منفتحة على الاحتمالات: تتدفق مع الحياة والحركة والتغيير

منفتحة على الاحتمالات: تتدفق مع الحياة والحركة والتغيير
الصورة عن طريق جيرد التمان

لا شيء يقلل من القلق بشكل أسرع من العمل.
- والتر أندرسون

صحيح أن التغيير هو الثابت الوحيد. لا يمكنك إيقافه أو التدخل فيه. إنه مستمر ويحدث كل دقيقة في كل وقت. ما يمكنك فعله هو تعلم كيفية التعامل معه بشكل مناسب حتى لا تثير القلق بشأن التغيير. يمكنك أن تتعلم كيف تتدفق معها.

وصف عالم النفس ، ميهالي سيكسزينتميهالي ، معنى الإيقاع (عندما نتبع قلبنا أو حدسنا). كما ينطبق أيضًا عندما نفعل ما نحب ، وما يتزامن مع ما نحن عليه ، فنحن في إيقاع وتدفق. إنه يعتقد أنه يقع في منطقة يكون فيها الشخص مستغرقًا تمامًا في ما يفعله ، ومنخرطًا تمامًا في النشاط لمصلحته ، كل فكرة ونشاط ينطلق بشكل طبيعي من السابق. كيانك كله متورط وأنت تستخدم قدراتك إلى أقصى حد. يمكننا استخدام التغيير بهذه الطريقة - كلحظة تنقلنا خطوة بخطوة إلى المكان الصحيح والسعي الصحيح.

فكر في كل الطرق التي نقبل بها التغيير. يتحول النهار إلى المساء ثم إلى الليل. النجوم والكواكب التي كانت غير مرئية من قبل ، تبرز في سماء مرصعة بالألماس. يتفتح الربيع للحياة ، ثم يتحول إلى انشغال الصيف. يأتي الخريف بشعور من التباطؤ والتعشيش ويليه سكون الشتاء. الحياة النباتية التي ازدهرت بحيوية مع مصفوفات لونية رائعة تستسلم بلطف إلى سبات الخريف وسكون الشتاء.

قد يتلاشى العمل الملهم بحيث يمكنك الانتقال إلى التجربة والتحدي التاليين. تزول العلاقات التي كانت ذات يوم حيوية لإفساح المجال للآخرين الذين يتناسبون مع أنماط الحياة الحالية التي تعيشها. نحن دائما في حالة حركة.

الحياة مغامرة رائعة وكل شخص ينجز مهمة وهو يتنقل عبر مجموعة متنوعة من التجارب. كل منها فريد من نوعه في أسلوبه في المعالجة والنمو.

الحركة هي القوة والأداة التي تجعل هذه الحركة إلى الأمام ممكنة. الحركة هي القوة التي لا تقتصر على أفعال الكون المادي. كما أنها تعمل من مستوى الفكر والعاطفة والروح.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


هناك سيولة حول الحركة والتغيير. يمكنك رؤيته بسهولة مع مرور النهار في الليل أو من الربيع إلى الصيف. ومع ذلك ، فإنه يظهر أيضًا في كل الظروف الأخرى. تلتقي بشخص ما وهناك تبادل للطاقة يفتح إمكانية جديدة ، والتي تهيئ بعد ذلك ظروفًا جديدة تمس حياة الآخرين وتؤدي إلى الحركة في المنزل ، والوظيفة ، والهوايات ، والمجتمع ، وحتى مرحلة أكبر من التبادل. قد تكمل تجربة (وظيفة أو مهنة) وتصبح خامدة في التعبير عن موهبتك فقط لتستيقظ على إتقان جديد تمامًا في وقت لاحق.

مع كل تغيير ، نحن ننمو

التغيير هو أحد الأعراض المحلية لنمط أكبر للحركة يمر عبر حياتك وخبرتك ووعيك. نحن ننمو باستمرار مع كل تغيير. ومع ذلك ، يخشى الكثير من الناس التغيير. يعتقدون أنهم يستطيعون التحكم في الظروف وعدم التغيير أبدًا. ومع ذلك ، فإن التطور والحركة هما شيئان طبيعيان للحياة.

