عندما نصل جميعًا إلى هناك

عندما نصل جميعًا إلى هناك
الصورة عن طريق دانيال كيرش

أعيش على طريق ريفي يصبح نحيفًا جدًا في بعض النقاط بحيث لا يمكن إلا لسيارة واحدة المرور. عندما تلتقي سيارتان ، يجب على إحدىهما عمل نسخة احتياطية أو السحب على جانب الطريق لإفساح المجال للآخر. في حين أن العملية غير ملائمة ، إلا أنها تتطلب التعاون وتحيي الجيران. إنه منعش.

في اليوم السابق كنت في طريقي إلى اجتماع مهم لم أكن أرغب في التأخّر عنه. في إحدى التقاطعات الرقيقة ، قابلت جارتي دين يقترب في شاحنته. جاءت اللحظة عندما كان علينا أن نقرر أي سيارة ستخضع. في حين أنني عادة ما كنت أفكر في النسخ الاحتياطي ، في ذلك اليوم تمنيت لو لم يكن علي ذلك. بدا أن دين يقرأ ذهني ، وقد دعم شاحنته بشكل ملائم بطريقة تسمح لي بالمرور. عندما مررته تدحرجت من نافذتي لأقول شكرا. ابتسم "لا مشكلة". "سنصل جميعًا إلى حيث نحتاج إلى الوصول عندما نحتاج إلى الوصول إلى هناك."

الآن بدأ ايضا ظهور هناك تأكيد يستحق النشر على الحائط.

على عجل للوصول إلى أي مكان؟

يقضي الكثير منا قدرًا كبيرًا من حياتنا في التسرع للوصول إلى الأماكن. في هذه العملية ، نقوم بأشياء خرقاء ، وننغمس في نفاد الصبر والتهيج ، وأحيانًا نتسبب في الحوادث. في تسرعنا للوصول إلى مكان ما ، نفتقد يجري في مكان ما ، ولا يبدو أن هناك أي شيء.

الكتاب المقدس اليوناني ، أول ترجمة من الآرامية الأصلية ، يحتوي على كلمتين مختلفتين عن "الوقت". واحد هو كرونوس، وهو ما يشبه طريقة تفكيرنا في الوقت ، ويقسم تقدم الحياة إلى ثوان ، دقائق ، ساعات ، أيام ، وما إلى ذلك.

الكلمة الأخرى ، كايروس ، من الصعب ترجمتها لأنه في ثقافتنا ليس لدينا كلمة واحدة لها. أقرب ترجمة هي "عندما يحين الوقت" أو "في ملء الموسم" أو "في توقيت الله". يدرك كايروس أن هناك توقيتًا مناسبًا لكل شيء ، وعندما يأتي هذا التوقيت ، تحدث الأشياء بشكل طبيعي. لا يعتمد Kairos على الوقت. هذا يعتمد على توقيت.

من كرونوس إلى كايروس ... من وقت إلى توقيت

أولئك منا الذين يميلون للعيش بواسطة الكرونوس يمكنهم استخدام جرعة جيدة من الكيروس. سوف نسترخي أكثر وكل شيء سينجز.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


كانت صديقي هارييت في طريقها لرؤية معالجها النفسي عندما علقت خلف سائق بطيء في منطقة لا تمر. بهذا المعدل ، كانت هارييت متأخرة عن موعدها ، وأصبحت محبطة أكثر فأكثر. حاولت وحاولت إيجاد طريقة لتمرير السلوكولب ، لكنها لم تستطع. وأخيرًا ، جاءت الفتحة وسارعت بعد خصومها. عندما التفت للنظر إلى السائق البطيء ، رأت أنه كان معالجها. بغض النظر عن مدى بطء قيادة السائق ، كان هارييت على حق في الوقت المناسب.

هل نحن مدمنون على الثبات؟

قال غاندي ، "يجب أن يكون هناك حياة أكثر من زيادة سرعتها." نحن مدمنون على الثبات. ومع ذلك ، هل العالم مكان أفضل لأننا نتحرك بشكل أسرع كل يوم؟ عند نقطة معينة لا تعمل السرعة على تحسين جودة الحياة ، ولكنها تصرف انتباهنا عنها.

