الحياة هي مثل نظام تحديد المواقع: أنت على أساس ضرورة معرفة

الحياة هي مثل نظام تحديد المواقع: أنت في حاجة إلى معرفة أساس

وهناك مرة أخرى ، في محادثة بتوجيهاتي الداخلية ، كنت أحاول معرفة بعض التفاصيل حول مشروع كنت أعمل عليه. كما في ، متى سيحدث هذا؟ من سيتعامل معها؟ أين سيجري؟ متى سيكون كامل؟ جميع الأسئلة التي عقل بلادي تريد أن تعرف. الآن!

ومع ذلك ، كان الرد الذي تلقيته على استجوابي المستمر هو أنني لم أكن في حاجة إلى الإجابة على هذه الأسئلة الآن. كل هذه الإجابات كانت في المستقبل وكنت على أساس "الحاجة إلى المعرفة". وبعبارة أخرى ، كنت أعرف ذلك عندما كنت بحاجة لمعرفة ذلك! حسنًا ، يجب أن أعترف أن فكي انخفض قليلاً عن هذا الأمر حيث أثرني التأثير الكامل لهذا البيان. أنت على أساس الحاجة إلى المعرفة.

بعد أن انعكس لبضع دقائق ، بدأت أضحك. بعد كل شيء ، عندما يعيش المرء في الحاضر ، لا يحتاج المرء في الواقع إلى معرفة الكثير من التفاصيل المتعلقة بالمستقبل. هناك الكثير من الأشياء التي لا نحتاج إلى معرفتها حتى نصل إلى هناك. في واقع الأمر ، يبدو أن السعادة الكاملة هي القبول بأنك على أساس الحاجة إلى المعرفة.

بتخليها عن الحاجة إلى السيطرة على

نجاح باهر! الحديث عن يقال أن تعيش في الوقت الحاضر. أنا هل حقا لم بحاجة إلى معرفة الإجابات على أسئلتي بعد. لم تكن سوى غروري المحتاجين أو النفس غير الآمنة الصغيرة التي أرادت الإجابة حتى تشعر بالأمان وكأن كل شيء تحت السيطرة. ومع ذلك ، وكما أعرف من التجربة ، فأنا لا أملك أي شيء تحت السيطرة. قد أظن أنني سأفعل ، بالتأكيد قد أتمنى ذلك ، لكن هذا هو كل الوهم أو التمني.

سيطرة يضع في مكان آخر. انه يضع مع ما يحلو لي أن أسميه الكون، وبصراحة، لا أستطيع أن أعطيكم صورة بالضبط ما يشبه. أتذكر ردا كنت قد تعطى في الكلية في منتصف فلسفة مناقشة فئة على "هل الله موجود؟" ومساهمتي في هذه المحادثة كانت أنه لا يهم حقا. أو عدم وجود الله لا علاقة له كيف لي أن أعيش حياتي. وأود أن يكون أفضل شخص يمكن أن أكون على أي حال.

تعيش يوما بعد يوم، لحظة بلحظة

وبنفس الطريقة ، نحتاج إلى أن نعيش حياتنا بأفضل طريقة ممكنة ، يوما بعد يوم ، لحظة بلحظة ، بغض النظر عما سيحدث غدا ، أو بعد ذلك بيوم. نحن على أساس الحاجة إلى المعرفة! نحن لسنا بحاجة لمعرفة تفاصيل عن مستقبلنا. نحن بحاجة فقط لنعرف أين نحن الآن وأين نريد أن نكون.

يمكن أن نقارن بين سيناريو كامل إلى نظام لتحديد المواقع. عند برمجة نظام تحديد المواقع، كنت اقول انها نقطة البداية، وكنت أقول ذلك حيث تريد أن تذهب. ثم يتم إعطاء التوجيهات كما كنت في حاجة إليها. إذا كنت تسافر في رحلة 1000 من الأميال ، فلن ينبهك نظام التنقل في جميع الاتجاهات إليك في الدقائق الخمس الأولى. بالطبع لا! يعرف أنك على أساس الحاجة إلى المعرفة. فهو يعطيك التوجيهات التي تحتاجها ، أو ربما قبل قليل من الوقت ، بحيث يمكنك الاستعداد للدوران أو التقاطع.

