كيف يمكنك تجربة راحة الغفران

A Healing Adventure: تجربة راحة الغفران

الحياة مغامرة في الصفح. - نورمان كوزينز

عندما هبطت سوق الأوراق المالية في 2003 وفقدت ثلث مدخراتي ، واجهت صعوبة كبيرة في تجاوز حقيقة أنني لم أشاهدها. بعض الشباب جزء من نفسي لا يزال يعتقد أنني يجب أن يكون كل شيء قوي وكل يعرف.

نعتقد أننا مسؤولون و "يجب" أن نكون قادرين على التنبؤ بالمستقبل وحل جميع المشاكل. إنه شكل من أشكال التفكير السحري الذي نشأه الكثير منا نتيجة للنمو في الأسر المضطربة حيث كان علينا أن نتحمل الكثير من المسؤولية العاطفية أو الظرفية أو حتى المالية في سن مبكرة.

هذا التفكير السحري هو ، بالطبع ، كذبة ، واحدة تقطع طريقنا لقبول أخطائنا ، والتعلم منها ، والانتقال. واحد منا قد ضرب أنفسنا مرارا وتكرارا بتوقعات غير معقولة ، بل حتى مضحكة.

اعتقد انك تعرف ماذا يحدث؟

كنت أفكر في هذا مؤخرا بينما كنت أقرأ مقابلة في مجلة إدارة غالوب مع الاقتصادي دنيس جاكوبي ، الذي سئل لماذا لا يرى الناس الأزمة الاقتصادية الأخيرة قادمة. رد،

"هناك مبدأ في الاقتصاد السلوكي يسمى" الثقة المفرطة "والذي يتضمن الاعتقاد بأنك ستعرف ما سيحدث في المستقبل إلى حد أكبر مما تبرره المعلومات المتاحة. أعتقد أن "الثقة المفرطة" هيمنت على تصورات الناس خلال السنوات الأخيرة. لا أحد يعتقد أن أسعار المساكن يمكن أن تنخفض. اعتقد الجميع أن بنك الاحتياطي الفيدرالي ووزارة الخزانة يمكن أن تحتوي على التدهور المالي من كارثة التمويل العقاري. لم يبد أن هناك من يعتقد أن بإمكانك تحطيم الثقة في النظام المالي الحديث. كل هذه المعتقدات شبه العالمية تبين أنها خاطئة. . . . كان الاقتصاديون مذنبين بالإفراط في الثقة مثل أي شخص آخر.

اعتقدت واو ، إذا كان الناس الذين يقومون بذلك من أجل لقمة العيش يمكن أن يرتكبوا مثل هذا الخطأ الكبير ، فمن المنطقي أن نحن الذين يركزون على أشياء أخرى ومدربون في مجالات مختلفة تماما لم يكن لديهم أدنى فكرة. فجأة ، شعرت بقلبي ينحني تجاه نفسي. لقد أفسدت العقول الكبرى أكثر من ذهنتي ، فلماذا أعتقد أنني يجب أن أفعل أفضل من ذلك؟

اغراء المغفرة

شعرت بالارتياح للمغفرة حيث توقفت عن ضرب نفسي بسبب خطأ عمره سبع سنوات. لقد رأيت نفسي من خلال عيون الرحمة ، وهو إنسان مثالي تمامًا يفعل أفضل ما استطاعت مع ما كانت تعرفه في ذلك الوقت.

بالطبع ، غالباً ما يكون لدينا جزء للعب في ما حدث. ربما صرفنا المال مثل بحار مخمور ، عدنا إلى منازلنا لمواصلة الارتفاع في القيمة. أو كنا راضين في أعمالنا ، والمحتوى لفعل ما قمنا به دائما بدلا من دفع أنفسنا للبقاء متقدما. أو رفضنا مواكبة العصر من حيث التكنولوجيا والآن نحن خلفنا.

أو ربما نحن في المكان الذي نحن فيه مستحقون ، جزئياً على الأقل ، لأخطاء الناس الآخرين ، ونحن غاضبون ومُستائِكون - كيف تجرؤ على تصريف تلك الديون دون أن أعرفها حتى؟

كيف استطاعوا إدارة الشركة في الأرض وتركوني تقطعت بهم السبل؟ لماذا لم يسحب المكونات على الأسهم في وقت أقرب؟ كان المسؤول ، وليس لي!

من المهم أن تأسفني للدروس التي تمسك بها لأنه من المستحيل الغفران حقا دون التعلم للمستقبل حتى يمكنك أن تثق بنفسك ألا تكرر خطأك. بناءً على ما تعلمته ، يمكنك عندئذٍ إنشاء حد: لن أسمح بحدوث ذلك مرة أخرى. فقط بعد القيام بذلك من الممكن أن تغفر لنفسك ولأي شخص آخر.

