لماذا يقول "لا أعرف" مفتاح النجاح

في المراحل الأولى من تعليمنا ، يحصل على ثغرة في اليقين ، والعبارات مثل "لا أعرف" أو "لست متأكداً" هي طرق أقل في التفكير.

هذا عار ، كما يقول بطل سابق في بطولة العالم للبوكر وبطولة "المبالغة في اللايقين" "آني ديوك" ، وهي غير مؤكدة ، وهو تمثيل أكثر دقة للعالم من اليقين الملموس - فهناك الكثير من الحظ الأعمى في هذا المزيج.

في أغلب الأحيان نتعامل مع الاحتمالات ، وليس مع التهديد ، ولكن كلما أدركت رؤيتك للعالم ، كلما كانت توقعاتك أفضل. يمكن أن يساعدك تبني ما لا تعرفه في المراهنة على المستقبل. هنا ، يقدم دوق درسًا مدهشًا حول كيفية إعادة تقويم معتقداتك ، والفرق بين الثقة واليقين ، وكيفية استخدام عدم اليقين في تنمية التفكير المرن ، واتخاذ القرارات بشكل أكثر ذكاءً ، والتعاون الأكثر إنتاجية.

آني ديوك مؤلفة كتاب "التفكير في الرهانات: اتخاذ قرارات أكثر ذكاءً عندما لا تمتلك كل الحقائق".

النص: أحب أن أفكر في نفسي كمبشر غير مبين. أنا فقط أصرخ من فوق أسطح المنازل: يجب علينا جميعًا أن نتبنى عدم اليقين. واحدة من أكثر الأشياء شيوعًا التي يقولها لي الناس هي: ألا يمثل عدم اليقين حاجزًا أمام النجاح؟

أعتقد أن هناك شيئين. أعتقد ، أولاً وقبل كل شيء ، أن فكرة "أنا لا أعرف" أو "لست متأكدة" أو "يمكن أن تتحول إلى الكثير من الطرق المختلفة" أو جميع الطرق المختلفة التي قد نعبر بها عن عدم اليقين: "أنا أعتقد أن هذا الشيء صحيح ، ولكني أحب 60 في المائة. "أعتقد أننا علمنا من أول مرحلة ، ونحن نسير في مرحلة ما قبل المدرسة ، وهذا" لست متأكدا "و" أنا لا معرفة "هي سلاسل من الكلمات القذرة أو شيء من هذا. أعني ، في المرة الأخيرة التي تضع فيها "لا أعرف" في اختبار ما حدث لك؟ أنا متأكد من أنك حصلت على علامة خاطئ. لكن الشيء هو أن هذا عار للغاية.

ومن المؤكد أنه تمثيل أكثر دقة لأي نوع من التنبؤ بالمستقبل. إذا قلت لك: "حسناً أعتقد أننا يجب أن ننفذ إستراتيجية العمل هذه لأننا هنا كيف ستتحول ..." حسناً ، آمل ألا تقول: "أعلم على وجه اليقين أن الأمر سيتحول إلى هذه الطريقة ، لأن هذا ليس مجرد تمثيل دقيق للعالم. أشياء كثيرة جدا يمكن أن تتدخل. هناك الكثير من الحظ تشارك في الطريقة التي تتحول بها الأمور.

حتى لو كنت على يقين ما هي الرياضيات ؛ حتى لو حصلت على عملة معدنية ، فقمت بدراستها ، وأنا أعلم أنها عملة نزيهة بها رؤوس وذيل ، لذلك أنا أعلم أنه سيكون على رأس الأرض أو ذيول 50 في المائة من الوقت - ما زلت لا أعرف كيف سيظهر على الوجه التالي. لذا ، إذا سألتني: "إذا قُلبت هذه العملة ، فما الذي سيهبط عليه؟" هناك إحساس واحد يمكنني من خلاله أن أخبرك بشيء من اليقين. أستطيع أن أقول ، "حسنا ، إذا كنت قد أديت واجباتي المنزلية ، أستطيع أن أقول أن 50 في المئة من الوقت الذي سيهبط فيه رؤساء." وإذا قلت لي ، "حسنا ، لا هذا ليس ما أريدك أن تخبرني به. ما الذي سيحدث للهبوط؟ يجب أن تكون إجابتي: لا أعرف. أعني ، كيف يمكنني ذلك؟ إذاً ، إن عدم اليقين يمثل تمثيلاً أكثر دقة للعالم ، وأود أن أقول إن تمثيلكم للعالم أكثر دقة كلما كانت قراراتكم أفضل والأفضل أنك ستدفع نفسك إلى النجاح. هذا هو رقم واحد. لكننا علمنا أنه أمر سيئ.

