هدايا العجز والضعف

الكمالية

هدايا العجز والضعف
رصيد الصورة: جويس وباري فيسيل ، جولدن لايت بيت الكلب.

أحب أن أكون خارجاً ونشاطًا جسديًا لتحقيق التوازن بين الاستشارة وورش العمل والكتابة التي أحبها أيضًا. أنا أستمتع المشي مع الكلاب مع جويس ، القص في الحديقة ، وتحديد الأشياء ، والبستنة ، وفعل أي شيء ليكون في الخارج.

بعض الناس يحبون الجلوس عندما يكونون في إجازة. ليس انا. رحلات نهر Multiday هي عطلاتي المفضلة ، وكذلك حقائب الظهر في البرية. بالطبع أقدر السكون. كل صباح ، جلس وأنا نجلس لدقائق 10-20 ، في محاولة للتأمل ، وفي بعض الأحيان بنجاح. نحن نعرف أنه عمل مهم ، حتى عندما تبدو عقولنا نشطة للغاية.

في الأسبوع الماضي ، قمت بالكثير من العمل البدني. لقد تجاهلت جسدي القديم تقريبا 72 سنة. الآن أنا أدفع الثمن. خلال الأسبوع الماضي ، كان الألم في أسفل ظهري شديدًا لدرجة أنني احتجت إلى المساعدة في ارتداء الملابس. ولتعقيد الأمور ، كان لدينا موعد الإرشاد الأخير في بيتنا ومركزه خلال الخمسة أيام الأخيرة. شارك في قيادة التراجع نصف الوقت ملقاة على الأرض لجعل بعض التحدي الإضافي.

في الأسبوع الماضي ، شعرت بالعجز ، مثل طفل صغير يحتاج إلى جويس ، تراجع المشاركين ، وحتى الغرباء الكليين لرعايتهم. لقد كان تواضعًا وضعيفًا للغاية. وقيمة!

طلب المساعدة & اعترف بالعجز لدينا

في سبتمبر ، 2016 ، كتبت مقالا بعنوان "الشجاعة لطلب المساعدة"حول معجزة في رحلة الإبحار في بحيرة تاهو. طلب ​​المساعدة هو مهارة حيوية للتعلم. لقد اضطررت إلى القيام بذلك باستمرار في الأسبوع الماضي. ويمكنني أن أفعل ذلك بكرم ودون شكوى ، وشكر كل شخص يساعدني وأرى كم من الهدية التي أعطيها لكل شخص أطلبه ، وأهم طلب للمساعدة هو الله ، قوتنا العليا ، والملائكة.

لكن هناك أكثر من طلب المساعدة. الخطوة الأخيرة في هذه العملية هي الأصعب بالنسبة لي ، وكذلك بالنسبة للعديد من الناس. إنها تعترف بالحقيقة بشأن عجزنا ، ثم تعتنق هذه الحقيقة والواقع بالكامل. من الوهم أننا ، كبشر ، نمتلك الاكتفاء الذاتي. كثير منا يدفعون الشفقة إلى اعتمادنا على الله ، مصدرنا الإلهي. لكن الشعور بالعجز الكامل أمر مخيف. ليس كثير من الناس يريدون الخوض في هذه الحقيقة.

غالبًا ما يكون عرضة للتأثر بضعفنا وعدم السيطرة على حياتنا. لكن يجب أن أقول ، إن احتضان عجزنا النهائي واعتمادنا على الروح هو أعلى مرحلة من التطور الروحي. فقط عندما نعلم أن عجزنا يمكننا طلب المساعدة بصدق.

الدروس تأتي في جميع الأحجام والأشكال

أنا و (جويس) متحمسون لـ (جولدن ريتريفرز) لدرجة أننا ملتزمون بتربية Goldens السليمة جينياً كحيوانات أليفة محبة للعائلة. ربما لدينا متوسط ​​واحد القمامة كل عامين. كما حدث ، ولدت القمامة الحالية لدينا أمس ، الأحد ، في اليوم الأخير من تراجع الإرشاد لدينا! إذا كان بإمكاني التخطيط لأسوأ وقت ممكن لـ Gracie للولادة ، فقد كان ذلك اليوم! كنا نتوقع أن تبدأ فضلاتها في الأيام القليلة القادمة.

