عامل الإيمان: تدرب على الثقة وستعمل بطريقة ما

عامل الإيمان: بطريقة ما سينجح بها آلان كوهين

ذهبت لأداء حفل زفاف إبنة بالمعمودية لبلدي في جزيرة هاواي. من أجل بالنسبة لي للعودة إلى ديارهم على ماوي في ذلك المساء، كان لي لحجز الرحلة الأخيرة من كونا. أبلغ وكيل حجز الطيران لي ان كنت قد لتغيير الطائرات في هونولولو، وقتي الصدد سيكون غير قانوني 25 دقيقة. إذا فاتني بلدي الصدد، فإن شركات الطيران لن تكون مسؤولة عن لي. حسنا، فكرت، أنا سآخذ فرصي. أنا أحب بلدي وإبنة بالمعمودية لن تفوت هذه الفرصة.

أنا أجريت مراسم وجلس في مطار كونا قراءة كتاب ملهمة، والانتظار لرحلتي. جاء فجأة صوت من خلال مكبر الصوت معلنا ان رحلتي ستحيد 15 دقيقة في وقت متأخر. هممم. أن تتفكك وقتي لتغيير الطائرات وصولا الى 10 دقيقة. بدأ ذهني تدور قبالة إلى سيناريوهات "ماذا لو"، لكنني قررت أن لا أذهب إلى هناك وممارسة مجرد الثقة. لماذا تضيع واللحظات الثمينة من حياة القلق؟ قررت استخدام تجربة باعتبارها فرصة لإقامة سعيدة مهما كانت.

أقلعت الطائرة في وقت متأخر وأنا رفضت النظر في المشاهدة. تذكرت واحدة من علامات الاقتباس المفضلة من قبل ايمرسون: "الرجل الحكيم في عاصفة يصلي الى الله، وليس من أجل السلامة من الخطر، ولكن للخلاص من الخوف". بدلا من محاولة أن تملي كيف تسير الامور وينبغي العمل بها، وطلبت ببساطة من أجل السلام. نظرت من النافذة ويتمتع غروب الشمس.

وصلنا في وقت متأخر 15 دقائق، وأنا خرجت بهدوء الطائرة في 53 البوابة، ومشى إلى جهاز العرض لمعرفة ما هي بوابة رحلتي القادمة والمغادرة من. يمكنك أن تتخيل دهشتي عندما رأيت أن رحلتي كانت تغادر من بوابة 53. كانت رحلتي إلى ماوي على متن نفس الطائرة كنت قد جلست على! ضحكت لأنني وجدت طريقي إلى مقعد جدا كنت قد غادر لتوه. بغض النظر عن التأخر رحلتي الأولى كانت، ولقد كنت على متن الطائرة الثانية.

ممارسة الثقة

أعتقد أن هناك علاقة مباشرة بين ثقتي الممارسة والنتيجة المفاجئة التي حدثت. هل سبق لك أن لاحظت أنه عندما تنفد صبرك أو تشعر بالضيق أو الانزعاج ، فإن الأمور تسوء ، وعندما تشعر بالراحة والصبر والثقة ، تسير الأمور بشكل أفضل؟

علّم إرنست هولمز ، مؤسس العلوم الدينية ، أن هناك قوة ذكية تدير الكون ، وأن تلك القوة تستجيب للأفكار التي نعتقد أنها تنسجم معها. التفكير والتصرف بإيمان يغير النتائج التي تحصل عليها. عندما تجد نفسك في موقف يبدو أنك لا تتحكم فيه ، فأشر أفكارك نحو السلام ، ويستجيب الكون.

التقيت نادلة الذي كان قد ترك المدرسة الطهي لأنها أرادت أن يكون لها اتصال مباشر أكثر مع الشعب عملت. "لا أستطيع أن أتخيل أن يكون رئيس الطهاة خلق أطباق رائعة وليس رؤية الناس التمتع بها،" قالت لي. بمعنى من المعاني، ونحن جميعا مثل طاه على حد سواء، ونادلة في. جزء منا هو خلق حياتنا من الأفكار الداخلية نعتقد، وتوليد أطباق - للأفضل أو أسوأ - في القطاع الخاص، وإرسالها للخروج الى العالم من وراء ستار. (واضاف "نعتقد في سرية، وأنه يأتي لتمرير، والبيئة هي زجاج لدينا تبحث.") ولكن هناك أيضا جزء منا أن يرى في أطباق عندما تصل إلى طاولة المفاوضات ونحن نراقب تعابير على وجوه أولئك الذين يتلقون منهم - بما في ذلك منطقتنا.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


