرتدة التي نحصل عليها من الحمى باتخاذ قرار مستنير حول ما إذا كنت ستأخذ مدوسًا لخفض الحرارة ، أو تتصل بالطبيب ، أو تذهب إلى السرير وتنتظره. قراءة محمومة مؤقتة وسوف تتغير. وبنفس الطريقة ، تتقلب درجات الحرارة العاطفية تبعا للأحداث الخارجية والداخلية ورد فعلنا تجاهها.

أصل الكلمة عاطفة هي الكلمة الفرنسية 1570 ‒ 80 الفرنسية esmotion تبدأ من movoir أو الحركة وهكذا، ازموووير يعني "التحريك أو تحريك المشاعر". الوظيفة الأساسية للمشاعر هي تقديم التغذية الراجعة والعبور عبرنا بشكل طبيعي مثل تدفق المياه في النهر. بالطريقة نفسها التي يتحرك بها الماء عبر الغلاف الجوي ، داخل وخارج المحيطات ، فوق الأرض وتحتها ، تتأرجح المشاعر الإنسانية باستمرار ، وتذهب تحت الأرض ، وترتفع إلى السطح ، وتتبخر من خلال وعينا.

المقاومة والتجنب إنشاء سد عاطفي

إن محاولة التحكم في مشاعرنا من خلال المقاومة وتجنبها مثل سد النهر لوقف التدفق. السد العاطفي يلهب المشاعر. يبقى هذا الخزان لتجنب العواطف في الجسم حتى نحرره. وبعبارة أخرى ، فإن المشاعر التي حاولنا تجنبها تمسك بداخلنا بدلاً من ذلك. نحن نتمسك بما نحاول تجنبه.

ما هي السدود العاطفية الموجودة لديك؟ عدم الثقة بعد الطلاق؟ اغلاق العاطفي بعد فقدان وظيفة؟ التشكيك في نفسك بعد رفض الشخصية أو المهنية؟ الاستحواذ على السلامة بعد وقوع حادث؟

الحياة تتحدىنا باستمرار. انها ليست شخصية ، مجرد عملية طبيعية للنمو والتطور. في كثير من الأحيان تحدث عملية بناء السدود العاطفية دون أن ندرك ذلك - حتى يحصل أحد الأعراض أو المرض على اهتمامنا.

سواء كنت تدمر مشاعرك أو تسمح لها بالجري بحرية ، فهذا هو خيارك. لكن لا ترتكب أي خطأ: إن كيفية إدارة التدفق لها عواقب. عندما تتعلم كيفية التعرف على طبيعة مشاعرك غير المرغوب فيها وفهمها ، يمكنك السماح بانتهاء صلاحيتها وإيجاد بوابات للفيضانات لتفريغها بطريقة آمنة تمنع الفيضانات العاطفية.

مشاعرنا البدائية الثلاث: الفضول والراحة وعدم الراحة

نحن نولد بثلاث حالات انفعالية أساسية: الفضول والراحة وعدم الراحة. يمكنك مشاهدتها بسهولة عند الرضع على الرغم من أنهم لا يستطيعون فهم أو التعبير عن تجاربهم الداخلية أو أفكارهم. نأتي مبرمجة مع هذه المستقبلات العصبية.

خذ الفضول ، على سبيل المثال. ووجدت الباحثة هيلدي روس من جامعة واترلو في أونتاريو أن مجموعة من الأطفال في سن الثانية عشرة يفضلون باستمرار لعبًا جديدة لألعاب مألوفة وقضوا وقتًا أطول في التلاعب في مجموعة الألعاب المعقدة بدلاً من الألعاب البسيطة. إذا كنت قد أمضيت أي وقت في مراقبة الرضع والأطفال الصغار ، فإن فضولهم واضح - وبالتالي فإن المجموعة الكبيرة من أدوات حماية الأطفال المتوفرة لدينا.

وبالمثل ، ليس عليك أن تكون باحثًا لتعرف متى يكون الطفل الذي ينبه طفلك مريحا. لديهم بريق فضولي في العيون ، والابتسامة التي تلتصق في قلبك ، وأصوات الأنين ، الغرغرة ، والضحك التي تخلق فرحة متعاطفة في جسمك. يمكنك الشعور بسعادة الطفل العفوية بدون كلمات.

على الرغم من أن الأطفال لا يستطيعون إخبارنا عن عدم ارتياحهم في كلمات مثل الأطفال الأكبر سنًا ، إلا أنهم يقدمون أدلة من خلال أجسادهم. على الرغم من أن كل رضيع يستجيب بشكل فردي وقد يكون غير متناسق ، إلا أن هناك بعض السلوكيات مثل الضجة والبكاء والحاجز المجعد والعينين المغلقتين والذقن المرتعشة التي تعكس الانزعاج.

