Vos pensées vous rendent-elles fous?

Vos pensées vous rendent-elles fous?

Parfois, vos pensées peuvent vous rendre fou, bloquant une pensée claire et empêchant la flexibilité de la réponse. Parfois, vos pensées déclenchent des pensées, des évaluations, des jugements et des condamnations supplémentaires qui réduisent votre résilience. Ces schémas de pensée sont des moyens de filtrer la réalité qui peuvent être contre-productifs.

Vous pouvez apprendre à travailler de manière réfléchie avec vos pensées et avec toutes les constructions étonnantes, créatives et éblouissantes de votre mode réseau par défaut, en particulier lorsque ces structures deviennent sombres ou contraignantes, de sorte que vous puissiez également vivre leur va-et-vient. Même vos croyances profondes sur la vérité de la façon dont les choses sont peuvent changer. Et vous pouvez comprendre les processus de votre cerveau qui créent, installent et défendent ces constructions à outrance.

Filtres de la pensée commune

Voici une liste des processus de pensée courants que les êtres humains utilisent pour filtrer leur expérience.

1. Hypothèses: Nous tirons des enseignements de l'expérience passée et, sur la base de cette expérience, nous pensons parfois en savoir plus que nous ne le savons. Nous filtrons nos perceptions de la réalité à travers ces hypothèses plutôt que de voir clairement ce qui est réellement vrai ou nécessaire maintenant.

2. Les projections: Nous supposons que ce que nous avons appris est vrai pour nous-mêmes, il en va de même pour les autres. Nous projetons nos hypothèses sur eux, généralement à leur insu et sans leur permission, en abandonnant la théorie de l’esprit.

3. Objectification: Nous perdons le sens de nous-mêmes ou d'une autre personne en tant qu'agent actif de l'expérience changeante. Au lieu de cela, nous nous voyons (et les autres) comme un objet, une chose, un «Cela» à la merci d'événements extérieurs et des choix des autres, impuissants à changer notre expérience (ou nos réponses à celle-ci).

4. Télépathie: Nous supposons que nous savons ce qu'une autre personne pense, ressent ou a besoin sans vérifier avec empathie avec elle. Ou nous pouvons présumer que l'autre personne sait déjà ce que nous pensons ou dont nous avons besoin sans se soucier de leur dire directement: «Si tu m'aimais, tu saurais ce que je ressens.


Obtenez les dernières nouvelles d'InnerSelf


5. Réduire le positif: Nous ne parvenons pas à enregistrer de traits positifs en nous-mêmes ou chez les autres, en nous rabaissant, en dévaluant les autres et en déviant ou en négligeant l'appréciation dans un sens ou dans l'autre.

6. Surgénéralisation: Nous pouvons exagérer les attributs d’une expérience, en percevant les choses comme globales et omniprésentes, s’appliquant à tout et à tous; nous voyons les choses comme «toujours» ou «jamais». Nous pouvons prendre les choses personnellement pour compte, que cela soit vrai ou pertinent ou non, en les considérant comme permanentes et immuables. (Cette sur-généralisation est connue sous le nom de trois P: envahissant, personnel, permanent.)

7. Catastrophique: Nous pouvons immédiatement assumer le pire: si nous éternuons, nous supposons que nous attrapons un rhume, ce qui signifie un travail manquant pendant trois semaines, ce qui signifie une perte de travail, ce qui signifie une perte de notre maison: du reniflement au désastre en moins de trois secondes.

8. Pensée noir et blanc: Nous voyons tout en termes catégoriques, sans nuances de gris, peu d'options et aucune possibilité de compromis. Cette rigidité dans la pensée, qui peut entraîner un sérieux déraillement de la flexibilité de la réponse, est également appelée ciment neural.

9. Impossibilité d'annuler la confirmation: Nous sommes si rigides dans nos opinions qu'aucune nouvelle information ne peut les changer.

Schémas de la pensée commune

Vous pouvez reconnaître des modèles similaires dans votre pensée.

Exercice: Identifier les processus de pensée qui réduisent la résilience

1. Passez en revue la liste ci-dessus. Identifiez n'importe lequel de ces schémas que vous reconnaissez comme étant opérationnels chez vous ou chez des personnes que vous connaissez, sans vous attacher à aucune honte ou blâme. Pour l'instant, il vous suffit de reconnaître les modèles que vous identifiez et que vous voudrez peut-être modifier ultérieurement.

2. Choisissez un modèle pertinent pour vous sur lequel vous êtes prêt à enquêter; ce n'est pas nécessairement celui qui vous pose le plus de difficultés.

3. Suivez ce schéma dans votre réflexion pendant une semaine. Remarquez quand ce schéma fonctionne dans votre pensée. remarquez quand ce n'est pas.

