الكتابة على جدارنا: العقل الباطن هو تشغيل المعرض

الكتابة على جدارنا: العقل الباطن هو تشغيل المعرض

كلنا نعرف ما يشبه أن يتم تحريضنا - لأننا قلنا شيئًا نتمنى أن نكون لم نحصل عليه أو أن نتفاعل بطريقة لم تكن مفيدة. ماذا لو كانت هناك طريقة لعرقلة استجاباتنا المفزعة واتخاذ خيارات مختلفة؟ يحصل كل واحد منا على طرق مألوفة لرؤية العالم ، ولكن كيف نرد على هذه المواقف سيحدد إلى حد كبير مقدار الحرية والحرية اللذين نعيشهما في حياتنا.

الغرض من هذا الكتاب هو مساعدتك على رؤية الطرق التي يتم بها القبض عليك أو "مدمن مخدراتك" في الاستجابات المعتادة للحياة ، وكيف يمكنك أن تتعلم اختيار "بديل جديد". وهذا يسمح لك بعد ذلك بتجربة حياة الحرية والفرح والسعادة الحقيقية.

فيما يلي مقتطفات من جريدتي الشخصية ، وهي مجلة بدأت على مسار شخصي إلى Self-Discovery:

"دخل التغيير حياتي فجأة وبشكل مؤلم ، مما تسبب في تغييرات كبيرة في عالمي الداخلي والخارجي. بينما لم أفهمها في ذلك الوقت ، في وقت لاحق ، وبعد التفكير ، كنت أرشد لرؤية أشياء عن نفسي وعلاقاتي وحياتي. كنت مقاومًا ، وكلما كان مقاومًا للتغير ، كلما كبرت الرسائل وزاد عمق الحفرة التي أقع فيها.

وصلت مع إعلان ضخم وتحول كبير في كل جانب من جوانب حياتي. وبطريقة غير عادية ، يبدو أن ذلك لم يحدث دون النمط المعتاد لجهودي للسيطرة على حياتي. كنت أشعر برغبة ملحة في استكشاف واكتشاف واتخاذ إجراءات لإصلاح حياتي. خلال عملي الخاص باكتشاف أن هناك أوقات وجدت أن التغيير قد حدث ، على ما يبدو دون مشاركتي. حتى أنني تساءلت عما إذا كان كل ما عندي من العمل الشاق كان له علاقة به أو إذا حدث عن طريق النعمة.

هذا لا يعني أن جهودي لم تلعب أي دور في معجزة التغيير - لقد فعلت ذلك. إن مجرد النظر إلى ذلك الآن ، أرى أن مجهوداتي لم تكن سوى جزء من الصورة التي كشفت في النهاية عني في شكل تحويل أفكاري وأنماط حياتي. من خلال فهمي الجديد لأعمال العقل ، حدث تليين أدى إلى العيش من قلبي.

لقد أدركت أن نفس القوانين التي تحكم كل شيء في عالمنا هي الإشراف على التغييرات الداخلية والخارجية الخاصة بي. لقد عشت في عالم انشغالي ، واعتقدت أن كل شيء خارجي في حياتي كان انعكاسًا لما كنت عليه ، وهو ما كنت قد اتصلت به "معادلة الفوز".


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


في بعض الأحيان يكون الجزء الصعب هو قبول الحياة كما يحدث والتوقف وترك حاجتنا للتحكم في الحياة وتسليمها إلى الكون. بالنسبة لي ، حدث هذا عن طريق إلهاء وتعطيل. كان يتم استرعاء انتباهي إلى اهتمامات أخرى أكثر إلحاحًا تتعلق بالبقاء على قيد الحياة فقط ، أو هكذا فكرت. كنت أفقد كل شيء اعتبره مهم في حياتي. في ذلك الوقت ، لم أكن "رؤية"صمت احتضان إلهي وأن معجزة التغيير تحدث.

زيارتي الأولى لمدربتي ومرشدي لم تكن ما توقعته. بطريقة ما ، أعتقد أن هذا قد يكون صحيحًا بالنسبة للآخرين الذين يعانون من أول "علاج"الدورة كذلك. بدأت بسؤالها أن أخبرها بشيء عن نفسي. لذا ، بطبيعة الحال ، أخبرتها كل شيء عن ما أقوم به ، وما قمت به أو أنجزته أو اكتسبته ، إلخ.

