فتح باب الغفران: جعل المحبة والفداء ممكنين

بوابة مفتوحة في جدار حجري تنفتح على مشهد طبيعي جميل.

رواه روبرت سيمونز. مصدر الصورة انجا.

نسخة الفيديو

إن قبول الذات هو جوهر المشكلة الأخلاقية برمتها وخلاصة النظرة الكاملة للحياة. أنني أطعم الجياع ، وأغفر الإهانة ، وأحب عدوي باسم المسيح - كل هذه بلا شك فضائل عظيمة. ما أفعله بأصغر إخوتي أفعله بالمسيح. ولكن ماذا لو اكتشفت أن الأقل بينهم جميعًا ، والأكثر فقراً من جميع المتسولين ، والأكثر وقاحة من جميع الجناة ، والعدو نفسه - أن هؤلاء موجودون بداخلي ، وأنني أنا نفسي بحاجة إلى صدقات لطفتي - أني أنا نفسي العدو الذي يجب أن يُحَب - فماذا بعد؟
-كارل يونغ، ذكريات، أحلام، تأملات

إن استخدام مصطلح "التسامح" مبتذل للغاية. . . انا اعني ما هذا الهراء؟ لكن الطريقة الوحيدة التي يمكن لثقافتنا الحالية أن تنظف نفسها من خلالها هي اكتشاف هائل للتسامح.
—جوزيف شيلتون بيرس ، بيولوجيا التعالي

الهدف من الخيمياء الروحية هو أن تصبح متكاملاً ، ثم توحد الذات البشرية مع الذات الإلهية في شراكة روحية يمكن أن تخدم في النهاية - على حد تعبير بول ليفي ، "لتخليص الكون بأكمله".

عندما نكبر ، تصبح غرورنا أكثر تعقيدًا. نحن نشعر بالاستياء (سواء بوعي أو بغير وعي) من الأحكام التي عانينا منها ، ونحاول تجنبها. يتعلم القاضي الداخلي الخاص بنا أن نعرض استيائنا على الآخرين وتشويه سمعتهم - سواء علانية أو سراً. يتكرر هذا النمط السام إلى ما لا نهاية على جميع مستويات التنظيم والتفاعل الاجتماعي البشري.


 احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

الاسم الاول:البريد الإلكتروني:
 


تتصرف الأمم بطريقة غير عقلانية مثل مواطنيها وقادتها المشتتين ، وغالباً ما يكون ذلك بنتائج كارثية عنيفة. إن إسقاط الشر على الأمم الأخرى (سواء كان "مستحقًا" أم لا) يمكن أن يؤدي إلى عواقب وخيمة. وهو يأتي من نفس الانقسام الداخلي الذي يجعلنا كأفراد حساسين للغاية للنقد ومستعدون جدًا للحكم على الآخرين وإدانتهم.

ماذا لو كان "المجرم" أنفسنا؟

لقد تعلمنا أن "الخطأ هو إنسان ؛ ليغفر ايها الالهي. كما يخبرنا Jung في الاقتباس أعلاه ، فإن هذه العبارة صحيحة بقدر ما تذهب. ولكن ماذا لو كان "المجرم" هو أنفسنا؟ يشير Jung ، بالطبع ، إلى التشرذم في نفسيتنا والحاجة إلى التعامل مع أنفسنا برأفة ولطف.

هذه خطوة نحو الكمال ، وهي الخطوة الوحيدة التي ستسمح لنا بأن نكون لطفاء ومتسامحين مع الآخرين. الإيماءة الداخلية التي يقترحها يونغ هي نفسها التي تصورها بيرس باعتبارها الطريقة الوحيدة للثقافة البشرية للشفاء - من خلال "اكتشاف هائل للتسامح".

في شفاءي ، تعلمت أن التسامح ليس شيئًا نبيلًا نتعهد به كبادرة رحمة لشخص أساء إلينا. إنه شيء نفعله لأنفسنا ، لشفاء الجراح التي أصابنا بها القاضي الداخلي. سواء كنا نحكم على أنفسنا أو على أي شخص آخر ، فإن الحكم يجرحنا.

تعمل الغفران على تحريرنا من الارتباط بتجزئة هويتنا التي يفاقمها كل فعل حكم. وكما فهم الكيميائيون ، فإن الشفاء داخل الذات يتردد صداها في العالم ويجلب الشفاء هناك أيضًا.

إن القيام بعمل التسامح بشكل كامل هو سحب كل الطاقة السامة من القاضي الداخلي. هذا يعني أنه يتم تذكيرنا بعدم إدانة القاضي أيضًا ، من خلال مشاهدته في صورة سيئة.