في هذا القسم نشجع على الاستسلام للتغيير. ليس بطريقة العجز أو العجز ، ولكن في جهد تعاوني ، بطريقة توافق مع الحركة نحو الخطوة التالية التي تقدمها الحياة ، وبالتالي التقدم على طول الطريق.

عندما نخوض معركة مع شيء ما ، فهناك توتر ، والتوتر يؤدي إلى القلق. ومع ذلك ، عندما نتراجع لندرك أن التغيير مستمر وطبيعي ، فإننا نتخلى عن الحاجة إلى الوقوف في حالة ركود وعرقلة الحركة. نحن في الأرض لتعزيز قدراتنا ، ولزيادة المرونة والتفاهم والرحمة. التغيير هو الوسيلة التي من خلالها يحدث النمو.

عندما تصبح مركّزًا على السيطرة والهيمنة ، يمكنك بسهولة إعاقة التقدم الشخصي. عندما تتغير نتيجة الأرق أو الملل أو الخوف ، فمن المحتمل جدًا أن تدفع للأمام بعيدًا عن الإيقاع والتوقيت المناسب وما يجب أن تكون.

صنع السلام مع التغيير

ما نسعى إليه هو صنع السلام مع التغيير ، لتقدير الحركة والتطور. بمعنى آخر ، ليس هناك ما هو ثابت - أنت تتحرك ، أو الحياة تحركك. لقد سمعت الكثير من الناس يعترفون بأنهم يكرهون وظائفهم وينتظرون التقاعد. كانوا يعيشون في خوف وتوتر كل يوم.

تكمن المشكلة في مثل هذا التفكير في أنك إذا لم تكن في المكان المناسب (وتعمل) ولا ترغب في القيام بشيء حيال ذلك ، فإن الكون يتولى المهمة وتختفي الوظيفة ، ويتم شراء الشركة ، ويتم إلغاء وظيفتك صغيرة الحجم أو تم إطلاقها لسبب أو لآخر. بمعنى آخر ، لا يمكنك البقاء في وضع غير منسجم. إذا لم يتناسب مع التناغم الطبيعي للكون ، فسوف ينتهي.

خيارك هو إنهاءها أو أن تكون ضحية لنوع آخر من الاستنتاجات. عندما تتكيف وتتعاون مع التغيير كظاهرة طبيعية ، ستكون في سلام ولن يكون القلق مشكلة. أنت تحول القلق إلى إثارة وتتدفق مع التغيير. كل شيء في الوقت المناسب. ابحث عن الإيقاع وتدفق معه. يتحقق الكمال من خلال السير مع التيار.

المفتوحة على احتمالات

لا تنتظر حتى يصبح كل شيء على ما يرام. لن يكون مثالي أبدا. ستكون هناك دائمًا تحديات وعقبات وظروف أقل من مثالية. وماذا في ذلك. نبدأ الآن. مع كل خطوة تخطوها ، ستصبح أقوى وأقوى ، ومهارة أكثر فأكثر ، وثقة بالنفس أكثر فأكثر وأكثر نجاحًا. - مارك فيكتور هانسن

هل تشعر بأنك عالق في حياتك المهنية أو علاقتك أو جزء من حياتك؟ إذا كان الأمر كذلك ، فإن السؤال الذي يجب طرحه هو ، ما كنت أركز عليه؟ بعبارة أخرى ، إذا كان تركيزك العقلي والعاطفي على مدى سوء الأشياء ، فسيظل هذا هو حالتك. إذا كان انتباهك ينصب على كيفية تعرضك للظلم أو عدم التقدير ، فستستمر في العثور على نفسك في مواقف مماثلة. أو ربما تركز اهتمامك على الفرص والطرق العديدة للتعبير عن نفسك وتوسيع نطاقها. خمن ماذا ، هذا ما سيظهر في حياتك.

الحقيقة هي أن هناك العديد من الفرص للمشاركة والتعبير والنشاط والاستمتاع وتكوين صداقات وبدء حياة مهنية جديدة والتطوع أو القيام بأي شيء آخر تريده. القيد الوحيد هو أنت. كما قال ألبرت أينشتاين ، أنت مقيد فقط بخيالك.

