فقط قل لا للسلبية!

فقط قل لا للسلبية

الغضب غير المعلن وراء سلبية لدينا. من السهل الاستسلام للاندفاع للنظر فقط إلى ما ينقصنا. ثم نبرر كلماتنا المؤذية وأعمالنا المدمرة بأفكارنا غير المعلنة. من أمثلة هذه الأفكار: "أنت مخطئ ، أنا على صواب". أو "هذا لن ينجح أبدًا". أو "لقد فجرت ذلك مرة أخرى." نتيجة لذلك ، أصبحنا العصا في الوحل ونرى أنفسنا والأشخاص الآخرين والمواقف بأقل من الطرق المواتية. لدينا دائمًا شيء سلبي لنقوله ، بغض النظر عن الموضوع. لقد ولت منذ زمن طويل مشاعر الحب والرحمة والتفاؤل.

عندما لا نعبر عن غضبنا بشكل بنّاء ، فإننا نذهب سلبية مع أحكامنا ونشعر بالجنون لأن العالم لا يرقى إلى مستوى توقعاتنا. على مر السنين ، تصبح هذه هي العدسة التي نرى العالم من خلالها. بدلاً من التعامل مع مشاعرنا ، مثل الطفل الذي يلقي نوبة غضب تلقائيًا ثم يعود إلى الوجود ، نذهب إلى عقلي ونستقيم ونعتقد أن أشخاصًا أو أشياء أخرى "ينبغي" أن تكون هي الطريقة التي نعتقد أنها يجب أن تكون. نحن عالقون في طريقتنا قصر النظر لتفسير الأحداث سلبا.

ربما نلجأ إلى السخرية أو النقد أو الإهانة ، خاصة إذا كان هذا هو ما صممه القائمون على الرعاية لدينا. توقعاتنا غير الواقعية عن الناس والأشياء تجعلنا نشعر بالغضب وخيبة الأمل والتشاؤم. عندما لا يكون الآخرون بالطريقة التي نعتقد أنهم يجب أن يكونوا بها ، فإن طريقتنا السلبية في التحدث والتمثيل تزيد من الغضب في أنفسنا ومن حولنا.

هذا النهج يخلق مشاعر الانفصال ويضخم الاختلافات ، وبالتالي يقلل من مقدار الحب الذي نشعر به. لذلك بدلاً من الاستمرار في العمل بناءً على غضبنا غير المُعبّر عنه وكوننا "ديبي داونر" ، هناك شيء بسيط يمكننا القيام به.

الغضب هو العاطفة ، وعلم وظائف الأعضاء في الجسم

الغضب في حد ذاته ليس بالأمر السيئ. إنها الاستجابة الطبيعية الجسدية والعاطفية عندما نتصور الظلم والانتهاكات ، تمامًا مثل البكاء عندما نعاني من الألم والخسارة. لكن بدلاً من التعامل مع الغضب ، فإننا نميل إلى الذهاب سلبًا.

الغضب هو الطاقة في أجسامنا. مثلما الرياح طاقة. تشمل الأعراض ارتفاع درجة حرارة الجسم ، وتوتر العضلات ، وطحن الأسنان ، والتشبث بالقبضة ، والاحمرار ، والأحاسيس الشائكة ، والتعرق.

حان الوقت لترك كبرياءك وعمل شيء مختلف. أعلم أن الأمر صعب ، لكن في كل مرة تتحقق فيها من الدافع لتنتقد سلبًا ماديًا أو عقليًا أو لفظيًا أو عاطفيًا ، وتتخذ قرارًا لاتخاذ طريق أعلى ، ستلاحظ الفرق.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


التعبير عن الطاقة الغضب ، جسديا وبناءة

لاحظ عندما تشعر بهذه الطاقة في جسمك - ساخنة وعدوانية - وتعامل مع الغضب بطريقة بناءة. اتبع تقدم طفلك الدارج وكن مصابًا بنوبة غضب بدلاً من الانسحاب ، أو تفجيرها على الآخرين ، أو تدمير أشياء ذات قيمة ، مثل قلوب الآخرين.

