"أنا لا ألعب بالأذى": النمو ما بعد المكافآت الظاهرة لصغر الحجم

"أنا لا ألعب بالأذى": النمو ما بعد المكافآت الظاهرة لصغر الحجم

كثيرا ما يسألني الناس الذين معلمو بلادي هي. سنوات مضت وأود أن حشرجة الموت قبالة أسماء حكماء المعروفة مختلف أسماؤهم انتهت "أناندا-" (كثير منهم من الزملاء اليهود الذين يتاجر "غولدشتاين" للحصول على اسم سوامي.) وبالفعل هناك العديد من المعلمين هذا رائع.

في الآونة الأخيرة قد أعجبت الناس العاديين الذين لا يتحدثون كثيرا عن المسائل الروحية، بل مجرد العيش فيه. بعد الاستماع والحديث عن الحب غير المشروط لسنوات عديدة، أجد أنه منعش جدا أن نرى أنه في العمل مع عدم وجود الضجيج أو يزدهر. هؤلاء المعلمون خفية تنكر والسيدات تنظيف الفندق، البراقون الأحذية، أو استئجار سيارة سائقي الحافلات المكوكية. انها تبدو مثل الناس العاديين، وهم - إلا أنها لامعة للغاية وأنها تجسد حكمة بسيطة ترابي الذي اوقفني في بلدي المسارات.

وكان لقائي الأخير مع سانت السحب في مع سائق ليمو الذي التقطت لي في المطار لوس انجليس. وكان تيري، طويل القامة أجش الأميركيين الأفارقة الرجل الذي يمكن أن يكون بسهولة مثلما عملت الحارس. وقد حلقت شعره تقريبا على فروة رأسه، عنقه عرض الفخذ رجل بشري، وأنه لم يكن يبتسم كثيرا. وصل إلى استلام الأمتعة عن 20 دقيقة في وقت متأخر، لكنني لم أكن على وشك الحصول في وجهه.

اعتذر تيري لتأخري، موضحا انه كان قاصرا درابزين بندر في المطار موقف للسيارات، سيدة شابة الذي قد حصلت على رخصة القيادة فقط لها في ذلك اليوم، استغلالها سيارته في النهاية الخلفية. رغم عدم وجود ضرر، قد تبادلوا الأوراق.

على طول الطريق سمع أنا تيري الإبلاغ عن حادث مؤسف له إلى المرسل له عبر الراديو 2 الاتجاه. "هل كان هناك أي ضرر للسيارة؟" طلب من المرسل.

"لا شيء"، أجاب باقتضاب تيري.

"هل تضار؟" وكان السؤال التالي.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


"ليس حقا."

"كيف انه يشعر رقبتك؟"

"يشعر بخير".

صمت قصير. المرسل يعود: "تعلمون، يمكن ان يكون هناك بعض النقد في هذا لك".

على الرغم من أنني شعرت بالاشمئزاز قليلا لسماع هذا، لم أفاجأ، الكثير من الناس يعتقدون مثل هذا. ولكن لم استجابة تيري يفاجئني. بطريقة رسمية جدا، أجاب: "لا ألعب يصب بأذى."

أنا لا ألعب يصب بأذى. الآن هناك تأكيدا على الملف في مكان ظاهر. أنا لا ألعب يصب بأذى. يا إلهي، هذا هو بالضبط ما كنت قد تعلم منذ سنوات 30! (وكم من عمر؟) لا تلعب الصغيرة. لا تفترض موقف الضحية. لا نسعى مكافآت للألم. أن تكون رائعة. يتم تمكين الذاتي. يكون كامل. لعب الكبرى، لهذا الذي كنت - كل واحد منا - هي حقا.

لماذا، إذا كان لنا أن كل ذلك من شأنه أن كبير، والناس تريد أن تلعب الصغيرة؟ لأنهم يعتقدون أن المكافآت لآلام تفوق ما سوف تلقي لو كانت بشكل جيد وكامل. دعونا النظر في بعض المكافآت نحن قد مقبلات عن التعرض للاذى: المال، والهدايا؛ اهتمام؛ التعاطف، والسيطرة على الآخرين؛ الخروج من العمل، والعلاقات الهروب مع القضايا التي لم تحل، وتجنب ممارسة الجنس غير المرغوب فيه، والمقرر تأجيل القرارات؛ كونه كان على حق؛ هوية؛ القبول في مجموعة الذي يمجد الألم مماثلة، وهلم جرا.

