Utiliser le symbole de la puissance de l'infini

Utiliser le symbole de la puissance de l'infini

De quoi parle le signe de l'infini? Il fut un temps où la connaissance du pouvoir des symboles était réservée aux initiés et transmise en secret. Le signe de l'infini, ou lemniscate, est l'un de ces symboles fascinants et produit son pouvoir, que nous y croyions ou non.

Dans cet article, vous découvrirez comment il a été utilisé dans de nombreuses cultures différentes et comment nous pouvons utiliser ce symbole puissant aujourd'hui. Laissez-nous nous immerger dans le monde magique des symboles anciens. Je me demande, allons-nous sentir sa force tout de suite?

Nous savons tous à quoi ressemble le symbole de l'infini - le signe qui représente l'incommensurable et l'infini - mais très peu d'entre nous savent quel pouvoir il détient. Il a été très prisé pendant des siècles, utilisé pour la protection et l'harmonie et l'équilibre des entités opposées dans de nombreuses cultures.

La bande sur le front des pharaons égyptiens portait l'image d'un serpent en forme de huit. C'était aussi le nombre de Thot, le dieu égyptien des lois et de la sagesse et de la magie. Dans les cultures indiennes, nous voyons le symbole de l'infini dans les représentations de l'énergie Kundalini et dans les états-majors portés par Hermès et Asclepius.

Le pouvoir de la résurrection et de la régénération

D'un point de vue spirituel, huit est le nombre de l'initié - ceux qui ont transcendé les sept étapes de l'éveil et qui ont traversé les sept cieux. Huit est le nombre lié au pouvoir de résurrection et de régénération, symbolisant le bonheur et le paradis retrouvés.

Dans la tradition chinoise, il représente la richesse et la prospérité et est utilisé dans le Feng Shui pour organiser harmonieusement les espaces de vie. Le signe de l'infini est aussi en nous, dans nos cellules mêmes et dans la structure de base de nos gènes. C'est dans la double hélice des brins de notre ADN, une chaîne continue de chiffres de huit.

Comment pouvons-nous faire un usage conscient du symbole Infinity?

Comment ce symbole puissant et dynamique peut-il nous aider dans notre vie quotidienne? Je suggère que lorsque nous ressentons le besoin de quelque chose, par exemple une plus grande richesse et sérénité dans nos vies, nous pouvons dessiner un symbole d'infini et inscrire ces deux mots dans chacune des boucles.

Une seule boucle peut contenir plusieurs concepts. Le lemniscate apportera dynamisme et équilibre à tout ce qui est important ou intéressant pour nous. Cela nous aidera à trouver l'harmonie et l'équilibre dans tous les sens, en équilibrant les forces opposées.

Symbole de guérison et d'infini

Le signe de l'infini peut également aider à la guérison. En visualisant ou en dessinant le lemniscate comme un symbole, nous pouvons l'utiliser sur n'importe quelle partie du corps où l'équilibre et l'harmonie sont nécessaires. Si nous nous sentons sous le temps, nous pouvons écrire le monde "santé" sur un symbole infini et le porter avec nous.

Le chiffre huit peut également être utile dans la perspective d'un examen. Écrivez les mots "connaissance" ou "sagesse" sur un signe infini et mettez-le dans votre poche. Si vous ne voulez pas dessiner ou peindre le symbole sur quelque chose, utilisez-le plutôt avec des bijoux et portez une pièce décorée avec le lemniscate. Son effet est ressenti via le champ énergétique de notre peau et dans notre être le plus profond.

Prise de décision et équilibre

J'utilise aussi le symbole de l'infini pour prendre des décisions lorsque je suis incertain ou douteux. Dessinez une figure en huit sur une feuille de papier et écrivez une option dans une boucle et l'autre option dans la seconde. Ensuite, prenez un stylo et tracez le long du symbole de l'infini jusqu'à ce que vous vous sentiez mieux. Répétez cet exercice de traçage pendant quelques jours jusqu'à ce qu'une façon d'aborder une solution se dégage.

