كيف نعيد بناء حياتنا وندع الطريق يكون معلمنا

إعادة تقييم و إعادة بناء حياتنا و ترك المسار يكون معلمنا

عندما تندلع أزمة في حياتنا ، نحتاج لأن نسأل أنفسنا ما يحدث بالفعل. بغض النظر عن الشكل الذي يتطلبه الأمر ، فإنه عادة ما يكون نوعًا ما من الاستيقاظ. على الرغم من صعوبة الظروف ، فنحن بحاجة إلى الوثوق في أن شيئًا ما لا يعمل ويحاول التغيير - في النهاية لصالحنا.

قد لا يبدو الأمر كذلك في ذلك الوقت ، وغالبا ما تكون سلسلة من الأزمات التي بدأنا نغرق بها قبل أن ندرك أن الحياة تجبرنا على التغيير. عندما نبدأ في قبول ذلك ، نرى أن هناك طريقة مختلفة للعيش ممكنة ، ونقوم تدريجياً بإعادة بناء حياتنا من خلال فهم جديد.

ويقولون إن المشاكل لا تأتي منفردة ، وقد وجدت بالتأكيد أن هذا هو الحال في وقت في حياتي عندما كنت غير سعيد. بادئ ذي بدء ، لقد تعاقدت مع مرض الملاريا الدماغية في شرق أفريقيا وانتهى بي المطاف إلى المستشفى لمدة عشرة أيام. ثانياً ، صُدم بيتي الجميل بالبرق ، مما تسبب في أضرار للمداخن المركزية التي يصل ارتفاعها إلى 12 قدماً. أخيرا ، وجدت نفسي محاصرا في نيويورك على 9 / 11 ، على مقربة من مركز التجارة العالمي.

بالطبع ، أدرك أنني كنت محظوظًا بالهروب من أي إصابة في تلك المناسبة المأساوية والمروعة ، ولكن على الرغم من ذلك ، تركتني مصدومًا بعض الشيء ، غير قادر على النوم لعدة ليال ، وانطلقت في أكزيما على جسمي كله.

أجبرتني هذه الأزمات المتراكمة على إعادة تقييم حياتي ، وكانت النتيجة أنه بعد بضعة أسابيع من عودتي إلى المملكة المتحدة ، قمت بتسليم إخطاري وغيرت الطريقة التي أعيش بها تمامًا. في العام التالي ، وجدت نفسي أكثر سعادة ورضا مما كنت عليه منذ فترة طويلة.

إعادة تقييم وإعادة بناء حياتنا

صديقي Yvette هو مثال على شخص أُجبر على دراسة حياتها الناجحة ولكن المجهدة كمسؤول تسويق في مجال النشر. تم تشخيص وعلاج سرطان الثدي ، ليس مرة واحدة بل مرتين ، وقد جاءت إيفيت لتقدّر قوة الشفاء من الرقص خلال فترة تعافيها. بعد أن تدربت في الرقص الشرقي المصري ، قررت التخلي عن حياتها المهنية واتباع شغفها ، وهي الآن ناجحة جداً في التدريس وأداء الرقص الشرقي والمصري التقليدي.

عرضها امرأة واحدة ، الترتر على شرفة بلدي، تقديم منظور جديد على سرطان الثدي ، صورة الجسم ، الرقص الشرقي ، والتآخي ، هو جمع اشادة من النقاد. على حد سواء مضحك ومؤثرة ، يحتفل معرضها برائحة المرأة. إيفيت ملهمة حقا في هذا الدور الذي صنعته لنفسها وتشاركنا (أيضا في كتابها) ، وأكثر سعادة من أي وقت مضى.

أنا أثق في عملية الحياة.

أنا على استعداد لقبول أن حياتي بحاجة إلى التغيير.

ترك المسار يكون معلمنا

لا توجد حياة تتكشف بدون تحديات ، ومن حين لآخر نواجه أزمة غامرة لدرجة أن الألم يكاد لا يمكن تحمله. نميل إلى نسيان أننا نتعلم أكثر من التجارب التي تسبب لنا أعظم المعاناة. كما كتب الكاتب إرنست همنغواي في روايته ، وداعا للسلاح، عن معاناة الحرب العالمية الأولى ، "العالم يكسر الجميع ، وبعد ذلك كثير منهم أقوياء في الأماكن المكسورة".

