انها ليست خوف ، إنها الإحساس

انها ليست خوف ، إنها الإحساس

إذا كنت أنت مثلي ، أو على الأقل من اعتدت أن أكون ، فإن حدسي هو أنه عندما تكون على أعتاب القيام (وخاصة القول) شيء كبير ، مهم ، وتغيير النموذج ، يمكنك تصنيف ما تعاني منه جسمك خوف. أنا حقا أريدك أن تتوقف عن فعل ذلك. وهنا لماذا.

ما تشعر به في هذه اللحظات - سواء كان إنفلونزا معدة - مثل ألم معدي ، أو وزن خزانة كتب على أكتافك ، أو إعصار في حنجرتك - هو جسدك يعترف بأنك على أعتاب شيء مهم.

إذا قمت بتعدين حياتك للكشف عن اللحظات التي شعرت فيها بأنك قد ضبطت من خلال السقف الزجاجي الخاص بك - عندما تحدثت عن حقيقتك ، أو تفاوضت على قيمتها ، أو سحقت مكالمة بيع ، أو وجدت الكلمات لتجري محادثة جريئة. لم أشعر وكأنك في عطلة على الشاطئ. بدلا من ذلك ، شعرت أن مستعمرة من الفراشات قد هاجرت في الشتاء إلى تجويف الصدر. هذا امر طبيعي. هذا أنت على حافة الدخول إلى moxie الخاص بك. وآخر شيء تريد القيام به هو دفع هذا الإحساس إلى التراجع أو إنشاء سرد حوله يضعك كضحية أو شهيد - وليس كبطل ، وهو ما أنت عليه.

يحدث هذا الإحساس خلال (وقبل) معظم أشكال التواصل عندما نشعر أن المخاطر أكبر من ناطحة سحاب. عندما يتم تكليفنا بتوضيح رأي قد يختلف الناس معه. أو عندما لا نعترف بالاحتفاظ بحدود شخصية أو مهنية. وإذا أردنا أن ندخل بثبات في قلوبنا ، نتحدث صريحًا ونفعله ، ونفعل ذلك بطريقة تدفع الناس إلى اتخاذ إجراء ، يجب أن نتعلم كيف نشعر بالارتياح لعدم الارتياح.

أداة لعب الأدوار

يبدأ ذلك بإعطاء أنفسنا فرصًا كبيرة للعب الأدوار التي نخطط لنقولها ، بحيث نكون قبعة قديمة في الإحساس بحسنا والتحدث من خلاله في الوقت الذي يكون فيه جمهورنا ، سواء كان ذلك جمهورًا واحدًا أو مليونًا ، أو شيء ما بينهما. الآن لاحظ ، القارئ الثمين ، وأنا بالتأكيد لم أقل حفظ. يحفظ يولد المزيد من الإحساس. يجعلك تتعثر في رأسك. إذا كان لديك اتجاهات الكمال ، التي أظن أنك تفعلها ، في محاولة لحفظ ما تريد قوله مشاعل أن الكمالية حتى الحق.

عندما تقوم بلعب الأدوار ، فإنك تقول ما تنوي أن تقوله بصوت عالٍ ، ركز رأسك وقلبي على وجهتك النهائية ، واختر لحظة بلحظة لترشد مستمعيك هناك. عندما تلعب دورًا ، فإنك تستمع إلى الصوت الناقص بشكل جميل لصوتك وتجربة طرق جديدة لإرسال رسالة أو صياغة سؤال. تذكر أنك لست رئيسًا للتحدث ، وأن لغة جسدك (كيف تنتقل من أصابع أصابعك إلى شحمة أذنك) تؤثر على جمهورك بقدر ما ليس أكثر من كلماتك

كيف تصل إلى قاعة كارنيجي؟

لذلك ، عندما تلعب الأدوار ، يمكنك وضع جسمك في المزيج حتى تتمكن من تطوير ذاكرة العضلات الخاصة بها وتصب الإيماءات منك مثل شراب القيقب عندما يحين الوقت. وعندما تلعب دورًا ، فإنك تصور التواصل مع جمهورك أثناء التحدث.

أنت تفعل كل هذا مرارا وتكرارا ، حتى لا تجد نفسك في رأسك ، وتبحث عن الكلمات. نظرًا لأنه بغض النظر عن مدى الإحساس الذي تشعر به ، فإن جسدك (وليس عقلك فقط) قد أرسل رسالتك إلى الذاكرة ، ويمكنك التحدث بها حتى إذا كنت معصوب العينين ، والوقوف على ساق واحدة ، وحمل بيضة مسلوقة بالكامل في فم.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


ولكن إذا كنت لا تزال تنحني على مذبح فراشات بطنك ، فاستيقظ على قدميك وامشِ وتحدث عما تنوي أن تقوله أكثر. لأنك تعرف ما إذا كنت لا تمارس الأدوار ، فأنت تقضي وقتك في الاجتهاد ، لذلك قد تفعل كذلك شيء من شأنه أن يخفف الإحساس بدلاً من شيء يولد جلبة من الجراء القلق.