لديك علاقة حقيقية مع الله، وهو القوة التي تستجيب لفكر كل الخاص بك. لا أن كنت تقول الله كيفية تشغيل الكون؛ كنت محاذاة ببساطة مع قوة للخير بك، أو لا مواءمة مع ذلك. لمزيد من الانحياز كنت، كلما كان ذلك أفضل حياتك يذهب. وعلى عكس ما قد يكون قلت من قبل المعلمين مخيف، كل يريد الله هو لك أن تكون سعيدا. عندما هذا هو كل ما تريده لنفسك، وهذا هو ما سيكون لديك.

بطريقة ما سوف تنجح

أنا أحب الشخصية في الفيلم شكسبير في الحب الذين استمروا في إخبار الناس القلقين ، "بطريقة ما ستنجح". عندما سألوه كيف يعرف ، كان يجيب ببساطة ، "إنه لغز!"

بالنسبة للعقل البشري الذي يعتقد أن عليه السيطرة على كل شيء ومعالجته ، فإن كيف ستعمل الأشياء هي في الواقع لغز. ومع ذلك ، بالنسبة للجزء الذي يعرف أننا مرتبطون بالروح ، ونستحقه بشدة ، وأحبناه بلا حدود ، إنه قانون عالمي.

دورة في المعجزات تخبرنا ، "المعجزات طبيعية ؛ وعندما لا تحدث ، حدث خطأ ما". قال أينشتاين بهذه الطريقة: "هناك طريقتان فقط للنظر إلى الحياة: أحدهما كما لو أن لا شيء معجزة. والآخر كما لو أن كل شيء معجزة". بمجرد أن تصبح معجزة الذهن ، فإنها تظهر أينما كنت.

الإيمان = الموقف = الفعل

وأبلغ وزير الوحدة ، إريك بتروورث ، أثناء تغيير الطائرات في شيكاغو ، أن طائرته المتصلة قد تم تعطيلها ، وسيتم نقل الركاب إلى طائرة أصغر ؛ وسيتم اختيار الركاب لهذه الرحلة عن طريق اليانصيب. أصبح معظم الركاب قلقين وغاضبين واصطفوا لخوض معركة مع وكلاء الطيران.

القس القس بتروورث قرر الاسترخاء فقط. رأى زميلاً آخر كان جالساً بهدوء وذهب للتحدث معه. عندما أعلنت شركة الطيران أخيرًا عن مختارين اليانصيب ، تم استدعاء هو وزميله الهادئ الآخر أولاً.

الموقف هو أكثر تأثيرا من العمل. الموقف هو شكل قوي جدا للعمل. الإيمان هو شكل أقوى من موقف.

كتاب من هذا المؤلف

ارتفاع في الحب: فتح قلبك في كل علاقاتك
من جانب آلان كوهين.

ارتفاع الحب: افتح قلبك في كل علاقاتك بواسطة آلان كوهين.مع التركيز على موضوع الحب ، يقدم هذا النص نصائح حول العلاقة للحفاظ على الحب وخلق علاقات مغمورة من خلال الإيمان بأنفسنا ، وأولئك الذين نحبهم. قصة رحلة القلب من الشعور بالوحدة إلى الاحتفال ، من الكهوف الداكنة الفارغة إلى شلالات الامتنان المنتصر.

معلومات / اطلب هذا الكتاب. متوفر أيضًا كإصدار Kindle.

نبذة عن الكاتب

آلان كوهينآلان كوهين هو مؤلف العديد من الكتب الملهمة بما في ذلك دورة في المعجزات سهلة و صدر حديثا روح الوسائل التجارية. انضم إلى Alan لتدريبه المدرسي Holistic Life الذي يغير حياته ابتداءً من 1 سبتمبر ، 2020. للحصول على معلومات حول هذا البرنامج وكتب Alan ومقاطع الفيديو والتسجيلات الصوتية والدورات التدريبية عبر الإنترنت والمراجعات وغيرها من الأحداث والمواد الملهمة ، تفضل بزيارة www.alancohen.com

المزيد من الكتب من قبل هذا الكاتب.

