متلازمة الدبور: إذا كانوا يعرفون حقا من أنا ...

متلازمة الدبور: إذا كانوا يعرفون حقا من أنا ...

لقد كتبت أحد عشر كتابًا لكن في كل مرة أفكر ،
"آه ، سوف يكتشفون الآن.
لقد قمت بتشغيل لعبة على الجميع
وسيجدونني ".
- مايا أنجلو

وهناك مثال شائع جدا على طبيعة المنتقد في كل مكان هو ظاهرة "متلازمة الدجل" - وهي الشعور بأنك لا تستحق أن تكون مكانك في الحياة. يقدر أن 70 في المئة من الناس لديهم متلازمة الدجل.

كم عدد المرات التي كنت فيها أمام الفصل ، أو طلب تقديم عرض تقديمي كسلطة في بعض القضايا ، أو دعوت إلى أداء حفل موسيقي ، أو اختيار أفضل فريق رياضي ، وشعرت وكأنها مزيفة؟ أو ماذا عن تلك الأوقات التي ذهبت فيها إلى مقابلة حيث من المفترض أن تقدم نفسك كمتخصص وتشعر وكأنها دجال؟

تظهر متلازمة الدَّم عادةً كصوت يقول: "من تظن نفسك؟" هذا الصوت من الشك الذاتي والإهمال يزعج الجموع. حتى بدا لبوذا في ليلة التنوير له. عندما سمعت ذلك لأول مرة ، فكرت ، "على الأقل أنا في شركة جيدة!"

للحصول على مثال أكثر حداثة لكيفية وجود هذا النمط في كل مكان ، قال ميريل ستريب ، الممثل الأكثر ترشيحًا لجائزة الأوسكار في التاريخ ، "لماذا يريد أي شخص رؤيتي مرة أخرى في فيلم؟ ولا أعرف كيف أتصرف بأي حال ، فلماذا أفعل هذا؟ "

أحيانًا يأتي هذا الشعور بالاحتيال عندما تحصل على الوظيفة. هل سبق لك أن شعرت أنه إذا كان الناس يعرفون فقط من أنت بالفعل ، أو كنت قد اكتشفت ، سيصابون بخيبة أمل ، أو سيتم طردك على الفور؟ سواء كنت حارسًا أو مديرًا تنفيذيًا ، فأنت عرضة لهذا الشعور بالاحتيال.

في نهاية حياته ، اعترف أينشتاين بأنه شعر وكأنه "محتال غير إرادي". تقريبا كل شخصية مشهورة لديها نسخة خاصة بها. "أنا لست كاتبا. لقد خدع نفسي وأشخاص آخرين ، "كتب جون شتاينبك في يومياته في 1938. وقد قال شيريل ساندبرج ، مدير العمليات بوك فيسبوك: "ما زالت هناك أيام أستيقظ فيها وكأنني أشعر بالغش". وبالطبع ، إذا استمعنا إلى همسات أو انتقادات الناقد الداخلي ، فسنؤمن إيمانًا راسخًا بأننا أنفسنا عبارة عن احتيال ، أننا لا نستحق أن نكون حيث نحن.

إذا كانوا يعرفون فقط ما أنا معجب به ...

كثيرًا ما يحصل الناس على هذا الشعور في العلاقات أيضًا. ربما كنت تهبط العلاقة أو شريك أحلامك. وبقدر ما هو جيد ، فأنت تعاني من شعور مؤلم بالقلق يأخذ شكل "إذا كانوا يعرفون فقط ما يعجبني فعلاً ، فإنهم سيغادرون". مثل هذا التناقص الذاتي يمكن أن يهدد فعليًا العلاقة ذاتها التي نهتم بها إذا كنا نعتقد تلك الأفكار.

بالنسبة لي ، لا يوجد شيء مثل أن أكون معلماً ذهنياً لإثارة هذا الإحساس بأنك دجال. كم مرة حضرت لتدريس صف في التأمل أو إعطاء محاضرة عن الصبر ، عندما قبل ساعة ، كنت جالسة في طريق المرور على الطريق السريع ، أحبطت حول حالة المرور والقلق بشأن الوصول إلى صفي في الوقت المحدد؟ لم أكن أبدو مثل صورة الصفاء التي يتوقعها الكثير من الطلاب. لم أكن أتطرق إلى السحب حيث جلست هناك استنشاق أبخرة العادم!


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


أو ربما أقوم بإلقاء محاضرة عن كيفية مساعدة الذهن على تطوير الانتباه إلى اللحظة وإلى كيفية تحسين الذاكرة والوعي المكاني. ومع ذلك ، قبل الذهاب إلى تلك الدورة ، كان علي أن أقضي خمسة عشر دقيقة في استعادة تحركاتي في ذلك اليوم لأنني لم أستطع ، على مدى حياتي ، أن أجد مفاتيحي!