Prendre conscience de vos habitudes communes de perception et de réaction et les reconnaître dans votre conscience est essentiel si vous souhaitez les recâbler. Stimuler votre conscience avec des objets de conscience de plus en plus difficiles est une résilience réflexive.

Les modèles de longue date peuvent changer

Les constructions mentales peuvent être très stables et durables, plus proches du climat dans lequel vous vivez que du temps qui change de jour en jour. Les émotions qui peuvent traverser votre conscience en quelques minutes ou une demi-journée (météo) peuvent s'installer dans un climat de longue durée. Les humeurs que nous jugeons négatives - dépression, découragement, désespoir - sont celles que nous sommes le plus susceptibles de remarquer et de changer, que les humeurs plus légères de joie ou de contentement.

En tant qu'êtres humains, nous adoptons des rôles, des préférences, des priorités et des objectifs qui filtrent nos perceptions et façonnent nos réponses sur de longues périodes. Nous accordons la priorité à la famille par rapport au travail, ou au travail par rapport à la famille, sur la base de valeurs et de convictions profondes. Nous construisons des philosophies entières de la vie, des systèmes de croyance et des identités qui filtrent nos perceptions et notre réponse à la réalité.

Formuler des valeurs pour vivre fait partie de la résilience: elles font partie d’une boussole morale qui guide nos choix de vie. Mais nous enfermer dans des valeurs qui ne peuvent pas être changées en réponse à de nouvelles expériences n’est pas résilient.

À ce stade du nouveau conditionnement, vous vous entraînez simplement à prendre conscience que toute pensée est un produit des processus de votre cerveau et que, par conséquent, toute pensée peut changer. Des schémas de pensée entiers, aussi complexes soient-ils, peuvent changer. Les rôles, les préférences, les priorités et même des systèmes de croyances entiers peuvent changer avec le temps - et ils le font.

Copyright © 2018 par Linda Graham.
Reproduit avec la permission de New World Library
www.newworldlibrary.com.

Source de l'article

Résilience: pratiques puissantes pour se remettre de la déception, de la difficulté et même des catastrophes
par Linda Graham, MFT

Résilience: pratiques puissantes pour rebondir après la déception, la difficulté et même le désastre par Linda Graham, MFTLa résilience est la capacité acquise à faire face à n'importe quel niveau d'adversité, des petits ennuis de la vie quotidienne aux luttes et aux peines qui brisent nos cœurs. La résilience est essentielle pour survivre et prospérer dans un monde semé d'embûches et de tragédies. Elle peut également être entraînée et récupérée - quand nous savons comment faire. Dans Résilience, Linda Graham propose des conseils clairs pour vous aider à développer une intelligence somatique, émotionnelle, relationnelle et réflexive - les compétences dont vous avez besoin pour faire face avec confiance et efficacité aux défis et aux crises inévitables de la vie.

Cliquez ici pour plus d'informations et / ou pour commander ce livre de poche (facultatif) téléchargez l'édition Kindle.

A propos de l'auteur

Linda Graham, MFT, est l’auteur de Resilience et de Bouncing Back,Linda Graham, MFT, Est l'auteur de Résilience et aussi Rebondir, lauréat du prix 2013 Books for a Better Life. Psychothérapeute expérimentée, elle intègre la neuroscience moderne, les pratiques de pleine conscience et la psychologie relationnelle dans ses formations internationales sur la résilience et le bien-être. Rendez-lui visite en ligne à www.lindagraham-mft.net.