الناس الذين يعيشون في ثقافات "بدائية" يعرفون كيف يجلسون فقط. إنهم يتسكعون مع عائلاتهم ، وينظرون إلى النجوم ، ويضحكون على نسختهم من الجعة ، ويلتقطون سحر اللحظات التي تتملص من الدول المتقدمة. في النهاية ، كل من هو أقرب إلى السلام يكون أكثر تقدمًا.

تقول لنا الجامعة: "لكل شيء هناك موسم". قوية كما نعتقد نحن ، لا يمكننا جعل الأمور تحدث خارج الوقت المحدد لهم. إذا اخترت فاكهة قبل أن تنضج ، فهي قاسية ولا طعم لها. إذا انتظرت حتى تنضج ، فسيفسد. اخترها في اللحظة الناضجة ، وهي لذيذة ومغذية. لذلك مع الأحداث في حياتنا.

الزواج ، والدخول في وظيفة ، وتغيير الإقامة ، والنضج الروحي ، وجميع التحركات الهامة لها توقيت. ابق في التدفق وستحدث الأشياء الصحيحة على وجه التحديد عندما يفترض أن يحدث ذلك. دع كل شيء يأتي عندما يريد أن يأتي ، ويذهب عندما يريد أن يذهب ، وسوف تكون سيد تاو.

الصبر: إعادة اكتشاف عجائب الآن

الصبر لا يعني تأجيل شيء تريد حدوثه الآن. وهذا يعني اكتشاف جمال ، وعجب ، وثراء ما يحدث الآن ، لذلك لا تحتاج إلى انتظار حدوث شيء أفضل. الشخص الناضج روحيًا ليس صبورًا أو غير صبور. عندما تعيش هنا والآن ، ليس هناك انتظار.

عندما لا تحتاج للوصول إلى هناك ، يمكنك أن تكون هنا. هنا يحتوي على كل ما تحاول الحصول عليه هناك إلى عن على. إنها مفارقة. كلما احتجت أكثر قل ما تملك. كلما كان لديك ، قل حاجتك. كلما زاد الوقت الذي تحتاجه ، قل وقتك. قرر أن لديك الوقت الكافي ، ولن تحتاج إلى أي وقت.

سنصل جميعًا إلى حيث نحتاج إلى الوصول عندما نحتاج إلى الوصول إلى هناك. هذه الكتلة من حكمة الدولة تقطع شوطا طويلا. حتى مع التأخير القصير على طريق بلدي ، وصلت إلى موعدي في اللحظة المناسبة تمامًا. المواعيد الحقيقية تتم في السماء ، والسماء تحافظ عليها دائمًا.

وأضاف * ترجمات من INNERSELF
© حقوق النشر ألان كوهين. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

كتاب من هذا المؤلف

روح تعني العمل: الطريق إلى بروزر بشكل وضيع دون بيع روحك
من جانب آلان كوهين.

روح يعني العمل: الطريق إلى بروزر بشكل وثيق دون بيع روحك من قبل آلان كوهين.يمكنك خلق النجاح المادي والحفاظ على روحك على قيد الحياة؟ هل يمكن الجمع بين الرخاء والغرض والشغف؟ يمكنك بيع المنتج الخاص بك دون أن تفقد روحك؟ بالاعتماد على مصادر الحكمة من Tao Te Ching إلى دورة في المعجزات، بالإضافة إلى قصص من عملاء آلان وحياته الخاصة ، سيساعدك هذا الكتاب على السير على مسار سليم روحيا إلى النجاح الذي تريده.

انقر هنا لمزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب. متوفر أيضًا كإصدار Kindle.

المزيد من الكتب عن طريق آلان كوهين

نبذة عن الكاتب

آلان كوهينآلان كوهين هو مؤلف العديد من الكتب الملهمة بما في ذلك دورة في المعجزات سهلة و صدر حديثا روح الوسائل التجارية. انضم إلى Alan لتدريبه المدرسي Holistic Life الذي يغير حياته ابتداءً من 1 سبتمبر ، 2020. للحصول على معلومات حول هذا البرنامج وكتب Alan ومقاطع الفيديو والتسجيلات الصوتية والدورات التدريبية عبر الإنترنت والمراجعات وغيرها من الأحداث والمواد الملهمة ، تفضل بزيارة www.alancohen.com