جلست هناك نظرت إليّ وبعد ما بدا وكأنه وقت طويل جداً ، قالت بهدوء شديد ، "شكراً لمشاركتك قصصك ، كريستينا. لكن ما أريد معرفته حقًا هو المزيد عنك. "

الآن كان صمت بلدي يبدو أنه يخترق الفضاء بيننا. كان حجم دميتي يرتفع بسرعة ويقول أشياء مثل "ماذا تعني؟ أنا فقط أخبرتها عني هذه ليست قصص. هذا هو من أنا. "أجبت أخيرا ،" لست متأكدا ما تقصد. لقد أخبرتك عن نفسي. "

مرة أخرى ، مع هذا الصوت اللطيف كما لو كنت هشة أو شيء ما ، قالت: "لماذا لا تبدأ بالقول لي ما كنت تشعر به الآن؟" أجبت مع ، "حسنا ، لقد قالوا إنني مدمن عمل ، وأنا لا تترك أي مجال في حياتي لأي شيء آخر ".

"نعم ، أنا أفهم هذا لماذا جئت لرؤيتي. ما هو شعورك؟"

"تقصد ما قالوه؟"

"لا ، كريستينا. لا يتعلق الأمر بما قالوه. ما أريد معرفته هو كيف تشعر. ما هو شعورك عنك وعن حياتك وعن الحياة نفسها؟

كان الثرثرة العقل مرة أخرى. لماذا كانت تتحدث معي كما لو كنت مكسورة أم شيء ما؟ "حسنا ، أنا لا أعرف. لم افكر قط عن ذلك."

لقد وضعت مفكرتها ووصلت إليها لتتولى يدي. "الشعور ليس حقا تمرين تفكير ، كريستينا. لماذا لا تحاول ترك عقلك وقل لي ببساطة كيف تشعر ".

الآن شعرت بالهشاشة! واو ، كيف فعلت ذلك؟ كنت أشعر بشعور عظيم ، لكنني الآن أفكر ، "ماذا لو كنت مكسورة؟" كان هناك صمت آخر يبدو طويلًا ، وعندما تكلمت في النهاية ، بالكاد أستطيع سماع نفسي أو الاعتراف به. "لا أعرف كيف أشعر. أنا حقا لا أشعر كثيرا على الإطلاق.

ما قصدت قوله ، "لدي الكثير من المشاعر حول الأشياء وأشعر بها للآخرين ، ولكن عندما يتعلق الأمر بمشاعري ، لا أعرف كيف أشعر." مع الكلمات التي خرجت للتو من رعايتي الآن الشفاه ، لقد صدمت وفكرت ، "من كان هذا الكلام؟ هل قلت ذلك حقا؟

"حسنا كريستينا ، هذا مكان جيد جدا بالنسبة لنا لبدء عملية اكتشافنا. سأراك مجددًا في الأسبوع المقبل وسنستلمه من هناك ".

بعد خروجها من مكتبها ، زادت دميتي من عشرة أضعاف. اكتشاف؟ ما هذا؟ وما الذي نبحث عنه؟ وماذا في ذلك الصوت الغريب المجهول في داخلي الذي تعثرت فيه وتعثرت على الكلمات التي خرجت مع دموعي. أصبحت قلقة.

في سيارتي ، صرخت بصوت عال إلى لا أحد على وجه الخصوص ، وقال: "من كان هذا الصوت؟" رغم أنني كنت أضحك على نفسي ، على مستوى آخر شعرت بالخوف في حفرة معدتي. ثم توقفت عن الضحك عندما ظهرت لي فكرة قوية وتوقفت الأحاديث. فكرت ، "ماذا لو كان شخص ما في داخلنا يستمع؟" لم أكن أعلم أنني قد وصلت إلى نقطة اختيار في حياتي وكنت على وشك الدخول في رحلة طويلة ومجزية بنفس القدر.

... نهاية المجلة ...

كم منكم يتساءل لماذا نفعل ما نفعله ولماذا نستمر في فعل ذلك؟ هل هذا الصوت مألوف؟ "بغض النظر عما أفعله ، فإن النتائج دائمًا هي نفسها." هل تساءلت يومًا ، "ما الخطأ فيّ؟ لماذا أظل أفعل نفس الأشياء مرارا وتكرارا ، حتى عندما أعرف بشكل أفضل؟ لماذا يبدو / أنها دائمًا يفعل ذلك؟ "أو حتى" أين التقط طفلي هذا السلوك؟ "

لنبدأ رحلتنا "العقل هو الخريطةمن خلال النظر إلى وجهات نظرنا. من المهم أن تفهم أن ما تراه ليس موجودًا في البيانات. يتم تحديدها من خلال التصورات الخاصة بنا أو تفسيرنا للبيانات.

