3 خطوات لجذب نفسك إلى الآن والتغلب على الخوف

3 خطوات لجذب نفسك إلى الآن والتغلب على الخوف
الصورة عن طريق خالية من صور

لماذا نعتقد أن الوقت خطي؟ هذا لأننا لا ندرك الآن. عقولنا في الماضي باستمرار تركز على ذكرياتنا ؛ أو في المستقبل بالتركيز على توقعاتنا. لكن كلتا الحالتين الذهنيتين تشكلان أرضًا خصبة للخوف.

عندما نركز على المستقبل ، على سبيل المثال ، تخلق عقولنا العديد من سيناريوهات "يمكن أن تحدث" و "قد تكون" ، متجهة إلى مسار من الاحتمالات والنتائج غير الجيدة. والحقيقة هي أنه على الرغم من مصداقيتنا في هذه الأفكار ، نادرًا ما تحدث السيناريوهات التي نتخيلها كما كنا نعتقد.

فقط اللحظة الحالية موجودة

أخبرنا المعلمون الروحيون أن الحياة تتكشف في الوقت الحاضر ، وأن اللحظة الحالية هي الوحيدة الموجودة. وهذا ما أكده العلم أيضًا - من خلال ألبرت أينشتاين وآخرين.

إذا تمكنا من جذب انتباهنا إلى اللحظة الحالية ، فإن الخوف ينحسر. إليك كيفية التحول إلى الحاضر والانفصال عن مخاوفنا:

1. اعترف بمخاوفك من خلال مشاهدة أفكارك.

كتب المؤلف والراهب البوذي ذائع الصيت ثيش نهات هانه ، "الخوف يبقينا مركزين على الماضي أو قلقين بشأن المستقبل. إذا تمكنا من الاعتراف بخوفنا ، يمكننا أن ندرك أننا الآن بخير ".

نحن نختار دائمًا الأفكار التي يجب تنشيطها. تأتي الأفكار العشوائية ، ولكن بعد ذلك نعلقها ونأخذها في اتجاه أو آخر. أو نختار السماح لهم بالرحيل وعدم الارتباط بهم. في كلتا الحالتين ، نقوم بتنشيط اتجاه أو آخر. حتى عندما ننام ، هناك جزء أكبر منا يتخذ القرارات.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


إن مشاهدة أفكارنا هي ممارسة روحية موصى بها ، يشار إليها عادة باليقظة. شاهد كيف يكون لديك فكرة وتؤدي إلى فكرة أخرى ، ثم أخرى وأخرى ، حتى يكون لديك سلسلة كاملة من الأفكار. لاحظ أن هذه الأفكار تدور دائمًا حول شيء ما في الماضي أو شيء تعتقد أنه سيحدث في المستقبل.

2. دع نفسك تفقد مسار الوقت.

لقد مررنا جميعًا بلحظات جميلة حيث نفقد المسار الذي وصلنا إليه ، وفي أي يوم من أيام الأسبوع هو ، وما نقوم به ، ثم هدأت أذهاننا. يسمي الرياضيون هذا "المنطقة". المشكلة هي أن معظمنا لا يثق في أن هذه اللمحات حقيقية لأنها تحدث بشكل غير متكرر ، أو نعتقد أنه يتعين علينا القيام بشيء غير عادي مثل تسلق جبل لتجربتها. والكثير منا في الواقع خائفون عندما نمر بشيء خارج عن المألوف.

ولكن يمكننا الوصول إلى هذه الحالة بشكل متكرر ، ونريد أن نسمح لأنفسنا بالزيارة قدر الإمكان. هذا يعزز طبيعتنا الحقيقية ، حيث لا يمكن للخوف أن يعيش. لا يتعين علينا فعل أي شيء للوصول إلى هناك باستثناء إطلاق ما يمنعنا من رؤية أنه حالتنا الطبيعية.

كيف نركز أنفسنا في الوقت الحاضر؟ إليك تمرين واحد لممارسته: انظر ببطء شديد إلى ما يحيط بك ، وخطوط يدك ، وما إلى ذلك. كن حاضرًا في كيفية إدارة رأسك عندما تفعل هذه الأشياء. شاهد نفسك وأنت تقوم بهذه الإجراءات. أي جزء منكم يشهد هذا؟

3. تواصل مع قلبك.

التمركز في الوقت الحاضر يضعنا أيضًا في القلب ، لأن هذا هو مقر وعينا. المجال الكهرومغناطيسي القادم من القلب هو 60 مرات أكبر من الذي يأتي من الدماغ. قال كارل يونغ ، الذي أسس علم النفس التحليلي ، "سوف تتضح رؤيتك فقط عندما يمكنك النظر في قلبك. من ينظر إلى الخارج ، أحلام ؛ من ينظر إلى الداخل ، يستيقظ ".

