هل أنت متمرد ضد نفسك؟

هل أنت متمرد ضد نفسك بنفسك؟

اتضح لي في يوم من الأيام أن الكثيرين منا لا يزالون يثورون ... مثل الأطفال ، ولكنهم لا يعرفون لماذا. فوجئت ، صدمت تقريبا ، للعثور على هذا السلوك في نفسي. ظننت أنني قد تجاوزت ذلك ... ولكن عندما سألت نفسي عن "سبب" سلوكيات معينة ، كان الجواب أنني كنت ثارًا.

ونحن أطفال تمردنا ضد أبائنا ، ضد السلطة. لكننا الآن بعد أن أصبحنا بالغين ونكون "مسؤولين" عن حياتنا الخاصة ، فلماذا ما زلنا في حالة تمرد ومن نتمرد علينا؟ الجواب هو نفسه: "السلطة". ومع ذلك نحن في كثير من الأحيان "المتمردة" و "المتمرد". مفهوم غريب؟ ربما ، لكننا نعطي الحياة لمرات عديدة.

التمرد ضد مصالحنا الخاصة؟

عندما نبدأ قرارًا جديدًا ، سواء كان نظامًا غذائيًا جديدًا ، أو برنامجًا تدريبيًا ، أو موقفًا إيجابيًا جديدًا ، نصل إلى النقطة التي يتقدم فيها التمرد. نحن هنا ، من جهة ، نخبر أنفسنا بما يجب أن نفعله ، ومن جهة أخرى ، نرفض افعل كما قيل لنا. ونجسد كل من شخصية السلطة والشخص الذي يكره إخباره بما يجب القيام به.

إننا نبرم اتفاقات مع أنفسنا ، أو مع آخرين ، للالتزام بخطة معينة أو جدول زمني معين ، ومن ثم نجد أنفسنا نحسد الوقت والجهد اللازمين للحفاظ على التزامنا. نبدأ أحيانًا نشعر باستياء غير مبرر تجاه الشخص أو المشروع الذي أبرمنا الاتفاقية معه.

بدأت برنامج تحسين الرؤية منذ فترة. ذهب رائع لمدة أسبوعين. كل يوم اتبعت التعليمات ، وقمت بالتمارين اللازمة والمرئيات. ثم جاء التمرد ... "هل يجب أن أفعل هذا كل يوم؟ لدي أشياء أخرى لأفعلها ..." مررت مرارا وتكرارا لنفسي أكرر هذا النمط ... أبدأ شيئًا قررت أن أقوم به ، ثم بمجرد أن يصبح شيئاً "يجب أن أقوم به" ، أقوم بتمرد وإيجاد سبب (عذر) لعدم القيام بذلك.

من أين تأتي الحاجة إلى التمرد؟ هل من الضروري أن نشعر بأننا نسيطر على حياتنا الخاصة ، وأننا أسياد مصيرنا؟ هل هي ضرورة للشعور بالقوة؟ هل هو السعي غير المعلن عن احترام الذات والقيمة الذاتية؟ هل نحن حقا نقول لأنفسنا ، وللعالم ، أننا نعول ، وأننا مهمون ، وأن رغباتنا يجب أن تُسمع ، وأن نحدث فرقا؟

أين الحاجة للثورة تأتي من؟

بإلقاء نظرة على الحالات التي أمارس فيها التمرد ، أرى أن هذه المظاهر غالباً ما تنبع من الحاجة إلى تأكيد استقلالي ... للإدلاء ببيان أنه ليس هناك رجل (أو امرأة) هو سيدتي. ولكن من المفارقات أنه عندما نعرض هذا السلوك ، فإننا بالفعل نتخلى عن قدرتنا على الشخص أو الشيء الذي نتمرد عليه. نحن نسمح لشخص آخر بتوجيه سلوكنا.

على سبيل المثال: أذكر أنه ، عندما كنت طفلاً ، كنت قد أقمت قاعدة غير معلن بها. إذا أخبرتني أمي أن نظف غرفتي ، فإنني لن أفعل ذلك. إذا كانت تستطيع أن تمضي فترة معينة من الزمن (التي حددتها سابقًا دون علمها) بدون ذكر غرفة فوضوي ، فسأقوم بتنظيفها. ولكن حذار إذا أجرؤ على إخباري أو حتى أقترح أن أفعل ذلك ... ستبقى الفوضى حتى قررت أنها انتظرت لفترة كافية.

ومع ذلك ، عندما رفضت تنظيف غرفتي لأنها طلبت مني القيام بذلك ، كنت لا أزال أعطيها السلطة للسيطرة على أعمالي. طلبها "جعلني" يحافظ على فوضى غرفتي. عندما كان تصرفها "صمتًا" ، كنت سأقوم بتنظيف غرفتي. كان سلوكها يملي على الدولة التي كانت فيها غرفتي ، لا أن أتكلم عن حالتي الذهنية. طلبها سيثير استجابة النكد والشعور بالذنب مني.

