هو الانتقام الروحي؟ "أنا" من أجل "عين"؟

هو الانتقام الروحي؟ "أنا" من أجل "عين"
الصورة عن طريق خالية من صور

إذا "نشأت على قصص الكتاب المقدس" ، فقد تعلمت مفهوم "العين بالعين". كيف يتم تفعيل ذلك في الممارسة الروحية التي تركز على السلام الداخلي والتسامح والتفاعلات السلمية مع "جميع علاقاتنا"؟ هل يمكن تفسير "العين بالعين" بأي طريقة أخرى غير الغضب والانتقام؟

قبل أجبت عن سؤالي الأول: هل الثأر الروحية، فقد قررت أن ابحث عن "الانتقام" في القاموس. واحد من التعريفات هو: فرصة للحصول على ذلك.

آه! حتى الحصول على. وكانت هذه وجهة مفضلة بالنسبة للكثيرين منا لسنوات. اذا كان شخص ما يؤلمنا، ونحن نعتقد أننا يجب أن حتى من النتيجة. ولكن بعد ذلك إذا كان لنا أن نتبع ذلك مزيد من التفكير، فإن الشخص الذي لدينا وثأر على أنفسنا وبعد ذلك تشعر بالحاجة إلى حتى الحصول كذلك، وغني عن دائرة متواصلة.

كما قيل في ماثيو: 16: 26 (ترجمة حية جديدة): "وماذا تستفيد إذا ربحت العالم بأسره ولكنك فقدت روحك؟ هل أي شيء يستحق أكثر من روحك؟" لذلك قد تكسب الثأر ، لكنك خسرت الكثير في هذه العملية.

ما إذا كنا كسر صلة، وبدأت حلقة جديدة؟ - واحدة من الحب والحنان. إذا بدلا من "حتى الحصول على" مع الغضب والسلبية، ونحن "مسوى من النتيجة" من خلال تطبيق كمد الشفاء من الحب والقبول. ثم، فإن الشخص الذي تلقى هدية لنا من التعاطف في حاجة الى "حتى الحصول على" عن طريق ارسال الحب والقبول كذلك.

ربما "العين بالعين" يعني ببساطة أن أيا كان "العين" اخترت أن ننظر من خلال (العين من حب أو العين من الحكم)، وهذا هو نفس "العين" الذي سيتبين لك من خلال لقاء. وهكذا، والعين بالعين، أو إجراء لإجراء ما، أو فكرة عن الفكر، ويصبح خيار نتخذها في كل لحظة. الذي نريد أن يعود لنا؟ الحب أو "عدم وجود الحب". الذي يتولى "العين" التي نستخدمها ل"القاضي" هذا الوضع. عين الحب أو العين من الخوف والغضب؟

محبتك جارك كنفسك؟

بالنسبة لنا، نحن الذين تعلموا تعاليم يسوع، علمنا أيضا "تحب قريبك كنفسك". عندما وضعت تعاليم اثنين معا، يصبح من الواضح أن ما أنا "نعطيه" أنا "نعود". إذا أحب قريبي، وأحصل على الحب في المقابل - على حد سواء من جارتي ومن نفسي. إذا أنا غاضب على جارتي، ثم الغضب على حد سواء الخارجية والداخلية الموجهة الموجهة. إذا كان لدي كراهية الذات، ثم سوف يكون لي أيضا الكراهية لأخي (أو جار). إذا اعتقد في الانتقام، وبعد ذلك سوف نعطيه الثأر والانتقام الى الوراء.

يمكن أن تكون حلقة مفرغة. ما تعطيه يعود إليك مباشرة. ولكن يمكن أن تكون أيضًا دائرة رائعة. ما تعطيه يعود إليك مباشرة. الخيار هو في نهاية المطاف لنا. ما نختار تسليمه للآخرين ، سواء كان "أنا" محبًا أو انتقاميًا ، هو ما سنحصل عليه بالمقابل.

شخصيا، لقد شهدت على حد سواء - وأنا متأكد من أن لديك أيضا. في الوقت الذي كنت قد "نظرا الى" الغضب والاستياء والاحباط ومشاعر الانتقام، وكذا، ولقد تلقيت نفس الشيء في المقابل. فهي لم تتحول إلى أن تكون صورة جميلة. وشملت نفسي تذمر الجميع،، غاضب بالاستياء، متقلب المزاج، وما إلى ذلك،.