لحسن الحظ ، لقد تعلمت ما يكفي عن الذهن لمعرفة أن الأمر لا يتعلق بالكمال ، ولكن حول كيفية علاقتك بالحاضر ومواكبة وجوده ، مع اهتمام حكيم. وبالنسبة لي ، فإن ذلك يعني في بعض الأحيان التواجد في القلق ، أو الإحباط ، أو الارتباك ، تمامًا كما يفعل مع أي شخص آخر على هذا الكوكب.

الممارسة: إدراك متلازمة الدبور

ماذا لو كنت تعتقد أنك الشخص المناسب لهذا المنصب أو الخيار الأمثل لرفيقتك؟ كيف تشعر بالوقوف في مقدمة الجمهور وتعلم أنه من حقك أن تكون واقفاً هناك ، مع السلطة والثقة؟ هل يمكنك تخيل مكانك في غرفة الاجتماعات ومعرفة أن لديك كل الأسباب لتواجدك هناك؟

من الممكن التغلب على متلازمة الدجل. إليك الطريقة:

الخطوة 1: استخدم الوعي الواعي للتعرف على متلازمة الدجل عندما تعمل.

بمجرد أن نرى شيئًا من الذهن ، لم يعد بمقدورنا أن نمسك به في تعويذه بنفس الطريقة التي كانت عليه عندما كان فاقد الوعي. التعرف على متلازمة الدجل عندما تعمل. وبمجرد معرفتنا بشيء ما ، لم يعد بإمكاننا حمله في قبضته بنفس الطريقة التي كانت عليه عندما كان فاقدًا للوعي. لذا على الرغم من أنه يمكن أن يكون مؤلماً ملاحظة نمط متلازمة الدجّال ، فإن القيام بذلك هو بداية لتحرير نفسك من أغلاله.

الخطوة 2: ابدأ في التركيز عند تشغيل تلك الأفكار المدمرة.

حاول اكتشاف الأصوات التي تشكك في سلطتك أو خبرتك أو قدرتك. لاحظ ما يقولونه. فقط عندما نرى هذه الأفكار بوضوح يمكننا البدء في الابتعاد عن أنفسنا والحد من تأثيرها.

الخطوة 3: اطرح الأسئلة على الأفكار نفسها.

هذه الأفكار ليس لها احتكار للحقيقة ، وكلما قلنا نؤمن بها ، كلما تضاءلت أكثر على الكرمة. يمكننا أن نبدأ بالابتعاد عن التركيز عليهم أو تصديقهم ، وبدلاً من ذلك التركيز على شيء أكثر واقعية وحضارية وإيجابية.

الخطوة 4: ابدأ بتذكر مواهبك وخبراتك وموهبتك ، التي تقف في معارضة مباشرة لأفكار الشكوك الذاتية.

بما أن الناقد واسع الانتشار ، فمن المهم الموازنة بين تسخراته ومنظوره الموضوعي. بدلاً من الاستماع إلى جميع الأسباب التي تدفعك إلى عدم تقديم العرض أو الحصول على الوظيفة ، قم بتحويل انتباهك إلى المجموعة الفريدة من نقاط القوة والمهارات التي تقدمها إلى أي موقف أو شخص أو فريق. من الضروري أن تستمر في فعل ذلك ، من أجل إرساء وجهة نظرك في الواقع ، وليس بعض الآراء المشوهة.

© 2016 by Mark Coleman. كل الحقوق محفوظة.
أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر،
جديد المكتبة العالمية. http://www.newworldlibrary.com

المادة المصدر

اجعل السلام مع عقلك بقلم مارك كولماناجعل السلام مع عقلك: كيف تحرص الذهن والرحمة على تحريرك من نقدك الداخلي
من جانب مارك كولمان

معلومات / ترتيب هذا الكتاب.

عن المؤلف

مارك كولمانمارك كولمان هي معلمة تأمل عليا في مركز سبيريت روك التأمل في شمال كاليفورنيا ، ومدربة تنفيذية ، ومؤسسة معهد اليقظه ، والتي تجلب تدريب الذهن إلى المنظمات في جميع أنحاء العالم. وهو يقوم حاليًا بتطوير برنامج لتقديم المشورة عن الحياة البرية وتدريباً لمدة عام في أعمال التأمل في الحياة البرية. يمكن الوصول إليه عند www.awakeinthewild.com.

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

التنبؤ بمستقبل أزمة المناخ
هل بإمكانك توقع المستقبل؟
by روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com

Imposter Syndrome: If They Really Knew Who I Am...

Imposter Syndrome: If They Really Knew Who I Am...

I have written eleven books but each time I think,
“Uh oh, they’re going to find out now.
I’ve run a game on everybody
and they’re going to find me out.”
                                                   
— MAYA ANGELOU

A very common example of the ubiquitous nature of the critic is the phenomenon of “imposter syndrome” — the feeling that you don’t deserve to be where you are in life. It’s estimated that 70 percent of people have imposter syndrome.