الغفران هو لغز معجزة

لقد كُتب الكثير في الآونة الأخيرة عن قوة المغفرة لإضفاء شعورنا بالإغلاق وراحة البال. من بعض النواحي ، الغفران هو لغز معجزة. أنت لا تعرف بالضبط متى أو كيف سيصل ، كما يثبت قصة حول مدخراتي المفقودة. قراءة مقال بعد سبع سنوات من الحقيقة هو الشيء الذي سمح لي في النهاية أن أغفر لنفسي عن تمثال بلدي دوت كوم.

إن إجبارنا على المغفرة قبل أن نكون مستعدين لا يؤدي إلا إلى إيجاد حل هش ومزيج موجود في رؤوسنا وليس قلوبنا. كنت أعرف أنني لا يجب أن أضرب نفسي عن المال. لكني حافظت على القيام بذلك.

مغفرة الممارسة يساعد على خلق القبول والإغلاق

يقول المعلمون الروحيون أنه في حين أننا لا نستطيع إجبار المغفرة ، يمكننا أن نفتح قلوبنا للرغبة في الغفران والتغاضي عن بعض الممارسات التي تساعدنا على إدراك أننا جميعًا غير كاملين ونستحق جميعًا رحمة المغفرة.

في Vipassana Buddhism ، على سبيل المثال ، هناك تأمل تطلب فيه المغفرة وتقدم المغفرة إلى الآخرين وإلى نفسك. الممارسة التي أدرجها هنا هي من قبل ستيفن ليفين. افعل ذلك عندما تكون جاهزًا ، علمًا أن ذلك سيساعد في إنشاء القبول والإغلاق.

اصطحب قلبك صورة شخص تشعر فيه باستياء شديد. خذ لحظة لتشعر بذلك الشخص في وسط صدرك.

وفي قلبك ، قل لهذا الشخص: "بالنسبة لأي شيء قد تكون قمت به تسبب لي بالألم ، أي شيء قمت به عن قصد أو عن غير قصد ، من خلال أفكارك أو كلماتك أو أفعالك ، أغفر لك".

السماح لهذا الشخص ببطء لتستقر في قلبك. لا قوة ، فقط فتح لهم في وتيرة الخاصة بك. قل لهم ، "أسامحك". بلطف ، افتح لهم بلطف. إذا كان يؤلم ، دعها تؤذي. ابدأ في الاسترخاء على قبضتك من الاستياء ، لندع هذا الغضب الجاهز للأكل. قل لهم: "أسامحك".

الآن اصطحب قلبك صورة شخص ما ترغب في طلب المغفرة. قل لهم: "لأي شيء قد أكون قد تسبب لك بألم ، أفكاري ، أفعالي ، كلماتي ، أسأل عن غفرانك. لكل هذه الكلمات التي قيلت من النسيان أو الخوف أو الارتباك ، أسأل غفرانك. "لا تسمح بأي استياء قد تصمده لنفسك لمنع استقبالك لتلك المغفرة. دع قلبك ينعم به. اسمح لنفسك أن يغفر لك. مفتوحة لاحتمال المغفرة. عقدهم في قلبك ، ويقول لهم: "لأني ما كنت قد فعلت ذلك تسبب لك الألم ، وأنا أسأل غفرانك".

الآن أحضر صورة لنفسك في قلبك ، عائم في وسط صدرك. احضر نفسك إلى قلبك ، واستخدم اسمك الأول ، قل لنفسك ، "على كل ما فعلته في النسيان والخوف والارتباك ، لجميع الكلمات والأفكار والأفعال التي قد تكون سببت الألم لأحد ، أغفر لك ".

مفتوحة لإمكانية المغفرة الذاتية. اترك كل المرارة ، الصلابة ، الحكم على نفسك. اجعل الغرفة في قلبك لنفسك. قل "أغفر لك".

© 2009 ، 2014. كل الحقوق محفوظة.
أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر، Conari الصحافة،
بصمة من العجلة الحمراء / Weiser، عيد م. www.redwheelweiser.com.

المادة المصدر

كيف يمكنك البقاء على قيد الحياة التغيير ... لم تسأل عن: العودة إلى الوراء ، البحث عن الهدوء في الفوضى ، وإعادة اختراع نفسك
من قبل MJ ريان.

