التسويف أو العيش في الوقت الحاضر ... لماذا تختار واحدة على الآخر؟

التسويف أو العيش في الآن ... أنت تحصل على الاختيار!

الأمور على يقين القادمة إلى السطح في الآونة الأخيرة. يبدو أن القضايا التي نجحنا في تجنبها لسنوات هي الآن تربى على رؤوسهم. إن طريقتنا في التعامل مع الواقع ، أو في بعض حالات تجنب التعامل مع الواقع ، عادت لتلاحقنا؟

التسويف كان من الأمور المهمة بالنسبة لي. كانت أكثر حالات تسويفي شيوعًا هي تجنب المواقف التي لم أكن أعرفها عن وعي كيفية حلها. وبدلاً من مواجهة المشكلة ، والذهاب ، وإيجاد حل ، لدي ، مثل النعامة ، تمسك رأسي في الرمال. في بعض الحالات عندما شاركت في إخبار شخص ما بشيء شعرت أنه لا يود سماعه ، أضعته لتجنب ما أخشاه أنه سيكون مواجهة غير سارة.

لقد تراجعت إلى أن كان الوضع في الماضي ونسيته (كنت آمل) أو ، على الأرجح ، حتى وصل إلى الرأس ، وانفجر ، ولم يعد ممكنًا. في حالات أخرى ، تبدو المهمة في متناول اليد مملة أو غير سارة ، لدرجة أنني أجلت اتخاذ إجراء وتركته يتراكم. (أي تقديم الطلبات ، غسل الصحون ، التنظيف ، غسيل الملابس ، إلخ.)

لسوء الحظ ، وجدت أن المماطلة لا تجعل الوضع أسهل ، كما كنت آمل أن يكون الأمر كذلك. على العكس ، عندما نتأخر في التعامل مع شيء ما ، سواء كان شيئًا ماديًا مثل الإيداع ، أو شيء غير ملموس مثل "الحالات غير المحلولة" بين الناس ، فإن الوقت لا يؤدي إلا إلى مضاعفة الخطأ.

في معظم الحالات التي وصلت إلى مستويات الأزمة ، تأخرت في التواصل بشأن قضايا محددة لأن شخصيتي الشخصية لم تكن تريد أن تكون في وضع غير مريح. لكن ما يمكن أن يبدأ كمشكلة صغيرة يمكن أن يتحول إلى مواجهة كبرى لأنه لم يتم التعامل معه في البداية. الجرح فيسترا في نهاية المطاف ويجب التعامل معها.

مرة أخرى ، يصبح من الواضح أن المماطلة لا تخدمنا على الإطلاق. نحن بحاجة إلى مواجهة القضايا التي تطرأ في حياتنا عند ظهورها. إذا تجنبنا التعامل معهم ، فإن الكون سيستمر في إبراز نفس المواقف أو حالات مشابهة ، في كل مرة أكثر كثافة ، حتى نواجه كل ما نحتاج إلى مواجهته.

جذر التسويف

من أجل استئصال هذه العادة ، نحن بحاجة إلى إلقاء نظرة فاحصة على قضيته. بعد كل شيء ، التسويف هو مجرد عرض أو مظهر من مظاهر شيء آخر. ما هو إذن السبب الأساسي للتسويف؟ بينما أقوم بالتدقيق في الأحداث التي قمت فيها بتأجيل ما كنت أستطيع التعامل معه بشكل صحيح ، أرى أنه على الرغم من أن المبررات (الأعذار) عديدة ، فإن السبب واحد.

أجد أن المماطلة تتعلق بالإيمان بأنني لا أعرف كيفية التعامل مع شيء ما أو شخص ما. ولكن هذا يتلخص في انعدام الثقة في نفسي ، وانعدام الثقة في الذات العليا والذات العالي للآخرين.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


عندما نثق بسلطة أعلى ، ندرك أنه يمكننا دائمًا أن ننسق المواقف التي ترقى إلى مستوى وعينا. يمكننا الاستفادة من قوتنا الداخلية وسيتم الكشف عن المسار الصحيح. يمكننا أن نختار التخلي عن الشك والخوف ، والسير جنبا إلى جنب مع الذات العليا ، المعلم الداخلي ، والقوة العالمية. التوجيه موجود دائماً ، الصوت الداخلي للحقيقة دائماً يهمسنا ويوضح لنا الاتجاه الذي يجب أن نتخذه.