Livres de cet auteur

{amazonWS: searchindex = Livres; keywords = Linda Graham; maxresults = 2}

Livres connexes

{amazonWS: searchindex = Livres, mots-clés = 0915166801; maxresults = 1}

{amazonWS: searchindex = Livres, mots-clés = 0692921834; maxresults = 1}

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

suivez InnerSelf sur

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

Recevez le dernier par courriel

{Emailcloak = off}

DES ÉDITEURS

InnerSelf Newsletter: Septembre 20, 2020
by Personnel InnerSelf
Le thème de la newsletter de cette semaine peut se résumer comme suit: «vous pouvez le faire» ou plus précisément «nous pouvons le faire!». C'est une autre façon de dire "vous / nous avons le pouvoir de faire un changement". L'image de…
Ce qui fonctionne pour moi: "Je peux le faire!"
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
La raison pour laquelle je partage «ce qui fonctionne pour moi» est que cela peut également fonctionner pour vous. Si ce n'est pas exactement la façon dont je le fais, puisque nous sommes tous uniques, une certaine variation de l'attitude ou de la méthode pourrait très bien être quelque chose ...
InnerSelf Newsletter: Septembre 6, 2020
by Personnel InnerSelf
Nous voyons la vie à travers les lentilles de notre perception. Stephen R. Covey a écrit: «Nous voyons le monde, non pas tel qu’il est, mais tel que nous sommes - ou tel que nous sommes conditionnés à le voir.» Alors cette semaine, nous jetons un coup d'œil à certains…
Bulletin d’InnerSelf: Août 30, 2020
by Personnel InnerSelf
Les routes que nous parcourons ces jours-ci sont aussi vieilles que le temps, mais sont nouvelles pour nous. Les expériences que nous vivons sont aussi anciennes que le temps, mais elles sont aussi nouvelles pour nous. Il en va de même pour le…
Quand la vérité est si terrible que ça fait mal, agissez
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf.com
Au milieu de toutes les horreurs qui se déroulent ces jours-ci, je suis inspiré par les rayons d'espoir qui brillent à travers. Des gens ordinaires qui défendent ce qui est juste (et contre ce qui ne va pas). Joueurs de baseball,…

Are Your Thoughts Driving You Crazy?

creating reality

Are Your Thoughts Driving You Crazy?

Sometimes your thoughts can drive you crazy, blocking clear thinking and impeding response flexibility. Sometimes your thoughts trigger further thoughts, evaluations, judgments, and condemnations that reduce your resilience. These thought patterns are ways of filtering reality that can be counterproductive.

You can learn to work mindfully with your thoughts, and with all the amazing, creative, dazzling constructs of your default network mode, especially when those constructs turn dark or constricting, so that you can also experience their coming and going. Even your deeply held beliefs about the truth of the way things are can shift. And you can come to understand the processes of your brain that create, install, and defend those constructs to the death.

Common Thought Filters

Here’s a list of common thought processes that human beings use to filter their experience.

1. Assumptions: We learn from past experience, and based on that experience we sometimes think we know more than we know. We filter our perceptions of reality through those assumptions rather than seeing clearly what is actually true or needed now.

2. Projections: We assume that what we have learned is true for ourselves is true for other people as well. We project our assumptions onto them, usually without their knowledge or permission, abandoning theory of mind.

3. Objectification: We lose the sense of ourselves or another person as an active agent of changing experience. Instead we see ourselves (and others) as an object, a thing, an “It” at the mercy of external events and other people’s choices, powerless to change our experience (or our responses to it).

4. Mind reading: We presume we know what another person is thinking, feeling, or needing without empathically checking with them. Or we may presume that the other person already knows what we think or need without bothering to tell them directly: “If you loved me, you would know how I feel.”

5. Discounting the positive: We fail to register positive traits in ourselves or in others, belittling ourselves, devaluing others, and deflecting or neglecting appreciation in either direction.

6. Overgeneralizing: We may exaggerate attributes of an experience, perceiving things as global and pervasive, applying to everything and everybody; we see things as “always” or “never.” We may take things personally whether or not that’s true or relevant, seeing things as permanent and unchanging. (This overgeneralizing is known as the three Ps: pervasive, personal, permanent.)

7. Catastrophizing: We may immediately assume the worst: if we sneeze, we assume we’re catching a cold, which means missing work for three weeks, which means losing the job, which means losing our home — from sniffle to disaster in less than three seconds.

8. Black-and-white thinking: We see everything in categorical terms, with no shades of gray, few options, and no possibilities of compromise. This rigidity in thinking, which can lead to a serious derailing of response flexibility, is also known as neural cement.

9. Inability to disconfirm: We are so rigid in our opinions that no new information can change them.

Common Thought Patterns

You may recognize similar patterns in your thinking.

Exercise: Identifying Thought Processes That Derail Resilience

1. Review the list above. Identify any of these patterns you recognize as operational in you or in people you know, without attaching any shame or blame. For now, simply acknowledge any patterns you identify that you might want to rewire later.

2. Pick one pattern relevant to you that you’re willing to investigate; it need not be the one that is most difficult for you.

3. Track this pattern in your thinking for a week. Notice when this pattern is operating in your thinking; notice when it’s not.

Becoming aware of your common patterns of perceiving and responding, and acknowledging them in your conscious awareness, is essential if you want to rewire them. Steadying your awareness with more and more difficult objects of awareness is reflective resilience.

Long-Standing Patterns Can Change

Mental constructs can be very stable and long-lasting, more like the climate you live in than the weather that changes from day to day. Emotions that might flit through your awareness in a matter of minutes or half a day (weather) can settle into a longer-lasting mood (climate). The moods we deem negative — depression, discouragement, despair — are the ones we’re more likely to notice and want to shift than the lighter-hearted moods of joy or contentment.

As human beings, we adopt roles, preferences, priorities, and goals that filter our perceptions and shape our responses over long periods of time. We prioritize family over work, or work over family, based on deeply-held values and convictions. We construct entire philosophies of living, belief systems, and identities that filter our perceptions and response to reality.