كيف تنجو من التغيير ... لم تسأل عن: العودة إلى الوراء ، البحث عن الهدوء في الفوضى ، وإعادة اختراع نفسك بواسطة MJ Ryan.In كيف تبقي التغيير ... لم تسأل عنيوفر MJ Ryan استراتيجيات للاحتفاظ بدماغك وتحسين استجابتك للتغيير ، خطوة بخطوة: من خلال قبولك للواقع الجديد أولاً ، ثم توسيع خياراتك ، وأخيرًا اتخاذ إجراء فعال. إنها تقدم أدوات متطورة لتصبح أكثر هدوءًا ، وأقل خوفًا ، وأكثر مرونة وإبداعًا وحيلة في تفكيرك. هذه نسخة مطبوعة من تكيف، نشرت لأول مرة في غلاف فني في 2009.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات أو لطلب هذا الكتاب في الامازون

عن المؤلف

MJ ريانMJ ريان هو أحد مبدعي الكتاب الأكثر مبيعًا في نيويورك تايمز عشوائي أعمال البر ومؤلف كتاب ترتيبات السعادةو المواقف من الامتنانمن بين عناوين أخرى. وإجمالا ، هناك 1.75 مليون نسخة من عناوينها مطبوعة. وهي جزء من شركاء التفكير الاحترافي (PTP) ، وهي شركة استشارية تركز على الأصول وتتمتع بخبرات في تعظيم التفكير والتعلم بشكل فردي وفي مجموعات. وهي متخصصة في تدريب المدراء التنفيذيين ورجال الأعمال وفرق القيادة عالية الأداء في جميع أنحاء العالم. وهي عضو في الاتحاد الدولي للتدريب ، وهي محرّرة مساهمة في Health.com و Good Housekeeping وقد ظهرت في The Today Show و CNN ومئات البرامج الإذاعية. زيارة المؤلف في www.mj-ryan.com

شاهد فيديو: ترك ذهن التعذيب (مع MJ ريان)

كتب بواسطة هذا المؤلف

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = "MJ Ryan"؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

في هذا اليوم ، 9 / 11: ذكرى مؤلمة
في هذا اليوم ، 9 / 11: ذكرى مؤلمة
by ماريان ويليامسون

How You Too Can Experience the Comfort of Forgiveness

A Healing Adventure: Experiencing the Comfort of Forgiveness

Life is an adventure in forgiveness.  — Norman Cousins

When the stock market plummeted in 2003 and I lost a third of my savings, I had a very hard time getting over the fact that I didn’t see it coming. Some young part of myself still believed I should be all powerful and all knowing.

We believe we’re responsible and “should” be able to foresee the future and solve all problems. It’s a form of magical thinking many of us have developed as a result of growing up in troubled families where we had to take on too much emotional, circumstantial, or even financial responsibility at a young age.

This magical thinking is, of course, a lie, one that gets in the way of accepting our mistakes, learning from them, and moving on. One that has us lashing ourselves over and over with unreasonable, even ludicrous, expectations.

Believe You Know What's Going to Happen?

I was thinking about this recently while I was reading an interview in Gallup Management Journal with economist Dennis Jacobe, who was asked why people didn’t see the recent economic downturn coming. He replied,

“There is a principle in behavioral economics called ‘overconfidence’ that involves believing you will know what will happen in the future to a greater extent than is justified by available information. I think ‘overconfidence’ dominated people’s perceptions during recent years. Nobody believed that housing prices could plummet. Everyone thought that the Fed and the Treasury could contain the financial fall-out from the mortgage finance debacle. No one seemed to think you could shatter trust in the modern financial system. All of these almost universally held beliefs turned out to be wrong. . . . Economists were just as guilty of over-confidence as everybody else.”

Wow, I thought, if people who do this for a living can make such a big mistake, it makes sense that we who are focused on other things and trained in completely different fields didn’t have a clue. All of a sudden, I felt my heart soften toward myself. Greater minds than mine messed up as well, so why should I believe that I should do better than they?

The Relief of Forgiveness

I felt the relief of forgiveness as I stopped beating myself up for my now seven-year-old mistake. I saw myself through the eyes of compassion, a perfectly imperfect human being doing the best she could with what she knew at the time.

Of course, often we do have a part to play in what’s occurred. Maybe we spent money like a drunken sailor, counting on our houses to continue to go up in value. Or we got complacent in our business, content to do what we’ve always done rather than pushing ourselves to stay cutting edge. Or we refused to keep up with the times in terms of technology and now we’re left behind.

Or perhaps we are where we are due, at least in part, to other people’s mistakes, and we’re angry and resentful— how dare he run up that debt without me even knowing?

How could they have run the company into the ground and left me stranded? Why didn’t he pull the plug on the stocks sooner? He was in charge, not me!

It’s important to mine regrets for the lessons they hold because it’s impossible to truly forgive without learning for the future so you can trust yourself not to repeat your mistake. From what you’ve learned, you then create a boundary: I won’t let that happen again. Only after doing that is it possible to forgive yourself and anyone else.