الإدراك هو إيماننا. عندما نؤمن حقاً بالإدراك ، فإننا ننظر إليه على أنه الواقع الوحيد والوحيد ، متجاهلاً جميع الاحتمالات الأخرى. يمتلك عقلنا مجموعة من التصورات المبرمجة التي تشكل بشكل مباشر بيولوجيا وسلوك وطابع حياتنا. لذلك ، من المهم أن نعرف أصل هذه التصورات.

من أين تأتي تصوراتنا؟

يتم تحميل تصورات الطفل للعالم مباشرة في العقل الباطن ، دون تمييز ، وبدون مرشحات للعقل التحليلي الواعي ، والتي لا توجد بشكل كامل. نقوم بتنزيل الاعتقادات أو التخريب ، وتصبح تلك التصورات أو المفاهيم الخاطئة حقائقنا. وبالتالي ، يتم تعلم تصوراتنا الأساسية عن الحياة ودورنا فيها دون أن يكون لدينا القدرة على اختيار أو رفض تلك المعتقدات. كنا مبرمجين ببساطة. أسمي هذا "الكتابة على حائطنا ".

إن العقل الباطن والعقل اللاواعي غير مرئيين إلى حد كبير لنا ومن المثير للاهتمام ملاحظة أن سلوكنا اللاواعي واللاواعي الخاص بنا يميل إلى الطيران على الطيار الآلي. إذا كانت قاعدة بياناتنا واحدة من سوء الفهم ، فإن عقولنا الباطنية سوف تولد أنماط السلوك التي تتسق مع تلك الحقائق المبرمجة.

وبمجرد برمجتها ، فإن تلك المعلومات ستؤثر حتما على سلوك الفرد لبقية حياته. هذا لا يعني أننا لا نستطيع تغيير عقولنا - نستطيع.

عندما يكون العقل الواعي مبدعاً ، فإن العقل الباطن لا يمتلك سوى مهارة هامشية للإبداع. وعلى الرغم من أن العقل الواعي يمكنه التعبير عن الإرادة الحرة ، إلا أن العقل الباطن يعبر فقط عن عادات الاستجابة التحفيزية المسبقة. العقل الباطن هو ببساطة معالج معلومات يسجل كل تجاربنا الإدراكية ويعيدها للأبد عند الضغط على زر ، مثل مسجل الشريط.

الكتابة على حائطنا

لتجنب لعبة الخجل واللوم ، من المهم أن نتذكر أن المعلومات قد تم تسجيلها كدالة من وظائف الدماغ. ال الكتابة على حائطنا تم تحميلها بشكل عشوائي من كلمات وأفعال الآخرين الذين كانوا دون شك مبرمجة مع العديد من نفس المعتقدات المحدودة. ومن المثير للاهتمام ، أننا لا ندرك إلا برامجنا التي تدفع بالزمن العقل الباطن عندما يقوم شخص آخر "يدفع أزرار لدينا".

ماذا يحدث عندما يقوم شخص ما بدفع أزرارنا وتحريكها؟ في الواقع ، فإن الصورة الكاملة لأزرار الدفع بطيئة للغاية وبطيئة لوصف سعة معالجة البيانات الهائلة للعقل الباطن. بمجرد أن نتعلم نمط السلوك ، مثل المشي أو ارتداء الملابس أو قيادة السيارة ، فإن دماغنا ينقل هذه البرامج إلى العقل الباطن.

على سبيل المثال ، عندما ندخل سيارتنا ، لم نعد بحاجة إلى تذكر وضع حزام الأمان لدينا ، وضع المفتاح في الإشعال ، فحص المرايا ، وضع السيارة في المحرك ، إلخ. نحن نقوم بهذه الإجراءات كما لو كنا القيام بها بشكل تلقائي دون التفكير بها لأننا قمنا بها بشكل متكرر لدرجة أن دماغنا ينظم الآن هذه المهام إلى العقل الباطن.