أقترح أنه من أجل التعامل مع طاقة الغضب العاطفي بطريقة صحية ، قم بما يلي:

  1. ابحث عن مكان آمن حيث يمكنك إطلاق الغضب المكبوت جسديًا وطبيعيًا بطريقة غير ضارة. قد يكون هذا هو المرآب أو الحمام أو غرفة النوم أو السيارة (وليس أثناء القيادة ، بالطبع).

  2. التعبير عن طاقة الغضب بشدة وسريعة ومع التخلي عنها. يمكنك لكمة حقيبة ثقيلة أو مرتبة ، أو استخدام خرطوم بلاستيكي مرن في بعض دفاتر الهاتف القديمة ، أو إمساك عجلة القيادة وهزها. يمكنك الضغط على دعامة الباب أو عباءة الموقد. هناك طريقة أخرى سهلة للقيام بذلك وهي الاستلقاء على ظهرك على السرير وإلقاء ذراعيك وساقيك ورأسك أثناء الصراخ والهدير. أو يمكنك قصف الصلصال أو العجينة. رمي الصخور. نثر الأعشاب الضارة مع التخلي. الدوس حولها. ادفع ضد الجدار أو حاجز الباب. يصرخ في وسادة.

  3. استمر وحرك الطاقة خارج جسمك. افعلها حتى تستنفد. قبض على أنفاسك وفعل ذلك مرة أخرى. كرر ذلك حتى لا تستطيع بعد الآن!

  4. اصنع الأصوات والضوضاء لأن العواطف تتجاوز نطاق الكلمات. لا اللوم أو الشتائم. إذا كنت تستخدم كلمات ، فصرخ شيء من هذا القبيل ، "أشعر بالغضب الشديد. أشعر بالغضب الشديد. أشعر بالغضب الشديد!" إن قول الأشياء السلبية الموجهة إلى الآخرين أثناء التعبير عن الغضب جسديًا ، ما عليك سوى إشعال النار وتعزيز التفكير في أن العالم الخارجي هو المشكلة.

ستشعر بالحرج فقط حتى يصبح الرضا والفوائد واضحة. هنا أ فيديو هذا يدل على كريستي بنقل طاقة الغضب بشكل بنائي من جسدها. شعرت بالرضا عندما تم الانتهاء منها!

جدد تفكيرك السلبي

بعد أن أطلقت غضبك جسديًا (أو إذا كنت تريد تخطي الخطوة أعلاه) ، فأنت بحاجة إلى قبول الواقع - ما هو. هذا هو المفتاح للتخلص من السلبية.

أفضل طريقة للقيام بذلك هي أن تقول لنفسك ، مراراً وتكراراً ، أن: "الناس والأشياء هي كما هم ، وليس بالطريقة التي أريدهم أن يكونوا بها ، "" هذه هي الطريقة التي هي عليها ، " أو "هذه هي الطريقة ".

عندما تتكرر هذه العبارات (الحقائق) باستمرار وبتركيز وحماس ، يصبح غضبك قبولاً مسلياً. حقيقة هذه الكلمات تغرق في النهاية وتصبح حقيقة واقعة. إنها تذكرتك من نمط الغضب القديم. استمر في الأمر حتى تقبل الشخص أو الموقف حقًا ، تمامًا بالطريقة التي تقبل بها لون عيونهم أو أن العالم مستدير.

القبول لا يعني السلبية. اولا يجب ان تقبل حقا ما هو. دعها تخرج من خيالك حول كيف يجب أن تكون ، حتى لو كان الأمر مختلفًا في عالمك المثالي.

هناك طريقة أخرى لمهاجمة تفكيرك السلبي وهي مقاطعة كل هذه الأفكار والكلمات السلبية واستبدالها بشيء إيجابي. هذا يعني البحث عن الخير ، بغض النظر عن الوضع. هناك دائمًا بعض البطانات الفضية حتى في أكثر الظروف سوءًا.