الممارسة الوسائل التي تعمل: استبدال العادات القديمة

أظن أنك سمعت الكثير من هذا من قبل. قد تصدق ذلك ، لكن من المرجح أنك لن تحصل على المزيد من الراحة - لأنك لا تقوم بهذا العمل. هل انا على حق؟ لذا ، لا يزال الإحساس يشعر بالوهن الشيطاني. ونتيجة لذلك ، فإنك تضاعف محاولتك لإغراقها بدلاً من لعبها بشكل جيد - وذلك عن طريق التغاضي عن مدى خوفك أو مدى صعوبة التحدث. وعلينا أن نتحدث عن السبب وراء هذا الأمر ، وما هو الشيئ الذي يجب فعله حيال ذلك.

يعتمد الاتصال الذي نقوم به داخليًا وبصوت عالٍ على هذه العادة. وبينما اقترح علم النفس الشعبي أن الأمر يستغرق 21 يومًا لإجراء عادة جديدة ، إلا أن معظم الأبحاث النفسية تُظهر أنه يستغرق وقتًا أطول لكسر عادة قائمة وإنشاء واحدة جديدة - صعودًا من ستين وتسعينًا وربما حتى مائتيًا. بالإضافة إلى أيام ، اعتمادا على مدى ترسخ هذه العادة القديمة.

اللعب بشكل جيد مع الإحساس الذي يحدث حول الاتصال الخاص بك وممارسة بصوت عال بصوت مرتفع ومع جسمك ما تنوي قوله (بدلاً من قول نفسك "أنا خائف ، أنا من هراء الكلام ، أنا أستحق أن أشعر كأنني" م النوم في سرير العقارب ") يقع بالتأكيد في عالم استبدال عادة موجودة. ومن أجل ترسيخ هذه العادة الجديدة ، نحتاج إلى لغة جديدة وممارسات جديدة لوضع نظرية اللعب بشكل رائع مع الإحساس في الممارسة المستمرة.

حقوق الطبع والنشر © 2018 بواسطة Alexia Vernon.
أعيد طبعها بإذن من مكتبة العالم الجديد
www.newworldlibrary.com

المادة المصدر

الخطوة إلى Moxie الخاص بك: تضخيم صوتك ، وضوح الرؤية ، والتأثير في العالم
بواسطة أليكيا فيرنون.

الخطوة إلى Moxie الخاص بك: تضخيم صوتك ، وضوح الرؤية ، والتأثير في العالم من قبل Alexia فيرنون.خطوة الى حسابك Moxie هو عبارة عن دعوة للتحرّك إلى العمل للتعبير عن نفسك والأفكار والقضايا الأكثر أهمية بالنسبة إليك. لقد ساعدت ألكسيا فيرنون آلاف النساء (والرجال) في اختفاء الحديث عن الذات وزرع الثقة. لقد أنشأت دليلاً مرعوبًا في الوقت المناسب للنساء للتواصل مع الصراحة والوضوح والتعاطف وسهولة في كل مرة يفتحون فيها أفواههم للتحدث - في حياتهم المهنية ومجتمعاتهم ومنازلهم.

انقر هنا لمزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب الورقي و / أو قم بتنزيل نسخة Kindle.

عن المؤلف

اليكسيا فيرنوناليكسيا فيرنون وهو مؤلف من خطوة الى حسابك Moxie. وصفت بأنها "Moxie Maven" من قبل مكتب الرئيس أوباما لشؤون المشاركة العامة في البيت الأبيض ، وهي مدربة متحدثة ومديرة للقيادة تقدم وسائل أساسية تحويلية وتدريبات للشركات لشركات Fortune 500 وغيرها من المجموعات المهنية والمنظمات ، بما في ذلك الأمم المتحدة و TEDx . زيارة لها على الانترنت في www.alexiavernon.com.

كتب ذات صلة

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = Alexia Vernon؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

It’s Not Fear, It’s Sensation

It’s Not Fear, It’s Sensation

If you’re anything like me, or at least who I used to be, my hunch is that when you are on the cusp of doing (and especially saying) something big, important, and paradigm shifting, you label what you are experiencing in your body as fear. I really want you to stop doing that. And here’s why.

What you are feeling in these moments — whether it’s stomach flu–like gastrointestinal pain, the weight of a bookcase on your shoulders, or a tornado in your larynx — is your body acknowledging that you are on the cusp of something important.

