صندوق باندورا والطريق يسمى الأمل

صندوق باندورا والطريق يسمى الأمل

بعض الأشخاص الأكثر ملاءمة بالأمل الذين أعرفهم هم أولئك الذين يمكن وصف نتائجهم الإيجابية بأنها لقطة طويلة في أفضل الأحوال. ويقال إن هذا الاتجاه من الأمل في الظهور في قاع معاناتنا من قبل البعض أن يكون معنى الأسطورة اليونانية من جرة باندورا ، والمعروف أيضا باسم مربع باندورا. إنها قصة تحتوي على عدد كبير من النسخ لأنها تحتوي على تفسيرات. أحد المكونات الشائعة الأساسية في القصص الكثيرة التي تتحدث عن القصة هي أنه عندما فرت كل الفوضى والمعاناة من جرة باندورا الأسطورية ، بقي شيء واحد فقط في الأسفل ، وكان ذلك هو الأمل.

يقول البعض أن هذه قصة من الويل الذي يحبس فيه الأمل باندورا ، ويظل بعيداً عن متناول يده بينما يعاني من التجوال بحرية. لكنني أكثر ميلا لرؤية هذا كحكاية للأصول ، التي تشير لنا نحو مصدر الأمل ، الذي يختلط مع كل معاناتنا ، هناك في أسفل الجرة ، حيث قد نتوقع العثور عليه.

غالباً ما يتم العثور على الأمل في المكان الأخير الذي تتوقع أن يكون فيه ، والذي قد يكون في الواقع أخباراً سيئة بالنسبة لأولئك منا الذين تتسم حياتهم بالراحة أو الامتيازات نسبياً. في تجربتي الخاصة ، وجدت أنه عندما يميل العالم لصالحي ، ولأي سبب كان ، لدي وعي أقل بوجود الوجود ومثابرته. عندما تسوء الأمور ، أو عندما أجد نفسي في نظام مكدّس ضدي ، أبدأ في ممارسة الأمل بقدر أكبر من الحاجة والصرامة.

ربما هذا هو ما يعنيه موقع الويب Du Bois أرواح السود الشعبية، الذي نشر في 1903 ، عندما وصف حالة الأسى التي شعر بها عند النظر إلى ابنه الوليد.

"كم كان جميلاً" ، كتب دو بوا ، "مع لحمه المغطى بالزيتون ورابطات الذهب الداكنة ، وعيناه تختلط باللونين الأزرق والبني ، وأطرافه الصغيرة المثالية ، واللفافة الحسية الناعمة التي صبها دم أفريقيا في الميزات!"

ثم سرعان ما تبعت إدراك دو بويز ، الأب بنفس القدر ، الذي كان بالفعل في رأس ابنه الصغير "أملًا لا ميئوس منه ولكن غير مشوق" ، معترفاً بأنه طفل أمريكي من أصل أفريقي يولد في عالم لا يزال يحكمه العنصرية النظامية ، فإن ابنه سيشاهد قريباً "أرض الحرية هي لنا سخرية وحريتها كذبة". 13

أمل لا يئم ولكن غير مشوق: إعطاء الأمل للأجيال

إن الأمل الذي لا أمل فيه ، بل يفتقر إلى الأمل ، هو المولود في الوقائع القاسية للعنصرية والتمييز على أساس الجنس والفقر والظلم. للأسف ، لم ينج ابن دو بويس ، لكنه توفي بسبب الخناق في سن الثانية ، تاركا لوالديه حزنا غير قابل للعلاج. ومع ذلك ، حافظ دو بوا على ما يكفي من "الأمل ليس ميئوسا منه ولكن غير مشوق" لتسجيل ملاحظاته الصريحة والمؤلمة حول العرق والعنصرية ، وإعطاء الأمل للأجيال القادمة عن طريق تسمية الحجاب الذي لم يكن اسمه في كثير من الأحيان ويفصل الأسود عن الأبيض في بلد يدعي قيمة المساواة. .


