هل يمكن لأفكار الأسود والأبيض أن تجعلك سعيدًا؟

هل يمكن لأفكار الأسود والأبيض أن تجعلك سعيدًا؟

إذا كنت تريد أن تعيش حياة سعيدة ، فمن الجيد أن تلاحظ عندما تسقط في التفكير الأسود والأبيض!

ما هو التفكير بالأبيض والأسود؟

التفكير بالأبيض والأسود هو عندما تعمم وتدمر ما يحدث. التفكير بالأبيض والأسود هو عندما تجعل كل شيء متطرفًا.

أنت تعرف أنك تنغمس في التفكير بالأبيض والأسود عندما تستخدم كلمات مثل "دائمًا" و "أبدًا". أو عندما تقوم بتعميم شيء أو شخص ما وتقول "الجميع" أو "لا أحد".

وبعبارة أخرى ، لا يؤثر التفكير بالأبيض والأسود على الواقع لأنه في الواقع لا يوجد شيء اسمه "دائمًا" أو "أبدًا". لا توجد حالة من الكمال الكلي أو الفشل التام. الواقع أكثر بين - أكثر دقة.

إذا كنت تستمتع بالتفكير بالأسود والأبيض كلما قلت أشياء مثل:

* دائما أم لا. على سبيل المثال: أنا دائما اللعنة سوف أبدا خذها بالطريقة الصحيحة. انه دائما متأخر. أنها سوف أبدا اقبلني. الصدف أبدا تفهم.

* الجميع أو لا أحد. على سبيل المثال عندما تقول: كل واحد هل هو أو كل شخص يعتقد أنه من الخطأ. أو لا أحد يهتم بي لا أحد يحبني. أو لا أحد سوف أبدا تفهم.

* كليا أو كاملا. على سبيل المثال: هذا هو تماما خطأ. أنا إكمال بالفشل.

مثل هذه التصريحات لا علاقة لها بالواقع لأنها متطرفة وغير واقعية - وغير قاسية. عندما تصبح أكثر نضجاً نفسياً ، ستبدأ برؤية الأشياء بطريقة أكثر واقعية ولا تملك توقعات غير واقعية (متطرفة) كهذه لنفسك وللحياة وللأشخاص الآخرين.

الناس الذين هم أكثر استرخاء ووضعت عن الحياة لا تنغمس في التفكير الأسود والأبيض. يمكنهم أن يقدّروا أن الأمور تتغير وأنك تنجح أحيانًا وأحيانًا لا تنجح. كما أنهم يفهمون أن الأشياء في بعض الأحيان تعمل بالطريقة التي يرغبون بها ، وأحيانًا لا تفعل ذلك. وهم لا يجعلون كل شيء إما رائعًا تمامًا أو رهيبًا للغاية ، ولكنهم يدركون أنه من خلال الالتزام بالطريقة الوسطى ، تصبح الحياة أكثر راحة وإرضاء.

تحسين الذات الصحي

عندما تقول - "يجب" أن أكون مختلفًا عني - فأنت تقول حقًا أنك لا يجب أن تكون أنت. وهذا يؤدي إلى التوتر والقلق - وانخفاض احترام الذات.

أحد الأشياء التي تحدث عندما تتعلم أن تعتني بنفسك بشكل أفضل هو أنك تتوقف عن وضع نفسك والفضح وأن تلوم نفسك على أنك أنت. لكن هذا لا يعني أنك لا تستطيع العمل على تحسين نفسك. بالتأكيد تستطيع! الفرق هنا هو أن تحسين الذات السليم يبدأ بتقييم عاقل ومتواضع وواقعي لمن أنت وأين أنت في تطويرك - وليس بنقد لا يرحم.

يعتمد تحسين الذات الصحي على نظرة واقعية على نقاط قوتك وضعفك وينتج عن ذلك - وليس بنقد لا يرحم. عندما يحدث هذا ، فإن الشخص الناضج يبدع في نفسه أو نفسها ثم يقول: حسنًا ، ربما أتمكن من القيام بذلك بشكل أفضل. أو ربما سأعمل على ذلك لفترة من الوقت. أو ربما سأحاول ذلك. تبدو فكرة جيدة. قد يكون ذلك جيدًا بالنسبة لي. أعتقد أنني سأحاول ذلك ونرى كيف يعمل ذلك.