Le symbole de l'infini, une boucle fermée sans début ni fin, peut vous fournir une énergie illimitée si vous vous trouvez dans une situation débilitante. Il est également considéré comme un outil puissant en kinésiologie et est utilisé pour intégrer les moitiés gauche et droite du cerveau, apportant l'harmonie à une personne dans son ensemble, dans son esprit, son corps et son esprit.

Harmonie des relations

Le signe de l'infini est souvent gravé sur les alliances où il symbolise le caractère éternel de la relation entre deux personnes. Il peut aussi être extrêmement efficace lorsqu'il est utilisé pour rétablir l'harmonie dans les relations problématiques, que le conflit soit en soi ou avec les autres. À cet égard, il nous enseigne un moyen de comprendre comment des contraires apparemment inconciliables peuvent être réunis. Cela nous aide à trouver une nouvelle perspective sur des problèmes apparemment insolubles.

Le pouvoir du symbole de l'infini peut également être utilisé pour rétablir la connexion entre les personnes et promouvoir des relations d'amour et de paix. Imaginez-vous dans l'une des deux boucles et l'autre personne dans l'autre boucle. Dans votre esprit, continuez de tracer le signe de l'infini qui vous relie maintenant jusqu'à ce que vous sentiez que tout a atteint un équilibre et que toutes les émotions négatives ou les pensées ont été relâchées.

Si vous vous disputez avec votre partenaire, par exemple (ou même si vous souhaitez simplement renforcer l'harmonie entre vous), placez-vous mentalement dans une boucle et votre partenaire dans l'autre. Continuez à tracer la ligne du symbole dans vos pensées jusqu'à ce que vous ressentiez une connexion harmonieuse. L'énergie du lemniscate n'est pas intrusive, vous pouvez donc faire le même exercice pour le compte d'autrui.

Ouvrir un autre niveau de conscience

Aussi simples et pratiques que soient ces exercices, ils constituent ensemble le grand développement personnel que le symbole de l'infini peut générer: il s'agit de notre croissance spirituelle. En tant que symbole de l'infini et de l'éternité, le lemniscate ouvre un autre niveau de conscience, nous aidant à restaurer notre unité perdue avec la création et à nous sentir à nouveau en harmonie avec le monde et tous les êtres vivants.

Le nombre de façons d'utiliser ce symbole puissant est impressionnant - vous pouvez peindre ou dessiner le symbole, ou même simplement l'imaginer, et alors vous vous sentirez tellement.

Copyright 2018 par Barbara Heider-Rauter. Tous les droits sont réservés.
Reproduit avec la permission de l'éditeur, EarthDancer,
une empreinte de Traditions Intérieures. www.innertraditions.com.

Source de l'article

La puissance du symbole de l'infini: travailler avec le lemniscate pour l'harmonie et l'équilibre ultimes
par Barbara Heider-Rauter

Le pouvoir du symbole de l'infini: travailler avec le lemniscate pour l'harmonie et l'équilibre par Barbara Heider-RauterDans ce guide accessible et pratique, Barbara Heider-Rauter explore le monde spirituel du symbole de l'infini d'une manière personnelle et pratique, permettant à chacun de bénéficier de son influence positive pour l'équilibre et l'harmonie en nous-mêmes, nos relations et la monde plus large. Elle détaille des exercices simples pour reconnecter les deux moitiés du cerveau, l'analytique et l'émotionnel, et elle enseigne comment utiliser la visualisation simple, les exercices physiques et le dessin dirigé du symbole pour obtenir des résultats pratiques dans notre vie quotidienne. Magnifiquement illustré en couleur.

Cliquez ici pour plus d'informations et / ou pour commander ce livre de poche (en anglais) ou acheter le Kindle édition (en anglais).

A propos de l'auteur

Barbara Heider-RauterBarbara Heider-Rauter est une éducatrice et thérapeute qualifiée avec de nombreuses années d'expérience. Elle est l'une des plus éminentes spécialistes de l'aura-soma au monde. Elle dirige des soirées de méditation, des séminaires pour le développement personnel et des voyages spirituels. Pendant plus de 15 ans, elle a dirigé un magasin spirituel spécialisé à Salzbourg, où les chercheurs peuvent rencontrer des âmes sœurs.

