ماذا يعمل بالنسبة لي: "أنا آمن"

ماذا يعمل بالنسبة لي: "أنا آمن"

هناك العديد من الأشياء التي تجعل حياتنا "العمل" بالنسبة لنا. بعض هذه هي الأشياء التي تعلمناها على طول الطريق ، والبعض الآخر على نحو ما "فطري" في داخلنا. وبالطبع ، هناك أشياء تجعل حياتنا "لا تعمل بشكل جيد".

أود أن أطلعكم على شيء واحد عمل لي ، وبطريقة ما كانت فطرية في كياني: الثقة. الثقة بأن كل شيء على ما يرام ، والثقة في أن كل شيء سوف ينجح. هذا لا يعني أني لا أقلق أبداً ، وأنني لا أخيف أبداً. ولكن بعد الاستيقاظ الأولي ، أو ربما بعد الخروج مرة أخرى في نفس الموقف ، أتذكر أن "كل شيء يعمل دائما على أفضل وجه".

الآن قد تقول أن هذا ليس هو الحال بالنسبة لك ... أن الأشياء لا تعمل دائمًا! قد يكون ذلك بسبب مع رؤية بشرية محدودة للغاية للأشياء في مكان معين في الوقت المناسب ، لا نرى "الصورة الأكبر". لا نرى أن طردك من وظيفة ، أو طردك من شقة ، أو أي تحدي آخر قدمته لك الحياة ، سيتبين في النهاية أنه شيء جيد.

قد يؤدي فقدان وظيفتك إلى اكتشاف شخص أفضل أو حتى مهنة جديدة بالكامل. إن طردك من شقتك يجعلك تنتقل إلى حي آخر ، أو حتى مدينة أخرى. العلاقة التي انتهت تجعل من الفضاء بالنسبة لك تلبية "حب حياتك". وقد مكنتك التحديات التي واجهتها من أن تصبح شخصًا أقوى يمكنه مساعدة الآخرين في الانتقال إلى نفس الشيء.

أنا آمن

ما يجعل حياتنا أسهل في وقت التحدي هو أن نتذكر ، أو حتى مجرد أن نذكر أنفسنا ، أن "هذا أيضا سوف يمر" ، أو أن "هذا سوف يعمل على أفضل وجه". أو إذا كنت لا تستطيع أن تجعل نفسك تعتقد ذلك ، ثم كرر كلمة "أنا آمن" - سواء كنت تصدق ذلك أم لا عندما تبدأ في قول ذلك.

لقد استخدمت تعبير "أنا آمن" أو تأكيد عدة مرات في حياتي. وليس فقط في المواقف التي عادة ما يفكر فيها المرء في الأمان. لقد استخدمتها عندما ظننت أنني قد أتعرض لحالة من البرد ، أو حيث كنت أتوقع أن أتأخر عن موعد ، أو لحظات أخرى "غير خائفة". ولقد استخدمتها في المواقف التي تربى فيها الخوف رأسها: "أنا آمن". لا "آمل أن أكون في أمان" ، أو "أرجوك ، دعني أكون آمنًا". هذه العبارات لا تزال "غير مؤكدة": الأمل ، أو من فضلك ، أو ربما ... هذه الكلمات لا تزال تحمل شك أنك قد لا تكون آمنة.

"أنا آمن" هو بيان واضح ، في الوقت الحاضر ، بغض النظر عن شكله.

أنا بخير وسواء كنا نتعامل مع المرض ، أو مع شخص مليء بالتحديات ، أو أي حادث من أي نوع ، فإن أي موقف نشعر فيه بالشك بشأن النتيجة يمكن أن يستفيد من "أنا آمن". وسواء كنا نتعامل مع تحديات مالية أو علاقات أو تحديات صحية ، مهما كان الخوف أو الشك ، فإن "أنا آمن" (إلى جانب نفس الأنفاس العميق) هو المفتاح لتهدئة عواطفنا وعقولنا ، ومساعدتنا في الحصول على الوضوح. يمكننا عندئذ اتخاذ القرارات التي تضمن أننا في الحقيقة آمنون وسنظل كذلك ، بدلاً من التصرف بتهور.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