هذا ليس نفس القول "لا ينبغي لي" أن يكون أنا بل هو إدراك صحي بأن كل شخص يمكن أن يتحسن وأن كل النمو والتعلم هي عملية مستمرة تكون مفيدة ومفيدة ومتوازنة وعقلانية.

ماذا لو كان هذا هو الإعداد الأمثل؟

ماذا لو تبين أن حياتك هي الإعداد الأمثل لك؟ أن كل شيء - بما في ذلك جميع المشاكل والصعوبات والأوجاع والآلام - هي بالضبط ما تحتاجه للتطور إلى الإصدار التالي الأفضل منك؟ ماذا لو كان هذا هو الحال؟ ماذا لو كنت على يقين من أن كل الأشياء التي ترى أنها "مشاكل" ، كل الأشياء التي تشعر بها تمنعك من عيش "الحياة السعيدة" التي تحلم بها - ماذا لو كانت كل هذه الأشياء موجودة هنا لتوفر لك الفرصة ينمو؟

انها فكرة مثيرة للاهتمام أليس كذلك؟

حسنا حاول هذا.

خذ أسوأ مشكلة تواجهها في الوقت الراهن - أسوأ شيء مطلق - مثل أنك مريض أو معاق أو عشيقك تركتك أنت أو لم يكن لديك ما يكفي من المال - واسأل نفسك - لماذا حياتي أفضل لأني لديك هذه المشكلة أو صعوبة؟ ثم كن صادقا مع نفسك. ابحث عن ثلاثة أسباب على الأقل - ثلاثة أسباب تجعل حياتك أفضل بسبب ما تواجهه. ثلاثة أسباب صادقة ...

كن صادقاً الآن - صادق حقا - وشاهد ما سيحدث! إذا كنت تستطيع أن تجد ثلاثة أسباب صادقة لحياتك أفضل ، فأنا متأكد من أنك تستطيع العثور على خمسة أو ربما 10 .... لا تستسلم حتى تجد أكبر عدد ممكن من الأشياء.

هذا هو مثل هذا التمرين العقلاني في اكتشاف الذات لأننا نكتشف أعمق الأشياء ....

ما الذي يمكن أن يجعلنا سعداء حقا؟

إليك ما اكتشفته - السعادة هي ذهن في سلام مع نفسه. عقل موجود تمامًا ولا يقاوم ما هو. عقل لا يروي قصصا عن كيف يجب أن تكون الأمور. عقل يقبل ما هو و الذي هو في سلام مع الطريقة التي تكون بها الأشياء و طريقة الناس.

عندما يحدث هذا ، فأنت لم تعد في حالة حرب مع اللحظة الحالية ، ولكنك مستيقظة ومنقظة ويمكن أن تتعامل مع كل ما يحدث في هذه اللحظة. وهذا شعور جيد. ويسمح لك مساحة كافية للاستسلام إلى الوجود اللانهائي الذي هو طبيعتك الحقيقية.

© باربرا بيرغر. كل الحقوق محفوظة.
أعيد طبعها بإذن من المؤلف.

كتاب من هذا المؤلف

هل انت سعيد الان؟ 10 طرق للعيش حياة سعيدة
بواسطة باربارا بيرغر.

هل انت سعيد الان؟ما يمنعك من أن تكون سعيدا الآن؟ هل من شريك حياتك، صحتك، وظيفتك، وضعك المالي أو وزنك؟ أو هو كل الأشياء التي تعتقد أنك "يجب" ان تفعل؟ باربرا بيرغر يأخذ نظرة على كل الأشياء التي نعتقد ولا أن يمنعنا من العيش حياة سعيدة الآن. باربرا يقدم 10 السبل العملية لاستخدام هذا الفهم في الحياة اليومية، وعلاقاتك، في العمل ولصحتك.