سؤالان لتطرحها على نفسك

* بماذا تسمح في حياتك؟

* أين تركز انتباهك؟

سيساعدك طرح هذه الأسئلة ومنح نفسك الوقت للإجابة عليها في تعلم الكثير والحصول على المعلومات التي تحتاجها لإجراء تغييرات رائعة.

كان هناك شاب شغل منصبًا رفيعًا في شركة Microsoft. في إجازته قرر التنزه عبر بيرو. في رحلته ، صادف مدرسة كان الأطفال متحمسين للتعلم ولكن لم يكن لديهم كتب. لقد شعر بالانجراف لمساعدتهم ، وبعد أن جعل جميع أصدقائه يوردون الكتب ، قرر أن يبدأ جمعية خيرية لمساعدة الأطفال في المناطق الفقيرة على الحصول على الأدوات التعليمية التي يحتاجون إليها. كما اتضح ، كان يحب مساعدة الأطفال واتبع نهجه الأولي من خلال إنشاء مؤسسة للقيام بذلك ، وأصبح تركيزه مسارًا وظيفيًا جديدًا له.

الحياة مليئة بالاحتمالات ، لكن يجب أن تكون منفتحًا على رؤيتها والتواصل معها. إذا كنت بأمان في شرنقتك الصغيرة المريحة ، فلا تصدم إذا لم يتغير شيء. سوف يشكو الناس أنا لا أحب التغيير. أنا غير مرتاح معها.

خمين ما! كل شيء يتغير طوال الوقت ، لذا دولار فقط واحصل على خصم XNUMX% على جميع مرتاح معها. التغيير هو ترتيب اليوم. يمكنك المقاومة ، لكنك لن تخرج في القمة!

الخيار: اجعل الحياة مغامرة!

في كل مرة تواجه فيها تجربة جديدة أو شخصًا جديدًا ، تواصل واسأل نفسك ، ماذا يمكنني أن أتعلم من هذا؟ كيف هذا لتوسيعني - مهاراتي ، والمعرفة ، والتعبير ، والمتعة! ثم اغتنم الفرصة التي تتيحها لك.

إذا كنت تشعر بأنك عالق في أي جزء من حياتك ، فهناك خطوات يمكنك اتخاذها للتحرك. في هذا المثال ، أركز على المهنة أو العمل ، لكن اعلم أن هذه الخطوات تنطبق على كل جوانب حياتك ... العلاقات ، والصداقة ، والوفرة ، والصحة ، والمرح - كل شيء!

كما قالت هيلين كيلر: "الحياة إما مغامرة مثيرة أو لا شيء على الإطلاق."

إذا كانت حياتك المهنية تولد القلق والضغط عليك ، فقد تحتاج إلى إجراء تغيير. إذا كان الأمر كذلك ، ففكر في هذه الخطوات للتواصل مع مهنة تناسب شخصيتك وميولك الطبيعية.

الخطوات التالية:

  1. قم بعمل قائمة بكل مواهبك وقدراتك. كل ما كنت جيدًا فيه. (رعاية ، تنظيم ، التواصل مع الناس ، خبز كعكة ، بيع فكرة ، تسلق الأشجار ، إعطاء الأوامر ، تنظيف المنازل ، التكنولوجيا ، إدارة الناس ، إلخ.)

  2. الآن ، ضع القائمة جانبًا - كانت تلك القائمة لعقلك التحليلي ليدرك أنك متعدد المواهب. أنت تضعه جانبًا لأنه حان الوقت للتخلي عن التحليل ، واكتشاف الأشياء ، والاستدلال ، والقيام بما تعرف بالفعل كيف تفعله. في هذه العملية ، أنت تفتح عقلك على مجال الإمكانات والإمكانيات التي يمكن أن تضع هذه المواهب المذهلة في العمل بطرق شيقة وفريدة من نوعها - ربما بطرق لم تفكر فيها من قبل. بعبارة أخرى ، عندما تضع قائمتك جانبًا ، فإنك تخرج نفسك الصغيرة (غير الخيالية) من الطريق حتى يتمكن عقلك الأعظم من العمل.

