هي شخصيتك جعل أنت مريض؟

هي شخصيتك جعل أنت مريض؟

يولد كل واحد منا بصفات شخصية متأصلة ، مما يعني ترميزنا الجيني البيولوجي ، الذي يحدد الطريقة التي يتطور بها دماغنا وكيف تعبر شخصيتنا عن نفسها. هذا هو الجزء الأساسي لدينا. تكشف سمات شخصيتنا عن نفسها في سن مبكرة جدًا وتظل ثابتة طوال حياتنا. فهم يوجهون الطريقة التي نتصرف بها وكيف نفكر ، ويؤسسون خصائص شخصيتنا المتعلمة.

تخلق السمات عاداتنا غير الطوعية التي تحدد المسار الذي ستتخذه حياتنا. إنهم يقررون الطريقة المفضلة لدينا لجمع المعلومات وكيف نستخلص استنتاجات من المعلومات التي نتلقاها. السمات الشخصية تؤثر على اختيار الكلمات التي نستخدمها للتواصل مع الآخرين ، وكذلك كيف نتعلم. سمات شخصيتنا هي المسؤولة عن عمل الدماغ لدينا وردود الفعل الطبيعية العصبية والكيميائية الحيوية. أنها تنشئ الحوار الكهروكيميائي الذي يحدث بين الدماغ ، ونظام الغدد الصماء ، والجسم المادي.

وتعرف الأجزاء المتعلمة من الشخصية بالخصائص. الخصائص هي الأنماط السلوكية التي نطورها كنتيجة لما تعلمناه. إنها تعكس تاريخنا البيولوجي ، وهي ما يجعلنا مميزين. إنها الصفات المميزة التي تميزنا عن الآخرين ، وتؤسس لهويتنا وكيف نعبر عن تلك الهوية للعالم الخارجي. الخصائص هي المسؤولة عن تشكيل العادات ، ومناطق الراحة ، المراوغات ، وأنماط السلوكيات الفقهية. في نظام الطاقة البشرية ، تنعكس خصائص شخصيتنا في الطبقة العاطفية للطاقة. أنها توفر معلومات السيرة الذاتية التي تكشف عن نفسها من خلال ردود فعلنا العاطفية. ال

الصفات + الخصائص = نوع الشخصية

عندما تجمع بين السمات والخصائص الشخصية ، فإنك تحدد نوع الشخصية ، وهذا يعني الأنماط الثابتة والمتوقعة التي تقود الطريقة التي نعيش بها ولماذا نتصرف بالطريقة التي نعمل بها. يمثل نوع الشخصية الترتيب المنظم الذي نشكل من خلاله تصوراتنا ومواقفنا ومعتقداتنا وقيمنا. استخدام فرضية نوع الشخصية كصيغة فئوية يجعل من السهل فهم وتحديد سبب اختلاف الناس.

فكر في نوع شخصيتك كطيارتك التلقائية. يخلق الأنماط السلوكية اللاإرادية اللازمة لك للعمل والبقاء على قيد الحياة. تخلق سماتها الذاتية خارطة الطريق الشخصية الخاصة بك ، والتي توجه الاتجاه الخارجي الذي تأخذه في الحياة. خصائصها تؤثر على ما تصبح عليه. يؤثر ذلك على صورتك الذاتية وتقدير الذات والثقة بالنفس والقيمة الذاتية. إنه يحفزك ، يخلق تهيجك ، ويتحكم في الإجهاد وكيف يؤثر هذا الإجهاد عليك. تؤثر الشخصية على الطريقة التي تواجه بها تحديات الحياة وآليات التأقلم التي تطورها. إنه المبدأ المنظم الذي يؤثر على شعورك بالواقع والروحانية. أنها تؤثر بشكل كبير على صحتك والشعور العام بالرفاهية.