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

ما الذي تريده؟
ما الذي تريده؟
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
لماذا النوم مهم جدا لفقدان الوزن
لماذا النوم مهم جدا لفقدان الوزن
by إيما سويني وإيان والش
رؤية والدينا وأقاربنا في ضوء جديد
رؤية والدينا وأقاربنا في ضوء جديد
by جين رولاند وشانتيديفي
هل تجاهل المكالمات الآلية يجعلها تتوقف؟
هل تجاهل المكالمات الآلية يجعلها تتوقف؟
by ساثفيك براساد وبرادلي ريفز

من المحررين

النشرة الإخبارية InnerSelf: أيلول 20 و 2020
by InnerSelf الموظفين
يمكن تلخيص موضوع النشرة الإخبارية هذا الأسبوع على أنه "يمكنك فعل ذلك" أو بشكل أكثر تحديدًا "يمكننا القيام بذلك!". هذه طريقة أخرى للقول "أنت / لدينا القدرة على إجراء تغيير". صورة ...
ما الذي يناسبني: "يمكنني فعل ذلك!"
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
السبب في أنني أشارك "ما يناسبني" هو أنه قد يعمل معك أيضًا. إذا لم تكن الطريقة التي أفعل بها ذلك بالضبط ، نظرًا لأننا جميعًا فريدون ، فقد يكون بعض التباين في الموقف أو الطريقة أمرًا جيدًا ...
النشرة الإخبارية InnerSelf: أيلول 6 و 2020
by InnerSelf الموظفين
نرى الحياة من خلال عدسات إدراكنا. كتب ستيفن آر كوفي: "نحن نرى العالم ، ليس كما هو ، ولكن كما نحن ، أو كما نحن مشروطون برؤيته". لذلك هذا الأسبوع ، نلقي نظرة على بعض ...
النشرة الإخبارية InnerSelf: أغسطس 30 ، 2020
by InnerSelf الموظفين
الطرق التي نسلكها هذه الأيام قديمة قدم الزمن ، لكنها جديدة بالنسبة لنا. التجارب التي نمر بها قديمة قدم الزمن ، لكنها أيضًا جديدة بالنسبة لنا. الشيء نفسه ينطبق على ...
عندما تكون الحقيقة فظيعة للغاية ومؤلمة ، اتخذ إجراءً
by ماري T. راسل، InnerSelf.com
وسط كل الأهوال التي تحدث هذه الأيام ، ألهمني شعاع الأمل الذي يسطع من خلاله. الناس العاديون يدافعون عن الصواب (وضد ما هو خطأ). لاعبي البيسبول،…

The Faith Factor: Practice Trust and Somehow It Will Work Out

The Faith Factor: Somehow It Will Work Out by Alan Cohen

I went to perform a wedding for my Goddaughter on the island of Hawaii. In order for me to return home to Maui that evening, I had to book the last flight out of Kona. The airline reservation agent informed me that I would have to change planes in Honolulu, and my connection time would be an illegal 25 minutes. If I missed my connection, the airline would not be responsible for me. Okay, I thought, I'll take my chances. I love my Goddaughter and would not miss this opportunity.

I performed the ceremony and sat in the Kona airport reading an inspiring book, waiting for my flight. Suddenly a voice came over the loudspeaker announcing that my flight would be departing 15 minutes late. Hmmm. That whittled my time to change planes down to 10 minutes. My mind started to spin off into "what if" scenarios, but I decided to not go there and just practice trusting. Why waste precious moments of life worrying? I decided to use the experience as an opportunity to stay happy no matter what.

The plane took off late and I refused to look at my watch. I remembered one of my favorite quotes by Emerson: "The wise man in the storm prays to God, not for safety from danger, but for deliverance from fear." Instead of trying to dictate how things should work out, I simply asked for peace. I looked out the window and enjoyed the sunset.

We arrived 15 minutes late, I calmly exited the plane at Gate 53, and walked to the monitor to find out what gate my next flight was departing from. You can imagine my surprise when I saw that my flight was leaving from Gate 53. My flight to Maui was on the same plane I had just sat on! I laughed as I found my way to the very seat I had just left. No matter how late my first flight was, I would have been on the second flight.

Practicing Trust

I believe there was a direct connection between my practicing trust and the serendipitous result that occurred. Have you ever noticed that when you are impatient, frazzled, and upset, things go worse, and when you are relaxed, patient, and trusting, things go better?