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


عند العمل من أجل أي تغيير طويل الأجل من غير المحتمل تحقيقه في حياتنا ، فإننا ننصح من قبل العديد من المعلمين الحكيمين أن نترك الأمل في تحقيق النجاح ، وأن نطمح إلى عالم جديد بينما نترك حاجتنا إلى النتائج. كما نصح الكاهن الكاثوليكي توماس ميرتون ناشط شاب:

لا تعتمد على أمل النتائج. عندما تقوم بهذا العمل الذي قمت به ، [. . .] قد تضطر إلى مواجهة حقيقة أن عملك سيكون عديم القيمة على ما يبدو ولن يحقق أي نتيجة على الإطلاق [. . .]. عندما تعتاد على هذه الفكرة ، فإنك تبدأ أكثر فأكثر في التركيز ليس على النتائج ، بل على القيمة ، والصواب ، وحقيقة العمل نفسه. [الأرض الخفية للحب]

الأمل ينطوي على هذه الممارسة من "نية رقيقة"

الأمل لا يمكن تأكيده أو إنكاره. الأمل هو مثل طريق في الريف: في الأصل لم يكن هناك مسار - ومع ذلك ، بينما يسير الناس طوال الوقت في نفس المكان ، تظهر طريقة. - لوكسن

"حاول أن تركز انتباهك على الفضاء فوق رأسك وأسفل قدميك" ، تم إرشادني من قبل وانغ ماوهوا ، وهو أحد مهندسي تاي تشي في بكين. "مد يدك إلى الفضاء خارج أصابعك ،" قال. تدريجيًا ، أذهل عيني القرد من قبضته بلا هدف حيث قادني أستاذي في رحلة تأملية عبر جسدي ، أيقظني أولاً إلى الفضاء داخل جسدي وبعدها. "الآن ،" قال بصبر ، بعد أن أطلقت نفسي من خلال أشكال تاي تشي القليلة الأولى ، "حاول ألا تتحرك عن طريق دفع جسمك. بدلاً من ذلك ، دع جسمك يتحرك بنبرة رقيقة في الفراغ المحيط به ، حيث ينتظرك الوعي بالفعل لمواجهته. "

الأمل ، وهذا يحدث لي ، ينطوي على هذه الممارسة من "نية لطيفة". الأمل يأخذ مخزون كامل من حيث نحن الآن ، ومن ثم يلقي وعينا والخيال خارجها. إنه غير راضي عن الطريقة التي تسير بها الأمور ، بل يميل إلى إمكانية جديدة ، لا يوجد دليل على وجودنا ، بل واحد يسكنه بالفعل وعينا. إنه يرفع عيوننا ويدعونا إلى الأفق الأوسع لفاتسلاف هافيل ، وهو المكان الذي أطلق عليه اسمه أيضًا DOMOV أو المنزل ، مدعيا أنه مكان للإنتماء الحقيقي.

الأمل لا يدور حول الدائمة

لاحظ الأمل ليس عن الوقوف ساكنا. في سرد ​​الكتاب المقدس لطيران إسرائيل من مصر ، بالكاد تركوا عندما فقدوا أملهم. على مخيمات على ضفاف البحر الأحمر ، مع أي مكان للذهاب مع اقتراب الجيش المصري من الخلف ، اشتكوا إلى موسى ، وسألهم لماذا أحضرهم هناك. هل كان الموت في الصحراء لأنه لا توجد قبور لهم في مصر؟

كان موسى يبذل قصارى جهده لطمأنتهم عندما تكلم الله وقال لموسى: "لماذا تصرخ لي؟ أخبر بني إسرائيل أن يتقدموا. "لا تتوقف الآن. استمر. استمر امضي قدما. وهكذا فعلوا ، وبطبيعة الحال ، عندما انطلقت القصة ، انشق البحر عن مساره ، جاعلًا طريقًا من دون أي مسار ، مما سمح لهم بالعبور من الشاطئ إلى الشاطئ.

الكلمة العبرية عن النية ، kavannahتعني حرفياً الاتجاه ، وتذكرنا أنه لتغيير مكاننا ، لا نحتاج إلى إجراء منعطف حاد أو السفر بعيدًا عن الطريق. مع أصغر تحول في النية ، سنذهب بالفعل في اتجاه مختلف ، في طريقنا نحو وجهة جديدة. من خلال نشر إدراكنا قبل أقدامنا ، فإننا نسلك الطريق ، خطوة خطوة ، نتحرك للأمام لتحقيق وعينا ، نيتنا اللطيفة ، صلاتنا. يقول مارتن لوثر: "هذا هو ما تعنيه الحياة". نحن لسنا الآن ما سنكون ، لكننا في الطريق. . .] ليس هذا هو الهدف ، لكنه الطريق الصحيح. "لاهوت مارتن لوثر]

ما يسألني الأمل

"الأمل "هو الشيء مع الريش -
تلك العلياء في الروح -
ويغني اللحن بدون الكلمات -
ولا يتوقف أبدا - على الإطلاق - [...]

