Промедление или жизнь в Сейчас ... Почему выбрать один над другим?

Промедление или жизнь в Сейчас ... Вы выбираете!

В последнее время все уверенно выходит на поверхность. Кажется, что проблемы, которые нам удалось избежать в течение многих лет, теперь поднимают голову, чтобы столкнуться. Наш способ справиться с реальностью или, в некоторых случаях, избегать борьбы с реальностью, вернулся, чтобы преследовать нас?

Промедление было для меня большим. Моим самым обычным случаем промедления было предотвращение ситуаций, которые я сознательно не знал, как их решить. Вместо того, чтобы сталкиваться с проблемой, заходите и найдите решение, я, как страус, засунул голову в песок. В тех случаях, когда речь шла о том, чтобы кто-то сказал мне, что они не хотели бы слышать, я отложил это, чтобы избежать того, чего я опасался, было бы неприятной конфронтацией.

Я откладывал до тех пор, пока ситуация не была в прошлом и забыта (я надеялась) или, скорее, до тех пор, пока она не придет в голову, взорвалась и больше не могла откладываться. В других случаях задача под рукой казалась такой скучной или неприятной, что я откладывал принятие мер и позволял ей накапливаться. (например, подача, мытье посуды, очистка, стирка и т. д.)

К сожалению, я обнаружил, что промедление не облегчает ситуацию, поскольку я надеялся, что это возможно. Напротив, когда мы задерживаемся от чего-то, будь то что-то столь же существенное, как и подача, или что-то столь же неосязаемое, как «нерешенные ситуации» между людьми, время только служит для усложнения ошибки.

В большинстве ситуаций, которые достигли кризисных масштабов, я отложил общение по конкретным вопросам, потому что моя личность сама не хотела находиться в неудобной ситуации. Но то, что могло начаться как небольшая проблема, может вскипеть до серьезной конфронтации, потому что вначале она не рассматривалась. Рана торжествует и в конечном итоге должна быть решена.

И снова становится очевидным, что промедление не служит нам вообще. Нам нужно решать проблемы, возникающие в нашей жизни по мере их появления. Если мы не будем иметь дело с ними, вселенная будет просто продолжать поднимать те же или подобные ситуации, каждый раз немного интенсивно, пока мы не столкнемся с тем, с чем нам нужно столкнуться.

Корень промедления

Чтобы искоренить эту привычку, нам нужно более внимательно изучить ее причину. В конце концов, промедление является лишь симптомом или проявлением чего-то другого. В чем же причина коррумпирования? Поскольку я просеиваю события, в которых я отложил то, что мог бы иметь дело прямо сейчас, я вижу, что, хотя оправдания (оправдания) многочисленны, причина одна.

Я считаю, что промедление связано с верой в то, что я не знаю, как бороться с чем-то или кем-то. Но это сводится к тому, что я не доверяю себе и не доверяю своему Высшему Я и Высшему Я других.


Получите последние новости от InnerSelf


Когда мы верим в Высшую Силу, мы осознаем, что мы всегда можем гармонично выработать ситуации, которые приходят нам в голову. Мы можем задействовать нашу внутреннюю силу, и откроется правильный путь. Мы можем убрать сомнения и страх и идти рука об руку с нашим Высшим Я, внутренним учителем и Вселенской Силой. Руководство всегда есть, внутренний голос истины всегда шепчет нам и показывает нам направление.

Когда мы замолкаем запутывающие голоса страха, оправдания, промедления, суждения и гнева, будь то внешние или внутренние, мы можем слышать Высшее Я, ведущее нас к пути радости, любви и мира. Доверяя, действуя и разговаривая с любовью и доверием к Великому Добру, мы обретем мир внутри и с нашими соседями.

Если в вашей жизни присутствует ситуация, у вас есть внутренние ресурсы для ее решения. Вы можете рассчитывать на то, чтобы узнать, какие сообщения и мудрость эти ситуации и люди приносят вам, или вы можете откладывать. Откладывание взгляда на них лишь задерживает открытие подарков, которые они приносят.