الامتنان هو المفتاح لتركيزنا في القلب والحاضر. العمل من قلب فضاء يفتح لنا المزيد من التعاطف مع أنفسنا والآخرين ويبدد الخوف. كما أنه يطلق اللوم والحكم ، وهو أمر مطلوب بشدة في عالم اليوم. لكن بالنسبة لمعظمنا ، يقع اللوم على تقصيرنا ، لذلك علينا أن ننتبه لأفكارنا وننتقل بوعي إلى وعي القلب. نحتاج أن نسأل أنفسنا ما الذي نريد أن نضعه في العالم وما إذا كانت هذه هي الطريقة التي نود أن نُعامل بها.

التمركز في القلب والآن لديه أيضًا طريقة لحل جميع مشاكلنا - أو على الأقل مساعدتنا على رؤيتها من منظور مختلف. كلما مارسنا هذا ، ببساطة من خلال الإدراك بحدوثه ، زاد حدوثه. نحن نعزز فقط ما هو موجود بالفعل مقابل تعزيز شيء خاطئ - كما تفعل الغالبية العظمى في كل لحظة تقريبًا.

عندما نركز في القلب والآن ، فإنه يمنحنا الفرصة لاتخاذ خيارات علاجية لا تصدق لأننا لم نعد نتفاعل دون وعي من الخوف بعد الآن. يمكننا أن نختار الحب على الخوف ، والرحمة على الحكم ، والمغفرة على الكراهية ، والنعمة على الإدانة. ستكون جميع قراراتنا أكثر فعالية بشكل كبير ومناسب لنا ولجميع المعنيين.

إفساح المجال لفرحة اللحظة الحالية

بينما تجلس هنا تقرأ هذه الكلمات وتركز عليها ولا شيء آخر ، كل شيء في حالة ممتازة وأنت بخير تمامًا. لا تظهر المخاوف إلا عندما تسمح لأفكارك بالابتعاد عن المستقبل أو الماضي. من خلال القلق بشأن المشكلات المستقبلية ، مثل "كيف سأدفع هذه الفاتورة؟" أو "كيف سأحصل على هذا العرض الترويجي؟" أو الماضي ، مثل ، "لماذا قلت ذلك بالأمس؟" قمت بإنشاء عدد لا حصر له من المشاكل لنفسك ، ولا يمكن حل أي منها.

بدلا من ذلك ، ابق في هذه اللحظة. كن ممتنًا لأبسط الأشياء ، بما في ذلك حقيقة أنك تتنفس وأنه يمكنك قراءة هذه الكلمات. عندما تفعل هذا ، فإنك تفسح المجال لفرحة اللحظة الحالية. وفي تلك المساحة ، لا مجال للخوف.

© 2020 بواسطة لورانس دوتشين. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

كتاب من هذا المؤلف

كتاب عن الخوف: الشعور بالأمان في عالم مليء بالتحديات
بواسطة لورانس دوتشين

كتاب عن الخوف: الشعور بالأمان في عالم مليء بالتحديات بقلم لورانس دوتشينمن المفترض أن نعيش بفرح لا في خوف. حتى لو كان كل من حولنا في حالة خوف ، فلا يجب أن تكون هذه تجربتنا الشخصية. من خلال أخذنا في رحلة على قمة الشجرة عبر فيزياء الكم وعلم النفس والفلسفة والروحانية وغير ذلك الكثير ، كتاب عن الخوف يمنحنا الأدوات والوعي لمعرفة من أين يأتي خوفنا. عندما نرى كيف تم إنشاء أنظمة معتقداتنا ، وكيف أنها تقيدنا ، وما أصبحنا مرتبطين به يخلق الخوف ، فسوف نتعرف على أنفسنا على مستوى أعمق. ثم يمكننا اتخاذ خيارات مختلفة لتحويل مخاوفنا.

لمزيد من المعلومات ، أو لطلب هذا الكتاب ، انقر هنا. (متاح أيضًا كإصدار من Kindle.)