عدم الراحة هي تجربة حشوية أو فسيولوجية حتى عندما يكون المصدر عاطفيًا. يقترح الخبير في علم الأعصاب AD Craig تعريف العاطفة البشرية على حد سواء شعور شخصي وتجربة الجسم. ويشير إلى أنه بالنظر إلى هذه الرؤية ، فإن العواطف ليست مجرد أحداث عرضية ، ولكنها مستمرة ومتواصلة ، حتى عندما تمر دون أن يلاحظها أحد كأفعال عاطفية إنسانية غير واعية. وبعبارة أخرى ، تتغير مشاعرنا باستمرار وتخلق تجارب جسد مختلفة حتى عندما نكون غافلين عنها.

على الرغم من أنك قد لا تتذكر تجاربك المبكرة ، إلا أنك ولدت أيضاً مع حالات الفضول والراحة والانزعاج العفوي الثلاث. على مر السنين كنت قد تطورت مشاعر أكثر تعقيدا ، ولكن هذه المشاعر البدائية لا تزال تحفز بقوة السلوك. كطفل ينمو ، ثم الطفل ، كنت سعت طرق بديهية عضويا للحفاظ على الراحة. حدث كل ذلك من خلال جسدك ، وليس رأسك ، لأن عقلك الفكري كان غير ناضج.

المشاع الأكثر شهرة أو "الملعون"

كبالغين ، تستمر محفزاتنا المركزية في الحفاظ على الراحة وتجنب الشعور بعدم الراحة. ليس من المستغرب ، إذن ، أن تكون المشاعر التي تلتئم بوعي ودون وعي مرتبطة بعدم الارتياح. هم أولئك الذين نعتبرهم "سلبيين" ، مثل الخوف والغضب والحزن / الحزن والحسد. هذه هي العواطف التي غالباً ما نتجنبها ، ننسىها ، نقاومها ، نتجاهلها ، ندفنها ، ونسيطر عليها لأنها غير مريحة.

عندما تظهر المشاعر القديمة ، مهما كان عمرك ، لديك فرصة لحل المشاعر السدّة السابقة. بدلًا من التفكير في أنه يجب عليك فعل هذه المشاعر أو أن هناك شيئًا ما يجب أن يكون خاطئًا ، تعامله كسدود أنك قوي الآن بما يكفي لإزالته. إنها توفر بابًا لشفاء أعمق وحرية وذكاء أكثر عاطفية.

مشاعر حول المشاعر

ما هو مشروطك المشروط؟ هل احتضنت عائلتك مشاعر أو حكم عليها؟ هل تعلمت مشاركة مشاعرك علانية أم هل شعرت بالخجل بسبب الشعور بالغضب والحزن والحسد؟ هل احتفلت لنجاحاتك أو حذرتك من البقاء متواضعة أو صامتة؟

من الممكن أن تحرر نفسك من هذه المشاعر. ومع ذلك ، فإنه يتطلب منك النظر بصدق في المشاعر التي حكمتم بأنها قبيحة وغير مرغوب فيها.

في مدرسة التمريض ، تعلمنا "اختبار الرجل الميت" لتطوير الأهداف الفعالة للمريض. إذا استطاع رجل ميت القيام بذلك ، فهو لا يدعم النمو والتحسن. على سبيل المثال ، يمكن لرجل ميت أن ينجز الهدف بسهولة ألا يشعر بالغضب. هذه العبارة "إذا كان القتيل يستطيع القيام بها" هو بيان قوي يؤكد على كيفية القيام بذلك شعور هو علامة على الحياة و لا اشعر هي علامة الموت. للسماح للمشاعر غير مريحة بدلا من تجنبها هو أن تكون على قيد الحياة بشكل كامل. بخلاف ذلك ، أغلقنا الصنبور العاطفي الذي يوفر الفرح والإثارة أيضًا.

نعتقد أننا يمكن أن تغلق سيئة مشاعر وتكون باستمرار في خير مشاعر؛ ومع ذلك ، فإن الجسم يحافظ على النتيجة ودفن المشاعر في نهاية المطاف تظهر في خدر أو كأعراض عاطفية أو جسدية. من المثير للاهتمام أن نلاحظ علاقة الحب والكراهية التي لدينا مع العاطفة. نحن نتوق إلى الارتفاعات التي تحيي بنا وتكره القيعان التي تجعلنا نشعر بالسوء. ليس من المستغرب أن نسعى إلى تجنب الألم.

