إنهاء الدراما: الحياة هي حلم

إنهاء الدراما: الحياة هي حلمالخبرات الروحية الحقيقية دائما زيادة فرحنا. ويرجع هذا جزئيا الخبرات الروحية الحقيقية ينطوي دائما على عنصر من أكبر الإدماج، والتوسع، والترابط. هذا هو الحب في معناها الحقيقي، حقل توسيع باستمرار والإبداعي الإدماج الكلي ...

نداء للعمل: إيقاظ قوة إمكاناتنا الاجتماعية

نداء للعمل: إيقاظ قوة إمكاناتنا الاجتماعيةهذا الهدف الكوكبي المشترك يتجاوز أي مشروع أو منظمة قائمة. ومن التحديات التي نواجهها اكتشاف كيفية تسهيل التآزر الاجتماعي ، والجمع بين أشخاص ومشاريع منفصلة لجعل كل جديد أكبر من مجموع أجزائه. هذا هو طريق الطبيعة. يمكننا أن نتعلم ، لأننا هي الطبيعة المتطورة.

العام الجديد يضع الهدايا على مذبح قلبك

العام الجديد يضع الهدايا على مذبح قلبكتقدم بداية العام الجديد فرصة مؤثرة لتحديد الأولويات التي ستحملنا خلال العام. نجحنا أو نفشل على أساس ما نعتز به. اختيار أولويات لا معنى لها ، وتصبح وريثًا للألم. عيش ما تقدريه ، وتصبح حياتك احتفالا بالغرض.

اسمحوا لي أن أقول لك قصة صغيرة: مرة واحدة ، وقبل أي شخص يعتقد من الزمن ...

اسمحوا لي أن أقول لك قصة صغيرة: مرة واحدة ، وقبل أي شخص يعتقد من الزمن ...وقال "دعني اقول لك قصة صغيرة". "مرة واحدة ، قبل أن يفكر أي شخص بالوقت ، كان هناك قوة واحدة في كل الكون. الحب. كان ، وهو وسيبقى دائماً ، الحقيقي الوحيد ، المبدأ الوحيد لكل أشكال الحياة. لا يتغير. ".

الأمهات التي تجعل من الوقت لنفسها تقلل من فرصة اكتئاب ما بعد الولادة

اكتئاب ما بعد الولادةستواجه واحدة من كل ثلاث نساء أعراض اكتئابية كبيرة في السنوات الخمس الأولى بعد الولادة. لكن الأبحاث الجديدة توصلت إلى ما إذا كانت الأمهات يأخذن بانتظام وقتًا لأنفسهن في الأشهر الستة الأولى بعد الولادة حيث يقل احتمال حصولهن على اكتئاب ما بعد الولادة.

سبع خطوات لخلق حياة المعجزات والفرح

سبع خطوات لخلق حياة المعجزات والفرح
يواجه العديد منا أوقاتًا صعبة في الشؤون المالية أو المهنية أو العلاقات أو الصحة في مرحلة ما من حياتنا. قد نشعر بالعجز ضد القوى الاقتصادية والاجتماعية والعائلية من حولنا ونعيش حياتنا ونشعر بأننا غارقون في أو يتعثرون بسبب ظروفنا ، ولا نعرف كيف نغير حياتنا نحو الأفضل.

القادة والمساعدين: التعلم من خلال الاختلافات والتشابهات لدينا

القادة والمساعدين: التعلم من خلال الاختلافات والتشابهات لدينامن المحتمل جدا ، من خلال اختلافاتنا أن نتعلم القيمة الحقيقية لتلك التي تجعلنا واحدًا. لدينا جميعا وجهات نظر مختلفة للعالم. لدينا جميعا وجهات نظر مختلفة قليلا حول ما نراه ، وما نسمعه ، وما نختبره. مع ذلك ، نشارك أيضًا شيءًا مقدسًا للغاية ...