إن القطع المكسورة في أنفسنا هي التي تعلمنا ما نحتاج إلى تعلمه وتنميته. المشكلة هي أنه عندما نكون غارقين ، مثل بطل دانتي الجحيمنحن ضائعون ولا نستطيع رؤية الطريق أمامنا. نحن نعلم أنه لا يوجد عودة إلى الوراء وأننا لا نستطيع تغيير ما حدث. ومع ذلك ، يمكننا أن نقرر كيف سنتعامل مع هذا التحدي. هناك دائما فرصة في قلب المعاناة.

علينا أن نتعلم أن نثق في الطريق ، مع التقلبات والانعطافات ، مهما كان صعبا على ما يبدو. قد نكون قادرين فقط على المضي قدما شيئا فشيئا ، ولكن الشيء المهم هو الحفاظ على بذل الجهد. علينا أن نثق في أننا يمكن أن نجد طريقة من خلال الظلام.

والحقيقة هي أننا عادة ما نفعل. عندما نثق في عملية الحياة ، نبدأ في فهم وقبول أن الأمور كما هي. نتعلم كيف نتبنى الحياة ونرى ما يواجهنا كدرس ونعمة ، وفي كل مرة نجد شجاعة وقوة أكبر بكثير مما كنا نعتقد. وتنمو ثقتنا عندما نجري خيارات مختلفة ، ونبدأ بتعاطف أكبر مع المحيطين بنا ، ونبدأ في الشعور بمزيد من الرحمة.

لقد كان المسار نفسه معلمنا ، وعندما نلجأ إلى الأمام وننظر إليه مرة أخرى ، فإننا نقدر إلى أي مدى وصلنا وإلى أي مدى فهمنا.

اخترت رؤية تحديات الحياة كالبركة والدروس.

أنا أثق في المسار الذي أعمل فيه.

أنا أعتنق الفرصة للتعلم والنمو.

© 2016 by Eileen Campbell. كل الحقوق محفوظة.
أعيد طبعها بإذن من Conari Press ،
بصمة من العجلة الحمراء / Weiser، عيد م.
www.redwheelweiser.com

المادة المصدر

كتاب فرح المرأة: استمع إلى قلبك ، عش مع الامتنان ، وابحث عن النعيم من إيلين كامبل.كتاب فرح المرأة: استمع إلى قلبك ، عش مع الامتنان ، وابحث عن نعمتك
من ايلين كامبل.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب.

عن المؤلف

ايلين كامبلايلين كامبل كاتبة من الكتب الملهمة ، بما في ذلك سلسلة ناجحة من المختارات التي وصفتها وسائل الإعلام بأنها "كنوز الحكمة الخالدة" ، والتي تباع بشكل جماعي حول نسخ 250,000. درست مع مجموعة متنوعة من المعلمين من مختلف التقاليد وتجلب ثروة من المعرفة والخبرة في الحياة لكتبها. وهي معروفة بمسيرتها الرائدة والرائدة كداعم للروحيين وللمساعدة الذاتية ، كما أنها كتبت وقدمت لبي بي سي راديو 2 و 4. وهي تكرس حاليًا طاقاتها لليوغا والكتابة والبستنة. زيارة لها في www.eileencampbellbooks.com.

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

How To Rebuild Our Lives and Let The Path Be Our Teacher

Reassessing and Rebuilding Our Lives and Letting The Path Be Our Teacher

When a crisis erupts in our lives, we need to ask ourselves what is really going on. Whatever form it takes, it’s usually some kind of wake-up call. However difficult the circumstances are, we need to trust that something isn’t working and is trying to change— ultimately for our benefit.

It may not seem so at the time, and often it might be a succession of crises that we’re plunged into before we realize that life is forc­ing us to change. As we begin to accept this, we see that a different way of living is possible, and gradu­ally we rebuild our lives with a new understanding.