تعرف على جنونك ورحب به

كما قال يونغ ، سنعمل جميعًا بشكل جيد "تعرف على جنونك ورحب به بطريقة ودية." بعد كل شيء ، تم إنشاء القاضي الداخلي في ظل أحداث ضغوط كبيرة ، حيث كانت أنفسنا في مأزق مزدوج. لقد عمل القاضي كاستراتيجية نفسية للبقاء ، وبمعنى ما ، أنقذنا. قد يكون من الحكمة أن نقدم الامتنان للقاضي. يرتبط هذا الامتنان ارتباطًا وثيقًا بالمغفرة.

يمكنني الاستمرار في الذهاب لفترة طويلة ، والتعمق أكثر فأكثر في متاهة أمراضنا الداخلية ، الفردية والجماعية. لكن بناء المفاهيم هذا يأخذنا فقط حتى الآن. فهم كيف لقد كسرنا ، في حد ذاته ، يجعلنا كاملين. ما نحتاجه هو الخوض في بوتقة القلب الكيميائية والقيام بالعمل.

الهدف من هذه الممارسة هو إحداث تجربة نشعر فيها ونعترف بطاقة التسامح فينا ، والتي نكتشف فيها أن التسامح يمكن أن يوحدنا مع الذات العميقة.

كل خطوة نتخذها نحو كمالنا هي خطوة نحو اتحاد دائم بين جوانبنا الواعية واللاواعية.

فتح باب الغفران

في هذه الممارسة ، نخطو خطوة نحو المصالحة. نقوم بذلك من خلال العمل من خلال القلب. الهدف هو استخدام الخيال الحقيقي والاهتمام والنية لخلق بوابة غفران في قلوبنا.

يمكننا مقارنة ذلك بكتابة برنامج حاسوب. يحتوي البرنامج على البرمجة ، وهي مجموعة من القواعد للتعامل مع البيانات. سيقول البرنامج شيئًا مثل: "متى هذا يحدث ، افعل أن معها. " إنه منظم للتعامل مع المدخلات وفقًا لنوايا المبرمج. في حالتنا ، نختار أن نضع نمطًا من النوايا نفتح بموجبه مساحة في قلوبنا يتم من خلالها حدوث التسامح ، كلما دعت الحاجة لذلك. بالطبع ، نظرًا لأن البشر ليسوا أجهزة كمبيوتر ، فمن المحتمل أن نضطر إلى ممارسة البرنامج أكثر من مرة لتشغيله بالفعل.

لا بد أن تظهر أنماطنا القديمة من جديد. كيف يمكننا العودة بسرعة إلى الانسجام الداخلي عندما يحدث هذا؟ تتمثل إحدى الطرق في تحديد نية الحفاظ على باب الغفران في قلب المرء. هذه "البوابة" هي مجرد صورة ، وبالصورة نؤكد النية بأن جميع الكائنات - سواء كانت منفية أجزاء من أنفسنا أو أشخاص آخرين أو أرواح الموتى أو كيانات أخرى - مدعوة للمرور عبر بوابة قلوبنا لتجربة التسامح. يمكن أن يكون تقديم هذا والشعور بآثاره تجربة عميقة وشفائية. إنه يطهرنا من السلبية التي قد نتمسك بها.

من خلال تقديم العرض لجميع الكائنات التي ترغب في أن يغفر لها ، يمكننا حتى المساعدة في عمليات الشفاء التي تحتاجها أرواح أخرى - ميتة أو متجسدة. إذا تمسكنا بنيتنا وجعلنا التسامح نوعًا من الاستجابة التلقائية - بدلاً من الإعدادات الافتراضية المعتادة للحكم واللوم - فسنجد سلامًا جديدًا في أنفسنا وفي علاقاتنا.

الغفران: قوي ومحتاج بشدة

عندما أقود ورش العمل ، غالبًا ما تكون بوابة التسامح واحدة من أكثر الممارسات إثارة وأهمية لمن يحضرون. الأحجار التي نستخدمها ، ولا سيما السلستايت ، والهيرتنيت ، والوردوفيا ، والصوراليت Azeztulite ، تجذب الناس بسهولة إلى حالة من التقبل اللطيف وسخاء القلب ينشط القلب ، ويهدأ الجسد العاطفي.

عندما أقود بوابة ممارسة المغفرة ، أطلب من المشاركين أن يتناغموا مع واحد أو أكثر من الحجارة التي ذكرتها للتو ، أو غيرها من الحجارة التي تدعم القلب الروحي ، وأن يمسكوا بها فوق شقرا القلب أثناء التأمل. ثم أدعوهم لخلق صورة داخلية لأنفسهم داخل قلوبهم يقفون بجانب البوابة. إذا لم تكن البوابة مفتوحة بالفعل ، أطلب منهم فتحها. والوقوف بجانبها ، داعياً في الداخل جميع الكائنات التي ترغب في تجربة المغفرة للدخول من باب القلب.

