الوباء فرصة للتغيير العالمي: عالم أفضل ينتظر بناءه

الوباء فرصة للتغيير العالمي: عالم أفضل ينتظر بناءه
الصورة عن طريق رينواغرا

A glأوباl داءic is an ممن لهمrtunإيتي for glأوباl تشانغe
-for موسيقى الرابid and effإلخive تشانغe إلى a better العالم.

حتى لو كان بعض الناس مكتئبين ولا يرون الضوء في نهاية النفق ، فإن الوباء الذي نمر به مؤقت. ستدخل التاريخ كما فعلت كل الأوبئة السابقة. لكن التغيير الذي قد يجلبه قد يستمر. يمكن أن يكون التغيير للأفضل ، أو التغيير للأسوأ. إن إحداث تغيير نحو الأفضل هو فرصة لا يسعنا تفويتها.

نحن في خضم "التشعب" - يسمي علماء العملية مفترق طرق مفاجئ في المسار التطوري لنظام ديناميكي معقد. نحن نعيش التحول العالمي في الأنظمة الذي ناقشناه وتوقعناه لسنوات.

لقد تعلمنا بعض الأشياء حول مثل هذا التحول. اتجاه واحد ، لا يمكن عكسه. ولكن لم يتم تحديدها مسبقًا - فهي تسمح بالاختيار. في التشعب ، يمكننا اختيار الطريقة التي نسير بها. بالنسبة الأول الوقت في التاريخ، we يمكن بوعي و هادف اختر لنا مصير. قد يكون هذا قدرا مشرقا. فجر عصر جديد من التعقل والازدهار. ولكن ما إذا كان سيتم تحديد ذلك. والأمر متروك لنا.

الأزمة خطرة وفرصة

التشعب يخلق أزمة ، والأزمة ، كما نعلم ، هي الخطر والفرصة. في كلتا الحالتين ، إنها مقدمة للتغيير. التحدي هو اختيار التغيير الذي يؤدي إلى عالم عاقل ومزدهر.

هذه فرصة حقيقية ولكنها غير متكررة. الفشل في الاستيلاء عليها يعني العودة إلى حيث كنا: مواجهة احتمال زوالنا الجماعي. لأنه على مدى العقود العديدة الماضية ، تعرضنا لعدد كبير من الأزمات ، ومن المرجح أن تكون عالمية مثل الوباء ، ولكن ليس بالضرورة مؤقتًا. وهي تشمل ظروفًا سيئة أو أسوأ من الوباء.

على سبيل المثال: يموت الملايين من الجوع والجزر - ومن خلال الأوبئة والعنف الذين يأخذون ملايين آخرين معهم. جحافل من اللاجئين النازحين تمزق نسيج المزيد والمزيد من المجتمعات. الجفاف يحول الأراضي الخضراء الخصبة إلى سهول قاحلة لا حياة فيها. ارتفاع منسوب مياه البحر يغرق ثلث المساكن البشرية على هذا الكوكب. العواصف العنيفة تدمر منازل الأغنياء والفقراء على حد سواء. وتتصاعد الصراعات المحلية إلى حروب إقليمية وتتحول إلى مواجهة نووية عالمية.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


يمكن تمديد القائمة ، ولكن الاستنتاج واضح. يمكن أن تصل العمليات غير المستدامة التي أنشأناها إلى نقاط تحول مصيرية - نقاط اللارجعة. إما أن نتعلم كيف نعيش بشكل مستدام ومستدام ، أو نترك مرحلة التاريخ. هذا درس تعلمناه على مستوى النظرية. الآن نحن نواجه ذلك في الممارسة العملية.

التغيير المدمر: مقدمة للتغيير الأساسي

العودة إلى العمل كالمعتاد ، إلى المعايير والممارسات وقيم وافتراضات الماضي ، ستكون انتحارية. لحسن الحظ ، هذا غير ممكن. هذا أيضًا: طريقة أخرى مفتوحة لنا الآن. لقد اهتزت النظم الاجتماعية والاقتصادية والسياسية والثقافية التي كانت تؤطر حياتنا إلى جذورها. حدث التغيير المدمر ، وهو مقدمة للتغيير الأساسي ، سواء كان مدمرًا أو مدمرًا.