كم عدد المرات التي قضيتها في نفس الطريق ولم تكن على علم بأنك تقود السيارة؟ في كثير من الأحيان في الواقع أنك بالكاد تولي اهتماما ولا يمكن أن نؤمن كيف بسرعة مرت الوقت بينما كان عقلك يفكر في شيء آخر غير محرك الأقراص.

العقل الباطن: أسرع مليون مرة من الوعي

يمتلك العقل الباطن قدرات هائلة في معالجة البيانات تفسر وتستجيب لبعض 40 مليون زائد النبضات العصبية في الثانية الواحدة. في حين أن العقل الواعي ، الموجود في قشرة ما قبل الجبهي ، لا يعالج سوى أربعون نبضة عصبية في الثانية. وهذا يعني ، كمعالج معلومات ، أن العقل الباطن أسرع مليون مرة وأكثر قوة من العقل الواعي. هذا يجيب على سؤالنا الأصلي - لماذا نفعل ما نفعله ولماذا نستمر في فعل ذلك؟

يتحكم العقل الباطن في كل سلوك لا يحضره العقل الواعي ، والذي هو مجرد كل شيء في الوقت الحاضر! بالنسبة لمعظمنا ، فإن العقل الواعي مشغول للغاية حول الماضي ، أو المستقبل ، أو بعض المشكلة التخيلية ، بحيث نترك المهام اليومية من لحظة إلى لحظة للعقل الباطن.

استنتج العلماء أن العقل الواعي يساهم فقط بنسبة 5٪ من نشاطنا المعرفي. هذا يعني أن العقل الباطن يتحكم في قراراتنا وعواطفنا وأفعالنا وسلوكياتنا 95٪ من الوقت. لذا ، إذا كنا نعمل من العقل الباطن 95٪ من الوقت ، وتمت برمجة المعلومات المخزنة على بنك البيانات اللاوعي بين الأعمار من 0 إلى 6 ، قد نسأل أنفسنا كيف يشعر أن يكون عمره سنة 4 يقود باصنا!

كثيرون منا يشعرون أحيانًا أننا نعيش في عقول حول شيء ما - نحن متضاربون. العقل الذي كانت لديه الفكرة هو العقل الواعي ، العقل الذي يحتوي على معالج 40-bit. إنه جزء العقل الذي يخلق ، يريد ، يريد ، ويضع النوايا. إنه الجزء الذي يجب أن نهتم به حقًا لأنه جزء من العقل يتخيل من نظن أننا ، ومع ذلك فهو يتحكم فقط بـ 5٪ أو أقل من حياتنا!

مع عقلنا الباطن الذي يدير العرض 95٪ من الوقت ، فإن مصيرنا هو في الواقع تحت سيطرة برامجنا أو عاداتنا المسجلة التي قد لا نعرف عنها أو لا تكون من اختيارنا. ال "الكتابة على حائطنا"هو مرة أخرى مصطلح أستخدمه لوصف المعلومات التي تم تنزيلها والبرمجة التي تم تسجيلها على العقل الباطن.

ما هو رائع هو أن نتحقق من الكتابة على جدراننا لكل تجربة تشبه إلى حد كبير آلة الشريط مع المسارات. المسارات على العقل الباطن هي ما نسميه الأعصاب. عندما يكون لدينا تجربة ، والعقل الباطن يتحقق الكتابة على الجدار للبرمجة من تجربة سابقة مماثلة ويقول: "أوه نعم ، نحن نعرف ما يجب فعله هنا." ونذهب إلى فعل الشيء الذي نقوم به ، غالبًا بدون وعينا.

نحن نتفاعل بشكل معتاد ، أو نتخذ إجراءات ، أو نؤدي نوعًا من السلوك لكل تجربة نواجهها استنادًا إلى هذه البرمجة التلقائية.

لذا ، من الذي يتحكم في برمجة العقل الباطن؟

لا يوجد كيان في الدماغ للتحكم في برامجنا اللاوعيّة. إنه العقل ، وليس العقل ، هو الذي يخبر الجسم بما يجب القيام به. يمكننا التحدث عن النفس باستخدام العقل للتواصل ومحاولة تغيير العقل الباطن لدينا وسوف يكون لها نفس التأثير فقط مثل محاولة تغيير برنامج على شريط كاسيت عن طريق التحدث إلى لاعب الشريط. في كلتا الحالتين ، لا يوجد كيان أو عنصر في آلية الدماغ التي ستستجيب للحوار.