يستمر التأمل حوالي 10 دقائق ويتم تشغيل الموسيقى الهادئة القلبية في الخلفية. بعد ذلك أطلب من الناس أن يكتبوا ما رأوه ومن دخل من البوابة.

إن تصور باب المغفرة هو تصور يبدو أن الناس يفعلونه بسهولة تامة. حتى أولئك الذين يميلون إلى صعوبة التخيل بسرعة يجدون صورتهم لأنفسهم يقفون بجانب بوابتهم. غالبًا ما يفاجأون بكيفية ظهور البوابة. هذا شيء جيد ، لأن مثل هذه المفاجآت تعني أن الذات العميقة تهتم وتشارك في الممارسة. وينطبق الشيء نفسه عندما تبدأ العملية حقًا وتبدأ الكائنات في التقدم والمرور عبر بوابتك.

إنه لأمر مدهش ما هو الشيء القوي والمطلوب بشدة هو التسامح. في ورش العمل الخاصة بي ، كثيرًا ما أفاد الناس برؤية أنفسهم يتقدمون للمرور عبر البوابة. وكثيرًا ما يظهر أيضًا أفراد الأسرة والأصدقاء والأزواج وغيرهم ممن تربطهم روابط عاطفية عميقة. بمجرد أن يأتي الجنين المجهض لامرأة ، يطلب منها الصفح لأنها لم تصبح طفلًا لها. أبلغ الناس عدة مرات عن أصدقاء أو أفراد من العائلة انتحروا قادمًا إلى أبوابهم ليغفر لهم. إنه لأمر مدهش أن تكون حاضرًا في بعض حالات الشفاء القوية التي تحدث من خلال هذه الممارسة.

نوع آخر من الأحداث التي حدثت مع بعض المشاركين في ورشة العمل هو ظاهرة أشخاص مجهولين يدخلون من بواباتهم ليغفر لهم. في بعض الحالات ، لا يظهر سوى عدد قليل من الشخصيات ، ولكن في كثير من الأحيان هناك طوابير طويلة من الكائنات - المئات أو حتى الآلاف. في بعض الناس ، يكون الموكب متعمدًا وبطيئ الحركة نسبيًا ، لكن أشخاصًا آخرين أبلغوا عن اندفاع شخصيات تتدفق حرفياً عبر بواباتهم.

ماذا يحصل هنا؟ أحد الاحتمالات هو أن العديد من شظايا الذات التي تم إلقاؤها في المنفى من خلال حوادث لا حصر لها في حياة المرء تعود جميعها إلى القلب. أعتقد أن هذا هو الحال في بعض الأحيان ، وفي تلك الحالات ، يُظهر المشاركون مشاعر قوية من الارتياح والفرح.

في معظم الحالات ، الأشخاص الذين يختبرون العديد من الكائنات التي لا يتعرفون عليها وهي تتدفق في قلوبهم لا يبلغون عن مشاعر قوية. عادة ما يبدو أنهم في المقام الأول تشهد حدث له أهمية كبيرة للكائنات التي تتدفق عبر بواباتها ، ولكنها ليست شخصية بالنسبة لهم.

الانطباع الذي لدي ، والذي عبر عنه العديد من المشاركين ، هو أن هذه الجموع من الكائنات هي أرواح الأشخاص الذين ماتوا ، والذين يحتاجون إلى تجربة التسامح من أجل المضي قدمًا روحياً. نظرًا لأن هذا النوع من الأشياء يحدث في كل مرة قمت فيها بتسهيل هذه العملية ، فإن استنتاجي هو أن هناك حاجة كبيرة للتسامح بين أرواح عدد كبير من الأشخاص الذين ماتوا ، وهذا عرض مثل الذي نقدمه في البوابة من ممارسة المغفرة أهمية كبيرة لتلك النفوس.

من الواضح أننا جميعًا ما زلنا نعيش أيضًا في حاجة إلى المغفرة في منطقة أو أخرى ، وأننا جميعًا بحاجة إلى مسامحة أنفسنا حتى نصبح كاملين. ربما هناك شيء مشابه يحدث في عالم الروح. ليس هناك شك في ذهني أن الفيضانات المتكررة من النفوس التي تأتي في قلوب المشاركين الذين يقدمون عرضًا سخيًا بالتسامح غير المقيد تشير إلى أن مثل هذه الممارسات تقدم الشفاء بما يتجاوز ما كنت أتوقعه. على ما يبدو ، الغفران هو طاقة عظيمة وتحويلية ، وآثاره أعمق مما نتخيله. أشعر أنه ينبغي القيام بالمزيد من العمل في هذا المجال ، وآمل أن يشارك بعض قراء هذا الكتاب في ذلك.

