الاستسلام لنيران التغيير في حياتك

الاستسلام لنيران التغيير في حياتنا

تنمو أشجار الخشب الأحمر الساحلية في كاليفورنيا لتكون أعلى من طول أقدام 200. عندما أصبحت أكثر تعليما حول الخشب الأحمر ، علمت أن سمك اللحاء كان سمة تطورية: جعلها أكثر مقاومة للحشرات والنار. لم تكن شجرة الأم مناسبة فقط للنار ، كانت حياة نسلها الشتوي تعتمد عليها. لا يمكن للبذور الصغيرة لهذه الأم العملاقة إلا أن تجد طريقها إلى الأرض وإلى الأرض عن طريق حرارة الحرائق التي من شأنها أن تحترق في الغابة.

الزهور النسائية الحمراء تحدث فقط في أعلى فروع الشجرة. بمجرد إخصابها ، يمكن للمخاريط أن تكون مئات الأقدام فوق الأرض. تجفف الأقماع في الجزء العلوي من الشجرة وتسمح بإطلاق البذور. كما أن اللهب يزيل شجيرات النباتات والأشجار الأخرى ويزيل الحزمة الكثيفة من إبر الخشب الأحمر التي تغطي أرضية الغابة.

هذا التفاؤل يفتح المجال ويسمح بإنبات البذور والنمو المتصاعد لشتلات الخشب الأحمر الجديدة. كما أن بقايا الشجيرات المحروقة تعيد المغذيات إلى التربة ، مما يوفر الغذاء للشتلات السريعة النمو. إنها عملية تحمل علامة يد منشئ رئيسي.

تجلس في ظلال شجرة الأم العظيمة ، يمكن أن تشعر برغبتها بالوقوف في وسط كل ما هو ، للسماح للبرق بإخراج الطبقة العليا ، والبقاء في الحر الشديد واللهب الذي من شأنه تسهيل إطلاق سراحها بذور صغيرة. لعدة قرون ، تكيفت هذه الشجرة المدهشة مع الطبيعة التي جلبها الرجل إلى عتبة بابها. كانت صورة الاستسلام في أوقات النيران.

الاستسلام ليس عن تقديم

في عالم الإنسان، ومفهوم الاستسلام وكثيرا ما يخلط مع الخضوع. ربما كنت أتصور جيش طرح الراية البيضاء والاعتراف بالهزيمة لعدوها. أو كنت أذكر لحظة في الماضي عندما شخصية الأم أو السلطة وتطالب تفعل شيئا كنت لا تريد القيام به. أو يمكنك استحضار صورة من التخلي في محاربة مرض والسماح لها تدمير جسمك. إذا كنت مثلي، قد كنت متوترة ومقاومة مجرد التفكير في الاستسلام لشخص ما أو شيء ما.

إن المفهوم الفعلي للاستسلام يأتي من كلمة فرنسية قديمة تعني "التخلي". ولكن ما أريد أن أشير إليه هنا هو أنه بغض النظر عن كيفية تعريفه ، أو تحت أي ظروف ، فإن الاستسلام متعمد ، وليس سلبيًا. فعل. سواء كنت ترفع العلم الأبيض أو تفتح يدك الممسوكة ، فأنت تختار بالفعل.

عنصر الاختيار في الاستسلام هو اعتبار مهم عندما نناقش تعبيره في حياتنا. كيف نريد أن نتصرف بعد وصول الحرائق التي تحرقنا وتحرق الأشياء التي لا تخدمنا؟ لا يشبه العواقب لا يشكل نقصا في الخيارات. في حالة الاستسلام لما هو آت إلينا في الحياة ، لدينا دائمًا خيارات. لدينا دائما خيار ، سواء في العمل أو في الموقف.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


لا تعلق على النتائج

ما الذي سيبدو عليه الاختيار والاستسلام؟ ماذا لو كان الاستسلام بسيطا مثل عدم ربطه بنتيجة ما يجري حولك؟ ماذا لو كان "العطاء" يفسح المجال لحدوث الأشياء بطريقة معينة ، فاختيار السماح للأحداث بأن تتكشف كما تفعل ، وأن تضع طاقتك في المشي عبر الأبواب المفتوحة؟ الحرائق التي تزورنا هناك من أجل حمايتنا وكذلك نمونا. عندما نركض ونصرخ ونقاتل ضد هذه العملية ، فإننا ندعو الأذى وربما صدمة أكبر. أريد إعادة زيارة الخشب الأحمر لمزيد من الإحصاءات هنا.

