من الأفضل تسييس الحب: "أولاً نطعم الأطفال" - ماريان ويليامسون


جزء قصير من حديث أدلى به المرشح الرئاسي الديمقراطي ماريان ويليامسون في كلية السياسة العامة بجامعة نيو هامبشاير كارسي في أكتوبر 6 ، 2019. marianne2020.com

مسألة السياسة العامة ليست "كيف ندفع مقابل التعليم العالي؟"
مسألة السياسة العامة هي "أولاً تطعم الأطفال. ينبغي أن يكون بيت القصيد. أولاً تطعم الأطفال.

هكذا تحدثت المرشحة الرئاسية الديمقراطية ماريان ويليامسون في كلية السياسة العامة بجامعة نيو هامبشاير كارسي في أكتوبر 6 ، 2019 (الفيديو الكامل في نهاية هذه المقالة).

عندما استمعت إلى حديث ماريان ، أدركت أن التركيز في الآونة الأخيرة ، الذي أوضح مع "مسيرة المناخ" ، قد تحول إلى الشباب ... إلى المستقبل. كما ينبغى. أولئك منا الذين تجاوزوا 60 قد لا يكونوا موجودين في 2050 ، لكن الأطفال سيكونون ... كما نأمل.

هذا هو السبب في أنه من الأهمية بمكان تغيير تركيزنا من الدولارات والسنتات ، إلى صحة الأطفال ورعايتهم ورفاههم في المستقبل.

يجب إعطاء الأولوية للطعام الذي يتناولونه ... من حيث النوعية والتوافر. على سبيل المثال: يجب ألا تتضمن وجبات الغداء في المدارس كلاب ساخنة نترات ومشروبات مسكرة. يجب أن يتوفر الغذاء الصحي بأسعار معقولة في الصحاري (المناطق الحضرية التي يصعب فيها شراء أغذية طازجة بأسعار معقولة أو جيدة النوعية). يجب أن يشمل التعليم معلومات صحيحة عن التغذية والصحة.

يجب إعطاء الأولوية لجودة تعليم الأطفال ، سواء كانوا يعيشون في أحياء غنية بالضرائب المرتفعة ، أو في المناطق التعليمية منخفضة الدخل ، وبالتالي منخفضة الميزانية.

البيئة التي يعيشون فيها ، والهواء الذي يتنفسونه ، والماء الذي يشربونه ، والشوارع التي يلعبونها بحاجة إليها بصحة جيدة وآمنة.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


"أولاً نطعم الأطفال."

كما أعربت ماريان ويليامسون في عرضها التقديمي ، عن بقاء نوع ما ، يجب أن ينمو الأطفال. في معظم أنواع الحيوانات ، تصبح الأم ضارية عندما يتعرض أطفالها للتهديد - فكر في دب ماما وشبلاتها. حسنًا ... أطفالنا مهددون ... سوء الحالة الصحية ، والسمنة ، والتعليم دون المستوى ، والافتقار إلى الرعاية النهارية الميسورة التكلفة ، والافتقار إلى الموارد التعليمية والترفيهية ، والأحياء الملوثة عقلياً وعاطفياً وجسدياً على حد سواء ، بالتهديد والواقع تغير المناخ والقلق والخوف المباشر من المستقبل. هناك الكثير من الأخطار التي تواجه الجيل الشاب ، والأمر متروك لنا "الكبار في الغرفة" لنقف ونفعل شيئًا حيال ذلك. لقد حان الوقت لأن نصبح شرسين ... لاتخاذ إجراء ، أو للتأكد من أن من يتولون السلطة يتصرفون نيابة عنا ، وبالنيابة عن الأطفال ، ونبدأ بانتخاب ممثلين يشاركوننا قيمنا ورؤيتنا مستقبل أفضل للجميع.

ماذا ستفعل؟ أين تقع مسؤوليتك؟ هذا سؤال يحتاج كل واحد منا إلى الإجابة عليه واتخاذ إجراءات بشأنه ، من أجل المساعدة في خلق مستقبل أفضل ، ليس فقط لأنفسنا وأطفالنا ، ولكن من أجل الكوكب ككل.

إليكم العرض التقديمي القوي والملهم (دقائق 44) للماريان ويليامسون:

كتاب ماريان ويليامسون

سياسة الحب: دليل لثورة أمريكية جديدة
بواسطة ماريان ويليامسون

سياسة الحب: دليل للثورة الأمريكية الجديدة بقلم ماريان ويليامسونفي هذه الدعوة المثيرة للحمل ، الناشط ، الزعيم الروحي ، و نيويورك تايمز الأكثر مبيعا المؤلف من الكلاسيكية عودة إلى الحب تواجه السياسة السرطانية المتمثلة في الخوف والانقسامات التي تهدد الولايات المتحدة اليوم ، وتحث جميع الأميركيين المدركين روحياً على العودة إلى أعمق قيمنا: الحب ، والعمل بها. (متاح أيضًا كإصدار من Kindle.)

انقر لطلب على الأمازون

حول ماريان ويليامسون

ماريان ويليامسونماريان ويليامسون مؤلفة ومترجمة وناشطة مشهورة عالميًا. ستة من كتبها المنشورة كانت نيويورك تايمز الكتب الأكثر مبيعا. تشمل كتبها العودة إلى الحب ، سنة المعجزات ، قانون التعويض الإلهي ، هبة التغيير ، عصر المعجزات ، النعمة اليومية ، قيمة المرأة ، . Illuminata. كانت ضيفة شعبية في البرامج التلفزيونية مثل أوبرا ، صباح الخير يا أمريكاو تشارلي روز. هي مرشح 2020 الديمقراطي للرئاسة.