  3. بعد ذلك ، اجلس في مكان هادئ دون عوامل تشتيت وتظاهر بأن الباب ينفتح على الروح. يمكنك أن تتخيل هذا الباب في قلبك أو على جبهتك (العين الثالثة). أنت منفتح على مجال الإمكانات الخالصة والإمكانيات غير المحدودة. للقيام بذلك ، تخيل أنك في الفضاء - مثل رائد الفضاء. أنت غير مقيد أو معرّف بأي شيء. عائم - في الفضاء. أثناء قيامك بذلك ، يعمل عقلك الأعلى.

ابق هناك حتى تشعر بالاستقرار / التأريض. أنت تفتح حرفيًا مساحة ذهنية لإمكانيات جديدة لدخول حياتك ؛ أنت تسمح للروح بالسيطرة وتوفير الإلهام. كن هادئًا وواسعًا وسيظهر. افعل ذلك مرارًا وتكرارًا وسيتم الكشف عن خطوتك التالية. (يمكنك ممارسة هذا النوع من التأمل على مدى عدة أيام أو أسابيع). ابق مفتوحا.

يمكن أن يكون الإجراء التالي الخاص بك أي شيء - مقابلة شخص معين ، أو أخذ فصل دراسي ، أو الانضمام إلى لقاء مجموعة اجتماعية، أو نقل منزلك ، أو إعادة الاتصال بصديق قديم ، أو وضع إعلان في الجريدة ، أو الاتصال للاستفسار عن منصب ، أو الانضمام إلى Toastmasters ، أو اتخاذ قفزة إيمانية.

كانت إحدى الفتيات من كبار المتخصصين في مجال التكنولوجيا في الشركة وقررت ترك وظيفتها (التي كانت تقضي على حياتها) حتى تتمكن من تقديم البيتزا في الليل وكتابة كتاب خلال النهار. سمح لها هذا التغيير الجذري بالانتقال إلى إبداعها. كتبت روايتين وخلقت الموسيقى وأصبحت فنانة بورتريه رائعة.

استقالت امرأة أخرى من وظيفة مكتبية كانت تقتلها وأصبحت فنانة أرجوحة. في فترة انتقالها ، أصبحت على قيد الحياة وذات هدف. إذن من يدري ... كل شيء ممكن !!

  1. تخيل نوع النشاط الذي سيكون ممتعًا عند استدعاء العمل. اعلم أن هذا النشاط هو تعبيرك الحقيقي وسيولد أجورًا / دخلاً. لا تهتم بكيفية ظهورها أو متى أو من أو أي تفاصيل أخرى. فقط أدخل هذه الصورة واشعر بالإثارة والمتعة. امنح هذا التمرين 5 دقائق. يمكنك القيام بذلك مرتين في اليوم. استمر في التخيل لأنه في كل مرة تقوم فيها بذلك ، فإنك تكثف وتكثف طاقة مسارك الجديد. مرة أخرى ، استمتع بوقتك ، ولا تهتم بالتوقيت ، ومتى ، وأين ، ومن. هذا هو عمل الكون ، وليس عملك.

  2. اشكر ، اترك ، واستمر في يومك وافعل ما هو أمامك لتفعله. حافظ على صفاء ذهنك من خلال الاستمتاع بعملك الحالي. هذا يعني عدم الشكوى أو اللوم أو أي طاقة سلبية أخرى. إنه يعيق الطريق ويخلق صورة جديدة تتجاوز فكرتك المتخيلة.

  3. قم بهذه الخطوات مرة أخرى غدًا وفي اليوم التالي. يتبع الروح كما يوجه العقل. إذا كنت واضحًا في نيتك ، فسيتم الكشف عن الفرص. إذا تم حثك على تقديم طلبك في مكان معين ، فافعل ذلك. إذا شعرت بالانزعاج لفعل شيء لم تفعله من قبل ، فهذا جيد! افعلها! انتبه وسيتم إرشادك. تابعها دون سؤال أو تردد.

بقليل من الاستعداد من جانبك ، تحدث المعجزات. حافظ على تركيزك واستمتع بوقتك!

© 2020 بواسطة جان والترز. كل الحقوق محفوظة.
مقتطف بإذن.
الناشر: اتصالات داخلية.