كان رامي وابنتنا وقابلة جرو استثنائية خارج المدينة حتى ليلة الأحد. أنا ، أيضا مع الكثير من تجربة الولادة جرو ، كان خارج اللجنة مع آلام أسفل الظهر المدقع. كانت ابنتنا الأخرى ، ميرا ، ممرضة ولكن بدون خبرة قابلة للجرو ، قادرة على المجيء مع طفلها الصغير ، الذي نام في السيارة لمدة ساعة تقريباً بينما ساعدت مع عدد قليل من الولادات. أنا ، وضع على ظهري في غرفة المعيشة ، مما يساعد على المشاركة في إنهاء تراجع ، سوف تسمع ميرا نداء للحصول على المساعدة. من خلال صقل قشور الموز ، سرعان ما استيقظت من الأرض وأعرج في الغرفة الأخرى لأقوم بعملية إنعاش القلب على جرو يعاني من صعوبة في التنفس بسبب وجود سائل في رئتيه. وبشكل عام ، لم يكن إنهاء التراجع الأكثر تركيزًا.

لكن المشاركين في الإرشاد كانوا منتشدين! كانت كلها ترتقي بشكل كبير من جو طاقة الولادة في منزلنا. شعروا أنها كانت أفضل نهاية لمدة ستة أشهر من الإرشاد. شعروا أنهم ولدوا أيضا في المرحلة التالية من حياتهم. لا يكاد يهم أن جويس وأنا كنت مشتتًا ، وأنني كنت أشعر بالألم أكثر من مرة.

العجز من الجراء

اثنا عشر جرو حديثي الولادة تمرض الآن بشكل مستمر تقريبا على جرايسي. ربما كانت أمها الأكثر رعويةً في حياتنا ، والتي كانت في يوم من الأيام مسالمة ومضطربة لتضعها مع صغارها ، وأحيانًا كانت تستحم كل واحدة مع لسانها. عندما لا تكون الجراء ممرضة أو نائمة ، فإنهم يضحكون في حاجة إلى الغذاء. من حين لآخر تصبح الوب عاجلة ، عندما يصبح الجرو مشوشًا ومفصولًا عن أشقائه. الليلة الماضية ، ضغطت الجرو طريقها تحت طوق Gracie وعلقت. جلبت صرخات يائسة جويس تشغيل لإزالة طوق.

الجراء عاجزون تماما. من دون دفء Gracie والحليب ، فإنهم يموتون بسرعة. الحقيقة هي أن البشر ليسوا مختلفين حقاً. بدون مصدر طاقتنا السماوية ، لن يكون لنا حياة. نحن نخدع أنفسنا بأن الطعام والماء وحدنا يبقينا أحياء ، وبالتالي فإن الحياة والموت في أيدينا وسيطرتنا. لذلك نتجاهل مصدر الطاقة الإلهي ، إلهنا الأم الأب ، مصدر كل طاقة حياتنا. ثم نتساءل لماذا نحن لسنا سعداء وفي سلام.

العجز الروحي

أتلقى هدية حقيقية من هذا الوقت من العجز البدني العميق. إنه يذكرني بالعجز الروحي. في كل مرة أتذكر أن أدعو الأهل السماويين ، الطاقة الإلهية للكون ، أنا مملوء بالحياة.

انها هادئة جدا الآن في مربع الإنجاب. بعض الجراء نائمون والباقي تمرض بهدوء. إن عجزهم لا يهم أيًا منهم. يمكننا أيضا قبول هبة عجزنا الخاص.

عائلة Vissell في 1997 مع القمامة الأولى من Golden Retrievers ، هوايتهم العائلية.
عائلة Vissell في 1997 مع القمامة الأولى من Golden Retrievers ، هوايتهم العائلية. لمزيد من المعلومات حول الكلاب ، انتقل إلى صفحة معلومات Light Light Kennel's.