والخبر السار هو أنه يمكننا تحويل الغيبوبة باستخدام الذكاء العاطفي. إن قوتنا الإرادة ونوايانا تحتاج إلى مسار جديد. لإنشاء هذا المسار الجديد ، سنحتاج إلى فحص ما هو مكتوبة على حائطنا. هذه البرامج اللاوعي غير ثابتة وغير قابلة للتغيير. لدينا القدرة على إعادة كتابة معتقداتنا المحدودة ، وفي هذه العملية ، نسيطر على حياتنا.

من المهم أن نتذكر أن الآخرين الذين كتب على حائطنا فعل ذلك دون علم ، كما كانت مبرمجة بدورها بعوامل أخرى مثل الثقافة ، المجتمع ، الدين ، المعتقدات القديمة ، وما إلى ذلك ، إلى الوراء عبر الزمن. قصص من تاريخ أجدادنا ، جنبا إلى جنب مع تعليقات أسلافنا وأي استنتاجات مرت بها إلينا ، كل شيء مكتوبة على جدراننا ومع ذلك فهي مجرد قصة نواصل إخبارنا بها. إنها فقط تجربتهم في وقت ومكان مختلفين.

مع هذا الفهم ، نحن قادرون على التحول من لعبة اللوم إلى المسؤولية - مسؤوليتنا هي قدرتنا على الاستجابة. والحقيقة هي أنه لا يوجد شيء جيد / سيئ ، صحيح / خاطئ ، عار / اللوم. كل تجربة ببساطة "كما هي". كل شيء عن وجهة نظرنا الفريدة والتي تأتي من الكتابة على حائطنا.

© 2018 by Christina Reeves and Dimitrios Spanos.
أعيد طبعها بإذن. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

المادة المصدر

(هذا المقال / مقتطفات من مقدمة الكتاب ، بقلم كريستينا ريفز)

العقل هو الخريطة: الوعي هو البوصلة ، والذكاء العاطفي هو مفتاح العيش من القلب
من قبل كريستينا ريفز وديمتريوس سبانوس

العقل هو الخريطة: التوعية هي البوصلة ، والذكاء العاطفي هو مفتاح العيش من القلب بذكاء من قبل كريستينا ريفز وديمتريوس سبانوسفي صيغة حوار ممتعة ، يرشدنا المؤلفون إلى مستويات أعلى من فهم من نحن. تم تحسين الكتاب من خلال الرسومات المصممة بشكل جميل والتي توضح الموضوعات التي تمت مناقشتها. يوجد في نهاية كل فصل قسم المساعدة الذاتية مع نصائح وأدوات لاكتشاف الذات ، والتأمل الذاتي ، والتأشير ، والتأمل ، والتي تمكن القراء من فهم أساليب عملهم وعواطفهم. تساعد هذه الأسئلة على تحديد أنماطنا وتوفير مسار لحل الكآبة والقلق والتوتر والعادات غير المنتجة مع بناء الثقة بالنفس في نفس الوقت. بالنسبة إلى قادة الأعمال والصناعة ، ستساعدك الأفكار والعمليات داخل هذه الصفحات على تحقيق أعلى مستوى من الأداء ، مما يؤدي إلى نجاح الأعمال بالإضافة إلى النجاح الشخصي.

انقر هنا لمزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب الورقي. متوفر أيضًا في إصدار Kindle.

عن المؤلف

كريستينا ريفزكريستينا ريفز هي مدرب الحياة الشمولي وعلم النفس في مجال الطاقة. كما أنها مؤلفة ومترجمة وميسرة بارعة ، حيث تستضيف ورش عمل وندوات ومحاضرات في أمريكا الشمالية وعلى المستوى الدولي. على مدى السنوات الخمس عشرة الماضية ، طورت برامجها الخاصة لمساعدة الآخرين في عملية اكتشاف الذات والتحول الشخصي. تعمل من عيادتها ومنشآتها التدريبية ، وتواصل مشاركة منهجياتها وتقنياتها في توجيه ودعم الآخرين لتحمل المسئولية في الوصول إلى إمكاناتهم الكاملة أثناء توجيههم نحو الاستمتاع بحياة سعيدة وسعيدة. لمزيد من المعلومات زيارة https://themindisthemap.com/

كتب ذات صلة

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = reconscious recourmingment؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

التنبؤ بمستقبل أزمة المناخ
هل يمكنك التنبؤ بمستقبل أزمة المناخ؟
by روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com

The Writing On Our Wall: The Subconscious Mind Is Running The Show

The Writing On Our Wall: The Subconscious Mind Is Running The Show

We all know what it’s like to be triggered—to have said something we wish we hadn’t or to have reacted in a way that wasn’t helpful. What if there was a way to interrupt our knee-jerk responses and make different choices? Each of us gets hooked in habitual ways of seeing the world, but how we respond to these situations will in a large part determine how much peace and freedom we experience in our lives.