المزيد من الكتب التي كتبها ماريان ويليامسون

نبذة عن الكاتب

ماري رسل هو مؤسس مجلة InnerSelf (تأسست 1985). إنها أنتجت أيضا واستضافت الأسبوعية جنوب فلوريدا وبثت الاذاعة، والسلطة الداخلية، من 1992-1995 التي ركزت على موضوعات مثل احترام الذات، ونمو الشخصية، والرفاه. مقالاتها تركز على التحول وإعادة الاتصال مع مصدر لدينا الداخلية الخاصة بها من الفرح والإبداع.

المشاع الإبداعي 3.0: تم ترخيص هذا المقال بموجب ترخيص Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0. صف المؤلف: ماري T. راسل ، InnerSelf.com. رابط العودة إلى المادة: ظهر هذا المقال أصلا على InnerSelf.com

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

أصوات INNERSELF

الأكثر قراءة

البحث عن حياة أكثر معنى وهدف
البحث عن حياة أكثر معنى وهدف
by فرانك باسكيوتي ، دكتوراه
كيف تهدد الخصوصية والأمن في هذه الخيارات اليومية
كيف تهدد الخصوصية والأمن في هذه الخيارات اليومية
by آري تراختنبرغ وجيانلوكا سترينجيني وران كانيتي

We'd Better Politicize Love: "First We Feed The Children" - Marianne Williamson


Short segment of a talk given by Democratic Presidential Candidate Marianne Williamson at the University of New Hampshire Carsey School of Public Policy on October 6, 2019. marianne2020.com

The issue of public policy is not 'How are we going to pay for greater education?'
The issue of public policy is 'First you feed the babies. That should be the bottom line. First you feed the kids.'

So spoke Democratic Presidential Candidate Marianne Williamson at the University of New Hampshire Carsey School of Public Policy on October 6, 2019 (full video is at the end of this article).

As I listened to Marianne speak, I realized that the focus lately, made obvious with the Climate March, has been shifting to the youth... to the future. As it should. Those of us who are over 60 might not be around in 2050, but the children will be... hopefully.

This is why it is so important to change our focus from dollars and cents, to the health, sanity, and well-being of the children... of the future.

The food they eat should be prioritized... both in quality and in availability. For example: school lunches should not include nitrated hot dogs, and sugared drinks. Healthy food should be available at reasonable prices in food deserts (urban areas in which it is difficult to buy affordable or good-quality fresh food). Education should include valid information on nutrition and health.

The quality of the children's education should be prioritized, whether they live in high-tax affluent neighborhoods, or in low-income, thus low-budget, school districts.

The environment they live in, the air they breathe, the water they drink, the streets they play in need to by healthy and safe.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


"First we feed the babies."

As Marianne Williamson expresses in her presentation, for a species to survive, the children must thrive. In most animal species, the mother becomes ferocious when her children are threatened -- think of a mama bear and her cubs. Well... our children are threatened... poor health, obesity, sub-standard education, lack of affordable day care, lack of educational and recreational resources, neighborhoods polluted both mentally, emotionally, and physically, the threat and the reality of climate change, anxiety and outright fear about the future. There are so many dangers facing the young generation, and it is up to us "the adults in the room" to stand up and do something about it. It is time for us to become ferocious... to take action, or to make sure those in power take action on our behalf, and on the behalf of the children, and we start by electing representatives that share our values and our vision of a better future for all.

What will you do? Where does your responsibility lay? This is a question that each of us needs to answer, and take action upon, in order to help create a better future, not only for ourselves and our children, but for the planet at large.

Here is the complete powerful and inspiring presentation (44 minutes) by Marianne Williamson:

Book by Marianne Williamson

A Politics of Love: A Handbook for a New American Revolution
by Marianne Williamson

A Politics of Love: A Handbook for a New American Revolution by Marianne WilliamsonIn this stirring call to arms, the activist, spiritual leader, and New York Times bestselling author of the classic A Return to Love confronts the cancerous politics of fear and divisiveness threatening the United States today, urging all spiritually aware Americans to return to—and act out of—our deepest value: love. (Also available as a Kindle edition.)

click to order on amazon

About Marianne Williamson

Marianne WilliamsonMarianne Williamson is an internationally acclaimed author, speaker, and activist. Six of her published books have been New York Times bestsellers. Her books include A Return to Love, A Year of Miracles, The Law of Divine Compensation, The Gift of Change, The Age of Miracles, Everyday Grace, A Woman’s Worth, and Illuminata. She has been a popular guest on television programs such as Oprah, Good Morning America, and Charlie Rose. She is a 2020 Democratic presidential candidate.

More Books by Marianne Williamson

About The Author

Marie T. Russell is the founder of InnerSelf Magazine (founded 1985). She also produced and hosted a weekly South Florida radio broadcast, Inner Power, from 1992-1995 which focused on themes such as self-esteem, personal growth, and well-being. Her articles focus on transformation and reconnecting with our own inner source of joy and creativity.

Creative Commons 3.0: This article is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 License. Attribute the author: Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf.com. Link back to the article: This article originally appeared on InnerSelf.com

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}