التاريخ من نوع الشخصية

لعدة قرون ، درس علماء النفس ، الأطباء النفسانيون ، والأطباء شخصية. لقد قدموا أدلة قاطعة على أن البشر لديهم سمات شخصية مميزة وخصائص تجعلهم مختلفين عن بعضهم البعض ، وتؤثر تلك الشخصية على الصحة العقلية والصحة البدنية. أول شخص لتصنيف شخصية من النوع كان أبقراط ، والد الطب الغربي. اقترح أن هناك أربعة أنواع شخصية متميزة. كانت نظريته هي أن نوع شخصية الشخص يحدد قابلية تعرضه للاختلال العقلي وقابليته للمرض. منذ أن أعلن عن النتائج التي توصل إليها ، كان هناك العديد من الآخرين الذين شكلوا نظرياتهم حول الشخصية والمرض.

في القرن 19th ، طور المحلل النفسي سيغموند فرويد نظريته التفصيلية الخاصة بالشخصية. كان افتراضه الأساسي أن الجسم هو المصدر الوحيد للطاقة العقلية. اقترب شخصية فقط من منظور عقلي. بعد وقت قصير من نشر نظرية فرويد ، اقترح الطبيب النفسي كارل يونغ نظريته الشاملة لشرح كيف يؤثر نوع الشخصية على كل جانب من جوانب حياة الشخص.

مثل أبقراط ، افترض جانج أن هناك أربعة أنواع من الشخصية التي يهيمن عليها أربعة أنماط متميزة من الأداء النفسي: التفكير ، والشعور ، والاستشعار ، والحدس. في حين أن لدينا القدرة على استخدام كل هذه الوظائف الأربعة ، فقد وضع نظرية ، لا نقوم بتطويرها على قدم المساواة.

كان يونغ يعتقد أيضًا أن الأشخاص متعدد الحواس في أدائهم النفسي ولا يعتمدون فقط على الحواس الخمس (البصر ، السمع ، اللمس ، الذوق ، الرائحة) لجمع المعلومات. كان يونغ يرى أن الاختلافات في الناس كانت نتيجة لوظائف نفسية موروثة مرتبطة بالكيفية التي يجمع بها الشخص المعلومات ويتخذ القرارات. من خلال عمله ، أصبح على بينة من عوامل الجذب والافتراضات الأساسية التي يمتلكها الناس تجاه الآخرين ، وقد لاحظ أن تلك المزارات والافرازات نفسها تتعلق أيضًا بالمهام وأحداث الحياة. وكلما عمل يونغ مع نظريته ، كان أفضل فهم لما يحرك السلوك ، وكان من الأسهل له أن يرى أنماط شخصية تجعل الناس مختلفين.

تعزيز نقاط القوة لدينا أو نقاط الضعف

وفقا لمعظم نظريات الشخصية ، لدينا كل ضمن شخصيتنا نوع كل من نقاط القوة والضعف التي يتم تحديدها في المقام الأول عن طريق الأسلاك العصبية الجينية الصلبة الموجودة في سمات الشخصية لدينا. وكلما عملنا ضمن سماتنا المتأصلة (القوة) ، كلما أصبحنا أقوى وأكثر ثقة ، كلما ازدادت إحساسنا بالواقع ، كلما كان لدينا المزيد من السيطرة على حياتنا ، ومُزودًا بشكل أفضل بالقيام بالخيارات التي تخلق الحياة والصحة نريد. نحن في وضع أقوى للاستفادة من الفرص التي تضعها الحياة أمامنا وتعظيمها.