من ناحية أخرى، ومرة ​​عندما كنت قد اخترت للتعامل خارج القبول والسكينة، والفرح، ثم أنه قد تم عاد لي كذلك. أحيانا قد اتخذت حان الوقت لالمد يتحول، ولكنه في نهاية المطاف. إذا أظل تركيزي على توليد "مشاعر المحبة ايجابية" من وجودي بها، ثم في نهاية المطاف أن إيجابي والحب يأتي مرة أخرى في طريقي.

إذا كنا نسعى السلام الداخلي، فضلا عن السلام الخارجي، يجب علينا أولا "تعطي" ما نرغب في الحصول عليها. إذا كنا نرغب الحب، ويجب أن نعطي الحب. إذا كنا نرغب الازدهار، يجب أن نتقاسم الرخاء. إذا كنا نرغب حرية، ويجب أن نسمح للحرية. إذا كنا نريد حياة مليئة بالفرح والضحك، ويجب أن نتقاسم الفرح والضحك. إذا كنا نريد العيش بسلام، يجب أن نبدأ في الذات الخاصة بنا، ومشاهدته أعود من ألف أضعاف.

ما حدث حولنا ياتينا

وبالتالي ربما "العين بالعين" و "تحب قريبك كنفسك" هي تعليم نفسه. وتستند في الواقع أنها في ما اكتشفناه في الفيزياء الحديثة: ما الذي يدور في كل مكان ويأتي نحو. يتم تدمير أي وقت مضى لا شيء. هناك سبب لكل أثر.

الأمر الذي سبب نختار؟ وهو تأثير لا نريده؟ هذه هي الأسئلة التي يجب علينا الإجابة في كل لحظة من حياتنا - في كل فكر، كل كلمة، كل عمل (أو التقاعس عن العمل) التي نتخذها.

إحدى الحالات التي نحجب فيها الحب والسلام هي عندما نحاول السيطرة على الآخرين من حولنا بمزاجنا ومواقفنا. عندما نختار أن نكون في "مزاج سيئ" ، فهذه طريقة للسيطرة على الأشخاص من حولنا - من خلال محاولة جعل يومهم بائسًا وكذلك يومنا. تحدث عن معاملة جارك بالطريقة التي تتعامل بها مع نفسك. المشكلة في هذا السيناريو هي أنها ثعبان آخر له ذيله في فمه - مزاج سيء يولد مزاج سيئ للآخرين ، وهكذا دواليك. لذا ، في حين أننا قد نعتقد أننا "نحن أنفسنا" فقط ، فإننا في الواقع نلوث هواء الناس من حولنا. هذا هو شكل آخر من أشكال الانتقام. "إذا كنت أعيش يومًا سيئًا ، فعندئذ ، يجب على الجميع قضاء يوم أيضًا" هاه؟

معاقبة الآخرين عن طريق حجب الحب؟

هناك طريقة أخرى يمكننا من خلالها الانتقام في حياتنا وهي عندما يقول شخص ما أو فعل شيئًا حكمناه بطريقة أو بأخرى - كأنه غبي ، متعجرف ، مؤلم ، إلخ - سنقوم "بمعاقبتهم" عن طريق حجب حبنا . أثناء تعاملنا مع الشخص بالبرودة أو بموقف متفوق ، نخلق مجالًا من "قلة الحب" الذي هو الطاقة التي نحيط بها. وهكذا ، مرة أخرى ، فإن "العين" ("أنا") التي نراها - عين الغفلة والتفوق - هي "العين" ("أنا") التي تلون تصورنا الكامل لمحيطنا. وهذه هي الطاقة التي عادت إلينا مرة أخرى!

ربما هذا هو ما هو الانتقام؟ كل ما نضعه يعود إلينا مضروبا. بينما نرى الناس من حولنا في ظلال من الحكم والغضب ، فإن الناس من حولنا يروننا بنفس الظلال - ويتم إرجاع الشعور إلينا.

ومع ذلك ، يمكننا استخدام قانون السبب والنتيجة لمصلحتنا الخاصة. نقرر أولاً الأثر الذي نود (حياة السعادة والسلام والفرح) ثم نبدأ في اتخاذ الإجراءات (وكذلك الأفكار والكلمات) التي ستؤدي إلى هذه النتيجة. يمكننا أن نخلق الواقع الروحي الذي نرغب فيه عن طريق اختيار الصفات الروحية التي نرغب في الآخرين ثم نمارسها في أنفسنا - قبل أن نراها في الآخرين.