سمعت ذلك في الأرض الأكثر برودة -
وعلى أغرب بحر -
ومع ذلك - أبدا - في الحداثة ،
سألني فتات.

- اميلي ديكنسون

هل هذا صحيح؟ هل الأمل لا يسألني عن كسرة مني أو أنت؟

وسواء كان الأمر يسأل أو يجبر ، فقد يبدو أنه عندما يأتي الأمل لزيارتنا ، يمكننا أن نتوقع عواقب. غالبًا ما تتغير الرياح عندما يتحدث الامل في حياتنا. واحد من أكبر التغييرات هو أن الأمل يظهر في كثير من الأحيان مع رفيق السفر يدعى الحب. هل سبق لك أن لاحظت الطريقة التي يصل بها الأمل في كثير من الأحيان مع فتح القلب؟ عندما ننتقل إلى الحب ، اتسعت رؤيتنا ، مما يسمح لنا برؤية ما هو أبعد من طريقة الأشياء. الحب يعطينا السبب والقدرة على التطلع نحو إمكانيات أكبر لأنفسنا وللآخرين الذين نحبهم.

تذكرنا حياة وكلمات إيتي هيليسم بالارتباط بين الحب والأمل ، ودعوة الأمل الملحة للمقاومة. امرأة يهودية شابة تعيش في أمستردام في 1941 ، تركت هيليسوم واحدة من أقوى إرث الأمل في القرن العشرين في المذكرات والرسائل التي كتبتها خلال الاحتلال النازي في أمستردام ، وفيما بعد ، في معسكرات الموت ، حيث توفيت في 1942.

سألت هيليسوم وهي تكتب في شقتها في أمستردام بعد مواجهة غير مستقرة مع الجستابو في الشوارع: "لماذا هناك حرب؟" "ربما بسبب [. . أنا وجارتي والجميع ليس لديهم الحب الكافي. ومع ذلك ، يمكن أن نقاتل الحرب وكل زوائدها من خلال الإفراج عن الحب الذي يتم تقييده داخلنا كل يوم ، وإعطائه فرصة للعيش. "[إيتي هيليسموم: An Interrupted Life the Diaries، 1941-1943 and Letters from Westerbork]

بالنسبة لـ Hillesum ، فإن إهمال الحب في داخلها يعني أنها كانت مضطرة للحفاظ على موقفها المتفائل ومشاركته كموقف وقوة مقاومة لأهوال الاحتلال النازي ومحتشدات الموت. في انتظار ترحيلها إلى المخيمات ، كتبت ،

"لا يوجد شاعر خفي في داخلي ، مجرد جزء صغير من الله قد ينمو إلى شعر. والمخيّم يحتاج إلى شاعر ، أحد الذين يختبر الحياة هناك ، حتى هناك ، كشاعر وقادر على الغناء حوله. . . وصليت ، "دعني أكون قلب التفكير في هذه الثكنات".

الأمل يغير اتجاه القلب

ماذا يأمل الامل منا؟ أكثر من فتات ، اتضح. الأمل يجلب معها اتجاه القلب الذي سيغير حياتك.