كتاب من هذا المؤلف

لحقا أحب امرأة
باري وجويس فيسيل.

حقا أحب امرأة بقلم جويس فيسيل وباري فيسيل.كيف تحتاج المرأة حقا أن تكون محبوبا؟ كيف يمكن أن يساعد شريكها في إظهار شغفها العميق ، وشغفها ، وإبداعها ، وأحلامها ، وفرحتها ، وفي الوقت نفسه السماح لها بالشعور بالأمان والقبول والتقدير؟ يقدم هذا الكتاب أدوات للقراء لتكريم شركائهم بشكل أكثر عمقًا.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب

عن المؤلفين)

جويس وVissell باريجويس وباري Vissell، وهما زوجان ممرضة / المعالج والطبيب النفسي منذ 1964، والمستشارين قرب سانتا كروز، كاليفورنيا. وينظر على نطاق واسع على أنها من بين الخبراء في العالم على علاقة واعية ونمو الشخصية. هم واضعو في القلب مشتركة، نماذج من الحب, المخاطر إلى أن تلتئم, للقلب الحكمة, من المفترض أن تكون, و الأم هدية النهائي.
فيما يلي بعض الفرص لجلب المزيد من الحب والنمو إلى حياتك ، في الأحداث التالية بقيادة باري وجويس فيسيل: فبراير 12-17، 2019 - In-Depth Couples Retreat في HomeCenter لدينا ؛ يوليو شنومكس-شنومكس، 2019-المشتركة قلب الصيف تراجع في Breitenbush Hot Springs، Oregon؛ و سبتمبر 24-30 ، 2019 - أسيسي تراجعايطاليا. لمزيد من المعلومات حول جلسات المشورة عبر الهاتف أو شخصيًا ، كتبهمأو التسجيلات أو الجدول الزمني للمحادثات وورش العمل. زيارة موقع الويب الخاص بهم في SharedHeart.org.

كتابان جديدان (2018) بواسطة Vissells:

لحقا أحب امرأة
باري وجويس فيسيل.

حقا أحب امرأة بقلم جويس فيسيل وباري فيسيل.كيف تحتاج المرأة حقا أن تكون محبوبا؟ كيف يمكن أن يساعد شريكها في إظهار شغفها العميق ، وشغفها ، وإبداعها ، وأحلامها ، وفرحتها ، وفي الوقت نفسه السماح لها بالشعور بالأمان والقبول والتقدير؟ يقدم هذا الكتاب أدوات للقراء لتكريم شركائهم بشكل أكثر عمقًا. على الرغم من أن هذه الكتابات تشير في الغالب إلى النساء والرجال من جنسين مختلفين ، هناك ثروة من المعلومات ل LGBTQ. إن تركيزنا ، بعد كل شيء ، هو كيف نحب بعمق شخصًا آخر ، سواء كان رجلاً أو امرأة.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب

إلى الحب حقا رجل
جويس وVissell باري.

حقا أحب رجل من جويس وباري فيسيل.كيف يحتاج الرجل حقا ليكون محبوبا؟ كيف يمكن أن يساعد شريكه على إظهار حساسيته ، وعواطفه ، وقوته ، ونارته ، وفي الوقت نفسه السماح له بالشعور بالاحترام والأمان والاعتراف؟ يقدم هذا الكتاب أدوات للقراء لتكريم شركائهم بشكل أكثر عمقًا. على الرغم من أن هذه الكتابات تشير في الغالب إلى النساء والرجال من جنسين مختلفين ، هناك ثروة من المعلومات ل LGBTQ. إن تركيزنا ، بعد كل شيء ، هو كيف نحب بعمق شخصًا آخر ، سواء كان رجلاً أو امرأة.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب

المزيد من الكتب من قبل هؤلاء المؤلفين

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=B00CX7P1S4;maxresults=1}

{amazonWS: searchindex = كتب، كلمات = 157324161X، maxresults = 1}

{amazonWS: searchindex = كتب، كلمات = 1573241555. maxresults = 1}

الكمالية
enarزكية-CNtlfrdehiidjaptrues

اتبع InnerSelf على

جوجل زائد رمزالفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

اتبع InnerSelf على

جوجل زائد رمزالفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

The Gifts of Helplessness and Vulnerability

perfectionism

The Gifts of Helplessness and Vulnerability
Photo credit: Joyce and Barry Vissell, Golden Light Kennel.