يعيدني قطار الفكر هذا مرة أخرى إلى الكيمياء الروحية ومبادئها. كما أؤكد باستمرار ، كان يعتقد العديد من الكيميائيين أنه إذا كان العمل العظيم هو التحول والكمال في المواد الأولية (نفسه والعالم الخارجي ، في وقت واحد) يمكن أن يتحقق حتى بواسطة كيميائي واحد ، يمكن أن تخليص العالم كله والكون بأسره.

عندما يدرك المرء مقدار المساعدة التي يمكن تقديمها للكائنات في الحياة الآخرة من خلال ممارسات بسيطة مثل بوابة الغفران ، يبدأ المرء في فهم مدى ضخامة الإمكانات ، ويمكن للمرء أن يلمح أن رؤية الفداء الكوني التي يحملها الخيميائيون يمكن في الواقع يكون صحيحًا.

من أجل التأمل في باب الغفران ، انقر هنا.

حقوق الطبع والنشر 2020 بواسطة Robert Simmons. كل الحقوق محفوظة.
طبع بإذن من الناشر
كتب القدر ، بصمة من التقاليد الداخلية كثافة العمليات ، ل
www.innertraditions.com 

المادة المصدر

كيمياء الأحجار: الإنشاء المشترك مع البلورات والمعادن والأحجار الكريمة للشفاء والتحول
بواسطة روبرت سيمونز

كيمياء الأحجار: الابتكار المشترك مع البلورات والمعادن والأحجار الكريمة للشفاء والتحول بواسطة روبرت سيمونزكيمياء الحجارة يقدم اختراقًا ملهمًا في مسيرة روبرت سيمونز التي استمرت خمسة وثلاثين عامًا في استكشاف وكشف الصفات الروحية وإمكانات المعادن والبلورات والأحجار الكريمة. هذا الإطار الشامل القائم على الأرض لفهم الأحجار وطاقاتها يدفع القراء إلى رؤية كيميائية للعالم تؤدي إلى الشفاء الروحي والتحول والتعالي.

يتضح ببذخ ، كيمياء الحجارة هي دعوة إلى رحلة التنوير والتحول والتحول الروحي المتوافق مع مسار أرضنا الحية الواعية.

لمزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب ، انقر هنا.

عن المؤلف

روبرت سيمونزيعمل روبرت سيمونز مع البلورات والأحجار لأكثر من 35 عامًا. وهو أحد مؤسسي شركة Heaven and Earth ، وهي شركة تقدم إبداعات من الأحجار الكريمة والمجوهرات للشفاء الذاتي والتطور الروحي والعاطفي. له عدة كتب منها كتاب الأحجار و أحجار الوعي الجديد، يعيش في نيوزيلندا.

زيارة موقعه على الانترنت في https://HeavenAndEarthJewelry.com/

فيديو / عرض تقديمي مع روبرت سيمونز: 100,000،XNUMX حجر لجلب الضوء إلى الأرض

  

المزيد من المقالات من قبل هذا المؤلف

ربما يعجبك أيضا

اللغات المتوفرة

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

 احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

الاسم الاول:البريد الإلكتروني:
 

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

إلهام ماري تي راسل اليومي

أصوات INNERSELF

10 أسباب لماذا يعاني الرجال
10 أسباب لماذا يعاني الرجال
by باري Vissell
انتهيت مؤخرًا من قيادة معتكف للرجال عبر الإنترنت. أصبح كل واحد منا ضعيفًا للغاية و ، ...
علاج شقرا الشفاء: الرقص نحو البطل الداخلي
علاج شقرا الشفاء: الرقص نحو البطل الداخلي
by غلين بارك
مشاهدة رقص الفلامنكو متعة. راقص الفلامنكو الجيد ينضح بثقة كبيرة بالنفس ...
هل ندخل عصر الروح القدس؟
هل ندخل عصر الروح القدس؟
by ريتشارد سمولي
ربما لن يكون كهنة عصر الآب ، الذين تركز عملهم على الذبيحة ، ...
صدق في عبقريتك: امنح نفسك سمعة ترقى إلى مستوى!
صدق في عبقريتك: امنح نفسك سمعة ترقى إلى مستوى!
by آلان كوهين
ربما في وقت مبكر من حياتك تبنت فكرة عن نفسك حددت فيها أنك صغير ، قبيح ، ...
لمس الروح لفترة وجيزة في الشكل: حكمة من دام نفسه
لمس الروح لفترة وجيزة في الشكل: حكمة من دام نفسه
by نانسي الرياح
عندما خاضت في الماء البارد ، لاحظت جسم بركة زرقاء تطفو على ...
كيف تخطط وتجري جنازة منزلية
كيف تخطط وتجري جنازة منزلية
by إليزابيث فورنييه
كتب لي ويبستر ، الرئيس الفخري للتحالف الوطني للجنازة المنزلية ، "الجنازات المنزلية ...
أسبوع الأبراج: 29 مارس - 4 أبريل 2021
أسبوع الأبراج الحالي: 29 مارس - 4 أبريل 2021
by حزب الأصالة والمعاصرة Younghans
تستند هذه المجلة الفلكية الأسبوعية إلى تأثيرات الكواكب ، وتقدم وجهات نظر و ...
ترك رحلة الشفاء مع التأمل على مستوى الخلية
ترك رحلة الشفاء مع التأمل على مستوى الخلية
by باري غروندلاند ، دكتوراه في الطب ، وباتريشيا كاي ، ماساتشوستس
التأمل على مستوى الخلية هو وسيلة لإيجاد طريقنا إلى "المنزل". نأخذ أنفاسنا إلى خلايانا ، ...