كم عدد المعجزات التي تحصل عليها؟

كم عدد المعجزات التي تحصل عليها؟ذكرت إحدى زبائن التدريب أنه منذ سنوات عندما حملت ، أخبرها أطبائها أن الطفل لن يعيش. صلت هي وزوجها بحرارة من أجل رفاه الطفل ، وولد الطفل بصحة جيدة وواصل حياته ليعيش حياة سعيدة. منذ ذلك الوقت كانت تعاني من بعض حالات الإجهاض ، والآن يريد الزوجان طفلاً آخر. وتساءلت: "هل تعتقد أن كل منا يحصل على جزء معين من المعجزات ، وعندما نستخدمه ، لن نصل بعد الآن؟"

احتضان إدراكا تطور والصحوة من الحركة الاجتماعية المحتملة

احتضان إدراكا تطور والصحوة من الحركة الاجتماعية المحتملةإن التطور الواعي يشجع جميع المجموعات على التأليف وتكوين مصفوفة عظيمة ورائعة تزدهر فيها: خلق اتصالات جديدة ، وفنون ، وعلوم ، وتعليم ، وقطاع الأعمال ، ومنظمات بيئية ، وأنظمة صحية - وهي الهيئة الاجتماعية الجديدة.

استراتيجيات لمساعدتك على القضاء على معتقدات الخوف اللاوعي الخاص بك

أربع استراتيجيات لمساعدتك على التخلص معتقداتك اللاشعور الخوف القائم علىهذه هي واحدة من استراتيجيات الأولى التي اعتمدت قبل أن بدأت التأمل وفهم ما الذهن و. أردت أن تجد وسيلة للسيطرة على أفكاري والسلوكيات القائمة على الخوف للحد من بلدي ردود الفعل العاطفية. أنشأت التغني التالية، التي اعتدت كلما شعرت أدنى تلميح من تهيج أو اضطراب ...

كيف تجعل حياتك تعمل عن طريق تغيير البرمجة الخاصة بك

كيف تجعل حياتك تعمل عن طريق تغيير البرمجة الخاصة بكبرامجنا في مرحلة الطفولة في كثير من الأحيان تبقي لنا من جعل عملنا الحياة. كيف يمكننا أن تخلق السعادة في حياتنا؟ مما يجعل عملكم الحياة تعني تحرير نفسك من الأنا والعقل الرشيد التي جعلتك المحاصرين في اللعب خارج أمن، والإحساس، ومطالب السلطة التي المبرمج في الكمبيوتر الخاص بك كبير خلال السنوات القليلة الأولى من حياتك.

ضد كل الصعاب ... معلقة على الأمل

ضد كل الصعاب ... معلقة على الأملفي فيلم 2000 ، حيث هو قلب، تم التخلي عن Novalee Nation (البالغ من العمر 17 عامًا) (التي يلعبها ناتالي بورتمان) أثناء عبورها البلد بحثًا عن حياة جديدة ، من قبل صديقها الخاسر في متجر Walmart الصغير. في الأسبوع الماضي ، شاهدت أنا وجويس قصة مشابهة بشكل مخيف ...

هل يمكننا التحدث عن الجانب المظلم للدقيقة؟

هل يمكننا التحدث عن الجانب المظلم للدقيقة؟ (عمل فني من سارة الحب)حاولت عدم كتابة هذا. حقا ، لقد فعلت. لكن بعض الأشياء لن تتركك وحدك ، وأعتقد أنها خطوة حاسمة في ثورة الحب ... إذن ها هي هنا. أنا فقط سأخبرها كما أراها هناك بعض الأمور الخطيرة التي تسير على كوكب الأرض الآن. تشعر به. اشعر به. كلنا نشعر به ...

لحظة الاختيار هنا - حان الوقت لتغيير الدورة

لحظة الاختيار هنا - حان الوقت لتغيير الدورةلقد حان الوقت لاتخاذ قرار. تقترب البشرية كمجموع من نهاية قدرتها على المضي في طريقها. هذا لا يعني أن يكون تحذيرا يوم القيامة ، مجرد كلمة للحكماء. علينا أن نغير المسار هنا ، وأسرع طريقة يمكننا القيام بها هي تغيير أفكارنا عن الله.