If you mine your life to uncover the moments when you felt like you busted through your own glass ceiling — when you spoke your truth, negotiated your worth, crushed a sales call, or found the words to have a daring conversation — my hunch is you didn’t feel like you were on a beach vacation. Rather, you felt like a colony of butterflies had migrated for the winter into your thoracic cavity. This is normal. This is you on the brink of stepping into your moxie. And the last thing you want to do is to shove that sensation back down or create a narrative around it that positions you as a victim or martyr — rather than as a protagonist, which is what you are.

This sensation thing happens during (and before) most forms of communication when we feel like the stakes are higher than a skyscraper. When we are tasked with articulating an opinion that people might disagree with. Or when we are unapologetic about maintaining a personal or professional boundary. And if we want to consistently step into our moxie, speak up and out, and do it in a way that moves people to take action, we must learn how to get comfortable being uncomfortable.

The Tool of Role-Playing

That starts with giving ourselves ample opportunities to role-play what we plan to say, so that we’re old hat at feeling our sensation and speaking through it by the time we have an audience, whether that’s an audience of one or one million, or something in between. Now notice, precious reader, I most definitely did not say memorize. Memorizing spawns more sensation. It makes you get stuck in your head. If you have perfectionist tendencies, which I suspect you do, trying to memorize what you want to say flares that perfectionism right up.

When you role-play, you say what you intend to say aloud, keep your head and heart focused on your final destination, and choose moment to moment to lead your listeners there. When you role-play, you listen to the beautifully imperfect sound of your own voice and try new ways of messaging an idea or phrasing a question. You remember that you’re not a talking head, that your body language (how you move from your toes to your earlobes) impacts your audience as much as if not more than your words

How Do You Get To Carnegie Hall?

So, when you role-play, you put your body into the mix so it can develop its own muscle memory and your gestures pour out of you like maple syrup when it’s go time. And when you role-play, you visualize connecting with your audience as you speak.

You do all this over and over again, until you no longer find yourself in your head, searching for words. Because no matter how much sensation you experience, your body (not just your mind) has committed your message to memory, and you can speak it even if you are blindfolded, standing on one leg, and holding an entire hard-boiled egg in your mouth.

But if you’re still bowing at the altar of tummy butterflies, get up on your feet and walk and talk what you plan to say some more. Because you know if you’re not role-playing, you’re spending your time ruminating, so you might as well do something that quells sensation rather than something that gives birth to a litter of worry puppies.

Practice Means Doing: Replacing Old Habits

I suspect you’ve heard a lot of this before. You may even believe it, but you’re likely not getting more comfortable — because you aren’t doing the work. Amiright? So, the sensation still feels diabolically debilitating. As a result, you’re doubling down on trying to dull it rather than playing nicely with it — by yammering on about how scared you are or how hard speaking up is. And we need to talk about why this is, chickadee, and what to do about it.

The communication we do internally and out loud is habit based. And while popular psychology has suggested that it takes twenty-one days to make a new habit, most psychological research shows that it takes much longer to break an existing habit and create a new one — upward of sixty, ninety, and perhaps even two hundred plus days, depending on how deeply entrenched the old habit is.

Playing nicely with the sensation that comes up around your communication and actually practicing out loud and with your body what you intend to say (instead of telling yourself “I’m scared, I’m a crap speaker, I deserve to feel like I’m sleeping in a bed of scorpions”) definitely falls in the realm of replacing an existing habit. And in order to solidify this new habit, we need new language and new practices to put the theory of playing nicely with sensation into continual practice.

Copyright ©2018 by Alexia Vernon.
Reprinted with permission from New World Library
www.newworldlibrary.com

Article Source

Step into Your Moxie: Amplify Your Voice, Visibility, and Influence in the World
by Alexia Vernon.

Step into Your Moxie: Amplify Your Voice, Visibility, and Influence in the World by Alexia Vernon.Step into Your Moxie is a soul-stirring call to action to speak up for yourself and the ideas and issues that matter most to you. Alexia Vernon has helped thousands of women (and men) slay diminishing self-talk and cultivate confidence. She has created a timely, refreshingly playful guide for women to communicate with candor, clarity, compassion, and ease every time they open their mouths to speak — in their careers, communities, and homes.

Click here for more info and/or to order this paperback book and/or download the Kindle edition.

About the Author

Alexia VernonAlexia Vernon is the author of Step into Your Moxie. Branded a “Moxie Maven” by President Obama’s White House Office of Public Engagement, she is a sought-after speaking and leadership coach who delivers transformational keynotes and corporate trainings for Fortune 500 companies and other professional groups and organizations, including the United Nations and TEDx. Visit her online at www.alexiavernon.com.

Related Books

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=Alexia Vernon;maxresults=3}

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}