The purpose of this book is to help you see the ways in which you get caught or “hooked” in habitual responses to life, and how you can learn to choose a “fresh alternative.” This then allows you to experience a life of freedom, joy, and true happiness.

Following is an excerpt from my personal journal, one that started me on my personal path to Self-Discovery:

“Change entered my life suddenly and painfully, causing huge shifts in my internal and external world. While I did not understand it at the time, later, upon reflection, I was guided to see things about myself, my relationships, and my life. I was resistant, and the more resistant I was to change, the bigger the messages and the deeper the hole I was falling into became.

It arrived with a huge announcement and momentous shift in every aspect of my life. In some extraordinary way, it seemingly happened without the usual pattern of my efforts to control my life. I was feeling an urgent desire to explore, discover, and take action to overhaul my life. It was during my own process of discovery that there were times I found that change had happened, seemingly without my involvement. I even wondered whether all of my hard work had anything to do with it or if it just happened by way of grace.

This doesn’t mean that my efforts played no part in the miracle of change—it did. It’s just that looking back on it now I see that my efforts were only part of the picture that finally revealed itself to me in the form of shifting my thoughts and my life patterns. Through my new understanding of the workings of the mind, a softening occurred that led me to living from my heart.

I came to understand that the same laws that govern everything in our Universe were overseeing my own internal and external changes. I lived in the realm of my busyness, believing that everything external in my life was the reflection of who I was, which was what I had come to call “my winning formula.”

Sometimes the hard part is to accept life as it happens and to stop and let go of our need to control life and hand it over to the Universe. For me, this happened by way of distraction and disruption. My attention was being called away to other more pressing concerns related to mere survival, or so I thought. I was losing everything I considered important in my life. At that time, I was not “seeing” the silence of a Divine embrace and that the miracle of change was happening.

My first visit to my own coach and mentor was not what I expected. Somehow, I believe this might be true for others who experi­ence their first “therapy” session as well. She began by asking me to tell her something about myself. So naturally, I told her all about what I do, what I have done, accomplished, acquired, etc.

She sat there looking at me and after what seemed like a very long time, she said very softly, “Thanks for sharing your stories, Christina. But what I really want to know is more about you.”

Now it was my silence that seemed to pierce the space between us. The volume of my mind chatter was soaring rapidly saying things like, “What does she mean? I just told her about me. These aren’t stories. This is who I am.” I finally replied, “I’m not sure what you mean. I’ve just told you about myself.”

Again, with this gentle voice as if I was fragile or something, she said, “Why don’t you begin by telling me what you are feeling right now?” I answered with, “Well, they said I am a workaholic and I leave no room in my life for anything else.”

“Yes, I understand that is why you came to see me. How do you feel?”

“You mean about what they said?”

“No, Christina. It’s not about what they said. What I want to know is how you are feeling. How do you feel about you, about your life, and about life itself?”

The mind chatter was kicking in again. Why was she speaking to me as if I were broken or something? “Well, I don’t know. I never really thought about it.”

She put down her notepad and reached over to take my hand. “Feeling is not really a thinking exercise, Christina. Why not try to let go of your mind and simply tell me how you feel.”

Now I did feel fragile! Wow, how did she do that? I was feel­ing great, but now I’m thinking, “What if I was broken?” There was another seemingly long silence and when I finally did speak, I could hardly hear or recognize myself. “I don’t know how I feel. I really don’t feel very much at all.”

What I meant to say was, “I have lots of feelings about things and I feel for others, but when it comes to my feelings, I don’t know how I feel.” With the words having just tumbled out from my now quivering lips, I was stunned and thought, “Who was that speaking? Did I really just say that?”

“Well Christina, that’s a very good place for us to begin our process of discovery. I’ll see you again next week and we’ll pick it up from there.”