فوق لمزيد من المعلومات أو لطلب هذا الكتاب في الامازون.

عن المؤلف

باربرا بيرغر ، مؤلفة كتاب: هل أنت سعيد الآن؟كتبت بربارا بيرغر كتب تمكين الذات 15 ، بما في ذلك الكتب الأكثر مبيعا في العالم "الطريق إلى السلطة / الوجبات السريعة للروح"(نشرت في اللغات 30)،"هل انت سعيد الان؟ 10 طرق للعيش حياة سعيدة"(أكثر من لغة 20) و"الصحوة إنسان - دليل على قوة العقل". تعيش باربرا المولودة في الولايات المتحدة وتعيش الآن في كوبنهاغن ، الدنمارك. بالإضافة إلى كتبها ، فإنها تقدم دورات تدريبية خاصة للأفراد الذين يرغبون في العمل بشكل مكثف معها (في مكتبها في كوبنهاجن أو على سكايب وهاتف للأشخاص الذين يعيشون بعيداً عن كوبنهاغن). لمعرفة المزيد عن باربرا بيرغر ، انظر موقعها على الإنترنت: www.beamteam.com

كتب بواسطة هذا المؤلف

{amazonWS: searchindex = كتب، كلمات = 1785358146. maxresults = 1}

{amazonWS: searchindex = كتب، كلمات = 1846948355. maxresults = 1}

{amazonWS: searchindex = كتب، كلمات = 1780997795. maxresults = 1}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

MSNBC's Climate Forum 2020 Day 1 and 2
by روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com
ما هو الحب؟ أن تكون لطيفًا مع جارك ونفسك
ما هو الحب: لطف مع الآخرين ونفسك
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
ما الذي يجعلك بالغ ناضجة؟
ما الذي يجعلك بالغ ناضجة؟
by يزيت شويتميكر
هل كارثة المناخ أقرب مما نعتقد؟
هل كارثة المناخ أقرب مما نعتقد؟
by روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com

Can Black And White Thinking Make You Happy?

creating reality

Can Black And White Thinking Make You Happy?

If you want to live a happy life, it’s a good idea to notice when you lapse into black and white thinking!

What is black and white thinking?

Black and white thinking is when you generalize and catastrophize about what’s going on. Black and white thinking is when you make everything extreme.

You know that you are indulging in black and white thinking when you use words like “always” and “never”. Or when you generalize about something or someone and say “everyone” or “no one”.

In other words, black and white thinking has nothing to do with reality because in reality there’s no such thing as “always” or “never”. There’s no state of total perfection or total failure. Reality is more in between – more nuanced.

So you’re indulging in black and white thinking whenever you say things like:

* Always or never. For example: I always fuck up. I’ll never get it right. He’s always late. They’ll never accept me. She’ll never understand.

* Everyone or no one. For example when you say: Everyone does it. Or everyone thinks it’s wrong. Or no one cares about me. No one likes me. Or no one will ever understand.

* Totally or complete. For example: This is totally wrong. I’m a complete failure.

Statements like this have nothing to do with reality because they are so extreme and unrealistic – and very unkind. As you become more psychologically mature, you will begin to see things in a more realistic manner and not have such unrealistic (extreme) expectations to yourself, life and other people.

People who are more relaxed and laid back about life don’t indulge in black and white thinking. They can appreciate that things change and that sometimes you succeed and sometimes you don’t. They also understand that sometimes things work out the way they’d like them to and sometimes they don’t. And they don’t make everything either totally wonderful or absolutely terrible but realize that by sticking to the middle way, life becomes more relaxed and satisfying.

Healthy Self Improvement

Whenever you say – I “should” be different than I am – you’re really saying you shouldn’t be you. And this leads to stress, anxiety – and low self-esteem.

One of the things that happen when you learn to take better care of yourself is that you stop putting yourself down and shaming and blaming yourself for being you. But this doesn’t mean you can’t work to improve yourself. Of course you can! The difference here is that healthy self-improvement begins with a sane, humble and realistic assessment of who you are and where you are in your development – and not with ruthless criticism.