كتب بواسطة هذا المؤلف

عن المؤلف

لورانس دوتشينلورانس دوتشين هو مؤلف ورجل أعمال وزوج وأب مخلصان. نجا من الاعتداء الجنسي المروع في مرحلة الطفولة ، سافر في رحلة طويلة من الشفاء العاطفي والروحي ، وطور فهمًا عميقًا لكيفية خلق معتقداتنا لواقعنا. في عالم الأعمال ، عمل أو ارتبط بمؤسسات من الشركات الصغيرة إلى الشركات متعددة الجنسيات. وهو أحد مؤسسي HUSO للعلاج الصوتي ، والذي يقدم فوائد علاجية قوية للأفراد والمهنيين في جميع أنحاء العالم. في كل ما يفعله لورانس ، يسعى جاهداً لخدمة مصلحة أعلى. كتابه الجديد كتاب عن الخوف: الشعور بالأمان في عالم مليء بالتحديات. معرفة المزيد في lawrencedoochin.com.

فيديو / عرض تقديمي من قبل لاري دوتشين: هل يمكننا التحكم في أي شيء؟

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

دعم وظيفة جيدة!

الأكثر قراءة

من المحررين

النشرة الإخبارية InnerSelf: أكتوبر 11 ، 2020
by InnerSelf الموظفين
الحياة رحلة ، وكما هو الحال في معظم الرحلات ، تأتي مع تقلباتها. ومثلما يتبع النهار دائمًا الليل ، تنتقل تجاربنا الشخصية اليومية من الظلام إلى النور ، ذهابًا وإيابًا. ومع ذلك،…
النشرة الإخبارية InnerSelf: أكتوبر 4 ، 2020
by InnerSelf الموظفين
مهما كان ما نمر به ، فرديًا وجماعيًا ، يجب أن نتذكر أننا لسنا ضحايا لا حول لهم ولا قوة. يمكننا استعادة قوتنا لنحت طريقنا وشفاء حياتنا روحياً ...
النشرة الإخبارية InnerSelf: أيلول 27 و 2020
by InnerSelf الموظفين
إحدى أعظم قوة الجنس البشري هي قدرتنا على أن نكون مرنين ، وأن نكون مبدعين ، وأن نفكر خارج الصندوق. أن نكون شخصًا آخر غير ما كنا عليه بالأمس أو في اليوم السابق. يمكننا ان نغير...…
ما يصلح لي: "لأعلى خير"
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
السبب في أنني أشارك "ما يناسبني" هو أنه قد يعمل معك أيضًا. إذا لم تكن الطريقة التي أفعل بها ذلك بالضبط ، نظرًا لأننا جميعًا فريدون ، فقد يكون بعض التباين في الموقف أو الطريقة أمرًا جيدًا ...
هل كنت جزءًا من المشكلة آخر مرة؟ هل ستكون جزءًا من الحل هذه المرة؟
by روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com
هل قمت بالتسجيل للتصويت؟ هل صوتت؟ إذا كنت لن تصوت ، فستكون جزءًا من المشكلة.

3 Steps to Pull Yourself into the Now and Overcome Fear

3 Steps to Pull Yourself into the Now and Overcome Fear
Image by Free-Photos 

Why do we think time is linear? It’s because we don’t perceive the now. Our minds are constantly in the past, focusing on our memories; or in the future, focusing on our expectations. But both of these states of mind are breeding grounds for fear.

When we fixate on the future, for instance, our minds create numerous “could happen” and “might be” scenarios, heading down a trail of not-so-good possibilities and outcomes. And the truth is, despite our placing credence in these thoughts, our imagined scenarios rarely happen as we thought they would.

Only the Present Moment Exists

Spiritual teachers have told us that life is unfolding in the now, however, and that only the present moment exists. This has also been confirmed by science — through Albert Einstein and others.

If we can pull our attention back to the present moment, the fear subsides. Here’s how to shift into the present and detach from our fears:

1. Acknowledge your fears by witnessing your thoughts. 

Bestselling author and Buddhist monk Thich Nhat Hanh wrote, “Fear keeps us focused on the past or worried about the future. If we can acknowledge our fear, we can realize that right now we are okay.”

We are always choosing what thoughts to energize. Random thoughts come in, but then we attach to them and take them one direction or another. Or, we choose to let them go and not attach to them. Either way, we are energizing one direction or another. Even when we sleep, there is a higher part of us making decisions.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


Witnessing our thoughts is a recommended spiritual practice, one commonly referred to as mindfulness. Watch how you have a thought and it leads to another thought, then another and another, until you have a whole trail of thoughts. Notice that these thoughts are always about something in the past or something you think will happen in the future.

2. Let yourself lose track of time. 

We have all experienced beautiful moments where we lose track of where we are at, what day of the week it is, and what we are doing, and then our mind stills. Athletes call this “the zone.” The problem is that most of us don’t trust that these glimpses are real as they happen so infrequently, or we believe that we have to do something extraordinary like climb a mountain to experience them. And many of us are actually scared when we experience something so out of the norm.