المادة المصدر

الرحلة من القلق إلى السلام: خطوات عملية للتعامل مع الخوف واحتضان النضال والقضاء على القلق لتصبح سعيدًا وحرًا
جان والترز

الرحلة من القلق إلى السلام: خطوات عملية للتعامل مع الخوف وتبني الكفاح والقضاء على القلق لتصبح سعيدًا وحرًا بقلـم جان والترزيؤثر الإجهاد اليومي على سلامتك وإحساسك بالفرح ويمكن أن يقصر حياتك. في هذا الكتاب سوف تكتشف ممارسات تساعدك على الانتقال من القلق والقلق إلى راحة البال ، وسوف تقرأ قصص الأشخاص الذين نجحوا في الانتقال. إنها عملية. وقد انتقل آخرون بنجاح بهذه الطريقة ويمكنك أيضًا. إنه مثل عبور جدول ، والقفز من صخرة إلى صخرة. خذ خطوة وستظهر أمامك الخطوة التالية (الخطوة). الشيء الرئيسي هو البدء !!

لمزيد من المعلومات ، أو لطلب هذا الكتاب ، انقر هنا. (متاح أيضًا كإصدار من Kindle.)

المزيد من الكتب بواسطة هذا المؤلف

عن المؤلف

جان والترزجان والترز هو مدرس في سانت لويس لمبادئ التمكين الذاتي لأكثر من ثلاثين عامًا. لقد درست الميتافيزيقا على نطاق واسع وطبقت مبادئ عالمية في كل مجال من مجالات حياتها. كتب جين أعمدة أسبوعية وشهرية لكبرى الصحف والمطبوعات في سانت لويس وتم نشره في جميع أنحاء الولايات المتحدة. من كتبها: أطلق العنان لنفسك: عِش الحياة التي كان من المفترض أن تعيشها ، كن شائنًا: افعل المستحيل ؛ الأحلام ورموز الحياة ؛ انظري ، أنا أطير. لقد صممت وقدمت فصولًا وورش عمل في التمكين والتأمل والقوانين العالمية وتفسير الأحلام وتقوية الحدس للمنظمات والكليات والجامعات والمجموعات الروحية والشركات في جميع أنحاء الغرب الأوسط. من مكتبها في سانت لويس ، تعمل مع أشخاص من جميع أنحاء العالم كمدربة Transformational Coach و Akashic Record Reader. أعطت أكثر من 35,000 قراءة مع التركيز على تقديم نظرة ثاقبة فيما يتعلق بالنمو الشخصي ، والغرض من الحياة ، وتقوية العلاقات ، وتجاوز العقبات.

فيديو / مقابلة مع جان والترز: كن شائنًا - افعل المستحيل

دعم وظيفة جيدة!
enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

كيف تكسر السحر وتحرر نفسك
كيف تكسر السحر وتحرر نفسك
by مالكولم ستيرن

من المحررين

النشرة الإخبارية InnerSelf: أكتوبر 11 ، 2020
by InnerSelf الموظفين
الحياة رحلة ، وكما هو الحال في معظم الرحلات ، تأتي مع تقلباتها. ومثلما يتبع النهار دائمًا الليل ، تنتقل تجاربنا الشخصية اليومية من الظلام إلى النور ، ذهابًا وإيابًا. ومع ذلك،…
النشرة الإخبارية InnerSelf: أكتوبر 4 ، 2020
by InnerSelf الموظفين
مهما كان ما نمر به ، فرديًا وجماعيًا ، يجب أن نتذكر أننا لسنا ضحايا لا حول لهم ولا قوة. يمكننا استعادة قوتنا لشفاء حياتنا ، روحيا وعاطفيا ، أيضا ...
النشرة الإخبارية InnerSelf: أيلول 27 و 2020
by InnerSelf الموظفين
إحدى أعظم قوة الجنس البشري هي قدرتنا على أن نكون مرنين ، وأن نكون مبدعين ، وأن نفكر خارج الصندوق. أن نكون شخصًا آخر غير ما كنا عليه بالأمس أو في اليوم السابق. يمكننا ان نغير...…
ما يصلح لي: "لأعلى خير"
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
السبب في أنني أشارك "ما يناسبني" هو أنه قد يعمل معك أيضًا. إذا لم تكن الطريقة التي أفعل بها ذلك بالضبط ، نظرًا لأننا جميعًا فريدون ، فقد يكون بعض التباين في الموقف أو الطريقة أمرًا جيدًا ...
هل كنت جزءًا من المشكلة آخر مرة؟ هل ستكون جزءًا من الحل هذه المرة؟
by روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com
هل قمت بالتسجيل للتصويت؟ هل صوتت؟ إذا كنت لن تصوت ، فستكون جزءًا من المشكلة.