ما هو حقيقي؟ ما هي الحقيقة؟

على مر السنين، لقد قرأت العديد من الكتب الرائعة حول الموضوعات الروحانية، والفلسفة، ونمو الشخصية. هذه الكتب ترسم عادة صورة جميلة وملهمة للواقع. ولكن في كثير من الأحيان، بعد الالهام من الكتاب قد تلاشى، وجدت نفسي بالقول: "لن يكون رائعا إذا كانت حقيقة واقعة من هذا القبيل؟"

استخدام النوايا لإعادة ضبط عقلية في عشر دقائق في اليوم

استخدام النوايا لإعادة ضبط عقلية في عشر دقائق في اليومعندما بدأت باستخدام النوايا لأول مرة ، فعلت ذلك لأنهم كانوا يشعرون بالرضا. كانت إيجابية ، رفعت ، وحولت وجهة نظري إلى واحدة كانت أكثر انفتاحا. لم أكن حتى بدأت في استكشاف البرمجة اللغوية العصبية كجزء من تعليمي الحياتي الذي أدركت أن ما أفعله هو تكييف هذه المعتقدات إلى من كنت.

لدي قوة ممحاة: يمكنني فقط قل لا!

قوة الممحاة: قل لا!هناك كلمة سحرية يمكن أن ترفع من وجود أي حالة غير سعيدة للشؤون العقل الجسم، و،. هذه الكلمة الصغيرة والسلطة معبأة، ويجب استخدامها على الفور لنفي أي شر ما يبدو الفكر والكلمة، أو المظهر قبل أن تتمكن من ايجاد موطىء قدم في وعيه.

ما هو الحل لمشكلتنا 84th؟

84th المشكلة 3 15لدينا كل اعتقاد راسخ أنه إذا مارسنا طويلة وشاقة بما فيه الكفاية، مشاكلنا سوف تختفي. وتحت هذا الاعتقاد الخفي يكمن واحد أعمق من ذلك: أن الحياة يجب أن تكون خالية من الألم. لكن، سيكون لدينا دائما صعوبات. سيكون لدينا دائما 83 مشاكل.

سرقة الهوية الكبرى: من أنت حقا؟

سرقة الهوية الكبرىبدأت الهوية الكبرى للسرقة بعد وقت قصير من وصولك إلى الأرض. أخبرك الآباء والمعلمين والأشقاء والإكليروس والسلطات بأنكم غير كفؤين وغير مهمين وقبيحين وغير مستحقين ومسيئين ، وأن العالم مكان خطر يهدده الخطر والخطر في كل منعطف. بمرور الوقت بدأت تصدق هذه الأكاذيب الرهيبة ...

بداية جديدة: القيام بالأشياء بشكل مختلف

بداية جديدة: القيام بالأشياء بشكل مختلف

ما لا يدركه الكثيرون هو أنه في رحلة الحياة ، يمكننا التوجه في اتجاهين فقط: نحو الرفاهية والابتعاد عنها. تشير عواطفك إلى أين أنت ذاهب. إذا كنت تشعرين بالسوء ، فهذا يعني أنك تفكر في الأفكار التي تأخذك بعيدًا عن الرفاهية وتحركك نحو الكرب.

السبب الحقيقي من الإدمان قد اكتشفت وانها ليست ما رأيك

السبب الحقيقي للإدمان قد اكتشفت وانها ليست ما رأيكهو الآن مائة سنة منذ المخدرات وحظرت أولا - وجميع من خلال هذا القرن طويل من شن الحرب على المخدرات، قيل لنا قصة عن الإدمان، من قبل المعلمين لدينا، وحكوماتنا. هو متأصل هذه القصة عميقا في أذهاننا أن نتخذ أمرا مفروغا منه. ويبدو واضحا. يبدو صحيحا بشكل واضح.