Livres de cet auteur (en allemand)

{amazonWS: searchindex = Livres, mots-clés = 3843412448; maxresults = 1}

{amazonWS: searchindex = Livres, mots-clés = 3843450293; maxresults = 1}

{amazonWS: searchindex = Livres, mots-clés = 3843490732; maxresults = 1}

Using The Power of the Infinity Symbol

Using The Power of the Infinity Symbol

What is the infinity sign really about? There was a time when knowledge of the power of symbols was the preserve of initiates only and it was passed on in secret. The infinity sign, or lemniscate, is one such fascinating symbol and produces its power regardless of whether we believe in it or not.

In this article you will discover how it has been used in many different cultures and how we can make use of this powerful symbol today. Let us immerse ourselves in the magical world of ancient symbols. I wonder, will we feel its force straight away?

We all know what the infinity symbol – the sign that represents the immeasurable and the boundless – looks like, but very few of us know what power it holds. It has been highly prized for centuries, used for protection and the bringing of harmony and balance to opposing entities in many cultures.

The band across the forehead of Egyptian pharaohs bore the image of a snake in the shape of a figure eight. It was also the number of Thoth, the Egyptian god of the Laws and of wisdom and magic. In Indian cultures, we see the infinity symbol in depictions of Kundalini energy and in the staffs carried by Hermes and Asclepius.

The Power Of Resurrection And Regeneration

From a spiritual perspective, eight is the number of the initiate – those who have transcended the seven stages of awakening and passed through the seven heavens. Eight is the number linked with the power of resurrection and regeneration, symbolizing happiness and paradise regained.

In Chinese tradition, it represents wealth and prosperity and is used in Feng Shui to arrange living spaces harmoniously. The infinity sign is also within us, in our very cells and the basic structure of our genes. It is in the double helix of the strands of our DNA, a continuous chain of figures-of-eight.

How Can We Make Conscious Use Of The Infinity Symbol?

How can this powerful and dynamic symbol help us in our daily lives? I suggest that when we feel the need for something, for example greater richness and serenity in our lives, we can draw an infinity symbol and inscribe those two words in each of the loops.

A single loop can contain more than one concept. The lemniscate will bring dynamism and balance to whatever is important or of interest to us. It will help us to find harmony and equilibrium in every way, bringing balance to opposing forces.

Healing and the Infinity Symbol

The infinity sign can also provide help with healing. By visualizing or drawing the lemniscate as a symbol, we can use it on any part of the body where balance and harmony are needed. If we feel under the weather, we can write the world “health” on an infinity symbol and carry it with us.

The figure eight can also be of help in the run-up to an exam. Write the words “knowledge” or “wisdom” on an infinity sign and put it in your pocket. If you don’t want to draw or paint the symbol on something, use it in jewellery instead and wear a piece decorated with the lemniscate. Its effect is felt via the energetic field of our skin and throughout our innermost being.

Decision Making and Balance

I also use the infinity symbol to make decisions when I am unsure or doubtful. Draw a figure-of-eight on a piece of paper and write one option in one loop and the other option in the second loop. Then take a pen and trace along the infinity symbol until you feel better. Repeat this tracing exercise for a few days until a way of approaching a solution emerges.

The infinity symbol, a closed loop with no beginning and no end, can provide you with unlimited energy if you find yourself in a debilitating situation. It is also considered a powerful tool in kinesiology and is used to integrate the left and right halves of the brain, bringing harmony to a person as a whole, in mind, body and spirit.

Relationship Harmony

The infinity sign is often engraved on wedding rings, where it symbolizes the everlasting nature of the relationship between two people. It can also be extremely effective when used to restore harmony in problematic relationships, whether conflict lies within yourself or with others. In this respect it teaches us a way of understanding how seemingly irreconcilable opposites can be reunited. It helps us to find a new perspective on apparently insoluble problems.

The power of the infinity symbol can also be used to restore the connection between people and to promote loving and peaceful relationships. Picture yourself in one of the two loops and the other person in the other loop. In your mind, keep tracing around the infinity sign that now links you together until you feel that everything has reached an equilibrium and any negative emotions or thoughts have been laid to rest again.

