تعلم فن الاعتذار ويشعر الحب

تعلم فن الاعتذار ويشعر الحب

هل تحتاج إلى قراءة هذا الحق الآن بسبب ما حدث رهيب الخطأ أمس؟ سواء كان والدك، زميل العمل، الأطفال، حبيب، أو صديق، ونحن جميعا في بعض الأحيان يقول ويفعل الأشياء التي يندم.

نحن الحنق، والحصول على موقف دفاعي، وجعل الأعذار، وترشيد أن ما قمنا به لم يكن سيئا للغاية. أو أننا ببساطة وضع خطأ من أذهاننا يأمل أنه ذهب دون أن يلاحظها أحد. واضاف "انها ليست صفقة كبيرة." "أي شخص يمكن أن تجعل هذا الخطأ." "من شأنه أن تذكر؟" وهذه كلها تكتيكات المماطلة نلجأ إلى لأننا لا نريد لتجربة التوتر المصاحب مع اعتذار.

لماذا ا؟ فخر. الذاتي من الصواب. مشاكل مالية. من الصعب أن نعترف بأننا بشر وخطأ. إن امتلاكنا لحقيقة أننا قلنا أو فعلنا أمرًا مؤلمًا يمكن أن يؤدي إلى إحباط تقديرنا لذاتنا.

ما هو الثمن الذي ندفع؟

لماذا نحن غير راغبين في الاعتذار؟ نتجنب مواجهة مشاعر غير مريحة. ربما سنصرخ ، نخشى أن الآخرين سوف يرون أننا لسنا مثاليين. ربما نكيف موقف الغضب الصالح ، ونلقي باللوم على الشخص أو الوضع. ربما نتألم من سلوكنا ونشعر بالخجل ، ونحول ذلك الحزن إلى الداخل ، ونصبح مشغولين بإعادة تأكيد عدم كفايتنا أو عدم أهليتنا.

يمر الوقت ، ينقطع الندم ، وينحسر الأسف المزعج ، ويشعر أنه من الصعب جدا العودة وإعادة النظر في خطأنا. نأمل فقط أن تتلاشى.

وخلاصة القول، نحن لا تحمل المسؤولية الشخصية لأنفسنا - لدينا أقوال وأفعال.

ما هو الاتجاه الصعودي للاعتذار؟ نحن ترك والانتقال دون الأمتعة. وهي تعزز التقارب والتفاهم والتواصل الصادق والمشاعر الطيبة، وكذلك يقوي علاقاتنا. ونحن نضم صوتنا للجنس البشري ككائنات غير معصومة من الخطأ. نحن الافراج عن أي الشعور بالذنب أو الخجل.

وما هو الجانب السلبي لعدم الاعتذار؟ شيئا فشيئا، وليس تحديد أخطائنا يصبح النمط. في علاقاتنا أنه يدمر الثقة والانفتاح والتقارب الحقيقي. اننا نحمل هذا العبء السري والأفراس في الولايات المتحدة.

كيفية تقديم اعتذار

أنت تتحدث حتى تشعر بتحسن ، وليس للحصول على رد عينا من الطرف المظلوم.

هناك جزئين لاعتذار ناجحة. واحد هو التحدث بصدق عن خطأ الخاص بك. والثاني هو الاستماع مع التعاطف والرحمة للاستماع إلى الأثر الذي كان على الشخص أو الأشخاص الآخرين.

من حيث يتكلم فوق، فمن الأفضل أن تأخذ بضع دقائق للتفكير من خلال والحصول على واضحة على ما تريد أن تقوله. تحديد الشيء الذي يتم عنونة؛ حدث معين أو تعليق. على سبيل المثال - انها ليست "كنت رعشة الليلة الماضية." ولكن "أشعر فظيعة عن تعليق أنا قدمت لكم الليلة الماضية."

العصا مع الخاص الخاصة جزء. بحث عن ما هو صحيح بالنسبة لك عن الوضع. لا الاصبع نقطة والحديث عن ما فعلوه.

فهو يساعد على كتابة ما تريد أن تقوله للحصول على واضحة على الاتصال الخاصة بك. تحديد الجزء الخاص بك وتركز حصرا على ذلك، حتى لو كنت تشعر كما فعلوا شيئا خاطئا. تملك الخاصة 50٪.

يمكنك جعل تخمين والتعبير عن رأيك التأثير كان كلمة أو الفعل على الشخص الآخر. الحديث عن ما تعلمته. فمثلا،

"أنا آسف لأني لم يدع لك مسبقا أن أخبركم أنني لم أكن أنوي أن تجعل من لمقابلتك في السينما. لم أكن ليرضوا إذا كنت قد فعلت ذلك بالنسبة لي. "أو" أنا آسف لأني رفعت صوتي عندما كنا نناقش دفع الفواتير بعد ظهر هذا اليوم. يؤسفني اسمحوا لي الإحباط الحصول على أفضل مني ".

