هذا أفضل من الاعتذار

هذا أفضل من الاعتذارI
بركه من قبل كريستوفر روس

لماذا تكون محاولات الإصلاح أكثر قوة من قول آسف.

الجميع يعبث. تتضمن أي علاقة اتصالين ناقصين قادرين على إيذاء المشاعر أو الإحباط أو الشعور بالوحدة. بالنظر إلى هذا ، فإن توقع التواصل والتناغم ليكون "مساويا للدورة" أمر غير معقول. في كتابه، علم الثقةيوضح الدكتور جون جوتمان أن كلا الشريكين في العلاقة متاحان عاطفياً فقط 9٪ من الوقت. هذا يترك 91 ٪ من علاقتنا ناضجة لسوء الفهم. الأمر الأكثر أهمية هو كيفية إصلاح الأزواج عند الفوضى - إعادة بناء جسر الاتصال قبل أن تستهلكه السلبية.

يمكن أن يكون الإصلاح أكثر من مجرد اعتذار (رغم أن الاعتذارات تعمل أيضًا) - ابتسامة سخيفة ، عبارة "أشعر" ، وقفة في العمل ، وحتى اتفاق جزئي. محاولة الإصلاح هي أي بيان أو إجراء يمنع سلبية من الخروج عن نطاق السيطرة في الصراع. نظرًا لأن السلبية هي ضيف دائم في مناقشات الصراع ، يتم استخدام محاولات إصلاح ناجحة لإبقائها في مأزق.

في "مختبر الحب" ، كان الدكتور جون جوتمان قد دخل الأزواج حديثًا في نقاش مدته 15 دقيقة ورمز لمحاولات إصلاحهم وفعاليتهم في زيادة الإيجابية ، أو تقليل السلبية. هذا هو ما تعلمه.

1. إجراء الإصلاحات في وقت مبكر وغالبا

من الأفضل ركوب قطار الصراع قبل أن يخرج عن القضبان. كما قد يفترض المرء ، السلبية تميل إلى البناء أثناء مناقشة الصراع. كانت الإصلاحات التي تم إجراؤها في الدقائق الثلاث الأولى من المناقشة التي استغرقت 15 دقيقة أكثر قبولًا من قِبل شريك واحد من المحاولات التي تمت فيما بعد ، بعد أن بدأت السلبية في التراجع.

2. ابدأ برصيد إيجابي

التركيز على الصداقة خارج الصراع يساعد في تقليل السلبية داخلها. كان الفرق الحقيقي بين الأزواج الذين تم إصلاحهم بنجاح والذين لم يفعلوا ذلك هو المناخ العاطفي بين الشركاء. بمعنى آخر ، لن تنجح محاولة الإصلاح الخاصة بك إلا إذا كنت صديقًا جيدًا لهم ، خاصةً في الآونة الأخيرة.

وجدت الدراسة أن الإصلاحات التي ركزت على التقارب العاطفي ، بدلاً من جاذبية المنطق ، أثبتت أنها أكثر فاعلية. هذه الأنواع من الإصلاحات بمثابة تذكير بأنك أصدقاء ، وأنت في هذا معا.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


3. الاستماع للإصلاحات

تقبلا للإصلاح هو أكثر أهمية تقريبا من محاولة إصلاح نفسها. تعلم الاستماع ومشاهدة لهم. قام بعض الأشخاص في الدراسة بصياغة إصلاحات أنيقة وفي الوقت المناسب ، ولكن لم يتمكن الشريك من سماعها. قام أزواج آخرون بمحاولات إصلاح بطرق خرقاء حقًا وكانوا ناجحين.

4. لا تغوص الإصلاحات الخاصة بك

عند التخفيف من حدة السلبية أو اللوم ، يمكن إبطال محاولة الإصلاح ، وجعلها غير فعالة. إذن ، ما قد يكون محاولة إصلاح رائعة ، "لقد كنت غاضبًا جدًا في الآونة الأخيرة" ، يمكن إبطالها بالاستمرار في القول ، "لكنني أعتقد أنها في الغالب لأنك تتجاهلني".

5. خذ استراحة أو تغيير الموضوع

فوجئ الباحثون بأن تغيير الموضوع ، عندما يحدث بشكل طبيعي ، يمكن أن يقلل من الإثارة الفسيولوجية لكلا الطرفين. كان فعالا في تهدئة الزوجين وعملت جيدا إصلاح.

6. تذكر أنك في ذلك معا

مفتاح تجنب دوامة سلبية هو معاملة شريك حياتك مثل ذلك - شريك حياتك. هم صديقك وشخص تحبه ، وليس عدوك. من الأفضل رؤيتها من خلال هذه العدسة ، حتى تتمكن من رؤية أي صراع ينشأ مؤقتًا ومزعجًا ، وليس دائمًا وعدائيًا.