Formulating values to live by is part of resilience: they are part of a moral compass that guides our life choices. But locking ourselves into values that cannot be changed in response to new experiences is not resilient.

At this stage of new conditioning, you’re simply training your awareness to realize that any thought is a product of the processes of your brain, and thus any thought can change. Entire patterns of thought, no matter how complex, can change. Roles, preference, priorities, and even entire belief systems can change over time — and they do.

 Copyright ©2018 by Linda Graham.
Reprinted with permission from New World Library
www.newworldlibrary.com.

Article Source

Resilience: Powerful Practices for Bouncing Back from Disappointment, Difficulty, and Even Disaster
by Linda Graham, MFT

Resilience: Powerful Practices for Bouncing Back from Disappointment, Difficulty, and Even Disaster by Linda Graham, MFTResilience is the learned capacity to cope with any level of adversity, from the small annoyances of daily life to the struggles and sorrows that break our hearts. Resilience is essential for surviving and thriving in a world full of troubles and tragedies, and it is completely trainable and recoverable — when we know how. In Resilience, Linda Graham offers clear guidance to help you develop somatic, emotional, relational, and reflective intelligence — the skills you need to confidently and effectively cope with life’s inevitable challenges and crises.

Click here for more info and/or to order this paperback book and/or download the Kindle edition.

About the Author

Linda Graham, MFT, is the author of Resilience and also Bouncing Back,Linda Graham, MFT, is the author of Resilience and also Bouncing Back, the winner of a 2013 Books for a Better Life Award. She is an experienced psychotherapist who integrates modern neuroscience, mindfulness practices, and relational psychology in her international trainings on resilience and well-being. Visit her online at www.lindagraham-mft.net.

Books by this Author

Related Books

Don't Believe It for a Minute: Forty Toxic Ideas That Are Driving You Crazy

creating realityAuthor: Arnold Lazarus PhD
Binding: Paperback
Features:
  • ISBN13: 9780915166800
  • Condition: New
  • Notes: BRAND NEW FROM PUBLISHER! 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. Tracking provided on most orders. Buy with Confidence! Millions of books sold!

Studio: Impact
Label: Impact
Publisher: Impact
Manufacturer: Impact

Buy Now
Editorial Review:
Stop making the same dumb mistakes! Debunks forty common misbeliefs that can lead to depression, anxiety and guilt. Explodes some of the most destructive myths in western culture—and gives an “antidote” to each toxic idea.




Relentless Optimism: How a Commitment to Positive Thinking Changes Everything (Sports for the Soul) (Volume 3)

creating realityAuthor: Darrin Donnelly
Binding: Paperback
Studio: Shamrock New Media, Inc.
Label: Shamrock New Media, Inc.
Publisher: Shamrock New Media, Inc.
Manufacturer: Shamrock New Media, Inc.

Buy Now
Editorial Review:

Studies prove that positive thinkers are happier, healthier, and more successful than everyone else. Discover the simple, proven techniques for becoming a more positive person...

Positive thinking leads to positive outcomes. Study after study proves this. Researchers have found that optimistic people live longer, live healthier, have more energy, have more successful careers, make better decisions, are more productive, are less stressed, have healthier relationships, and (not surprisingly) are much happier than pessimists.

However, a lot has been misunderstood about what it means to be a positive thinker and what it takes to maintain an optimistic mindset. It takes a lot more than repeating feel-good platitudes to make positive thinking work in your life. It takes discipline, commitment, and a proper understanding of what optimism really means in a world that is constantly throwing new challenges at us.

This is a book for anyone who has ever questioned whether positive thinking really “works.”

It’s also a book for those who have tried to develop a more positive attitude, but have found it difficult to eliminate the voices of fear, doubt, and cynicism.

This is a book for anyone who wants to put optimism to work in their life with practical, proven techniques.

In this inspirational fable, you’ll meet Bobby Kane, a 31-year-old minor league baseball player who realizes his dream of making it to the majors is finally coming to a disappointing end. His dream, he believes, was not meant to be.

That is, until Bobby meets an unconventional manager named Wally Hogan. More mental coach than baseball manager, Wally teaches Bobby that if you want to change your life, you have to first change your thinking.

As you’ll see in this book, developing a positive mindset gives Bobby a renewed chance to make his dreams come true—not just in baseball, but in all areas of his life.

Wally teaches Bobby what it means to be an optimist and what it takes to maintain a positive attitude through the ups and downs of life. He teaches him proven, real-world techniques for building and sustaining optimism. These methods have an immediate impact on Bobby’s life and they will have an immediate impact on yours as well.

This book will show you just how powerful a positive attitude can be and it will teach you how to use positive thinking to make your biggest dreams come true.





creating reality
enafarzh-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}