طلاء الرش يمكن أن يمهد الطريق لخلايا شمسية أرخص

طلاء الرش يمكن أن يمهد الطريق لخلايا شمسية أرخص

يقول الباحثون إنهم حلوا تحدي تلفيق رئيسي للخلايا البيروفسكايت - وهما منافستان محتملين محتملين لخلايا شمسية مقرها السيليكون.

تظهر هذه البُنى البلّورية وعدًا كبيرًا لأنها تستطيع امتصاص جميع الأطوال الموجية للضوء تقريبًا. يتم تسويق الخلايا الشمسية Perovskite بالفعل على نطاق صغير ، ولكن التحسينات الكبيرة الأخيرة في كفاءة تحويل الطاقة (PCE) تدفع الاهتمام لاستخدامها كبدائل منخفضة التكلفة للألواح الشمسية.

في الورقة في النانويكشف فريق البحث عن وسيلة جديدة قابلة للتطبيق لتطبيق مكون أساسي لخلايا بيروفسكايت لحل بعض تحديات التصنيع الرئيسية. قام الباحثون بتطبيق طبقة نقل الإلكترون الحرجة (ETL) في الخلايا الضوئية perovskite بطريقة جديدة - طلاء الرش - لتشكيل ETL بموصلية عالية وصلابة قوية مع جاره ، طبقة perovskite.

معظم الخلايا الشمسية عبارة عن "سندويشات" من المواد ذات الطبقات بطريقة تجعلها تهاجم الإلكترونات في مادة مشحونة سالبًا وتضع تيارًا كهربائياً عن طريق تحريك الإلكترونات نحو عمل شبكي من "الثقوب" المشحونة إيجابياً. الخلايا الشمسية perovskite مع التوجه المستوي بسيط يسمى دبوس (أو ارتشف عند مقلوب) ، ويشكل perovskite الطبقة الجوهرية محاصرة الضوء ("أنا" في دبوس) بين ETL المشحونة سلبا وطبقة نقل حفرة موجبة الشحنة (HTL).

عندما يتم فصل الطبقات المشحونة إيجاباً وسلبياً ، تتصرف البنية وكأنها لعبة دون ذرية من Pachinko حيث تقوم الفوتونات من مصدر الضوء بإزاحة الإلكترونات غير المستقرة من ETL ، مما يجعلها تسقط باتجاه جانب HTL الإيجابي للساندويتش. طبقة perovskite تعجل هذا التدفق.

في حين أن بيروفسكايت يجعل الطبقة الجوهرية المثالية بسبب تقاربها القوي لكل من الثقوب والإلكترونات ووقت رد الفعل السريع ، فإن التصنيع على نطاق تجاري يثبت تحديًا جزئيًا لأنه من الصعب تطبيق طبقة ETL موحدة على السطح المتبلر للبيروفسكايت بشكل فعال.

اختار الباحثون المركب [6,6] -phenyl-C (61) -إيثيل حامض بوتر (PCBM) بسبب سجل تتبعه كمواد ETL ولأن PCBM المطبقة في طبقة خشنة توفر إمكانية التوصيلية المحسنة ، أقل اختراقًا اتصال الواجهة ، وتحسين محاصرة الضوء.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


يقول أندريه د. تايلور ، الأستاذ المشارك في كلية تاندون للهندسة بجامعة نيويورك: "لقد أجريت أبحاث قليلة للغاية حول خيارات ETL لتصميم الدبوس المستوي." "إن التحدي الرئيسي في الخلايا المستوية هو ، كيف تقوم بتجميعها في الواقع بطريقة لا تدمر الطبقات المتاخمة؟"

الطريقة الأكثر شيوعًا هي سبين الصب ، الذي يتضمن غزل الخلية والسماح للقوة الجاذبة بتفريق سائل ETL على طبقة البيروفسكايت. لكن هذه التقنية محدودة بالأسطح الصغيرة وينتج عنها طبقة غير متناسقة تقلل من أداء الخلية الشمسية. كما أن سبين سبك لا يقاوم الإنتاج التجاري للألواح الشمسية الكبيرة بطرق مثل التصنيع باللف إلى لفة ، والتي تكون هندسيتها مرنة بشكل جيد.

وبدلاً من ذلك ، لجأ الباحثون إلى طلاء الرش ، الذي يطبق ETL بشكل موحد عبر مساحة كبيرة وهو مناسب لتصنيع الألواح الشمسية الكبيرة. أبلغوا عن زيادة كفاءة 30 في المئة على ETLs أخرى - من PCE من 13 في المئة إلى أكثر من 17 في المئة - وعيوب أقل.

"نهجنا موجز ، يمكن إعادة إنتاجه بشكل كبير ، وقابليته للتوسع. وتشير إلى أن طلاء الرش PCBM ETL يمكن أن يكون له جاذبية واسعة النطاق لتحسين كفاءة خط الأساس للخلايا الشمسية perovskite وتوفير منصة مثالية للخلايا الشمسية perovskite pin كسر رقم قياسي في المستقبل القريب ، "يضيف تايلور.