إذا عملنا خارج صفاتنا الأساسية وعملنا من وظائفنا النفسية المتخلفة (نقاط الضعف) ، فإن الحياة تفقد التزامن. نصبح استنزافا نشطا ، مرتبك عقليا ، وتجربة عدم الراحة الجسدية. حياتنا تشعر كما لو أنها خارجة عن السيطرة ، ولدينا شعور قوي بأننا منفصلين عن الحياة. نشعر بتخدر عاطفي ، ويصبح تفكيرنا غامضًا. لقد أصبحنا عقليًا في وضع خلقي وفشلنا في التوازن كيميائياً. تخلق هذه الاختلالات الكيميائية تفاعلًا مضادًا للقتال أو الهروب في الجسم المادي ، وتؤدي استجابة التوتر هذه إلى إعاقة قدرتنا على التفكير بوضوح إلى حد أكبر. ونتيجة لذلك ، نجد أنفسنا محاصرين في حلقة مفرغة من الأنماط السلوكية النفسية والعاطفية تمنعنا من الوصول إلى المكان الذي نريد الذهاب إليه. في النهاية ، نترك أنفسنا عرضة للإصابة بالمرض.

اتصال بين العقل والجسم

صرح إدغار كيسي ، "الروح هي الحياة. العقل هو البناء. المادية هي النتيجة." يعتقد كيسي ، مثل كثيرين آخرين ، أن ما نفكر به هو جسمنا بشكل عام.

ما تعلمناه هو أن العقل هو المتحكم في كل الوظائف السلوكية والجسدية ، وأن قوة العقل يمكن أن تؤثر عمدا أو عن غير قصد على كل من جسم الطاقة والجسم المادي. وبعبارة أخرى ، يمكننا أن نجعل أنفسنا أصحاء أو مرضى من خلال أفكارنا وردود أفعالنا العاطفية لتلك الأفكار.

منذ تلك الدراسات البحثية المبكرة ، أجريت دراسات أكثر شمولاً لزيادة فهم كيف يؤثر العقل على سلامتنا الجسدية. هذه الدراسات تؤكد صحة أن هناك علاقة مباشرة بين الشخصية والأفكار والعواطف والمرض. ما تم اكتشافه هو أن أفكارنا وعواطفنا متداخلة ، وكلاهما يلعبان دورًا مهمًا في تطور المرض. إذا كانت أفكارنا مشحونة بالطاقة الإيجابية ، فإننا نشعر بتفاؤل عاطفي حيال الحياة ، ونختبر إحساسًا عامًا بالرفاهية. إذا كانت أفكارنا مشحونة سلبًا ، فإننا نسرق الجسم المادي للطاقة التي يحتاجها للحفاظ على التوازن.

تثير الأفكار السلبية المشاعر السلبية: الخوف ، والغضب ، والإحباط ، والقلق ، والاستياء ، والشعور بالذنب - وكلها لها تأثير غير مرغوب فيه وقوي على قدرتنا على محاربة المرض والعدوى. تآكل الأفكار السلبية كل من نظام الطاقة وجهاز المناعة ، مما يجعل الشخص أكثر عرضة للمرض. وتظهر تلك الدراسات نفسها أن الإجهاد المطول يثبط كلاً من جسم الطاقة والجسم المادي وبالتالي يؤثر على سبب مرض الناس وسبب عدم شفاءهم.

لفهم العلاقة بين العقل والجسم بشكل أفضل ، من المفيد أن نتذكر أن الدماغ البشري ذو طبيعة كهربائية. إنها تنقل رسائلها إلى مواقع محددة في الجسم عن طريق إرسال نبضات كيميائية عبر الجهاز العصبي المركزي. هذه النبضات الكهروكيميائية والمعلومات التي تحتوي عليها تعمل على تنشيط الذاكرة الخلوية وإخبار البنية الخلوية ضمن تلك المنطقة المحددة من الجسم كيفية إعادة تنظيم نفسها وفقًا للمعلومات التي يتم تلقيها. إذا كان الشخص يفكر في التفكير السلبي ، فإن ذلك يخلق رد فعل عاطفي سلبي. ثم يستجيب الدماغ عن طريق تغيير الكيمياء في النبضات الكهربائية التي يرسلها إلى أنظمة الجسم. هذه التغيرات في الكيمياء هي التي تنبه الجسم المادي لوجود مشكلة.