تأخذ هذه الإستراتيجية ثباتها ولكنها قد تصبح لعبة ممتعة ، حيث تثير التقدير أو "الامتنان" في كل لحظة تقريبًا. في مرحلة ما سوف تربح المعركة بالسلبية وستنظر إلى الجانب المشمس.

انظر من الداخل لتحديد الإجراءات الواجب اتخاذها واتخاذها

بعد إطلاق غضبك وقبول واقع الموقف أو الشخص ، حان الوقت للتوقف والنظر في قلبك لتقرير ما تحتاج إلى قوله و / أو القيام به. اسال نفسك، "ماذا سيكون أعلى شيء / أكثر شيء تحبه تفعله؟ "" ما الذي سيجلب لي المزيد من الفرح والحب والسلام؟ " استمع إلى قلبك واعثر على ما يجذبك حقًا.

إذا كنت تعرف أنك بحاجة إلى التحدث عن شيء ما من أجل الشعور بأنك تستطيع أن تزعجك وتعود إلى الإيجابية ، تأكد من أنك تتحدث عن ما هو صحيح ل أنت. هذا يعني أن اتصالاتك ليست مثبتة بتوجيه أصابع الاتهام أو إلقاء اللوم أو الهلاك والكآبة. التزم بمعالجة موقف معين في وقت واحد ، مع توضيح ما تريده أو تريده أو تؤمن به بطريقة لطيفة. كذلك ، تحتاج إلى الاستماع لفهم وجهات نظر الآخرين والعمل معًا لإيجاد حلول تكرم كل المعنيين.

أقترح عليك أن تكتب ما تريد أن تقوله وتدرب عليه. افعل ذلك أمام المرآة أو مع صديق. هذا تغيير كبير في السلوك ومن المحتم أن تشعر بالحرج في البداية ، لذا لا يمكنني التأكيد بما فيه الكفاية على أهمية الإعداد والممارسة حتى تكون كلماتك وأفعالك واضحة ومحبة وجلب أفضل النتائج.

المكافآت

أفكارنا وعواطفنا قوية ويمكن استخدامها لرفعنا أو لإسقاطنا. إذا ركزنا على الجانب السلبي ، فقد بدا الأمر كما لو كنا نتجول بمسدس محمّل يمكننا استخدامه لإلحاق الأذى ، مرارًا وتكرارًا.

إذا تصرفنا من مكان مقبول وإيجابي حقيقي ، فنحن قادرون على توليد اللطف والمحبة. تعطي حقا للآخرين ، سواء في الأقوال والأفعال. إنه شعور جيد ، ولها تأثير إيجابي على الآخرين والعالم.

© 2019 by Jude Bijou، MA، MFT
كل الحقوق محفوظة.

كتاب من هذا المؤلف

موقف التعمير: هناك مخطط لبناء حياة أفضل
بواسطة جود بيجو، MA، MFT

موقف التعمير: هناك مخطط لبناء حياة أفضل من قبل يهوذا بيجو، MA، MFTمع الأدوات العملية ، أمثلة الحياة الواقعية ، والحلول اليومية لثلاث وثلاثين موقف تدميري ، يمكن أن يساعدك إعادة بناء المواقف على التوقف عن الاستيطان من أجل الحزن والغضب والخوف ، وإغراق حياتك بالحب والسلام والفرح.

انقر لطلب على الأمازون

عن المؤلف

جود بيجوJude Bijou هو معالج مرخص للزواج والأسرة (MFT) ، ومعلم في سانتا باربرا بولاية كاليفورنيا ومؤلف موقف التعمير: هناك مخطط لبناء حياة أفضل. في 1982 ، أطلق جود ممارسة العلاج النفسي الخاص وبدأ العمل مع الأفراد والأزواج والمجموعات. كما بدأت تدريس دورات الاتصال من خلال كلية سانتا باربرا سيتي لتعليم الكبار. زيارة موقعها على الانترنت في AttitudeReconstruction.com/

* ووتش مقابلة مع يهوذا بيجو: كيف تجدين المزيد من الفرح والحب والسلام

ذات صلة فيديو

كتب ذات صلة

المزيد من الكتب حول هذا الموضوع

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books ؛ الكلمات الرئيسية = إطلاق السلبية ؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

Just Say NO to Negativity!

