الحصول على الراحة مع كونك غير مريح

الحصول على الراحة مع كونك غير مريح

حان الوقت للراحة مع عدم الارتياح. "ماذا؟" قد تصيح. "لا أريد أن أكون غير مريح. أليس الهدف من هذه الرحلة هو إيجاد طريقة لتكون سلمية وخالية من التوتر طوال الوقت؟ أليس الشعور بالراحة هو بيت القصيد؟ "نعم ولا.

على سبيل المثال: تخيل أنك قد أعدت نفسك جيدًا لنشاط ما ، مثل إلقاء خطاب أو أداء على خشبة المسرح ؛ قد تكون مرتاحًا تمامًا لقدرتك على القيام بالمهمة. في رأيك ، أنت تعلم أنك قادر ، ولكن مجرد فكرة النشاط تجعلك غير مرتاح لدرجة أن أداءك الفعلي يتعثر. هذا هو الخوف المدمر في العمل. يتحول إلى جسمك وعقلك لإثارة الشك الذاتي.

الخوف المدمر

بينما تمشي في القاعة لإلقاء خطابك المجهز جيدًا ، فإن الخوف المدمر سيريدك أن تركز على ما قد يحدث. قد ترغب في أن تتعثر في نوع من عدم الراحة - سواء كانت فكرة عقد في معدتك أو إمكانية نسيان موضوع مهم. سيحاول الخوف المدمر إقناعك بأن إزعاجك أكثر من اللازم. قد يجعلك تريد القيء أو الهروب من الغرفة.

الخوف المدمر لا يريدك أن تكون قادرًا على تحمل فكرة عدم الارتياح. الخوف المدمر يريد منك أن تكون غير مريح مع كونها غير مريحة. ومن المثير للاهتمام ، أن الخوف المدمر يريد منك أيضًا أن تكون غير مرتاح لكونك مرتاحًا. تخيل التباطؤ والإيقاف المؤقت للتنفس قبل إلقاء خطابك أو أدائك - في محاولة لتهدئة نفسك وتصبح مرتاحًا. قد يتسلل الخوف المدمر إلى حد كبير للتراجع عن جهودك - فقد ترغب في زيادة مستوى القلق والضغط. الخوف المدمر ، باختصار ، لا يريدك أن تكون مرتاحًا بأي شكل من الأشكال.

الخوف البناء

تركيز الخوف البنّاء مختلف تمامًا. يريد مساعدتك على الخروج من هذه الدورات المدمرة ؛ هدفها هو مساعدتك في التحول.

يعرف الخوف البناء أن السلوكيات الجديدة غير مألوفة وغير مريحة بطبيعتها. إنها تعرف أن التغيير والنمو ببساطة غير ممكن بدون درجة من الانزعاج.

يعرف الخوف البنّاء هذه الحقيقة المحزنة: لا يتم تحقيق الكثير من الإمكانات - في الذات أو في العلاقات - لأن الناس يفرون من عدم الراحة. سواء كنا لا نتسامح مع عدم الارتياح من التصحيح الخام في العلاقة ، أو الانزعاج الصعب للتخلي عن الإدمان ، أو عدم الراحة من التغيير في الحياة ، تضيع الكثير من إمكانات الحياة الجميلة على صوت الخوف المدمر الذي يتطلب مطالب كاملة الراحة أو الانزعاج غير المستقر.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


الرسائل السلبية للخوف المدمرة

يريدك الخوف البنّاء أن تلاحظ الرسائل السلبية للخوف المدمر ، ويريدك أن تتعلم منها. باستخدام مثال آخر ، تخيل وجود حديث صعب من القلب إلى القلب مع أحد أفراد أسرته. ربما المحادثات العميقة ليست هي قوتك ، وفكرة الانتقال إلى المجال العاطفي الحميم مخيفة. ربما تكون معتادًا على التحدث عن العمل أو الرياضة أو المسائل السطحية.

قد يرغب الخوف المدمر في زيادة قلقك. قد ترغب في أن ترى الحديث كتهديد. من شأنه أن يتسلل إلى تحذيرك ، "المحادثات القلبية سيئة! إنهم غير ضروريين! انهم ليسوا متعة! كنت أفضل قتال أو الركض. اخرج من هذه المنطقة غير المألوفة بأي طريقة ممكنة. اخرج الان!"