وقد انخفض عدد سكان الأخشاب الحمراء الساحلية ، التي لا توجد إلا في النصف الغربي من الولايات المتحدة ، بشكل كبير مع مرور الوقت. وقد أدى قطع الأشجار المفرط للخشب المقاوم للحشرات والماء إلى هذا الزوال ، إلا أن عدم وجود حرائق قد ساهم أيضا ، حيث أن الحاجة إلى حماية المباني التي صنعها الإنسان تعني أن الحرائق التي تسببت بشكل طبيعي لم يُسمح بحرقها والقيام بعملها. في الحفاظ على النظام البيئي للغابات.

ونتيجة لذلك ، تراكمت بقايا النباتات الميتة الميتة على أرضية الغابة. وليس للمخاريط أي حرارة لتجفيفها ، والبذور التي تصنعها على الأرض لا مكان لها لوضع جذورها. كلما كانت الغابات محمية من الحريق ، كلما كانت النتائج أكثر كارثية عندما حدثت حرائق. الكثير من تراكم الحطام يعني الكثير من الوقود والكثير من الدمار. وقد أحرقت الحرائق أكثر من اللازم ودمرت الأشجار بدلًا من تفجير الخارجيات المقاومة.

هذا استعارة قوية لتعلمنا عن الاستسلام. في حين أن قلة منا سيختارون عن طيب خاطر إجراء تغيير كبير في حياتنا ، فإننا ندرك الخطر في ترك الأشياء تتراكم. في الحب أو تعاني من مكان حلو في حياتنا؟ لماذا نريد ذلك؟ نريد أن نستمتع بالنعمة والحظ الجيد - كما ينبغي لنا. ثم يحدث شيء ما. فشل العلاقة أو وفاة أحد الأصدقاء أو أي شيء آخر يأتي في حياتك ويحفز قلبك.

أنت الآن في وضع يمكنها من النظر بعمق، في كل من الضرر في لحظة وجرح بك في المرات السابقة. في هذه الفترات من حياتك، كنت واقفا مثل شجرة الأم في وسط النار. شجيرات والحطام وحرق بعيدا من حولك. بذور جديدة لحياتك في الظهور من المخاريط على صغيرة. مرونتك والاستسلام تجعل من الممكن الفرصة لنمو جديدة والتوسع.

القوة في الاستسلام

إذا كانت الضفيرة الشمسية هي مقر القوة الشخصية ، فلماذا يسمى الشفاء المرتبط بالتبتي الثالث "الاستسلام"؟ يبدو ذلك بديهياً. ماذا الاستسلام لها علاقة بالسلطة؟ وما هي العلاقة بين الاستسلام والشك ، سلوك الاستيعاب الذي حددناه مع التبتي الثالث؟

أولاً ، دعنا نتحقق بسرعة بما تعنيه القوة فعلًا. كان الاستخدام المبكر للكلمة يشير إلى القدرة على التصرف أو القيام به وكان مرتبطًا بنسخة الاسم من الفعل الفرنسي القديم قوة، لتكون قادرة على. إذا تركنا جميع معاني القوة الأخرى التي طورناها بمرور الوقت ، يمكننا التركيز على فكرة أن القوة هي القدرة على القيام بشيء ما. السلطة تفعل. ليس الأمر أن امتلاكك السلطة الشخصية يتطلب منك أن تقوم بشيء طوال الوقت ، بل أنك أنت يستطيع تفعل الأشياء التي تريد القيام بها ويقودهم إلى القيام به. أن تكون عاجزة أن تكون عالقة ، غير قادر على فعل أي شيء. المجمدة. الضعفاء.

كيف يجعل الاستسلام السلطة ممكن؟ أود منك أن تفكر في وقت مضى عندما كنت تتأرجح - الكثير لتفعله ، الكثير من الأشياء التي يجب التركيز عليها ، الكثير من التوقعات. في خضم هذه المحنة ، سأراهن على أن لديك بعض الاحتياجات وتريد أن تجعل الوضع أكثر إرباكاً. ربما كان لديك جدول أعمال أو جدول زمني شعرت أنه مضطر للالتقاء به. عندما تضع هذا الوضع في ذهنك ، لاحظ ما يحدث في جسمك.

هل هناك ضيق في أي مكان؟ ماذا عن تنفسك؟ هل هي فضفاضة وسهلة ، أو ضيقة؟ الآن ، والنظر في النتيجة. هل انتهيت من كل شيء؟ إذا لم يكن كذلك ، فلماذا لا؟ إذا كان الأمر كذلك ، ما هو شكلك في النهاية؟

الآن فكر في وقت كان لديك جدول أعمال كامل ولسبب ما لم تجبره أو دفعه. تركت الوضع يتطور بشكل طبيعي. كنت تثق في الناس من حولك. ربما تخليت عن حاجتك لأشياء تحدث بطريقة معينة. من منظور عملي ، هذا هو الاستسلام. هل حققت أهدافك؟ إذا كان الأمر كذلك ، فلديك السلطة وقد استسلمت. في الواقع ، كان لديك السلطة لان استسلمت.