من ناحية أخرى ، يمكننا أن نسمح للنهر الديناميكي المستمر من المشاعر بالتدفق الآمن بغض النظر عن مدى فظاعتها. هناك العديد من التقنيات للحفاظ على مياهنا العاطفية تتحرك بأمان وتبخر بشكل طبيعي. دعونا ننظر إلى عدد قليل بالنسبة لك لممارسة.

مشاعر في الكلمات والأفكار

عندما تسمي مشاعرك ، فإنها تشبه صب الماء من جرة. المشاعر هي الماء ، ونحن الاباريق. من خلال التعبير عن مشاعرنا العميقة لفظيا ، على الورق ، أو من خلال الحركة ، نسكب المشاعر ، ونراها وكأنها خارجية بالنسبة لنا ، ونستعيد الشعور بالرحابة الداخلية والقدرة على الترحيب بالتجربة الجديدة. لا يجب مشاركة المشاعر مع الشخص الذي نحن منزعجون منه.

في الواقع ، إراقة مشاعر غير خاضعة للرقابة في يتخيل الطريقة هي في كثير من الأحيان العمل الأولي الأكثر فائدة. بمجرد استنزاف التحريض المكثف ، يمكننا أن نوضح ما إذا كنا بحاجة إلى محادثة حقيقية. لقد شاهدت ذلك في معظم الأوقات غير ضروري. في بعض الأحيان ، يكون الشخص الذي نشعر بالضيق به بعيد المنال أو غير متاح. لكننا لسنا عالقين كضحية لأنهم لا يستمعون. بل على العكس تماما ، تحدث العملية في داخلنا ، بالنسبة لنا.

قد تتذكر الأوقات التي كنت تشعر فيها بالتوتر ، ولكنك لم تعرف السبب الحقيقي حتى تبدأ في التعبير عن نفسك. عندما يصيغ عقلك الكلمات ، تسمع نفسك وتكتسب البصيرة. عندما تتحدث أو تكتب أو تتحرك (مثل الركض أو اليوجا) بالنسبة إلى قضية ما ، فإنك تكتسب الوضوح والشعور بالحرية. ليست هناك حاجة لمعرفة الإجابات ، أو التحمل ، أو التحكم في نفسك ، مجرد ترجمة التجربة الداخلية إلى كلمات بقدر ما تستطيع ، مع ترك أي رغبة في التعديل.

من ناحية أخرى ، فإن الرواية الفكرية والمتكررة لقصة الضحية تصبح سجلاً مكسورًا. بدلا من إطلاق العواطف ، فإنه يعمق أخدود العجز في الجهاز العصبي. من السهل الاستماع عند الاستماع إلى قصة شخص ما. نحن نميز بسهولة الفرق في نغمي بين الإصدار الشخصي وتكرار الضحية.

© 2016 by Deborah Sandella. كل الحقوق محفوظة.
أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر، Conari الصحافة،
بصمة من العجلة الحمراء / Weiser، عيد م. www.redwheelweiser.com.

المادة المصدر

وداعًا وأذىًا وآلامًا: 7 خطوات بسيطة للصحة والحب والنجاح
من ديبورا سانديلا دكتوراه في الطب.

وداعا ، Hurt & Pain: 7 خطوات بسيطة للصحة ، الحب ، والنجاح بقلم Deborah Sandella PhD RN.تستخدم ديبورا سانديلا أبحاث علم الأعصاب المتطورة وتقنيتها التجديدية الثورية في الذاكرة (RIM) لإظهار كيف أن المشاعر المحجوبة تمنعنا من الحصول على ما نريده ، وهي تقدم عملية تتجاوز المنطق والتفكير لتفعيل منطقتنا العاطفية "الذاتية". تنظيف الفرن. "

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب.

عن المؤلف

الدكتور ديبورا Sandellaالدكتور ديبورا Sandella ساعدت آلاف الأشخاص في العثور على سنوات 40 كمعالج نفسي حائز على الجوائز ، وأستاذ جامعي ، ومنشئ طريقة RIM الرائدة. وقد تم الاعتراف بها بالعديد من الجوائز الاحترافية بما في ذلك الأخصائي السريري البارز ، التميز البحثي ، وجائزة أفضل EVVY لأفضل كتاب نمو شخصي. هي المؤلفة المشاركة مع جاك كانفيلد قوة الصحوة. رصيد الصورة: دوغ إليس. لمزيد من المعلومات ، تفضل بزيارة موقع المؤلف.

