تعلم احتضان تجربة التغيير المستمر

تغيير

تعلم احتضان تجربة التغيير المستمر

ليس من السهل دائمًا تبني التغيير. هناك أوقات في حياتنا عندما نشعر بالحزن لأن التغيير يحدث. نريد أن نقاومه ، حتى لو كان ذلك غير معروف لنا ، فهو يجلب السعادة المستقبلية إلى حياتنا.

هذه نقطة مهمة للغاية عندما تتعلم كيف تحتضن التغيير في حياتك والذي يبدو صعباً وغير مريح وغير مرغوب فيه. أدرك أن التأثير الكامل لما تمر به وكيف ستثري حياتك قد لا يكون واضحًا في هذه اللحظة. يمكن أن يؤثر فهم هذا بشكل كبير على تفسيرك لما يحدث ويفتحك لاكتشاف النطاق الكامل لما يمكن أن يقدمه لك الوضع.

عندما يشعر التغيير يصعب ويؤذي

من السهل تبني الفكرة القائلة بأن تجربة التغيير تجعل الحياة مثالية عندما يكون التغيير للأفضل ، عندما تشعر بالإيجابية والراحة. لكن ماذا عندما لا يكون كذلك؟ عندما يشعر التغيير بالصعوبة ، عندما يؤلم ، كيف يمكننا احتضانه كجزء من حياة مثالية؟

عندما انتقلت أمي من امرأة صحية ونابضة بالحياة إلى ضحية سرطانية مزدحمة مليئة بألم متزايد ، كيف يمكن تفسير ذلك بأي شكل من الأشكال على أنه إيجابي؟ هذا شيء فكرت بعمق من أجل كتابة هذا الفصل. على الرغم من أنني أعلم أن تبني التغيير المستمر هو جزء من الحياة المثالية ، فأنا أعلم أيضًا أن التوفيق بين الفكرة والحياة الحقيقية يمكن أن يكون تحديًا.

إن مشاهدة شخص ما كنت أعاني من المعاناة ومعرفتها أنها كانت تتركني أكثر من ذلك بقليل كل يوم بالتأكيد لم ترسخ شعوري بالكمال في ذلك الوقت - فالغضب والإحباط ربما ، ولكن رؤية أي شيء حتى ولو كان إيجابيا عن بعد في هذا الوضع كان يتطلب منظور لم تكن قد وضعت بعد.

في الواقع ، في وقت وفاتها ، كنت أفتقد الرؤية لرؤية دروس الحب القوية التي تتكشف. في تلك المرحلة من حياتي ، كنت أعمل وأكقل من تربية عائلة شابة. ولأن أمي لم تشكو أبداً من حالتها أو الألم الذي كانت فيه ، إذا لم أكن أذكر نفسي باستمرار بظروفها ، فإن حقيقة الأمر كله تميل إلى التلاشي في الخلفية ، حيث كنت أعاني لمجرد الوفاء بالتزاماتي اليومية.

هدايا امي أعطى

لم تعبر أمي أبداً عن أي خوف من الانتقال خلال الأسابيع والأيام الأخيرة من حياتها وترك وجودنا المادي. في الواقع ، عندما جلست على سرير المستشفى بعد أن قيل لها أن سرطانها قد عاد ، نظرت إلي وقالت: "هل سمعت الخبر؟" عندما ردت بنعم ، قالت: "Bummer ، لكنه حسنا ، "وابتسمت كما لو أن تريحني.

مع مرور الوقت بقيت أمي مشغولة بالكامل في عملية لا مفر منها. كانت حاضرة عندما كنت تجلس وتتحدث معها ، كانت تتحدث بصريًا بصرف النظر عن مدى عدم ارتياحها جسديًا. كانت دائما مستمعة مذهلة. إذا كانت هناك طريقة لترك هذا المكان بتوازن وكرامة ، فقد أظهرت للجميع كيف. الجميع تقريبا جعل هذا التعليق.

حتى في خضم التغيير الذي كان يدمر جسدها كل يوم ، كانت توسع من تقدير الجميع لماهية الشجاعة الحقيقية وقوة حبها لمن حولها في ظل أصعب الظروف. كان أكثر أهمية بالنسبة لها أن من حولها لا يعانون بسبب وضعها ، وكانت تعمل باستمرار على تحقيق ذلك.

كان لأمي ، شخص هادئ بطبيعته ، طريقة لعمل سحرها ببساطة من خلال كونها هي. لم تكن بحاجة لقول الكثير. شعر الناس برعاية ببساطة من خلال كونها حولها.