I love being outside and physical activity to balance the counseling, workshops and writing, which I also love. I enjoy walking the dogs with Joyce, mowing the lawn, fixing things, gardening, doing anything to be outside.

Some folks like to sit around when they are on vacation. Not me. Multiday river trips are my favorite vacations, as well as backpacking in the wilderness. Of course I value stillness. Each morning, Joyce and I sit for 10-20 minutes, trying to meditate, sometimes successfully. We know it's important work, even when our minds seem too active.

Last week, I did too much physical work. I ignored my almost 72 year old body. Now I'm paying the price. For this past week, the pain in my lower back is so severe that I need help getting dressed. To complicate matters, we had our final six month's mentorship retreat in our home and center these last five days. Co-leading the retreat half the time lying on the floor made for some extra challenge.

This past week, I have felt helpless, almost like a little baby needing Joyce, retreat participants, and even total strangers to take care of me. It has been extremely humbling and vulnerable. And valuable!

Asking For Help & Admitting Our Helplessness

In September, 2016, I wrote an article called "The Courage to Ask for Help," about a miracle on a Lake Tahoe sailing trip. Asking for help is a vital skill to learn. I've had to do that constantly this past week. I can even do it graciously and without complaining, thanking each person who helps me. And I see how much of a gift I give to each person I ask. And the most important asking for help is from God, our Higher Power, and the angels.

But there's more than asking for help. The final step in this process is the hardest for me, as well as for many people. It is recognizing the truth about our helplessness, and then fully embracing that truth and reality. It is an illusion that we, as human beings, are self-sufficient. Many of us pay lip service to our dependence upon God, our Divine Source. But to feel our complete helplessness is a scary thing. Not many people want to dwell on that truth.

It's often too vulnerable to admit our weakness and lack of control in our lives. But I must say, embracing our ultimate helplessness and dependence upon Spirit is the highest stage of spiritual development. For only when we know our helplessness can we sincerely ask for help.

Lessons Come In All Sizes & Shapes

Joyce and I are passionate about Golden Retrievers. So much so that we are committed to breeding genetically sound Goldens as loving family pets. We probably average having one litter every two years. As it happened, our current litter was born yesterday, Sunday, on the last day of our mentorship retreat! If I could have planned the worst possible time for our Gracie to give birth, it would have been that day! We were expecting her litter starting in the next few days.

Rami, our daughter and an exceptional puppy midwife, was out of town till Sunday night. I, also with lots of puppy birthing experience, was out of commission with extreme low back pain. Our other daughter, Mira, a nurse but without puppy midwife experience, was able to come with her toddler son, who slept in the car for about an hour while she helped with a few births. I, laying on my back in the living room, helping co-lead the retreat ending, would hear Mira calling for help. Painstakingly, at the speed of a banana slug, I'd get up off the floor and limp into the other room to perform CPR on a puppy having difficulty breathing due to fluid in its lungs. All in all, it was not the most focused retreat ending.

But the mentorship participants were ecstatic! They were all tremendously uplifted by the atmosphere of birthing energy in our house. They felt it was the best ever ending for six months of mentorship. They felt they were also being born into the next phase of their lives. It hardly mattered that Joyce and I were distracted, and that I was in pain most of the time.

The Helplessness of Puppies

Twelve newborn puppies are right now nursing almost continuously on Gracie. She is perhaps the mellowest mother we have ever had, peaceful and content to lay with her pups, occasionally bathing each one with her tongue. When the puppies are not nursing or sleeping, they are squealing in need of nourishment. Occasionally the squeal becomes urgent, when a pup gets disoriented and separated from its siblings. Last night, a pup squeezed its way under Gracie's collar and got stuck. Its desperate cries brought Joyce running to remove the collar.