الأكثر قراءة

القاعدة الأولى لنجاح التأمل: لا تحكم بما يفعله الآخرون
القاعدة الأولى لنجاح التأمل: لا تحكم بما يفعله الآخرون
by ج. دونالد والترز
كم من الوقت يجب أن تتأمل؟ القاعدة الأولى هي ، لا تحكم بما يفعله الآخرون. ما الذي يعمل بشكل جيد ...
تاريخ غريب جدا من عيد الفصح الأرنب
التاريخ الغريب جدا لأرنب عيد الفصح
by كاتي إدواردز ، جامعة شيفيلد
أثناء قيامك بقضم رؤوس أرانب الشوكولاتة في نهاية هذا الأسبوع ، قد تتساءل عن كيفية رسم الرسوم المتحركة ...
تقنيات أحلام اليقظة التي يمكن أن تساعد في بناء مستقبلك
تقنيات أحلام اليقظة التي يمكن أن تساعد في بناء مستقبلك
by سيرج كاهيلي كينج
من السهل المبالغة في تبسيط أحلام اليقظة بالقول إن كل ما عليك فعله هو تخيل شيء ما ، ولكن ...
الإجهاد المشي: خطوة في الاتجاه الصحيح
المشي الحماسي: خطوة في الاتجاه الصحيح
by كارولين سكوت Kortge
في كثير من الأحيان نتعامل مع التمرين على أنه مجرد مهمة أخرى - ربما حتى عبء. نحن نفعل ذلك لأننا ...
لماذا يحاول الناس القيادة عبر مياه الفيضانات أو يغادرون بعد فوات الأوان ليهربوا؟
لماذا يحاول الناس القيادة عبر مياه الفيضانات أو يغادرون بعد فوات الأوان للهروب
by جاري ستيفنز وآخرون
على الرغم من التحذير من خطورة ظروف الطريق ، قام بعض الأشخاص بقيادة سياراتهم من خلال ...
الرقم صفر (0) في حياتك ببعض المساعدة من شفاء الأحجار
الرقم صفر (0) في حياتك ببعض المساعدة من شفاء الأحجار
by إيدثا ويست وسابين شيفرلي
قال عالم الرياضيات الأمريكي روبرت كابلان ذات مرة: "إذا نظرت إلى الصفر ، فلن ترى شيئًا. لكن انظر…
عمليات بسيطة للتوافق مع طاقة الحب والرحمة
عمليات بسيطة للتوافق مع طاقة الحب والرحمة
by روز Sharron
بينما تمارس هذه التمارين ، هدايا بسيطة من الإيمان والمحبة والصبر والوداعة واللطف ...
الآسيويون يجيدون الرياضيات؟ لماذا خلع الملابس حتى العنصرية كمجاملة لا تضيف ما يصل
الآسيويون يجيدون الرياضيات؟ لماذا خلع الملابس حتى العنصرية كمجاملة لا تضيف ما يصل
by نيرال شاه
على السطح ، تبدو قصة "الآسيويون بارعون في الرياضيات" وكأنها مجاملة. بعد كل شيء ، ما ...

مواقف جديدة - إمكانيات جديدة

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com
حقوق التأليف والنشر © 1985 - 2021 إينيرسيلف المنشورات. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

Opening The Gate of Forgiveness: Making Love and Redemption Possible

An open gate in a stone wall, opening up to a beautiful nature scene.

Narrated by Robert Simmons.  Image by Anja.