عندما كنا إسكات أصوات مربكة من الخوف، والتبرير، التسويف، والحكم، والغضب، سواء الخارجية أو الداخلية موجهة، يمكن أن نسمع يقودنا الذاتي العالي إلى مسار الفرح والمحبة والسلام. والثقة والتمثيل ووالتحدث مع الحب والثقة في نهاية المطاف جيد يجلب لنا السلام داخل ومع جيراننا.

إذا كان هناك موقف في حياتك ، فلديك الموارد الداخلية لحلها. يمكنك اختيار التطلع إلى العثور على الرسائل والحكمة هذه الحالات والناس يجلب لك ، أو يمكنك المماطلة. تأخير النظر إليهم فقط يؤخر اكتشاف الهدايا التي يجلبونها.

أوصى كتاب

هذا ليس بالضبط ما كان في ذهني ، والله - كيف تعيد حياتك إلى مسارها
من هال لارسون.

هذا ليس بالضبط ما كان يدور في خلدي، والله من قبل لارسون هالخريطة طريق متقنة الصنع وسهلة المتابعة إلى حياة هادفة ومرضية. يجمع هذا الحجم السهل القراءة المعلومات الشاملة والإلهام اللازم لتغيير حياتك بطرق عميقة! إنه يكشف كيف أن ثلاثة تطورات حديثة حطمت الأساطير المقدسة التي وقفت كحواجز أمام الوحدة والوحدة الضرورية لغرض الحياة السلمية. تدمج الحكمة القديمة مع المنهجية الحديثة لإطلاق القارئ في الاتجاه الصحيح. كل فصل يشرح كيف يمكن للحكمة القديمة أن تساعد القارئ على التخلص من عادات الطفولة والأفكار التي تؤخر نمو الشخصية وبالتالي تحويل المشاكل إلى فرص.

معلومات / ترتيب هذا الكتاب

نبذة عن الكاتب

ماري رسل هو مؤسس مجلة InnerSelf (تأسست 1985). إنها أنتجت أيضا واستضافت الأسبوعية جنوب فلوريدا وبثت الاذاعة، والسلطة الداخلية، من 1992-1995 التي ركزت على موضوعات مثل احترام الذات، ونمو الشخصية، والرفاه. مقالاتها تركز على التحول وإعادة الاتصال مع مصدر لدينا الداخلية الخاصة بها من الفرح والإبداع.

المشاع الإبداعي 3.0: تم ترخيص هذا المقال بموجب ترخيص Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0. صف المؤلف: ماري T. راسل ، InnerSelf.com. رابط العودة إلى المادة: ظهر هذا المقال أصلا على InnerSelf.com

كتب ذات صلة

{amazonWS: searchindex = كتب، كلمات = التسويف، maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

تكريم دورات الزمن والطبيعة والفضاء
تكريم دورات الزمن والطبيعة والفضاء
by غابرييلا يوروش لاندا
يظهر الطقس اليومي الآن بصمات تغير المناخ
يظهر الطقس اليومي الآن بصمات تغير المناخ
by ريتو كنوتي وسيباستيان سيبل
أفضل طريقة للتخلي عن العادات السيئة
أفضل طريقة للتخلي عن العادات السيئة
by إيان هاميلتونك وسالي مارلو

Procrastination or Living in the Now… Why Choose One Over The Other?

Procrastination or Living in the Now… You Get to Choose!

Things are sure coming to the surface lately. It seems that issues we have managed to avoid for years are now rearing their heads to be faced. Our way of dealing with reality, or in some cases of avoiding dealing with reality, has come back to haunt us?

Procrastination has been a biggie for me. My most common procrastination 'case' has been the avoidance of situations that I didn't consciously know how to resolve. Rather than face the problem, go within, and find a solution, I have, like the ostrich, stuck my head in the sand. In instances when it involved telling someone something I felt they would not like to hear, I put it off to avoid what I feared would be an unpleasant confrontation.