Рекомендуемые книги

Это не совсем то, что я имел в виду, Бог - как вернуть свою жизнь на курс
Хэл Ларсон.

Это не то, что я имел в виду, Бог Хэл ЛарсонХорошо продуманная и простая в использовании дорожная карта для целенаправленной и полноценной жизни. Этот легко читаемый том собирает целостную информацию и вдохновение, необходимые для того, чтобы изменить вашу жизнь глубокими способами! Он показывает, как три последних события разрушили освященные мифы, которые стояли как барьеры на пути к единству и целостности, которые необходимы для мирной цели жизни. Древняя мудрость сливается с современной методологией, чтобы заставить читателя начать в правильном направлении. Каждая глава описывает, как древняя мудрость может помочь читателю избавиться от привычек и идей детства, которые замедляют личный рост, тем самым превращая проблемы в возможности.

Информация / Заказ книги

Об авторе

Мария Т. Рассел является основателем InnerSelf Magazine (Основана 1985). Она также подготовила и провела еженедельное Южной Флориды радио, внутренняя сила, с 1992-1995 котором основное внимание уделяется таким темам, как самооценка, личностный рост и благополучие. Ее статьи сосредоточиться на трансформации и переподключения с нашим собственным внутренним источником радости и творчества.

Creative Commons 3.0: Эта статья лицензирована в соответствии с лицензией Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 4.0. Атрибут автора: Мари Т. Рассел, InnerSelf.com. Ссылка на статью: Эта статья первоначально появилась на InnerSelf.com

Книги по этой теме

{AmazonWS: searchindex = Книга, ключевые слова = проволочки; maxresults = 3}

enafarZH-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

Следуйте за InnerSelf

facebook-значокTwitter-значокНовости-значок

Получить последнее по электронной почте

{Emailcloak = выкл}

ВНУТРЕННИЕ ГОЛОСЫ

Что мне подходит: «Я могу это сделать!»
Что мне подходит: «Я могу это сделать!»
by Мари Т. Рассел, Внутренний
Будьте добры к себе и другим
Будьте добры к себе и другим
by Сара Люк Маккой

САМОЕ ЧИТАЕМОЕ

Будьте добры к себе и другим
Будьте добры к себе и другим
by Сара Люк Маккой
Защищает ли лицевой щиток от Covid-19?
Защищает ли лицевой щиток от Covid-19?
by Филипп Руссо и Бретт Митчелл

ОТ РЕДАКТОРОВ

Информационный бюллетень InnerSelf: сентябрь 20, 2020
by InnerSelf персонала
Тему информационного бюллетеня на этой неделе можно резюмировать как «вы можете это сделать» или, более конкретно, «мы можем это сделать!». Это еще один способ сказать «вы / мы в силах внести изменения». Изображение…
Что мне подходит: «Я могу это сделать!»
by Мари Т. Рассел, Внутренний
Причина, по которой я делюсь «тем, что работает для меня», заключается в том, что это может сработать и для вас. Если не совсем так, как я это делаю, поскольку мы все уникальны, некоторые различия в подходах или методах вполне могут быть чем-то ...
Информационный бюллетень InnerSelf: сентябрь 6, 2020
by InnerSelf персонала
Мы видим жизнь через призму нашего восприятия. Стивен Р. Кови писал: «Мы видим мир не таким, каков он есть, а такими, какие мы есть ──или так, как мы привыкли его видеть». Итак, на этой неделе мы рассмотрим некоторые…
InnerSelf Newsletter: август 30, 2020
by InnerSelf персонала
Дороги, по которым мы путешествуем сегодня, стары как времена, но для нас они новы. Переживания, которые мы переживаем, стары как времена, но они также новы для нас. То же самое и с…
Когда правда настолько ужасна, что причиняет боль, действуйте
by Мария Т. Рассел, InnerSelf.com
Среди всех ужасов, происходящих в наши дни, меня вдохновляют сияющие лучи надежды. Обычные люди, отстаивающие то, что правильно (и против того, что неправильно). Бейсболисты,…

Procrastination or Living in the Now… Why Choose One Over The Other?