أعتقد أن المشكلة الأخرى هي أننا نخلط الثقة باليقين. وهناك فرق. أحد الأشياء التي اعتدت أن أقولها في لعبة البوكر عندما يسألني الناس عن ذلك ، فهم يقولون ، "لا يجب أن تكون مثل ثقة فائقة في أن تكون لاعب بوكر عظيم؟" وأود أن أقول ، "حسناً يعتمد الأمر على ما تعنيه بالثقة ". هناك شيء واحد ، سأراه كغطرسة في وجه اللعبة: إنه يفكر في أنك تعرف الكثير عن اللعبة أكثر مما تعرفه في الواقع. لأن اللعبة معقدة بشكل لا يصدق. كلما تعلمت أكثر عن ذلك ، كلما اكتشفت أنك لا تعرف الكثير عن اللعبة. إذن هناك توسع في معرفتك بما لا تعرفه أثناء مرورك ومدى معرفتك به. هذا حتى عندما تتحسن في ذلك ، فأنت تقطعه ، وهناك طبقات أكثر وأكثر تحته.

كتب ذات صلة

{amazonWS: searchindex = كتب، كلمات = uncertainity، maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

Why Saying "I Don't Know" Is A Key To Success

In the earliest stages of our education, it gets drilled into us that certainty is good, and phrases like "I don't know" or "I'm not sure" are lesser ways of thinking.

That's a shame, says former World Series poker champion and self-professed "uncertainty evangelist" Annie Duke: being uncertain is a much more accurate representation of the world than concrete certainty—there is just too much blind luck in the mix.

Most often we're dealing with probability, not premonition, but the more accurate you make your worldview, the better your predictions will turn out. Embracing what you don't know can help you make surer bets on the future. Here, Duke gives an eye-opening lesson on how to recalibrate your beliefs, the difference between confidence and certainty, and how to use uncertainty to cultivate flexible thinking, smarter decision-making, and more productive collaboration.

Annie Duke is the author of Thinking in Bets: Making Smarter Decisions When You Don't Have All the Facts.

Transcript: I like to think of myself as an uncertainty evangelist. I’m just shouting it from the rooftops: we should all be embracing uncertainty. And one of the most common things that people are saying to me is: isn’t uncertainty a barrier to success?

I think there’s a couple of things. I think that, first of all, this idea of “I don’t know” or “I’m not sure” or “it could turn out a lot of different ways” or all the different ways we might express uncertainty: “I believe this thing to be true, but I’m like 60 percent on it.” I think that we’re taught from the earliest stage, as we walk into preschool, that “I’m not sure” and “I don’t know” are strings of dirty words or something. I mean, last time you put “I don’t know” on a test what happened to you? I’m pretty sure you got marked wrong. But the thing is that that’s really a shame.

Certainly it’s a much more accurate representation of any kind of prediction of the future. If I say to you, “Well I think that we should implement this business strategy because here’s how it’s going to turn out…” Well I hope that you’re not saying: “I know for sure it’s going to turn out that way,” because that’s just not an accurate representation of the world. Too many things can intervene. There’s too much luck involved in the way that things turn out.

Even if I know for sure what the mathematics are; even if I’ve got a coin, I’ve examined it, I know it’s a fair coin with a heads and a tail, so I know it’s going to land heads or tails 50 percent of the time—I still don’t know how it’s going to turn out on the next flip. So if you ask me: "If I flip this coin what’s it going to land on?" There’s one sense in which I can tell you something with some certainty; I can say, “Well, if I had done my homework, I can say that 50 percent of the time it will land heads.” And if you say to me, “Well, no that’s not what I want you to tell me. What’s it going to land?” My answer has to be: I don’t know. I mean, how could I? So A: uncertainty is a more accurate representation of the world and I’d like to argue that the more accurate your representation of the world the better your decisions are and the better you’re going to propel yourself to success. So that’s number one. But we’re taught that it’s a bad thing.

I think the other problem is that we really confuse confidence with certainty. And there’s a difference. One of the things that I used to say in poker when people would ask me about it—they’d say, “Don’t you need to be like super confident to be a great poker player?” And I would say, “Well it kind of depends on what you mean by confidence.” There’s one thing, which I would sort of view as hubris in the face of the game: it's thinking that you know much more about the game than you actually do. Because the game is incredibly complicated. The more that you learn about it, the more you figure out that you don’t know very much about the game. So there’s this expansion of your knowledge of what you don’t know as you go through and how little you really know. That’s even as you’re getting better at it, you’re sort of un-peeling it, and there’s just more and more layers underneath it.

Related Books

God's Mission and Postmodern Culture: The Gift of Uncertainity
behaviorAuthor: John C. Sivalon
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Orbis Books
List Price: $28.00

Buy Now

Not Knowing: The Art of Turning Uncertainity into Opportunity
behaviorAuthor: Steven D'Souza
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: LID Publishing
List Price: $15.95

Buy Now

Ford Madox Ford and the Voice of Uncertainity
behaviorAuthor: Ann Barr Snitow
Binding: Hardcover
Publisher: Louisiana State Univ Pr
List Price: $35.00

Buy Now

enzh-CNtlfrhiides

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}