Just Say NO to Negativity

Unexpressed anger is behind our negativity. It's easy to give in to the impulse to only look at what is lacking. Then we justify our hurtful words and destructive actions with our unspoken thoughts. Examples of these thoughts include: "You're wrong, I'm right." Or "This will never work out." Or "I blew it again." As a consequence, we become the stick in the mud and view ourselves, other people, and situations in less than favorable ways. We then always have something negative to say, regardless of the topic. Long gone are our feelings of love, compassion, and optimism. 

When we don't express our anger constructively, we go negative with our judgments and feel mad because the world isn't living up to our expectations. Over the years, this becomes the lens through which we view the world. Instead of dealing with our emotions, like a child who spontaneously throws a tantrum and then moves back to being present, we go mental, get righteous, and think that other people or things "should" be the way we think they should be. We become stuck in our myopic way of negatively interpreting events. 

Maybe we resort to being sarcastic, critical, or demeaning, especially if that is what was modeled by our caretakers. Our unrealistic expectations about people and things keep us feeling angry, disappointed, and pessimistic. When others aren't being the way we think they should be, our negative way of speaking and acting fuels more anger in ourselves and those around us.

This approach creates feelings of separation and magnifies differences, thereby diminishing the amount of love we feel. So rather than continuing to act based on our unexpressed anger and being a "Debbie Downer," there is something simple we can do.

Anger is an Emotion, a Physiology in the Body 

Anger in itself is not a bad thing. It is the natural emotional and physical response when we perceive injustices and violations, just as it's natural to cry when we experience hurts and losses. But instead of dealing with the anger, we tend to go negative. 

Anger is energy in our bodies; just as wind is energy.  Symptoms include the body temperature rising, muscle tension, teeth grinding, fist clenching, flushing, prickly sensations, and sweating.  

It's time to set aside your pride and do something different. I know it's hard but each time you check the impulse  to lash out negatively physically, mentally, verbally, or emotionally, and make a choice to take a higher road, you will notice the difference.


 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

Express Your Anger Energy, Physically and Constructively   

Take note when you're feeling that energy in your body - hot and aggressive - and deal with the anger constructively. Follow the lead of a toddler and have that tantrum rather than pulling away, blasting it on others, or destroying things of value, such as others' tender hearts.   

I suggest that in order to deal with our emotional anger energy in a healthy way, do the following: 

  1. Find a safe place where you can release your pent up anger physically and naturally in a non-damaging way. This could be your garage, bathroom, bedroom, or car (not when you're driving, of course).  

  2. Express the anger energy hard, fast, and with abandon. You can punch a heavy bag or mattress, use a flexible plastic hose on some old telephone books, or grip the steering wheel and shake it. You can push against a door jamb or fireplace mantle. Another easy way to do this is to lie on your back on a bed and flail your arms, legs, and head while yelling and growling. Or you can pound clay or kneed dough. Throw rocks. Yank out weeds with abandon. Stomp around. Push against a wall or doorjamb. Shout into a pillow.   

  3. Persist and move the energy out of your body. Do it until you're exhausted. Catch your breath and do it again. Repeat until you can't anymore!

  4. Make sounds and noises because emotions are beyond the realm of words. No blaming or swearing. If you use words, yell something like, "I feel so angry. I feel so mad. I feel so pissed!" Saying negative things directed at others while expressing anger physically, just stokes the fire and reinforces thinking that the outside world is the problem.