الآن دعونا النظر في فوائد لا يلعب تؤذي: النزاهة؛ الصدق والصحة والرخاء؛ النجاح؛ علاقات مجزية؛ التمكين الذاتي، وراحة البال. قائمة كاملة من المكافآت الدنيا للعب صغيرة لا تضيف ما يصل إلى قيمة في واحد حتى من فوائد ممارسة الكمال. مكافآت للضحية لم يتم الوفاء على الإطلاق؛ أنها تقود إلا الألم، وانفصال، والوهم أكثر عمقا. فوائد معيشة كبيرة وتمكين وتذهب في جمع جيد.

النظر في سيناريو لرجل يسير في الشارع عندما للزهور يقع قبالة حافة النافذة فوقه وتحطم عند قدميه، في عداد المفقودين ضيقا ضربه. هناك مسارات عدة لاستجابة زميل يمكن أن: (1) الضحية: انه ينزلق الى احساسهم بالضعف وغني عن المنزل، ويشعر بالأسف على نفسه، ويرسل بعيدا عن الحماية الذاتية المعدات؛ Retaliator (2): انه شرطات حتى شقة من الذي سقط في اناء للزهور واللكمات من مالك، (3) المتحمل: انه كان من أسباب ذلك ببساطة كارما له في اناء للزهور لتفويت له وانه يحتفظ المشي، والمعالج (4): يذهب إلى بائع الزهور على الزاوية، وشراء آخر زهرة، يجد شقة من الذي سقط في وعاء، ويعطيها لصاحب ليحل محل واحد خسر بطريق الخطأ.

ومن الواضح أن مسار المعالج هو تمكين معظم والتجدد. الشافي "لا تلعب يصب بأذى." لقد شعرنا جميعا تؤذي. ليس لدينا على البقاء يصب بأذى. فإنه يأخذ شخص كبير في النمو ما وراء المكافآت ما يبدو لصغر. تيري يعلم. وقد صدم هو غير متوقع، لكنه بدلا من ذلك على الحصول على جزء من متعة ركوب.

كتاب من هذا المؤلف

دورة في المعجزات سهلة: إتقان الرحلة من الخوف إلى الحب
من جانب آلان كوهين.

دورة في المعجزات سهلةدورة في المعجزات سهلة هو حجر رشيد الذي سيجعل الدورة في المعجزات مفهومة وقابلة للقياس ؛ والأهم من ذلك ، توليد نتائج عملية وشفاء في حياة الطلاب. هذا الدليل الفريد للقارئ سيخدم طلاب الدورة الطويلة ، بالإضافة إلى أولئك الذين يسعون إلى التعرف على البرنامج.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب

نبذة عن الكاتب

آلان كوهينآلان كوهين هو مؤلف مبيعا من دورة في المعجزات سهلة و صدر حديثا روح الوسائل التجارية. انضم إلى Alan والموسيقي Karen Drucker في هاواي ، ديسمبر / كانون الأول 1-6 ، للحصول على ملاذ غير عادي ، "دورة في المعجزات: الطريق السهل". لمزيد من المعلومات حول هذا البرنامج ، تدريب Alan Holistic Life Coach ابتداءً من يناير 1 ، كتبه ومقاطع الفيديو التابعة له وعروض أسعار يومية ملهمة ودورات عبر الإنترنت وبرنامج إذاعي أسبوعي ، قم بزيارة www.alancohen.com

المزيد من الكتب من قبل هذا المؤلف

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = alan cohen؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

"I Don't Play Hurt": Growing Beyond The Seeming Rewards For Smallness

"I Don't Play Hurt": Growing Beyond The Seeming Rewards For Smallness

People often ask me who my gurus are. Years ago I would rattle off the names of various well-known sages whose names ended with "-ananda" (many of them Jewish fellows who traded "Goldstein" for a swami name.) And indeed there are many wonderful such teachers.

More recently I have been impressed by ordinary people who don't talk much about spiritual matters; they just live it. After hearing and talking about unconditional love for many years, I find it quite refreshing to see it in action with no hype or flourishes. These hidden gurus masquerade as hotel cleaning ladies, shoe shiners, or rental car shuttle bus drivers. They look like regular people, and they are -- except they are extraordinarily shiny and they embody a simple earthy wisdom that stops me in my tracks.

My most recent encounter with a saint-in-drag was with a limo driver who picked me up at the Los Angeles Airport. Terry was a tall, husky African-American man who could have just as easily worked as a bouncer. His hair was buzzed almost to his scalp, his neck the width of a mortal man's thigh, and he did not smile much. He arrived at baggage claim about 20 minutes late, but I was not about to get in his face.

Terry apologized for being late, explaining that he had had a minor fender bender in the airport parking lot; a young lady who had just gotten her driver's license that day, tapped his car in the rear end. Although there was no damage, they had exchanged paperwork.