Behavior Modification

Procrastination or Living in the Now… You Get to Choose!

Things are sure coming to the surface lately. It seems that issues we have managed to avoid for years are now rearing their heads to be faced. Our way of dealing with reality, or in some cases of avoiding dealing with reality, has come back to haunt us?

Procrastination has been a biggie for me. My most common procrastination 'case' has been the avoidance of situations that I didn't consciously know how to resolve. Rather than face the problem, go within, and find a solution, I have, like the ostrich, stuck my head in the sand. In instances when it involved telling someone something I felt they would not like to hear, I put it off to avoid what I feared would be an unpleasant confrontation.

I have procrastinated until either the situation was in the past and forgotten (I hoped) or, more likely, until it came to a head, exploded, and could not be put off any longer. In other cases, the task at hand seemed either so boring or unpleasant, that I delayed taking action and let it pile up. (i.e. filing, washing dishes, cleaning up, doing laundry, etc.)

Unfortunately, I have found that procrastination does not make the situation easier, as I hoped it might have. On the contrary, when we delay dealing with something, whether it is something as material as filing, or something as intangible as 'unresolved situations' between people, time only serves to compound the error.

In most of the situations that have reached crisis proportions, I had delayed communication on specific issues because my personality self did not want to be in an uncomfortable situation. Yet what might have started as a small problem can boil up to a major confrontation because it was not dealt with at the beginning. The wound festers and eventually must be dealt with.

So again, it becomes obvious that procrastination does not serve us at all. We need to face the issues that come up in our lives as they come up. If we avoid dealing with them, the universe will simply keep bringing up the same or similar situations, each time a little bit more intensely, until we face whatever it is we need to face.

The Root of Procrastination

In order to uproot this habit, we need to take a closer look at its cause. After all, procrastination is only a symptom or manifestation of something else. What then is the root cause of procrastination? As I sift through the occurrences where I have postponed what I could have dealt with right then, I see that though the justifications (excuses) are numerous, the cause is one.

I find that procrastination has to do with believing that I do not know how to deal with something or someone. Yet that boils down to lack of trust in myself, and lack of trust in my Higher Self and the Higher Self of others.

When we trust in a Higher Power, we are aware that we can always harmoniously work out situations that come up to our awareness. We can tap into our inner power and the right path will be revealed. We can choose to put away doubt and fear, and walk hand in hand with our Higher Self, the inner teacher, and the Universal Power. The guidance is always there, the inner voice of truth is always whispering to us and showing us the direction to take.

When we silence the confusing voices of fear, justification, procrastination, judgment, and anger, whether outer or inner directed, we can hear Higher Self leading us to a path of joy, love, and peace. Trusting, acting, and speaking with love and trust in the Ultimate Good will bring us peace within and with our neighbors.

If a situation is present in your life, you have the inner resources to resolve it. You can choose to look forward to finding what messages and wisdom these situations and people are bringing you, or you can procrastinate. Delaying looking at them only delays the discovery of the gifts they bring.

Recommended Book

This Isn't Exactly What I Had In Mind, God - How to get your life back on course
by Hal Larson.

This Isn't Exactly What I Had In Mind, God by Hal LarsonA well-crafted and easy-to-follow road map to a purposeful and fulfilling life. This easy-reading volume assembles the holistic information and inspiration needed to change your life in profound ways! It reveals how three recent developments have shattered hallowed myths that have stood as barriers to the unity and wholeness essential to a peaceful life purpose. Ancient wisdom merges with modern methodology to get the reader started in the right direction. Each chapter details how ancient wisdom can help the reader shed childhood habits and ideas that retard personal growth thus converting problems into opportunities.

Info/Order this book

About The Author

Marie T. Russell is the founder of InnerSelf Magazine (founded 1985). She also produced and hosted a weekly South Florida radio broadcast, Inner Power, from 1992-1995 which focused on themes such as self-esteem, personal growth, and well-being. Her articles focus on transformation and reconnecting with our own inner source of joy and creativity.