بطريقة ما، ال باء is نعمة in تمويه. لقد جعلنا ندرك أننا عائلة عالمية واحدة: نظام حي مترابط ومتطور أو مشترك.. إذا فشلنا في الاستفادة من هذه الفرصة التي يمنحنا إياها ، فإننا نعرض أنفسنا لعدد كبير من الأزمات. ولكن إذا استخدمناها جيدًا ، يمكننا إنشاء عالم أفضل.

هناك درس مهم لتعلمه هنا. أخبرنا الرئيس فرانكلين روزفلت في خطابه الافتتاحي أن الشيء الوحيد الذي يجب أن نخافه هو الخوف نفسه. بالتطبيق على حالة العالم اليوم ، فإن هذا ينقل رسالة ذات صلة وصحيحة. We يستطيع بناء أفضل العالم if we توقف يجري خشية. افضل العالم is متاح إلى نحن؛ عليه is انتظار إلى be مبني. هناك is لا شى إلى خوف لكن خوف نفسها.

ما هو إذن ، الذي علينا القيام به؟

من الواضح أننا بحاجة إلى التفكير البنّاء - نجرؤ على الأمل ، ونجرؤ على العمل لتحقيق أملنا. لكننا بحاجة أيضًا إلى التصرف بشكل مختلف ؛ نتصرف كما لو كنا جزءًا من شبكة الحياة على هذا الكوكب. لأننا كذلك ، حتى لو لم يدرك معظمنا ذلك أو يتصرف مثله.

لقد ألحقنا الأذى بالكوكب ، وألحقنا الأذى بالذات ، وتجاهلنا الاعتماد المتبادل ووحدانية الحياة. We حاجة إلى تبنى أفضل الأهداف. إنه ليس "شعبنا ، أمتنا أولاً" - ولا حتى البشرية كلها أولاً. إنها شبكة الحياة أولاً ، لأنها موجودة وتتطور على الأرض. عندما تكون هذه الشبكة آمنة وسليمة ، نكون آمنين وسليمين. ثم يمكننا أن نزدهر ، بدلاً من الاضطرار إلى محاربة أزمة تلو الأخرى.

إن جسمنا سليم عندما يكون كاملًا ، وجسم البشرية سليم عندما يكون كاملًا - عندما يحتضن ويقدر جميع الكائنات التي تمشي على الأرض. نحن نعرف ذلك ، وكنا نعرفه دائمًا. ولكن في العالم الحديث قمنا بقمع هذه المعرفة ودفنناها في تدافعنا اليائس من أجل المال والسلطة. لقد استخدمنا ثمار عبقرية الإنسان الرائعة لتحقيق أهداف المرتزقة قصيرة المدى.

لقد قمنا بتطوير تقنيات طاقة ومعلومات مذهلة ، ونستخدمها بشكل فردي لتحقيق أهدافنا دون النظر إلى العواقب. ونتيجة لذلك ، تستجيب تقنياتنا لاحتياجاتنا قصيرة المدى ، ولكنها غير مبالية باحتياجاتنا طويلة المدى.

طورت بعض تقنياتنا حياة خاصة بها. إنهم يشكلون حياة الإنسان والعالم البشري. هذا تطور خطير: يمكن أن يؤدي إلى مجموعة متنوعة من "الأضرار الطبيعية" - حتى إلى إنشاء كائنات شبه حية مثل الفيروسات الخبيثة.