في ذلك الوقت لم أكن أدرك كم كانت قد أثرت على الطريقة التي أعالج بها الحياة. لم يكن ذلك إلا بعد مرور عدة سنوات ، ووجدت نفسي أتذكر ذكريات عن حياتي معها وكيف تعاملت مع تجربتها في ترك هذه الحياة التي بدأت أفهمها بالكامل كم اكتسبتها من هذا التغيير الأكثر صعوبة في حياتي.

تعلمت كيف تبدو الشجاعة الهادئة. لقد ذكرت أن والدتي لم تعبر أبدًا عن أي خوف ، لكنني لا أعلم أنها لم تشعر بذلك أبدًا. كانت شخصيتها تعطي ذلك لدرجة أنني أؤمن تمامًا أنه مهما كان الخوف الذي شعرت بأنها قد اختارت أن تواجهه بنفسها بدلاً من تحمل الآخرين له.

لقد أثرتني الطريقة التي بقيت بها مشاركة كاملة في محادثاتها بشكل عميق ، خاصة مع ابنتيّ. أتذكر أن أكون حاضرا بشكل كامل عندما يتم تقاسم شيء عن يومهم معي. لم يكن التفكير في الآخرين أولاً أمرًا طبيعيًا بالنسبة لأمي ؛ جعلتها سعيدة ، وعلمتني فرحة تقاسم نفسي وما تعلمته مع الآخرين ، درساً قيماً آخر.

تتطلب التغييرات الصعبة وخلق قوة داخلية

هناك مفارقة هنا. تتطلب التغييرات الصعبة قوة داخلية ، ولكنها في نفس الوقت تخلق قوة داخلية عندما نختبرها. حتى الآن ، بعد سنوات ، تواصل والدتي إلهامي في كل مرة أستحضر فيها ذاكرتها.

لقد اكتسبت إلهامًا مدى الحياة مما شعرت به في البداية أنه خسارة فظيعة ومؤلمة. كل هذه الفضائل - كونها حاضرة بشكل كامل عندما يتكلم معي شخص ما ، ونكران الذات ، والشجاعة ، والقوة الداخلية ، والتعاطف مع الآخرين الذين يمرون بحالة مماثلة - اكتسبتها من تغيير في الحياة لم أكن لأختاره أبداً. لدي الكثير لأعرضه على الناس من حولي الآن بسبب كيف أثرت علي.

نحن بحاجة إلى التغيير من أجل النمو والتعلم

التغيير يساوي النمو. هذا هو السبب في أنها مشفرة في الحمض النووي لدينا. فكر في الأمر. هل تريد أن تكون في الصف الأول طوال حياتك؟ هل تريد تكرار هذا اليوم مرارا وتكرارا؟ هل تريد أن تأكل الشيء نفسه لتناول طعام الغداء كل يوم ، وتكون دائمًا مع نفس الأشخاص ، والقيام بنفس المهمة كل يوم ، وسنة بعد أخرى؟

نحتاج للتغيير ليشعر بالرضا ، ليشعر بالإلهام ، للتعلم. في الواقع ، كل تغيير نشهده ينطوي على تعلم شيء ، بغض النظر عن مدى أهميته قد يبدو في ذلك الوقت. التغيير يجبرنا على التفكير والتذكر والتقييم والتأمل. عندما لا نشعر بالتغيير نصبح مللّين. الحياة بدون تغيير ستكون غير محتملة.

بعض أنواع التغيير التي نبحث عنها ، مثل مهارة جديدة أو وظيفة جديدة. البعض الآخر نحن لا ، مثل الموت والطلاق ، وهلم جرا. لكي نحقق الأفراد بشكل كامل ، نحتاج إلى نوع النمو المستمد من كلا النوعين من التجارب. يمكننا أن نقول إننا نبحث عن تغيير إيجابي وأننا نبذل قصارى جهدنا للتعامل مع النوع الآخر ، لكن في الحقيقة كلا النوعين إيجابيان.

نتعلم مهارات قوية ، مثل كل ما تعلمته من وفاة أمي ، إلا من خلال تجربة مثل هذا الوضع الصعب. بسبب هذه التجربة ، أنا أفضل الآن في مساعدة الآخرين الذين يمرون بحالة مشابهة. على الرغم من أننا نميل إلى تجنب مثل هذه المواقف ، إلا أنها تجعلنا أقوياء إذا ما انتبهنا ونقيم ما نحن بصدده.

