حل الحزن والمعاناة والصدمات عن طريق الدخول في الحب

حل الحزن والمعاناة والصدمات عن طريق الدخول في الحب
الصورة عن طريق جيرد التمان

مهمتك ليست البحث عن الحب ، ولكن مجرد البحث والعثور
كل الحواجز داخل نفسك التي بنيت ضدها.
- الرومي

في اليوم الذي فاز فيه قداسة الدالاي لاما بجائزة 1989 Nobel Peace Award ، حضرت حديثه العلني الذي سبق تحديد موعده حول الرحمة في جامعة كاليفورنيا في إيرفين بجنوب كاليفورنيا. جلس الآلاف منا في صفوف الساحة الرياضية الحادة وينظرون إليه جالسًا على المسرح.

تحدث الدالاي لاما عن الطريقة التي عمل بها لمدة خمسة وثلاثين عامًا لحل غضبه ، وخاصة غضبه من أعضاء الحكومة الصينية ، وكيف وصل أخيرًا إلى مكان التعاطف معهم. أخبرنا أنه لسنوات عديدة ، سيكون منزعجًا جدًا عند التحدث مع المسؤولين الصينيين عبر الهاتف. وقال إنه في نهاية المطاف ، بعد أن تحول غضبه تمامًا ، لم يعد منزعجًا عند التحدث معهم. قال ضاحكا ، ثم إنهم غاضبون لأنهم لم يتمكنوا من الوصول إليه بنفس الطريقة!

توضح قصته أنه حتى بالنسبة للفرد المثالي ، فإن العمل الشاق لتحرير غضب الفرد بالكامل. تأخذ وقت. جهده يدل على قوة وفعالية التأمل والعمل الداخلي لمساعدتنا على تجاوز معاناتنا.

حل الحزن والمعاناة والصدمات

نحن على دراية بالكثير من المعاناة في العالم: الحروب والإرهابيين وإطلاق النار الجماعي واللاجئين المشردين والشرطة الأمريكية التي تقتل الأبرياء والأشخاص الذين يتعرضون للأذى أو القتل بطرق عديدة. قد تكون عانيت من الصدمة بنفسك. من الشفاء أن يكون لدينا طريقة للعمل داخليا مع هذا الحزن بالتنسيق مع الطرق التي ندعو إليها للعمل في العالم.

يمكننا الانخراط في التأمل في حب كل نفس من أجل تحويل علاقتنا مع المعاناة. يمكننا تحويل الانزعاج والألم والحزن إلى التعاطف والحب والصحوة. يمكن لعطفنا ورعايتنا للكائنات الأخرى ، وعالمنا ، وأنفسنا أن نفتح بشكل متزايد في حب وتراحم غير محدودين. يمكننا تحويل مشاعر العجز إلى سلطة ..

بوديساتفا من الرحمة وقوة تعويذة

عادة ما نعمل مع بوديساتفا من الرحمة كشخصية مرشد في هذا التأمل. في التبت ، يعرف هذا الرقم باسم Chenrezig. في السنسكريتية كما Avalokitesvara. في كلتا اللغتين ، اسمه يعني "الشخص الذي ينظر بعيون محبة".


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


في التبت ، يوجد لدى Chenrezig عدة أشكال ، جميعها من الذكور ، والشكل الذي يتم تدريسه تقليديًا مع هذا التأمل هو صورة لرجل ، أبيض اللون ، لديه أربعة أذرع. ومع ذلك ، يتم تغيير هذه الأشكال والجنس في الثقافات الأخرى ، لتصبح الأنثى تشيوان يين في الصين ورجل ذكر في اليابان. من الرائع استخدام Quan Yin أو Tara إذا كنت تفضل أنثى.

Chenrezig هو تجسيد للرحمة المستنيرة من جميع بوذا ، لجميع الكائنات المستنيرة ، وجميع المعلمين لدينا. تقول القصة أن Chenrezig كان يعمل من أجل إفادة البشر. ما إذا كان المرء يعتقد هذا أم لا لا يهم. عندما أدركنا الحب والشفقة المستيقظين ، أذهاننا هي Chenrezig.

الحب على كل نفس هو التأمل الذي يوصلك في النهاية إلى طبيعتك الحقيقية. في النهاية ، إنه كائن غير قابل للصدأ خالص غير قابل للتدمير ، الوعي نفسه ، اتحاد اللمعان ، والوضوح ، والفراغ ، الذي يقوم بعمل الشفاء. التأمل يؤدي مباشرة إلى هذه التجربة.