Open to Possibilities: Flowing with Life, Motion and Change

Open to Possibilities: Flowing with Life, Motion and Change
Image by Gerd Altmann

Nothing diminishes anxiety faster than action.
                                                                 -- Walter Anderson

It is true that change is the only constant. You cannot stop it or interfere with it. It is ongoing and occurring every minute all the time. What you can do is learn to deal with it appropriately so that you are not creating anxiety around change. You can learn to flow with it.

Psychologist, Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi, has termed the sense of rhythm (when we follow our heart or intuition) flow. It also applies when we are doing what we love, what synchronizes with who we are, we are in rhythm and flow. He thinks of it as being in a zone where the person is totally absorbed in what he is doing, completely involved in the activity for its own sake, each thought and activity naturally proceeds from the previous one. Your whole being is involved and you are using your abilities to the utmost. We can use change in this way—as a moment shifting us step by step to our right place and correct endeavor.

Think of all the ways we accept change. Day turns to evening and then to night. Stars and planets that were previously invisible, pop out in a diamond studded sky. Spring blossoms to life, then morphs to the busyness of Summer. Fall arrives with a sense of slowing down, nesting, and is followed by Winter’s stillness. Plant life that vibrantly blossomed forth with brilliant arrays of color gently succumb to the slumber of Fall and dormancy of Winter.

Work that inspired may fade so that you can graduate to the next experience and challenge. Relationships that were once vital pass away to make room for others that fit the current patterns of the life you live. We are always in motion.

Life is a great adventure and each person fulfills a mission as he navigates through a variety of experiences. Each is unique in his manner of processing and growing.

Motion is the power and instrument that makes this forward movement possible. Motion is a force that is not limited to the actions of a physical universe. It is also working from the level of thought, emotion, and spirit.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


There is a fluidity about motion and change. You can see it easily as day passes into night or spring to summer. Yet it also presents in every other circumstance. You meet a person and there is an energy exchange which opens up a new possibility, which then sets up new circumstances that touches other lives and leads to movement in home, career, hobbies, community, and an even larger stage of exchange. You might complete an experience (a job or career) and become dormant in expressing a talent only to awaken to a completely new proficiency at a later date.

With Each Change, We Grow

Change is a local symptom of a larger pattern of motion that is passing through your life, experience, and consciousness. We are ever growing with each change. Yet many people fear change. They believe they can control circumstances and never change. However, evolution and movement are the natural things of life.

In this section we encourage surrender to change. Not in a way of helplessness or powerlessness, but in a cooperative effort, in a way to agree with movement toward the next step life offers, thus progressing along the path.

Whenever we are in battle with something, there is stress, and stress leads to anxiety. Nonetheless, when we step back to recognize that change is ongoing and natural, we give up the need to stand stagnant and obstruct movement. We are in the earth to advance our capabilities, to grow in resilience, understanding and compassion. Change is the vehicle through which growth happens.

When you become fixated with control and dominance, you can easily stymy personal progress. When you change as a result of restlessness, boredom, or fear, you may very well push forward out of rhythm, right timing, and what is to be.

Making Peace with Change

What we seek is to make peace with change, to appreciate movement, and evolution. In other words, there is no standing still—you move, or life moves you. I’ve heard many people admit that they hated their jobs and were waiting to retire. They were basically living in fear and stress every day.

The problem with such thinking is that if you are not in the right place (and work) and are unwilling to do something about it, the universe takes over and the job goes away, the company is bought, and your job eliminated, you are down-sized, or fired for some reason or other. In other words, you cannot remain in an inharmonious situation. If it does not fit with the natural harmony of the universe, it will end.