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

ما هو معروف عن الفيروس التاجي والأطفال
ما هو معروف عن الفيروس التاجي والأطفال
by كاثرين موفيت برادفورد وآخرون
لماذا قد لا يكون مؤشر كتلة الجسم أفضل مؤشر لصحتنا
لماذا قد لا يكون مؤشر كتلة الجسم أفضل مؤشر لصحتنا
by كارين كولمان وسارة ساوتشيلي توران
كيف تحافظ على منزلك آمن وصحي
كيف تحافظ على منزلك آمن وصحي
by ليبي ساندر ولوتي تاجوري وراشد الغافري

من المحررين

لقد حان يوم الحساب لل GOP
by روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com
لم يعد الحزب الجمهوري حزبا سياسيا مواليا لأمريكا. إنه حزب سياسي زائف غير شرعي ومليء بالراديكاليين والرجعيين هدفه المعلن هو زعزعة الاستقرار وزعزعة الاستقرار و ...
لماذا يمكن أن يكون دونالد ترامب أكبر الخاسرين في التاريخ
by روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com
تحديث 2 يوليو ، 20020 - يكلف جائحة فيروس كورونا هذا ثروة ، ربما 2 أو 3 أو 4 ثروات ، كلها ذات حجم غير معروف. أوه نعم ، ومئات الآلاف ، وربما مليون شخص سيموتون ...
Blue-Eyes vs Brown Eyes: كيف يتم تدريس العنصرية
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
في حلقة أوبرا شو عام 1992 ، علّمت الناشطة والمناهضة للعنصرية جين إيليوت الحائزة على جوائز الجمهور درساً قاسياً حول العنصرية من خلال إظهار مدى سهولة تعلم التحيز.
تغير سوف يأتي...
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
(30 مايو 2020) بينما أشاهد الأخبار عن الأحداث في فيلادلفيا والمدن الأخرى في البلاد ، فإن قلبي يتألم لما يحدث. أعلم أن هذا جزء من التغيير الأكبر الذي يحدث ...
أغنية يمكن أن ترفع القلب والروح
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
لدي العديد من الطرق التي أستخدمها لمسح الظلام من ذهني عندما أجد أنه تسلل إلى الداخل. أحدهما هو البستنة ، أو قضاء الوقت في الطبيعة. والآخر هو الصمت. طريقة أخرى هي القراءة. وواحد ...

When We’ll All Get There

When We’ll All Get There
Image by Daniel Kirsch

I live on a country road that gets so skinny at some points that only one car can pass. When two cars meet, one of them must back up or pull to the side of the road to make way for the other. While the process is inconvenient, it calls for cooperation and saying hi to neighbors. It’s refreshing.

The other day I was on my way to an important meeting I did not want to be late for. At one of the thin junctures I encountered my neighbor Dean approaching in his truck. The moment came when we had to decide which vehicle would yield. While normally I wouldn’t have minded backing up, that day I wished I didn’t have to. Dean seemed to read my mind and he congenially backed his truck up quite a way to let me pass. When I passed him I rolled down my window to say thanks. “No problem,” he smiled. “We’ll all get where we need to get when we need to get there.”

Now there’s an affirmation worthy of posting on a wall.

In A Hurry To Get Nowhere?

Many of us spend a great deal of our life rushing to get places. In the process we do clumsy things, get embroiled in impatience and irritation, and sometimes cause accidents. In our haste to get somewhere, we miss being somewhere, and never seem to get anywhere.

The Greek bible, the first translation from the original Aramaic, contains two different words for “time.” One is chronos, which is similar to the way we think of time, dividing the progression of life into seconds, minutes, hours, days, and so on.

The other word, kairos, is harder to translate because in our culture we don’t have one word for it. The closest translation would be, “when the time is right,” or “in the fullness of the season,” or “in God’s timing.” Kairos recognizes that there is a right timing for everything, and when that timing comes, things happen naturally. Kairos does not depend on time. It depends on timing.