علاوة على ذلك ، فإن ترديد المانترا جزء مهم من هذا التأمل ، لأن الأصوات هي وسيلة قوية للتعبير عن الحب ، والأصوات نفسها تفتح القنوات في أجسامنا الدقيقة. منذ سنوات ، روى ستيفن ليفين ، الذي اشتهر بعمله في مجال الموت والموت ، قصة عن ذلك.

رأى شخص يمر بحادث سيء على الطريق السريع شخصًا ما على نقالة وبدأ على الفور في الصلاة من أجلهم وهم يرددون المانترا "ام ماني هوم هوم *بعد مضي عام أو عامين ، كان هذا الشخص مندهشًا جدًا لتلقي خطاب يشكرهم بغزارة على صلواتهم في ذلك اليوم. كانت الضحية قد ماتت تقريبًا ، لكنها كانت مستلقية على النقالة ، وشعرت بالحب لإرسالها إليها ، وسمعت الصلوات والمعاني من هذا الشخص العشوائي الذي كان يقود سيارته ، ووجدت أنه مفيد للغاية. لذا فقد حفظت رقم لوحة الرخصة عند مرور السيارة ، وعندما تعافت ، استخدمت الرقم للعثور على رجل الخير وشكرهم.

*ام ماني باديم همهمة is تترجم عادة باسم "الجوهرة في اللوتس". (Yogapedia.com)

القضايا التي يمكن أن تنشأ في الوقوع في الحب

يمكن أن تظهر أشكال مختلفة من المقاومة النفسية ، غالبًا حول قضايا السلطة والثقة. تعرض الكثير من الأشخاص للضرر أو الصدمات في الماضي من قبل آبائهم أو كهنةهم أو المعلمين. لهذا السبب يتم استدعاء Chenrezig عادة بدلاً من المعلم البشري.

ومع ذلك ، قد لا ترغب في الانفتاح على كائن روحي خارج نفسك. طالب واحد من لي ببساطة لا يمكن أن يفتح على فكرة وجود بوذا أو بوديساتفا في الداخل. في بعض الأحيان نشعر بالنقص أو عدم الجدارة ويجب علينا العمل من خلال هذه المشاعر قبل أن نتمكن من الانفتاح على فكرة أن الوجود المستيقظ سيساعدنا.

يشعر بعض الناس أن الكائنات المستيقظة لا وجود لها ، أو أن الحكماء والقديسين والبشر المستيقظين لا وجود لهم في الماضي. إذا كنت تشعر بهذا بقوة ، فقد ترغب في استخدام موجه خاص لا يزال على قيد الحياة لهذه الخطوة.

هناك مشكلة شائعة أخرى هي التفكير: من الغريب للغاية أن أتأمل في هذا الشكل الغريب فوق رأسي ، وحتى من الغريب أن يذوب فيه. ما هي النقطة؟ الهدف من ذلك هو مساعدتنا على التحول من الوعي بالغرور إلى الشعور باليقظة والطاقة ، ثم إلى الوعي المستيقظ.

على مر القرون ، وجد الآلاف من اليوغين واليوغين في الهند ونيبال والتبت ومنغوليا وبوتان وسيكيم أن هذا الأمر فعال. الآن يجد الناس في جميع أنحاء العالم نفس الشيء. ببساطة أصبح الشخص المستيقظ دون أي عظمة أو تضخم. لا تفكر فيه فقط كن مفتوحا واجعله يحدث. مع مرور الوقت سوف تصبح حقيقية على نحو متزايد.

التأمل الكامل: يخطو إلى الحب

اتصل وتخيل Chenrezig فوق رأسك (استخدم Quan Yin أو Tara ، إذا كنت تفضل أنثى). تطمح وتصلي لتجسيد الحب والرحمة بشكل كامل لنفسك وجميع الكائنات وتكون بمثابة وسيلة للشفاء.

في استجابة لتطلعاتك القلبية ، يذوب Chenrezig إلى النور والداخل. تشعر بأنك الآن لا ينفصل عن الجسد والكلام والعقل المستيقظين ، وخاصةً من حب بوديساتفا للشفقة ، الذي يجسد حب كل البوذيين والبوديساتفاس. ثم تظهر في شكل Chenrezig ، جثة من الضوء.