Your choice is to end it or be the victim of another kind of conclusion. As you adjust and cooperate with change as a natural phenomenon, you will be at peace and anxiety will not be problem. You change anxiety into excitement and flow with change. Everything in good time. Find the rhythm and flow with it. Wholeness is achieved by going with the flow.

Open to Possibilities

Don’t wait until everything is just right. It will never be perfect. There will always be challenges, obstacles, and less than perfect conditions. So what. Get started now. With each step you take, you will grow stronger and stronger, more and more skilled, more and more self-confident and more and more successful. -- Mark Victor Hansen

Are you feeling stuck in your career, relationship, or some part of your life? If so, the question to ask is, what have I been focused on? In other words, if your mental, emotional focus is on how bad things are, that will continue to be your situation. If your attention is focused on how you’ve been wronged or unappreciated, you will continue to find yourself in similar situations. Or perhaps, your attention has been concentrated on opportunity, and the myriad ways to express and expand yourself. Guess what, that is what will show up in your life.

The truth is there are numerous opportunities to share, express, be active, have fun, make friends, start a new career, volunteer, or do anything else you want. The only limitation is YOU. As Albert Einstein said, You are only limited by your imagination.

Two Questions to Ask Yourself

* What are you allowing in your life?

* Where are you focusing your attention?

Asking these questions and giving yourself time to answer them, will help you learn much and have the information you need to make wonderful changes.

There was a young man who held a high position at Microsoft. On his vacation he decided to hike through Peru. On his journey he came across a school where the children were eager to learn but had no books. He felt drawn to help them, and after getting all his friends to supply books, he determined to start a charity to assist children in poor areas have the educational tools they needed. As it turned out, he LOVED helping kids and followed his initial approach by creating a foundation to do just that, and his focus became a new career path for him.

Life is chocked full of possibilities, but you must be open to see and connect with them. If you are safe in your little comfort-cocoon, don’t be shocked if nothing changes. People will complain I don’t like change. I’m uncomfortable with it.

Guess what! Everything is changing all the time—so, get comfortable with it. Change is the order of the day. You can resist, but you will not come out on top!

Option: Make Life An Adventure!

Every time you confront a new experience or a new person, reach out and ask yourself, what can I learn from this? How is this to expand me—my skills, knowledge, expression, and fun! Then embrace it for the opportunity it offers.

If you are feeling stuck in any part of your life, there are steps you can take to get moving. In this example, I am focusing on career or work, but be aware that these steps apply to every parts of your life… relationships, friendship, abundance, health, fun—everything!

As Helen Keller put it: “Life is either an exciting adventure or nothing at all.”

If your career generates anxiety and stress for you., you may need to make a change. If so, consider these steps to connect with a career that fits your personality and natural inclinations.

Steps:

  1. Make a list of all your talents and abilities. Everything you've ever been good at. (Nurturing, organizing, connecting with people, baking a cake, selling an idea, climbing trees, giving orders, cleaning houses, technology, bossing people around, etc.)

  2. Now, set the list aside—that list was for your analytical mind to recognize that you are multi-talented. You are setting it aside because it is time to let go of analysis, figuring things out, reasoning, and doing what you already know how to do. In this process you are opening your mind to the field of potentials and possibilities that can put these amazing talents to work in interesting and unique ways—perhaps ways you have never considered. In other words, as you set your list aside, you are getting your small (unimaginative) self out of the way so your greater mind can work.

  3. Next, sit in a quiet place without distractions and pretend a door is opening to Spirit. You can imagine this door at your heart or your forehead (third eye). You are opening to the field of pure potentiality and limitless possibilities. To do this pretend you are in space—like an astronaut. You are not tethered or identified with any THING. Floating—in space. While you are doing this, your Higher Mind is working.

Stay there until you feel stabilized/grounded. You are literally opening mental space for new possibilities to enter your life; you are allowing Spirit to take over and supply inspiration. Be still and spacious and It will come forth. Do this over and over and your next step will be revealed. (You can practice this form of meditation over many days or weeks.) Be patient; stay open.

Your next action could be anything—meeting a certain person, taking a class, joining a meetup social group, moving your home, reconnecting with an old friend, putting an ad in the paper, calling to inquire about a position, joining Toastmasters, taking a leap of faith.