7 أفكار عملية للمجتمعات الرحيمة

7 أفكار عملية لالرحيم المجتمعات، من كلية مجانية لتخفيف عبء الديون

ليس من الصعب تحقيق المزيد من المساواة في حياة كل شخص. مقابلة كيري موريسون مع المحاربين القدامى جون واتكينز في تلال هوليوود. كانت هوليوود واحدة من أوائل المجتمعات التي انضمت إلى حملة 100,000 Homes. وقد تم تزويد واتكنز بالسكن.

دراسة معتقداتك: لماذا من المهم أن نشكك في معتقداتك؟

دراسة معتقداتك

ديبورا كينغ. في كثير من الأحيان ، أهم معتقداتنا هي فاقد الوعي. عبر 90 في المائة من تلك التي نحتفظ بها حاليًا ، استلمنا أطفالًا من آبائنا أو مقدمي الرعاية ، والمدرسة ، والثقافة. هذه الآراء تدير الجزء الأكبر من حياتنا وتحدد ما إذا كنا سنكون ...

لا المعتقدات وتحيزات القاعدة حياتنا؟

لا المعتقدات وتحيزات القاعدة حياتنا؟

من قبل إلدون تايلور. كشف التحيز لدينا هو خطوة مهمة في اكتشاف أنفسنا. تقييم الكلمات التي نختارها ، ما تعنيه ، ما ينطوي عليه ، وكيف نستخدمها هو تمرين في الوعي الذاتي. وسواء كنا نكرر نكتة "شقراء" أو توقعًا جنسيًا أو تعريفًا عنصريًا...

لماذا لا تحصل على ما تريد؟

لماذا لا تحصل على ما تريد؟

نطلب الصحة والسعادة والعلاقة المحبة ، ولكن في أعماقنا لدينا كل هذه الأفكار الأخرى ... نحن لا نأكل نظام غذائي "مثالي" ، لذلك لا يمكننا الحصول على الصحة ... نحن لسنا "مثالية" إذن كيف يمكننا أن نستحق السعادة ... لدينا الكثير من العيوب ، فكيف يمكننا جذب العلاقة "المثالية" ...

تحويل ترددنا من أجل تحويل واقعنا ، معا

تحويل ترددنا من أجل تحويل واقعنا ، معا

العديد من الشعوب الأصلية ، وأولئك الذين يشعرون بالارتياح لفكرة الأبعاد الأخرى ، لديهم بالفعل شعور بترابطهم مع الكون. ومع ذلك ، فإن أولئك الذين لديهم نظام إعتقاد محدود - حيث التفوق والملكية والسيطرة الثقافية والنمو والإستهلاك غير المراقبين - يميلون إلى النضال مع هذا التصور.

يجري سندريلا: اغتنام فرصة من أجل التغيير

يجري سندريلا: اغتنام فرصة من أجل التغيير

من قبل ويندي باريس. كانت سندريلا عندما العرابة جنية ظهرت، والشجاعة لاغتنام الفرصة لتغيير. انها لا نظير في العرابة جنية مثير للريبة، الزمجرة، "تعلمون ما يقولون، 'إذا كان هناك شيء يبدو جيدا جدا ليكون صحيحا، وربما هو".

الحياة أقوى الأشياء

الفكر القوة هي القوة الخلاقة. هو القوة التي تثير عمل. عمل، ثم، يصبح السلوك الموجهة التي تنتج نتيجة محددة. نتائج جيدة تأتي من الأفكار الجيدة. الأفكار الجيدة هي بمثابة الأساس الجيد الذي لا يتزعزع ودائم. أشياء لا تظهر من دون الفكر أنه قدم أول "الحياة" لهم.