دعنا نقول أن أفكار الناس تسكن باستمرار بسبب المرض والتعب من حياتهم. الرسالة الكهروكيميائية المرسلة من الدماغ إلى الجسد هي أنه مريض ومتعب. إذا كان الفكر عاطفياً ومدعوماً بقوة ، فعندئذ يقوم الجسم بتكثيف رد فعله من خلال الشعور بالمرض والتعب. كلما كان الفكر أقوى ، كلما زادت قوة التفاعل الكيميائي ، وكلما زادت فرص حدوث مرض شديد. إن فهم كيفية قيام العقل بالحوار الكهروكيميائي مع الجسم يجعل من السهل رؤية الارتباط المباشر بين الحالة الذهنية والصحة الجسدية.

من المهم أن نلاحظ أن ليس كل الأفكار - حتى تلك التي لديها مسحة سلبية قليلا - تسبب المرض في الجسم. إذا كانت أفكارنا إيجابية وتنتج ردود فعل عاطفية إيجابية ، فسيستمر جسمنا الجسدي في العمل كوحدة حيوية صحية. فقط الأفكار ذات التهم السلبية الشديدة التي تؤثر على الجسم وتجعله عرضة للأمراض.

لإظهار ما أعنيه ، دعونا نستخدم السرطان كمثال. Psychoneuroimmunology ، دراسة كيفية تأثير العواطف على جهاز المناعة ، تشير إلى أن الأشخاص الذين يستهلكون الأفكار السلبية أو الذين لديهم نظرة سلبية على الحياة هم أكثر عرضة لتشكيل السرطان. وينطبق الشيء نفسه على الأشخاص الذين يعانون من العواطف السلبية مثل الخوف أو الغضب أو الإحباط. فالسلبية ترتدي جهاز المناعة وتترك الجسم أكثر عرضة للإصابة بالمرض.

ومن ناحية أخرى ، فإن الأشخاص المتفائلين والذين ينظرون إلى الحياة من منظور إيجابي لديهم أجهزة مناعية أقوى وقادرون على مقاومة العدوى وتشكيل أمراض مثل السرطان. ما تم اكتشافه هو أنه عندما يتعلق الأمر بالصحة الجيدة ، تلعب الأفكار الإيجابية دوراً هاماً. يبدو أيضا أن موقف سعيد الحظ يمكن أن تقطع شوطا طويلا في مكافحة المرض والحفاظ على صحتنا.

يؤكد بحثي الخاص العديد من نفس النتائج. لقد أثبتت باستمرار أن هناك علاقة مباشرة بين الشخصية ، ونظام الطاقة البشرية ، والعافية. ليس فقط إثبات ما كشفته الأبحاث حول كيف تؤثر الحالة العقلية للشخص على حساسيته تجاه المرض ، كما حددت أيضًا أن كل نوع من الشخصية لديه "موقع ضعيف" خاص به داخل الجسم المادي. في الواقع ، هناك سمات شخصية محددة نسبياً تؤهب الشخص إلى خلق أمراض محددة ، مثل ارتفاع ضغط الدم ، وأمراض القلب ، والسرطان ، والربو ، والسل ، واضطرابات المناعة الذاتية والأمراض العصبية ، فضلاً عن الأمراض المزمنة ذات الصلة.

من خلال فهم نوع الشخصية والأداء النفسي المرتبط بها ، يمكننا أن نبدأ في فهم أنماط السلوك التي تسبب المرض.

أعيد طبعها بإذن من Hay House Inc.
© 2000. جميع الحقوق محفوظة. www.hayhouse.com

المادة المصدر

ما هو لون شخصيتك: الأحمر والبرتقالي والأصفر والأخضر
بواسطة كارول Ritberger، دكتوراه

ما هو لون شخصيتك من قبل Ritberger كارول، دكتوراهإن الدور الذي يلعبه اللون في حياتنا أقوى بكثير مما يتخيل معظمنا. يؤثر اللون على جميع جوانب من نحن ، داخليا وخارجيا. في نظام الطاقة البشري ، يعمل اللون كحلقة اتصال حيوية تعكس ما يحدث داخل الطبقات الأربع للطاقة: الروحية والعاطفية والعقلية والبدنية. تتطابق كارول ريتبيرغر ، دكتوراه ، مع الألوان التي تمثل أنواع الشخصية الأربعة ويعلمك كيفية معرفة اللون الذي أنت وأصدقاؤك!