تمرد: مقايضة من أجل السلام والسعادة

في حالة تمردنا ضد الظروف الخارجية في حياتنا ، فإننا نتمرد من خلال المواقف والأفكار. ينتهي بنا الأمر إلى التخلي عن سلامنا الداخلي وسعادتنا استجابة لعمل أو تقاعس الآخرين. من الذي يشغل من؟

الطريقة الوحيدة لتكون قوية حقا في حياتنا هي البقاء المسؤول عن أفعالنا وردود أفعالنا. ليس من خلال التعبير عن الغضب أننا نظهر القوة. يمكن أن تكون السلطة مخفية في كثير من الأحيان في التفاهم الصامت والرحمة. يمكن العثور على السلطة في قبول أن كل شخص يعمل على سيناريو حياته الخاصة ، وأن الجميع ، بما فيهم أنت ، يكتب سيناريوهم الخاص. لا أحد يكتب خطوطك من أجلك. لا أحد يقرر ما إذا كنت تشعر بالسعادة أو الاكتئاب. لا يمكن لأحد أن يجبرك على الرد بغضب أو بهدوء عندما تواجه وضعا مجهدا.

المتمردون يعطي بعيدا سلطتهم

أين تكمن السلطة الحقيقية؟ داخل نفسك ، ضمن اختياراتك ، في إطار رؤيتك لنفسك وعالمك. أين يكمن النصر للمتمردين؟ في رؤية أن الغضب يولد المزيد من الغضب ، التمرد يثير المزيد من التمرد ، والوعي السلمي يجلب الرضا والانسجام.

أما بالنسبة لي ، فأنا أرغب حقا في إلقاء السلاح والتوقف عن القتال. لقد قيل إننا أكبر أعداء لنا ... وأن السلام يبدأ من الداخل. لقد حان الوقت لإبعاد المواقف المتمردة والانفتاح على قوة الالتزام بخياراتنا ، واحترام الذات ، والوعي الذاتي ، والسلطة والقوة في الداخل.

يمكننا جميعا أن نكون فائزين في هذه اللعبة تسمى الحياة. انها ليست منافسة. إنه طريق نحرره أن نكون صادقين مع أحلامنا العليا والكائنات الجميلة القوية التي نحن عليها.

أوصى كتاب

الشجاعة لتكون نفسك: دليل المرأة إلى قوة عاطفية واحترام الذات
بواسطة Thoele باتون سو.

موجهة إلى النساء اللاتي غالباً ما يجدن أنفسهن يستجيبن لاحتياجات الآخرين على حساب احتياجاتهن الخاصة ، الشجاعة لتكون نفسك توفر الأدوات اللازمة لمساعدة القراء على تحويل مخاوفهم إلى الشجاعة للتعبير عن أنفسهم الأصيلة. من خلال مشاركة رحلتها الخاصة ورحلة نساء أخريات ، تساعد سو باتون توويل القراء على تعلم وضع الحدود ، وتغيير أنماط السلوك التي تهزم الذات ، والتواصل بفعالية ، والأهم من ذلك ، أن تصبح صديقاً محباً ومتسامحاً مع أنفسهم.

معلومات / كتاب ترتيب (طبعة جديدة / غلاف مختلف)

نبذة عن الكاتب

ماري رسل هو مؤسس مجلة InnerSelf (تأسست 1985). إنها أنتجت أيضا واستضافت الأسبوعية جنوب فلوريدا وبثت الاذاعة، والسلطة الداخلية، من 1992-1995 التي ركزت على موضوعات مثل احترام الذات، ونمو الشخصية، والرفاه. مقالاتها تركز على التحول وإعادة الاتصال مع مصدر لدينا الداخلية الخاصة بها من الفرح والإبداع.

المشاع الإبداعي 3.0: تم ترخيص هذا المقال بموجب ترخيص Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0. صف المؤلف: ماري T. راسل ، InnerSelf.com. رابط العودة إلى المادة: ظهر هذا المقال أصلا على InnerSelf.com

كتب بواسطة سو باتون Thoele

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = "Sue Patton Thoele"؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

اتبع InnerSelf على

جوجل زائد رمزالفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

اتبع InnerSelf على

جوجل زائد رمزالفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

Are You Rebelling Against Yourself?

Are You Rebelling Against Your Own Self?

It dawned on me one day that many of us are still rebelling... like children, yet not knowing why. I was surprised, almost shocked, to find this behavior in myself. I thought I had outgrown it... Yet, when I questioned myself as to the "why" of certain behaviors, the answer was that I was rebelling.

As children we rebelled against our parents, against authority. Yet now that we are adults and are "in charge" of our own lives, why are we still rebelling and whom are we rebelling against? The answer is the same: "authority". Yet we are often the "rebeller" and the "rebellee". Strange concept? Possibly, but one that we give life to many times.

Rebelling Against Our Own Best Interest?

