Этот момент этот момент: он никогда не будет таким снова

Этот момент этот момент: он никогда не будет таким снова
Изображение на 4537668

Непрерывный подарок - это непрерывный подарок.
- Гертруда Стейн

Я люблю моментальный театр воспроизведения музыки, который сейчас кажется правильным, а потом исчезает навсегда. Мне также нравится, как хорошо удалять предложение из параграфа, который я написал двадцать лет назад. Это предложение и его соседи всегда беспокоили меня. Я пытался исправить их время от времени, но так и не смог. Тогда я просто удалил его, и теперь соседи счастливы, и абзац перемещается беспрепятственно. Удар по клавише «Удалить» происходит мгновенно, но до момента его нажатия потребовалось много времени.

Древние греки говорили о двух видах времени или двух переживаниях времени: Chronos кайрос. Chronos это то, что мы сейчас называем временем часов, объективным временем. В музыке, Chronos время метронома. Кайрос это своевременность, подходящий момент, который вытекает из нашего опыта, что-то, что не может произойти в любое время, но только в это время. Педагоги называют это обучающим моментом. Нажатие клавиши удаления в этом предложении происходит в расширенной реальности кайрос, В Chronos это займет либо полсекунды, либо двадцать лет.

Путь чая: однажды, одна встреча

Есть высказывание японского чайного мастера XVI века Сен-но-Рикю: Ичи-го Ичи-э, Буквально это означает «один раз, одна встреча». Уникальная встреча, беспрецедентная и неповторимая.

Чайная церемония - очень ритуальное занятие; На первый взгляд это кажется далеко не импровизационным. Практикующие могут потратить целую жизнь, совершенствуя свои навыки работы с посудой, создавая атмосферу пространства, совершенствуя весьма формальный декор их взаимодействия с участниками.

Хозяин и гость взаимодействуют в строго предписанной последовательности: вы сидите просто так, вода наливается просто так, чайный венчик обрабатывается именно так. Гость слегка поднимает чашу, а затем поворачивает ее для питья с заднего края, чтобы выразить смирение и благодарность, и оба участника понимают значение, которое кодифицирует.

Начало, середина и конец определены, и один и тот же хозяин и гости могут провести чайную церемонию в будущем. Но сегодняшний опыт никогда не может быть воспроизведен: зов дикой птицы снаружи смешивается со звуком чайника в точке кипения, разговор в разных точках поднимается, замедляется и погружается в тишину, сознательный характер каждого жеста сочетается и смешивание с непредвиденными факторами окружающей среды света и звука образует проницаемое целое, которое учитывает оба переживания времени, Chronos кайрос, Результатом является то, что этот дотошный ритуал становится контекстом для участников, чтобы глубоко осознать непостоянство и ценность их взаимодействия прямо сейчас.


Получите последние новости от InnerSelf


Уникальность в каждом повторном исполнении

В этом смысле, Чадо«Путь чая» мало чем отличается от многих концертов западной классической музыки. Концерт - это ритуализированная форма социального взаимодействия и специализированного ремесла. Хотя пьеса может быть выполнена повторно с одними и теми же или похожими параметрами, каждый раз, когда это уникальный опыт, так или иначе. Смысл проведения ритуала заключается в том, что, несмотря на его высоко структурированную и точную природу, это встреча, которую нельзя предсказать, контролировать или воссоздать.

В этот момент подготовка и сотворение, техническое и сакральное, сливаются воедино, как религиозный танец. И тогда момент исчезает.

Мы относимся к мимолетной встрече с серьезностью глубокой игры. Наша встреча - единственная в истории вселенной. Так больше никогда не будет.

Взято с разрешения "Искусство Ис".
© 2019 Стивена Нахмановича. Все права защищены.