سيساعدك الخوف البنّاء على رؤية هذا التكتيك السلبي المدمر. سيساعدك ذلك على التباطؤ والتعاطف - لتتراجع خطوةً لتلاحظ عدم الراحة لديك دون إصدار أي حكم. سيساعدك ذلك على إدراك حالتك العاطفية وكيف يحاول الخوف المدمر السيطرة عليها.

الخوف البنّاء قد يقول ،

"المناقشات القلبية هي ببساطة جديدة وغير مألوفة بالنسبة لك. لقد تعلمت كطفل ومن خلال مرحلة البلوغ أن تكون خائفًا وتجنب هذه المناقشات. ومع ذلك ، يمكنك تعلم أن تصبح أكثر راحة معهم من خلال الممارسة. لاحظ فقط أنك قلق بعض الشيء وخائف. نفس. وقفة للتحقق في كيف يشعر جسمك. تذكر أن المناقشات الحميمة هي في الواقع صحية للغاية. هم عنصر أساسي وضروري للعلاقات المستعبدة حقًا. لديك الشجاعة والقدرة على التحدث عن الأمور الحميمة - أهم عناصر الحياة. خطوة إلى الأمام في هذا السلوك الجديد. من الطبيعي أن تكون غير مريح بعض الشيء. اسمح لنفسك أن تتسامح مع الانزعاج ؛ لديك ما يلزم لتكون "غير مريح بشكل مريح". سوف تحول وتنمو كما كنت تعزيز هذه القدرة. سوف تبني ثقة حقيقية في قدرتك على التحدث عن حقيقتك - للتحدث بأمان وأمان عن أي شيء بكرامة وشجاعة ورأفة واحترام ".

الرغبة في أن تكون مريحة طوال الوقت

في نواح كثيرة ، تعتاد علينا أن نكون "مريحة" في الحياة. كبشر ، نريد عمومًا أن نكون مرتاحين طوال الوقت. أضف إلى ذلك عقلية "الإصلاح السريع" لثقافتنا وفكرة تعلم كيف تكون غير مريح بشكل مريح.

عندما يكون لدينا صداع ، نصل إلى حبوب منع الحمل. عندما نكون وحيدة أو حزينة ، نصل إلى نصف لتر من الآيس كريم. عندما يكون العمل مرهقًا ، نصل إلى صندوق من ملفات تعريف الارتباط أو كيس من رقائق البطاطس. إذا كنا غير سعداء ، فنحن نتواصل مع مضادات الاكتئاب. إذا كنا قلقين ، نصل إلى حبوب منع الحمل. وهكذا تكون. نحن نضع حبوب منع الحمل ونشرب الخمر ونمارس الجنس ونتناول الطعام وتجنب الإفراط في تناول الطعام لتجنب الانزعاج.

لا تعمل أي من هذه التكتيكات لمعالجة القضايا الأساسية. من خلال رفض الوصول إلى أسفل سبب المشكلة ، فإننا لا نعالج الانزعاج. لقد وقعنا في الحلقة المفرغة المتمثلة في الهروب من عدم الراحة والركض مرة أخرى.

عملية صحية ثلاثة أضعاف

هناك طريقة مختلفة أكثر واعية وقوية للتنقل عبر الحياة. مع وجود خوف بناء من جانبك ، تصبح العملية الصحية الثلاثة أضعاف حليفك في تعلم كيفية الاستفادة من عدم الراحة. هذه الخطوات الثلاث بسيطة لكنها فعالة للغاية.

  1. اسمح للخوف البناء أن يساعدك في معرفة أسباب الإزعاج - الرسائل الأساسية للخوف المدمر.

  2. استخدم صوت الخوف البنّاء لإرشادك إلى خيارات ملحوظة لا تبقيك عالقًا في الأنماط القديمة غير الصحية وغير المريحة للغاية.

  3. تدرب على كونك غير مريح بطريقة صحية. بناء قدرتك على تحمل الانزعاج الذي ينشأ وأنت تقترب من تجارب حياتك بطريقة جديدة. قد تستمتع به كدليل على النمو الإيجابي.

تذكر أن الخوف المدمر يريد منك أن تكون غير مريح مع أدنى إزعاج. إنها تريد منك أن تهرب. إنها تريد منك إيقاف المحادثات مع نفسك والآخرين التي قد تساعدك على تغيير المسارات السلبية. سيساعدك الخوف البنّاء في إدراك أن تعلم أن تكون غير مريح بشكل مريح هو عنصر حيوي في رحلتك التحويلية.