كتب ذات صلة

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = releasing emotions؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

How To Transform Old Feelings Into A Gift

How To Transform Old Feelings Into A Gift

We frequently speak of our feelings as if we are them. You hear it in our patterns of speech: “I am angry,” as if to say, “I am anger.” However, feelings naturally arise as passing states of awareness and are not part of us. Rather, they give feedback and then expire.

Think of it as similar to how a thermometer measures our inter­nal body temperature at 9:00 a.m. at a healthy 98.6 and, three hours later when we are getting the flu, it registers 101.5. The feedback that we have a fever allows us to make an informed decision about whether to take fever-reducing meds, call the doctor, or go to bed and wait it out. A feverish reading is tempo­rary and will change. In the same way, our emotional tempera­ture fluctuates depending on external and internal events and our reaction to them.

The origin of the word emotion is the 1570‒80 Middle French word esmotion from movoir or motion; thus, esmovoir means “to set in motion or move the feelings.” The essential function of feelings is to provide feedback and pass through us organically like water flows in a river. In the same way water moves through the atmosphere, in and out of oceans, over and under land, human feelings continuously precipitate, go underground, rise to the surface, and evaporate through our awareness.

Resistance and Avoidance Create An Emotional Dam

Trying to control our feelings through resistance and avoid­ance is like damming a river to stop the flow. An emotional dam pools feelings. This reservoir of avoided emotion remains in the body until we release it. In other words, the feelings we tried to avoid get held inside us instead. We hold on to what we are try­ing to avoid.

What emotional dams do you have in place? Distrust after a divorce? Shutting down emotionally after a job loss? Doubt­ing yourself after a personal or professional rejection? Obsessing about safety after an accident?

Life constantly challenges us; it’s not personal, just the natural process of growth and evolution. Many times the process of building emotional dams happens without us realizing it—until a symptom or illness gets our attention.

Whether you dam up your feelings or allow them to run freely is your choice. But make no mistake: how you manage the flow has consequences. When you learn to recognize and understand the nature of your undesirable feelings, you can allow their safe expiration and devise floodgates to discharge intense ones in safe ways that prevent emotional flooding.

Our Three Primal Feelings: Curiosity, Comfort, and Discomfort

We are born with three primal emotional states: curiosity, comfort, and discomfort. You can easily observe them in infants even though they cannot understand or verbalize their internal expe­rience or thoughts. We come programmed with these neurolog­ical receptors.

Take curiosity, for example. Researcher Hildy Ross at the University of Waterloo, Ontario, found that a group of twelve­month-olds consistently preferred new toys to familiar ones and spent more time manipulating the complex array of toys rather than the simple ones. If you have spent any time observing infants and toddlers, their curiosity is obvious—hence the large array of baby-proofing gadgets available to us.

Similarly, you do not have to be a researcher to know when an alert baby is comfortable. They have the curious glint in the eyes, the smile that tugs at your heart, and the sounds of squealing, gurgling, and laughing that create sympathetic delight in your body. You can sense an infant’s spontaneous happiness without words.

Although infants cannot tell us about their discomfort in words like older children, they give clues through their bod­ies. Although each infant responds individually and may be inconsistent, there are certain behaviors like fussing, crying, furrowed brow, squeezed-shut eyes, and a quivering chin that reflect discomfort.

Discomfort is a visceral or physiological experience even when the source is emotional. Neuroanatomist A. D. Craig suggests the definition of human emotion to be both a subjective feeling and a body experience. He points out that, given this insight, emotions are not simply occasional events, but ongoing and continuous, even when they go unnoticed as unconscious human emotional acts. In other words, our feelings are constantly changing and creating different body experiences even when we are oblivious to them.

Although you may not remember your very early experi­ences, you too were born with the three spontaneous states of curiosity, comfort, and discomfort. Through the years you have evolved more complex feelings, but these primal emotions still strongly motivate behavior. As a growing baby, then child, you organically sought intuitive ways to maintain comfort. It all hap­pened through your body, not your head, because your intellec­tual mind was immature.

The Most Commonly Dammed or “Damned” Feelings

As adults, our central motivators continue to be maintaining comfort and avoiding discomfort. It is no surprise, then, that emotions that get dammed up consciously and unconsciously are related to discomfort. They are those we consider “nega­tive,” such as fear, anger, sadness/grief, and envy. These are the emotions we often avoid, forget, resist, ignore, bury, and control because they are uncomfortable.

Whenever old feelings show up, no matter how old, you have an opportunity to dissolve previously dammed emotion. Instead of thinking you ought to be done with those feelings or that something must be wrong, treat them as dams that you are now strong enough to remove. They offer a door to deeper healing and greater emotional freedom and intelligence.

