هذه اللحظة هي هذه اللحظة: لن تكون مثل هذه مرة أخرى

هذه اللحظة هي هذه اللحظة: لن تكون مثل هذه مرة أخرى
الصورة عن طريق 4537668

الحاضر المستمر هو الحاضر المستمر.
- جيرترود شتاين

أنا أحب المسرح الفوري لتشغيل الموسيقى التي تشعر أنها مجرد حق الآن ثم تختفي إلى الأبد. أنا أيضًا أحب كم هو جيد حذف جملة من فقرة كتبت منذ عشرين عامًا. كانت تلك الجملة وجيرانها يزعجونني دائمًا. حاولت إصلاحها من وقت لآخر ولكن لم أتمكن من ذلك مطلقًا. ثم قمت بحذفها ، والآن أصبح الجيران سعداء وتتحرك الفقرة دون عوائق. يتم ضرب مفتاح الحذف في لحظة ، ولكن الوصول إلى نقطة الضرب استغرق وقتًا طويلاً.

تحدث الإغريق القدماء عن نوعين من الوقت ، أو تجربتين عن الوقت: كرونوس . كايروس. كرونوس هو ما نسميه الآن وقت الساعة ، والوقت الهدف. في الموسيقى ، كرونوس هو الوقت المسرع. كايروس هو التوقيت المناسب ، اللحظة المناسبة التي تنطلق من تجربتنا ، شيء لا يمكن أن يحدث في أي وقت ولكن فقط في هذا زمن. يطلق عليها المعلمون لحظة التعليم. ضرب مفتاح الحذف في هذه الجملة يحدث في الواقع المعزز لـ كايروس. في كرونوس يستغرق إما نصف ثانية أو عشرين سنة.

طريق الشاي: مرة واحدة ، اجتماع واحد

هناك قول مأثور من سيد الشاي الياباني في القرن السادس عشر سين نو ريكو: إيتشي الذهاب إيتشي الإلكترونية. تعني حرفيًا "مرة واحدة ، اجتماع واحد". لقاء مرة واحدة في العمر ، غير مسبوق وغير قابل للتكرار.

حفل الشاي هو نشاط طقوسي للغاية. للوهلة الأولى يبدو بعيدًا عن الارتجال. يمكن للممارسين قضاء العمر في إتقان مهاراتهم في التعامل مع الأواني ، وخلق أجواء الفضاء ، وتحسين الديكور الرسمي للغاية لتفاعلهم مع المشاركين.

يتفاعل المضيف والضيف في تسلسل محدد بدقة: أنت تجلس تمامًا ، يتم سكب الماء تمامًا ، ويتم تناول خفقت الشاي تمامًا. يرفع الضيف الوعاء قليلاً ثم يحوله للشرب من الحافة الخلفية للتعبير عن التواضع والتقدير ، ويدرك كل من المشاركين الأهمية التي تدون.

يتم تحديد البداية والوسط والنهاية ، ويمكن للمضيف نفسه والضيوف تنفيذ حفل شاي في المستقبل. ولكن تجربة اليوم لا يمكن استنساخها: دعوة الطيور البرية خارج الاختلاط مع صوت الغلاية عند نقطة الغليان ، والمحادثة في نقاط مختلفة تلتقط وتتباطأ وتتحول إلى هدوء ، والطبيعة المتعمدة لكل لفتة تجمع بين إن المزج مع العوامل البيئية غير المتوقعة للضوء والصوت يشكل كلاً منفذاً يسمح لكلا تجربتي الزمن ، كرونوس . كايروس. والنتيجة هي أن هذه الطقوس الدقيقة تصبح سياقًا للمشاركين لكي يدركوا بعمق عدم الثبات والثمينة في تفاعلهم الآن فقط.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


التفرد في كل أداء متكرر

بهذا المعنى، شادو، "طريقة الشاي" ، لا تختلف عن العديد من حفلات الموسيقى الكلاسيكية الغربية. الحفل هو شكل من أشكال الطقوس للتفاعل الاجتماعي والحرف المتخصصة. على الرغم من أنه يمكن إجراء قطعة بشكل متكرر باستخدام نفس المعلمات أو متشابهات ، إلا أنها في كل مرة تكون تجربة فريدة ، بطريقة أو بأخرى. الهدف من تنفيذ هذه الطقوس هو أنه على الرغم من طبيعته المنظمة والدقيقة للغاية ، فهو لقاء لا يمكن التنبؤ به أو التحكم فيه أو إعادة إنشائه.