You'll only feel embarrassed until the satisfaction and benefits become obvious. Here's a video that shows Christy constructively moving the anger energy out of her body. She felt great when she was finished!

Rewire Your Negative Thinking

After you have physically released your anger (or if you want to skip the above step), you need to accept the reality -- what is, is. This is the key to getting rid of negativity.

The best way to do this is to tell yourself, over and over, that: "People and things are the way they are, not the way I want them to be," "This is the way it is," or "That's the way they are."

When these phrases (Truths) are repeated constantly and with focus and enthusiasm, your anger becomes amused acceptance. The truth of these words eventually sinks in and becomes reality. It's your ticket out of your old anger pattern. Keep at it until you truly accept the person or situation, just the way you accept the color of their eyes or that the world is round. 

Acceptance does not mean passivity. First you must truly accept what is. Let go of your fantasy of how it should be, even though in your perfect world it would be different.  

Another way to attack your negative thinking is to interrupt all those negative thoughts and words, and vigilantly replace them with something positive. This means looking for the good, no matter the situation. There is always some silver lining even in the most dire of circumstances.

This strategy takes persistence but it can become a fun game, as you slap an appreciation or "gratitude" on virtually every moment. At some point you will win the battle with the negativity and looking at the sunny side will prevail.

Look Within to Determine what Action to Take and Take It 

After you have released your anger and accepted the reality of the situation or person, it's time to pause and look within your heart to decide what you need to say and/or do. Ask yourself, "What would be the highest / most loving thing to do?" "What will bring me more joy, love, and peace?" Listen to your heart and find what really resonates for you. 

If you know you need to speak up about something in order to feel like you can let an upset go and return to positivity, be sure you talk about what's true for you. This means your communication is not laced with finger-pointing, blaming, or doom and gloom. Stick with addressing one specific situation at a time, saying what you need, want, or believe in a kind way. As well, you need to listen to understand other people's views and work together to find solutions that honor everyone concerned.

I suggest you write what you want to say out and rehearse it. Do it in front of a mirror or with a friend. This is a huge behavior change and it's bound to feel awkward at first so I can't stress enough the importance of preparation and practice so that your words and actions are clear, loving, and bring the most favorable outcome. 

The Rewards

Our thoughts and emotions are powerful and can be used to uplift us or bring us down. If we dwell on the negative, it's as if we are walking around with a loaded gun that we can use to inflict harm, over and over.

If we act from a place of true acceptance and positivity, we are able to generate kindness and love. Genuinely give to others, both in words and deeds. It feels good, and has a positive effect on others and the world.

©2019 by Jude Bijou, M.A., M.F.T.
All Rights Reserved.

Book by this Author

Attitude Reconstruction: A Blueprint for Building a Better Life
by Jude Bijou, M.A., M.F.T.

Attitude Reconstruction: A Blueprint for Building a Better Life by Jude Bijou, M.A., M.F.T.With practical tools, real-life examples, and everyday solutions for thirty-three destructive attitudes, Attitude Reconstruction can help you stop settling for sadness, anger, and fear, and infuse your life with love, peace, and joy.

click to order on amazon

 

 

About the Author

Jude BijouJude Bijou is a licensed marriage and family therapist (MFT), an educator in Santa Barbara, California and the author of Attitude Reconstruction: A Blueprint for Building a Better Life. In 1982, Jude launched a private psychotherapy practice and started working with individuals, couples, and groups. She also began teaching communication courses through Santa Barbara City College Adult Education. Visit her website at AttitudeReconstruction.com/

* Watch an interview with Jude Bijou: How to Experience More Joy, Love and Peace

Related Video

Related Books

More books on this topic

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=release negativity;maxresults=3}
 

More Articles By This Author

You May Also Like

AVAILABLE LANGUAGES

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook icontwitter iconyoutube iconinstagram iconpintrest iconrss icon