Feelings about Feelings

What is your conditioned take on feelings? Did your family embrace feelings or judge them? Did you learn to share your feelings openly or were you shamed for feeling anger, sadness, and envy? Were you celebrated for your successes or cautioned to remain humble or silent?

It’s possible to free yourself of these emotions. However, it requires you to look honestly at feelings you have judged as ugly and undesirable.

In nursing school, we learned the “dead man’s test” for developing effective patient goals. If a dead man can do it, it doesn’t support growth and improvement. For example, a dead man can easily accomplish the goal of not feeling angry. This phrase “if a dead man can do it” is a powerful statement emphasizing how feeling is a sign of life and not feeling is a sign of death. To allow uncomfortable feelings rather than avoid them is to be fully alive. Otherwise, we shut off the emotional faucet that also supplies joy and excitement.

We think we can turn off bad feelings and con­tinuously be in good feelings; however, the body keeps score and buried feelings eventually show up in numbness or as emotional or physical symptoms. It’s interesting to notice the love-hate rela­tionship we have with emotion. We crave the highs that enliven us and hate the lows that make us feel bad. It’s no surprise we seek pleasure to avoid pain.

On the other hand, we can allow the continuous, dynamic river of feelings to flow safely regardless of how terrible they seem. There are many techniques to keep our emotional waters moving safely and evaporating naturally. Let’s look at a few for you to practice.

Feelings into Words and Thoughts

When you name your feelings, it’s like pouring water from a pitcher. Feelings are the water, and we are the pitchers. By expressing our deepest emotions verbally, on paper, or through movement, we pour out the feelings, see them as external to us, and regain a sense of internal spaciousness and capacity to welcome new experience. Feelings do not have to be shared with the person with whom we are upset.

In fact, spilling uncensored feelings in an imagined way is often the most beneficial initial action. Once the intense agi­tation has been drained off, we can become clear about whether we need to have a real conversation. I’ve witnessed that most of the time it’s unnecessary. Sometimes, the person with whom we are upset is elusive or unavailable. Yet we’re not stuck being a vic­tim because they aren’t listening. Quite the contrary, the process happens within us, for us.

You may remember times when you were feeling uptight, but didn’t really know why until you started expressing. As your mind formulates the words, you hear yourself and gain insight. When you speak, write, or move (e.g., jogging or yoga) relative to an issue, you gain clarity and a feeling of freedom. There is no need to know the answers, to be stoic, or to control yourself— merely translate the inner experience into words as best as you can, letting go of any desire to edit.

On the other hand, the intellectual and constant retelling of a victim story becomes a broken record. Rather than releasing emotions, it deepens the groove of helplessness in the nervous system. It’s easy to hear when listening to someone’s story. We easily discern the tonal difference between personal release and repeating victimhood.

©2016 by Deborah Sandella. All rights reserved.
Reprinted with permission of the publisher, Conari Press,
an imprint of Red Wheel/Weiser, LLC. www.redwheelweiser.com.

Article Source

Goodbye, Hurt & Pain: 7 Simple Steps for Health, Love, and Success
by Deborah Sandella PhD RN.

Goodbye, Hurt & Pain: 7 Simple Steps for Health, Love, and Success by Deborah Sandella PhD RN.Deborah Sandella uses cutting-edge neuroscience research and her revolutionary Regenerating Images in Memory (RIM) technique to show how blocked feelings prevent us from getting what we want, and she introduces a process that bypasses logic and thinking to activate our own emotional “self-cleaning oven.”

Click here for more info and/or to order this book.

About the Author

Dr. Deborah SandellaDr. Deborah Sandella has been helping thousands of people find themselves for 40 years as an award-winning psychotherapist, university professor, and originator of the groundbreaking RIM Method. She has been acknowledged with numerous professional awards including Outstanding Clinical Specialist, Research Excellence, and an EVVY Best Personal Growth Book Award. She is the co-author with Jack Canfield of Awakening Power. Photo credit: Doug Ellis. For more info, visit Author's Website.

Related Books

Releasing Emotional Patterns with Essential Oils (2018 Edition)
life changesAuthor: Dr. Carolyn Mein
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
List Price: $14.95

Buy Now

Releasing Emotional Patterns with Essential Oils (2017 Edition): 2017 Edition
life changesAuthor: Carolyn L. Mein
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
List Price: $14.95

Buy Now

Releasing Traumatic Emotions with Prayer and Essential Oils
life changesAuthor: Ashley Quiroz
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
List Price: $17.99

Buy Now

enzh-CNtlfrhiides

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}