أحد معاني الاستسلام لي هنا: أنت توافق على التوقف عن القتال أو الإختباء أو المقاومة لأنك تعلم أنك لا تستطيع الفوز. في الجوهر ، نظرت إلى الاحتمالات وأدركت في ذلك الوقت أن مواصلة القتال والخدش والصراخ لم يكن في صالحك. لذا تركت ، انفصلت عن النتيجة ، لكنك لم تستسلم - ترك الحاجة إلى الأشياء بطريقة معينة والاستسلام ليس الشيء نفسه. عندما تقوم بالإفراج أو التخلي ، فأنت ما زلت تتحرك باتجاه توجيهك وأهدافك. لقد توقفت ببساطة عن محاولة دفع الحبل. (حاول دفع حبل في وقت ما لدفع هذه النقطة إلى المنزل.)

كيف نمزج الشك في هذه الصيغة بالاستسلام والسلطة؟ سوف تتذكر أن الشك هو نتيجة واحدة لعدم قدرتك على الاختيار بين خيارين قابلين للتطبيق. عندما نكون في شك ، نحن عالقون ، لا يمكننا التصرف ، وقوتنا الشخصية تتضاءل. من خلال الاستسلام للخيارين والسماح بالحصول على أفضل وضع ، فنحن لا نتوقف فقط عن الإمساك والتشكيك ، بل ننتهي أيضاً بـ "القيام". لقد أظهرنا قوتنا بعدم التجميد بسبب عدم القدرة على التصرف.

الثقة بأن الحرائق حولك ستدعم نموك في النهاية

الاستسلام لا يتعلق بالعمل الجاد أو الجهد أو التقوى. يتم تحقيق ذلك من خلال فتح قلبك وإرادتك للخطة الإلهية ، مع إدراكك بأن هناك قوى أعظم منك في العمل. لا تكون منقادًا ومطيعًا ، ولكنك تثق حقًا في أن الحرائق المحيطة بك ستدعم نموك وتحويلك في نهاية المطاف. يمكنك تصوير نفسك كخشب أحمر عظيم هنا ، واقفًا على كل ما حولك.

جلب إلى ذهنك صورة شجرة الأم جميلة تنتظر الخروج من النيران التي يمسح في وجهها الجذع والفروع. كما تعلمون فإن النار يمر. تنفس بعمق وبشكل كامل للسماح جسمك لمواصلة الاسترخاء والاستسلام لكل ما هو. تخيل بخار التنفس الإيقاعي الخاص تبريد الأماكن المحترقة في قلبك.

كما تشعر تأثير مهدئ للضباب أنفاسك، أن تضع في اعتبارها حالات حيث كنت أعلم أنك تحتاج إلى تطبيق مرهم للاستسلام. كما تأتي هذه الصور، وأنا أدعوكم إلى القول، "أنا الاستسلام إلى ____________ لغرض أسمى آيات جيدة." وفي وقت لاحق، تسجيل الأفكار والخبرات الخاصة بك في مجلة رحلتك.

قد تظهر الحرائق في حياتك في العديد من الأشكال ، مثل التغيير أو المرض أو الخسارة أو أوقات عدم اليقين. ليس من السهل الترحيب بنيران التغييرات التي يتم إحضارها إليك. قد ترغب في تشغيل أو التسول أن يكون لهم تنطفئ. ومع ذلك ، إذا تمكنت من الاستسلام لعملهم ، فستكون أقوى وأكثر إنتاجية. سوف تدخل إلى قوتك الإلهية وغرضك بمزيد من الوضوح والحكمة.

© 2014 by Susan L. Westbrook، PhD. كل الحقوق محفوظة.
أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر،
Findhorn الصحافة. www.findhornpress.com

المادة المصدر:

ورشة عمل خمسة اليوجا التبتية: نغمة جسدك وتحويل حياتكورشة عمل خمسة اليوجا التبتية: نغمة جسدك وتحويل حياتك
بقلم سوزان ويستبروك ، دكتوراه

انقر هنا لمزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب.