لا أحد يرغب في تجربة ألم قصة رومانسية فاشلة ، ولكن تجربة هذه التجربة تسمح لنا بالتواصل بشكل أكثر فعالية مع شخص آخر يمر بنفس الشيء للمرة الأولى. إنه يمنحنا القدرة على تهدئته بطرق لم تكن ممكنة إذا لم تكن لدينا مثل هذه التجربة بأنفسنا.

وضع وسم "صعب" أو "سلبي" هو حكم داخلي

كما أصبحت أكثر انخراطا في حياتي الخاصة أستطيع أن أقول بصراحة أنني أشعر عبارات مثل المواقف الصعبة or تجارب سلبية تنبع من الأحكام الداخلية. تستند هذه الأحكام على ما هو مريح وما هو غير مريح.

عندما نواجه التغيير ، نحتاج للبقاء موجهاً نحونا المراقب. بخلاف ذلك ، نسمي التغيير بناءً على مشاعرنا ، وسرعان ما نمتصه في تلك المشاعر. هذا يسرقنا من الفرصة لرؤية ما الذي سيقدمه لنا التغيير. عند مواكبة ممارسة التأمل ، فإن إدراكك المتزايد لأفكارك سيجعلك تميل إلى المراقبة لتكون حالة طبيعية أكثر لك.

أجد أنه عندما أشارك بالكامل في اللحظة وليس في المستقبل ، والذي لم يحدث بعد ، أو في الماضي ، والذي ليس لديّ أي سيطرة عليه ، فإن الفرصة لفصل نفسي عن الشعور بـ "هذا مريح" أو "هذا غير مريح" يعرض نفسه.

في ذلك الانفصال يمكنني استكشاف تفسيري لأي تغيير يحدث ولماذا أصفه على أنه هذا أو ذاك. لقد اكتشفت أنه كلما كان في الطريق الذي أتطور فيه ، كلما شعرت وكأنني أتعلم.

يمكننا التوقف عن تفسير تجربة التغيير ، والتعلم ، وغير سارة. الحيلة هي أن تكون حاضرا تماما ، للمشاركة بالكامل في عملية التغيير. إذا كنا نحكم على التجربة على هذا النحو أو ذاك ، فنحن لسنا حاضرين بشكل كامل لأن جزءًا من وعينا يتم تبنيه في عملية الحكم. عندما أشعر بقطبية قوية للغاية حول تغيير معين في حياتي ، إنها معلومات غير مفهومة في اللحظة الحالية ، ولا أشارك بالكامل في تجربتي.

عكس التغيير هو الركود

الحياة المثالية is تغيير مستمر لأن عكس التغيير هو الركود ، وعدم النمو. وكما رأينا من قصة وفاة والدتي ، فإن المهارات التي نكتسبها من ما يمكننا تفسيره بسهولة كتغييرات صعبة هي بعض من أقوى الأدوات التي نكتسبها.

مثل الجميع ، أواجه المواقف الصعبة بانتظام. لكنني أجد أكثر فأكثر أنني أستطيع أن أرحب بالظروف التي لم أكن أرغب في تجربتها في حياتي في وقت سابق لأنني كنت سأفسرها على أنها غير مريحة. لم أر كل ما كانوا يقدمون لي - المهارات التي احتاجت لتعلمها ، المهارات التي منحتني القوة في المواقف الصعبة وجعلتني أكثر فعالية في مساعدة الآخرين.

إنني أرى الآن أن التغييرات في الحياة ليست "سهلة" أو "صعبة" ، بل هي فرص لتوسيع قدرتي على العمل بسلام في جميع الظروف.

© 2016 by Thomas M. Sterner. كل الحقوق محفوظة.
طبع بإذن من العالم الجديد المكتبة، نوفاتو، كاليفورنيا.
www.newworldlibrary.com أو 800-972-6657 تحويلة. 52.

المادة المصدر

المشاركة الكاملة: استخدام العقل الممارس في الحياة اليومية بواسطة توماس م. ستيرنر.تشارك بشكل كامل: استخدام العقل الممارس في الحياة اليومية
بواسطة M. أكثر صرامة توماس.

أن تكون منشغلاً بشكل كامل في تقليل التوتر وزيادة الرضا في كل جانب من جوانب الحياة ...

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب.

