ما حدث لصافي الحياد أوباما الموعودة؟

صافي الحياد

لا نخطئ أن الإنترنت تحت الحصار وأنها حقا صفقة كبيرة. سواء كان ذلك NSA ، العيون الخمسأو الصين أو إيران أو حتى الخصوصية في ألمانيا ، فإن التطفل واسع الانتشار من قبل جميع الحكومات الوطنية والكثير الحكومات المحلية كذلك.

الأسوأ هي المخاوف الخاصة مثل غوغل ، ومايكروسوفت ، وأبل ، وفيس بوك ، أكسيومأو Angry Birds أو تطبيقاتك المفضلة الأخرى. تيمهلا سوف تقفز كل عقبة لتقديم تنازلات ما كنت لا ترغب في مشاركتها. وتلك ليست سوى تلك الأكثر وضوحا.

التجوال بدون هدف حول "شبكة الويب العالمية"

نظير أبعد من الأمان الهش للمتصفح والكمبيوتر والموجه إلى عالم الحزم وهناك يكمن المنغولية حشد من المتطفلين المزعجين والخدعاء على استعداد للانقضاض على الخاص بك أدنى slovenliness الأمن. أقف عن دهشتي من عدد الأشياء التي تحاول اقتحام الخادم في العمل كل يوم أو جهاز التوجيه الخاص بي في المنزل.

من السهل جدًا على القراصنة ذوي المواهب البسيطة استخدام برنامج متطور بدلاً من ذلك للتجول بلا هدف حول "شبكة الويب العالمية" بحثًا عن أي باب مفتوح أو نافذة مفتوحة.

لا يزال الإنترنت هو حقا مكان رائع ورائع. مكان للترفيه والمعرفة والانحطاط ، في انتظار كل نقرة. صحيح ، يجب على المرء أن يتعرف ويتعلم الثقة بالمحتوى ، ولكن هذا كان صحيحًا دائمًا حتى في مكتبتك الجامعية المحلية التي يعمل بها جيش من خبراء Dewey لمراقبة الجودة العشرية.

دون إشراف الحكومة الصحيح، كل هذا يمكن أن تنتهي لشبكة الإنترنت بوصفها المرافق العامة. وهذا بالتأكيد المرافق العامة حتى في أكثر ضيقا من التعاريف.

وكالة الأمن القومي مذنب بالإهمال الواجب

الوحي الأخير أن عرف NSA من الضعف في العام 2 في الكثير يعتمد على بروتوكول SSL وأنهم لم يخبر أولئك الذين أقسموا على حمايتهم هو أمر لا يمكن تصوره على الاطلاق باستثناء عالم أحمق من نظريات المؤامرة. إنه يسلط الضوء على فشل الحكومة الأمريكية الصارخ في حماية مواطنيها والدفاع عنها.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


الآن يأتي ظهور حكومة الولايات المتحدة لعدم الدفاع عن "صافي الحياد" مبدأ العمود الفقري للإنترنت حتى الآن. لقد بنيت شبكة الإنترنت على هذا المبدأ القائل بأن "جميع بيانات الإنترنت ولدت وتعيش على قدم المساواة في الفضاء السيني. إن حريتنا على الإنترنت أصبحت الآن موضع تساؤل ، ويبدو أن الشخص المنتخب للحفاظ عليها يدير ظهره أو مفاهيمه الأساسية. إنه كبير صفقة كبيرة.

كل ما يمكننا القيام به هو الكلبة والكالمة. يجب علينا أو مصالح الشركات المالية وعصاباتهم من جماعات الضغط التي تتحرك من خلال الأبواب الدوارة للصناعة والحكومة تفريغ سطل الغداء لدينا وترك الولايات المتحدة وراء بقية العالم للوصول إلى الإنترنت.

بيل مويرز مقال: ماذا حدث لصافي الحياد الرئيس أوباما الموعودة؟

خلال ترشحه لمنصب الرئيس في 2007 ، تعهد باراك أوباما بإبقاء الإنترنت مفتوحة للجميع ، مع الحفاظ على مبدأ الحياد. الآن ، قام رئيسه في لجنة الاتصالات الفيدرالية ، توم ويلر ، بإدخال قواعد جديدة أثارت ضجة بين مجموعات المصالح العامة ودعاة إصلاح وسائل الإعلام.

{فيميو}https://vimeo.com/93590847{/ فيميو}

آخر يأخذ من قبل Cheq أنغر من الأتراك الشباب

Mozilla To FCC: Hey، There's Way Way To Protect Net Neutrality

مع كل الوتيرة على لجنة الاتصالات الفدرالية وصافي الحياد ، والناس في أكثر من موزيلا قفز في المعركة الانتخابية، تقدم FCC مسار ممكن آخر. يدور الكثير من النضال حول ما إذا كان ينبغي على لجنة الاتصالات الفيدرالية (FCC) "إعادة تصنيف" مزودي خدمات النطاق العريض بموجب الباب الثاني من قانون الاتصالات ، وبالتالي جعلهم "خدمات الاتصالات" (خاضعة لقواعد الناقل المشتركة) أو تركهم تحت عنوان "خدمات المعلومات". (لا تخضع للقواعد المشتركة الناقل).