Ernest Holmes, founder of Religious Science, taught that there is an Intelligent Power running the universe, and that Power responds to the thoughts we think in harmony with it. Thinking and acting with faith changes the results you get. When you find yourself in a situation in which you seem to have no control, point your thoughts toward peace, and the universe responds.

I met a waitress who had quit culinary school because she wanted to have a more direct connection with the people she served. "I can't imagine being a chef creating wonderful dishes and not seeing people enjoy them," she told me. In a sense, we are all like both the chef and the waitress. Part of us is creating our life by the inner thoughts we think, generating dishes -- for better or worse -- in private, and dispatching them out into world from behind a curtain. ("We think in secret, and it comes to pass; environment is our looking glass.") But there is also a part of us that sees the dishes when they reach the table and we watch the expressions on the faces of those who receive them -- including our own.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


You have a very real relationship with God, a Force that responds to your every thought. Not that you are telling God how to run the universe; you are simply aligning with the Force for your good, or not aligning with it. The more aligned you are, the better your life goes. Unlike what you may have been told by fearful teachers, all God wants is for you to be happy. When that is all you want for yourself, that is what you will have.

Somehow It Will Work Out

I love the character in the movie Shakespeare in Love who kept telling worried people, "Somehow it will work out." When they asked him how he knew, he would simply answer, "It's a mystery!"

To the mortal mind that thinks it has to control and figure everything out, how things will work out is indeed a mystery. Yet to the part of us that knows we are connected to Spirit, deeply worthy, and infinitely loved, it is a Universal Law.

A Course in Miracles tells us, "Miracles are natural; when they don't occur, something has gone wrong." Einstein put it this way: "There are only two ways to look at life: One is as if nothing is a miracle. The other is as if everything is a miracle." Once you become miracle-minded, they show up wherever you do.

Faith = Attitude = Action

Unity minister Eric Butterworth, while changing planes in Chicago, was informed that his connecting airplane was disabled, and passengers would be transferred to a smaller aircraft; passengers would be chosen for this flight by lottery. Most of the passengers became anxious and angry and lined up to do battle with airline agents.

Rev. Butterworth decided to just relax. He saw one other fellow who was sitting calmly and went over to talk with him. When the airline finally announced the lottery selectees, he and the other calm fellow were called first.

Attitude is more influential than action. Attitude is a very powerful form of action. Faith is the most powerful form of attitude.

Book by this Author

Rising in Love: Opening Your Heart in All Your Relationships
by Alan Cohen.

Rising in Love: Opening Your Heart in All Your Relationships by Alan Cohen.Focusing on the subject of love, this text offers relationship advice for sustaining love and creating fufilling relationships by believing in ourselves, and those we love. The saga of the heart's journey from loneliness to celebration, from empty dark caverns to waterfalls of triumphant gratitude.

Info/Order this book. Also available as a Kindle edition.

About The Author

Alan CohenAlan Cohen is the author of many inspirational books including A Course in Miracles Made Easy and of the newly-released Spirit Means Business. Join Alan for his life-changing Holistic Life Coach Training beginning September 1, 2020. For information on this program and Alan’s books, videos, audios, online courses, retreats, and other inspirational events and materials, visit www.alancohen.com

More books by this author.

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

The Day Of Reckoning Has Come For The GOP
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
The Republican party is no longer a pro-America political party. It is an illegitimate pseudo-political party full of radicals and reactionaries whose stated goal is to disrupt, destabilize, and…
Why Donald Trump Could Be History's Biggest Loser
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
Updated July 2, 20020 - This whole coronavirus pandemic is costing a fortune, maybe 2 or 3 or 4 fortunes, all of unknown size. Oh yeah, and, hundreds of thousands, maybe a million, of people will die…
Blue-Eyes vs Brown Eyes: How Racism is Taught
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
In this 1992 Oprah Show episode, award-winning anti-racism activist and educator Jane Elliott taught the audience a tough lesson about racism by demonstrating just how easy it is to learn prejudice.
A Change Is Gonna Come...
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
(May 30, 2020) As I watch the news on the events in Philadephia and other cities in the country, my heart aches for what is transpiring. I know that this is part of the greater change that is taking…
A Song Can Uplift the Heart and Soul
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I have several ways that I use to clear the darkness from my mind when I find it has crept in. One is gardening, or spending time in nature. The other is silence. Another way is reading. And one that…