الحاجة إلى تحقيق توازن صحي

يجب علينا التأكد من أن تقنياتنا آمنة ، وأنها تخدم احتياجاتنا. وهذا يعني تحقيق توازن صحي يسمح للحياة على الأرض بالازدهار في وئام. إنها مهمة ضخمة ، ولكن في معالجتها ، لا نحتاج إلى الاعتماد فقط على الحكمة المحدودة لسلطاتنا ومؤسساتنا.

حقيقي لدينا هل التوجيه ليس تأتي تبدأ من فوق و أبعد من ذلك يأتي تبدأ من في غضون و أدناه. إنه التوجيه المستمد من إحساسنا بما نحن عليه ، وكيف نتواصل مع بعضنا البعض ومع الطبيعة. إن السلطة التي نستطيع وينبغي لنا أن نتبعها عميقة وحكيمة. It is لنا الخاصة عميق النفس.

شبكة الحياة: نظام للتنسيق المتبادل

كونك جزءًا من شبكة الحياة ، بغض النظر عن القوة أو الزخم الذي يتشكل ويبلغ أن الويب "فينا" - فهو في وعينا وعقلنا الباطن. وهكذا ، نعلم غريزيًا وبديهيًا أن الحياة ليست مجرد غابة يعيش فيها الأقوى ، بل هي نظام للتناغم المتبادل ، يسترشد بالتعاطف ، والشعور بالانتماء ، وفي نهاية المطاف بالحب غير المشروط. ليس هذا فقط ما يخبرنا به الأنبياء الدينيون والسادة الروحيون ؛ هذا ما يقوله فيزيائيو الكم الواقعيون ، وعلماء الأحياء الكموميون ، وعلماء النفس عبر الأشخاص.

إن توجيه أنفسنا الداخلية صحي ، وأكثر صحة بكثير من السعي الدؤوب للثروات والسلطة. نحن كائنات اجتماعية ، ويمكننا أن نعيش مثل هذه الكائنات. العيش على هذا النحو جيد لنا ، ولصالح العالم. المعيشة in الانسجام مع وغيرها و مع طبيعة is أكثر صحة ، أكثر سعادة، و المزيد من المكافئات من مطاردة بعد أناني المدى القصير الرضا.

إن إنشاء عالم أفضل سيكون مهمتنا التاريخية

عندما يتعلق الأمر بتحديد طرق حياتنا والطريق إلى مصيرنا ، هناك حد أدنى جديد. يمكننا أن نأخذ حياتنا ومصيرنا بأيدينا. في وسعنا be التغيير الذي نرغب في رؤيته في العالم. In a شامل التشعب ، we هي الماجستير of لنا مصير. هذا يجب أن ندركه ، وهذا يجب أن نطبقه. تعتمد صحتنا ورفاهيتنا وبقائنا ذاته على ذلك.

يمكننا أن نشكر الوباء على فتح الطريق أمام التحول العالمي. الآن الطريق مفتوح لخلق عالم أفضل ، عالم يرقى إلى مستوى قوة وإمكانات الروح البشرية. عندما يهدأ الوباء ويمر إلى التاريخ ، سيكون إنشاء عالم أفضل مهمتنا الأولى. لم تكن هناك أبدا مهمة أكثر إثارة أو أهمية في تاريخ البشرية.

حقوق الطبع والنشر 2020 من إرفين لازلو. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

كتاب من هذا المؤلف

ذكاء الكون: لماذا نحن هنا؟ إجابات جديدة من حدود العلوم
بواسطة ارفين لازلو

ذكاء الكون: لماذا نحن هنا؟ أجوبة جديدة من حدود العلوم من قبل إرفين لاسزلومن خلال الرؤية الجريئة والتفكير المستقبلي ، فإن لاسزلو ومساهماته ماريا ساجي ، كينغسلي ل. دينيس ، إيمانويل كونتسلمان ، دونا جونز ، شامك ديساي ، جاري جاكوبس ، وجون ر. أوديت يرسمون فكرة جديدة عن العالم وعن أنفسنا في العالم. فهي تساعدنا على اكتشاف كيف يمكننا التغلب على هذه الأوقات المثيرة للانقسام والازدهار إلى عهد جديد من السلام والترابط والتواصل والرفاهية العالمية.