داخل شقرا قلبك هو فاجرا من الضوء الكريستال - جوهر كائن نقي غير قابل للتدمير ، والحب المستيقظ. إذا كنت ترغب في ذلك ، فقم بتوسيع هذا التصور ليشمل شنريزيج صغيرًا يجلس على مقعد لوتس وقمر في قلبك ، وداخل قلب تشنريزيج هو فاجرا الضوء الفاتحة. فكر في معاناة جميع الكائنات ، وخلق تعاطفًا مع الجميع ، بمن فيهم أنت.

من الفاجرا ، اشع الحب في شكل ضوء خمسة ألوان لجميع الكائنات وإلى نفسك العادية. إذا كنت ترغب في ذلك ، هتف بصوت عالٍ أو بصمت ، فإن المانترا القوية "ام ماني باديم همهمة."الانشوده طالما أردت ، ولكن تقليديا في البوذية ، يرددون مرات 3 ، 7 ، 21 ، أو 108.

ON-THE-SPOT التأمل: يخطو إلى الحب

استخدم هذا الإصدار على الفور عندما تشعر بالحاجة الملحة للحصول على المساعدة من الكائنات المستيقظة ، أو من بوذا و بوديساتفاس ، أو من أسياد النسب أو من "القوة العليا". على سبيل المثال ، استخدمها للمساعدة في توليد الحب و التعاطف إذا كنت تقاتل مع زوجتك أو شريكك ، أو إذا رأيت حيوانًا ميتًا على الطريق ، أو إذا رأيت أحد الوالدين يتحدث إلى طفلهما بقسوة.

كثيراً ما أقوم بهذه الخطوة عندما أقرأ الأخبار وأفكر في كل شيء يحدث في عالمنا الإنساني.

تشعر أنك لا تنفصل عن التعاطف والحب المستيقظين ، وتظهر بوديساتفا من التعاطف (استخدم Chenrezig ، أو Quan Yin ، أو Tara).

فاجرا فاتحة من الضوء في قلبك تشع بالحب كضوء إلى كائن واحد أو عدة كائنات أو جميع الكائنات. أو ما عليك سوى رؤية نفسك في شكلك العادي المليء بالبركة والحب.

في وقت واحد ، إذا أردت ، ترديد شعار التراحم والحب ، "ام ماني باديم همهمة."

© 2019 لاما بالدن درولما. كل الحقوق محفوظة.
أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر،
مكتبة العالم الجديد - www.newworldlibrary.com

المادة المصدر

الحب على كل نفس: تأمل Tonglen لتحويل الألم إلى الفرح
بقلم لاما بالدن درولما

الحب على كل نفس: تأمل Tonglen لتحويل الألم إلى الفرح من قبل Lama Palden Drolmaاليوم ، عندما تواجه عائلتنا البشرية العديد من التحديات ، من المهم أكثر من أي وقت مضى أن نجد السلام والعيش في قلوبنا. الحب على كل نفس ، أو Tonglen ، هو تأمل من سبع خطوات لأي شخص يريد أن يغذي ويفتح قلبه. التأمل القديم والعميق الذي مارس في التراجعات الجبلية المعزولة في جبال الهيمالايا منذ قرون ، وهو متاح لنا الآن في العالم الحديث. يقدم لاما بالدن درولما ، وهو مدرس غربي يدربه أسياد البوذيين التبتيين ويدرس أيضًا في العلاج النفسي المعاصر ، القراء للتأمل في هذا الكتاب القوي سهل الاستخدام. (متاح أيضًا كإصدار من Kindle.)

انقر لطلب على الأمازون

كتب ذات صلة

عن المؤلف

لاما بالدن درولمالاما بالدن درولما هو مؤلف كتاب الحب في كل نفس. كطبيب نفسي مرخص ومعلمة روحية ومدربة ، درست البوذية في جبال الهيمالايا مع بعض من أسياد التبت الأكثر شهرة في القرن العشرين. بعد تراجع لمدة ثلاث سنوات تقليدية تحت قيادته ، أذن لها Kalu Rinpoche لتصبح واحدة من اللاما الغربية الأولى. أسست لاحقًا مؤسسة سوخاسيدي ، وهي مركز تعليمي بوذي تبتي في فيرفاكس ، كاليفورنيا. زيارة لها على الانترنت في http://www.lamapalden.org.