Creative Commons 3.0: This article is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 License. Attribute the author: Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf.com. Link back to the article: This article originally appeared on InnerSelf.com

Related Books

The Compound Effect

Behavior ModificationAuthor: Darren Hardy
Binding: Paperback
Features:
  • The Compound Effect

Brand: Darren Hardy
Studio: Vanguard Press
Label: Vanguard Press
Publisher: Vanguard Press
Manufacturer: Vanguard Press

Buy Now
Editorial Review: The New York Times and Wall Street Journal bestseller, based on the principle that little, everyday decisions will either take you to the life you desire or to disaster by default.

No gimmicks. No Hyperbole. No Magic Bullet. The Compound Effect is a distillation of the fundamental principles that have guided the most phenomenal achievements in business, relationships, and beyond. This easy-to-use, step-by-step operating system allows you to multiply your success, chart your progress, and achieve any desire. If you're serious about living an extraordinary life, use the power of The Compound Effect to create the success you want. You will find strategies including:
  • How to win--every time! The No. 1 strategy to achieve any goal and triumph over any competitor, even if they're smarter, more talented or more experienced.
  • Eradicating your bad habits (some you might be unaware of!) that are derailing your progress.
  • The real, lasting keys to motivation--how to get yourself to do things you don't feel like doing.
  • Capturing the elusive, awesome force of momentum. Catch this, and you'll be unstoppable.
  • The acceleration secrets of superachievers. Do they have an unfair advantage? Yes they do, and now you can too!




Procrastination: Why You Do It, What to Do About It Now

Behavior ModificationAuthor: Jane B. Burka
Binding: Paperback
Features:
  • Da Capo Lifelong Books

Brand: Da Capo Lifelong Books
Studio: Da Capo Lifelong Books
Label: Da Capo Lifelong Books
Publisher: Da Capo Lifelong Books
Manufacturer: Da Capo Lifelong Books

Buy Now
Editorial Review:
A practical, tested program to overcome procrastination by achieving set goals, managing time, enlisting support, and handling stress.

A must have for anyone who puts things off until tomororw. Based on their workshops and counseling experience, psychologists Jane B. Burka and Lenora M. Yuen offer a probing, sensitive, and at times humorous look at a problem that affects everyone: students and scientists, secretaries and executives, homemakers and salespeople. Wise, effective, and easy-to-use, Procrastination identifies the reasons we put off tasks-fears of failure, success, control, separation, and attachment-and their roots in our childhood and adult experiences. Burka and Yuen even provide tips on living and working with the procrastinators you may know.




Eat That Frog!: 21 Great Ways to Stop Procrastinating and Get More Done in Less Time

Behavior ModificationAuthor: Brian Tracy
Binding: Paperback
Features:
  • For all our books; Cargo will be delivered in the required time. 100% Satisfaction is Guaranteed!

Brand: BERRETT KOEHLER
Studio: Berrett-Koehler Publishers
Label: Berrett-Koehler Publishers
Publisher: Berrett-Koehler Publishers
Manufacturer: Berrett-Koehler Publishers

Buy Now
Editorial Review: Stop Procrastinating

Get More of the Important Things Done—Today!

There just isn’t enough time for everything on our to-do list—and there never will be. Successful people don’t try to do everything. They learn to focus on the most important tasks and make sure those get done. They eat their frogs.

There’s an old saying that if the first thing you do each morning is eat a live frog, you’ll have the satisfaction of knowing you’re done with the worst thing you’ll have to do all day. For Tracy, eating a frog is a metaphor for tackling your most challenging task—but also the one that can have the greatest positive impact on your life. Eat That Frog! shows you how to organize each day so you can zero in on these critical tasks and accomplish them efficiently and effectively.

In this fully revised and updated edition, Tracy adds two new chapters. The first explains how you can use technology to remind yourself of what is most important and protect yourself from what is least important. The second offers advice for maintaining focus in our era of constant distractions, electronic and otherwise.

But one thing remains unchanged: Brian Tracy cuts to the core of what is vital to effective time management: decision, discipline, and determination. This life-changing book will ensure that you get more of your important tasks done—today!




Behavior Modification
enafarzh-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}