وهم الصواب: إذا كنت على حق ، فأنت مخطئ

أن تكون على حق: أنا على حق ، وأنت على خطأ!

في اليوم الآخر ، وجدت نفسي أتذكر موقفًا حدث منذ أكثر من عام 30 ... طردت من وظيفة بسبب عدم اتفاقي مع مديري بسبب سؤال يتعلق بجدول العمل الخاص بيوم العمال في عطلة نهاية الأسبوع الطويلة. لقد أعطى الجميع عطلة نهاية الأسبوع ، ولم يترك أحدًا يعمل سوى نفسه. لقد اقترحت أن أعمل في عطلة نهاية الأسبوع أيضًا ، ثم استقطع وقتًا خلال الأسبوع بدلاً من ذلك. لسبب ما ، لم يوافق على هذا السيناريو ، وأراد التمسك بجدوله "سيكون" هو العامل الوحيد ، وسيغادر جميع الموظفين عطلة نهاية الأسبوع.

انني على حق، وكنت على خطأ! همهمة ...

عندما تأملت في هذا الحدث ، وجدت نفسي أفكر في أنني كنت على صواب ، وكان مخطئًا. ثم أدركت ... انتظر لحظة ... ربما كنت على صواب من وجهة نظري ، لكنه كان "محقًا" وفقًا له (أراد أن يحصل الجميع على عطلة نهاية أسبوع طويلة). كان لديه دوافعه الخاصة ، وكان لي. (فضلت دائمًا قضاء بعض الوقت عندما لا تكون الطرق والشواطئ وما إلى ذلك مشغولًا كما هو الحال في عطلات نهاية الأسبوع الطويلة.)

في مثل هذه الحالات التعسفية ، من هو "على حق"؟ هل أنا على حق لأن ذلك يتناسب مع تفكيري ، وخططي ، وأحكامي ، وما إلى ذلك؟ هل الخطأ "الآخر" ، لأن كل ما يريدونه لا يتناسب مع تفكيري ، وخططي ، وأحكامي ، وما إلى ذلك؟

عند التفكير ، أدركت أننا كنا على حق ونحن على خطأ. كلا منا ، يجري مرايا جيدة لبعضنا البعض ، كانت عنيد وأراد الأشياء بطريقتنا الخاصة (والتي طبعا وفقا لنا كان الطريق "الصحيح"). وكنا كلاهما غير راغبين في رؤية الأشياء من منظور الآخر ، واخترنا بدلاً من ذلك "التمسك بأسلحتنا".

كنا كلاهما مصرين على أن نكون على حق. وبالتالي ، كنا مخطئين ... خطأ في اختيار "البر" على الحب. كنا على حد سواء "على حق" في الدفاع عن أنفسنا ، ولكن ليس على حساب الحب والتعاطف.

"الحق" الطريقة الوحيدة

"الطريقة الصحيحة" الوحيدة هي طريقة الحب. الآن ، بالنسبة لأولئك منكم ، "لكن ماذا عن ..." ، اسمحوا لي أن أتدخل في هذا. الحب لا يعني أن يكون ممسكا ، الحب لا يعني ترك شخص ما يمشي في كل مكان ، الحب لا يعني أن تكون "أقل أهمية من" ، الحب لا يعني أن تكون خادعا ... ولكن الحب لا يعني ترك الغرور يسيطر ، الحب يعني رؤية صورة أكبر من "أنت ضدي" أو "أنا على حق وأنت مخطئ".

الحب يرى وجهة نظر الشخص الآخر دون موافقته بالضرورة. كان الحب سيشهد أن رئيسه كان لديه أسبابه في اختيار إدارة متجره بالطريقة التي فعلها ، وأنه حتى لو ظننت أنني أستطيع أن أفعل ذلك بشكل أفضل ، كان متجره وكان لديه "الحق" في اتخاذ القرارات هناك. كنت قد اخترت العمل معه ، لذلك كان علي أن أحترم "حقه" في اتخاذ القرارات.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


قد لا يكون الحب قد أطلق عليه الكلمات القليلة الملونة التي ألقاها عليه كما عبرت عن إحباطي لعدم وجود أشياء "طريقي". كان الحب سيرى أنه في حين أن طريقته في إدارة أعماله لم تكن هي الطريقة التي كنت سأدار بها ، فقد كان اختياره. بعد ذلك كنت أقبل قراره دون الموافقة عليه بالضرورة.