نبذة عن الكاتب

مقتبس من علم الثقة بقلم جون م. جوتمان ، دكتوراه ، WW Norton & Company ، 2011 ، و المبادئ السبعة لجعل الزواج العمل، بقلم جون م. جوتمان ، دكتوراه ، ونان سيلفر ، مطبعة ثري ريفرز ، 1999. لمزيد من المعلومات حول أدوات العلاقة العملية القائمة على الأبحاث للأزواج والمعالجين ، اتصل بمعهد جوتمان على gottman.com.

ظهر هذا المقال أصلا على نعم فعلا! مجلة

أسرار الزواج الكبير من تشارلي بلوم وليندا بلومأوصى كتاب:

أسرار الزواج الكبير: الحقيقة من الأزواج الحقيقيين حول الحب الدائم
من جانب تشارلي بلوم وليندا بلوم.

يستخلص بلومز الحكمة في العالم الحقيقي من الأزواج غير العاديين 27 إلى إجراءات إيجابية يمكن لأي زوجين اتخاذها لتحقيق أو استعادة ليس فقط زواج جيد ولكن واحد عظيم.

لمزيد من المعلومات أو لطلب هذا الكتاب.

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

5 أساطير عن القمر
5 أساطير عن القمر
by دانيال براون
تعلم القيادة في الحب
تعلم القيادة في الحب
by نانسي الرياح

This Is Better Than an Apology

This Is Better Than an ApologyI
mage by Christopher Ross

Why repair attempts are even more powerful than saying sorry.

Everyone messes up. Any relationship involves two imperfect communicators capable of hurt feelings, frustration, or loneliness. Given this, expecting communication and harmony to be “par for the course” is unreasonable. In his book, The Science of Trust, Dr. John Gottman explains that both partners in a relationship are emotionally available only 9% of the time. This leaves 91% of our relationship ripe for miscommunication. What matters most is how couples repair when they mess up—rebuilding the bridge of connection before it becomes consumed by negativity.

A repair can be so much more than an apology (although apologies work, too)—a silly smile, an “I feel” statement, a pause in the action, even partial agreement. A repair attempt is any statement or action that prevents negativity from spiraling out of control in conflict. Because negativity is an ever-present guest in conflict discussions, successful repair attempts are employed to keep it at bay.

In the “Love Lab,” Dr. John Gottman had newlywed couples enter into a 15-minute conflict discussion and coded their repair attempts and their effectiveness in increasing positivity, or decreasing negativity. This is what he learned. 

1. Make repairs early and often

It’s best to catch the conflict train before it goes completely off the rails. As one might assume, negativity tends to build during a conflict discussion. Repairs made in the first three minutes of the 15-minute discussion were much more likely to be accepted by one’s partner than attempts made later on, after negativity had started to take hold.

2. Start with a positive balance

Focusing on the friendship outside of conflict helps decrease negativity within it. The real difference between the couples who repaired successfully and those who didn’t was the emotional climate between partners. In other words, your repair attempt is only going to work well if you have really been a good friend to them, especially lately.

The study found that repairs focused on emotional closeness, rather than appealing to logic, proved more effective. Those types of repairs serve as a reminder that you’re friends, and you’re in this together.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


3. Listen for repairs

Receptiveness to repair is almost more important than the repair attempt itself. Learn to listen and watch for them. Some people in the study crafted elegant, timely repairs, but their partner just couldn’t hear it. Other couples made repair attempts in really clumsy ways and were successful.

4. Don’t submarine your own repairs

When tempered with negativity or blame, a repair attempt can be nullified, rendered ineffective. So what might be an otherwise wonderful repair attempt, “I have been pretty grumpy lately,” can be voided by continuing on to say, “but I think it’s mostly because you’re ignoring me.”

5. Take a break or change the topic

Researchers were surprised to see that a change of topic, when it occurred naturally, could reduce physiological arousal for both parties. It was effective in soothing the couple and worked well as a repair.

6.  Remember that you’re in it together

The key to avoiding a negative spiral is to treat your partner as just that—your partner. They are your friend and someone you love, rather than your enemy. It is best to see them through that lens, so you can view any conflict that arises as temporary and annoying, rather than permanent and hostile.

About The Author

Adapted from The Science of Trust by John M. Gottman, PhD, W. W. Norton & Company, 2011, and The Seven Principles For Making Marriage Work, by John M. Gottman, Ph.D., and Nan Silver, Three Rivers Press, 1999. For further information on practical, research-based relationship tools for couples and therapists, contact The Gottman Institute at gottman.com.

This article originally appeared on YES! Magazine

Secrets of Great Marriages by Charlie Bloom and Linda BloomRecommended book:

Secrets of Great Marriages: Real Truth from Real Couples about Lasting Love
by Charlie Bloom and Linda Bloom.

The Blooms distill real-world wisdom from 27 extraordinary couples into positive actions any couple can take to achieve or regain not just a good marriage but a great one.

For more information or to order this book.

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}