فيديو مع لاما بالدن درولما: تحويل الألم إلى الفرح

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

Resolving the Sorrow, Suffering and Trauma by Stepping into Love

Resolving the Sorrow, Suffering and Trauma by Stepping into Love
Image by Gerd Altmann

Your task is not to seek for love, but merely to seek and find
all the barriers within yourself that you have built against it.
                                                                                         — RUMI

The day that His Holiness the Dalai Lama won the 1989 Nobel Peace Prize, I attended his previously sched­uled public talk on compassion at UC Irvine in Southern California. Thousands of us sat in the sports arena’s steep rows looking down at him sitting simply on the stage.

The Dalai Lama spoke about how he had worked for thirty-five years to resolve his anger, in particular his anger at members of the Chinese government, and how he had finally come to a place of compassion for them. He told us that for many years, he would get very upset when speaking with Chinese officials on the phone. He went on to say that eventually, after he had thoroughly transformed his anger, he would no longer get upset when speaking with them. Chuckling, he said that then they were upset that they couldn’t get to him in the same way!

His story demonstrates that even for an exemplary in­dividual, it is hard work to fully liberate one’s anger. It takes time. His effort demonstrates the power and efficacy of med­itation and inner work to help us move past our suffering.

Resolving the Sorrow, Suffering and Trauma

We are aware of so much suffering in the world: wars, terrorists, mass shootings, displaced refugees, American police killing innocents, and people being hurt or killed in so many ways. You may have suffered trauma yourself. It is healing to have a way to work internally with this sorrow in concert with the ways we are called on to work in the world.

We can engage in the Love on Every Breath meditation in order to transform our relationship with suffering. We can turn discomfort, pain, and sorrow into compassion, love, and awakening. Our kindness and care for other beings, our world, and ourselves can increasingly open into unlimited love and compassion. We can turn feelings of powerlessness into being empowered..

The Bodhisattva of Compassion and the Power of Mantra

We usually work with the Bodhisattva of Compassion as a mentor figure in this meditation. In Tibetan, this figure is known as Chenrezig; in Sanskrit as Avalokitesvara. In both languages, his name means “The One Who Beholds with Loving Eyes.”


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


In Tibet, Chenrezig has several forms, all male, and the form that is taught traditionally with this meditation is that of a male, white in color, who has four arms. However, this being changed forms and gender in other cultures, be­coming the female Quan Yin in China and the male Kannon in Japan. It is wonderful to use Quan Yin, or Tara, if you prefer a female.

Chenrezig is the embodiment of the enlightened compassion of all buddhas, of all enlightened beings, and of all our teachers. The story goes that Chenrezig has been working for eons to benefit beings. Whether one believes this or not does not matter. When we have realized awakened love and compassion, our mind is Chenrezig.

Love on Every Breath is a meditation that ultimately connects you to your true nature. Ultimately, it is pure indestruc­tible stainless being, awareness itself, the union of luminosity, clarity, and emptiness, that does the work of healing. The meditation leads directly into this experience.

Further, chanting mantra is an important part of this meditation, since the sounds are a powerful means for expressing love, and the sounds themselves open the channels in our subtle bodies. Years ago, Stephen Levine, who was fa­mous for his work in the field of death and dying, told a story about this.

A person passing a bad accident on the freeway saw someone on a stretcher and immediately started praying for them and chanting the mantra “Om mani padme hum*.” A year or two later, this person was very startled to receive a letter profusely thanking them for their prayers that day. The victim had almost died, but lying on the stretcher, she felt love being sent to her, heard the prayers and mantras from this random person driving by, and found it incredibly helpful. So she memorized the license plate number as the car passed, and when she recovered, she used the number to find the well-wisher and thank them.

*Om mani padme hum is commonly translated as "The jewel is in the lotus". (Yogapedia.com)

Issues That Can Arise in Stepping into Love

Various forms of psychological resistance can come up, often around issues of authority and trust. Many people have been hurt or traumatized in the past by their parents, priests, or teachers. This is why Chenrezig is usually invoked instead of a human teacher.

However, you might not want to open to a spiritual being outside yourself. One stu­dent of mine simply could not open to the idea of a buddha or bodhisattva being present within. Sometimes we feel deficient or unworthy and have to work through these feelings before we can open to the idea that an awakened being would help us.