How many times have you been in front of a class, or asked to give a presentation as an authority on some issue, or invited to perform in a concert, or picked for the best sports team, and felt like a fake? Or what about those times when you have gone for an interview where you are supposed to present yourself as a specialist and felt like an imposter?

Imposter syndrome commonly appears as the voice that says, “Who do you think you are?” This voice of self-doubt and dep­recation haunts multitudes. It even appeared to the Buddha on the night of his enlightenment. When I first heard that, I thought, “At least I’m in good company!”

For a more contemporary example of how ubiquitous this pattern is, Meryl Streep, the most Academy Award–nominated actor in history, said in an interview, “Why would anyone want to see me again in a movie? And I don’t know how to act anyway, so why am I doing this?”

Sometimes that feeling of fraudulence comes when you ac­tually get the job. Have you ever felt that if people only knew who you really are, you’d be found out, they’d be disappointed, or you’d be fired on the spot? Whether you are a janitor or CEO, you’re susceptible to this feeling of being a fraud.

Toward the end of his life, Einstein admitted that he felt like “an involuntary swindler.” Almost every renowned figure has had their own version. “I am not a writer. I’ve been fooling my­self and other people,” John Steinbeck wrote in his diary in 1938. Facebook COO Sheryl Sandberg has said, “There are still days when I wake up feeling like a fraud.” And, of course, if we listen to the whispers or taunts of the inner critic, we will firmly be­lieve we ourselves are a fraud, that we don’t deserve to be where we are.

If They Only Knew What I'm Really Like...

People often get that feeling in relationships too. Perhaps you land the relationship or partner of your dreams. And as good as that is, you are plagued with a haunting feeling of anxiety that takes the form of “If they only knew what I am really like, they would leave.” Such self-diminishment can actually jeopardize the very relationship we care about if we believe those thoughts.

For me there is nothing like being a mindfulness teacher to spark this sense of being an imposter. How often have I showed up to teach a class on meditation or given a lecture on patience, when one hour prior, I was sitting in traffic on the freeway, frus­trated about the state of traffic and anxious about getting to my class on time? I was not looking like the picture of serenity many students would expect. I was not floating on clouds as I sat there inhaling exhaust fumes!


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


Or I could be giving a lecture on how mindfulness helps develop a moment-to-moment attention and how that improves memory and spatial awareness. And yet, be­fore going to that class, I had to spend fifteen minutes retracing my movements that day because I couldn’t, for the life of me, find my keys!

Fortunately, I have learned enough about mindfulness to know it is not about being perfect, but about how you relate to and stay present for each moment’s experience, with a kind, wise attention. And for me that sometimes means being present to anx­iety, frustration, or confusion, just as it does for anybody else on the planet.

PRACTICE: Recognizing The Imposter Syndrome

What if you were to believe you were the right person for the job or the perfect choice for your soul mate? How would it feel to stand at the front of an audience and know you had every right to be standing right there, with authority and confidence? Can you imagine taking your place in the board­room and knowing you have every reason to be there?

It is possible to overcome imposter syndrome. Here’s how:

STEP 1: Use mindful awareness to recognize imposter syn­drome when it is operating.

As soon as we see something with mindfulness, it can no longer hold us in its spell the same way it did when it was unconscious. Recognize imposter syndrome when it is operating. As soon as we are aware of something, it can no longer hold us in its grip the same way it did when it was unconscious. So although it can be painful to notice the pattern of imposter syndrome, doing so is the start of freeing yourself from its shackles.

STEP 2: Start to pay attention when those undermining thoughts are operating.

Try to detect the voices that ques­tion your authority, experience, or ability. Notice what they are saying. It’s only when we see those thoughts clearly that we can begin to distance ourselves from them and limit their impact.

STEP 3: Question the thoughts themselves.

These thoughts don’t have a monopoly on the truth, and the less we believe them, the more they will wither on the vine. We can begin to shift away from focusing on them or believing them, and instead focus on something that is more true, present, and positive.

STEP 4: Begin to remember your gifts, experience, and tal­ent, which stand in direct opposition to the self-doubting thoughts.

Since the critic is so pervasive, it’s important to balance its taunts with an objective perspective. Instead of listening to all the reasons why you shouldn’t be giving the presentation or getting the job, turn your attention to the unique set of strengths and skills you bring to any situation, person, or team. It’s essential to keep doing this, to ground your perspective in reality, not some distorted view.

©2016 by Mark Coleman. All Rights Reserved.
Reprinted with permission of the publisher,
New World Library. http://www.newworldlibrary.com

Article Source

Make Peace with Your Mind by Mark ColemanMake Peace with Your Mind: How Mindfulness and Compassion Can Free You from Your Inner Critic
by Mark Coleman

Info/Order this book.

About the Author

Mark ColemanMark Coleman is a senior meditation teacher at Spirit Rock Meditation Center in Northern California, an executive coach, and the founder of the Mindfulness Institute, which brings mindfulness training to organizations worldwide. He is currently developing a wilderness counseling program and a yearlong training in wilderness meditation work. He can be reached at www.awakeinthewild.com.

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}