انقر هنا لمزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب الورقي أو شراء أوقد الطبعة.

المزيد من الكتب عن طريق إرفين لاسزلو

عن المؤلف

ارفين لازلوإرفين لازلو عالم فيلسوف وعالم. تم ترشيحه مرتين لجائزة نوبل للسلام ، وقد نشر أكثر من كتب 75 وأكثر من المقالات والأبحاث البحثية في 400. موضوع ساعة PBS الخاصة لمدة ساعة حياة عبقرية العصر الحديث، لازلو هو مؤسس ورئيس مجلس البحوث الدولي نادي بودابست ومعهد لازلو لأبحاث النماذج الجديدة المرموقة. هو مؤلف Recأونإلخng to the السو عملة فرنسية قديمةrce (مطبعة سانت مارتن ، نيويورك ، مارس 2020).

فيديو / مقابلة مع إرفين لازلو: فيروس كورونا وتطور الإنسانية - ما نحتاجه الآن!

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

من المحررين

Blue-Eyes vs Brown Eyes: كيف يتم تدريس العنصرية
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
في حلقة أوبرا شو عام 1992 ، علّمت الناشطة والمناهضة للعنصرية جين إيليوت الحائزة على جوائز الجمهور درساً قاسياً حول العنصرية من خلال إظهار مدى سهولة تعلم التحيز.
تغير سوف يأتي...
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
(30 مايو 2020) بينما أشاهد الأخبار عن الأحداث في فيلادلفيا والمدن الأخرى في البلاد ، فإن قلبي يتألم لما يحدث. أعلم أن هذا جزء من التغيير الأكبر الذي يحدث ...
أغنية يمكن أن ترفع القلب والروح
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
لدي العديد من الطرق التي أستخدمها لمسح الظلام من ذهني عندما أجد أنه تسلل إلى الداخل. أحدهما هو البستنة ، أو قضاء الوقت في الطبيعة. والآخر هو الصمت. طريقة أخرى هي القراءة. وواحد ...
لماذا يمكن أن يكون دونالد ترامب أكبر الخاسرين في التاريخ
by روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com
يكلف جائحة الفيروس التاجي بأكمله ثروة ، ربما 2 أو 3 أو 4 ثروة ، كلها ذات حجم غير معروف. أوه نعم ، ومئات الآلاف ، وربما مليون شخص سيموتون قبل الأوان بشكل مباشر ...
التميمة للوباء والأغنية موضوع للتمييز الاجتماعي والعزلة
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
لقد صادفت أغنية مؤخرًا ، وبينما كنت أستمع إلى كلمات الأغاني ، اعتقدت أنها ستكون أغنية مثالية كـ "أغنية موضوعية" في أوقات العزلة الاجتماعية هذه. (كلمات تحت الفيديو.)

The Pandemic Is An Opportunity For Global Change: A Better World Is Waiting To Be Built

The Pandemic Is An Opportunity For Global Change: A Better World Is Waiting To Be Built
Image by Renuagra

A global pandemic is an opportunity for global change
for rapid and effective change to a better world.

Even if some people are depressed and do not see the light at the end of the tunnel, the pandemic we are experiencing is temporary; it will pass into history as all the previous pandemics did. But the change it brings may be lasting. It can be change for the better, or change for the worst. Making it a change for the better is an opportunity we cannot afford to miss.

We are in the midst of a “bifurcation”—the process scientists call a sudden forking in the evolutionary trajectory of a complex dynamic system. We are living the global systems-shift we have discussed and anticipated for years.

We have learned a few things about such a shift. It is one-way, it cannot be reversed. But it is not predetermined—it allows choice. In a bifurcation, we can choose the way we go. For the first time in history, we can consciously and purposefully choose our destiny. This could be a bright destiny; the dawn of a new era of sanity and flourishing. But whether it will be that is not determined. It is up to us.