عن المؤلف

توماس M. أكثر صرامةتوماس M. أكثر صرامة هو المؤسس والرئيس التنفيذي لمعهد العقل الممارس. وبوصفه رائد أعمال ناجح ، فإنه يعتبر خبيراً في وظيفة "تأطير اللحظة" ، أو PMF ™. وهو متحدث ومدرب يتمتعون بالشعبية ويطالبون بالعمل مع مجموعات صناعية عالية الأداء والأفراد ، بما في ذلك الرياضيون ، ومساعدتهم على العمل بفعالية في حالات الإجهاد الشديد حتى يتمكنوا من اختراق مستويات جديدة من الإتقان. زيارة موقعه على الانترنت في thepracticingmind.com

تغيير
enarزكية-CNtlfrdehiidjaptrues

اتبع InnerSelf على

جوجل زائد رمزالفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

اتبع InnerSelf على

جوجل زائد رمزالفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

Learning to Embrace the Experience of Constant Change

Learning to Embrace the Experience of Constant Change

It’s not always easy to embrace change. There are times in our lives when we feel sad that change is happening. We want to resist it, even if unbeknownst to us it is bringing future happiness into our life.

This is a very important point when learning to embrace change in your life that feels difficult, uncomfortable, and even undesirable. Re­alize that the full impact of what you are going through and how it will enrich your life may not be apparent in this moment. Understanding this can drastically influence your interpretation of what is happening and open you to discovering the full spectrum of what the situation has to offer you.

When Change Feels Difficult and Hurts

It’s easy to embrace the idea that experiencing change makes for a perfect life when the change is for the better, when it feels positive and comfortable. But what about when it’s not? When change feels difficult, when it hurts, how can we possibly embrace it as being part of a perfect life?

When my mother went from being a healthy, vibrant woman to an emaciated cancer victim filled with ever-increasing pain, how could that in any way be construed as positive? This is something I’ve thought about deeply in order to write this chapter. Even though I know that embracing constant change is part of the perfect life, I also know that reconciling the idea with real life can be challenging.

Watching someone I loved suffer and knowing she was leaving me a little more each day certainly didn’t instill a sense of perfection in me at the time — anger and frustration, perhaps, but to see anything even remotely positive in that situation would have required a perspective I had not yet developed.

Indeed, at the time of her death I lacked the vision to see the incredibly powerful lessons of love that were un­folding. At that point in my life I was overworked and ex­hausted from raising a young family. Because my mother never complained about her situation or the pain she was in, if I didn’t constantly remind myself of her circum­stance, the reality of it all tended to fade into the back­ground as I struggled just to meet my daily obligations.

The Gifts My Mother Gave

My mother never expressed any fear of moving through the final weeks and days of her life and leaving our physi­cal presence. In fact, when I sat on her hospital bed right after she had been told that her cancer had returned, she looked at me and said, “Did you hear the news?” When I responded yes, she said, “Bummer, but it’s okay,” and she smiled as if to comfort me.

As time went on my mother remained fully engaged in a process that was inescapable. She was present. When you would sit and talk with her, she made full eye contact no matter how uncomfortable she was physically. She was always an amazing listener. If there is a way to leave this place with poise and dignity, she showed everyone how. Virtually everyone made that comment.

Even in the midst of the change that was eroding her body every day, she was expanding everyone else’s appreciation of what real courage is and the power of her love for those around her under the most difficult of circumstances. It was more important to her that those around her not suffer because of her situation, and she constantly worked at accomplish­ing that.

My mother, a quiet person by nature, had a way of working her magic simply by being who she was. She didn’t need to say much. People felt nurtured simply by being around her.

At the time I didn’t realize how much she had influenced the way I process life. It wasn’t until several years had passed and I would find myself remi­niscing about my life with her and how she handled her experience of leaving this life that I began to fully com­prehend how much I had gained from this most difficult change in my life.

I learned what quiet courage looks like. I mentioned that my mother never expressed any fear, but I don’t know that she never felt it. Her personality was so giving that I fully believe that whatever fear she felt she chose to face on her own rather than burden others with it.

The way she stayed fully engaged in her conversa­tions profoundly influenced me, especially with my two daughters; I am reminded to be fully present when they are sharing something about their day with me. Think­ing of others first was not only natural for my mom; it made her happy, and that taught me the joy of shar­ing myself and what I have learned with others, another valuable lesson.

Difficult Changes Require and Create Inner Strength

There’s a paradox here. Difficult changes require inner strength, but at the same time they create inner strength as we experience them. Even now, years later, my mother continues to inspire me every time I evoke her memory.