إنها مهمة كبيرة ، لكن على شخص ما القيام بذلك! وهذا شخص ما هو كل واحد منا. نعم ، هذا أنا وأنت. واحدا تلو الآخر ، يمكننا تغيير العالم. يجب أن تبدأ معنا أولاً قبل أن نتوقع تغيير "الآخرين".

في غاية البساطة. ما كلنا ننتظر ؟؟

أوصى الكتاب:

الحب هو الجواب: خلق علاقات إيجابية
بواسطة ديان سيرينسيوني وجيرالد Jampolsky G.. دكتوراه في الطب.

الحب هو الجواب

رائد في مجال الشفاء الموقفي ومؤلف من الظلام إلى النور ، يمكن لشخص واحد أن يحدث فرقًا ، و علم الحب فقط ، وكذلك الأكثر مبيعا الكلاسيكية الحب هو ترك الخوف ، قام الدكتور جيرالد ج. جامبولسكي بتغيير حياة الملايين من الرجال والنساء من خلال عمله. في هذا المجلد رفيق ل الحب هو ترك الخوف ، الدكتور Jampolsky وديان Cirincione الخطوط العريضة للخطوات السبع للصحة الداخلية.

معلومات / اطلب هذا الكتاب. متوفر أيضًا كإصدار Kindle.

نبذة عن الكاتب

ماري رسل هو مؤسس مجلة InnerSelf (تأسست 1985). إنها أنتجت أيضا واستضافت الأسبوعية جنوب فلوريدا وبثت الاذاعة، والسلطة الداخلية، من 1992-1995 التي ركزت على موضوعات مثل احترام الذات، ونمو الشخصية، والرفاه. مقالاتها تركز على التحول وإعادة الاتصال مع مصدر لدينا الداخلية الخاصة بها من الفرح والإبداع.

المشاع الإبداعي 3.0: تم ترخيص هذا المقال بموجب ترخيص Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0. صف المؤلف: ماري T. راسل ، InnerSelf.com. رابط العودة إلى المادة: ظهر هذا المقال أصلا على InnerSelf.com

كتب ذات صلة

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

Is Revenge Spiritual? An "I" For An "Eye"?

Is Revenge Spiritual? An "I" For An "Eye"
Image by Free-Photos

If you "grew up on Bible stories", you learned the "eye for an eye" concept. How is that to be put into effect in a spiritual practice that focuses on inner peace, forgiveness, and peaceful interactions with "all our relations"? Can "an eye for an eye" be interpreted in any way other than anger and revenge?

Before I answered my initial question: Is Revenge Spiritual?, I decided to look up "revenge" in the dictionary. One of the definitions is: An opportunity to get even.

Ah! Getting even. This has been a favorite for many of us for years. If someone hurts us, we think we must even out the score. But then if we follow that thinking further, the person that we have revenged ourselves upon will then feel the need to get even as well, and the circle goes on unbroken.

As said in Matthew: 16:26 (New Living translation): "And what do you benefit if you gain the whole world but lose your own soul? Is anything worth more than your soul?" So you may gain revenge, but have lost so much more in the process.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


What if we broke the link and started a new circle? -- one of love and compassion. If rather than "getting even" with anger and negativity, we "evened out the score" by applying a healing poultice of love and acceptance. Then, the person who received our gift of compassion would need to "get even" by sending love and acceptance as well.

Maybe "an eye for an eye" simply means that whatever "eye" you choose to look through (the eye of love or the eye of judgment), this is the same "eye" that you will be seen through in return. Thus, an eye for an eye, or an action for an action, or a thought for a thought, becomes a choice we make in each instant. Which do we want to return back to us? Love or "lack of love". Which "eye" shall we use to "judge" the situation. The eye of love or the eye of fear and anger?

Loving Thy Neighbor As Thyself?

For those of us who were taught the teachings of Jesus, we also learned "love thy neighbor as thyself". When I put the two teachings together, it becomes obvious that what I "give out" I "get back". If I love my neighbor, I get love in return -- both from my neighbor and from myself. If I am angry at my neighbor, then the anger is both outer directed and inner directed. If I have self-hatred, then I will also have hatred for my brother (or neighbor). If I believe in revenge, then I will give out revenge and get revenge back.