If you are arguing with your partner, for example (or even if you just wish to boost the harmony between you), mentally place yourself in one loop and your partner in the other. Keep tracing around the line of the symbol in your thoughts until you feel a harmonious connection. The energy of the lemniscate is not intrusive so you can perform the same exercise on behalf of others.

Opening Up A Further Level Of Consciousness

As simple and practical as many of these exercises may sound, together they constitute the great personal development that the infinity symbol can generate: it is all about our spiritual growth. As a symbol of the infinite and eternity, the lemniscate opens up a further level of consciousness, helping us to restore our lost unity with Creation and to once again feel at one with the world and all living things.

The number of ways in which we can use this powerful symbol is impressive – you can paint or draw the symbol, or even just picture it in your mind, and then you will feel so much.

Copyright 2018 by Barbara Heider-Rauter. All Rights Reserved.
Reprinted with permission of the publisher, EarthDancer,
an imprint of Inner Traditions. www.innertraditions.com.

Article Source

The Power of the Infinity Symbol: Working with the Lemniscate for Ultimate Harmony and Balance
by Barbara Heider-Rauter

The Power of the Infinity Symbol: Working with the Lemniscate for Ultimate Harmony and Balance by Barbara Heider-RauterIn this accessible, hands-on guide, Barbara Heider-Rauter explores the spiritual world of the infinity symbol in a personal and practical way, allowing each of us to benefit from its positive influence for balance and harmony in ourselves, our relationships, and the wider world. She details simple exercises to reconnect the two halves of the brain, the analytical and the emotional, and she teaches how to use simple visualisation, physical exercises, and directed drawing of the symbol to achieve practical results in our daily lives. Beautifully illustrated in full color.

Click here for more info and/or to order this paperback book (in English) or purchase the Kindle edition (in English).

About the Author

Barbara Heider-RauterBarbara Heider-Rauter is a qualified educator and therapist with many years’ experience. One of the leading aura-soma experts in the world, she leads meditation evenings, seminars for personal development, and spiritual journeys. For more than 15 years, she has run a specialist spiritual shop in Salzburg, where seekers can meet kindred spirits.

Books by this Author (in German)

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=3843412448;maxresults=1}

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=3843450293;maxresults=1}

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=3843490732;maxresults=1}

enafarzh-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

HAPPINESS & SUCCESS

New Home, New Clothes: The Old Ones No Longer Fit Once You Move To The Country

New Home, New Clothes: The Old Ones No Longer Fit Once You Move To The Country

Rachael Wallis
What happens if you decide to jump in, Escape to the Country-style, and flee the city rat race?

SPIRITUALITY & MINDFULNESS

Thich Nhat Hanh, The Buddhist Monk Who Introduced Mindfulness To The West, Prepares To Die

Thich Nhat Hanh, The Buddhist Monk Who Introduced Mindfulness To The West, Prepares To Die

Brooke Schedneck
Thich Nhat Hanh, the monk who popularized mindfulness in the West, has returned home to Vietnam to enjoy the rest of his life.

RELATIONSHIPS

How To Talk To Children About Terrorism

How To Talk To Children About Terrorism

Sarah Parry and Jez Oldfield
Distressing events like terrorist attacks affect us all in different ways.hile adults often have enough life experience to be able to take a long-term perspective towards such disasters, children can face different challenges.

INTUITION & AWARENESS

3 Reasons Why People Fall For Politicians' Lies

3 Reasons Why People Fall For Politicians' Lies

Mack Clayton Shelley, II
Why do people make such poor decisions about politics? Why are they so often distracted by lies, irrelevant alternatives and specious arguments?

ATTITUDE ADJUSTMENTS

What Are Panic Attacks And What's Happening When We Have Them?

What Are Panic Attacks And What's Happening When We Have Them?

Lynne Harris
What would you think was happening to you if out of nowhere your heart started to race, you were drenched in sweat, you found yourself trembling uncontrollably, short of breath, with chest pain and feeling nauseated, dizzy and lightheaded as though you might…