اختيار الحب ليس الغضب والكبرياء

بدلا من ذلك ، نحن "تمسكوا بأسلحتنا" ، وانتهى بي الأمر إلى الخروج في منتصف "المحادثة" ، وانتهى بي الأمر بالقول إنني طردت. نعم ، شعرنا بأننا كنا "على حق" ، ولكن أعتقد أننا خسرنا ذلك اليوم. لقد خسر موظفًا جيدًا ، وفقدت وظيفة. لكن أكثر من ذلك ، فقدنا طريقنا ... لقد انتهينا كلانا باختيار طريقة الأنا ، من "البر" ، من "أنا أفضل منك" ، من "أنا على حق وأنت غبي". فقدنا طريقنا ، لأننا اخترنا الغضب والاعتزاز على الحب.

كنا أصدقاء قبل أن أبدأ العمل هناك. ومن خلال جميع الخلافات (نعم ، كانت أخريات) وجميع الإحباطات ، انتهى الأمر "على الأطراف المتنازعة". لقد نسينا أننا كنا على نفس الفريق ... الفريق الذي يريد خلق حياة أفضل لأنفسنا وللأشخاص من حولنا ... الفريق الذي لديه هدف مشترك ، وأنه في حين أنه لا يتفق دائمًا على كيفية الحصول على هناك ، لا يزال يحافظ على الرؤية العليا للهدف في الاعتبار. لذا بينما نحن على حد سواء قد "ربحنا" الحجة ، فقدنا كلنا لعبة الحياة في ذلك اليوم.

الأنا يريد ان يكون على حق بأي ثمن

أن تكون على حق: أنا على حق ، وأنت على خطأ!كم مرة ندع "الصواب" يخطو في طريق "السلام والمحبة"؟ نراها في السياسة الدولية والحكومة المحلية ، لكننا نراها أيضًا في "سياستنا الداخلية" مع زملاء العمل والأقارب والأشخاص الذين نعيش معهم.

غالبًا ما فقدنا أهدافنا النهائية: الحب والوئام والسلام الداخلي والرفاهية. وبدلاً من ذلك ، حصلنا على جانب الأنا الذي يريد أن يكون صحيحًا بأي ثمن. لا يهمني الصداقات المفقودة ، أو علاقات العمل غير المريحة ، أو العائلات التي مزقتها الفخر - إنها تهتم فقط بأن تكون على صواب.

الغضب من الآخرين لكونهم أنفسهم

في ذلك اليوم ، كنت أفكر في السلوك الأخير لصديق لي ، ووجدت أنني غاضبة من أفعالها (في الواقع كنت غاضبة من شيء لم تفعله ... شيء كنت أود أن أفعله) . ثم أدركت مرة أخرى أني كنت منزعجة فقط لأنها لم تتصرف بالطريقة التي كنت أفضلها. لكن ... كانت هي نفسها نعم ، كنت سأفعلها بشكل مختلف ... لكن هذا أنا وليس أنا.

كم مرة نغضب من الناس لأنفسهم؟ ما هو مفهوم سخيف! كيف يمكن أن نكون غاضبين من شخص ما لأنفسهم؟ هذا ما هم عليه ، في هذه اللحظة ، على طريق نموهم ... ولأننا قد نعتقد أنه إذا تصرفوا بطريقة أخرى سيكون ذلك أفضل ، فهذا لا يجعلنا بالضرورة على حق. لديهم أسبابهم لأفعالهم. نعم ، ربما تكون أسباب "غبية" من وجهة نظرنا ، لكنها كذلك هم أسباب مع ذلك. لديك أسباب لأفعالك ، ولديهم أسباب لها. إذن من هو على حق؟

لا أحد على حق! ولا أحد مخطئ! الجميع ببساطة يبذلون قصارى جهدهم في تلك اللحظة! الآن أعلم أننا جميعًا سمعنا ذلك ، وأحيانًا نقبله ، وأحيانًا يتعارض مع الحبيبات. نعم ، المدمن على الكحول الذي يسيء معاملة أسرته يبذل قصارى جهده - في تلك اللحظة من الزمن. نعم ، الأم التي تتخلى عن طفلها تبذل قصارى جهدها - في تلك اللحظة. قد لا يختار هؤلاء الأشخاص أفضل طريق - طريق الحب - لكن ليس من خلال إدانتهم ، أو تسميتهم أسماء ، أو الحكم عليهم ، حتى نجعلها أفضل.