لذلك عندما أسمع رأيي بابتسامة عن "ماذا لو" أو رسم سيناريو أسوأ ، أؤكد "أنا آمن". هذا يساعد على السيطرة في العقل الذي ينفد مع جميع أنواع السيناريوهات المخيفة ... "لن أتمكن من دفع الإيجار" ، "أنا ذاهب للحصول على النار" ، "سيارتي تستعد للموت "،" لن يدفع لي المال الذي يدين لي به ، "زوجتي لا تحبني بعد الآن". أي من هذه الأفكار هي مجرد أفكار ، إلا إذا كانت تستند إلى حقائق فعلية. وإلا فهي مجرد عقل ينفد مع نفسه. القول ، "أنا آمن" يساعدنا في الواقع ويمنع العقل المخيف من تولي المسؤولية.

ذكر "أنا بخير" لا يعني أنك لا تتخذ أي إجراء للتأكد من أن "أسوأ السيناريوهات" الخاصة بك لا تحدث. إنه يعني ببساطة أنك تقوم بذلك من مساحة رئيسية تعرف أنه بغض النظر عما يحدث ، فأنت في أمان وأن الجميع سيحصل على الأفضل.

لا شيء يخاف إلا الخوف نفسه

الخوف منتشر في مجتمعنا وفي حياتنا. بالنسبة لبعضنا ، الخوف يجلب اندفاع الأدرينالين الذي نتمتع به دون حتى أن ندرك هذه الحقيقة. أو ربما ، في بعض الأحيان ، يجعلنا الخوف نشعر وكأننا طفل عاجز مرة أخرى ، على أمل أن يعتني شخص ما بنا ويحمينا و "يصلح مشكلتنا". في حالات أخرى ، الخوف هو الدافع إلى "القيام بشيء ، أي شيء" لحل مشكلة ، سواء كانت المشكلة حقيقية أو متخيلة. مهما كان سبب تعاملنا مع خوفنا ، فإن قطعها عند الركبتين من خلال تذكير أنفسنا بأننا آمنين له فائدة كبيرة.

بعد كل شيء ، إذا كان كل شيء يعمل دائمًا للأفضل (وهو ما يحدث دائمًا عندما نتبع قلوبنا وتوجيهاتنا الداخلية) ، فلن يكون هناك ما نخشاه. باستثناء ما سمعناه جميعًا ، لا يخشى إلا الخوف نفسه.

عندما نسقط في خوف ، إما أن نتجمد ، أو نتصرف بطريقة متطرفة قد لا تكون في مصلحتنا. عندما نذكر أنفسنا بأننا آمنون ، يمكننا الاستفادة من الهدوء الداخلي ، والمعرفة الداخلية ، التي تساعدنا على المضي قدمًا بطريقة أكثر وعيًا وضوحًا.

يمكنك القول، "نعم ، لكن إذا واجهت دبًا ، فإن قول أنا بخير لن يساعدني. حسنًا ، سيساعدك ذلك حتى لو كان ذلك فقط يساعدك على الحفاظ على الهدوء وتقييم ما يحيط بك والوضع الذي تختاره لتحقيق اختيار جيد. فالخوف والهرب من الدب ليس هو الاختيار الصحيح. هذا فقط يشرك الدب في رد فعل من يركض خلفك. أنا لست خبيرًا في مجال الدببة ، لذا لن أحاول إخبارك بالإجراء "الصحيح" الذي يجب اتخاذه (وقد يختلف هذا الإجراء في كل موقف) ، بخلاف القول بأن قول نفسك "أنا آمن" ، سيقلل كمية الخوف التي تنبثق عنها ، وتساعدك على التزام الهدوء واتخاذ القرار الصائب في تلك اللحظة.

هذا الموقف نفسه سوف يساعد في جميع الحالات. كما قد تكونوا قد اختبرتم ، عندما نقع في خوف أو ذعر ، يبدو أن دماغنا لا يعمل ، وأحيانًا يتجمد حتى أجسامنا. ولا يمكن سماع توجيهاتنا الداخلية على هدير ذعرنا. لذا ، لتذكير نفسك ، وتكرارها مرارًا وتكرارًا إذا لزم الأمر ، فإن "أنا آمن" سيساعد على تنظيف طاقتك حتى تتمكن من البدء في رؤية بوضوح ما هو "الإجراء الصحيح" الذي ستتخذه.