عن المؤلف

سوزان يستبروك ، مؤلفة كتاب: ورشة اليوجا التبتية الخمسةفي عمر 50 ، بعد أكثر من سنوات 25 كمعلمة ، وأستاذ جامعي ، ومدرسة ومديرة المدرسة ، أخذت سوزان ويستبروك قفزة من التيار الرئيسي لتصبح منسقة الحبال العالية ، ومدرب الحياة ، وريكي ماستر / المعلم. وهي مدرسة بارعة وراعية وقصة روحيّة ، وهي شغوفة بمساعدتك في الذهاب بشجاعة إلى الزوايا المظلمة في حياتك الداخلية حتى تتمكن من البدء في شفاء الجروح القديمة التي تسرق السلام والفرح والوفرة التي صنعتموها. زيارة موقعها على الانترنت في http://susanwestbrook.com/

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

Surrendering to the Fires of Change in Your Life

Surrendering to the Fires of Change in Our Life

California coastal redwoods grow to be well over 200 feet tall. As I became more educated about redwoods, I learned that the thickness of the bark was an evolutionary characteristic: it made her more resistant to insects and fire. The Mother Tree was not only adapted for fire, the lives of her seedling offspring were dependent on it. The small seeds of this giant mother could only find their way down to the ground and into the earth by way of the heat of the fires that would burn through the forest.

The redwood’s female flowers occur only at the highest branches of the tree. Once fertilized, the cones can be hundreds of feet above the ground. Fires dry the cones at the top of the tree and allow the release of the seeds. The flames also clear away the undergrowth of other plants and trees and remove the dense pack of redwood needles that cover the forest floor.

This scourging opens space and allows for the seeds’ germination and the upward growth of the new redwood seedlings. The remains of the burned undergrowth also return nutrients to the soil, providing nourishment for the quick growing saplings. It is a process with the mark of the hand of a master Creator.

Sitting in the shadows of the majestic Mother Tree, you could feel her willingness to stand in the midst of all that is, to allow lightning to take away her uppermost tier, to remain in the scorching heat and flames that would facilitate the release of her tiny seeds. For centuries, this amazing tree had adapted to all that Nature and man had brought to her doorstep. She was the very picture of surrendering in times of fire.

Surrender is Not About Submission

In the human realm, the concept of surrender is often confused with submission. Maybe you envision an army putting up the white flag and admitting defeat to its enemy. Or you recall a moment in your past when a parent or authority figure was demanding that you do something you did not want to do. Or you conjure a picture of giving up in the fight of a disease and letting it destroy your body. If you are like me, you may tense up and resist the mere thought of surrendering to someone or something.

The actual notion of surrender comes from an Old French word meaning to “give over.” What I want to point out here, however, is that no matter how you define it, or under what conditions, surrender is a willful, not a passive act. Whether you put up the white flag or open your grasping hands, you are actively making a choice.

The element of choice in surrender is an important consideration when we are discussing its expression in our lives. How do we want to act following the arrival of the fires that scorch us and burn away things that are not serving us? Not liking the consequences does not constitute a lack of options. In the case of surrendering to what is coming to us in life, we always have options. We always have a choice, both in action and in attitude.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


Not Being Attached to Outcomes

What would having a choice and surrendering look like? What if surrendering was as simple as not being attached to the outcome of what was going on around you? What if the “giving over” was letting go of the need for things to happen in a certain way, choosing to let events unfold as they do and to put your energy into walking through the doors that open? The fires that visit us are there for our protection as well as our growth. When we kick and scream and fight against the process, we are inviting harm and perhaps even greater trauma. I want to revisit the redwoods for more insight here.

The coastal redwood population, found only in the western half of the United States, has declined dramatically over time. Excessive logging of the water- and insect-resistant wood led to this demise, but the lack of fires has also contributed, as the need to protect man-made buildings has meant that naturally caused fires have not been allowed to burn and do their job in maintaining the forest ecosystem.

As a result, the understory and dead plant remains have accumulated on the forest floor. The cones have no heat to dry them, and the seeds that make it to the ground have no place to put down their roots. The more the forest has been protected from fire, the more catastrophic the results when fires have occurred. Too much accumulation of debris has meant too much fuel and too much destruction. The fires have burned too hot and destroyed the trees rather than just charring their resistant exteriors.

This is a powerful metaphor for our learning about surrender. While few of us would willingly choose to have significant change sweep through our lives, we do recognize the danger in letting things “pile up.” How much work do we do to shift deep-seated emotional stubble when we are in the throes of falling in love or are experiencing a sweet place in our lives? Why would we want to? We want to enjoy the bliss and good fortune—as we should. And then something happens. A relationship fails or a friend dies or something else comes into your life and scorches your heart.

You are now in a position to look deeply, at both the damage in the moment and your wounding in previous times. In these periods of your life, you are standing like the Mother Tree in the midst of a fire. The undergrowth and debris are burning away around you. New seeds for your life are springing from their tiny cones. Your resilience and surrender make possible the opportunity for new growth and expansion.