بعد أن كنت قد المشتركة عن نفسك، أسأل ما إذا كان هناك شيء يمكنك القيام به لتصحيح الوضع.

تسليم

اختيار لحظة حيث يمكنك الحصول على انتباههم غير مقسمة. وعادة ما تبدأ مع مقدمة لتمهيد الطريق. "هذا صعب بالنسبة لي. أنا أحاول أن تعلم شيئا جديدا وأنه ليس من السهل، ولكن هناك شيء أريد أن أقول حول حديثنا أمس. "

لا تسمح للمتلقي لفرشاة قبالة اعتذار أو يقللون من ذلك. يجب تكرار ذلك مرتين أو ثلاث مرات حتى تشعر بأنك مثل تلقيه بصدق.

بعد الانتهاء، وأعرب عن أسفه لديك، يصبح عملك للاستماع إلى شخص حديث غيره حول كيفية تأثير أفعالك لهم. تقول شيئا على غرار "أريد أن أفهم".

مجرد الاستماع إلى تداعيات كانت الكلمات أو أفعالك عليها. لا يقطع، تبرير أو تقليل الإجراءات الخاصة بك، أو محاولة لتصحيح تصوراتهم. وهذه هي المرة على المشي في أحذيتهم. يمكنك أن تطلب منهم شيئا مثل "ماذا كان شعورك حول ما حدث؟" وبعد الاستماع جيدا، والاعتراف الشخص الآخر. "أسمع ما تقوله وأنا آسف حقا."

لم يفت أبداً تقديم اعتذار

انها أبدا إلى وقت متأخر لتقديم اعتذار عندما كنت أعلم أنك لم تعمل بما يتماشى مع أفضل نفسك. إذا الاعتذار من الصعب بالنسبة لك، قبل إجراء الاتصال الخاصة بك، ودعم نفسك بتكرار عبارات مثل "فعلت أفضل ما استطعت في ذلك الوقت." "كلنا نخطئ. الحياة للتعلم. "أو" إذا كنت أعرف ما أعرفه الآن ، كنت سأفعله بشكل مختلف. "

استعدادكم للاعتذار يظهر قوتك والرغبة في البقاء على اتصال وتنقية الأجواء حتى انك لا تحمل الأعمال في جميع أنحاء لم تنته. وبمجرد أن التفاعل اكتمال تأكد أن نقدر نفسك ببذخ لأخذ المسؤولية الشخصية عن كلماتك وأفعالك. ويشعر الحب!

© 2011 ، 2016 by Jude Bijou، MA، MFT
كل الحقوق محفوظة.

كتاب من قبل المؤلف

موقف التعمير: هناك مخطط لبناء حياة أفضل من قبل يهوذا بيجو، MA، MFTموقف التعمير: هناك مخطط لبناء حياة أفضل
بواسطة جود بيجو، MA، MFT

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب.

عن المؤلف

Jude Bijou، MA، MFT، author of: Attitude ReconstructionJude Bijou هو معالج مرخص للزواج والأسرة (MFT) ، ومعلم في سانتا باربرا بولاية كاليفورنيا ومؤلف موقف التعمير: هناك مخطط لبناء حياة أفضل. في 1982 ، أطلق جود ممارسة العلاج النفسي الخاص وبدأ العمل مع الأفراد والأزواج والمجموعات. كما بدأت تدريس دورات الاتصال من خلال كلية سانتا باربرا سيتي لتعليم الكبار. انتشرت كلمة حول نجاح إعادة بناء المواقف، ولم يمض وقت طويل قبل أن تصبح جود ورشة عمل مرغوبة وقادة في الندوة ، لتعليم أسلوبها في المنظمات والمجموعات. زيارة موقعها على الانترنت في AttitudeReconstruction.com/

* ووتش مقابلة مع يهوذا بيجو: كيف تجدين المزيد من الفرح والحب والسلام

* انقر هنا للحصول على مظاهرة فيديو عملية الرعشة والرجف.

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

Learn The Art of the Apology and Feel the Love

Learn The Art of the Apology and Feel the Love

Do you need to read this right now because something went terribly wrong yesterday? Whether it’s your parent, coworker, child, lover, or friend, we all sometimes say and do things we regret.

We fret, get defensive, make excuses, and rationalize that what we did wasn’t so bad. Or we simply put the blunder out of our mind hoping it went unnoticed. “It’s no big deal.” “Anybody could make that mistake.” “Who would remember?” These are all stall tactics we resort to because we don’t want to experience the discomfort associated with an apology.

