أن تكون أنت: تكون صادقا مع النفس

أن تكون أنت: تكون صادقا مع النفس

لذين الذاتية يكون ذلك صحيحا. --- شكسبير

Bه نفسك. كن نفسك. تبدو بسيطة بما فيه الكفاية ، أليس كذلك؟ بمجرد أن نتعلم كيف نعود إلى المنزل ونذهب ونعرف أنفسنا ، كل ما نحتاجه هو أن نكون أنفسنا.

حسنا، ربما هذا ليس بالأمر السهل. لا يجري التفكير في نفسك، وقول الحقيقة الخاصة بك، ومعربا عن حرصه على إثارة مشاعر الارتباك أو الإحباط؟ هل إظهار الخوف أو الغضب؟ وكانت هناك أوقات في حياتك عندما حاولت فقط أن تكون نفسك ولم يكن موضع تقدير حقا؟

حاول ربما عليك أن تكون محبا، أو صادقا، أو التعبير عن العاطفة ولم يرد بشكل جيد. ربما كان يفسد لك، أو حتى فضحهم. ربما كانت تدرس لك أن تكون نفسك وببساطة ليست كافية، وهذا كان يجب أن تكون خاصة، على نحو أفضل، أو "الكمال" قبل مقبولة.

هو 'ويجري نفسي "كفى جيد؟

لجزء كبير من حياتي، وأنا مسكون تم بواسطة الاعتقاد المروعة التي يجري نفسي لم يكن كافيا. بعد أن كان عدد قليل قدوة في طفولتي، ومعرفة القليل عن الذين كنت حقا، تابعت بسهولة لأي شخص الذي ظهر في معرفة ماذا كانوا يفعلون أو يتحدث عنه.

في 19 العمر، عملت مع زميل، كبير عال، حول 10 سنوات مضى عليها أكثر من نفسي، والذي بدا قويا جدا، بارد، وثقة. كيف لي أن يتوق إلى أن تكون أقل خجولة، المزيد من الثقة مثله! في وقت لاحق، انخفض زواجه وحياته بعيدا، وأصبح من الواضح أنه غير آمن للغاية، مع أقنعة كبيرة وغطرسة التستر على انعدام الأمن العميق.

وصالون التجميل المحلية لديها لافتة في نافذة، أن تكون جميلة. أن تكون نفسك. تحت الكلمات هي صورة لعارضة الأزياء الفاتنة. ولكن لا 1 تسريحة باهظة الثمن تجعل شخصا ما أكثر نفسه؟ هل غلاف الكتاب ينبئ حقا جوهره؟


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


ثقافتنا يخلط بين الخارج مع الداخل، وغالبا ما بسعر مؤلمة. مثل الأرنب القماش المخملي من القصص القصيرة للأطفال، هناك وقت للحصول على الحقيقي، والاعتراف والكشف عن جوهر تحت القشرة.

وجودك نفسك؟ إن لم يكن، ثم من؟

وجودك نفسك؟ إن لم يكن، والذين وجودك؟ وجودك الذاتي الخاص أصلية أو نفسك مغرور؟ هل يكون الشخص جميل (بغض النظر عن تسريحتك) وقوية جئت هنا لتكون، أو من الله خلق الكون؟ عندما تتكلم، لا تسمع صوتك من الحقيقة والسلطة؟ إن لم يكن، الذي صوت تسمع؟

أو، هل خلق الانشغال كثيرا بحيث لم يعد هناك وقت لما يهم، ما يجلب لك السعادة، ويجري حقيقي وصحيح لنفسك؟ أنت ملفوفة جدا حتى في الدراما الإنسانية، يتصرف مثل شخص آخر؟ العالم في حاجة لك لتظهر في الامتلاء وعظمة من أنت.

من أنت حتى تكون جريئة جدا؟

أن تكون أنت: تكون صادقا مع النفستعلمت الكثير منا في وقت مبكر أن تكون أنفسنا لم يكن كافيا، أو ليس حسنا. من أنت لتكون مشرقة جدا أو جريئة؟ هؤلاء الآباء والكبار الذين، كما الأطفال، لم تعط مكانا آمنا لتكون خاصة بهم كامل، الأنفس الرائعة تحد غير مدركة للصحة في بلدان أخرى. نحن نفعل ما كانت تدرس نحن.

ربما كان من الخطورة بمكان أن نكون أنفسنا. يسوع، جان دارك، غاندي، مارتن لوثر كنغ، ونيلسون مانديلا، وأونغ سان سو كي (بورما زعيم المسجون الذي فاز بجائزة نوبل للسلام في 1991) هي أمثلة استثنائية من الناس الذين تحدثوا الحقيقة. كانوا أنفسهم أصيلة قوية، وبطبيعة الحال، أنهم قتلوا أو سجنوا لذلك. كثير منا يخشى، حتى ونحن الحسد، وأولئك الذين تثبت ما نحن أنفسنا يخافون من قول أو فعل.