The Power in Surrender

If the solar plexus is the seat of personal power, why would the healing associated with the Third Tibetan be called “surrender?” That seems counterintuitive. What does surrender have to do with power? And what is the connection between sur­render and doubt, the grasping behavior we identified with the Third Tibetan?

First, let us check in quickly with what power actually means. The early use of the word referred to the ability to act or do and was related to the noun version of the Old French verb pouvoir, to be able to. If we let go of all the other meanings of power we have developed over time, we can focus on the notion that power is the ability to do something. Power is doing. It is not that having personal power requires you to be doing something all the time, but rather that you can do things you want to do and are led to do. To be powerless is to be stuck, unable to do anything. Frozen. Disempowered.

How does surrendering make power possible? I would like you to think about a time recently when you were churning—too much to do, too many things to focus on, too many expectations. In the midst of this ordeal, I will wager that you had some needs and wants that were making the situation even more overwhelming. Maybe you had an agenda or a schedule that you felt compelled to meet. As you bring that situation to mind, notice what is happening in your body.

Is there a tightness anywhere? How about your breathing? Is it loose and easy, or constricted? Now, consider the outcome. Did you get everything done? If not, why not? If so, what shape were you in at the end?

Now think of a time when you had a full agenda and for some reason you did not force or push. You let the situation develop naturally. You trusted the people around you. Perhaps you even gave up needing things to happen in a certain way. From a practical perspective, that is surrender. Did you accomplish your goals? If so, then you had power and you surrendered; in fact, you had power because you surrendered.

One meaning of surrender calls to me here: you agree to stop fighting, hiding, or resisting because you know you cannot win. In essence, you looked at the odds and realized at that point in time that continuing to fight, scratch, and scream was not in your best interest. So you let go, you detached from the outcome, but you did not give up—letting go of needing things to be a certain way and giving up are not the same thing. When you release or let go you are still moving in the direction of your guidance and your goals. You have simply stopped trying to push the rope. (Try pushing a rope sometime to drive this point home.)

How do we blend doubt into this formula with surrender and power? You will recall that doubt is one result of not being able to choose between two viable options. When we are in doubt, we are stuck, we cannot act, and our personal power is diminished. By surrendering to both options and letting the best situation emerge, we not only stop grasping and doubting but we also end up “doing.” We have exhibited our power by not being frozen by an inability to act.

Trusting That The Fires Around You Will Ultimately Nurture Your Growth

Surrender is not about hard work, effort, or piety; it is accomplished by opening your heart and your will to the Divine plan, recognizing that greater forces than you are at work. Not being submissive and obedient, but truly trusting that the fires around you will ultimately nurture your growth and transformation. You can picture yourself as a mighty redwood here, standing tall over all that is around you.

Bring to your mind the picture of the beautiful Mother Tree waiting out the flames that licked at her trunk and branches. You know the fire will pass. Breathe deeply and completely to allow your body to continue to relax and surrender to all that is. Imagine the vapor of your rhythmic breath cooling the charred places in your heart.

As you feel the soothing effect of the fog of your breath, be mindful of situations where you know you need to apply the salve of surrender. As these images come, I invite you to say, “I surrender to ____________ for the purpose of my highest good.” Later, record your thoughts and experiences in your journey journal.

The fires in your life may appear in many forms, such as change, illness, loss, or times of uncertainty. It is not easy to welcome the fires of changes that are brought to you. You may want to run or beg to have them extinguished. And yet, if you can surrender to their work, you will be stronger and more productive. You will step into your Divine power and purpose with more clarity and wisdom.

©2014 by Susan L. Westbrook, PhD. All Rights Reserved.
Reprinted with permission of the publisher,
Findhorn Press. www.findhornpress.com

Article Source:

The Five Tibetans Yoga Workshop: Tone Your Body and Transform Your Life The Five Tibetans Yoga Workshop: Tone Your Body and Transform Your Life
by Susan Westbrook, PhD

Click here for more Info and/or to Order this book.

About the Author

Susan Westbrook, author of: The Five Tibetans Yoga WorkshopAt the age of 50, after more than 25 years as an educator, University Professor, and school developer and director, Susan Westbrook took a leap out of the mainstream to become a high ropes facilitator, life coach, and Reiki Master/Teacher. A consummate teacher, storyteller, and spiritual wanderer, Susan is passionate about helping you go bravely into the dark corners of your inner life so you can begin healing the old wounds that are stealing the peace, joy, and abundance you were created to have. Visit her website at http://susanwestbrook.com/

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}