"أنا في أمان" سوف يمهد الطريق للخوف والشك والتفكير الغامض. "أنا آمن" سوف يساعدك على بدء خطوتك القادمة من مكان وضوح وطاقة إيجابية. وبما أن الكون (الملقب بالله ، الطاقة الإلهية ، العقل العالمي) يقول نعم لكل ما تقوله ، ثم يؤكد "أنا آمن" سيكون أمرًا "من فمك إلى أذن الله".

من البداية إلى النهاية: "أنا آمن"

عندما تكون نقطة البداية لدينا هي "أنا في أمان" ، فإننا لا نفقد طاقتنا وتصورنا للحياة إلى حالة من الذعر الذي يشوه الواقع. عندما نرى الحياة من خلال عيون الخوف ، من الأصعب رؤية الحل ورؤية المكان الذي يقودنا إليه بوضوح. عندما نتصرف في حالة من الذعر ، غالباً ما نقفز إلى نتائج قد لا تكون صحيحة.

أتذكر قصة الشخص الذي يخطئ في الظلام بحبل ملفوف لثعبان مميت. تم العثور على الرجل الميت ، في صباح اليوم التالي ، بجانب كومة متراكمة تصل حبل.

يسمح لنا خوفنا برؤية الأشياء غير الموجودة هناك. يقودنا إلى استنتاجات خاطئة. إنه يشوه الواقع ويمكنه أن يؤدي إلى النتيجة أو الحدث الذي نخشاه.

ماذا يعمل بالنسبة لي

عندما أشعر بالخوف من نتيجة محتملة ، أذكر نفسي ، مرارًا وتكرارًا إذا لزم الأمر ، بأنني "آمن". هذا له غرض مزدوج. يساعد على تهدئتي في هذه اللحظة. كما أنه يرسل رسالة "أنا" إلى الكون. وبما أن الكون يقول نعم لما نعلنه ، يحمل كل تصريح "أنا" قوة هائلة. وبالتالي ، فإن "أنا آمن" هو توجيه لا يذكرني فقط بهذه الحقيقة المطلقة ، ولكنه يساعد أيضًا في "جعل الأمر كذلك".

مهما كانت المظاهر التي تدور حولك ، يمكن وصف الخوف بأنه "توقعات زائفة تظهر حقيقية" أو "إثبات كاذب حقيقي" أو "نسيان كل شيء على ما يرام". لذلك كلما شعرت بالخوف أو الشك أو لم تكن على صواب بشأن شيء ما ، تذكر نفسك: أنا آمن .... وهكذا يكون!

إضافة: فقط لنوضح لك كيف يمكن أن يكون هناك خوف وشكوك متفشية ... عندما ذهبت إلى القيام بالحفظ النهائي لهذه المقالة على الإنترنت لنشرها ، ظهر مربع الاختيار "أنا لست روبوت". في بعض الأحيان عندما يحدث ذلك ، لا يتم حفظ المقالة. ردة فعل ذهني الأولى: "أوه ، لا! آمل ألا أخسر تغييرات اللحظة الأخيرة التي أدليت بها إلى المقال."

الاستجابة المفضلة ، وفي هذه الحالة ، الاستجابة التالية؟ "أنا آمن". وبما أن المادة لم تنقذ بشكل صحيح ، لم يكن هناك أي سبب لارتفاع معدل نبضات قلبي ، وإضطرامي الأدرينالين إلى الضخ ، خوفا من الأسوأ. أنا آمنة ساعدني على العودة إلى مكان هادئ حتى عندما كانت النتائج غير واضحة. أنا آمنة قد يغير أو لا يغير مستقبلك ، لكنه يغيّر حاضرك في أنه يساعدك على البقاء هادئًا وفي سلام ، مهما كان الوضع أو النتيجة.

نبذة عن الكاتب

ماري رسل هو مؤسس مجلة InnerSelf (تأسست 1985). إنها أنتجت أيضا واستضافت الأسبوعية جنوب فلوريدا وبثت الاذاعة، والسلطة الداخلية، من 1992-1995 التي ركزت على موضوعات مثل احترام الذات، ونمو الشخصية، والرفاه. مقالاتها تركز على التحول وإعادة الاتصال مع مصدر لدينا الداخلية الخاصة بها من الفرح والإبداع.