© 2019 لكارلا ماري مانلي. كل الحقوق محفوظة.
تم نشره بواسطة Familius LLC. www.familius.com

المادة المصدر

الفرح من الخوف: اصنع حياة أحلامك بجعل الخوف صديقك
من كارلا ماري مانلي دكتوراه.

الفرح من الخوف: اصنع حياة أحلامك بجعل الخوف صديقك لكارلا ماري مانلي دكتوراه.إذا وجدت نفسك تهرب من الخوف ، فأنت تعمل في الاتجاه الخاطئ. الخوف يتطلب أن نتحرك نحوه ونواجهه ونسمع رسائله. عندما نفشل في القيام بذلك ، فإن السعر هو القلق المزمن الشديد ، والأرق ، والعلاقات التالفة ، والاستخدام الدوائي المرتفع ، وغير ذلك الكثير. في كتابها المنير الفرح من الخوف ، توضح الدكتورة كارلا ماري مانلي ، عالمة علم النفس الإكلينيكي ، أن الخوف ، عندما يواجه الوعي ، هو الحليف القوي وأفضل صديق نحتاج إليه جميعًا.
انقر لطلب على الأمازون

عن المؤلف

كارلا ماري مانلي دكتوراه.أصبحت الدكتورة كارلا ماري مانلي معروفة كسلطة في الخوف والاضطرابات القائمة على الخوف مثل الصدمات النفسية والقلق والاكتئاب. مع الدكتوراه في علم النفس الإكلينيكي ودرجة الماجستير في الإرشاد ، تدمج الدكتورة مانلي مهاراتها في العلاج النفسي مع خبرتها في الكتابة لتقديم إرشادات سليمة وقابلة للهضم. إدراكًا للحاجة إلى زيادة الوعي الجسدي في المجتمع ، قامت الدكتورة مانلي بدمج ممارسات اليوغا والتأمل في عملها الخاص بالعلاج النفسي وعروض الدورات العامة. زيارة موقعها على الانترنت في https://www.drcarlamanly.com/

كتب ذات صلة

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = free from fear؛ maxresults = 3}

المزيد من الكتب حول هذا الموضوع.

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

Getting Comfortable with Being Uncomfortable

Getting Comfortable with Being Uncomfortable

It’s time to get comfortable with being uncomfortable. “What?” you might exclaim. “I don’t want to be uncomfortable. Isn’t the whole point of this journey to find a way to be peaceful and stress-free all the time? Isn’t being comfortable the whole point?” Yes and no.

For example: Imagine that you’ve prepared yourself well for an activity, such as giving a speech or performing on stage; you may be quite comfortable with your ability to do the task. In your mind, you know that you’re capable, but the mere idea of the activity makes you so uncomfortable that your actual performance falters. This is destructive fear at work. It sidles into your body and mind to trigger self-doubt.

Destructive Fear

As you walk into the room to give your well-prepared speech, destructive fear would want you to focus on what might go wrong. It would want you to get stuck in some sort of discomfort—whether the thought of a knot in your stomach or the possibility of forgetting an important topic. Destructive fear would try to convince you that your discomfort is too much to bear. It might make you want to vomit or run from the room.

Destructive fear does not want you to be able to tolerate the idea of being uncomfortable. Destructive fear wants you to be uncomfortable with being uncomfort­able. Interestingly, destructive fear also wants you to be uncomfortable with being comfortable. Imagine slowing down and pausing to breathe before giving your speech or performance—trying to calm yourself and become comfortable. Destructive fear might very well creep in to undo your efforts—it would want to make your anxiety and stress level rise. Destructive fear, in short, does not want you to be comfortable in any way at all.

Constructive Fear

The focus of constructive fear is far different. It wants to help you move out of these destructive cycles; its goal is to help you transform.

Constructive fear knows that new behaviors are unfamil­iar and uncomfortable by nature. It knows that change and growth are simply not possible without some degree of discomfort.

Constructive fear knows this sad truth: so much potential is never fulfilled—in the self or in relationships—because people run from discomfort. Whether we do not tolerate the discomfort of a rough patch in a relationship, the difficult discomfort of letting go of an addiction, or the discomfort of a change in life, so much beautiful life potential is lost to the voice of destructive fear that demands complete comfort or unsettled discomfort.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


The Negative Messages of Destructive Fear

Constructive fear wants you to notice the negative messages of destructive fear, and it wants you to learn from them. Using another example, imagine having a difficult heart-to-heart talk with a loved one. Perhaps deep conversations are not your forte, and the mere idea of moving into the intimate, emotional realm is frightening. Maybe you’re more accustomed to talking of work, sports, or more superficial matters.