إذا قمت بعمل قائمة بالتغييرات التي لاحظتها مصاحبة لتوجه القلب في نفسي والآخرين ، فقد يتضمن ذلك بعض التأثيرات المهمة: القبول غير القضائي لما هو (بدون افتراض أنه يجب أن يستمر). التوجه المستقبلي، خاصة عندما يبدو المستقبل قاتما. الانفتاح على احتمالات أكثر من تلك الأكثر وضوحا ؛ المغفرة - من الآخرين و أنفسنا؛ والالتزام والعمل ، والرغبة في السماح لأنفسنا "في طاعة الإيمان ، لاستخدامها من قبل محبة الله" ، كما قال توماس ميرتون ، في رسالته إلى الناشط الشاب. [أرض خفية من الحب]

بكلماتك الخاصة

صندوق باندورا والطريق يسمى الأملتخيل رجاء الجلوس إلى جانبك والتقاط شيء ثقيل كنت تحمله لفترة طويلة جدًا. كما يأخذ الأمل هذا العبء منك ، يشعر كل جزء من جسمك بالإضاءة. ربما يبدو كأنك تستطيع النهوض وتخطي. ولكن قبل أن تتمكن من ذلك ، فإن الأمل يميل إلى الوئام ويهمس في أذنك. ماذا يقول الأمل؟ ماذا يطلب منك رجاء؟

ابدأ الكتابة من الموجه أدناه واتبع أينما تقودك.

أمل همسات في أذني. . .

* ترجمة بواسطة INNERSELF

© 2013 by Karen Hering.
كل الحقوق محفوظة.
طبع بإذن من
اتريا كتب / وراء الكلمات النشر. beyondword.com

المادة المصدر

الكتابة لإيقاظ الروح: فتح المحادثة المقدسة بداخل كارين هيرينغ.الكتابة لإيقاظ الروح: فتح المحادثة المقدسة داخل
كارين هيرينغ.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب في الامازون.

عن المؤلف

كارين هيرينج ، مؤلفة كتاب: الكتابة لاستيقظ الروحكارين هيرينغ هو كاتب ووزير موحد. خدمتها الناشئة في الشعر والقصة ، كلمات مخلصة ، تقدم البرامج التي تشارك الكتابة كممارسة روحية وأداة للعمل الاجتماعي. وقد نشرت كتاباتها في العديد من الدوريات والمختارات ، بما في ذلك Amoskeag مجلة أدبية ، و ستار تريبيون (مينيابوليس) ، و التحول الإبداعي. وهي تعمل كخبيرة استشارية أدبية في سانت بول بولاية مينيسوتا. زيارة موقعها على الانترنت في http://karenhering.com/

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

تكريم دورات الزمن والطبيعة والفضاء
تكريم دورات الزمن والطبيعة والفضاء
by غابرييلا يوروش لاندا
يظهر الطقس اليومي الآن بصمات تغير المناخ
يظهر الطقس اليومي الآن بصمات تغير المناخ
by ريتو كنوتي وسيباستيان سيبل
أفضل طريقة للتخلي عن العادات السيئة
أفضل طريقة للتخلي عن العادات السيئة
by إيان هاميلتونك وسالي مارلو

Pandora's Box and a Road Called Hope

Pandora's Box and a Road Called Hope

Some of the most hope-filled people I have known have been those for whom favorable outcomes might be described as a long shot at best. This tendency of hope’s to show up in the bottom of our suffering is said by some to be the meaning of the Greek myth of Pandora’s jar, also known as Pandora’s box. It is a story with as many versions as it has interpretations. A basic common component of the story’s many tellings is that when all the chaos and suffering had escaped Pandora’s mythic jar, only one thing remained at the bottom, and it was hope.

Some say this is a tale of woe in which hope is locked up by Pandora, kept out of reach while suffering roams with free rein. But I am more inclined to see this as a tale of origins, one that points us toward the source of hope, which is mixed in with all our suffering, there at the bottom of the jar, where we might least expect to find it.

Hope is often found in the last place you would expect it to be, which may actually be bad news for those of us whose lives are relatively comfortable or privileged. In my own experience, I have found that when the world is tilted in my favor, for whatever reason, I have less awareness of hope’s presence and persistence. It is when things go wrong, or when I find myself in a system stacked against me, that I start exercising hope with greater need and rigor.

Perhaps this is what W. E. B. Du Bois meant in The Souls of Black Folk, published in 1903, when he described the heartbreak he experienced in looking at his newborn son.

“How beautiful he was,” Du Bois writes, “with his olive-tinted flesh and dark gold ringlets, his eyes of mingled blue and brown, his perfect little limbs, and the soft voluptuous roll which the blood of Africa had moulded into his features!”