Video version

The acceptance of oneself is the essence of the whole moral problem and the epitome of a whole outlook on life. That I feed the hungry, that I forgive an insult, that I love my enemy in the name of Christ—all these are undoubtedly great virtues. What I do unto the least of my brethren, that I do unto Christ. But what if I should discover that the least among them all, the poorest of all the beggars, the most impudent of all the offenders, the very enemy himself—that these are within me, and that I myself stand in need of the alms of my own kindness—that I myself am the enemy who must be loved—what then?
—Carl Jung, Memories, Dreams, Reflections

To use the term “forgiveness” is very corny . . . I mean, what the heck? But the only way our current culture could clean itself up would be kind of a massive discovery of forgiveness.
—Joseph Chilton Pearce, The Biology of Transcendence

The goal of spiritual alchemy is to become whole, and to then unite the human self with the Divine Self in a spiritual partnership which can ultimately serve -- in the words of Paul Levy, to “redeem the entire cosmos.”

As we grow up, our egos become more complicated. We grow to resent (both consciously and unconsciously) the judgments we have suffered, and we try to avoid them. Our Inner Judge learns to project our resentment onto others and to denigrate them—whether openly or secretly. This toxic pattern is repeated endlessly at all levels of human social organization and interaction.


 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

Nations behave as irrationally as their fragmented citizens and leaders, often with catastrophically violent results. The projection of evil onto other nations (whether it is “deserved” or not) can lead to terrible consequences. And it comes out of the same inner fragmentation that makes us as individuals so sensitive to criticism and so ready to judge and condemn others.

What If "The Criminal" Is Ourselves?

We are taught that, ‘‘To err is human; to forgive, divine.” As Jung tells us in the quote above, this statement is correct, as far as it goes. But what if the “criminal” is ourselves? Jung is, of course, pointing to the fragmentation in our psyche and the need to treat ourselves compassionately and kindly.

This is a move toward wholeness, and the only move that will allow us to be authentically kind and forgiving of others. The inward gesture that Jung suggests is the same one that Pearce envisions as the only way for human culture to heal—through “a massive discovery of forgiveness.”

In my own healing, I have learned that forgiving is not something we nobly undertake as a magnanimous gesture to someone who has wronged us. It is something we do for ourselves, to heal the wounds inflicted within us by the Inner Judge. Whether we judge ourselves or someone else, the act of judgment wounds us.

Forgiveness works to release us from being tied to the fragmentation of our own identity that every act of judgment exacerbates. And, as the alchemists understood, healing within the self reverberates into the world and brings healing there as well.

To fully do the work of forgiveness is to withdraw all of the toxic energy from the Inner Judge. This means we are reminded not to condemn the Judge either, by viewing it in a bad light.

Recognize and Welcome Your Madness

As Jung has said, we would all do well to “recognize your madness and welcome it in a friendly manner.” After all, the Inner Judge was created under events of great stress, in which our child selves were in a double bind. The Judge acted as a psychological survival strategy, and, in a certain sense, it saved us. We might be wise to offer gratitude to the Judge. This gratitude is closely related to forgiveness.

I could keep going for a long time, getting deeper and deeper into the labyrinth of our inner pathologies, individual and collective. But this building of concepts only takes us so far. Understanding how we have been broken does not, by itself, make us whole. What is needed is to go into the alchemical crucible of the heart and do the work.

The intention of this practice is to bring about an experience in which we feel and recognize the energy of forgiveness in us, and in which we discover that forgiveness can bring us into union with the Deep Self.

Each step we take toward our wholeness is a step towards permanent union of our conscious and unconscious aspects.

Opening The Gate of Forgiveness

In this practice, we are making a step toward reconciliation. We do this by working through the heart. The goal is to use True Imagination, Attention and Intention to create a Gate of Forgiveness in our hearts.

We could compare this to writing a software program for a computer. Software contains the programming, which is a set of rules for dealing with data. The program will say something like: “When this happens, do that with it.” It is organized to handle input according to the intentions of the programmer. In our case, we are choosing to set up a pattern of intent whereby we will open a space in our heart through which forgiveness happens, whenever the need for it arises. Of course, because human beings are not computers, we are likely to have to practice the program more than once to really get it running.

Our old patterns are bound to reappear. How can we return quickly to inner harmony when this occurs? One way is to set the intention of maintaining a Gate of Forgiveness in one’s heart. This “gate” is simply an image, and with the image we affirm the intention that all beings—whether they are exiled parts of ourselves, other people, souls of the deceased or other entities—are invited to pass through the gate of our heart to experience forgiveness. Offering this and feeling its effects can be a profound and healing experience. It cleanses us of negativity we might otherwise hold onto.

