هل يجب عليك الاختيار بين أن تكون روحيًا أم عمليًا؟

هل يجب عليك الاختيار بين أن تكون روحيًا أم عمليًا؟
الصورة عن طريق enriquelopezgarre

هل فكرت يوما أنك لست جيدًا بما يكفي للتصرف بحنان؟ ليس مقدسا بما فيه الكفاية ، لذلك ربما تفضل ترك هذا النوع من السلوك للقديسين والحكماء ، الوزراء والكهنة. بعد كل هذا ، أليس هؤلاء هم الأشخاص المسؤولون عن التواصل مع الله؟

قرأنا مؤخرًا قصة حول الدالاي لاما. كان يقوم بحفل وقام الراهب بتوقيفه ، وهمس في أذنه ، وكسر الدالاي لاما بكاء. كان قد اكتشف للتو أن الصينيين قتلوا على رهبان وراهبات 100 في التبت.

توقف عن البكاء، نظرت إلى الحشد، وقال لهم الخبر، ثم قال: "دعونا نصلي من اجل الصينية".

لم يكن مقدسًا ، كان عمليًا. كان يحاول خلق نوع العالم الذي أراد العيش فيه ، وهو عالم من الرحمة ، وليس عالماً من الكراهية. بالقول دعونا نصلي للصينيين ، لم يكن يعفو عن أفعالهم ، كان يختار بين الحزن والتعاطف ، واختار الرحمة. لم يكن يريد عالماً مليئاً بالحزن والكراهية ، بل أراد عالماً مليئاً بالتعاطف.

جعل الاختيار في بعض الأحيان صعب

أفكارنا هي الأشياء. تعكس مشاعرنا تلك الأفكار - يعكس عالمنا أفكارنا. لذا ، ابدأ في إنشاء العالم الذي تريد العيش فيه.

من الصعب في بعض الأحيان جعل الاختيار. قد تضطر إلى التغلب على بعض العادات أو ردود الفعل المألوفة:

في المرة التالية التي يقوم فيها شخص ما بشيء من شأنه أن يكون مزعجًا في العادة ، انتبه إلى العالم الذي ترغب في العيش فيه ، وبدلاً من أن تزعجك تلقائياً ، اختر الصبر ، أو الحب ، أو الضحك. الأمر يعود إليك.

في المرة التالية التي تقرأ فيها الصحيفة عن شخص يعارض معتقداتك ، فكر في العالم الذي ترغب في العيش فيه.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


في المرة التالية التي ترى فيها قاتلاً على شاشة التلفزيون ، فكر في العالم الذي ترغب في العيش فيه.

استخدم هذه الاستفزازات لتذكير نفسك بما تؤمن به وما تريده. هذا ليس نكران. هذا هو السيطرة على حياتك الخاصة وعمل عالم أفضل لنا جميعا.

ليس عليك أن تكون مقدسًا ، فقط كن عمليًا.

أوصى كتاب

أخلاقيات للألفية الجديدة
من جانب الدالاي لاما.

أخلاقيات للألفية الجديدةفي وقت صعب وغير مؤكد ، يتطلب الأمر شخصًا يتمتع بشجاعة كبيرة ، مثل الدالاي لاما ، ليعطينا الأمل. بغض النظر عن العنف والسخرية التي نراها على شاشات التلفزيون ونقرأ عنها في الأخبار ، هناك حجة يجب تقديمها من أجل الخير الإنساني الأساسي. وفقًا للدالاي لاما ، فإن بقاءنا يعتمد وسيظل يعتمد على الخير الأساسي لدينا. أخلاقيات للألفية الجديدة يقدم نظامًا أخلاقيًا قائمًا على مبادئ عالمية بدلاً من مبادئ دينية. هدفها النهائي هو السعادة لكل فرد ، بغض النظر عن المعتقدات الدينية. على الرغم من أنه هو نفسه بوذي ممارس ، فإن تعاليم الدالاي لاما والبوصلة الأخلاقية التي ترشده يمكن أن تقود كل واحد منا - مسلم أو مسيحي أو يهودي أو بوذي أو ملحد - إلى حياة أكثر سعادة وإرضاء.

معلومات / اطلب هذا الكتاب. متاح ؛ كإصدار من Kindle وكقرص صوتي مضغوط

المزيد من الكتب من قبل الدالاي لاما

عن المؤلفين

بيتر وهيلين إيفانز وزيران تحت رعاية كنيسة العلوم الدينية. وهم مستشارون وممارسون في شركة Therapeutic Touch ومعلمين لليوجا المتكاملة ، بناءً على تعاليم Sri Aurobindo. هدفهم الرئيسي هو تحقيق الحب في الحياة ، بأي طريقة ممكنة. معرفة المزيد في https://www.peterandhelenevans.com/

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

Do You Have to Choose Between Being Spiritual or Practical?

Do You Have to Choose Between Being Spiritual or Practical?
Image by enriquelopezgarre

Do you ever think that you're not good enough to act compassionately? Not quite holy enough, so maybe you would rather leave that sort of behavior to the saints and sages, the ministers and priests. After all, aren't these the people who are in charge of communications with God?

We recently read a story about the Dalai Lama. He was performing a ceremony and a monk interrupted him, whispered in his ear, and the Dalai Lama broke down weeping. He had just found out the Chinese had killed over 100 monks and nuns in Tibet.

He stopped weeping, looked at the crowd, told them the news, and then said, "Let us pray for the Chinese".

He wasn't being holy, he was being practical. He was trying to create the type of world he wanted to live in, a world of compassion, not a world of hatred. By saying let's pray for the Chinese, he was not pardoning their actions, he was choosing between grief and compassion, and he chose compassion. He didn't want a world filled with grief and hatred, he wanted a world filled with compassion.

Making The Choice Is Sometimes Difficult

Our thoughts are things. Our emotions reflect those thoughts -- our world reflects our thoughts. So begin creating the world you want to live in.

Making the choice is sometimes difficult. You may have to overcome some familiar habits or reactions:

The next time someone does something that would ordinarily be annoying, be mindful of the world you'd like to live in, and instead of just automatically being annoyed, choose patience, or love, or laughter. It is up to you.

The next time you read in the newspaper of someone who opposes your beliefs, think of the world you'd like to live in.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


The next time you see a murderer on TV, think of what world you would like to live in.

Use these provocations to remind yourself of what you believe, and what you desire. This is not insincerity. This is taking control of your own life and making a better world for all of us.

You don't have to be holy, just be practical.

Recommended book

Ethics for the New Millennium
by the Dalai Lama.

Ethics for the New MillenniumIn a difficult, uncertain time, it takes a person of great courage, such as the Dalai Lama, to give us hope. Regardless of the violence and cynicism we see on television and read about in the news, there is an argument to be made for basic human goodness. According to the Dalai Lama, our survival has depended and will continue to depend on our basic goodness. Ethics for the New Millennium presents a moral system based on universal rather than religious principles. Its ultimate goal is happiness for every individual, irrespective of religious beliefs. Though he himself a practicing Buddhist, the Dalai Lama's teachings and the moral compass that guides him can lead each and every one of us—Muslim, Christian, Jew, Buddhist, or atheist—to a happier, more fulfilling life.

Info/Order this book. Al;so available as a Kindle edition and as an Audio CD

More books by the Dalai Lama

About The Authors

Peter and Helen Evans are ministers under the auspices of the Church of Religious Science. They are counselors, practitioners of Therapeutic Touch and teachers of Integral Yoga, based on the teachings of Sri Aurobindo. Their principal aim is to bring Love to Life, in whatever way they can. Find out more at https://www.peterandhelenevans.com/

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}