Exiting her office, my mind chatter increased another tenfold. Discovery? What is that? And what is it we’re looking for? And what’s up with that unknown awkward voice within me that stumbled and tripped on the words that came spilling out along with my tears. I became concerned.

Back in my car, I actually shouted out loud to no one in particular and said, “Who was that voice?” Although I was laughing at myself, on some other level I felt fear in the pit of my stomach. Then I stopped laughing as a powerful thought occurred to me and the mind chatter stopped. I thought, “What if someone within us is listening?” Little did I know that I had reached a choice point in my life and I was about to embark on a very long and equally rewarding journey.

...end of journal...

How many of you wonder why we do what we do and why we keep doing that? Does this sound familiar? “No matter what I do, the results are always the same.” Do you ever wonder, “What is wrong with me? Why do I keep doing the same things again and again, even when I know better? Why does he/she always seem to do that?” Or even, “Where did my child pick up that behavior?”

Let’s begin our journey of “The Mind is the Map” by looking at our perspectives. It is important to understand that what you see is not in the data. It is determined by our own perceptions or our interpreta­tion of the data.

Perception is our belief. When we truly believe in a perception, we see it as the one and only reality, ignoring all other possibilities. Our mind has a host of programmed perceptions that directly shape the biology, behavior, and character of our lives. Therefore, it is important that we know the origin of these perceptions.

Where Do Our Perceptions Come From?

A child’s perceptions of the world are directly downloaded into the subconscious, without discrimination, and without filters of the analytical self-conscious mind, which doesn’t fully exist. We download limiting or sabotaging beliefs, and those perceptions or misperceptions become our truths. Consequently, our fundamental perceptions about life and our role in it are learned with­out our having the capacity to choose or reject those beliefs. We were simply programmed. I call this “The Writing on Our Wall.”

The subconscious mind and the unconscious mind are largely invisible to us and it’s interesting to note that our own subconscious and unconscious behaviors tend to cruise on autopilot. If our database is one of misperception, our subconscious mind will dutifully gener­ate behavior patterns that are coherent with those programmed truths.

Once programmed, that information would inevitably influence that individual’s behavior for the rest of his or her life. This does not mean that we cannot change our minds—we can.

Where the conscious mind is creative, the subconscious mind only has a marginal aptitude for creativity. And while the conscious mind can express free will, the subconscious mind expresses only pre­recorded stimulus-response habits. The subconscious mind is simply an information processor that records all of our perceptual expe­riences and forever plays them back at the push of a button, like a tape recorder.

The Writing On Our Wall

To avoid the shame and blame game, it is important to remember that the information has been recorded as a function of the workings of the brain. The writing on our wall has been downloaded indiscriminately from the words and actions of others who were no doubt programmed with many of the same limiting beliefs. Interestingly enough, we only become aware of our subconscious mind’s button-pushing programs when someone else “pushes our buttons.”

What happens when somebody pushes our buttons and we get triggered? Actually, the entire image of pushing buttons is far too slow and linear to describe the awesome data processing capacity of the subconscious mind. Once we learn a behavior pattern, such as walking, getting dressed, or driving a car, our brain relegates these programs to the subconscious mind.

For example, when we get in our car, we no longer need to remember to put on our seat belt, put the key in the ignition, check the mirrors, put the car in drive, etc. We do these actions as if we are doing them automatically without thinking about them because we have done them so frequently that our brain now regulates these tasks to the subconscious mind.

How many times have you driven down the same road and were unaware that you were even driving? So often in fact that you hardly pay attention and cannot believe how quickly the time passed while your mind was thinking about something other than the drive.

The Subconscious Mind: A Million Times Faster Than the Conscious

The subconscious mind has awesome data processing capabilities interpreting and responding to some 40 million plus nerve impulses per second. Whereas the conscious mind, located in the pre-frontal cortex, only processes about forty nerve impulses per second. This means, as an information processor, the subconscious mind is one mil­lion times faster and more powerful than the conscious mind. This answers our original question—Why do we do what we do and why do we keep doing that?

The subconscious mind controls every behavior that is not attended to by the conscious mind, which is just about everything in present time! For most of us, the conscious mind is so preoccupied about the past, the future, or some imaginary problem, that we leave the day-to-day, moment-to-moment tasks to the subconscious mind.