Crisis Is Both Danger and Opportunity

Bifurcation creates crisis, and crisis, as we know, is both danger and opportunity. Either way, it is a prelude to change. The challenge is to choose the change that leads to a sane and flourishing world.

This is a real but non-recurring opportunity. Failing to seize it means returning to where we have been: facing the prospect of our collective demise. Because for the past several decades we have been exposed to a plethora of crises, and these are likely to be as global as the pandemic, but not necessarily as temporary. They include conditions as bad or worse than a pandemic.

For instance: millions dying of starvation and penury—and through epidemics and violence taking further millions with them. Hordes of displaced refugees tearing apart the fabric of more and more societies. Droughts turning fertile verdant land into arid, lifeless plains. Rising sea levels flooding a third of the human habitations on the planet. Violent storms destroying the homes of rich and poor alike. And local conflicts escalating into regional wars and turning into a global nuclear confrontation.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


The list could be extended, but the conclusion is clear. The unsustainable processes we have created could reach fateful tipping points— points of irreversibility. We either learn to live sanely and sustainably, or we leave the stage of history. This is a lesson we have learned on the level of theory. Now we are facing it in practice.

Disruptive Change: A Prelude To Fundamental Change

Returning to business as usual, to the norms and practices and the values and assumptions of the past, would be suicidal. Fortunately, it is not possible. This is just as well: another way is now open for us. The social, economic, political, and cultural systems that have been framing our life have been shaken to their roots. Disruptive change happened, and it is a prelude to fundamental change, whether construtive or destructive.

In a way, the pandemic is a blessing in disguise. It made us realize that we are a single global family: an interdependent and either co-evolving or co-devolving living system. If we fail to make good use of the opportunity this gifts us, we expose ourselves to a plethora of crises. But if we make good use of it, we can create a better world.

There is an important lesson to learn here. In his Inaugural Address, president Franklin D. Roosevelt told us that the only thing we have to fear is fear itself. Applied to the condition of the world today, this conveys a relevant and true message. We can build a better world if we stop being fearful. A better world is available to us; it is waiting to be built. There is nothing to fear but fear itself.

What Is It Then, That We Need To Do?

It is clear that we need to think constructively—dare to hope, and dare to act to realize our hope. But we also need to act differently; act as if we were part of the web of life on the planet. Because we are that, even if most of us neither realize nor act like it.

We have been harming the planet, and so harming ourselves.We have ignored the interdependence and ultimate oneness of life. We need to adopt better goals. It is not “our people, our nation first”—not even all of humanity first. It is the web of life first, as it exists and evolves on Earth. When that web is safe and sound, we are safe and sound. Then we can flourish, instead of having to fight crisis after crisis.

Our body is healthy when it is whole, and the body of humanity is healthy when it is whole— when it embraces and values all the beings that walk the Earth. We know this, and we have always known it. But in the modern world we have suppressed this knowledge, buried it in our desperate scramble for money and power. We have used the fabulous fruits of the human genius maibly to achieve short-term mercenary ends.

We have developed amazing energy and information technologies, and are using them single-mindedly, to achieve our ends without regard for the consequences. As a result our technologies respond to our short-term wants, but are indifferent to our long-term needs.

Some of our technologies have developed a life of their own. They are shaping human life and the human world. This is a dangerous development: it could lead to a variety of “corollary damages”— even to the creation of quasi-living organisms such as malignant viruses.

The Need to Achieve a Healthy Balance

We must ensure that our technologies are safe, and that they serve our needs. This means achieving a healthy balance that allows all life on Earth to flourish in harmony. It is a monumental task, but in tackling it we need not rely only on the limited wisdom of our authorities and institutions.

Our real guidance does not come from above and beyond—it comes from within and below. It is the guidance deriving from our sense of who we are, and how we relate to each other and to nature. The authority we can and should follow is deep and wise. It is our own deep self.