المشاع الإبداعي 3.0: تم ترخيص هذا المقال بموجب ترخيص Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0. صف المؤلف: ماري T. راسل ، InnerSelf.com. رابط العودة إلى المادة: ظهر هذا المقال أصلا على InnerSelf.com

كتب ذات صلة

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books ؛ الكلمات الرئيسية = تشعر بالخوف ؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

What Works For Me: "I Am Safe"

fear

What Works For Me: "I Am Safe"

There are numerous things that make our life "work" for us. Some of these are things we learned along the way, and others are somehow "innate" within us. And of course, there are things that make our life "not work so well".

I would like to share with you one thing that has worked for me, and has somehow been innate in my being: trust. Trusting that all is well, trusting that all will work out. This is not to say that I never worry, that I never freak out. But after the initial freaking out, or perhaps after freaking out again at the same situation, I remember that "everything always works out for the best".

Now you might say that's not the case for you... that things don't always work out! That may be because, with a very human limited vision of things at a particular place in time, we don't see the "bigger picture". We don't see that being fired from a job, evicted from an apartment, or whatever other challenge Life presented you with, will turn out eventually to be a good thing.

Losing your job may lead you to discover a better one or even a whole new career. Being evicted from your apartment makes you move to another neighborhood, or perhaps even another city. The relationship that ended makes space for you to meet the "love of your life". And the challenges you went through enabled you to become a stronger person who can then help others going through the same thing.

I Am Safe

What makes our life easier at the time of the challenge is to remember, or even just to remind ourselves, that "this too will pass", or that "this will work out for the best". Or if you can't bring yourself to believe that, then repeat as a mantra, "I am safe" -- whether you believe it or not when you start saying it.

I have used the "I am safe" mantra or affirmation many many times in my life. And not just in situations where one usually thinks of safety. I have used it when I thought I might be "catching a cold", or where I thought I was late for an appointment, or other such "non-fearful" moments. And I have used it in situations where fear reared up its head: "I am safe." Not "I hope I will be safe", or "Please, let me be safe". Those statements are still "iffy": hope, or please, or maybe... These words still carry doubt that you might not be safe.

"I am safe" is a clear statement, in the present moment, no matter what the situation looks like.

I am safe. Whether we are dealing with illness, with a challenging person, or an accident of any kind, any situation where we feel doubt about the outcome can benefit from "I am safe". Whether we're dealing with financial, relationship, or health challenges, whatever the fear or doubt, "I am safe" (along with deep breaths) is the key to calming our emotions and our mind, and helping us gain clarity. We can then make the decisions that ensure that we are indeed safe and will remain so, rather than reacting recklessly.

So when I hear my mind start off on a tangent of "what if" or painting some worse case scenario, I affirm "I am safe". This helps reign in the mind that is running off with all kinds of fearful scenarios... "I won't be able to pay the rent", "I'm going to get fired", "My car is getting ready to die", "Joe won't pay me the money he owes me", "My spouse doesn't love me anymore". Any of these thoughts are just that, thoughts -- unless they are based in actual facts. Otherwise they are just the mind running off with itself. Stating, "I am safe" helps ground us in reality and prevents the fearful mind from taking over.

Stating "I am safe" doesn't mean that you don't take action to make sure that your "worst case scenario" doesn't take place. It simply means that you do so from a head-space that knows that, no matter what happens, you are safe and that all will turn out for the best.

Nothing To Fear Except Fear Itself

Fear is so pervasive in our society and in our lives. For some of us, fear brings an adrenaline rush that we enjoy without even being conscious of that fact. Or perhaps, at times, fear makes us feel like a helpless child again, hoping that someone will take care of us and protect us and "fix our problem". In other instances, fear is a motivator to "do something, anything" to solve a problem, whether the problem is real or imagined. Whatever the cause of how we deal with our fear, cutting it off at the knees by reminding ourselves that we are safe is of great benefit.

After all, if everything always works out for the best (which it always does when we follow our heart and our inner guidance), then there is nothing to fear. Except, as we all have heard, nothing to fear except fear itself.