في هذه اللحظة ، يتدفق الإعداد والإبداع ، الفني والمقدس ، بسلاسة كرقص عبادي. ثم تختفي اللحظة.

تعاملنا مع لقاء عابرة مع خطورة اللعب العميق. اجتماعنا هو واحد من نوعه في تاريخ الكون. لن يكون مثل هذا مرة أخرى.

مقتبسة بإذن من "فن هل".
© 2019 لستيفن ناتشمانوفيتش. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

الناشر: مكتبة العالم الجديد. www.newworldlibrary.com

المادة المصدر

فن هو: الارتجال كطريقة للحياة
ستيفن ناتشمانوفيتش

فن Is: الارتجال كطريقة للحياة من تأليف Stephen Nachmanovitch"فن هل هو التأمل الفلسفي في العيش ، والعيش الكامل ، والعيش في الوقت الحاضر. بالنسبة للمؤلف ، الارتجال هو إنشاء مشترك ينشأ عن الاستماع والانتباه المتبادل ، من رابطة مشاركة عالمية تربط بين البشرية جمعاء. بالاعتماد على حكمة العصور ، فن هل ليس فقط يعطي القارئ رؤية داخلية للحالات الذهنية التي تؤدي إلى الارتجال ، بل إنه أيضًا احتفال بقوة الروح الإنسانية ، والتي - عند ممارستها بحب وصبر هائل وانضباط - هو ترياق للكراهية ". - يو يو ما ، عازف التشيلو (يتوفر الكتاب أيضًا بتنسيق Kindle. Audiobook و MP3 CD)

انقر لطلب على الأمازون


المزيد من الكتب كتبها هذا الكاتب

عن المؤلف

ستيفن ناتشمانوفيتش ، دكتوراهستيفن ناتشمانوفيتش ، دكتوراه يؤدي ويعلم دوليًا على أنه عازف كمان ارتجالي وفي تقاطعات الموسيقى والرقص والمسرح وفنون الوسائط المتعددة. في 1970s كان رائداً في الارتجال المجاني للكمان والفيولا والكمان الكهربائي. وقد قدم دروسًا وورش عمل في العديد من المعاهد والجامعات ، وكان له العديد من المظاهر في الإذاعة والتلفزيون وفي مهرجانات الموسيقى والمسرح. وقد تعاون مع فنانين آخرين في وسائل الإعلام بما في ذلك الموسيقى والرقص والمسرح والسينما ، وطور برامج مختلطه الفن والموسيقى والأدب وتكنولوجيا الكمبيوتر. لقد أنشأ برامج الكمبيوتر بما في ذلك قائمة الموسيقى العالمية . الموسيقى البصرية لهجة الرسام. وهو مؤلف من اللعب الحر (البطريق ، 1990) و فن هل (مكتبة العالم الجديد ، 2019). زيارة موقعه على الانترنت في http://www.freeplay.com/

فيديو: هل هناك أخطاء في الارتجال؟

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

البحث عن حياة أكثر معنى وهدف
البحث عن حياة أكثر معنى وهدف
by فرانك باسكيوتي ، دكتوراه
كيف تتحدث مع أطفالك عن الطلاق؟
كيف تتحدث مع أطفالك عن الطلاق؟
by مونتيل ويليامز وجيفري غارديري ، دكتوراه

This Moment Is This Moment: It Will Never Be Like This Again

This Moment Is This Moment: It Will Never Be Like This Again
Image by 4537668

A continuous present is a continuous present.
                                                                   — Gertrude Stein

I love the instant theater of playing music that feels just right for now and then disappears forever. I also love how good it feels to delete a sentence from a paragraph I wrote twenty years ago. That sentence and its neighbors had always both­ered me. I tried to fix them from time to time but never man­aged. Then I simply deleted it, and now the neighbors are happy and the paragraph moves unimpeded. Hitting the de­lete key takes place in an instant, but getting to the point of hitting it has taken a long time.