They say troubles don’t come singly, and I cer­tainly found that to be the case at a time in my life when I was unhappy. First of all, I contracted cerebral malaria in East Africa and ended up being hospital­ized for ten days. Secondly, my beautiful home was struck by lightning, causing damage to the central twelve-foot-high chimneys. Finally, I found myself trapped in New York on 9/11, close to the World Trade Center.

Of course, I recognize that I was for­tunate to escape any injury on that tragic and shock­ing occasion, but none the less it left me somewhat traumatized, unable to sleep for several nights, and I broke out in eczema over my entire body.

These cumulative crises forced me to reassess my life, with the result that some weeks after my return to the UK I handed in my notice and changed the way I lived totally. The following year I found myself far happier and more fulfilled than I had been in a long time.

Reassessing And Rebuilding Our Lives

My friend Yvette is an example of someone who was forced to examine her successful but stressful life as a marketing executive in publishing. Diagnosed and treated for breast cancer, not once but twice, Yvette came to appreciate the healing power of dance during her recovery. Having trained in Egyp­tian belly dance, she decided to give up her career and follow her passion, and she is now very success­ful in teaching and performing traditional Egyptian and theatrical belly dancing.

Her one-woman show, Sequins on My Balcony, offering a fresh perspective on breast cancer, body image, belly dance, and sister­hood, is gathering critical acclaim. Both funny and moving, her show celebrates the gorgeousness of women. Yvette is truly inspirational in this role she has created for herself and shares with us (also in her book), and is happier than she’s ever been.

I trust life’s process.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


I am willing to accept that my life needs to change.

Letting The Path Be Our Teacher

No life unfolds without challenges, and from time to time we face a crisis that is so overwhelming that the pain is almost too much to bear. We tend to forget that we learn most from the experiences that cause us the greatest suffering. As the writer Ernest Hem­ingway wrote in his novel, A Farewell to Arms, about the suffering of the First World War, “The world breaks everyone and afterward many are strong at the broken places.”

It is the broken pieces of ourselves that teach us what it is we need to learn and to grow. The prob­lem is that when we are overwhelmed, like Dante’s hero in The Inferno, we are lost and cannot see the way ahead. We know there is no going back and that we cannot alter what has happened. We can, however, decide how we will deal with the challenge. There is always an opportunity at the heart of suffering.

We have to learn to trust the path, with its twists and turns, however difficult it seems. We may only be able to move forward little by little, but the import­ant thing is to keep making the effort. We have to trust that we can find a way through the darkness.

And the truth is, we usually do. When we trust life’s process we begin to understand and accept that things are as they are. We learn to embrace life and see whatever is confronting us as both a lesson and a blessing, and in the unfolding we find courage and strength far greater than we thought we had. Our confidence grows as we make different choices, begin to have greater empathy with those around us, and start to feel more compassion.

The path itself has been our teacher, and when, further along, we turn around and momentarily look back, we appre­ciate how far we’ve come and how much we have come to understand.

I choose to see life’s challenges as both blessings and lessons.

I trust the path I’m on.

I embrace the opportunity to learn and grow.

©2016 by Eileen Campbell. All rights reserved.
Reprinted with permission of Conari Press,
an imprint of Red Wheel/Weiser, LLC.
www.redwheelweiser.com

Article Source

The Woman's Book of Joy: Listen to your Heart, Live with Gratitude, and Find Your Bliss by Eileen Campbell.The Woman's Book of Joy: Listen to your Heart, Live with Gratitude, and Find Your Bliss
by Eileen Campbell.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book.

About the Author

Eileen CampbellEileen Campbell is a writer of inspirational books, including a successful series of anthologies described by the media as "treasures of timeless wisdom," which sold collectively around 250,000 copies. She has studied with a variety of teachers from different traditions and brings a wealth of knowledge and life experience to her books. She is known for her pioneering and visionary career as a self-help and spirituality publishers, and has also written and presented for BBC Radio 2 and 4. She currently devotes her energies to yoga, writing, and gardening. Visit her at www.eileencampbellbooks.com.
 

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}