الـ مشكلة غير أنه على الرغم من أنها من شبه المؤكد أن تكون الخدمات المصرفية، وshitstorm السياسي الذي من شأنه أن يخلق إعادة تصنيف يعني أن لا أحد في لجنة الاتصالات الفدرالية يبدو أن لديها أي مصلحة في مستهل التي معينة معركة سياسية (ناهيك عن أن لجنة الاتصالات الفدرالية سوف تكون هناك حاجة ل لديهم سبب وجيه جدا لماذا انها تغيير تسمية - أبعد من مجرد "نعتقد أنه من الأفضل.")

مواصلة القراءة هذه المادة ...

عن المؤلف

جينينغزروبرت جننغز ناشر مشارك في InnerSelf.com مع زوجته ماري تي راسل. يكرس InnerSelf لتبادل المعلومات التي تسمح للناس بإجراء اختيارات متعمقة وثاقبة في حياتهم الشخصية ، من أجل خير المشاعات ، ورفاهية الكوكب. مجلة InnerSelf في عام 30 + من النشر في أي من المطبوعات (1984-1995) أو عبر الإنترنت باسم InnerSelf.com. يرجى دعم عملنا.

المشاع الإبداعي 3.0

تم ترخيص هذا المقال بموجب ترخيص Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0. صف المؤلف روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com. رابط العودة إلى المادة ظهر هذا المقال أصلا على InnerSelf.com

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

What Happened to Obama’s Promised Net Neutrality?

net neutrality

Make no mistake the Internet is under siege and it really is a big deal. Be it the NSA, The Five Eyes, China, Iran, or even privacy conscious Germany, snooping is widespread by nearly all national governments and many local governments as well.

Worse are the private concerns like Google, Microsoft, Apple, Facebook, Acxiom, Angry Birds or your other favorite apps. They will jump every hurdle to compromise that which you do not wish to share. And those are just the most obvious ones.

Roaming Aimlessly Around The "World Wild Web"

Peer beyond the shaky safety of your browser, computer, and router to the world of packets and there lies a Mongol horde of hackers spammers and tricksters ready to pounce upon your slightest security slovenliness. I stand amazed at the number of things trying to break into the server at work each day or my router at home.

It's just too easy for even the minimally talented hacker to employ rather sophisticated software to roam aimlessly around the "World Wild Web" looking for any door ajar or window cracked open.

Still the Internet is a truly a marvelous and wonderful place. A place of entertainment, knowledge, and decadence, waiting your every click. True, one must discern and learn to trust the content, but that has always been true even at your local university library staffed by an army of Dewey decimal quality control experts.

Without the proper government supervision, all this could be ending for the Internet as a public utility. And it is certainly a public utility even in the most narrow of definitions.

NSA Guilty of Dereliction of Duty

The recent revelation that the NSA knew of the 2 year vulnerability in the much depended upon ssl protocol and that they didn't tell those they have sworn to protect is absolutely unthinkable except to the wacky world of conspiracy theorists. It just highlights the US Government's glaring failure to protect and defend its citizens. 


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


Now comes the US Government's appearing to not defend "Net Neutrality" the backbone principle of the Internet to date. The Internet was built on this principle that " all Internet data is born and lives equal in cyperspace. Our Internet freedom is now in question and the One elected to preserve it appears to be turning his back or the core concepts. It is a big Big BIG deal.

All we can do is bitch and bitch. We should or the corporate money interests and their rabid gangs of lobbyists moving through the revolving doors of industry and government will empty our lunch pail and leave the US further behind the rest of world for Internet access.

Bill Moyers Essay: What Happened to President Obama’s Promised Net Neutrality?

Running for president in 2007, Barack Obama pledged to keep the Internet open to all, upholding the principle of Net neutrality. Now his FCC chairman, Tom Wheeler, has introduced new rules that have caused an uproar among public interest groups and media reform advocates.

{vimeo}https://vimeo.com/93590847{/vimeo}

Yet another take by Cheq Unger of the The Young Turks

Mozilla To FCC: Hey, There's Another Way To Protect Net Neutrality

With all the hand-wringing over the FCC and net neutrality, the folks over at Mozilla have jumped into the fray, offering the FCC another possible path. Much of the fight is over whether or not the FCC should "reclassify" broadband providers under Title II of the Telecommunications Act, thereby making them "telco services" (subject to common carrier rules) or leave them under Title I as "information services" (not subject to common carrier rules).

The problem is that even though they almost certainly should be telco services, the political shitstorm it would create to reclassify means that no one in the FCC seems to have any interest in kicking off that particular political battle (not to mention that the FCC would be required to have a very good reason for why it's changing the designation -- beyond just "we think it's better.")

Continue Reading This Article...

About the Author

jenningsRobert Jennings is co-publisher of InnerSelf.com with his wife Marie T Russell. InnerSelf is dedicated to sharing information that allows people to make educated and insightful choices in their personal life, for the good of the commons, and for the well-being of the planet. InnerSelf Magazine is in its 30+year of publication in either print (1984-1995) or online as InnerSelf.com. Please support our work.

 Creative Commons 3.0

This article is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 License. Attribute the author Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com. Link back to the article This article originally appeared on InnerSelf.com

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}