The ancient Greeks spoke of two kinds of time, or two experiences of time: chronos and kairos. Chronos is what we now call clock time, objective time. In music, chronos is met­ronome time. Kairos is timeliness, the opportune moment that surges out from our experience, something that cannot happen at any time but only at this time. Educators call it the teachable moment. Hitting the delete key on that sentence takes place in the enhanced reality of kairos. In chronos it takes either half a second or twenty years.

The Way of Tea: One Time, One Meeting

There is a saying from the sixteenth-century Japanese tea master Sen no Rikyū: ichi-go ichi-e. Literally it means “one time, one meeting.” A once-in-a-lifetime encounter, unprecedented and unrepeatable.

Tea ceremony is a highly ritualized activity; at first glance it seems far from improvi­sational. Practitioners can spend a lifetime perfecting their skills handling utensils, creating the ambience of the space, refining the very formal decorum of their interaction with participants.

The host and guest interact in a strictly pre­scribed sequence: you sit just so, the water is poured just so, the tea whisk is handled just so. The guest raises the bowl slightly and then turns it to drink from the rear edge to express humility and appreciation, and both participants un­derstand the significance that codifies.

Beginning, middle, and end are defined, and the same host and guests may enact a tea ceremony in the future. But today’s experience can never be reproduced: the call of a wild bird outside mixing with the sound of the kettle at boiling point, the conversa­tion at different points picking up, slowing down, and lapsing into quiet, the deliberate nature of each gesture combining and blending with the unforeseen environmental factors of light and sound form a permeable whole that allows for both experiences of time, chronos and kairos. The result is that this meticulous ritual becomes a context for the participants to deeply realize the impermanence and preciousness of their interaction just now.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


The Uniqueness In Each Repeated Performance

In this sense, chado, the “Way of Tea,” is not unlike many concerts of Western classical music. A concert is a ritualized form of social interaction and specialized craft. Though a piece may be performed repeatedly with the same or similar parameters, every time it is a unique experience, in one way or another. The point of undertaking the ritual is that despite its highly structured and precise nature, it is an encounter that cannot be predicted, controlled, or re-created.

In this moment, preparing and creating, the technical and the sacred, flow together seamlessly like a devotional dance. And then the moment vanishes.

We treat a fleeting encounter with the seriousness of deep play. Our meeting is one of a kind in the history of the universe. It will never be like this again.

Excerpted with permission from "The Art of Is".
©2019 by Stephen Nachmanovitch. All Rights Reserved.

Publisher: New World Library. www.newworldlibrary.com

Article Source

The Art of Is: Improvising as a Way of Life
by Stephen Nachmanovitch

The Art of Is: Improvising as a Way of Life by Stephen NachmanovitchThe Art of Is is a philosophical meditation on living, living fully, living in the present. To the author, an improvisation is a co-creation that arises out of listening and mutual attentiveness, out of a universal bond of sharing that connects all humanity. Drawing from the wisdom of the ages, The Art of Is not only gives the reader an inside view of the states of mind that give rise to improvisation, it is also a celebration of the power of the human spirit, which — when exercised with love, immense patience, and discipline — is an antidote to hate.” — Yo-Yo Ma, cellist  (Book is also available in Kindle format. Audiobook, and MP3 CD)

click to order on amazon

 


More books by this author

About the Author

Stephen Nachmanovitch, PhDStephen Nachmanovitch, PhD performs and teaches internationally as an improvisational violinist, and at the intersections of music, dance, theater, and multimedia arts. In the 1970s he was a pioneer in free improvisation on violin, viola and electric violin. He has presented master classes and workshops at many conservatories and universities, and has had numerous appearances on radio, television, and at music and theater festivals. He has collaborated with other artists in media including music, dance, theater, and film, and has developed programs melding art, music, literature, and computer technology. He has created computer software including The World Music Menu and Visual Music Tone Painter. He is the author of Free Play (Penguin, 1990) and The Art of Is (New World Library, 2019). Visit his website at http://www.freeplay.com/

Video: Are There Mistakes in Improvising?

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}