Forgiveness is a Miraculous Mystery

Much has been written lately about the power of forgiveness to bring us a sense of closure and peace of mind. In some ways, forgiveness is a miraculous mystery. You never know exactly when or how it will arrive, as the story about my lost savings proves. Reading an article seven years after the fact was the thing that allowed me finally to forgive myself for my dot-com bust.

Forcing forgiveness before we are ready only creates a brittle, fake resolution that exists in our heads, not our hearts. I knew I shouldn’t beat myself up about the money. But I kept doing it.

Forgiveness Practice Helps Create Acceptance & Closure

Spiritual teachers say that, while we can’t force forgiveness, we can open our hearts to the desire to forgive and be forgiven through certain practices that help us recognize that we are all imperfect and all deserving of the mercy of forgiveness.

In Vipassana Buddhism, for instance, there’s a meditation in which you ask for forgiveness and offer forgiveness both to others and to yourself. The practice I include here is by Stephen Levine. Do it when you’re ready, knowing it will help create acceptance and closure.

Bring into your heart the image of someone for whom you feel much resentment. Take a moment to feel that person right there in the center of your chest.

And in your heart, say to that person, “ For anything you may have done that caused me pain, anything you did either intentionally or unintentionally, through your thoughts, words, or actions, I forgive you.”

Slowly allow that person to settle into your heart. No force, just opening to them at your own pace. Say to them, “I forgive you.” Gently, gently open to them. If it hurts, let it hurt. Begin to relax their on grip of your resentment, to let go of that incr edible anger. Say to them, “I forgive you.” And allow them to be forgiven.

Now bring into your heart the image of someone you wish to ask for forgiveness. Say to them, “For anything I may have done that caused you pain, my thoughts, my actions, my words, I ask for your forgiveness. For all those words that were said out of forgetfulness or fear or confusion, I ask your forgiveness.” Don’t allow any resentment you may hold for yourself to block your reception of that forgiveness. Let your heart soften to it. Allow yourself to be forgiven. Open to the possibility of forgiveness. Holding them in your heart, say to them, “For whatever I may have done that caused you pain, I ask your forgiveness.”

Now bring an image of yourself into your heart, floating at the center of your chest. Bring yourself into your heart, and using your own first name, say to yourself, “For all that you have done in forgetfulness and fear and confusion, for all the words and thoughts and actions that may have caused pain to anyone, I forgive you.”

Open to the possibility of self-forgiveness. Let go of all the bitterness, the hardness, the judgment of yourself. Make room in your heart for yourself. Say “I forgive you” to you.

©2009, 2014. All rights reserved.
Reprinted with permission of the publisher, Conari Press,
an imprint of Red Wheel/Weiser, LLC. www.redwheelweiser.com.

Article Source

How to Survive Change...You Didn't Ask For: Bounce Back, Find Calm in Chaos, and Reinvent Yourself
by M.J. Ryan.

How to Survive Change...You Didn't Ask For: Bounce Back, Find Calm in Chaos, and Reinvent Yourself by M.J. Ryan.In How to Survive Change...You Didn't Ask For, M.J. Ryan provides strategies to retain your brain and optimize your response to change, step-by-step: by first accepting the new reality, then expanding your options, and finally, taking effective action. She offers cutting-edge tools for becoming calmer, less fearful, and more flexible, creative, and resourceful in your thinking. This is a paperback edition of Adaptability, first published in hardcover in 2009.

Click here for more info or to order this book on Amazon

About the Author

M.J. RyanM.J. Ryan is one of the creators of the New York Times bestselling Random Acts of Kindness and the author of The Happiness Makeover, and Attitudes of Gratitude, among other titles. Altogether, there are 1.75 million copies of her titles in print. She is part of Professional Thinking Partners (PTP), an asset-focused consultancy whose expertise is in maximizing thinking and learning individually and in groups. She specializes in coaching high performance executives, entrepreneurs, and leadership teams around the world. A member of the International Coaching Federation, she is a contributing editor to Health.com and Good Housekeeping and has appeared on The Today Show, CNN, and hundreds of radio programs. Visit the author at www.mj-ryan.com

Watch a video: Letting Go of the Torturing Mind (with M. J. Ryan)

Books by this Author

Attitudes of Gratitude: How to Give and Receive Joy Every Day of Your Life
forgivenessAuthor: M.J. Ryan
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Conari Press
List Price: $15.95

Buy Now

Attitudes of Gratitude Guided Journal
forgivenessAuthor: M.J.Ryan
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Fall River Press

Buy Now

How to Survive Change...You Didn't Ask For
forgivenessAuthor: M.J. Ryan
Binding: Hardcover

Buy Now

enarzh-CNtlfrdehiidrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}