هناء البراءة

هناء البراءة من قبل آلان كوهين

من جانب آلان كوهين. سمعنا أن "الجهل هو النعيم"، ونحكم وعادة ما تنتقد والجهلة. حتى الآن هناك نوع من الجهل الذي يخدم مصالحنا جيدا، وهذا هو الجهل الحد من المعتقدات. أعلن كالفين والكرتون هوبز، "انها ليست إنكار، وأنا انتقائي فقط عن واقع وأنا أقبل".

نحن بحاجة إلى المرأة - الآن

الآن هو الوقت المناسب لتحقيق المساواة للمرأة في الكونغرس وعلى جميع الشركات الحكومية الأخرى ومستويات صنع القرار. مع الرجال، وحصلنا على الخطابة، والمزيد من المشاكل وأجوبة لا - ولكن الكثير من الاعذار. وأنا مقتنع بأننا بحاجة للمرأة واقعي، نهج البديهية لاحتياجات أمريكا الحديثة.

في أنبوب مفقود

دورة في المعجزات يطلب منا للحفاظ على أولوياتنا في النظام. روح الأولى، المسألة الثانية. الناس قبل الاشياء. الحب قبل خوف. وأشار ليو Buscaglia، نحن ولدنا على حب الناس والأشياء الاستخدام، ولكن علينا أن نتعلم كيف نحب الأشياء واستخدام الناس.

دائما وأبدا: هما أقوى الكلمات

دائما وأبدا: هما أقوى الكلمات

'دائما'. 'أبدا'. من المحتمل أن تكون هاتان الكلمتان الأقوى في اللغة الإنجليزية. حتى أكثر قوة من نعم ولا ، لأن قول نعم (أو لا) ينطبق على اللحظة أو الموضوع في متناول اليد ، بينما يقول "دائمًا" أو "أبدًا" يحدد نغمة كل شيء قادم. الكلمتين يمكن ...

كنت لا تأخذ معك

يقولون أنك لا تستطيع أن تأخذ معك ... هذا غير صحيح! لا تأخذها معك فحسب ، بل تدخل معها. أنا لا أتحدث عن ممتلكات مادية ، وإنما عن سمات الشخصية والدروس المستفادة ...

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

كيف تحافظ على منزلك آمن وصحي
كيف تحافظ على منزلك آمن وصحي
by ليبي ساندر ولوتي تاجوري وراشد الغافري
لماذا قد لا يكون مؤشر كتلة الجسم أفضل مؤشر لصحتنا
لماذا قد لا يكون مؤشر كتلة الجسم أفضل مؤشر لصحتنا
by كارين كولمان وسارة ساوتشيلي توران

من المحررين

لقد حان يوم الحساب لل GOP
by روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com
لم يعد الحزب الجمهوري حزبا سياسيا مواليا لأمريكا. إنه حزب سياسي زائف غير شرعي ومليء بالراديكاليين والرجعيين هدفه المعلن هو زعزعة الاستقرار وزعزعة الاستقرار و ...
لماذا يمكن أن يكون دونالد ترامب أكبر الخاسرين في التاريخ
by روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com
تحديث 2 يوليو ، 20020 - يكلف جائحة فيروس كورونا هذا ثروة ، ربما 2 أو 3 أو 4 ثروات ، كلها ذات حجم غير معروف. أوه نعم ، ومئات الآلاف ، وربما مليون شخص سيموتون ...
Blue-Eyes vs Brown Eyes: كيف يتم تدريس العنصرية
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
في حلقة أوبرا شو عام 1992 ، علّمت الناشطة والمناهضة للعنصرية جين إيليوت الحائزة على جوائز الجمهور درساً قاسياً حول العنصرية من خلال إظهار مدى سهولة تعلم التحيز.
تغير سوف يأتي...
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
(30 مايو 2020) بينما أشاهد الأخبار عن الأحداث في فيلادلفيا والمدن الأخرى في البلاد ، فإن قلبي يتألم لما يحدث. أعلم أن هذا جزء من التغيير الأكبر الذي يحدث ...
أغنية يمكن أن ترفع القلب والروح
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
لدي العديد من الطرق التي أستخدمها لمسح الظلام من ذهني عندما أجد أنه تسلل إلى الداخل. أحدهما هو البستنة ، أو قضاء الوقت في الطبيعة. والآخر هو الصمت. طريقة أخرى هي القراءة. وواحد ...