I have procrastinated until either the situation was in the past and forgotten (I hoped) or, more likely, until it came to a head, exploded, and could not be put off any longer. In other cases, the task at hand seemed either so boring or unpleasant, that I delayed taking action and let it pile up. (i.e. filing, washing dishes, cleaning up, doing laundry, etc.)

Unfortunately, I have found that procrastination does not make the situation easier, as I hoped it might have. On the contrary, when we delay dealing with something, whether it is something as material as filing, or something as intangible as 'unresolved situations' between people, time only serves to compound the error.

In most of the situations that have reached crisis proportions, I had delayed communication on specific issues because my personality self did not want to be in an uncomfortable situation. Yet what might have started as a small problem can boil up to a major confrontation because it was not dealt with at the beginning. The wound festers and eventually must be dealt with.

So again, it becomes obvious that procrastination does not serve us at all. We need to face the issues that come up in our lives as they come up. If we avoid dealing with them, the universe will simply keep bringing up the same or similar situations, each time a little bit more intensely, until we face whatever it is we need to face.

The Root of Procrastination

In order to uproot this habit, we need to take a closer look at its cause. After all, procrastination is only a symptom or manifestation of something else. What then is the root cause of procrastination? As I sift through the occurrences where I have postponed what I could have dealt with right then, I see that though the justifications (excuses) are numerous, the cause is one.

I find that procrastination has to do with believing that I do not know how to deal with something or someone. Yet that boils down to lack of trust in myself, and lack of trust in my Higher Self and the Higher Self of others.

When we trust in a Higher Power, we are aware that we can always harmoniously work out situations that come up to our awareness. We can tap into our inner power and the right path will be revealed. We can choose to put away doubt and fear, and walk hand in hand with our Higher Self, the inner teacher, and the Universal Power. The guidance is always there, the inner voice of truth is always whispering to us and showing us the direction to take.

When we silence the confusing voices of fear, justification, procrastination, judgment, and anger, whether outer or inner directed, we can hear Higher Self leading us to a path of joy, love, and peace. Trusting, acting, and speaking with love and trust in the Ultimate Good will bring us peace within and with our neighbors.

If a situation is present in your life, you have the inner resources to resolve it. You can choose to look forward to finding what messages and wisdom these situations and people are bringing you, or you can procrastinate. Delaying looking at them only delays the discovery of the gifts they bring.

Recommended Book

This Isn't Exactly What I Had In Mind, God - How to get your life back on course
by Hal Larson.

This Isn't Exactly What I Had In Mind, God by Hal LarsonA well-crafted and easy-to-follow road map to a purposeful and fulfilling life. This easy-reading volume assembles the holistic information and inspiration needed to change your life in profound ways! It reveals how three recent developments have shattered hallowed myths that have stood as barriers to the unity and wholeness essential to a peaceful life purpose. Ancient wisdom merges with modern methodology to get the reader started in the right direction. Each chapter details how ancient wisdom can help the reader shed childhood habits and ideas that retard personal growth thus converting problems into opportunities.

Info/Order this book

About The Author

Marie T. Russell is the founder of InnerSelf Magazine (founded 1985). She also produced and hosted a weekly South Florida radio broadcast, Inner Power, from 1992-1995 which focused on themes such as self-esteem, personal growth, and well-being. Her articles focus on transformation and reconnecting with our own inner source of joy and creativity.

Creative Commons 3.0: This article is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 License. Attribute the author: Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf.com. Link back to the article: This article originally appeared on InnerSelf.com

Related Books

Procrastination: Why You Do It, What to Do About It Now
Behavior ModificationAuthor: Jane B. Burka
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Da Capo Lifelong Books
List Price: $16.99

Buy Now

The Compound Effect
Behavior ModificationAuthor: Darren Hardy
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Vanguard Press
List Price: $15.99

Buy Now

Eat That Frog!: 21 Great Ways to Stop Procrastinating and Get More Done in Less Time
Behavior ModificationAuthor: Brian Tracy
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Berrett-Koehler Publishers
List Price: $15.95

Buy Now

enarzh-CNtlfrdehiidrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}