But we can access this state frequently, and we want to allow ourselves to visit as often as possible. This reinforces our true nature, where fear cannot survive. We don’t have to do anything to get there except release what’s preventing us from seeing that it’s our natural state.

How do we center ourselves in the now? Here’s one exercise to practice: Very slowly look at what is around you, the contours of your hand, and so forth. Be present to how you turn your head when you do these things. Witness yourself taking these actions. What part of you is witnessing this?

3. Connect with your heart. 

Centering in the now also places us in the heart, for this is the seat of our consciousness. The electromagnetic field coming from the heart is 60 times larger than the one coming from the brain.  Carl Jung, who established analytical psychology, said, “Your vision will become clear only when you can look into your own heart. Who looks outside, dreams; who looks inside, awakens.”

Gratitude is key for centering us in the heart and the now. Operating from a heart space opens us to greater compassion on ourselves and others and dissipates fear. It also releases blame and judgment, which is badly needed in the world today. But for most of us, our default is blame, so we have to pay attention to our thoughts and consciously move to a heart awareness. We need to ask ourselves what we want to put into the world and if this is how we would want to be treated.

Centering in the heart and the now also has a way of dissolving all of our problems — or at least helping us see them in a different light. The more we practice this, simply through awareness of it happening, the more it will happen. We are only reinforcing what is already there versus reinforcing something false — as the vast majority do almost every moment.

When we center in the heart and the now, it gives us the opportunity to make incredibly healing choices as we are not reacting unconsciously from fear anymore. We can choose love over fear, compassion over judgment, forgiveness over hatred, and grace over condemnation. All of our decisions will be exponentially more effective and right for us and everyone involved.

Making Room for the Joy of the Present Moment

As you sit here reading these words and are focused on it and nothing else, everything is in perfect order and you are perfectly okay. It’s only when you allow your thoughts to stray to the future or the past that fears arise. By worrying about future issues, like, “How am I going to pay this bill?” or “How am I going to get that promotion?” or past ones, as in, “Why did I say that yesterday?” you create an infinite number of problems for yourself, none of which can be solved.

Instead, stay in this moment. Be grateful for the simplest things, including the fact that you’re breathing and that you can read these words. When you do this, you make room for the joy of the present moment. And in that space, there’s no room for fear.  

©2020 by Lawrence Doochin . All Rights Reserved.

Book by this Author

A Book on Fear: Feeling Safe in a Challenging World
by Lawrence Doochin 

A Book on Fear: Feeling Safe in a Challenging World by Lawrence Doochin We are meant to live in joy, not in fear. Even if everyone around us is in fear, this doesn't have to be our personal experience. By taking us on a treetop journey through quantum physics, psychology, philosophy, spirituality, and more, A Book On Fear gives us tools and awarenesses to see where our fear comes from. When we see how our belief systems were created, how they limit us, and what we have become attached to that creates fear, we will come to know ourselves at a deeper level. Then we can make different choices to transform our fears.

For more info, or to order this book, click here. (Also available as a Kindle edition.)

Books by this Author

About the Author

Lawrence DoochinLawrence Doochin is an author, entrepreneur, and devoted husband and father. A survivor of harrowing childhood sexual abuse, he traveled a long journey of emotional and spiritual healing, and developed an in-depth understanding of how our beliefs create our reality. In the business world, he has worked for or been associated with enterprises from small startups to multinational corporations. He is the cofounder of HUSO sound therapy, which delivers powerful healing benefits to individuals and professionals worldwide. In everything Lawrence does, he strives to serve a higher good. His new book is A Book on Fear: Feeling Safe in a Challenging World. Learn more at lawrencedoochin.com

Video/Presentation by Larry Doochin: Can we control anything?

I get by with a little help from my friends
enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

InnerSelf Newsletter: October 18, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
These days we are living in mini-bubbles... in our own homes, at work, and in public, and possibly in our own mind and with our own emotions. However, living in a bubble, or feeling like we are…
InnerSelf Newsletter: October 11, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
Life is a journey and, as most journeys, comes with its ups and downs. And just like day always follows night, so do our personal daily experiences go from dark to light, and back and forth. However,…
InnerSelf Newsletter: October 4, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
Whatever we are going through, both individually and collectively, we must remember that we are not helpless victims. We can reclaim our power to heal our lives, spiritually and emotionally, as well…
InnerSelf Newsletter: September 27, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
One of the great strength of the human race is our ability to be flexible, to be creative, and to think outside the box. To be someone other than we were yesterday or the day before. We can change...…
What Works For Me: "For The Highest Good"
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
The reason I share "what works for me" is that it may work for you as well. If not exactly the way I do it, since we are all unique, some variance of the attitude or method may very well be something…