معلومات / اطلب هذا الكتاب (طبعة منقحة) أو تحميل أوقد الطبعة.

نبذة عن الكاتب

كارول ريتبيرجر ، دكتوراه ،كارول ريتبيرجر ، دكتوراه ، هي طبيبة بديهية ، تشخيص بيولوجي ، ومحاضر مشهور على الصعيد الوطني ويحمل درجة الدكتوراه في اللاهوت. إنها تساعد الناس على فهم كيف يمكن للطاقة العاطفية والنفسية والروحية أن تكمن في السبب الأساسي للمرض والمرض وأزمات الحياة. تستطيع كارول حرفياً "رؤية" نظام الطاقة البشري لتحديد أين توجد عوائق تؤثر على عافية الجسم المادي. وقد يتم الاتصال بها من خلال موقعها على الويب على www.ritberger.com.

المزيد من الكتب بواسطة هذا المؤلف

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = Carol Ritberger؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

ما يصلح لي: 1 ، 2 ، 3 ... عشرات
ما يصلح لي: 1 ، 2 ، 3 ... عشرات
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف

Is Your Personality Making You Sick?

Behavior Modification

Is Your Personality Making You Sick?

Each one of us is born with inherent personality traits, meaning our biological genetic coding, which determine the way our brain develops and how our personality expresses itself. That is our core part. Our personality traits reveal themselves at a very early age and remain constant throughout our entire lives. They direct the way we act and how we think, and they establish our learned personality characteristics.

Traits create our involuntary habits that determine the course our lives will take. They decide our preferred way of gathering information and how we draw conclusions from the information we take in. Personality traits influence the choice of words we use to communicate with others, as well as how we learn. Our personality traits are responsible for our brain functioning and its normal neurobiological and biochemical reactions. They establish the electrochemical dialogue that takes place between the brain, the endocrine system, and the physical body.

The learned parts of personality are called characteristics. Characteristics are the behavioral patterns that we develop as a result of what we have learned. They reflect our biographical history, and they are what makes us unique. They are the distinguishing qualities that differentiate us from others, and they establish our identity and how we express that identity to the outside world. Characteristics are responsible for the formation of habits, comfort zones, quirks, and idiosyncratic behavioral patterns. In human energy system, our personality characteristics are reflected within the emotional layer of energy. They provide the biographical information that reveals itself through our emotional reactions. the

Traits + Characteristics = Personality Type

When you combine personality traits and characteristics, you define personality type, meaning the consistent, predictable patterns that drive the way we live and why we act the way we do. Personality type represents the orderly arrangement through which we form our perceptions, attitudes, beliefs, and values. Using the premise of personality type as a categorical formula makes it easier to understand and identify why people are different.

Think of your personality type as your automatic pilot. It creates the involuntary behavioral patterns necessary for you to function and survive. Its inherent traits create your own personal road map, which guides the outward direction you take in life. Its characteristics influence what you become. It affects your self-image, self-esteem, self-confidence, and self-worth. It motivates you, creates your irritations, and controls stress and how that stress affects you. Personality impacts the way you face life's challenges and the coping mechanisms you develop. It is the organizing principle that affects your sense of reality and spirituality. It greatly impacts your health and overall sense of well-being.

The History of Personality Type

For centuries, psychologists, psychiatrists, and physicians have studied personality. They have provided conclusive evidence that human beings do have distinct personality traits and characteristics that make them different from one another, and that personality affects both mental health and physical health. The first person to classify personality by type was Hippocrates, the father of Western medicine. He proposed that there were four distinct personality types. His theory was that a person's personality type determines their vulnerability to mental dysfunction and their susceptibility to illness. Ever since he declared his findings, there have been many others who have formed their own theories around personality and illness.