يوجد مؤلفون إضافيون من جامعة العلوم والتكنولوجيا الإلكترونية الصينية ، وجامعة بكين ، وجامعة ييل ، وجامعة جونز هوبكنز.

قدمت مؤسسة المؤسسة الوطنية للعلوم الطبيعية في الصين (NSFC) ، ومؤسسة مجموعات أبحاث الابتكار في NSFC ، والمجلس الصيني للمنح الدراسية ، ومؤسسة العلوم الوطنية الأمريكية التمويل للدراسة.

مصدر: جامعة نيويورك

كتب ذات صلة:

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = solar energy؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

A Spray Coating Could Pave Way For Cheaper Solar Cells

perovskite

A Spray Coating Could Pave Way For Cheaper Solar Cells

Researchers say they’ve solved a major fabrication challenge for perovskite cells—the intriguing potential challengers to silicon-based solar cells.

These crystalline structures show great promise because they can absorb almost all wavelengths of light. Perovskite solar cells are already commercialized on a small scale, but recent vast improvements in their power conversion efficiency (PCE) are driving interest in using them as low-cost alternatives for solar panels.

In the paper in Nanoscale, the research team reveals a new scalable means of applying a critical component to perovskite cells to solve some major fabrication challenges. The researchers applied the critical electron transport layer (ETL) in perovskite photovoltaic cells in a new way—spray coating—to imbue the ETL with superior conductivity and a strong interface with its neighbor, the perovskite layer.

Most solar cells are “sandwiches” of materials layered in such a way that when light hits the cell’s surface, it excites electrons in negatively charged material and sets up an electric current by moving the electrons toward a latticework of positively charged “holes.” In perovskite solar cells with a simple planar orientation called p-i-n (or n-i-p when inverted), the perovskite constitutes the light-trapping intrinsic layer (the “i” in p-i-n) between the negatively charged ETL and a positively charged hole transport layer (HTL).

When the positively and negatively charged layers are separated, the architecture behaves like a subatomic game of Pachinko in which photons from a light source dislodge unstable electrons from the ETL, causing them to fall toward the positive HTL side of the sandwich. The perovskite layer expedites this flow.

While perovskite makes for an ideal intrinsic layer because of its strong affinity both for holes and electrons and its quick reaction time, commercial-scale fabrication proves challenging partly because it is difficult to effectively apply a uniform ETL layer over the crystalline surface of the perovskite.

The researchers chose the compound [6,6]-phenyl-C(61)-butyric acid methyl ester (PCBM) because of its track record as an ETL material and because PCBM applied in a rough layer offers the possibility of improved conductivity, less-penetrable interface contact, and enhanced light trapping.

“Very little research has been done on ETL options for the planar p-i-n design,” says André D. Taylor, an associate professor in the Tandon School of Engineering at New York University. “The key challenge in planar cells is, how do you actually assemble them in a way that doesn’t destroy the adjacent layers?”

The most common method is spin casting, which involves spinning the cell and allowing centripetal force to disperse the ETL fluid over the perovskite substrate. But this technique is limited to small surfaces and results in an inconsistent layer that lowers the performance of the solar cell. Spin casting is also inimicable to commercial production of large solar panels by such methods as roll-to-roll manufacture, for which the flexible p-i-n planar perovskite architecture is otherwise well suited.

The researchers instead turned to spray coating, which applies the ETL uniformly across a large area and is suitable for manufacturing large solar panels. They reported a 30 percent efficiency gain over other ETLs—from a PCE of 13 percent to over 17 percent—and fewer defects.

“Our approach is concise, highly reproducible, and scalable. It suggests that spray coating the PCBM ETL could have broad appeal toward improving the efficiency baseline of perovskite solar cells and providing an ideal platform for record-breaking p-i-n perovskite solar cells in the near future,” Taylor adds.

Additional coauthors are from the University of Electronic Science and Technology of China, Peking University, Yale University, and Johns Hopkins University.

The Foundation of the National Natural Science Foundation of China (NSFC), the Foundation for Innovation Research Groups of the NSFC, the Chinese Scholarship Council, and the US National Science Foundation provided funding for the study.

Source: New York University

Related Books:

Solar Energy: The Physics and Engineering of Photovoltaic Conversion, Technologies and Systems
perovskiteAuthor: Olindo Isabella
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: UIT Cambridge Ltd.
List Price: $36.99

Buy Now

Taming the Sun: Innovations to Harness Solar Energy and Power the Planet (The MIT Press)
perovskiteAuthor: Varun Sivaram
Binding: Hardcover
Publisher: The MIT Press
List Price: $29.95

Buy Now

Install Your Own Solar Panels: Designing and Installing a Photovoltaic System to Power Your Home
perovskiteAuthor: Joseph Burdick
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Storey Publishing, LLC
List Price: $19.95

Buy Now

perovskite
enarzh-CNtlfrdehiidptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}