A+ or B-? What’s Your Secret Rating of Your Life?

A+ or B-? What’s Your Secret Rating of Your Life? If we don’t like where we are, does that mean we’re condemned to stay there? Absolutely not. There’s no limit to the options, opportunities and actions we can take. If we really want something enough, we’ll find ways—comfortable, usual or astoundingly daring—to move toward what we really want.

Our Choices Predict Our Future

Our Choices Predict Our FutureWe're often told to live in the present, yet then we're told to set goals and plan for the future. Which is it? "...imagine you’re driving a car. As you look through the windshield you’re looking into the future. As you’re sitting in the driver’s seat you’re in the present. If you look..."

Life 101: How to Produce a Classic Scene

Life 101: How to Produce a Classic SceneIf you want to produce a great scene in your life, whether it’s a movie, a marriage, a business, or spiritual mastery, you may have to walk through many takes to get there. But when you do, what a scene it will be!

Ending the Drama: Life Is But A Dream

Ending the Drama: Life Is But A DreamReal spiritual experiences always increase our joy. This is partly because true spiritual experiences always involve an element of greater inclusion, expansion, and connectedness. This is love in its real meaning, an ever-expanding and creative field of total inclusion...

A Call to Action: Awakening the Power of Our Social Potential

A Call to Action: Awakening the Power of Our Social PotentialThis shared planetary purpose goes beyond any existing proj­ect or organization. It is our challenge to discover how to facilitate social synergy, the coming together of separate people and projects to make a new whole greater than the sum of its parts. This is nature’s way. We can learn it, because we are nature evolving.

The New Year Lays Gifts Upon The Altar Of Your Heart

The New Year Lays Gifts Upon The Altar Of Your HeartThe beginning of a new year offers a poignant opportunity to set the priorities that will carry us through the year. We succeed or fail based on what we hold dear. Choose meaningless priorities, and you become the heir to pain. Live from what you value, and your life becomes a celebration of purpose.

Mothers That Make Time For Themselves Reduce The Chance of Postnatal Depression

postnatal depressionOne in three women will experience significant depressive symptoms in the first five years after giving birth. But new research has found if mothers regularly take time for themselves in the first six months after giving birth they’re less likely to get postnatal depression.

Seven Steps to Creating a Life of Miracles and Joy

Seven Steps to Creating a Life of Miracles and Joy
Many of us face challenging times in finances, career, relationships, or health at some point in our lives. We may feel powerless against the economic, social, and family forces around us and live our lives feeling bogged down or hampered by our circumstances, not knowing how to change our lives for the better.

Leaders and Helpers: Learning Through Our Differences and Similarities

Leaders and Helpers: Learning Through Our Differences and SimilaritiesQuite possibly, it is through our differences that we learn the true value of that which makes us one. We all have different worldviews. We all have slightly different perspectives on what we see, what we hear, and what we experience. Still, we also share something very sacred...

How Many Miracles Do You Get?

How Many Miracles Do You Get?A coaching client reported that years ago when she became pregnant, her doctors told her that the baby would not survive. She and her husband prayed fervently for the child’s well-being, and the baby was born healthy and went on to live a happy life. Since that time she had a few miscarriages, and now the couple very much wants another child. “Do you think we each get a certain allotment of miracles, and when we use it up, we get no more?” she asked.

Strategies to Help You Eliminate Your Subconscious Fear-Based Beliefs

Four Strategies to Help You Eliminate Your Subconscious Fear-Based BeliefsThis is one of the first strategies I adopted before I started meditating and understood what mindfulness was. I wanted to find a way of controlling my fear-based thoughts and behaviours to minimize my emotional reactions. I established the following mantras, which I used whenever I felt the slightest hint of irritation or upset...