By making the offer to all beings who wish to be forgiven, we may even aid in healing processes needed by other souls—deceased or incarnated. If we hold our intention and make forgiveness a type of automatic response—instead of our usual default settings of judgment and blame—we will find new peace in ourselves and our relationships.

Forgiveness: Powerful and Deeply Needed

When I lead workshops, the Gate of Forgiveness is often one of the most moving and significant practices for those who attend. The stones we use, especially Celestite, Heartenite, Rosophia and Sauralite Azeztulite, readily draw people into a state of gentle receptivity and generosity of heart. The heart is activated, and the emotional body is calmed.

When I lead the gate of forgiveness practice, I ask participants to attune to one or more of the stones I've just mentioned, or other stones that support the spiritual heart, and to hold them over the heart chakra while meditating. Then I invite them to create an inner image of themselves within their own hearts standing next to a gate. If the gate is not already open, I ask them to open it. and to stand beside it, inwardly inviting all beings who wish to experience forgiveness to come through the gate of the heart.

The meditation lasts about 10 minutes and soft heartful music is played in the background. Afterwards I ask people to write down what they saw and who came through the gate.

The envisioning of the Gate of Forgiveness is one that people seem to do quite readily. Even those who tend to have trouble visualizing quickly find their image of themselves standing beside their gate. Often they are surprised by the how the gate looks. This is a good thing, because such surprises mean that the Deep Self is paying attention and is participating in the practice. The same holds true when the process really begins and beings begin to come forward and pass through your gate.

It is amazing what a powerful and deeply needed thing forgiveness is. In my workshops, people have often reported seeing themselves come forward to go through the gate. Also frequently seen are family members, friends, spouses and others with deep emotional ties. Once an aborted fetus came through for a woman, asking her forgiveness for not becoming her child. Several times people have reported friends or family members who committed suicide coming to their gates to be forgiven. It is amazing to be present for some of the powerful healings that occur through this practice.

Another type of occurrence which has happened with some of the workshop participants is the phenomenon of people unknown to them coming through their gates to be forgiven. In some cases, only a few figures come through, but more frequently there are long lines of beings—hundreds or even thousands. In some people, the procession is deliberate and relatively slow-moving, but other people report a rush of figures literally pouring through their gates.

What is happening here? One possibility is that the many fragments of oneself which were cast into exile through countless incidents in one’s life are all coming back into the heart. I believe this is sometimes the case, and in those instances, the participants display strong emotions of relief and joy.

In the majority of cases, people who experience many beings whom they do not recognize pouring through their hearts do not report powerful emotions. They usually seem to be primarily witnessing an event which is of great importance to the beings pouring through their gates, but which is not personal to them.

The impression I have, and which many participants have expressed, is that these multitudes of beings are the souls of people who have died, and who need to experience forgiveness in order to move forward spiritually. Because this type of thing has happened every single time I have facilitated this process, my conclusion is that there is a huge need for forgiveness among the souls of a great many people who have died, and that an offering such as we make in the Gate of Forgiveness practice is of major importance to those souls.

It is clear that all of us still living also need forgiveness in some area or another, and that we all need to forgive ourselves in order to become whole. Perhaps there is something similar going on in the soul realm. There is no doubt in my mind that the recurrent floods of souls coming through the hearts of participants who make the generous offer of unrestricted forgiveness indicates that such practices offer healing beyond what I had anticipated. Apparently, forgiveness is a great and transformative energy, and its effects are more profound than we may have imagined. I feel that more work should be done in this area, and I hope some readers of this book will get involved with it.

This train of thought takes me back again to spiritual alchemy and its precepts. As I keep emphasizing, it was believed by many alchemists that if the Great Work of the transformation and perfection of the prima materia (oneself, and the outer world, simultaneously) could be accomplished by even a single alchemist, it could redeem the whole world and the entire cosmos.

When one realizes how much aid may be provided to beings in the afterlife by such simple practices as the Gate of Forgiveness, one begins to comprehend how enormous the potential may be, and one can glimpse that the vision of cosmic redemption held by the alchemists could actually be true.

For the Gate of Forgiveness meditation, click here.

Copyright 2020 by Robert Simmons. All Rights Reserved.
Reprinted with permission of the publisher
Destiny Books, an imprint of Inner Traditions Int,l
www.innertraditions.com 

Article Source

The Alchemy of Stones: Co-creating with Crystals, Minerals, and Gemstones for Healing and Transformation
by Robert Simmons

The Alchemy of Stones: Co-creating with Crystals, Minerals, and Gemstones for Healing and Transformation by Robert SimmonsThe Alchemy of Stones presents an inspired breakthrough in Robert Simmons’ thirty-five year career of exploring and revealing the spiritual qualities and potentials of minerals, crystals, and gemstones. This holistic, Earth-based framework for understanding stones and their energies initiates readers into an alchemical worldview that leads to spiritual healing, transformation, and transcendence.