It can be a vicious circle. What you give out comes right back to you. But it can also be a wonderful circle. What you give out comes right back to you. The choice is ultimately ours. What we choose to hand out to others, whether it be a loving "I" or a revengeful one, is what we will receive in return.

Personally, I have experienced both -- and I'm sure you have too. The times that I have "given out" anger, resentment, frustration, vengeful feelings, and such, I have received the same in return. It did not turn out to be a pretty picture. Everyone grumbling, resentful, angry, moody, etc., myself included.

On the other hand, the times when I have chosen to deal out acceptance, peacefulness, and joy, then that has been returned to me as well. Sometimes it has taken time for the tide to turn, but it does eventually. If I keep my focus on generating "positive loving vibes" from my own being, then eventually that positiveness and love comes back my way.

If we seek inner peace as well as outer peace, we must first "give" what we desire to receive. If we desire love, we must give love. If we desire prosperity, we must share prosperity. If we desire freedom, we must allow freedom. If we want a life full of joy and laughter, we must share joy and laughter. If we want a life of peace, we must start within our own self, and watch it come back a thousand-fold.

What Goes Around Comes Around

Thus perhaps "an eye for an eye" and "love thy neighbor as thyself" are the same teaching. They are actually based in what we have discovered in modern physics: What goes around comes around. Nothing is ever destroyed. There is a cause for every effect.

Which cause will we choose? Which effect do we desire? These are questions that we must answer in every moment of our lives -- in every thought, every word, every action (or inaction) we take.

One instance where we withhold love and peace is when we try to control the others around us by our moods and attitudes. When we choose to be in a 'bad mood' this is a way of controlling the people around us -- by trying to make their day miserable as well as our own. Talk about treating your neighbor the way you treat yourself. The problem with that scenario is that it is another snake that has its tail in its own mouth -- one bad mood engenders another's bad mood, and so on and so forth. So while we may think we are only "being ourselves", we are actually polluting the air of the people around us. This is another form of revenge. "If I'm having a bad day, then, by golly, everyone else should have one too." Huh?

Punishing Others By Withholding Love?

Another way in which we apply revenge in our lives is when someone has said or done something which we have judged in some way -- as being stupid, arrogant, hurtful, etc. -- we will then "punish them" by withholding our love. As we treat the person with coldness or with a superior attitude, we create a field of "lack of love" which is then the energy we are surrounded with. Thus, again, the "eye" (the "I") we see through -- the eye of unforgiveness and superiority -- is the "eye" (the "I") that colors our whole perception of our surroundings. And it is the energy which is then again returned to us!

Maybe that is what revenge is? Whatever we put out comes back to us multiplied. As we see the people around us in shades of judgment and anger, then the people around us see us with the same shades -- and the feeling is returned to us.

However, we can use the Law of Cause and Effect to our own benefit. We first decide what effect we would like (a life of happiness, peace and joy) and then start taking the actions (as well as thoughts and words) that will lead to that result. We can create the spiritual reality we desire by choosing the spiritual qualities we desire in others and then put them to practice in ourselves -- before we see them in others.

It's a big job, but somebody's got to do it! And that somebody is each and everyone of us. Yes, that's me and that's you. One by one, we can change the world. It has to start with us first before we can expect the "others" to change.

It's so simple. What are we all waiting for???

Recommended Book:

Love is the Answer: Creating Positive Relationships
by Diane Cirincione and Gerald G. Jampolsky. MD.

Love is the Answer

A pioneer in the field of attitudinal healing and author of Out of Darkness into the Light, One Person Can Make a Difference, and Teach Only Love, as well as the classic bestseller Love Is Letting Go of Fear, Dr. Gerald G. Jampolsky has transformed the lives of millions of men and women through his work. In this companion volume to Love Is Letting Go of Fear, Dr. Jampolsky and Diane Cirincione outline the Seven Stepping Stones of inner health.

Info/Order this book. Also available as a Kindle edition.

About The Author

Marie T. Russell is the founder of InnerSelf Magazine (founded 1985). She also produced and hosted a weekly South Florida radio broadcast, Inner Power, from 1992-1995 which focused on themes such as self-esteem, personal growth, and well-being. Her articles focus on transformation and reconnecting with our own inner source of joy and creativity.

Creative Commons 3.0: This article is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 License. Attribute the author: Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf.com. Link back to the article: This article originally appeared on InnerSelf.com

Related Books

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

Right 2 Ad Adsterra