When we lapse into fear, we either freeze up, or we react in an extreme fashion which may not be in our best interest. When we remind ourselves that we are safe, we can tap into an inner calmness, an inner knowing, that helps us then move forward in a more conscious and clear manner.

You might say, "Yes, but if I am faced with a bear, saying I am safe won't help me. Well, it will help you even if just in the sense that it will help you stay calm and take stock of your surroundings and situation to make a good choice. Panicking and running away from a bear is not the proper choice. This only engages the bear in a reaction of running after you. I am not a bear expert, so I won't try to tell you the "right" action to take (and that action may differ in each situation), other than to say that telling yourself "I Am Safe", will reduce the amount of fear you're emanating, and help you stay calm and make the right decision at that moment.

This same attitude will help in all situations. As you may have experienced, when we are caught up in fear or panic, our brain simply doesn't seem to work, and sometimes even our body freezes up. And our inner guidance can't be heard over the roar of our panic. So reminding yourself, and repeating over and over if need be, "I Am Safe" will help clear your energy so you can start to see clearly what your "right action" is to be.

"I am safe" will clear the way of fear, doubt, and fuzzy thinking. "I am safe" will help you start your next step from a place of clarity and positive energy. And since the Universe (aka God, Divine Energy, Universal Mind) says yes to everything you state, then affirming "I am safe" will be a command "from your mouth to God's ear".

From Start to Finish: "I Am Safe"

When our starting point is "I am safe", we are not losing our energy and our perception of life to a reality-distorting panic. When we see life through the eyes of fear, it's a lot harder to see the solution and to see clearly where the path is leading us. When we react in panic, we often jump to conclusions that may not be true.

I am reminded of the story of the person that, in the dark, mistakes a coiled up rope for a deadly snake. The gentleman is found dead, the next morning, next to the coiled up pile up rope.

Our fear lets us see things that are not there. It leads us to erroneous conclusions. It distorts reality and can then lead to the outcome or event that we fear.

What Works For Me

When I feel fearful of a potential outcome, I remind myself, over and over again if necessary, that "I am safe". This has a dual purpose. It helps calm me in the moment. And it also sends out the "I Am" message to the Universe. Since the Universe says yes to what we state, every "I Am" statement carries enormous power. Thus "I Am Safe" is a directive that not only reminds me of this ultimate truth, but it also helps "make it so".

Whatever the appearances around you, fear can be described as "False Expectations Appearing Real" or "False Evidence Appearing Real" or "Forgetting Everything's All Right". So whenever you feel fear or doubt or just not quite right about something, remind yourself:  I AM SAFE.... and so it be!

Addendum: Just to show you how pervasive fear and doubt can be... When I went to do the final save of this article online to publish it, the "I am not a robot" check box came up. Sometimes when this happens, the article doesn't save. My mind's first reaction: "Oh, no! I hope I won't lose the last minute changes I made to the article."

The preferred response and, in this case, the next response? "I am safe". And since the article did save properly, there had been no reason for my heart rate to speed up and my adrenaline to pump, fearing the worst. I am safe helped me return to a calm head-space even while the results were unclear. I am safe may or may not change your future, but it changes your present in that it helps you stay calm and at peace, whatever the situation or outcome.

About The Author

Marie T. Russell is the founder of InnerSelf Magazine (founded 1985). She also produced and hosted a weekly South Florida radio broadcast, Inner Power, from 1992-1995 which focused on themes such as self-esteem, personal growth, and well-being. Her articles focus on transformation and reconnecting with our own inner source of joy and creativity.

Creative Commons 3.0: This article is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 License. Attribute the author: Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf.com. Link back to the article: This article originally appeared on InnerSelf.com

Related Books

Feel the Fear . . . and Do It Anyway
fearAuthor: Susan Jeffers
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Ballantine Books
List Price: $16.00

Buy Now

Feel the Fear and Do it Anyway
fearAuthor: Susan J. Jeffers
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Vermilion

Buy Now

Feel the Fear...and Beyond: Mastering the Techniques for Doing It Anyway
fearAuthor: Susan Jeffers
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Ballantine Books
List Price: $16.00

Buy Now

fear
enarzh-CNtlfrdehiidjaptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

Support A Good Job!