ممارسة الأصالة

وقال Paramhansa Yogananda، "الكتاب المقدس الهندوسي أعلن أن أولئك الذين يتحدثون عادة عن الحقيقة تطوير قوة تجسيم كلماتهم. ما الذي يقود التي يبدونها من القلب أصبح حقيقة في الحياة ". يمكننا ممارسة أصالة في الكلمات، والعمل، وحتى الأفكار. الصدق يشفي، وماذا وضعنا للخروج الى العالم حول يعود لنا. يمكن أن الأفعال المؤذية والأفعال غير شريفة لا يؤدي إلى المحبة، وتضميد الجراح النتائج. حتى الآن يمكن للمرء أن البيان صحيح تبديد عشرات من الخداع.

واليوغا سوترا استخدام الكلمات السنسكريتية ساتيا (الحقيقة)، و أهمسا (اللاعنف)، والتي غاندي مجتمعة وتستخدم في تحويل الهند. نحن بحاجة إلى محاذاة الحقيقة بيننا وبين الرحمة من القلب. إذا لم نكن حذرين، لا يمكن أن يكون الصدق الكراهية مبطن، الغيرة، أو القسوة.هناك مثل العربي: "عندما كنت اطلاق النار على السهم من الحقيقة، وتراجع وجهة نظرها في العسل".

، معرضة للخطر وأصبح ريال مدريد

للشفاء، نحتاج أولا إلى أن تصبح حقيقية، على استعداد للاعتراف وفتح الجروح، والذي في البداية قد تشعر الحدس والثقافية المضادة. هناك مثل الاثيوبية "هو الذي لا يمكن أن يخفي مرضه يمكن علاجه ". لا تدع قناع الكبرياء على الجرح. عندما تكون قوية بما يكفي لتكون عرضة، وتكشف عن الجانب الخاص لينة، قد تجد أن في العالم، بدلا من المسيل للدموع داخل بطن الخاص بك، يمكن أن توفر لمسة شفاء ومساعدة في توجيه لكم مرة أخرى إلى نفسك.

عندما نكون منفتحين وصادقين مع الآخرين وأنفسنا، ونحن نقول لهذا الكون، وتثبت للآخرين بأننا جدير بالثقة. نبدأ في جذب الناس أكثر صدقا وموثوق بها في حياتنا. يعيش حياة حقيقية يعني إعطاء إذن، ليس فقط لنفسك، ولكن أيضا للآخرين ليكون ذلك صحيحا إلى الأحلام، والقلب، والقناة الهضمية.

وقال غاندي ان ينتهي يجب أن تتطابق الوسائل. انه استعمل كلمة ساتياغراها، وهذا يعني حرفيا "التمسك الحقيقة" أو "قوة الروح." نحن نتحرك في الوقت الحاضر إلى نموذج جديد، حيث ساتياغراها أمر ضروري.

وسوف تعرف الحقيقة،
وسوف الحقيقة تجعلك حرا.

--- يسوع، في 8 جون: 32

ممارسة النقاط

* في تعاملك اليومي مع الناس، لاحظ كيف يشعر عندما كنت الحجية وحقيقية، في مقابل الخوف أو زائفة.

* ما هو شعورك عندما تقول الحقيقة؟ كيف تشعر لجسدك؟ إلى روحك؟

التأمل: صحيح في تقرير المصير

* أعط الشكر وأشفق على الأقنعة الخاصة بك، وبعد السماح لهم تخفيف وقشر بعيدا.

* تنفس في: انا صادقة وحقيقية مع نفسي.

* الزفير: انا صادقة وحقيقية مع الآخرين.

طبع بإذن من المؤلف روي هولمان،
اتصالات الصحة هولمان. © 2010.
www.holmanhealthconnections.com

مقتطف هذه المقالة من كتاب: الشفاء الذاتي، شفاء الأرض من قبل هولمان رويالمادة المصدر:

الشفاء الذاتي، الأرض الشفاء: وجود الصحوة، والسلطة، والعاطفة
بواسطة روي هولمان.

انقر هنا لمزيد من المعلومات و / أو للطلب في Amazon.

عن المؤلف

روي هولمان، كاتب المقال: كوني أنت - تكون صادقا مع النفسروي هولمان هو يوجا المعتمدة، والتأمل، ومدرب الشفاء الذي تم تدريس نمو الشخصية وإدارة الأرض لأكثر من عشر سنوات، ويؤدي إلى تراجع وكوستاريكا، والمكسيك، غواتيمالا، سيدونا، و في ولايته من واشنطن. روي قضى بضع سنوات في العمل في الخارج في مجال حقوق الإنسان العمل في أمريكا الوسطى. زيارة موقعه على الانترنت في www.holmanhealthconnections.com.

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

Being You: Being True to Self

Being You: Being True to Self

To thine own self be true. --- Shakespeare

Be yourself. Just be yourself. Sounds simple enough, doesn’t it? Once we learn how to come home, go within, and know ourselves, all we need is to be ourselves.

Well, maybe this is not so easy. Does the thought of being yourself, speaking your truth, and expressing your passion stir feelings of confusion or frustration? Does it bring up fear or anger? Were there times in your life when you tried to just be yourself and it wasn’t really appreciated?

Maybe you tried to be loving, or honest, or express an emotion and it was not well received. Perhaps you were invalidated, or even shamed. Maybe you were taught that being yourself was simply not enough, that you had to be special, better, or “perfect” before you were acceptable.