نظام تحديد المواقع العالمي

كنت على أساس الحاجة إلى معرفةبالطريقة نفسها ، يعطينا الكون التوجيهات أو الإرشادات حسب الحاجة. عندما نكون في بداية رحلتنا ، على علامة 1 ، لا نحتاج إلى معرفة أن علامة 995 في الميل سننطلق بدورة يسار. وسنُمنح هذه المعلومات عندما نقترب من هذه النقطة ، لأنه من يدري ، قد نختار الانحراف على طريق مختلف في مرحلة ما خلال رحلتنا. قد نقرر أن نأخذ الطريق ذو المناظر الخلابة ، أو نأخذ ما نعتقد أنه اختصار.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


ستتغير الاتجاهات بينما نمضي في الطريق ونمارس إرادتنا الحرة ، وربما نتخذ طريقًا غير موجود على الطريق الأصلي. ولكن ، لا داعي للقلق ، فإن نظام تحديد المواقع العالمي (المعروف أيضًا باسم حل الله الكامل) سيعتني بالتفاصيل وسيزودك بتوجيهات محدثة إلى الوجهة التي قمت ببرمجتها.

شيء واحد أعرفه: إذا توقفنا عن الانشغال في تفاصيل المستقبل، بدلا من ذلك، واتخاذ العناية في تفاصيل الحاضر، وسوف نكون أكثر سعادة وأكثر استرخاء، وصحة، وأكثر في سلام مع أنفسنا ومع حياتنا.

أوصى الكتاب:

سعيد عقل: سبعة مبادئ لمسح رأسك وارفع قلبك
بواسطة يودر ر وليام، دكتوراه

سعيد عقلسعيد عقل يقدم طريقة بديلة للتفكير مبنية على سبعة مبادئ بسيطة. تمكنك طريقة التفكير الجديدة هذه من التراجع عن حدود وتشويه طريقة تفكيرك الحالية ، وبالتالي تتيح لعقلك تجربة السعادة العميقة والدائمة. حالة عقلك السعيدة هي الأداة الوحيدة الأكثر فعالية لاكتشاف رغباتك الحقيقية ، وإدراكها وإظهارها. وحالتك الذهنية السعيدة والسلمية هي أيضاً أكثر الهدايا شفائية يمكنك تقديمها إلى أخرى.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب في الامازون.

نبذة عن الكاتب

ماري رسل هو مؤسس مجلة InnerSelf (تأسست 1985). إنها أنتجت أيضا واستضافت الأسبوعية جنوب فلوريدا وبثت الاذاعة، والسلطة الداخلية، من 1992-1995 التي ركزت على موضوعات مثل احترام الذات، ونمو الشخصية، والرفاه. مقالاتها تركز على التحول وإعادة الاتصال مع مصدر لدينا الداخلية الخاصة بها من الفرح والإبداع.

المشاع الإبداعي 3.0: تم ترخيص هذا المقال بموجب ترخيص Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0. صف المؤلف: ماري T. راسل ، InnerSelf.com. رابط العودة إلى المادة: ظهر هذا المقال أصلا على InnerSelf.com

كتب ذات صلة

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = allowing of control؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

Life Is Like A GPS: You're On A Need-To-Know Basis

Life Is Like A GPS: You're On A Need To Know Basis

A while back, in a conversation with my inner guidance, I was trying to find out some specifics on a project that I was working on. As in, when is this going to take place? Who's going to be handling it? Where is it going to be done? When is it going to be complete? All questions that my restless mind wanted to know. NOW!

However, the response that I got to my incessant questioning was that I didn't need the answers to those questions NOW. All those answers were in the future and I was on a "need-to-know" basis. In other words, I'd know it when I needed to know it! Well, I must admit, my jaw dropped a bit on this one as the full impact of that statement hit me. You're on a need-to-know basis.