The puppies are completely helpless. Without Gracie's warmth and milk, they would all quickly die. Truth is, we humans are not really different. Without our heavenly energy source, we simply would have no life. We are fooled into thinking that food and water alone keep us alive, and therefore life and death are in our hands and control. So we ignore our divine energy source, our Mother-Father God, the source of all our life energy. Then we wonder why we're not happy and at peace.

Spiritual Helplessness

I am receiving a true gift from this time of deep physical helplessness. It is reminding me of my spiritual helplessness. Every time I remember to call upon my Heavenly Parents, the divine energy of the universe, I am filled up with life.

It is now very quiet in the whelping box. Some of the puppies are asleep and the rest are quietly nursing. Their helplessness is of no concern to any of them. We too can accept the gift of our own helplessness.

The Vissell family in 1997 with their first litter of Golden Retrievers, their family hobby.
The Vissell family in 1997 with their first litter of Golden Retrievers, their family hobby. For more information on the puppies, go to Golden Light Kennel's info page

Book by this Author

To Really Love a Woman
by Barry and Joyce Vissell.

To Really Love a Woman by Joyce Vissell and Barry Vissell.How does a woman really need to be loved? How can her partner help to bring out her deepest passion, her sensuality, her creativity, her dreams, her joy, and at the same time allow her to feel safe, accepted and appreciated? This book gives tools to the readers to more deeply honor their partners.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book

About the Author(s)

Joyce & Barry VissellJoyce & Barry Vissell, a nurse/therapist and psychiatrist couple since 1964, are counselors near Santa Cruz, CA. They are widely regarded as among the world's top experts on conscious relationship and personal growth. They are the authors of The Shared Heart, Models of Love, Risk To Be Healed, The Heart’s Wisdom, Meant To Be, and A Mother’s Final Gift. Here are a few opportunities to bring more love and growth into your life, at the following events led by Barry and Joyce Vissell: Oct 10-16, 2018Assisi Retreat, Italy; Feb 10-17, 2019 Hawaii Couples Retreat on the Big Island; and Jul 21-26, 2019Shared Heart Summer Retreat at Breitenbush Hot Springs, Oregon. For further information on counseling sessions by phone or in person, their books, recordings or their schedule of talks and workshops. Visit their web site at SharedHeart.org.

Two New Books by the Vissells:

To Really Love a Woman
by Barry and Joyce Vissell.

To Really Love a Woman by Joyce Vissell and Barry Vissell.How does a woman really need to be loved? How can her partner help to bring out her deepest passion, her sensuality, her creativity, her dreams, her joy, and at the same time allow her to feel safe, accepted and appreciated? This book gives tools to the readers to more deeply honor their partners. Although these writings refer mostly to heterosexual women and men, there is a wealth of information for LGBTQ. Our focus, after all, is how to deeply love another person, whether it be a man or a woman.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book

To Really Love a Man
by Joyce and Barry Vissell.

To Really Love a Man by Joyce and Barry Vissell.How does a man really need to be loved? How can his partner help to bring out his sensitivity, his emotions, his strength, his fire, and at the same time allow him to feel respected, secure, and acknowledged? This book gives tools to the readers to more deeply honor their partners. Although these writings refer mostly to heterosexual women and men, there is a wealth of information for LGBTQ. Our focus, after all, is how to deeply love another person, whether it be a man or a woman.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book

More books by these authors

A Mother's Final Gift: How One Woman's Courageous Dying Transformed Her Family
perfectionismAuthor: Joyce Vissell
Binding: Kindle Edition
Format: Kindle eBook
Publisher: BookBaby

Buy Now

Meant to Be: Miraculous Stories to Inspire a Lifetime of Love
perfectionismBinding: Paperback
Publisher: Conari Press
List Price: $16.95

Buy Now

The Heart's Wisdom: A Practical Guide to Growing Through Love
perfectionismAuthor: Joyce Vissell
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Conari Pr
List Price: $14.95

Buy Now

perfectionism
enarzh-CNtlfrdehiidptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}