شفاء من خلال الحب والاحترام

الطريقة الوحيدة للشفاء هي من خلال الحب. حب واحترام أنفسنا ، وحب واحترام الناس من حولنا - سواء كنا نعتقد أنهم على صواب أو خطأ. بنفس الطريقة التي نحتاج بها لإعطاء أطفالنا مساحة لارتكاب "أخطاء" خاصة بهم حتى يتمكنوا من التعلم ، نحتاج إلى إعطاء الناس في غرفة حياتنا لارتكاب "أخطاء" خاصة بهم.

في هذا الفيلم من الحياة ، هناك العديد من "mis-takes". كما هو الحال في هوليوود ، قد يتطلب الأمر الكثير من "يأخذ" للحصول على مشهد "صحيح تمامًا" ، لذلك في الحياة ، غالبًا ما يتطلب الكثير من "الأخطاء" لجعل حياتنا متوازنة ... والجميع يعيد كتابة نصه كما يفعلون استمر ، واتخاذ القرارات التي تتحول إلى رائعة ، والبعض الآخر الذي يستلزم تغييرًا على الطريق ...

تأخذ واحدة، خذ الثانية والعشرون ... عدد قليل من ميس، تحيط

دعنا نمنح أنفسنا والناس من حولنا المجال لسوء الحظ. بعد كل شيء ، عادةً لا يتم إنشاء اختراع "مثالي" أو مشهد "مثالي" في المحاولة الأولى. قد يستغرق الأمر الكثير من الأخطاء في النهاية للحصول عليه بشكل صحيح. كل من هذه "الأخطاء" تساهم فعليًا في النتيجة النهائية. بدون الأخطاء ، ربما لم يتم العثور على الحل "المثالي".

لذا ، ربما من خلال إعطاء الناس من حولنا مساحة لجعل أخطائهم - دون "فائدة" من أحكامنا وغضبنا - ربما ، فقط ربما سنكتشف الكمال في كل شيء.

فيلم سعيد صنع!

أوصى كتاب

The Little Book of Letting Go: تطهر عقلك ، ارفع روحك ، واستكمل روحك بقلم هيو بريس.The Little Book of Letting Go: طهر عقلك ، وارفع روحك ، واستكمل روحك
بواسطة هيو براذر.

"ترك الذهاب هو مفتاح أسفل الخط إلى السعادة،" الدول هيو براثير. وفي الكتاب الصغير من ترك الذهابيقدم عملية 3 بسيطة خطوة للتخلص من التحيزات والأفكار المسبقة والأحكام المسبقة ومواجهة كل لحظة بانفتاح وحماس. يشرح Prather أولاً السبب في أنه من الضروري تعلم ترك العمل ثم تحديد خطة يوم 30 للتجديد الروحي. أخيرًا ، يقدم تقنيات محددة للحصول على ردود أفعال معتادة ، والحاجة إلى السيطرة ، والإدمان على الصراع. يتضمن Prather أيضًا إرشادات حول كيفية التخلص من الملوثات العقلية والبؤس والتنبؤ والسيطرة والتخصص الروحي.

انقر هنا لمزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب. متاح أيضا ككتاب مسموع وطبعة أوقد.

نبذة عن الكاتب

ماري رسل هو مؤسس مجلة InnerSelf (تأسست 1985). إنها أنتجت أيضا واستضافت الأسبوعية جنوب فلوريدا وبثت الاذاعة، والسلطة الداخلية، من 1992-1995 التي ركزت على موضوعات مثل احترام الذات، ونمو الشخصية، والرفاه. مقالاتها تركز على التحول وإعادة الاتصال مع مصدر لدينا الداخلية الخاصة بها من الفرح والإبداع.