How to Make Your Life Work by Changing Your Programming

How to Make Your Life Work by Changing Your ProgrammingOur childhood programming often keeps us from making our life work. How can we create happiness in our life? Making your life work means freeing yourself from your ego and rational mind that have kept you trapped in playing out the security, sensation, and power demands that you programmed into your big-computer during the first few years of your life.

Against All Odds … Hanging on to Hope

Against All Odds … Hanging on to HopeIn the 2000 movie, Where the Heart Is, seventeen year old Novalee Nation (played by Natalie Portman), while crossing the country in search of a new life, is abandoned by her loser boyfriend at a small town Walmart store. Last week, Joyce and I witnessed an eerily similar story...

Can We Talk About the Dark Side for a Minute?

Can We Talk About the Dark Side for a Minute? (artwork by Sarah Love)I tried not to write this. Really, I did. But some things just won't leave you alone and I think it's a crucial step in the Love Revolution... So here it is. I'm just gonna tell it like I see it. There's some serious sh*t going down on planet Earth right now. You feel it. I feel it. We all feel it...

What is Real? What is Reality?

Over the years, I have read many wonderful books on the subjects of spirituality, philosophy, and personal growth. These books usually paint a beautiful and inspiring picture of reality.  But often, after the inspiration of the book had faded, I found myself asking, "Wouldn't it be wonderful if reality were like that?"

Using Intentions to Reset Your Mindset in Ten Minutes a Day

Using Intentions to Reset Your Mindset in Ten Minutes a DayWhen I first started using intentions, I did so because they felt good. They were positive, uplifting, and shifted my perspective to one that was more open. It wasn’t until I started exploring neurolinguistic programing as part of my life-coaching education that I realized what I was doing was conditioning these beliefs to who I was.

I Have Eraser Power: I Can Just Say No!

Eraser Power: Just Say No!There is a magic word that can remove from existence any unhappy condition of mind, body, and affairs. This tiny word is power-packed and should be used instantly to negate any seeming evil thought, word, or appearance before it can establish a foothold in consciousness.

What is the Solution to our 84th Problem?

84th problem 3 15We all have the deep-seated belief that if we practice long and hard enough, our problems will disappear. And beneath that hidden belief lies an even deeper one: that life should be free from pain. But, we will always have difficulties. We will always have eighty-three problems.

Grand Identity Theft: Who Are You Really?

grand identity theftGrand theft identity began soon after you arrived on earth. Parents, teachers, siblings, clergy, and authority figures told you that you are inept, insignificant, ugly, unworthy, and sinful, and that the world is a menacing place with threats and danger at every turn. Over time you began to believe these terrible lies...

A New Beginning: Doing Things Differently

A New Beginning: Doing Things Differently

What many people don’t realize is that in the journey of life we can head in only two directions: toward well-being and away from it. Your emotions indicate where you are going. If you are feeling bad, it means you’re thinking thoughts that are taking you away from well-being and moving you toward distress.

The Real Cause of Addiction Has Been Discovered And It's Not What You Think

The Real Cause Of Addiction Has Been Discovered And It's Not What You ThinkIt is now one hundred years since drugs were first banned – and all through this long century of waging war on drugs, we have been told a story about addiction, by our teachers, and by our governments. This story is so deeply ingrained in our minds that we take it for granted. It seems obvious. It seems manifestly true.

7 Practical Ideas for Compassionate Communities

7 Practical Ideas for Compassionate Communities, From Free College to Debt Relief

It's not hard to bring a little more equality into each others' lives. Kerry Morrison interviews homeless veteran John Watkins in the Hollywood Hills. Hollywood was one of the first communities to join the 100,000 Homes Campaign. Watkins has been provided with housing.

Examining Your Beliefs: Why Is It Vital to Question Your Beliefs?

Examining Your Beliefs

by Deborah King. Often, our most important beliefs are unconscious. Over 90 percent of those that we currently hold we took on as kids from our parents or caregivers, school, and culture. These views run the greater part of our lives and determine if we’re going to be...