After I reflected for a few minutes, I started to laugh. After all, when one is living in the present, one indeed doesn't need to know a lot of the particulars about the future. There's a lot of things we don't need to know until we get there. As a matter of fact, it seems that the way to be perfectly happy is to accept that you're on a need-to-know basis.

Letting Go of the Need to Control

Wow! Talk about being told to live in the present.  I really didn't need to know the answers to my questions yet. It was only my needy ego or my insecure little self that wanted the answers so it could feel safe and as if it had everything under control. Yet as I know from experience, I personally have nothing under control. I may think I do, I certainly may wish I did, but that is all illusion or wishful thinking.

The control lays elsewhere. It lays with what I like to call the Universe, and frankly, I can't give you an exact picture of what that looks like. I am reminded of a response I had given in college in the middle of a philosophy class debate on "Does God Exist?" My contribution to the conversation had been that it didn't really matter. Whether or not there is a God was irrelevant to how I would live my life. I would be the best person I could be anyway.

Living Day by Day, Moment by Moment

In the same way, we need to live our life in the best way we can, day by day, moment by moment, regardless of what will take place tomorrow, or the day after that. We're on a need-to-know basis! We don't need to know about the details of our future. We only need to know where we are now and where we want to be.

We can compare the whole scenario to a GPS system. When you program a GPS, you tell it your starting point, and you tell it where you want to go. Then you are given directions as you need them. If you're taking a journey of 1000 miles, the navigational system doesn't spout out the whole directions to you in the first five minutes. Of course not! It knows you're on a need-to-know basis. It gives you the directions as you need them, or perhaps just a bit ahead of time so you can be prepared for the turn or the junction coming up.

Universal GPS

You're on a Need to Know BasisIn much the same way, the Universe gives us directions or guidance as needed. When we're at the beginning of our journey, at mile marker 1, we don't need to know that at mile marker 995 we'll be making a left-hand turn. We will be given that information when we get closer to that point, because, who knows, we may choose to veer off on a different road at some point along our journey. We may decide to take the scenic route, or take what we believe is a short-cut.

The directions will change as we go along the way and exert our free will, perhaps taking a road that was not on the original route. But, not to worry, the Universal GPS (a.k.a. God's Perfect Solution) will take care of the details and provide you with updated directions to the destination that you have programmed.

One thing I know: If we stop being concerned about the specifics of the future, and instead take care of the specifics of the present, we will be much happier, more relaxed, healthier, and more at peace with ourselves and with our life.

Recommended Book:

The Happy Mind: Seven Principles to Clear Your Head and Lift Your Heart
by William R. Yoder, Ph.D.

The Happy MindThe Happy Mind offers an alternative way of thinking based on seven simple principles. This new way of thinking enables you to undo the limits and distortions of your current way of thinking, and thus allows your mind to experience deep and lasting happiness. Your happy state of mind is the single most effective tool for discovering your true desires, and realizing and manifesting them. And your own happy and peaceful state of mind is also the most healing gift you can offer to another.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book on Amazon.

About The Author

Marie T. Russell is the founder of InnerSelf Magazine (founded 1985). She also produced and hosted a weekly South Florida radio broadcast, Inner Power, from 1992-1995 which focused on themes such as self-esteem, personal growth, and well-being. Her articles focus on transformation and reconnecting with our own inner source of joy and creativity.

Creative Commons 3.0: This article is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 License. Attribute the author: Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf.com. Link back to the article: This article originally appeared on InnerSelf.com

Related Books

Losing Control Finding Serenity: How the Need to Control Hurts Us And How to Let It Go (Volume 1)
fearAuthor: Daniel A. Miller
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Ebb and Flow Press
List Price: $14.95

Buy Now

Present Perfect: A Mindfulness Approach to Letting Go of Perfectionism and the Need for Control
fearAuthor: Pavel G Somov PhD
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: New Harbinger Publications
List Price: $17.95

Buy Now

Power of Letting Go: Break free from the past and future and learn to let God take control.
fearAuthor: Rev J Martin
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
List Price: $5.97

Buy Now

enzh-CNtlfrhiides

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}