Then quickly followed Du Bois’s realization, equally fatherly, that already in his young son’s head was “a hope not hopeless but unhopeful,” acknowledging that as an African American child born into a world still governed by systemic racism, his son would soon enough see “a land whose freedom is to us a mockery and whose liberty is a lie.”13

A Hope Not Hopeless but Unhopeful: Giving Hope to Generations

A hope not hopeless but unhopeful is one born into the harsh realities of racism, sexism, poverty, and oppression. Sadly Du Bois’s son did not survive but died of diphtheria at the age of two, leaving his parents with unredressable sorrow. However, Du Bois maintained enough “hope not hopeless but unhopeful” to record his candid and painful observations about race and racism, giving hope to generations to come by naming the often-unnamed veil separating black from white in a country that claims to value equality.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


When working for any long-term change unlikely to be achieved in our lifetime, we are advised by many wise teachers to let go of the hope of fruition, to aspire toward a new world while letting go of our need for results. As the Catholic priest Thomas Merton advised a young activist:

Do not depend on the hope of results. When you are doing the sort of work you have taken on, [. . .] you may have to face the fact that your work will be apparently worthless and even achieve no result at all [. . .]. As you get used to this idea you start more and more to concentrate not on the results but on the value, the rightness, the truth of the work itself. [The Hidden Ground of Love]

Hope Involves This Practice of “Gentle Intention"

Hope can be neither affirmed nor denied. Hope is like a path in the countryside: originally there was no path—yet, as people are walking all the time in the same spot, a way appears.  —  LuXun

“Try to focus your attention on the space above your head and below your feet,” I was instructed by Wang Maohua, a Tai Chi master in Beijing. “Extend your awareness to the space beyond your fingers,” he said. Gradually, my monkey mind let go of its aimless grip as my teacher led me in a meditative journey through my body, awakening me first to the space within my body and then beyond it. “Now,” he said patiently, after I had launched myself through the first few Tai Chi forms, “try not to move by pushing your body. Instead, let your body move by a gentle intention into the space around it, where your awareness is already waiting to meet it.”

Hope, it occurs to me, involves this practice of “gentle intention.” Hope takes full stock of where we are now, and then casts our awareness and imagination out beyond. It is not satisfied with the way things are but leans toward a new possibility, one not in evidence around us but one already inhabited by our awareness. It lifts our eyes and beckons us to Václav Havel’s wider horizon, a place he also called his domov or home, claiming it as a place of true belonging.

Hope Is Not About Standing Still

Notice hope is not about standing still. In the biblical account of the Israelites’ flight from Egypt, they had barely left when they lost their hope. Camped on the shores of the Red Sea, with nowhere to go as the Egyptian army approached from behind, they complained to Moses, asking why he brought them there. Was it to die in the desert because there were no graves for them in Egypt?

Moses was making his best effort to reassure them when God spoke up and said to Moses, “Why do you cry out to me? Tell the Israelites to go forward.”Don’t stop now. Move on. Keep going. So they did, and of course, as the story goes, the sea parted, making a path from no path, allowing them to cross from shore to shore.

The Hebrew word for intention, kavannah, literally means direction, reminding us that to change where we’re headed, we don’t need to make a sharp turn or travel far down the road. With the smallest shift in intention, we will already be going in a different direction, on our way toward a new destination. Casting our awareness out ahead of our feet, we make a path, step by step, moving forward to meet our awareness, our gentle intention, our prayer. This is what life is all about, said Martin Luther, “[N]ot rest but exercise. We are not now what we shall be, but we are on the way.[. . .] This is not the goal but it is the right road.” [The Theology of Martin Luther]

What Hope Asks of Me

Hope” is the thing with feathers —
That perches in the soul —
And sings the tune without the words —
And never stops — at all —[...]

I’ve heard it in the chillest land —
And on the strangest Sea —
Yet — never — in Extremity,
It asked a crumb — of me.

                           — Emily Dickinson

Is it true? Does hope never ask a crumb of me or you?

Whether it asks or compels might be debated, but it can seem that when hope comes to visit us, we can expect consequences. The wind often changes when hope speaks in our lives. And one of the biggest changes is that hope frequently shows up with a traveling companion named love. Have you ever noticed the way hope often arrives with the opening of the heart? When we are moved to love, our vision is widened, allowing us to see well beyond the way things are. Love gives us the reason and ability to aspire toward a greater possibility for ourselves and for others whom we love.