Do Beliefs & Biases Rule Our Life?

Do Beliefs & Biases Rule Our Life?

by Eldon Taylor. Uncovering our biases is an important step in discovering ourselves. Evaluating the words we choose, what they mean, what they imply, and how we use them is an exercise in self-awareness. Whether we repeat a “blonde” joke, a sexist expectation, a racist definition...

Why Aren't You Getting What You Want?

Why Aren't You Getting What You Want?

We ask for health, happiness, a loving relationship, but deep down we have all these other thoughts... we don't eat a "perfect" diet, so we can't have health... we are not "perfect" so how can we deserve happiness... we have so many flaws, so how can we attract the "perfect" relationship...

Shifting Our Frequency In Order to Transform Our Reality, Together

Shifting Our Frequency In Order to Transform Our Reality, Together

Many indigenous peoples, and those comfortable with the idea of other dimensions, already have a sense of their interconnectedness with the cosmos. However, those who have a more limited belief system—in which superiority, ownership, cultural control, and unchecked growth and consumption dominate—tend to struggle with this perception.

Being Cinderella: Seizing the Chance for Change

Being Cinderella: Seizing the Chance for Change

by Wendy Paris. When the fairy godmother appeared, Cinderella had the courage to seize an opportunity to change. She didn't peer at the fairy godmother suspiciously, snarling, "You know what they say, 'If something looks too good to be true, it probably is.'"

Life's Most Powerful Things

Thought-power is creative power. It is the power that sparks action. Action, then, becomes directed behavior that produces an identifiable result. Good results come from good thoughts. Good thoughts are like a good foundation that is unshakable and permanent. Things do not appear without a thought having first given "life" to them.

The Missing Tube

A Course in Miracles asks us to keep our priorities in order. Spirit first, matter second. People before stuff. Love before fear. Leo Buscaglia noted, We were born to love people and use things, but we learn to love things and use people.

We Need Women - Now

Now is the time for women's equality in Congress and at all other government and corporate decision-making levels. With men, we get rhetoric, more problems and no answers -- but lots of excuses. I am convinced that we need women's realistic, common-sense approach to the needs of modern America.

Blissful Innocence

Blissful Innocence by Alan Cohen

by Alan Cohen. We have heard that "ignorance is bliss," and we usually judge and criticize ignorant people. Yet there is a form of ignorance that serves us well, and that is ignorance of limiting beliefs. A Calvin and Hobbes cartoon declared, "It's not denial. I'm just selective about the reality I accept."

Always & Never: The Two Most Powerful Words

Always & Never: The Two Most Powerful Words

'Always'. 'Never'. These are probably the two most powerful words in the English language. Even more powerful than yes and no, since saying yes (or no) applies to the moment or subject at hand, while saying 'always' or 'never' sets the tone for everything to come. The two words can...

You DO Take It With You

They say you can't take it with you... That is false! Not only do you take it with you, but you come in with it. I'm not talking about material possessions, but rather about personality traits, lessons to be learned...

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

InnerSelf Newsletter: September 27, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
One of the great strength of the human race is our ability to be flexible, to be creative, and to think outside the box. To be someone other than we were yesterday or the day before. We can change...…
What Works For Me: "For The Highest Good"
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
The reason I share "what works for me" is that it may work for you as well. If not exactly the way I do it, since we are all unique, some variance of the attitude or method may very well be something…
Were You Part Of The Problem Last Time? Will You Be Part Of The Solution This Time?
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
Have you registered to vote? Have you voted? If you are not going to vote, you will be part of the problem.
InnerSelf Newsletter: September 20, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
The theme of the newsletter this week can be summed up as "you can do it" or more specifically "we can do it!". This is another way of saying "you/we have the power to make a change". The image of…
What Works For Me: "I Can Do It!"
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
The reason I share "what works for me" is that it may work for you as well. If not exactly the way I do it, since we are all unique, some variance of the attitude or method may very well be something…