Издательство: Библиотека Нового Света. www.newworldlibrary.com

Статья Источник

Искусство Ис: Импровизация как образ жизни
Стивен Нахманович

Искусство Сознания: Импровизация как образ жизни Стефана Нахмановича Искусство Ис это философская медитация о жизни, полноценной жизни, жизни в настоящем. Для автора импровизация - это совместное творчество, возникающее из слушания и взаимной внимательности, из универсальной связи, которая объединяет все человечество. Опираясь на мудрость веков, Искусство Ис не только дает читателю внутренний взгляд на состояния ума, которые порождают импровизацию, это также праздник силы человеческого духа, который - при проявлении любви, огромного терпения и дисциплины - противоядие от ненависти «. - Йо-йо Ма, виолончелист (Книга также доступна в формате Kindle. Аудиокнига и MP3 CD)

нажмите, чтобы заказать на Amazon


Больше книг этого автора

Об авторе

Стивен Нахманович, доктор философииСтивен Нахманович, доктор философии выступает и преподает на международном уровне как импровизационный скрипач, и на пересечении музыкальных, танцевальных, театральных и мультимедийных искусств. В 1970 он был пионером в свободной импровизации на скрипке, альте и электрической скрипке. Он проводил мастер-классы и семинары во многих консерваториях и университетах, неоднократно выступал на радио, телевидении, а также на музыкальных и театральных фестивалях. Он сотрудничал с другими художниками в области средств массовой информации, включая музыку, танцы, театр и кино, и разработал программы, объединяющие искусство, музыку, литературу и компьютерные технологии. Он создал компьютерное программное обеспечение, включая Мировое музыкальное меню Визуальная музыка тон художник. Он является автором Free Play (Пингвин, 1990) и Искусство Ис (Библиотека Нового Света, 2019). Посетите его сайт по адресу http://www.freeplay.com/

Видео: есть ли ошибки в импровизации?

enafarZH-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

Следуйте за InnerSelf

facebook-значокTwitter-значокНовости-значок

Получить последнее по электронной почте

{Emailcloak = выкл}

ВНУТРЕННИЕ ГОЛОСЫ

САМОЕ ЧИТАЕМОЕ

This Moment Is This Moment: It Will Never Be Like This Again

This Moment Is This Moment: It Will Never Be Like This Again
Image by 4537668

A continuous present is a continuous present.
                                                                   — Gertrude Stein

I love the instant theater of playing music that feels just right for now and then disappears forever. I also love how good it feels to delete a sentence from a paragraph I wrote twenty years ago. That sentence and its neighbors had always both­ered me. I tried to fix them from time to time but never man­aged. Then I simply deleted it, and now the neighbors are happy and the paragraph moves unimpeded. Hitting the de­lete key takes place in an instant, but getting to the point of hitting it has taken a long time.

The ancient Greeks spoke of two kinds of time, or two experiences of time: chronos and kairos. Chronos is what we now call clock time, objective time. In music, chronos is met­ronome time. Kairos is timeliness, the opportune moment that surges out from our experience, something that cannot happen at any time but only at this time. Educators call it the teachable moment. Hitting the delete key on that sentence takes place in the enhanced reality of kairos. In chronos it takes either half a second or twenty years.

The Way of Tea: One Time, One Meeting

There is a saying from the sixteenth-century Japanese tea master Sen no Rikyū: ichi-go ichi-e. Literally it means “one time, one meeting.” A once-in-a-lifetime encounter, unprecedented and unrepeatable.

Tea ceremony is a highly ritualized activity; at first glance it seems far from improvi­sational. Practitioners can spend a lifetime perfecting their skills handling utensils, creating the ambience of the space, refining the very formal decorum of their interaction with participants.

The host and guest interact in a strictly pre­scribed sequence: you sit just so, the water is poured just so, the tea whisk is handled just so. The guest raises the bowl slightly and then turns it to drink from the rear edge to express humility and appreciation, and both participants un­derstand the significance that codifies.