Lavishly illustrated, The Alchemy of Stones is an invitation to a journey of enlightenment, transformation, and spiritual metamorphosis aligned with the path of our living, conscious Earth.

For more info and/or to order this book, click here.

About the Author

Robert SimmonsRobert Simmons has been working with crystals and stones for over 35 years. He is the cofounder of Heaven and Earth, a company offering gem and jewelry creations for self-healing and spiritual and emotional development. The author of several books, including The Book of Stones and Stones of the New Consciousness, he lives in New Zealand.

Visit his website at https://HeavenAndEarthJewelry.com/

Video/Presentation with Robert Simmons: 100,000 Stones to Bring Light to the Earth

  

More Articles By This Author

You May Also Like

AVAILABLE LANGUAGES

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook icontwitter iconyoutube iconinstagram iconpintrest iconrss icon

 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

Marie T. Russell's Daily Inspiration

INNERSELF VOICES

Healing Otherness: Your Changes, Reflected in Community
Healing Otherness: Your Changes, Reflected in Community
by Stacee L. Reicherzer PhD
Seeking out a community of healing, being exploited in it, perhaps assuming the shame and…
Horoscope Week: June 14 - 20, 2021
Horoscope Current Week: June 14 - 20, 2021
by Pam Younghans
This weekly astrological journal is based on planetary influences, and offers perspectives and…
Being A Better Person
Being A Better Person
by Marie T. Russell
"He makes me want to be a better person." As I reflected on this statement later, I realized that…
Modeling Behavior is the Best Teacher: Respect Must Be Mutual
Modeling Behavior is the Best Teacher: Respect Must Be Mutual
by Carmen Viktoria Gamper
Socially respected behavior is learned behavior and some of it (for instance, table manners) varies…
Separation and Isolation vs. Community and Compassion
Separation and Isolation vs. Community and Compassion
by Lawrence Doochin
When we are in community, we automatically fall into service to those in need because we know them…
The Only Easy Day Was Yesterday
The Only Easy Day Was Yesterday
by Jason Redman
Ambushes don’t just happen in combat. In business and life, an ambush is a catastrophic event that…
A Season for Everything: The Way Our Ancestors Ate
A Season for Everything: The Way Our Ancestors Ate
by Vatsala Sperling
Cultures on every continent around the world have a collective memory of a time when their…
How to Build New Bone... Naturally
How to Build New Bone... Naturally
by Maryon Stewart
Many women assume that when their menopause symptoms stop, they are on safe ground. Sadly, we face…

MOST READ

How to Build New Bone... Naturally
How to Build New Bone... Naturally
by Maryon Stewart
Many women assume that when their menopause symptoms stop, they are on safe ground. Sadly, we face…
What Causes Dry Lips, And How Can You Treat Them? Does Lip Balm Actually Help?
What Causes Dry Lips? Does Lip Balm Actually Help?
by Christian Moro, Associate Professor of Science & Medicine, Bond University
People have been trying to figure out how to fix dry lips for centuries. Using beeswax, olive oil…
image
IRS hitting you with a fine or late fee? Don't fret – a consumer tax advocate says you still have options
by Rita W. Green, Instructor of Accountancy, University of Memphis
Tax Day has come and gone, and you think you filed your return in the nick of time. But several…
How Well Your Immune System Works Can Depend On The Time Of Day
How Well Your Immune System Works Can Depend On The Time Of Day
by Annie Curtis, RCSI University of Medicine and Health Sciences
When microorganisms – such as bacteria or viruses – infect us, our immune system jumps into action.…
A teen reads her phone with a confused look on her face
Why teens have a hard time finding truth online
by Stanford
A new national study shows a woeful inability by high schoolers to detect fake news on the internet.
Planning the Burial: Anticipating Possible Problems and Blessings
Planning the Burial: Anticipating Possible Problems and Blessings
by Elizabeth Fournier
In addition to the emotional and spiritual aspects of funerals, there are always logistical and…
Turning 75
Turning 75: A Magic State of Wonder
by Barry Vissell
This month (May 2021), both Joyce and I turned 75. When I was younger, 75 years old seemed ancient.…
bz5l6ii3
The Underground Railroad Is A Heartbreakingly Beautiful and Brutal Portrayal of the Journey to Freedom
by Rebecca Fraser, University of East Anglia
“You are standing on a train platform, fear of missing the train from slavery to time. There is so…

New Attitudes - New Possibilities

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com | InnerSelf Market
Copyright ©1985 - 2021 InnerSelf Publications. All Rights Reserved.