 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

Marie T. Russell's Daily Inspiration

INNERSELF VOICES

What Does Our Authority Rest Upon?
Transitioning from Authoritarian "Outer" Authority to Spiritual "Inner" Authority
by Pierre Pradervand
For thousands of years, ever since mankind started settling in cities, we evolved in rigid,…
The Birthing of A New World Which Is Struggling to be Born
The Birthing of A New World Which Is Struggling to be Born
by Ervin Laszlo
Talk of fundamental change in the world around us is often met with skepticism. Change in society,…
Win the Battle In Your Head: Perspective Matters
Win the Battle In Your Head: Perspective Matters
by Peter Ruppert
We all experience positive and negative self-talk on a regular basis. Whether you realize it or…
Horoscope Current Week: April 19 - 25, 2021
Horoscope Current Week: April 19 - 25, 2021
by Pam Younghans
This weekly astrological journal is based on planetary influences, and offers perspectives and…
If You’ve Contracted COVID: Healing and Moving Forward
If You’ve Contracted COVID: Healing and Moving Forward
by Stacee L. Reicherzer PhD
If you’ve contracted COVID, you not only had health problems that may have been life-threatening,…
Awakening to the Dream of the Earth and Loving the World
Awakening to the Dream of the Earth and Loving the World
by Bill Plotkin, Ph.D.
The most important question is not how to survive biodiversity loss, climate disruption, ecological…
4 Ways to Build Your Tolerance of Ambiguity—and Your Global Career 
4 Ways to Build Your Tolerance of Ambiguity—and Your Global Career
by Paula Caligiuri, Ph.D.
Even if your tolerance of ambiguity is lower, there are proven ways to build this important…
How To Use Family Stories To Build Young People's Resilience
How To Use Family Stories To Build Young People's Resilience
by Mary J. Cronin, Ph.D.
One approach that addresses the challenges families face today comes down to a familiar but often…

MOST READ

Is Your Bedroom Sacred?
Is Your Bedroom Sacred? Honoring Your Personal Sanctuary
by Jon Robertson
The bedroom is home to our prayers and dreams, our solitude and sexuality. In this inner sanctum,…
Age of Pisces to Age of Aquarius
Transitioning from the Age of Pisces to the Age of Aquarius
by Ray Grasse
The Age of Aries brought an awakening of the outwardly directed ego, but the more feminine Piscean…
Enlightenment Is Not a Goal -- It Is A Great Acceptance
Enlightenment Is Not a Goal -- It Is A Great Acceptance
by Osho
Don't think about enlightenment as a goal, it is not. It is not a goal; it is not something that…
Psychological vs. Predictive Astrology -- Joining the Two into One
Psychological vs. Predictive Astrology -- Joining the Two into One
by Glenn Perry, Ph.D.
Does the real value of astrology reside in its insights into human behavior or in forecasting the…
Unwanted Weight Gain or Weight Loss? Blame Your Stress Hormones
Unwanted Weight Gain or Weight Loss? Blame Your Stress Hormones
by Lina Begdache, Binghamton University, State University of New York
If you have experienced unwanted weight gain or weight loss during the pandemic, you are not alone.…
Handshakes and Hugs Are Good For You – It's Vital They Make A Comeback After The Pandemic
Handshakes and Hugs Are Good For You – It's Vital They Make A Comeback After The Pandemic
by Simon Nicholas Williams and Kimberly Dienes, Swansea University
When was the last time you shook someone’s hand, or kissed them on the cheek to say hello? The…
The Healing Power of Imaginative Play
The Healing Power of Imaginative Play
by Carmen Viktoria Gamper
Just as adults benefit from talking about their challenges with friends or a therapist, many…
3 Ways Music Educators Can Help Students With Autism Develop Their Emotions
3 Ways Music Educators Can Help Students With Autism Develop Their Emotions
by Dawn R. Mitchell White, University of South Florida
Many children with autism struggle to find the words to express how they feel. But when it comes to…

New Attitudes - New Possibilities

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com
Copyright ©1985 - 2021 InnerSelf Publications. All Rights Reserved.