Scientists have concluded that the conscious mind contributes only 5% of our cognitive activity. This means the subconscious mind is controlling our decisions, emotions, actions, and behaviors 95% of the time. So, if we are operating from the subconscious mind 95% of the time, and the information stored on the subconscious data bank was programmed between the ages of 0 to 6, we might ask ourselves how it feels to have a 4-year-old driving our bus!

Many of us occasionally feel that we are of two minds about something—that we are conflicted. The mind that had the idea is the conscious mind, the one with the 40-bit processor. It’s the part of the mind that creates, wants, desires, and sets intentions. It’s the part we really must pay attention to because it’s the part of the mind that imagines who we think we are, and yet it only controls 5% or less of our lives!

With our subconscious mind running the show 95% of the time, our fate is actually under the control of our recorded programs or habits we may not even know about or that are not of our own choos­ing. The “writing on our wall” is again a term I use to describe the downloaded information and programming that is recorded on the subconscious mind.

What is fascinating is that we check the writing on our walls for every experience much like a tape machine with tracks; the tracks on the subconscious mind are what we call neuropathways. When we have an experience, the subconscious mind checks the writing on the wall for programming from a similar past experience and says, “Oh yeah, we know what to do here.” And off we go to do the thing we do, often without our awareness.

We are habitually reacting, taking action, or performing some kind of behavior to every experience we encounter based on this automatic programming.

So, Who’s Controlling Our Subconscious Programming?

There is no entity in the brain to control our subconscious programs. It’s the mind, not the brain, that tells the body what to do. We can self-talk using reason to communicate with and try to change our subconscious and it will only have the same effect as trying to change a program on a cassette tape by talking to the tape player. In either case, there is no entity or component within the mechanism of the brain that will respond to our dialogue.

The good news is that we can transform the trance using Emotional Intelligence. Our willpower and our intentions need a new pathway. To create this new pathway, we will need to examine what’s written on our wall. These subconscious programs are not fixed and unchangeable. We do have the ability to rewrite our limiting beliefs and, in the pro­cess, take control of our lives.

It is important to remember that others who wrote on our wall did so unknowingly, as they were in turn programmed by other factors such as culture, society, religion, old beliefs, etc., backward through time. The stories from our ancestral history, along with our ancestor’s comments and any conclusions they passed on to us, it’s all written on our walls and yet it is only a story we keep telling our self. It is only their experience in a different time and place.

With this understand­ing, we are able to shift from the blame game to responsibility—our responsibility is our ability to respond. The reality is that there is no good/bad, right/wrong, shame/blame. Every experience simply “is as it is.” It’s all about our unique perspective and it’s coming from the writ­ing on our wall.

©2018 by Christina Reeves and Dimitrios Spanos.
Reprinted with permission. All Rights Reserved.

Article Source

(This article/excerpt is from the book's prologue, by Christina Reeves)

The Mind is the Map: Awareness is the Compass, and Emotional Intelligence is the Key to Living Mindfully from the Heart
by Christina Reeves and Dimitrios Spanos

The Mind is the Map: Awareness is the Compass, and Emotional Intelligence is the Key to Living Mindfully from the Heart by Christina Reeves and Dimitrios SpanosIn an enjoyable dialog format, the authors guide us to higher levels of understanding who we are. The book is enhanced by beautifully designed graphics illustrating the topics discussed. At the end of each chapter is a self-help section with tips and tools for self-discovery, self-reflection, journaling and meditation that enable readers to understand the workings of their mind and emotions. These questions help identify our patterns and provide a pathway to resolve depression, anxiety, stress and unproductive habits while simultaneously building self-esteem and confidence. For business and industry leaders, the ideas and processes within these pages will help you achieve top performance capacity, leading to business success as well as personal success.

Click here for more info and/or to order this paperback book. Also available in a Kindle edition.

About the Author

Christina ReevesChristina Reeves is a Holistic Life Coach and Energy Psychologist. She is also an accomplished author, speaker, and facilitator, hosting workshops, seminars and lectures in North America and Internationally. Over the past fifteen years she has developed her own programs for assisting others in the process of self-discovery and personal transformation. Working from her clinic and training facility, she continues to share her methodologies and techniques mentoring and supporting others to take responsibility in reaching their full potential while guiding them towards enjoying a joyful and happy life. For more info visit https://themindisthemap.com/

Related Books

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=subconscious reprogramming;maxresults=3}

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}