Is 'Being Myself' Good Enough?

For much of my life, I have been haunted by the terrifying belief that being myself was not nearly enough. Having had few healthy role models in my childhood, and knowing little about who I truly was, I readily followed anyone who appeared to know what they were doing or talking about.

At age 19, I worked with a big, loud fellow, about 10 years older than myself, who seemed so powerful, cool, and confident. How I longed to be less shy, more self-assured like him! Later, his marriage and life fell apart, and it became clear that he was very insecure, with big masks and arrogance covering up his deep insecurities.

A local beauty salon has a sign in the window, Be Beautiful. Be Yourself. Below the words is a photo of a glamorous fashion model. But does an expensive hairstyle make someone more oneself? Does the cover of the book really foretell its essence?

Our culture confuses the exterior with the interior, often at a painful price. Like the Velveteen Rabbit from the children’s storybook, there is a time to get real, to recognize and reveal the essence beneath the shell.

Are You Being Yourself? If Not, Then Who?

Are you being yourself? If not, who are you being? Are you being your authentic Self, or your egoist self? Are you being the beautiful (regardless of your hairstyle) and powerful person you came here to be, who God or the Universe created? When you speak, do you hear your own voice of truth and power? If not, whose voice do you hear?

Or, do you create so much busyness that there is no time for what matters, what brings you joy, being real and true to your Self? Are you too wrapped up in the human drama, acting like someone else? The world needs you to show up in the fullness and greatness of who you are.

Who Are You To Be So Bold?

Being You: Being True to SelfMany of us learned early on that being ourselves was not enough, or not okay. Who are you to be so bright or bold? Those parents and adults who, as children, were not given a safe space to be their own full, magnificent selves unconsciously limit the authenticity in others. We do what we were taught.

It may have been dangerous to be ourselves. Jesus, Joan of Arc, Gandhi, Martin Luther King, Jr., Nelson Mandela, and Aung San Suu Kyi (Burma’s imprisoned leader who won the Nobel Peace Prize in 1991) are exceptional examples of people who spoke their truth. They were their powerful authentic selves, and of course, they were killed or imprisoned for it. Many of us fear, even as we envy, those who demonstrate what we ourselves are afraid to say or do.

Practicing Authenticity

Paramhansa Yogananda said, “The Hindu scriptures declare that those who habitually speak the truth develop the power of materializing their words. What commands they utter from the heart will come true in life.” We can practice authenticity in words, action, and even thoughts. Honesty heals, and what we put out into the world comes back around to us. Hurtful acts and dishonest deeds cannot result in loving, healing outcomes. Yet one true statement can dissipate dozens of deceits.

The Yoga Sutras use the Sanskrit words satya (truth), and ahimsa (nonviolence), which Gandhi combined and utilized in transforming India. We need to align our truth with the compassion of the heart. If we are not careful, honesty can be thinly disguised hate, jealousy, or cruelty.There is an Arabian proverb: “When you shoot an arrow of truth, dip its point in honey."

Being Vulnerable & Becoming Real

To heal, we first need to become real, willing to recognize and open up the wounds, which at first may feel counterintuitive and countercultural. There is an Ethiopian proverb, “He who conceals his disease cannot be cured.” Do not let pride mask your wounds. When you are strong enough to be vulnerable, and reveal your soft side, you may find that the world, rather than tear into your underbelly, may offer a healing touch and help guide you back to yourself.

When we are open and truthful with others and ourselves, we say to the universe and prove to others that we are trustworthy. We begin to attract more sincere and reliable people into our lives. Living an authentic life means giving permission not only to yourself, but also to others to be true to dreams, heart, and gut.

Gandhi said that the ends must match the means. He used the word Satyagraha, literally meaning “holding onto truth” or “soul force.” We are presently moving into a new paradigm, where satyagraha is essential.

And you will know the truth,
and the truth will make you free.

--- Jesus, in John 8:32

Practice Points

* In your daily interactions with people, notice how it feels when you are being authentic and genuine, versus fearful or phony.

* How does it feel when you tell the truth? How does it feel to your body? To your Soul?

Contemplation: True to Self

* Give thanks and have compassion for your masks, yet let them soften and peel away.

* Breathe in: I am honest and authentic with myself.

* Breathe out: I am honest and authentic with others.

Reprinted with permission of the author Roy Holman,
Holman Health Connections. ©2010.
www.holmanhealthconnections.com

This article is excerpted from the book: Healing Self, Healing Earth by Roy HolmanArticle Source:

Healing Self, Healing Earth: Awakening Presence, Power, and Passion
by Roy Holman.

Click here for more info and/or to order on Amazon. 

About the Author

Roy Holman, author of the article: Being You -- Being True to SelfRoy Holman is a certified Yoga, Meditation, and Healing Instructor who has been teaching personal growth and Earth stewardship for over ten years and leads retreats to Costa Rica, Mexico, Guatemala, Sedona, and in his home state of Washington. Roy also spent several years abroad doing human rights work in Central America. Visit his website at www.holmanhealthconnections.com.

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}