Along the route I overheard Terry reporting his mishap to his dispatcher over the 2-way radio. "Was there any damage to the car?" asked the dispatcher.

"None," Terry answered curtly.

"Did you get hurt?" was the next question.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


"Not really."

"How's your neck feel?"

"Feels alright."

Short silence. Dispatcher returns: "You know, there could be some cash in this for you."

Although I felt a bit disgusted to hear this, I was not surprised; lots of people think like this. But Terry's response did surprise me. In a very authoritative manner, he answered, "I don't play hurt."

I don't play hurt. Now there's an affirmation to file in a conspicuous place. I don't play hurt. My God, that's exactly what I've been learning for 30 years! (And how many lifetimes?) Don't play small. Don't assume a victim position. Don't seek rewards for pain. Be magnificent. Be self-empowered. Be whole. Play grand, for that's who you -- all of us -- truly are.

Why, if we are all so grand, would people want to play small? Because they believe that the rewards for pain outweigh what they would be receiving if they were well and whole. Let's consider some of the rewards we might garnish for being hurt: money; gifts; attention; sympathy; control over others; getting out of work; escaping relationships with unresolved issues; avoiding undesired sex; postponing decision making; being right; an identity; acceptance in a group which glorifies similar pain; and on and on.

Now let's consider the benefits of not playing hurt: integrity; honesty; health; prosperity; success; rewarding relationships; self-empowerment; and peace of mind. The entire list of worldly rewards for playing small doesn't add up in value to even one of the benefits of practicing wholeness. The rewards for victimhood are not satisfying at all; they only drive pain, separateness, and illusion deeper. The benefits of living large are empowering and go on gathering good.

Consider the scenario of a man walking down a street when a flowerpot falls off a windowsill above him and crashes at his feet, narrowly missing hitting him. There are several paths of response the fellow could take: (1) Victim: he slips into feeling vulnerable, goes home, feels sorry for himself, and sends away for self-protection equipment; (2) Retaliator: he dashes up to the apartment from which the flower pot fell and punches out the owner; (3) Stoic: he reasons that it was simply his karma for the flower pot to miss him and he keeps walking; and (4) Healer: he goes to the florist on the corner, purchases another flower, finds the apartment from which the pot fell, and gives it to the owner to replace the one he accidentally lost.

Obviously, the path of the healer is the most empowering and regenerative. The healer "don't play hurt." We have all felt hurt. We don't have to stay hurt. It takes a big person to grow beyond the seeming rewards for smallness. Terry knows. He was bumped unexpectedly, but he would rather get on with the fun portion of the ride.

Book by this Author

A Course in Miracles Made Easy: Mastering the Journey from Fear to Love
by Alan Cohen.

A Course in Miracles Made EasyA Course in Miracles Made Easy is the Rosetta stone that will render the Course in Miracles understandable and relatable; and, most importantly, generate practical, healing results in the lives of students. This unique reader-friendly guide will serve longtime students of the Course, as well as those seeking to acquaint themselves with the program.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book

About The Author

Alan CohenAlan Cohen is the author of many inspirational books including A Course in Miracles Made Easy and of the newly-released Spirit Means Business. Join Alan for his life-changing Holistic Life Coach Training beginning September 1, 2020. For information on this program and Alan’s books, videos, audios, online courses, retreats, and other inspirational events and materials, visit www.alancohen.com

More Books by this Author

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=alan cohen;maxresults=3}

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

The Day Of Reckoning Has Come For The GOP
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
The Republican party is no longer a pro-America political party. It is an illegitimate pseudo-political party full of radicals and reactionaries whose stated goal is to disrupt, destabilize, and…
Why Donald Trump Could Be History's Biggest Loser
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
Updated July 2, 20020 - This whole coronavirus pandemic is costing a fortune, maybe 2 or 3 or 4 fortunes, all of unknown size. Oh yeah, and, hundreds of thousands, maybe a million, of people will die…
Blue-Eyes vs Brown Eyes: How Racism is Taught
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
In this 1992 Oprah Show episode, award-winning anti-racism activist and educator Jane Elliott taught the audience a tough lesson about racism by demonstrating just how easy it is to learn prejudice.
A Change Is Gonna Come...
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
(May 30, 2020) As I watch the news on the events in Philadephia and other cities in the country, my heart aches for what is transpiring. I know that this is part of the greater change that is taking…
A Song Can Uplift the Heart and Soul
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I have several ways that I use to clear the darkness from my mind when I find it has crept in. One is gardening, or spending time in nature. The other is silence. Another way is reading. And one that…