Why? Pride. Self-righteousness. Embarrassment. It is hard to admit that we’re human and fallible. Owning up to the fact that we said or did something we know was hurtful can put a dent in our self-esteem.

What Is The Price We Pay?

Why else are we reluctant to apologize? We avoid experiencing uncomfortable emotions. Maybe we will squirm, afraid that others will see we’re not perfect. Maybe we adapt an attitude of righteous anger, and blame the other person or situation. Perhaps we are mortified at our own behavior and feel ashamed, turning that sadness inward, and becoming preoccupied with reconfirming our inadequacy or unworthiness.

Time passes, the remorse drops off, the nagging regret subsides, and it feels too hard to go back and revisit our blunder. We just hope it will fade away.

The bottom line is, we are not taking personal responsibility for ourselves – for our words and actions.

What’s the upside of an apology? We let go and move on without baggage. It fosters closeness, understanding, honest communication and good feelings as well as strengthens our relationships. We join the human race as fallible beings. We release any feelings of guilt or shame.

And what’s the downside to not apologizing? Little by little, not fixing our wrongs becomes a pattern. In our relationships it destroys trust, openness, and true closeness. We carry this secret burden and it nags at us.

How To Make An Apology

You are speaking up so you feel better, not to elicit a response in kind from the wronged party.

There are two parts to a successful apology. One is to speak up sincerely about your mistake. The second is to listen with empathy and compassion to hear the effect it had on the other person or persons.

In terms of speaking up, it’s best to take a few minutes to think through and get clear on what you want to say. Pinpoint the thing you are addressing; a specific event or comment. For example - it’s not “I was a jerk last night.” But, “I feel awful about a comment I made to you last night.”

Stick with your own part. Search for what is true for you about the situation. Don’t finger point and talk about what they did.

It helps to write down what you want to say to get clear on your communication. Determine your part and focus exclusively on that, even if you feel like they did something wrong. Own your own 50%.

You can make a guess and voice what you think the effect your word or deed had on the other person. Talk about what you learned. For example,

“I’m sorry I didn’t call you beforehand to let you know I wasn’t going to make it to meet you at the movies. I wouldn’t have liked it if you had done that to me.” Or, “I’m sorry I raised my voice when we were discussing paying the bills this afternoon. I regret I let my frustration get the best of me.”

After you have shared about yourself, ask if there is something you can do to remedy the situation.

The Delivery

Pick a moment where you can get their undivided attention. I usually start with a preface to set the stage. “This is hard for me. I’m try to learn something new and it’s not easy, but there is something I need to say about our conversation yesterday.”

Don’t allow the recipient to brush off your apology or downplay it. You must repeat it two or three times until you feel like it is genuinely received.

After you’ve finished and expressed your regret, your job becomes to listen to the other person talk about how your actions affected them. Say something along the lines of “I want to understand.”

Just listen to the repercussions your words or actions had on them. Don’t interrupt, justify or minimize your actions, or try to correct their perceptions. This is the time to walk in their shoes. You can ask them something like “What did you feel about what happened?” And after you listen well, acknowledge the other person. “I hear what you’re saying and I’m truly sorry.”

It's Never Too Late To Offer An Apology

It’s never to late to offer an apology when you know you were not acting in line with your best self. If apologizing is difficult for you, before you make your communication, support yourself by repeating such statements as “I did the best I could at the time.” “We all make mistakes. Life is for learning.” Or, “If I knew then what I know now, I would have done it differently."

Your willingness to apologize shows your strength and desire to stay connected and to clear the air so you aren’t carrying around unfinished business. Once the interaction is complete be sure to lavishly appreciate yourself for taking personal responsibility for your words and actions. And feel the love!

©2011, 2016 by Jude Bijou, M.A., M.F.T.
All Rights Reserved.

Book by the Author

Attitude Reconstruction: A Blueprint for Building a Better Life by Jude Bijou, M.A., M.F.T.Attitude Reconstruction: A Blueprint for Building a Better Life
by Jude Bijou, M.A., M.F.T.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book.

About the Author

Jude Bijou, M.A., M.F.T., author of: Attitude ReconstructionJude Bijou is a licensed marriage and family therapist (MFT), an educator in Santa Barbara, California and the author of Attitude Reconstruction: A Blueprint for Building a Better Life. In 1982, Jude launched a private psychotherapy practice and started working with individuals, couples, and groups. She also began teaching communication courses through Santa Barbara City College Adult Education. Word spread about the success of Attitude Reconstruction, and it wasn’t long before Jude became a sought-after workshop and seminar leader, teaching her approach to organizations and groups. Visit her website at AttitudeReconstruction.com/

* Watch an interview with Jude Bijou: How to Experience More Joy, Love and Peace

* Click here for a video demonstration of the Shiver and Shake Process.
 

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}