I have gained a lifetime of inspira­tion from what initially felt like a terrible and painful loss. All these virtues — being fully present when someone is talking to me, selflessness, courage, inner strength, the compassion for others who are going through a similar situation — I gained from a life change that I would never have chosen. I have so much more to offer the people around me now because of how she impacted me.

We Need Change For Growth and Learning

Change equals growth. That is why it is encoded in our DNA. Think about it. Would you want to be a first-grader your whole life? Would you want to repeat this day over and over again? Would you want to eat the same thing for lunch every day, always be with the same people, do the same task every day, year after year?

We need change to feel content, to feel inspired, to learn. In fact, every change we experience involves learning some­thing, no matter how insignificant it may seem at the time. Change forces us to think, to remember, to evaluate, to be introspective. When we don’t experience change we be­come bored. A life without change would be unbearable.

Some kinds of change we seek out, such as a new skill or a new job. Others we do not, such as death, divorce, and so on. To be fully realized individuals we need the kind of growth that is drawn from both types of experi­ences. We could say that we seek out positive change and that we try our best to deal with the other type, but in fact both types are positive.

We learn powerful skills, such as all that I learned from my mother’s passing, only by experiencing such a difficult situation. Because of that ex­perience I am now better at helping others who are going through a similar situation. Even though we tend to avoid such situations, they make us powerful if we pay attention and assess what we are going through.

No one wants to experience the pain of a failed romance, but going through that experience allows us to communicate more effec­tively with someone else who is going through the same thing for the first time. It gives us the power to comfort him or her in ways that would not be possible if we had not had such an experience ourselves.

Labeling Something "Difficult" or "Negative" Is An Internal Judgment

As I have become more fully engaged in my own life I can honestly say that I feel phrases like difficult situations or negative experiences stem from internal judgments. Those judgments are based on what is comfortable and what is uncomfortable.

When we are confronted by change, we need to stay oriented to our observer. Otherwise, we label the change based on our emotions, and we quickly become absorbed in those feelings. This robs us of the opportunity to see what the change has to offer us. When you keep up with a meditation practice, your increased awareness of your thoughts will make being observer-oriented a much more natural state for you.

I find that when I am fully engaged in the moment and not in the future, which has not yet happened, or in the past, which I have no control over, the opportunity to separate myself from the feeling of “this is comfortable” or “this is uncomfortable” presents itself.

In that separate­ness I can explore my interpretation of whatever change is occurring and why I am labeling it as this or that. I have found that the farther down the road I get in my evolu­tion, the more it all just feels like learning.

We can stop interpreting the experience of change, of learning, as unpleasant. The trick is to be totally present, to be fully engaged in the process of the change. If we are judging the experience as this or that, we are not fully present because a portion of our consciousness is taken up in the judgment process. When I’m feeling a very strong polarity about a particular change in my life, it’s a tip-off that I am not in the present moment, not fully engaged in my experience.

The Opposite Of Change Is Stagnation

The perfect life is constant change because the opposite of change is stagnation, lack of growth. As we saw from the story of my mother’s passing, the skills we acquire from what we could easily interpret as difficult changes are some of the most powerful tools we acquire.

Like everyone, I face difficult situations regularly. But more and more I find that I am able to welcome circumstances that earlier in my life I would not have wanted to experience because I would have interpreted them as being uncomfortable. I didn’t see all that they were offering me — skills I needed to learn, skills that have given me strength in challenging situations and made me more effective at helping others.

I now see life’s changes not as “easy” or “difficult” but instead as op­portunities to expand my ability to function peacefully in all kinds of circumstances.

©2016 by Thomas M. Sterner. All Rights Reserved.
Reprinted with permission of New World Library, Novato, CA. 
www.newworldlibrary.com or 800-972-6657 ext. 52.

Article Source

Fully Engaged: Using the Practicing Mind in Daily Life by Thomas M. Sterner.Fully Engaged: Using the Practicing Mind in Daily Life
by Thomas M. Sterner.

Being fully engaged results in less stress and more satisfaction in every aspect of life...

Click here for more info and/or to order this book.

About the Author

Thomas M. SternerThomas M. Sterner is the founder and CEO of the Practicing Mind Institute. As a successful entrepreneur, he is considered an expert in Present Moment Functioning, or PMF™. He is a popular and in-demand speaker and coach who works with high-performance industry groups and individuals, including athletes, helping them to operate effectively in high-stress situations so that they can break through to new levels of mastery. Visit his website at thepracticingmind.com
 

enafarzh-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}