One gal was a corporate senior technology specialist and decided to quit her job (that was sucking her life) so that she could deliver pizzas at night and write a book during the day. This radical change allowed her to move into her creativity. She wrote two novels, created music, and became an amazing portrait artist.

Another woman quit an office job that was killing her and became a trapeze artist. In her transition, she became alive and purposeful. So, who knows… anything is possible!!

  1. Visualize the kind of activity that would be fun to call work. Recognize that this activity is your True expression and it will generate wages/income. Do NOT concern yourself with HOW it will manifest or when, or who, or any other detail. Just enter this picture and FEEL the excitement and fun. Give this exercise 5 minutes. You can do this twice a day. Keep visualizing because each time you do, you intensify and densify the energy of your new path. Again, have fun, and don’t concern yourself with timing, when, where or who. That is the Universe’s job, not yours.

  2. Give thanks, let go, and get on with your day and do what is in front of you to do. Keep your mind clear by enjoying your present work. That means no complaining, blaming, or other negative energy. It gets in the way and creates a new picture, which overrides your visualized idea.

  3. Do these steps again tomorrow and the next day. Spirit follows as the mind directs. If you are clear in your intention, opportunities are revealed. If you are urged to put your application in at a particular place, do it. If you feel pulled to do something you have never done before, good! Do it! Pay attention and you will be guided. Follow it without question or hesitation.

With just a little willingness on your part, miracles happen. Stay focused and have fun!

©2020 by Jean Walters. All Rights Reserved.
Excerpted with permission.
Publisher: Inner Connections.

Article Source

The Journey from Anxiety to Peace: Practical Steps to Handle Fear, Embrace Struggle, and Eliminate Worry to become Happy and Free
by Jean Walters

The Journey from Anxiety to Peace: Practical Steps to Handle Fear, Embrace Struggle, and Eliminate Worry to become Happy and Free by Jean WaltersEveryday stress takes a toll on your well-being and sense of joy and can even cut your life short. In this book you will discover practices to help you move from anxiety and worry to peace of mind and you will read stories of people who have successfully made the transition. It is a process. Others have successfully transitioned in this way and you can too. It is like crossing a stream, jumping from rock to rock. Take a step and the next stone (step) will appear before you. The main thing is to start!!

For more info, or to order this book, click here. (Also available as a Kindle edition.)

More books by this Author

About the Author

Jean WaltersJean Walters is a Saint Louis based teacher of self-empowerment principles for over thirty years. She has studied metaphysics extensively and applies universal principles to every area of her life. Jean has written weekly and monthly columns for major Saint Louis newspapers and publications and been published all over the United States. Her books include: Set Yourself Free: Live the life YOU were meant to Live, Be Outrageous: Do the Impossible; Dreams & the Symbology of Life; Look Ma, I'm Flying. She has designed and presented classes and workshops in empowerment, meditation, universal laws, dream interpretation, and strengthening intuition for organizations, colleges, universities, spiritual groups, and businesses around the Midwest. From her Saint Louis office, she works with people around the world as a Transformational Coach and Akashic Record reader. She has given over 35,000 readings with the emphasis on providing insight regarding personal growth, life purpose, strengthening relationships, and moving through obstacles.

Video/Interview with Jean Walters: Be Outrageous -- Do the Impossible

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

InnerSelf Newsletter: October 18, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
These days we are living in mini-bubbles... in our own homes, at work, and in public, and possibly in our own mind and with our own emotions. However, living in a bubble, or feeling like we are…
InnerSelf Newsletter: October 11, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
Life is a journey and, as most journeys, comes with its ups and downs. And just like day always follows night, so do our personal daily experiences go from dark to light, and back and forth. However,…
InnerSelf Newsletter: October 4, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
Whatever we are going through, both individually and collectively, we must remember that we are not helpless victims. We can reclaim our power to heal our lives, spiritually and emotionally, as well…
InnerSelf Newsletter: September 27, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
One of the great strength of the human race is our ability to be flexible, to be creative, and to think outside the box. To be someone other than we were yesterday or the day before. We can change...…
What Works For Me: "For The Highest Good"
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
The reason I share "what works for me" is that it may work for you as well. If not exactly the way I do it, since we are all unique, some variance of the attitude or method may very well be something…