Beginning, middle, and end are defined, and the same host and guests may enact a tea ceremony in the future. But today’s experience can never be reproduced: the call of a wild bird outside mixing with the sound of the kettle at boiling point, the conversa­tion at different points picking up, slowing down, and lapsing into quiet, the deliberate nature of each gesture combining and blending with the unforeseen environmental factors of light and sound form a permeable whole that allows for both experiences of time, chronos and kairos. The result is that this meticulous ritual becomes a context for the participants to deeply realize the impermanence and preciousness of their interaction just now.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


The Uniqueness In Each Repeated Performance

In this sense, chado, the “Way of Tea,” is not unlike many concerts of Western classical music. A concert is a ritualized form of social interaction and specialized craft. Though a piece may be performed repeatedly with the same or similar parameters, every time it is a unique experience, in one way or another. The point of undertaking the ritual is that despite its highly structured and precise nature, it is an encounter that cannot be predicted, controlled, or re-created.

In this moment, preparing and creating, the technical and the sacred, flow together seamlessly like a devotional dance. And then the moment vanishes.

We treat a fleeting encounter with the seriousness of deep play. Our meeting is one of a kind in the history of the universe. It will never be like this again.

Excerpted with permission from "The Art of Is".
©2019 by Stephen Nachmanovitch. All Rights Reserved.

Publisher: New World Library. www.newworldlibrary.com

Article Source

The Art of Is: Improvising as a Way of Life
by Stephen Nachmanovitch

The Art of Is: Improvising as a Way of Life by Stephen NachmanovitchThe Art of Is is a philosophical meditation on living, living fully, living in the present. To the author, an improvisation is a co-creation that arises out of listening and mutual attentiveness, out of a universal bond of sharing that connects all humanity. Drawing from the wisdom of the ages, The Art of Is not only gives the reader an inside view of the states of mind that give rise to improvisation, it is also a celebration of the power of the human spirit, which — when exercised with love, immense patience, and discipline — is an antidote to hate.” — Yo-Yo Ma, cellist  (Book is also available in Kindle format. Audiobook, and MP3 CD)

click to order on amazon

 


More books by this author

About the Author

Stephen Nachmanovitch, PhDStephen Nachmanovitch, PhD performs and teaches internationally as an improvisational violinist, and at the intersections of music, dance, theater, and multimedia arts. In the 1970s he was a pioneer in free improvisation on violin, viola and electric violin. He has presented master classes and workshops at many conservatories and universities, and has had numerous appearances on radio, television, and at music and theater festivals. He has collaborated with other artists in media including music, dance, theater, and film, and has developed programs melding art, music, literature, and computer technology. He has created computer software including The World Music Menu and Visual Music Tone Painter. He is the author of Free Play (Penguin, 1990) and The Art of Is (New World Library, 2019). Visit his website at http://www.freeplay.com/

Video: Are There Mistakes in Improvising?

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

Why Donald Trump Could Be History's Biggest Loser
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
Updated July 2, 20020 - This whole coronavirus pandemic is costing a fortune, maybe 2 or 3 or 4 fortunes, all of unknown size. Oh yeah, and, hundreds of thousands, maybe a million, of people will die…
Blue-Eyes vs Brown Eyes: How Racism is Taught
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
In this 1992 Oprah Show episode, award-winning anti-racism activist and educator Jane Elliott taught the audience a tough lesson about racism by demonstrating just how easy it is to learn prejudice.
A Change Is Gonna Come...
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
(May 30, 2020) As I watch the news on the events in Philadephia and other cities in the country, my heart aches for what is transpiring. I know that this is part of the greater change that is taking…
A Song Can Uplift the Heart and Soul
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I have several ways that I use to clear the darkness from my mind when I find it has crept in. One is gardening, or spending time in nature. The other is silence. Another way is reading. And one that…
Mascot for the Pandemic and Theme Song for Social Distancing and Isolation
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I came across a song recently and as I listened to the lyrics, I thought it would be a perfect song as a "theme song" for these times of social isolation. (Lyrics below the video.)