In the 19th century, psychoanalyst Sigmund Freud developed his own detailed theory of personality. His underlying assumption was that the body is the sole source of mental energy. He approached personality only from the mental perspective. Soon after Freud's theory was made public, psychiatrist Carl Jung proposed his own comprehensive theory to explain how personality type affects every aspect of a person's life.

Like Hippocrates, Jung postulated that there were four personality types dominated by four distinct modes of psychological functioning: thinking, feeling, sensing, and intuition. While we do have the capacity to use all four of these functions, he theorized, we do not develop them equally.

Jung also believed that people are multisensory in their psychological functioning and do not rely on just the five senses (sight, hearing, touch, taste, smell) for the gathering of information. Jung was of the opinion that the differences in people were the result of inherited core psychological functions associated with how a person gathers information and makes decisions. Through his work, he became aware of basic attractions and aversions that people have toward other people, and he noticed that those same attractions and aversions also related to tasks and life events. The more Jung worked with his theory, the better he understood what drives behavior, and the easier it was for him to see personality patterns that make people different.

Reinforcing Our Strengths or Weaknesses

According to most of the personality theories, we each have within our own personality type both strengths and weaknesses that are primarily determined by the genetic neurological hard-wiring found within our personality traits. The more we function within our inherent traits (strengths), the stronger and more confident we become, the stronger our sense of reality, the more control we have over our lives, and the better equipped we are to make the choices that create the life and health we want. We are in a stronger position to take advantage of and maximize the opportunities that life sets before us.

If we function outside our core traits and work from our underdeveloped psychological functions (weaknesses), then life loses its synchronicity. We become energetically drained, mentally confused, and experience physical discomfort. Our lives feel as if they are out of control, and we have a strong sense of being detached from life. We feel emotionally numb, and our thinking becomes fuzzy. We become mentally immobilized and chemically out of balance. These chemical imbalances create a fight-or-flight stress reaction in the physical body, and that stress response hinders our ability to think clearly to an even greater extent. As a result, we find ourselves caught up in a vicious cycle of psychological and emotional behavioral patterns that prevent us from getting where we want to go. In the end, we leave ourselves vulnerable to the creation of illness.

The Mind-Body Connection

Edgar Cayce stated, "The spirit is life. Mind is the builder. Physical is the result." Cayce, like many others, believed that what we think is what our body generally becomes.

What we have learned is that the mind is the controller of all behavioral and physical functioning, and that the power of the mind can intentionally or unintentionally affect both the energy body and the physical body. In other words, we can make ourselves healthy or sick through our thoughts and our emotional reactions to those thoughts.

Since those early research studies, more comprehensive studies have taken place to further the understanding of how the mind influences our physical well-being. These studies are validating the premise that there is a direct correlation between personality, thoughts, emotions, and illness. What has been discovered is that our thoughts and emotions are intertwined, and both play a significant role in the development of disease. If our thoughts are charged with positive energy, then we are emotionally optimistic about life, and we experience an overall sense of well-being. If our thoughts are negatively charged, then we rob the physical body of the energy it needs to maintain balance.

Negative thoughts provoke negative emotions: fear, anger, frustration, worry, resentment, and guilt -- all of which have an undesirable and potent effect on our ability to fight off disease and infection. Negative thoughts wear down both the energy system and the immune system, leaving a person more susceptible to illness. Those same studies show that prolonged stress also wears down both the energy body and physical body and consequently impacts why people become ill and why they do not heal.

To better understand the mind-body connection, it helps to remember that the human brain is electrical in nature. It communicates its messages to specific sites in the body by sending electrochemical impulses via the central nervous system. These electrochemical impulses and the information they contain activate cellular memory and tell the cellular structure within that specific area of the body how to reorganize itself according to the information being received. If a person is thinking a negative thought, that consequently creates a negative emotional reaction. Then, the brain responds by changing the chemistry in the electrical impulses it sends to the body's systems. These changes in chemistry are what alert the physical body that there is a problem.