المشاع الإبداعي 3.0: تم ترخيص هذا المقال بموجب ترخيص Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0. صف المؤلف: ماري T. راسل ، InnerSelf.com. رابط العودة إلى المادة: ظهر هذا المقال أصلا على InnerSelf.com

كتب ذات صلة

{amazonWS: searchindex = كتب، كلمات = القبول. maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

كيف تهدد الخصوصية والأمن في هذه الخيارات اليومية
كيف تهدد الخصوصية والأمن في هذه الخيارات اليومية
by آري تراختنبرغ وجيانلوكا سترينجيني وران كانيتي

The Illusion of Being Right: If I'm Right, Then You're Wrong?

Being Right: I'm Right, and You're Wrong!

The other day, I found myself remembering a situation which took place over 20 years ago... I got fired from a job for having disagreed with my boss over a question of the work schedule for the Labor Day long-weekend. He had given everyone the weekend off, leaving no one to work except himself. I had suggested that I would work the weekend as well, and take time off during the week instead. For some reason, he did not agree with that scenario, and wanted to stick with "his" schedule -- he'd be the only one working, and the whole staff would have the weekend off. 

I'm Right, and You're Wrong! Hum...

As I reflected on this event, I found myself thinking that I had been right, and he'd been wrong. And then I realized... Wait a minute... I might have been right from my perspective, but he was "right" according to his (he wanted everyone to have the long-weekend off). He had his own motivations, and I had mine. (I've always preferred taking time off when the roads and beaches, etc. are not so busy as on long weekends.) 

In such arbitrary situations, who is "right"? Am I right because it fits into my thinking, my plans, my judgments, etc? Is the "other" wrong, because whatever they want does not fit into my thinking, my plans, my judgments, etc?

Upon reflection, I realized that we were both right and we were both wrong. Both of us, being good mirrors for each other, were headstrong and wanted things our own way (which of course according to us was the "right" way). We were both unwilling to see things from the other's perspective, choosing instead to "stick to our guns".

We were both insistent on being right. Consequently, we were both wrong... wrong in choosing "righteousness" over love. We were both "right" in standing up for ourselves, but not at the expense of love and compassion.

The Only "Right" Way

The only "right way" is the way of love. Now, for those of you who are going, "but what about..." Let me interject this. Love does not mean being a doormat, love does not mean letting someone walk all over you, love does not mean being "less important than", love does not mean being a wimp... But love does mean not letting egos take over, love does mean seeing a bigger picture than the "you against me", or the "I'm right and you're wrong".

Love sees the other person's perspective without necessarily agreeing with it. Love would have seen that my boss had his reasons for choosing to run his store the way he did, and that even if I thought I could have done it better, it was his store and he had the "right" to make decisions there. I had chosen to work for him, so I had to respect his "right" to make decisions. 

Love might not have called him the few choice colorful words that I hurled at him as I expressed my frustration at not having things "my way". Love would have seen that while his way of running his business was not the way I would have run it, it was his store, thus his choice. I then would have accepted his decision without necessarily agreeing with it.

Choosing Love Not Anger and Pride

Instead, we both "stuck to our guns" and I ended up walking out in the middle of the "conversation", and he ended up telling me I was fired. Yes, we both felt we were "right", but I think we both lost that day. He lost a good employee, and I lost a job. But more than that, we lost our way... We both ended up choosing the way of ego, of "righteousness", of "I'm better than you", of "I'm right and you're stupid". We lost our way, because we chose anger and pride over love. 

We had been friends before I started working there. And through all the disagreements (yes, had been others) and all the frustrations, we ended up "on opposing sides".  We forgot that we were both on the same team... the team of wanting to create a better life for ourselves and the people around us... the team that has a common goal, and that while not always agreeing on how to get there, still keeps the higher vision of the goal in mind. So while we both may have "won" the argument, we both lost the game of life that day.