From Chronos to Kairos... From Time to Timing

Those of us who tend to live by chronos could use a good dose of kairos. We would relax more and everything would get done.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


My friend Harriet was on her way to see her psychotherapist when she got stuck behind a slow driver in a no passing zone. At that rate Harriet would be late for her appointment, and she became more and more frustrated. She tried and tried to find a way to pass the slowpoke, but couldn’t. Finally an opening came and she sped past her nemesis. When she turned to look at the slow driver, she saw that it was her therapist. No matter how slowly the slow driver drove, Harriet would have been right on time.

Are We Addicted to Fastness?

Gandhi said, “There must be more to life than increasing its speed.” We are addicted to fastness. Yet is the world a better place because we move faster every day? At a certain point speed does not enhance the quality of life, but distracts us from it.

People who live in “primitive” cultures know how to just sit. They hang with their families, look at the stars, laugh over their version of a beer, and capture the magic of moments that elude more advanced nations. Ultimately whoever is closer to peace is more advanced.

“To everything there is a season,” Ecclesiastes tells us. Powerful as we believe we are, we cannot make things happen outside their appointed time. If you pick a fruit before it is ripe, it is hard and tasteless. If you wait until after it is ripe, it is spoiled. Pick it at the ripe moment, and it is tasty and nutritious. So it is with events in our life.

Marriage, stepping into a job, changing residence, spiritual maturity, and all important moves have a timing. Stay in the flow and the right things happen precisely when they are supposed to. Let everything come when it wants to come, and go when it wants to go, and you will be a master of the Tao.

Patience: Rediscovering the Wonder of the Now

Patience does not mean regretfully putting off something you want to happen now. It means discovering the beauty, wonder, and richness of what is happening now so you don’t need to wait for something better to happen. A spiritually mature person is neither patient nor impatient. When you live in the here and now, there is no waiting.

When you don’t need to get there, you can be here. Here contains everything you are trying to get there for. It’s a paradox. The more you need, the less you have. The more you have, the less you need. The more time you need, the less you have. Decide you have enough time, and you will not need any.

We’ll all get where we need to get when we need to get there. This nugget of country wisdom goes a long way. Even with the short delay on my country road, I got to my appointment at exactly the right moment. Real appointments are made in heaven, and heaven always keeps them.

*subtitles added by InnerSelf
© Copyright by Alan Cohen. All Rights Reserved.

Book by this Author

Spirit Means Business: The Way to Prosper Wildly without Selling Your Soul
by Alan Cohen.

Spirit Means Business: The Way to Prosper Wildly without Selling Your Soul by Alan Cohen.Can you create material success and keep your spirit alive? Is it possible to combine prosperity with purpose and passion? Can you sell your product without losing your soul? Drawing on wisdom sources from the Tao Te Ching to A Course in Miracles, as well as stories from Alan's clients and his own life, this book will help you navigate a spiritually sound path to the success you desire.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book. Also available as a Kindle edition.

More books by Alan Cohen

About The Author

Alan CohenAlan Cohen is the author of many inspirational books including A Course in Miracles Made Easy and of the newly-released Spirit Means Business. Join Alan for his life-changing Holistic Life Coach Training beginning September 1, 2020. For information on this program and Alan’s books, videos, audios, online courses, retreats, and other inspirational events and materials, visit www.alancohen.com

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

The Day Of Reckoning Has Come For The GOP
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
The Republican party is no longer a pro-America political party. It is an illegitimate pseudo-political party full of radicals and reactionaries whose stated goal is to disrupt, destabilize, and…
Why Donald Trump Could Be History's Biggest Loser
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
Updated July 2, 20020 - This whole coronavirus pandemic is costing a fortune, maybe 2 or 3 or 4 fortunes, all of unknown size. Oh yeah, and, hundreds of thousands, maybe a million, of people will die…
Blue-Eyes vs Brown Eyes: How Racism is Taught
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
In this 1992 Oprah Show episode, award-winning anti-racism activist and educator Jane Elliott taught the audience a tough lesson about racism by demonstrating just how easy it is to learn prejudice.
A Change Is Gonna Come...
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
(May 30, 2020) As I watch the news on the events in Philadephia and other cities in the country, my heart aches for what is transpiring. I know that this is part of the greater change that is taking…
A Song Can Uplift the Heart and Soul
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I have several ways that I use to clear the darkness from my mind when I find it has crept in. One is gardening, or spending time in nature. The other is silence. Another way is reading. And one that…