Let's say that people's thoughts continually dwell on being sick and tired of their lives. The electrochemical message sent from the brain to the body is that they are sick and tired. If the thought is emotional and is strongly supported, then the body intensifies its reaction by feeling sick and tired. The stronger the thought, the stronger the chemical reaction, and the greater the chances for severe illness to occur. Understanding how the mind electrochemically dialogues with the body makes it easier to see the direct correlation between state of mind and physical health.

It is important to note that not all thoughts -- even those that have a slightly negative undertone -- cause illness in the body. If our thoughts are positive and produce positive emotional reactions, then our physical body will continue to function as a healthy, vital unit. It is only the thoughts with strongly negative charges that affect the body and make it susceptible to disease.

To show what I mean, let's use cancer as an example. Psychoneuroimmunology, the study of how emotions affect the immune system, indicates that people who are consumed with negative thoughts or who have a negative outlook on life are more susceptible to the formation of cancer. The same holds true for people who are consumed with negative emotions such as fear, anger, or frustration. Negativity wears down the immune system and leaves the body more susceptible to the creation of disease.

On the other hand, people who are optimistic and view life from a positive perspective have stronger immune systems and are able to resist infection and the formation of diseases such as cancer. What has been discovered is that when it comes to good health, positive thoughts play an important role. It also appears that a happy-go-lucky attitude can go a long way in fighting off disease and keeping us healthy.

My own research confirms many of the same findings. It has continually demonstrated that there is a direct connection between personality, the human energy system, and wellness. It not only substantiates what research has revealed about how a person's mental state influences their susceptibility toward illness, it has also identified that each personality type has its own specific "weak site" within the physical body. In fact, there are relatively specific personality traits that predispose a person to the creation of specific diseases, such as high blood pressure, heart disease, cancer, asthma, tuberculosis, autoimmune disorders and neurological diseases, as well as chronic related illnesses.

By understanding personality type and its associated psychological functioning, we can begin to understand the patterns of behavior that create illness.

Reprinted with permission from Hay House Inc.
©2000. All Rights Reserved. www.hayhouse.com

Article Source

What Color is Your Personality?: Red, Orange, Yellow, Green
by Carol Ritberger, Ph.D.

What Color is Your Personality by Carol Ritberger, Ph.D.The role that color plays in our lives is far more powerful than most of us may imagine. Color influences all aspects of who we are, both internally and externally. In the human energy system, color serves as a vital communication link that reflects what is happening within all four layers of energy: spiritual, emotional, mental, and physical. Carol Ritberger, Ph.D., has matched  colors that represent the four personality types and teaches you how to find out what color you and your friends are!

Info/Order this book (Revised edition) or download the Kindle edition.

About The Author

Carol Ritberger, Ph.D.,Carol Ritberger, Ph.D., is a medical intuitive, bioenergetic diagnostician, and nationally renowned lecturer who holds a doctorate in theology. She helps people understand how emotional, psychological, and spiritual energy can lie at the root cause of illness, disease, and life crises. Carol can literally "see" the human energy system to identify where there are blockages that affect the wellness of the physical body. She may be contacted through her website at www.ritberger.com.

More books by this Author

What Color Is Your Personality?: Red, Orange, Yellow, Green...
Behavior ModificationAuthor: Carol Ritberger
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Hay House Inc.
List Price: $15.95

Buy Now

Managing People...What's Personality Got To Do With It?
Behavior ModificationAuthor: Carol Ritberger
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Hay House Inc.
List Price: $16.99

Buy Now

Healing Happens With Your Help: Understanding the Hidden Meanings Behind Illness
Behavior ModificationAuthor: Carol Ritberger Ph.D.
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Hay House
List Price: $16.99

Buy Now

Behavior Modification
enarzh-CNtlfrdehiidjaptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

Support A Good Job!