Destructive fear might want to raise your anxiety. It would want you to view the talk as a threat. It would creep in to warn you, “Heartfelt talks are bad! They’re unnecessary! They are no fun! You’d better fight or run. Get out of this unfamiliar territory in any way you can. Get out now!”

Constructive fear would help you see through this negative, destruc­tive tactic. It would help you to compassionately slow down—to take a step back to notice your discomfort without judgment. It would help you become aware of your emotional state and how destructive fear is try­ing to take over.

Constructive fear might say,

“Heartfelt discussions are simply new and unfamiliar to you. You learned as a child and through adulthood to be frightened and to avoid these discussions. Yet you can learn to become more comfortable with them by practicing. Just notice that you are a bit anxious and scared. Breathe. Pause to check in with how your body feels. Remember that intimate discussions are actu­ally very healthy; they are a vital and essential element of truly bonded relationships. You have the courage and ability to talk about intimate matters—the most important elements of life. Take a step forward into this new behavior. It is natural to be a bit uncomfortable. Allow your­self to tolerate the discomfort; you have what it takes to be ‘comfortably uncomfortable.’ You will transform and grow as you strengthen this abil­ity. You will build true confidence in your power to speak your truth—to safely and securely talk about anything with dignity, courage, compas­sion, and respect.”

Wanting To Be Comfortable All Of The Time

In many ways, we get too used to being “comfortable” in life. As humans, we generally want to be comfortable all of the time. Couple this with our culture’s “quick fix” mentality and the idea of learning how to be comfortably uncomfortable goes by the wayside.

When we have a head­ache, we reach for a pill. When we are lonely or sad, we reach for a pint of ice cream. When work is stressful, we reach for a box of cookies or a bag of potato chips. If we are unhappy, we reach for an antidepressant. If we are anxious, we reach for an anti-anxiety pill. And so it goes. We down pills, drink booze, have hookup sex, overeat, and overshop to avoid discomfort.

None of these tactics work to tackle the underlying issues. By refusing to get to the bottom of what’s causing the issue, we do not address the discomfort. We get caught in the vicious cycle of running from discomfort and running into it again.

A Healthy Threefold Process

There is a far different, more conscious and powerful way to move through life. With constructive fear at your side, a healthy threefold process becomes your ally in learning to utilize discomfort. These three steps are simple yet highly effective.

  1. Let constructive fear help you investigate what causes the discomfort—the underlying messages of destructive fear.

  2. Use the voice of constructive fear to guide you into noticing options that don’t keep you stuck in old patterns that are deeply unhealthy and uncomfortable.

  3. Practice being uncomfortable in a healthy way. Build your ability to tolerate the discomfort that arises as you approach your life experiences in a new way. You may even enjoy it as a sign of positive growth.

Remember, destructive fear wants you to be uncomfortable with the slightest discomfort. It wants you to run away. It wants you to stop con­versations with yourself and others that might help you change negative pathways. Constructive fear will help you become aware that learning to be comfortably uncomfortable is a vital element of your transformative journey.

©2019 by Carla Marie Manly. All Rights Reserved.
Published by Familius LLC. www.familius.com

Article Source

Joy from Fear: Create the Life of Your Dreams by Making Fear Your Friend
by Carla Marie Manly PhD.

Joy from Fear: Create the Life of Your Dreams by Making Fear Your Friend by Carla Marie Manly PhD.If you find yourself running away from fear, you're running in the wrong direction. Fear demands that we move toward it, face it, and hear its messages. When we fail to do this, the price is high-chronic anxiety, sleeplessness, damaged relationships, skyrocketing pharmaceutical use, and more. In her enlightening book Joy from Fear, clinical psychologist Dr. Carla Marie Manly explains that fear, when faced with awareness, is the powerful ally and best friend we all need.
click to order on amazon

 

About the Author

Carla Marie Manly PhD.Dr. Carla Marie Manly has become recognized as an authority on fear and fear-based disorders such as trauma, anxiety, and depression. With a doctorate in clinical psychology and a master's degree in counseling, Dr. Manly merges her psychotherapy skills with her writing expertise to offer sound, digestible guidance. Recognizing a need for greater somatic awareness in society, Dr. Manly has integrated yoga and meditation practices into her private psychotherapy work and public course offerings. Visit her website at https://www.drcarlamanly.com/

Related Books

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=free from fear;maxresults=3}

More books on this topic.

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}