Some people feel that awakened beings don’t exist, or that sages, saints, and awakened humans don’t exist past death. If you feel this strongly, you may want to use a mentor who is still alive for this step.

Another common issue is to think: It’s too strange to meditate on this weird figure above my head, and even weirder to have him dissolve into me. What’s the point? The point is to help us shift from ego consciousness into feeling awakened energy, and then into awakened awareness.

Through the cen­turies, thousands of yogis and yoginis in India, Nepal, Tibet, Mongolia, Bhutan, and Sikkim have found this to be effica­cious. Now people all over the world find the same. Simply become the awakened one without any grandiosity or infla­tion. Don’t overthink it; just be open and let it happen. Over time it will become increasingly real.

COMPLETE MEDITATION: Stepping into Love

Call upon and imagine Chenrezig above your head (use Quan Yin, or Tara, if you prefer a female). Aspire and pray to fully embody love and compassion for yourself and all beings and serve as a vehicle for healing.

In answer to your heartfelt aspirations, Chenrezig dissolves into light and into you. Feel that you are now inseparable from awakened body, speech, and mind, and especially from the love of the Bodhisattva of Compassion, who embodies the love of all the buddhas and bodhisattvas. You then appear in the form of Chenrezig, a body of light.

Inside your heart chakra is a crystal vajra of light — the essence of indestructible pure being, awakened love. If you wish, expand this visualization to include a small Chenrezig sitting on a lotus and moon seat in your heart, and inside Chenrezig’s heart is the crystal vajra of light. Contemplate the suffering of all beings, and engender compassion for everyone, including yourself.

From the vajra, radiate love in the form of five-colored light to all beings and to your ordinary self. If you wish, chant, out loud or silently, the powerful mantra “Om mani padme hum.” Chant as long as you like, but traditionally in Buddhism, chanting 3, 7, 21, or 108 times is considered auspicious.

ON-THE-SPOT MEDITATION: Stepping into Love

Use this On-the-Spot version whenever you feel an urgent need for help from the awakened beings, from the buddhas and bodhisattvas, from your lineage masters, or from your “higher power.” For example, use it to help generate love and compassion if you are fighting with your spouse or partner, if you see a dead animal on the road, or if you see a parent speaking to their child harshly.

I often do this step when I read the news and think of everything going on in our human world.

Feel that you are inseparable from awakened compassion and love, and appear as the Bodhisattva of Compassion (use Chenrezig, or Quan Yin, or Tara).

A crystal vajra of light in your heart radiates love as light out to one being, several, or all beings. Or simply see yourself in your ordinary form, filled with blessing and love.

Simultaneously, if you like, chant the mantra of compassion and love, “Om mani padme hum.

©2019 by Lama Palden Drolma. All rights reserved.
Reprinted with permission of the publisher,
New World Library -- www.newworldlibrary.com

Article Source

Love on Every Breath: Tonglen Meditation for Transforming Pain into Joy
by Lama Palden Drolma

Love on Every Breath: Tonglen Meditation for Transforming Pain into Joy by Lama Palden DrolmaToday, when our human family is facing so many challenges, it is more important than ever that we find peace and sustenance in our hearts. Love on Every Breath, or Tonglen, is a seven-step meditation for anyone who wants to nourish and open their heart. An ancient and profound meditation that has been practiced in isolated mountain retreats in the Himalayas for centuries, it is now available to us in the modern world. Lama Palden Drolma, a Western teacher trained by Tibetan Buddhist masters and also schooled in contemporary psychotherapy, introduces readers to the meditation in this powerful, user-friendly book. (Also available as a Kindle edition.)

click to order on amazon

 Related Books

About the Author

Lama Palden DrolmaLama Palden Drolma is the author of Love on Every Breath. A licensed psychotherapist, spiritual teacher, and coach, she has studied Buddhism in the Himalayas with some of the most preeminent Tibetan masters of the twentieth century. Following a traditional three-year retreat under his guidance, Kalu Rinpoche authorized her to become one of the first Western lamas. She subsequently founded the Sukhasiddhi Foundation, a Tibetan Buddhist teaching center in Fairfax, California. Visit her online at http://www.lamapalden.org.

Video with Lama Palden Drolma: Transforming Pain into Joy

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}