When starting a new resolution, whether a new diet, exercise program, or a new positive attitude, we reach the point where rebellion steps in. Here we are, on the one hand telling ourselves what to do, and on the other, refusing to do as we're told. We embody both the authority figure and the one who hates being told what to do.

We make agreements with ourselves, or with others, to adhere to a certain plan or schedule, and then find ourselves begrudging the time and energy needed to keep our commitment. We sometimes start feeling unexplained resentment towards the person or project with whom we made the agreement.

I started a vision improvement program a while back. It went great for two weeks. Everyday I followed the instructions, did the necessary exercises and visualizations. Then came the rebellion..."Do I have to do this everyday? I have other things to do..." Time and time again I have seen myself repeat this pattern...I start something that I decided to do, then once it becomes something I "have" to do, I rebel and find some reason (excuse) not to do it.

Where does the need for rebellion come from? Is it the need to feel that we are in control of our own lives, that we are the masters of our destiny? Is it the need to feel powerful? Is it an unspoken quest for self-esteem and self-worth? Are we really saying to ourselves, and to the world, that we count, that we are important, that our desires need to be heard, and that we make a difference?

Where Does the Need to Rebel Come From?

Taking a look at the instances where I rebel, I see that these manifestations often stem from a need to assert my independence... to make a statement that no man (or woman) is my master. Yet, ironically, when we exhibit this behavior, we are indeed giving up our power to the person or thing we are rebelling against. We are letting someone else direct our behavior.

For example: I recall that, as a child, I had established an unspoken rule. If my mother told me to clean my room, I would not do so. If she could go a certain length of time (previously set by me without her knowing) without mentioning my messy room, I would clean it. But beware if she dare tell me or even suggest that I do it... the mess would remain until I decided she had waited long enough.

Yet, when I refused to clean my room because she had asked me to do it, I was still giving her the power to control my actions. Her request "made me" keep my room messy; when her action was "silence", then I would clean my room. Her behavior dictated the state my room was in, not to speak of my state of mind. Her request would elicit the response of sullenness and guilt from me.

Rebelling: Trade-Off for Peace and Happiness

In the case of our rebelling against outside circumstances in our life, we rebel through attitudes and thoughts. We end up giving away our inner peace and happiness in response to another's action or inaction. Who's running who?

The only way to really be powerful in our lives is to stay in charge of our actions and reactions. It is not by expressing anger that we show power. Power can often be hidden in silent understanding and compassion. Power can be found in accepting that everyone is acting out their own life scenario, and that everyone, including you, writes their own script. Nobody writes your lines for you. No one decides whether you feel happy or depressed. No one can force you to react angrily or peacefully when faced with a stressful situation.

Rebels Gives Away Their Power

Where does the true power lay? Within yourself, within your choices, within your view of yourself and your world. Where does the victory lay for the rebel? In seeing that anger breeds more anger, rebellion provokes more rebellion, and peaceful awareness brings contentment and harmony.

As for myself, I truly wish to lay down the arms and stop fighting myself. It has been said that we are our greatest enemy... and also that peace begins at home. It is time to put away the rebellious attitudes and open up to the power of commitment to our choices, to self-respect, self-awareness, and the authority and power within.

We can all be winners in this game called life. It is not a competition. It is a path on which we are free to be true to our highest dreams and to the beautiful, powerful beings that we are.

Recommended Book

The Courage To Be Yourself: A Woman's Guide to Emotional Strength and Self-Esteem
by Sue Patton Thoele.

behaviorGeared to women who too often find themselves meeting the wants of others at the expense of their own needs, The Courage to Be Yourself provides necessary tools to help readers transform their fears into the courage to express their own authentic selves. By sharing her own journey and the journey of other women, Sue Patton Thoele helps readers learn to set boundaries, change self-defeating behavior patterns, communicate effectively, and, most importantly, become a loving and tolerant friend to themselves.

Info/Order book (new edition/different cover)

About The Author

Marie T. Russell is the founder of InnerSelf Magazine (founded 1985). She also produced and hosted a weekly South Florida radio broadcast, Inner Power, from 1992-1995 which focused on themes such as self-esteem, personal growth, and well-being. Her articles focus on transformation and reconnecting with our own inner source of joy and creativity.

Creative Commons 3.0: This article is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 License. Attribute the author: Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf.com. Link back to the article: This article originally appeared on InnerSelf.com

Books by Sue Patton Thoele

El coraje de ser tu misma (Spanish Edition)
behaviorAuthor: Sue Patton Thoele
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Edaf
List Price: $20.95

Buy Now

The Courage to Be Yourself
behaviorAuthor: Sue Patton Thoele
Binding: Hardcover
Format: Unabridged
Publisher: Fine Creative Media/New York
List Price: $6.98

Buy Now

Woman's Book of Courage: Meditations for Empowerment & Peace of Mind
behaviorAuthor: Sue Patton Thoele
Binding: Hardcover
Publisher: Bristol Park

Buy Now

enzh-CNtlfrhiides

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}