Etty Hillesum’s life and words remind us of the connection between love and hope, and hope’s insistent call to resistance. A young Jewish woman living in Amsterdam in 1941, Hillesum left one of the twentieth century’s most powerful legacies of hope in the diary and letters she wrote during Amsterdam’s Nazi occupation and, later, in the death camps, where she died in 1942.

“Why is there war?” Hillesum asked, writing in her Amsterdam apartment after an unsettling encounter with the Gestapo in the streets. “Perhaps because [. . .] I and my neighbor and everyone else do not have enough love. Yet we could fight war and all its excrescences by releasing, each day, the love that is shackled inside us, and giving it a chance to live.” [Etty Hillesum: An Interrupted Life the Diaries, 1941-1943 and Letters from Westerbork]

For Hillesum, unshackling the love within meant she was compelled to keep her hopeful stance and to share it as a posture and act of resistance to the horrors of Nazi occupation and death camps. Waiting for her own deportment to the camps, she wrote,

“There is no hidden poet in me, just a little piece of God that might grow into poetry. And a camp needs a poet, one who experiences life there, even there, as a bard and is able to sing about it . . . and I prayed, ‘Let me be the thinking heart of these barracks.’”

Hope Changes the Orientation of the Heart

What does hope ask of us? More than a crumb, it turns out. Hope brings with it an orientation of the heart that will change your life.

If I made a list of the changes I have noticed accompanying that orientation of the heart in myself and others, it might include some significant effects: nonjudgmental acceptance of what is (without assuming it must continue to be so); future orientation, especially when the future looks bleak; openness to more possibilities than those most apparent; forgiveness—of others and ourselves; and commitment and action, a willingness to allow ourselves “in the obedience of faith, to be used by God’s Love,” as Thomas Merton put it, in his letter to the young activist. [Hidden Ground of Love]

IN YOUR OWN WORDS

Pandora's Box and a Road Called HopeImagine hope sitting down next to you and picking up something heavy that you’ve been carrying for a very long time. As hope takes this burden from you, every part of your body feels lightened. Maybe it almost seems like you could get up and skip. But before you can, hope leans close and whispers into your ear. What does hope say? What does hope ask of you?

Begin writing from the prompt below and follow wherever it leads you.

Hope whispers in my ear . . .

*subtitles by InnerSelf

©2013 by Karen Hering.
All Rights Reserved.
Reprinted with permission from
Atria Books/Beyond Words Publishing. beyondword.com

Article Source

Writing to Wake the Soul: Opening the Sacred Conversation Within by Karen Hering.Writing to Wake the Soul: Opening the Sacred Conversation Within
by Karen Hering.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book on Amazon.

About the Author

Karen Hering, author of: Writing to Wake the SoulKaren Hering is a writer and ordained Unitarian minister. Her emerging ministry of poetry and story, Faithful Words, offers programs that engage writing as a spiritual practice and a tool for social action. Her writing has been published in numerous periodicals and anthologies, including the Amoskeag literary journal, the Star Tribune (Minneapolis), and Creative Transformation. She serves as a consulting literary minister in St. Paul, Minnesota. Visit her website at http://karenhering.com/

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

InnerSelf Newsletter: September 20, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
The theme of the newsletter this week can be summed up as "you can do it" or more specifically "we can do it!". This is another way of saying "you/we have the power to make a change". The image of…
What Works For Me: "I Can Do It!"
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
The reason I share "what works for me" is that it may work for you as well. If not exactly the way I do it, since we are all unique, some variance of the attitude or method may very well be something…
InnerSelf Newsletter: September 6, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
We see life through the lenses of our perception. Stephen R. Covey wrote: “We see the world, not as it is, but as we are──or, as we are conditioned to see it.” So this week, we take a look at some…
InnerSelf Newsletter: August 30, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
The roads we are travelling these days are as old as the times, yet are new for us. The experiences we are having are as old as the times, yet they also are new for us. The same goes for the…
When The Truth Is So Terrible It Hurts, Take Action
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf.com
Amidst all the horrors taking place these days, I am inspired by the rays of hope that shine through. Ordinary people standing up for what is right (and against what is wrong). Baseball players,…