Ego Wants to Be Right At Any Price

Being Right: I'm Right, and You're Wrong!How often do we let "being right" step into the way of "peace and love"? We see it in international politics and local government, but we also see it in our own "internal politics" with co-workers, relatives, and the people we live with. We've often lost track of our ultimate goals: Love, Harmony, Inner Peace, and Well-Being. We instead get side-tracked by our ego that wants to be right at any price. It doesn't care about lost friendships, or uncomfortable work relations, or families torn apart by pride -- it only cares about being right. 

Getting Angry at Others for Being Themselves

The other day, I was thinking about the recent behavior of a friend of mine, and found that I was angry at her actions (actually I was angry at something she didn't do... something I would have liked her to do). Then again, I realized, that I was only upset because she hadn't acted in the way I would have preferred. But... she had been herself. Yes, I would have done it differently... but that's me, not her. 

How often do we get angry at people for being themselves? What a ridiculous concept! How can we be angry at someone for being themselves? That's who they are, at this moment in time, on their path of growth... And just because we may think that if they acted another way it would be better, that doesn't necessarily make us right. They have their reasons for their actions. Yes, maybe they're "stupid" reasons from our perspective, but it's their reasons nevertheless. You have reasons for your actions, and they have reasons for theirs. So who is right? 

No one is right! And no one is wrong! Everyone is simply doing the best they can at that moment! Now I know we're all heard that, and sometimes we accept it, and sometimes it just goes against the grain. Yes, the alcoholic who mistreats his family is doing the best he can -- at that moment in time. Yes, the mother who abandons her child is doing the best she can -- at that moment. These people may not be choosing the highest path -- the path of love -- but it's not by our condemning them, by our calling them names, by our judging them, that we make it any better.

Healing Through Love and Respect

The only way to healing is through love. Love and respect for ourselves, and love and respect for the people around us -- whether we think they're right or wrong. In the same way that we need to give our children room to make their own "mistakes" so they can learn, we need to give the people in our lives room to make their own "mis-takes" as well. 

In this movie of life, there are many "mis-takes". Just as in Hollywood, it may require many "takes" to get a scene "just right", so in life it often requires many "mis-takes" to get our life in balance... and everyone is rewriting their script as they go along, making decisions that turn out great, and others that necessitate a change down the road...

Take One, Take Twenty-Two... A Few Mis-Takes

Let's give ourselves and the people around us the room to make mis-takes. After all, no "perfect" invention or "perfect" scene was created on the first try. It took many wrongs to finally get it right. Each of those "wrongs" actually contributed to the end result. Without the mistakes, the "perfect" solution may never have been found. 

So, maybe by giving the people around us the space to make their mis-takes -- without the "benefit" of our judgments and anger -- maybe, just maybe, we'll get to discover the perfection of it all.

Happy movie making!

Recommended Book

The Little Book of Letting Go: Cleanse your Mind, Lift your Spirit, and Replenish your Soul by Hugh Prather.The Little Book of Letting Go: Cleanse your Mind, Lift your Spirit, and Replenish your Soul
by Hugh Prather.

A simple 3-step process for shedding prejudices, preconceptions, and pre-judgments and facing each moment with openness and enthusiasm.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book:
http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/ASIN/1573246921/o/innerselfcom

About The Author

Marie T. Russell is the founder of InnerSelf Magazine (founded 1985). She also produced and hosted a weekly South Florida radio broadcast, Inner Power, from 1992-1995 which focused on themes such as self-esteem, personal growth, and well-being. Her articles focus on transformation and reconnecting with our own inner source of joy and creativity.

Creative Commons 3.0: This article is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 License. Attribute the author: Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf.com. Link back to the article: This article originally appeared on InnerSelf.com

Related Books

Choosing ME Before WE: Every Woman's Guide to Life and Love
forgivenessAuthor: Christine Arylo
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: New World Library
List Price: $16.95

Buy Now

The Gift of Our Compulsions: A Revolutionary Approach to Self-Acceptance and Healing
forgivenessAuthor: Mary O'Malley
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: New World Library
List Price: $19.95

Buy Now

Embracing Ourselves: The Voice Dialogue Manual
forgivenessAuthor: Hal Stone
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: New World Library
List Price: $16.95

Buy Now

enzh-CNtlfrhiides

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}