Healthy self improvement is based on and grows out of a realistic look at your strengths and weaknesses – and not with ruthless criticism. When this happens, the mature person looks realistically at himself or herself and then says: Ok, well maybe I could do this a little better. Or maybe I’ll work on that for a while. Or maybe I will try that. That sounds like a good idea. That might be good for me. I think I’ll try that and see how that works.

This is not the same a saying I “shouldn’t” be me but rather it’s a healthy realization that everyone can improve and that all growth and learning are an ongoing process that is wholesome, beneficial, balanced and sane.

What If This Is The Perfect Set-up?

What if it turns out that your life is the perfect set-up for you? That everything – including all your problems and difficulties and aches and pains – are exactly what you need to evolve into the next best version of you? What if that's the case? What if you knew for sure that all the things you perceive as "problems", all the things you feel are preventing you from living the "happy life" you dream of – what if all of these things are just here to give you the opportunity to grow?

It's an interesting thought isn't it?

Well try this.

Take the very worst problem you are facing at the moment – the absolute worst thing – like you're sick or handicapped or your lover just left you or you don't have enough money – and ask yourself – why is my life better because I have this problem or difficulty? And then be honest with yourself. Find at least three reasons – three reasons why your life is better because of what you are facing. Three honest reasons... 

Be honest now – really honest – and see what comes up! If you can find three honest reasons why your life is better, I am sure you can find five or maybe 10.... Don't give up until you've found as many as you can.

This is such a mind-blowing exercise in self-discovery because we discover the damndest things....

What Can Truly Make Us Happy?

Here’s what I’ve discovered — happiness is a mind that is at peace with itself. A mind that is fully present and that is not resisting what is. A mind that is not telling stories about how things “should” be. A mind that accepts what is and which is at peace with the way things are and the way people are.

When this happens, you are no longer at war with the present moment, but are awake and alert and can deal with whatever is happening in this now moment. And it feels good. And allows enough space for you to surrender to the Infinite Presence that is your true nature.

© Barbara Berger. All Rights Reserved.
Reprinted with permission of the author.

Book by this Author

Are You Happy Now? 10 Ways to Live a Happy Life
by Barbara Berger.

Are You Happy Now?What is preventing you from being happy now? Is it your partner, your health, your job, your financial situation or your weight? Or is it all the things you think you “should” do? Barbara Berger takes a look at all the things we think and do that prevent us from living happy lives now. Barbara presents 10 practical ways to use this understanding in your daily life, your relationships, at work and for your health.

Click for more info or to order this book on Amazon.

About the Author

Barbara Berger, author of the book: Are You Happy Now?Barbara Berger has written over 15 self-empowerment books, including the international bestseller "The Road to Power / Fast Food for the Soul" (published in 30 languages), "Are You Happy Now? 10 Ways to Live a Happy Life" (more than 20 languages) and “The Awakening Human Being – A Guide to the Power of Mind”. American-born, Barbara now lives and works in Copenhagen, Denmark. In addition to her books, she offers private coaching sessions to individuals who wish to work intensely with her (in her office in Copenhagen or on Skype and telephone for people who live far away from Copenhagen). For more about Barbara Berger, see her Web site: www.beamteam.com

Find and Follow Your Inner Compass: Instant Guidance in an Age of Information Overload by Barbara Berger.NEWLY RELEASED BOOK (2017)

Find and Follow Your Inner Compass: Instant Guidance in an Age of Information Overload
by Barbara Berger.

Click for more info or to order this book on Amazon.

Books by this Author

The Road to Power: Fast Food for the Soul (Books 1 & 2)
creating realityAuthor: Barbara Berger
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: O Books
List Price: $19.95

Buy Now

The Awakening Human Being
creating realityAuthor: Barbara Berger
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: O Books
List Price: $19.95

Buy Now

The Adventures of Pebble Beach
creating realityAuthor: Barbara Berger
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Roundfire Books
List Price: $18.95

Buy Now

creating reality
enarzh-CNtlfrdehiidptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}