The Web of Life: A System of Mutual Harmonization

Being a part of the web of life, whatever force or impetus forms and informs that web is “in” us—it is in our conscious and in our subconscious mind. And so, instinctively and intuitively we know that life is not just a jungle where the strongest survive, but a system of mutual harmonization, guided by empathy, a sense of belonging, and ultimately by unconditional love. This is not just what religious prophets and spiritual masters are telling us today; it is what down-to-earth quantum physicists, quantum biologists, and transpersonal psychologists are saying.

The guidance of our inner self is healthy, far more healthy than the relentless pursuit of riches and power. We are social beings, and we can live like such beings. Living like that is good for us, and good for the world. Living in harmony with others and with nature is healthier, happier, and more rewarding than chasing after self-centered short-term satisfactions.

Creating A Better World Will Be Our Epochal Task

When it comes to deciding the ways of our life and the path to our destiny, there is a new bottom-line. We can take our life and our destiny into our own hands. We can be the change we wish to see in the world. In a global bifurcation, we are masters of our destiny. This we must realize, and this we must put into practice. Our health, our wellbeing, and our very survival depends on it.

We can thank the pandemic for opening the way to a global transformation. Now the way is open to creating a better world, a world that lives up to the power and the potential of the human spirit. When the pandemic subsides and passes into history, creating a better world will be our epochal task. There has never been a more exciting or more important task in the history of humankind.

Copyright 2020 by Ervin Laszlo. All Rights Reserved.

Book by this Author

The Intelligence of the Cosmos: Why Are We Here? New Answers from the Frontiers of Science
by Ervin Laszlo

The Intelligence of the Cosmos: Why Are We Here? New Answers from the Frontiers of Science by Ervin LaszloWith bold vision and forward thinking, Laszlo and his contributors Maria Sagi, Kingsley L. Dennis, Emanuel Kuntzelman, Dawna Jones, Shamik Desai, Garry Jacobs, and John R. Audette outline the new idea of the world and of ourselves in the world. They help us discover how we can overcome these divisive times and blossom into a new era of peace, coherence, connection, and global wellbeing.

Click here for more info and/or to order this paperback book or purchase the Kindle edition.

More books by Ervin Laszlo

About the Author

Ervin LaszloErvin Laszlo is a philosopher and systems scientist. Twice nominated for the Nobel Peace Prize, he has published more than 75 books and over 400 articles and research papers. The subject of the one-hour PBS special Life of a Modern-Day Genius, Laszlo is the founder and president of the international think tank the Club of Budapest and of the prestigious Laszlo Institute of New Paradigm Research. He is the author of Reconnecting to the Source (St. Martin’s Press, New York, March 2020).

Video/Interview with Ervin Laszlo: Coronavirus and the Evolution of Humanity - What We NEED to Do RIGHT NOW!

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

Blue-Eyes vs Brown Eyes: How Racism is Taught
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
In this 1992 Oprah Show episode, award-winning anti-racism activist and educator Jane Elliott taught the audience a tough lesson about racism by demonstrating just how easy it is to learn prejudice.
A Change Is Gonna Come...
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
(May 30, 2020) As I watch the news on the events in Philadephia and other cities in the country, my heart aches for what is transpiring. I know that this is part of the greater change that is taking…
A Song Can Uplift the Heart and Soul
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I have several ways that I use to clear the darkness from my mind when I find it has crept in. One is gardening, or spending time in nature. The other is silence. Another way is reading. And one that…
Why Donald Trump Could Be History's Biggest Loser
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
This whole coronavirus pandemic is costing a fortune, maybe 2 or 3 or 4 fortunes, all of unknown size. Oh yeah, and, hundreds of thousands, maybe a million, of people will die prematurely as a direct…
Mascot for the Pandemic and Theme Song for Social Distancing and Isolation
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I came across a song recently and as I listened to the lyrics, I thought it would be a perfect song as a "theme song" for these times of social isolation. (Lyrics below the video.)